User Reviews

for Gut Heckenhof Hotel & Golfresort an der Sieg GmbH & Co KG, Eitorf, Germany

4.1 of 5 stars15 Reviews

5 Stars:
8
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 15 from 15

belgium 1 Review

Hotel is perfect, food is really nothing

Really what a disapointment. industrial food, without any inspiration. Perhaps OK for incentive groups, for sure not for holidaymakers.

Eschenried 64 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Praise for hotel

Right away:
I have never played this course and therefore can not rate.

But I would really like to praise the hotel for the courage to act against the bread packers.
What you see there often makes your hair stand on end!!! As whole families are supplied for 2 days.

If all guests did that, then that would be the turnover of a snack stall.
1.90 euros is something of fair. Butcher Meier demands more!
Hello Heckenhof - Now I have to come with you on a trip to the north with you.

Translated by Google.

Response from Peter Hilla, Managing Director at Gut Heckenhof Hotel & Golfresort an der Sieg GmbH & Co KG
September 18, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your contribution. We always try to convey this attitude to guests who do not (want to) share our business policy regarding "bread for the round". Maybe your contribution will… More

Thank you for your contribution.
We always try to convey this attitude to guests who do not (want to) share our business policy regarding "bread for the round".
Maybe your contribution will contribute to a better understanding.
However, it should be noted that there are of course many guests who receive the bread service positively.
Best regards
Peter Hilla

Translated by Google.

Hans Kessler 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice golf resort... but

Was from 13.-15. Sept. 2019 with my three sons and a few golf friends in the golf resort Heckenhof. We played all three places. The golf courses are in good condition, especially excellent greens, at this time of the year. The Semirough is too high for me with 20 cm of hanging grass. But it is a matter of taste. Nevertheless, you lose for the semi-rough area unusually many balls, with actually unnecessary search times. The guesthouses, rooms and restaurant are good and meet the expected standard.

Not at all fit the reception, at the same time golf secretariat, to the otherwise positive overall impression.

Wanted to pick up my golf cart before the round. There I learned from a gentleman in the secretariat, that this would not go, only 1/2 hour before my TeeTime. Also my objection, but I still need to pick up my bag in the guest house and loaded, I would also like to bring in the DR, putt something and chippen met with deaf ears. Nothing to do. No chance! Apart from such a strange regulation, was then the following note from the gentlemen "Then take a look in our terms and conditions, as they can read that" completely beside the track. The person who has set up this 1/2 hour rule, one may indeed forgive that with "ignorance of the usual practices", but a guest to refer to a justified objection to the terms and conditions, is indeed a NoGo and arrogance not to outbid.
Too bad an otherwise well run house, no more emphasis on quality in the reception area and golf secretariat. Should not this area be a figurehead?
By the way, it should be mentioned that if you take a roll from breakfast on the round, it is money to pay. But everyone may develop their own opinion.

Because of the unsurpassable arrogance in the secretariat only two points

For us, Gut Heckenhof never again

Translated by Google.

Response from Peter Hilla, Managing Director at Gut Heckenhof Hotel & Golfresort an der Sieg GmbH & Co KG
September 16, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Kessler, First of all many thanks for the positive points that you experienced during your stay at Gut Heckenhof. Golf course, room, restaurant rated as good, that are the important… More

Dear Mr. Kessler, First of all many thanks for the positive points that you experienced during your stay at Gut Heckenhof.
Golf course, room, restaurant rated as good, that are the important parameters of a golf short break.
To the square: the Semirough is usually mowed to 8 cm. The Greenkeepers are currently working hard with daily wild boar damage, possibly the Semirough has stayed there for a week. But that's the exception, 8cm the rule.
I apologize for the dissatisfaction at the reception. The lead time for the carts we have immediately increased to 1 hour. The employee encountered has his place on 01.10. October terminated.
That should not really be a reason for the way you've experienced it. I can assure you that the other employees are extremely friendly and endeavored and that we have explicitly anchored this point in the company philosophy that every employee accepts and signs at the beginning of his activity at Gut Heckenhof.
Finally a word on the topic "bread for the round of golf"
We perceive this as a service that we offer to our guests. To extend the breakfast to a packed lunch, as we have often experienced, where rolls and fruit secretly disappear in your purse, we do not find fair. A roll occupied by desire and mood by the guest with napkin and bag for € 1.90, however, as good and cheap.
It would be nice if you think again about a visit to Gut Heckenhof.
You are definitely welcome.
With best regards
Peter Hilla

Translated by Google.

