Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda
5 Stars Deluxe

Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda

Porto Cervo, Italy

Golf Packages

Featured Packages

3 Nights & 3 green fees

  • 3 nights with daily breakfast in a Classic Heritage room.
  • 3 days unlimited green fee per person on the golf course Pevero Golf Club. incl. driving range balls, trolley and birdie book. After completion of the first round, another round of golf can be booked directly on site.
  • In the period april 24th until june 20th 2024 and Sept. 9th until october 19th 2024 the unlimited greenfee per person is included for free.

5 Nights & 5 green fees

  • 5 nights with daily breakfast in a Classic Heritage room.
  • 5 days unlimited greenfee per person on the golf course Pevero Golf Club. incl. driving range balls, pull trolley and birdie book. After completion of the first round, another round of golf can be booked directly on site.
  • In the period april 24th until june 20th 2024 and Sept. 9th until october 19th 2024 the unlimited greenfee per person is included for free.

7 Nights & 7 green fees

  • 7 nights with daily breakfast in a Classic Heritage room.
  • 7 days unlimited greenfee per person on the golf course Pevero Golf Club. incl. driving range balls, pull trolley and birdie book. After completion of the first round, another round of golf can be booked directly on site.
  • In the period april 24th until june 20th 2024 and Sept. 9th until october 19th 2024 the unlimited greenfee per person is included for free.

Top Reasons To Book

Great location

Guests have rated the location of this hotel 10 / 10

Great golf courses

Guests have rated the golf courses 10 / 10

Exceptionally clean

Guests have rated the condition and cleaness of this hotel 9,6 / 10

Impressions

LobbyContemporary Classic RoomCala BarBBQ RestaurantMatsuhisa at Cala di VolpeCala di Volpe

Characteristics

Overlooking one of the most beautiful bays of the Costa Smeralda, the Hotel Cala di Volpe was built to resemble an ancient fishing village, with porches, granite flooring, arches and stairs. A wooden bridge plunges into the crystalline waters of the sea while the beach is surrounded by juniper and myrtle bushes: typical Sardinian rocks span the bay, helping to create the unique atmosphere for one of the most beautiful landscapes in the Mediterranean.

The initial project of the hotel was created and developed in 1963 by Jacques Couëlle, who liked to define himself not as an architect, but rather as "a sculptor of houses”.

Jacques Couëlle's son, Savin, followed his father's extraordinary footsteps, continuing the unmistakable family legacy. In 2001 and 2008, Savin oversaw the renovations of the Hotel Cala di Volpe, employing only Sardinian master craftsmen to bring his complex technical ideas to life, while retaining the original spirit and beauty of his father's artistry.

The very last renovation has been executed in 2019 by architects Claire Betaille and Bruno Moinard of 4BI & Associés, who took inspiration from the precious heritage left by Jacques and Savin Couëlle, elevating hotel guests' experience starting from the sense of arrival, thanks to a fully refurbished lobby and lounge, and new luxury rooms and suites. The renovation brought a new light into the spaces, combining state-of-art technology and custom-made pieces of design created by skill local artisans.

Today Cala di Volpe features 101 rooms and 20 suites, ranging from Heritage and Contemporary rooms in different categories up to the terrific three bedroom Harrods Suite with its own plunge pool on the top floor of the hotel building.

The hotel’s enduring energy prevails through its variety of epicurean experiences, inspired by a vibrant gastronomic creativity. Sample the freshest local fish and meat at the iconic pool-side Barbecue Restaurant, which encourages long, lingering lunches. When evening falls, fashion heats up and guests step out in their finery to enjoy cocktails on the terrace of the recently renovaed Atrium Bar, facing the shimmering bay, or dine shoulder-to-shoulder on refined cuisine at Cala di Volpe Restaurant. For an exotic indulgence, Chef Nobuyuki Matsuhisa, with ‘Matsuhisa at Cala di Volpe’ restaurant, completes the selection, featuring Japanese cuisine Nobu style in a completely renewed location, the iconic Bar Pontile, overlooking the charming pier and the yachts berthed in the most glamorous bay of the Mediterranean. Framed by the natural beauty of Costa Smeralda and the evocative architecture of Jacques Couelle, every dining option at Hotel Cala di Volpe is as mesmerizing as it is delicious!

