Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.

18/9 Hole

Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.
Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.

Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.

Buflings 1a, D-87534 Oberstaufen, Germany

Phone: +49 8386 939250, Fax: +49 8386 939251

Golf Packages

with Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.
Das Bad Rain
from 485,- per person Learn more
Das Bad Rain
from 760,- per person Learn more

Characteristics

The Golf Club Oberstaufen is situated on a terrific sun terrace directly at the edge of the town of Oberstaufen. The premises house an 18-hole course (Par-66) and a public Pay & Play 9-hole course in a terrific landscape as well as spacious training facilities featuring a driving range, putting green, chipping green, pitching green, and a training bunker. The training facilities may be used free of charge.

Courses

18-Hole Buflings Course

Opened in 2002. Style: Mountain.

Terrain: Undulating with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)6662.41144103 m
Red (Women)6662.71123576 m

9-Hole Pay & Play Executive Course

Opened in 2007

Terrain: Flat

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)56-- m
Red (Women)56-- m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (30 tees, 8 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

18-Hole Buflings Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 36

VcG-Players are admitted.

9-Hole Pay & Play Executive Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
No membership / handicap required.

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Softspikes required.

No dogs allowed. Mobile phone permitted on course.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

18-Hole Buflings Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes74 €74 €

Juniors under 21 receive a 33% discount.

9-Hole Pay & Play Executive Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
Day ticket20 €20 €

Juniors under 21 receive a 50% discount.

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Locker rooms
  • Golf tuition

Pro Shop

Phone: 08386-939250, Fax: -939251

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

The Club

General Information

Founded: 2001
Membership: Available - More info

Personnel

TitleName
Club ManagerDr. Erhard Zieringer
Pro-Shop ManagerGerlinde Zieringer
ProJohn Stanion
Head GreenkeeperGeorg Fink

User Reviews

2.7 of 5 stars41 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
9
3 Stars:
7
2 Stars:
8
1 star:
12
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

golftraveladdict 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great sportive place

We were guests at the Haubers Naturresort and thus had the privilege to enter directly at the hole 11 without Teetime. Green fee included. The place is super maintained and visually an idyllic dream. Sportive claim including - as many already wrote - this is a very hilly mountain golf course. A lot of water, indicated island greens, various altitudes, Terassenabschläge, etc. no boring straight place - you have to play exactly. I am a beginner with Hcp43 and had zero problems and lots of fun! Come back!

Translated by Google.

Kirsten Heinsohn 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Expensive green fee

The course is scenically beautiful, but is actually a mountain hike with golf breaks. For 74 € green fee you unfortunately do not even get a birdie book, but only the reference to a very small map of the place on the scorecard. In the women's discounts, there were not even track overviews - so: look at all details on the men's tee, remember and go to your own tee; on track 11, however, woman has to first back and up to the tee of the men... Overall, the place made the impression that he sat on golfers who are traveling without golfers in flight and want from the tee above all one thing: hit far. A par 3 for women with 190m interpret, unfortunately, no other idea.
At individual tracks that were near a hotel, new players suddenly appeared in front of us - that was a bit irritating. The back nine were generally better maintained, especially the greens; Also, there were some very nice views of the mountains. A restaurant or cafe did not exist or was probably closed, as was the secretariat (at 16.30). Overall, the price-performance ratio on this place was not right for us.

Translated by Google.

Jüstel 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfriendly CEO

If one is angepflaumt, the pleasure of playing golf passes.

Translated by Google.

Response from Golfzentrum Oberstaufen, Manager at Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.
August 2, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Fam. Jüstel, If you collect the balls illegally on the driving range you have to expect a ban on space! But you have space rules. Yours sincerely Golf Center Oberstaufen More

Dear Fam. Jüstel,

If you collect the balls illegally on the driving range you have to expect a ban on space!
But you have space rules.

Yours sincerely
Golf Center Oberstaufen

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Oberstaufen e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 41 reviews