Weinelf20 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Completely satisfied

If you are looking for unnecessary luxury or attach importance to monetary busybodies, this is probably wrong.
But if you are looking for pleasant rounds of golf together with a short break, you will find everything that makes for a perfect golf day in the Heckenhof.
We (two couples) were on Corpus Christi for a 2-day short break on the complex. The different rooms are spread over several detached houses and offer everything you expect as a "normal" guest. The standard is good and absolutely up to date. We played the three existing courses on two days in different combinations. All blend beautifully into the landscape and often offers a magnificent view of the valley. Even though there was a lot going on in the afternoon, nowhere did the game operations falter. There are a total of the landscape typical and varied fairways with some wide tracks, but laterally with many trees that were allowed to donate the balls often shade...
The buffet was delicious on both evenings and varied.
Above all, the staff at the counter, kitchen service and also at the bar were extremely friendly and with an infectious good mood. It certainly was not our last visit...

Translated by Google.

Response from Peter Hilla, Managing Director at Gut Heckenhof Hotel & Golfresort an der Sieg GmbH & Co KG
June 26, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guests, thank you for your very good rating, which shows that you have felt comfortable with us. I am particularly pleased about the praise for the employees. Your feedback is both a… More

Dear guests, thank you for your very good rating, which shows that you have felt comfortable with us.
I am particularly pleased about the praise for the employees.
Your feedback is both a confirmation and an incentive for us to be able to continue offering the standard you feel to our guests.
We look forward to your next visit.
Yours sincerely
Peter Hilla

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 328 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good 27 holes in a quiet environment

Last played on 1.5.2019. The 27-hole course plus 6-hole short course with attached hotel business is a bit jwD near Bonn in the Rhein-Sieg-Kreis / Oberbergischer Kreis in absolute peace and nature. Only the electricity pylons on the red course (lanes 1-3) disturb the landscape a bit. In order to reach the driving range and the first tee of the red course as well as the short course, one has to cross a larger road that divides the terrain. The three 9-hole loops are structured quite differently. In some cases there are also some height differences / inclinations / doglegs and water hazards to play. A highlight (but rather insurmountable for beginners) is the dubbing of a biotope on the yellow 9. Otherwise, you should avoid the rough and keep one or the other limit in mind. Basically, but should also cope because of the mostly open fairways and high HC. The condition was just fine, although the one or the other fairway was not optimal. Overall, the game mode is rather loose and usually you always get a start time on one of the three loops. However, even flights with high HC can be ahead of you. The reception in the secretariat is friendly and professional. You get a personalized scorecard. You can save 20% on the green fee if you buy a guest service card for a one-time fee of 5 € and pay with it. At the same time you can use the map for exit from the parking lot and I think also for range balls. As a rule, the restaurant offers good food and you can sit in the sun in front of the modern clubhouse on the terrace. If you take the path or are close by, I can definitely recommend a round, as long as you do not expect a meadow.

Translated by Google.

Response from Peter Hilla, Managing Director at Gut Heckenhof Hotel & Golfresort an der Sieg GmbH & Co KG
June 2, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Reiner, thank you very much for your rating, which is overwhelmingly positive. It is motivation and confirmation for the team at the same time. Let me make a brief note about the place… More

Dear Mr. Reiner, thank you very much for your rating, which is overwhelmingly positive. It is motivation and confirmation for the team at the same time. Let me make a brief note about the place condition.
You have the place on 01.05. recorded. Especially at fairways and teeing off, we suffered a lot from the extreme dry damages of the last year and had hardly any growth weather.
Today, there is already a completely different picture. The fairways present themselves in lush green and 12 days ago we have successfully completed the early-year certification of the greens.
One can almost speak of a "precious meadow".
Try it again with the guest service card even at very reasonable green fees.
Yours sincerely
Peter Hilla

Translated by Google.

Thomas P. 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Anlage super, service could be improved

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The sauna area is great. Here it is surprising that this is so little used. However, it can be schonmal that a craftsman runs through the area. That's a bit strange.