Hotel Cala di Volpe is a haven of beauty and relaxation, and the ideal spot for those who want to take care of their well-being while enjoying a vacation in one of the most iconic hotels of the Mediterranean. Energetic personal training sessions at the Technogym Gym can be associated to a wide range of treatments and rituals at the Shiseido Spa Cala di Volpe.

Like a sparkling blue topaz settled between the lush gardens and the shore, the olympic-sized Saltwater Pool faces sweeping view of the Mediterranean sea. Fully equipped with comfortable sunbeds and stylish umbrellas, it also feature two smaller pools suitable for kids. One of the largest saltwater pools in Europe, its crystal-clear depth are heated naturally by the brilliant Sardinian sun.

Just 5-minute scenic boat ride from the hotel's private marina, guests can enjoy the legendary white sands and crystal-clear waters of our exclusive private beach. Fully equipped with comfortable sunbeds and umbrellas, the beach is haven of peace and relaxation.

Pevero Golf Club
Pevero Golf Club

Included Golf Courses

Map & Location

Hotel Location

Costa Smeralda, I-07020 Porto Cervo, Italy

Great locationguests have rated it 10 / 10

Nearest Airports

  • Olbia (OLB) – 27 km (34 mins) from the hotel

Guest Reviews

100% verified reviews from Albrecht Golf Travel clients
8,7Excellent Based on 6 reviews
9,2

Toni

Switzerland, Couple, 3 nights

Fantastic

Absolutely amazing this hotel. More comfort is not possible and still very pleasant and friendly. Even boat trip to private sandy beach.
If only there weren't guests. Mostly arrogant and decadent, always yelling on the phone because they're so incredibly important. It was also an Armani event. the purest fashion show. Since Heidi Klum can pack up. Consumption very, very expensive, but that doesn't seem to matter to the guests at all.
The golf course very nice and in good condition.

Translated by Google.

7,5

Martin

Switzerland, Couple, 7 nights

Great location, great ambience, consumption prices in the hotel too high

There are no comments available for this review.

Translated by Google.

8,8

Ruth

Switzerland, Couple, 7 nights

Beautiful trip

It's a very nice hotel with a lot of charm. Top location for golf and to enjoy. Price performance from Albrecht Golf was unique but the hotel was very expensive. The golf course was great and the people very nice. The island of Sardinia is always worth a visit.

Translated by Google.

Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda

www.marriott.com

Questions and Answers

How do I book my trip online?

After you have received an offer, which you like, please click on the orange button "Book now". Then fill out the short questionnaire (regarding information about travellers and tee times) and send the form. After receiving your booking, we will verify the availability of the hotel. Once your stay is confirmed by the hotel (usually within one working day), you will receive our confirmation email together with an invoice for the amount due. The invoice can be paid online by credit card or by standard bank transfer. In case the hotel is not available for the requested booking period, your booking will be cancelled without any charge, and you will be informed immediately.

How can I pay for my trip?

The invoice can be paid online by credit card or by bank transfer. In the our email with your invoice you will find the link to the online payment system as well as the invoice in PDF format with our bank details.

By when do I have to pay for my trip and how much is the deposit?

The deposit is 20 percent and is due immediately. The balance is due four weeks prior departure.

How can I redeem my discount code?

You can enter the discount code from the Albrecht Golf Guide in the booking form. Alternatively, please send us your discount code by email to travel@albrecht.de, after the booking has been confirmed.

Can I cancel or rebook my trip?

