Golf Park Bregenzerwald

18 Hole

Golf Park Bregenzerwald

Golf Park Bregenzerwald

Unterlitten 3a, A-6943 Riefensberg, Austria

Characteristics

Embedded idyllically on both sides of the Weissach, Voralberg's first 18-hole-course is situated. Situated on a sealevel of 650 m, the course offers a breathtaking panorama view from the tee-off of the coruse 18 to the Säntis. Matured since 1996, the neat fairways and greens contrast sharply with little forests and knee-deep roughs and numerous creeks and lakes make the course a real park.

Courses

18-Hole Course

Design: Kurt Rossknecht

Terrain: Undulating with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate - Hard

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
White (Men)7170.81295705 m
Yellow (Men)71691305358 m
Black (Women)7172.11284973 m
Red (Women)7170.31224674 m

6-Hole Kurzplatz

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (20 tees, 7 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

18-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.

6-Hole Kurzplatz

Visitors are welcome every day.

Etiquette

Softspikes required.

Dogs on leash permitted.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

18-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes74 €80 €
9 Holes51 €55 €

Driving Range

Monday - Sunday
Bucket (30 balls)2 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Locker rooms
  • Birdie card
  • Club accepts credit cards

Restaurant

Restaurant am Golfplatz
Phone: +43-660 5995793
Credit cards accepted.

Pro Shop

Im Sekretariat
Credit cards accepted.

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire
  • Caddy on request

Golf tuition

Daniel Green Golfschule Bregenzerwald
Phone: +43 664 1702136
daniel.green@golf-bregenzerwald.com
www.golf-bregenzerwald.com

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1997

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentHerr Peter Steurer
Managing DirectorDaniel Green
Head ProDaniel Green00 43 (0)664 1702136

User Reviews

3.6 of 5 stars17 Reviews

5 Stars:
6
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
5
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

muhcow24 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful and varied place

Very nice and varied place. We played the course 09/14/2021. The secretariat is still closed at 8 a.m., but you can deposit the green fee in a box. Anyone who needs a car is unlucky. Greens were good. Fairways looked like a tournament was over before. Unfortunately, many players do not put the grass back. Very beautiful landscape. Clubhouse and restaurant is nothing special and could use a makeover.

Translated by Google.

Golf4fun 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pure Nature

Great fair place in a great landscape. Fairways and greens very well maintained.
Very nice manager and great reception. Electric trolley or buggy recommended. We will be back…

Translated by Google.

Adenauer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfriendly manager

Played on July 29th, 21st, interesting course in a beautiful landscape but the greens were in a catastrophic bad condition, impossible to putt regularly. After the round, the manager Mr Green reported and said that in this state there would have to be a reduction to the (relatively expensive) green fee. He answered in a rather unfriendly negative way, that doesn't exist here.
Ok, we don't play there anymore….
Members told us that there were constant complaints about this manager, high levels of dissatisfaction among members allegedly because of this Mr. Green.

Translated by Google.

Response from Daniel Green, Manager at Golf Park Bregenzerwald
August 13, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

On that day I explained to you that work had been done on the greens (top dressing). You have already received a 20% discount as a Montafon member !! “Greens were in catastrophic poor condition” is… More

On that day I explained to you that work had been done on the greens (top dressing). You have already received a 20% discount as a Montafon member !! “Greens were in catastrophic poor condition” is probably very, very exaggerated for “top dressing” on the greens. Maybe they just played badly and found an excuse. Very interesting what you say about the manager, if you don't know and judge me at all! Regards Mr. GREEN

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Park Bregenzerwald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 17 reviews