The restaurant and menu are outstanding.
Only the service is in need of improvement. Unfortunately, it takes a long time to order again after the first order. Often there is no service staff nearby.

The courses are very nice and suitable for all handicap classes. The greens are in good condition and quite demanding. € 2.70 for a load of balls on the range but is overpriced.
The staff in the secretariat are very nice and flexible.

Translated by Google.

Response from Peter Hilla, Managing Director at Gut Heckenhof Hotel & Golfresort an der Sieg GmbH & Co KG
April 26, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Thomas P., many thanks for your very good but also critical evaluation of your stay at Gut Heckenhof. The areas that are essential for a golf holiday have been described positively. For the… More

Dear Mr. Thomas P., many thanks for your very good but also critical evaluation of your stay at Gut Heckenhof.
The areas that are essential for a golf holiday have been described positively. For the team this is both motivation and aspiration. Your criticism of the service, which at the beginning of the season actually not 100% running around, we assume. New employees, the difficulty of getting skilled workers at all, as well as the start of the season, still show a clear need for improvement, but they are working at full speed. We are sure that this shortcoming you have identified can soon be eradicated.
A short note on the Rangebällen: usually 20-25 balls per basket spent, with us 35th So we should be in the balls in the normal price.
I would be happy to welcome you soon to Gut Heckenhof.

Translated by Google.

girz728 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Underground guest service

In advance: the complex itself (hotel, restaurant, food, golf course) is basically okay. Otherwise, the guest (here internally called "user") is not king but only "payer". We were there with 24 men's golfers for 4 days and have played golf except for considerable sales in the catering. The staff is always friendly and helpful, but the management with rules covered the guest (users) are unbelievable. I can not and do not want to enumerate the many ridiculous little things here, but as a frequent traveler I can only say: I have never experienced such an inflexibility worldwide...! The manager is rarely there and was therefore not to speak!
The condition of the golf course left much to be desired. That one has no green fairways after a hot, dry summer is indeed to apologize. But you could water the greens and tees. The deductions were mostly made of brown earth, around the greens you would have to mark large parts as a floor in repair. The greens themselves were not mowed, slow and unfaithful... On inquiry you received the information, the course care would be outsourced..., which I do not care in doubt as a "user".
On the way home I did some research: the owner lives in Kitzbühel and controls the company well from a distance, on the website there is a "hotel, house, place and play order" over 5 DIN A4 pages what one may and in which cases you will be deprived of the usage permit. Everyone can think of their part.
Conclusion: none of the 24 men's golfers will visit this resort in the next 20 years. There are hundreds of other places to welcome guests and provide service and where to spend my money.

Translated by Google.

Response from Peter Hilla, Managing Director at Gut Heckenhof Hotel & Golfresort an der Sieg GmbH & Co KG
September 19, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For the "preliminary remarks" I thank you very much, they actually reflect what is transmitted in the vast majority of all reviews by our guests. Our team gets along very well with the guests. In… More

For the "preliminary remarks" I thank you very much, they actually reflect what is transmitted in the vast majority of all reviews by our guests.
Our team gets along very well with the guests.
In this case, however, I got massive complaints every night. The gentlemen had set their mind after the dinner in the restaurant "POKERNÄCHTE" to organize and were not to move against 0: 30-1: 00 as alone left guests to leave the house. The service forces were verbally abused and aggressively treated on all evenings. One requested in the middle of the night to bring in the managing director / manager, who was then supposed to deliver a speech with 24 drunken men.
We would have gladly waived these guests!!
The manager, who also owns the plant, has set up a very good team with an excellent local operations manager and is in fact not involved in day-to-day operations. That happens more often. The manager had taken a short break (the first days off in the season) at the time in question and was therefore unable to intervene with the men.
After 3 months without significant rainfall and constant temperatures around 30 degrees the place has indeed suffered a lot. The Greekeeper have with great dedication (daily hand irrigation from 4:30 in the morning) prevented the worst and received the greens in a confirmed by many guests very good condition.
Conclusion: The best one looks at the many very good reviews of the other guests!!!
Peter Hilla
-Managing Director-

Translated by Google.

kertina 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed excursion - beautiful place