Yes, you can cancel at any time. Up to 35 days before departure of your trip cancellation is free of charge for you, unless there are other cancellation conditions listed on your offer and invoice. We have a few hotels that do not offer free cancellation when using an early bird discount. However, more over 90 percent of our partner hotels allow free cancellation up to 35 days before arrival. After that, staggered cancellation fees apply.

Further questions & answers can be found on our FAQ page. If you have any other requests, questions or would like personal advice, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Mon-Fri: 9:00 - 17:00

+49 (89) 85853-300

Don't miss out!

5 Sterne Deluxe

Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda

Porto Cervo, Italien

Golfpakete

Top Golfpakete

3 Nächte & 3 Greenfees

  • 3 Übernachtungen mit tägl. Frühstück in einem Classic Heritage Zimmer.
  • 3 Tage unlimited Greenfee pro Person auf dem Golfplatz Pevero Golf Club. inkl. Drivingrange Bälle, Ziehtrolley und Birdiebuch. Nach Beendigung der ersten Runde kann direkt vor Ort eine weitere Golfrunde hinzugebucht werden.
  • Im Zeitraum von 01.05.23 - 23.06.23 und 11.09.23 - 28.10.23 ist das unlimited Greenfee pro Person kostenlos enthalten.

5 Nächte & 5 Greenfees

  • 5 Übernachtungen mit tägl. Frühstück in einem Classic Heritage Zimmer.
  • 5 Tage unlimited Greenfee pro Person auf dem Golfplatz Pevero Golf Club. inkl. Drivingrange Bälle, Ziehtrolley und Birdiebuch. Nach Beendigung der ersten Runde kann direkt vor Ort eine weitere Golfrunde hinzugebucht werden.
  • Im Zeitraum von 01.05.23 - 23.06.23 und 11.09.23 - 28.10.23 ist das unlimited Greenfee pro Person kostenlos enthalten.

7 Nächte & 7 Greenfees

  • 7 Übernachtungen mit tägl. Frühstück in einem Classic Heritage Zimmer.
  • 7 Tage unlimited Greenfee pro Person auf dem Golfplatz Pevero Golf Club. inkl. Drivingrange Bälle, Ziehtrolley und Birdiebuch. Nach Beendigung der ersten Runde kann direkt vor Ort eine weitere Golfrunde hinzugebucht werden.
  • Im Zeitraum von 01.05.23 - 23.06.23 und 11.09.23 - 28.10.23 ist das unlimited Greenfee pro Person kostenlos enthalten.

Hauptbuchungsgründe

Ausgezeichnete Lage

Unsere Kunden haben die Lage des Hotels bewertet 10 / 10

Tolles Golferlebnis

Unsere Kunden habe die Golfplätze bewertet 10 / 10

Außergewöhnlich sauber

Unsere Kunden haben den Zustand und die Sauberkeit des Hotels bewertet 9,5 / 10

Impressionen

Charakteristik

Das legendäre Hotel Cala di Volpe mit Blick auf eine der schönsten Buchten der Costa Smeralda ähnelt einem alten Fischerdorf mit Veranden, Granitböden, Bögen und Treppen. Eine Holzbrücke führt zum kristallklaren Meer, während der Strand von Wacholder- und Myrtenbüschen umgeben ist: Typische sardische Felsen umrahmen die Bucht und tragen dazu bei, die einzigartige Atmosphäre für eine der schönsten Landschaften des Mittelmeers zu schaffen.

Der ursprüngliche Kern des Hotels wurde 1963 von Jacques Couëlle erschaffen, der sich nicht als Architekt, sondern als "Bildhauer von Häusern" verstand.

Sein Sohn, Savin, trat in die außergewöhnlichen Fußstapfen seines Vaters und setzte das unverwechselbare Familienerbe fort. In den Jahren 2001 und 2008 beaufsichtigte Savin die Renovierungsarbeiten in der Cala di Volpe und beschäftigte nur sardische Handwerker, um seine komplexen technischen Ideen zum Leben zu erwecken, wobei der ursprüngliche Geist und die Schönheit der Kunst seines Vaters erhalten blieben.

Die letzten Renovierungen wurde 2019 von den Architekten Claire Betaille und Bruno Moinard von 4BI & Associés durchgeführt, die sich von dem wertvollen Erbe von Jacques und Savin Couëlle inspirieren ließen. Lobby und Lounge wurden neu gestaltet, dazukamen neue luxuriöse Zimmer und Suiten. Die Renovierung brachte ein neues Licht in die Räume und kombinierte modernste Technologie und maßgeschneiderte Designstücke, die von erfahrenen lokalen Handwerkern entworfen wurden.

Heute verfügt die Cala di Volpe über 101 Zimmer und 20 Suiten, die von Heritage- und Contemporary-Zimmern in verschiedenen Kategorien bis hin zur großartigen Harrods Suite reichen, die mit drei Schlafzimmern und eigenem Plunge Pool in der obersten Etage des Hotelgebäudes ausgestattet ist.

Das kulinarische Angebot im Hotel ist überaus kreativ und vielseitig. Probieren Sie den frischesten Fisch und Fleisch der Region im legendären Barbecue-Restaurant am Pool, das zu langen Mittagessen einlädt. Wenn der Abend hereinbricht, genießt man Cocktails auf der Terrasse der Atrium Bar mit Blick auf die schimmernde Bucht oder speist raffinierte Küche im Cala di Volpe Restaurant. Für einen exotischen Genuss bietet Chefkoch Nobuyuki Matsuhisa in seinem Restaurant 'Matsuhisa at Cala di Volpe' japanische Küche im Nobu-Stil in einer komplett neugestalteten Location. In der legendären Bar Pontile genießt man Blicke auf den charmanten Pier und die hier liegenden Yachten. Umrahmt von der natürlichen Schönheit der Costa Smeralda und der eindrucksvollen Architektur von Jacques Couelle ist jedes Lokal im Hotel Cala di Volpe ebenso faszinierend wie köstlich.

Energetische persönliche Trainingseinheiten im Technogym Gym können mit einer Vielzahl von Behandlungen und Ritualen im Shiseido Spa Cala di Volpe verbunden werden.

Wie ein funkelnder blauer Topas zwischen den üppigen Gärten und dem Meer bietet der olympische Salzwasserpool, einer der größten Salzwasserpools Europas, einen weiten Blick auf das Mittelmeer. Er ist voll ausgestattet mit bequemen Sonnenliegen und stilvollen Sonnenschirmen, auch zwei kleinere Pools, die für Kinder geeignet sind, stehen zur Verfügung.

Nur 5 Minuten mit dem Boot vom privaten Yachthafen des Hotels entfernt können Sie den legendären weißen Sand und das kristallklare Wasser der Costa Smeralda am exklusiven Privatstrand genießen. Der Strand, voll ausgestattet mit bequemen Sonnenliegen und Sonnenschirmen, ist eine Oase der Ruhe und Entspannung.

Im Angebot enthaltene Golfplätze

Karte & Umgebung

Lage des Hotels

Costa Smeralda, I-07020 Porto Cervo, Italien

Tolle Lageunsere Kunden haben es mit 10 / 10 bewertet

Nächste Flughäfen

  • Olbia (OLB) – 27 km (33 Minuten) vom Hotel entfernt

Bewertungen

100% Echte Bewertungen von Albrecht Golf Travel Kunden
8,6Fabelhaft Ergebnis aus 5 Bewertungen
7,5
Martin

Schweiz, Paar, 7 Nächte

Top Lage super Ambiente Konsumationspreise im Hotel zu hoch

Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keinen Kommentar.