A very nice little golf hotel in the Westerwald. Super nice reception. But overall - perhaps because I just came from Ireland with that insane hospitality - that terrible inflexible regulation. We were there in the course of an event and had our card in the restaurant. I just wanted the schnitzel without the side dishes listed. You actually wanted 2.50 € extra, because this would be a special request. Incredible! The Proshop a bit unfavorable in the basement in a "very" small corner. That should be optimized. The rooms in the house 5 were nicely furnished. The Schlepperei with the luggage was difficult, since no elevator available. I played the P, etching yellow / green. The place is really nice. Super well maintained. The greens a bit slow and in the bunker unfortunately a little bit of sand, so very hard. As already mentioned, probably the hole 9 of yellow is the highlight. It was a great day of golf overall. Here we come back despite the small comments-which perhaps the operator should pick up - certainly.

Translated by Google.

Response from Peter Hilla, Managing Director at Gut Heckenhof Hotel & Golfresort an der Sieg GmbH & Co KG
April 26, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mrs. Kertina, Thank you for your rating, which shows that you have felt comfortable with us. We gladly accept the small critical suggestions and, as far as possible, will provide a remedy. Nice,… More

Dear Mrs. Kertina, Thank you for your rating, which shows that you have felt comfortable with us.
We gladly accept the small critical suggestions and, as far as possible, will provide a remedy.
Nice, that your "great" golf day was not clouded and you could fully enjoy it.
This speaks for your fairness and generosity, but an extra "thank you".
I hope to see you again soon at Gut Heckenhof.

Translated by Google.

ropera 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ordinary places, delicious cuisine.

The bays: "Yellow" Par 37 of the most diverse and interressanteste, unfortunately poorly signposted (often illegible). "Green" par 35 flat, easy to play. "Red" Par 35 also not particularly exciting. Much operation by group travel. Kitchen, service and organization of golf and hotel operation are quite outstanding.

Translated by Google.

Sailer74 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super

Great place with friendly staff and a super hotel.
The arrangement with two green fees, a night and Essem is unbeatable.
The course was in very good condition and offers a varied style.
Only the signs is not optimal.

Highly Recommended...

Translated by Google.

Adi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf Travel Group in August 2010

Preparation for group tour through the resort was excellent.
Even the golf on the 3 nine hole courses was great fun. Courts were in excellent condition.
Unfortunately, 1 golf day due to heavy rain was (rained all night) deleted. For the loss, there were green fee vouchers.
The Community Dinner was also very good.
The rooms are in a state out other ligands.

Translated by Google.

OPA JOHNNY-der GOLFPLATZ-SAMMLER 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ideal for group travel

Was associated with a 25-member group 4 days here. 3 x 9 holes, ideal to combine and perfect for all players of the requirements here.
Very fair course - good for walking.
Hotel and service well to golfers. Absolute peace.

JOHNNY OPA, the GOLF COLLECTOR

Translated by Google.

Rabbit 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Stabelford 18 hole PGA Tournament

The facility is well maintained and quite clearly.
The lady at the desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. (Also, the weather was still good then everything looks kind of anyway). I can recommend the facility to anyone golfers.

Translated by Google.

Tagung1a 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Session 1a

Over the last weekend I was invited by my company in a meeting there.
Over the years I've seen a lot of meetings and mostly these are so similar in city hotels instead.
On the Hedgerow came almost on holiday feeling. As the previous speaker has said, "beautifully located in the countryside." Just great time to be away from all the stress.
In the evening I walked a 9 hole round.
Where can you do that? A corporate event is not so sterile, good food throughout the day you want so much, then 2 meters to the hotel and to round comfortable on the golf course!

Translated by Google.

Lotti1972 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great location and great service

We have had very good experiences here. First, the great location falls on in the countryside. Very nice and quiet and fantastic to play golf and relax. The hotel is probably still fairly new, so the rooms were in a pristine condition. From the room, you also have to look directly into Green! The food was good and on the terrace at sunset just beautiful.
The use of the wellness area was included and also the view is the absolute highlight. Playing golf, we have only recently begun and 3x 9 hole and the whole exercise possibilities of Golf: has it all. Way, is situated in a beautifully landscaped park and green.
Well what can I say except that we probably want to go back.

Translated by Google.

Been to Gut Heckenhof Hotel & Golfresort an der Sieg GmbH & Co KG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review