8,8
Ruth

Schweiz, Paar, 7 Nächte

Wunderschöne Reise

Es ist ein sehr schönes Hotel mit viel Charme. Top Lage zum Golfen und zum geniessen. Preis Leistung von Albrecht Golf war einmalig aber das Hotel sehr teuer. Der Golfplatz war top und die Leute sehr nett. Die Insel Sardinien ist immer eine Reise wert.

9,2
Wieland

Deutschland, Paar, 7 Nächte

Tolles, einzigartiges Hotel mit freundlichem Personal und Verbesserungspotential.

Fast alles Spitze - es geht fast nicht besser.
Als Ausnahme ist der sehr späte Zimmerservice nach 14.30 Uhr zu nennen.
Verstörend war leider das Verhalten des Kellners am letzten Tag. Ein Getränk an der Terrasse neben der Bar über die Mittagszeit zu bekommen ist scheinbar nicht möglich Mit dem Hinweis das das nur mit einer Essensbestellung geht, wurden wir auf die Poolbar verwiesen, Zu diesem Zeitpunkt waren lediglich zwei von ca. 40 Tischen belegt. Sorry - das geht einfach nicht!
Trotz der beiden "Unschönheiten" ist es ein tolles und einzigartiges Hotel.

Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda

www.marriott.com

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wie buche ich meine Reise online?

Nachdem Sie ein Angebot erhalten haben, das Ihnen zusagt, klicken Sie einfach auf den orangen Button "Jetzt buchen". Danach füllen Sie den kurzen Fragebogen bzgl. Reiseteilnehmer und Startzeiten aus und senden das Formular ab. Nach Eingang Ihrer Buchung werden wir umgehend die Verfügbarkeit des Hotels überprüfen. Nachdem Ihr Aufenthalt vom Hotel bestätigt wurde (normalerweise innerhalb eines Arbeitstages), erhalten Sie von uns eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail zusammen mit der entsprechenden Rechnung. Die Rechnung kann online per Kreditkarte oder auch per Banküberweisung bezahlt werden. Sollte das Hotel zum gebuchten Termin nicht verfügbar sein, wird Ihre Buchung kostenfrei storniert, und Sie werden sofort darüber informiert.

Wie kann ich meine Reise bezahlen?

Die Rechnung kann online per Kreditkarte oder auch per Banküberweisung bezahlt werden. In unserer E-Mail mit Ihrer Rechnung finden Sie sowohl den Link zum Online-Zahlungssystem, als auch die Rechnung im PDF-Format mit unseren Bankdetails.

Bis wann muss ich meine Reise bezahlen und wie hoch ist die Anzahlung?

Die Anzahlung beträgt 20 Prozent und ist sofort fällig. Der Restbetrag ist vier Wochen vor Reiseantritt fällig.

Wie kann ich meinen Gutschein einlösen?

Sie können den Gutscheincode aus dem Albrecht Golfführer/Albrecht Golf Guide in das Buchungsformular eintragen. Alternativ teilen Sie uns Ihre Gutscheinnummer per E-Mail an travel@albrecht.de mit, nachdem die Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Kann ich meine Reise stornieren/umbuchen?

Ja, Sie können jederzeit stornieren. Bis 35 Tage vor Reisebeginn ist das für Sie kostenlos, außer auf Ihrem Angebot und Ihrer Rechnung sind andere Stornierungskonditionen aufgeführt.
Wir haben ein paar wenige Hotels, die bei Nutzung des Frühbucherrabattes keine kostenlose Stornierung anbieten. Bei weit über 90 Prozent unserer Partnerhotels ist aber bis 35 Tage vor Reisebeginn eine kostenlose Stornierung möglich. Danach fallen gestaffelte Stornogebühren an.

Weitere Fragen & Antworten finden Sie auf unserer FAQ-Seite. Für sonstige Wünsche, Fragen oder eine persönliche Beratung, zögern Sie bitte nicht, uns zu kontaktieren. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Mo-Fr: 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr

+49 (89) 85853-300

Keine Angebote verpassen!