Golfclub Lech

9 Hole Public

Hole 1 from Tee
Hole 1 from TeeHole 1 left side and hole 4 on the rightHoles 5 and 9 close to waterGreen 3 directly at the river LechClubhouse seen from practice areasunrise green 9few towards Lech from green 7morning mood

Golfclub Lech

Zug 708, A-6764 Lech, Austria

Golf Packages

with Golfclub Lech
Hotel Gotthard

Hotel Gotthard 4 stars Superior

Lech am Arlberg, Austria

3 Nights HB and 1 green fee

from ,- per person Learn more
Hotel Gotthard

Hotel Gotthard 4 stars Superior

Lech am Arlberg, Austria

5 Nights B&B and 4 green fees

Also includes: GC Bludenz-Braz

from ,- per person Learn more

Opened in summer 2016!

The Course

9-Hole Lech-Zug Arlberg Klostertal Course

Opened in 2016. Design: Diethard Fahrenleitner. Style: Mountain/Woodland.

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)6663.51194188 m
Yellow (Women)6667.61194188 m
Red (Men)6662.21133730 m
Red (Women)6664.71173730 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (6 tees, 2 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker
  • 3-Hole short course

Visitors

9-Hole Lech-Zug Arlberg Klostertal Course

Under costruction

Etiquette

Softspikes required.

Dogs on leash permitted.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

9-Hole Lech-Zug Arlberg Klostertal Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes82 €82 €
9 Holes56 €56 €

Juniors under 18 receive a 50% discount.

Driving Range

Monday - Sunday
Rangefeefree
Bucket (30 balls)2 €

Our Partnerhotels in Lech offer you reduced Green Fees up to -40%

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Locker rooms
  • Birdie card
  • Club accepts credit cards
  • Bar
  • Snack Bar

Restaurant

Holz7
Phone: +43-680-118 25 39
gasthof@rotewand.com
Credit cards accepted.

Pro Shop

Option Golf
Phone: +43(0)664 30 465 30
office@golf-arlberg.at

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

Golf tuition

Iconic Golf GmbH PGA Pro Michael Coventon
Phone: +43-664-5207115
info@iconicgolf.com
www.iconicgolf.com

We offer a full range of courses from beginner to advanced and especially swizz PR.

The Club

General Information

Founded: 2000
Membership: Available

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentClemens Walch
Managing DirectorMarkus Kleißl+43-664-3046530
SecretaryThomas Hermann+43-664-3046530
SecretaryLena Schimmelpfennig+43-664-3046530
Head ProMichael Coventon+43-664-5207115 +41-793244179
ProHeiner Neubaur+43-676-6944667
Head GreenkeeperAdrian König+43-664-1989349
Restaurant ManagerChristian Walch+43-680-1182539

User Reviews

3.3 of 5 stars15 Reviews

5 Stars:
4
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
3
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

davida 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great 9-hole course at about 1450 m

I can not understand the negative reviews. Hole 8 really may be very short at 76m. But Hole 9 is anything but a Mickey Mouse hole. 122 m over a lake, on the right a (disturbing) hut; So enough challenging. How heavy the hole is can be recognized by the many balls in the lake. The place is occasionally rocky at the edges of the Faiways; but you can expect that in alpine terrain.

Overall, a challenging, in the mountainous landscape and the small river Lech very well adapted place. Long haircuts are required as well as precise play on the narrow fairways. Balls are easily lost. All in all a beautiful place in some wild nature. Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kleißl Markus, Manager at Golfclub Lech
August 5, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for the very constructive criticism and the correct assessment from my point of view regarding the difficulty of the place. Of course, we will do our utmost to improve and… More

Thank you very much for the very constructive criticism and the correct assessment from my point of view regarding the difficulty of the place.

Of course, we will do our utmost to improve and develop the course in the future.

See you soon in Lech again!

Translated by Google.

kalle 418 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Natural spectacle!

A beautiful place which leads over the Lech.
In dream weather this mountain course is simply indescribably beautiful!
The rock faces of the high mountains, the shallow crystal clear Lech, marmots, chamois, 3 forest railways, tee off next to the waterfall in a small canyon in the middle of the forest, this place is amazing ... !!!
Finfach Austria!
In Germany (eg Berchtesgadenerland) unthinkable that place is gebsut or approved ... !!!
The only downer is the high green fee of 56, - € for 9 hole!
The Olatzist has certainly been very expensive and you can of course pay this spectacular location! The fairways were during our visit still in the growth phase and the greens are not very slow (not yet mowed down), reason of course the very long snow winter in Zug! The course could be properly recorded this year only in the first week of June!
Conclusion: pay the fairy teeth and grind! Plug in your phone or Kamara to take a photo!!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kleißl Markus, Manager at Golfclub Lech
July 1, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for the very honest and accurate evaluation of our place. Because the winter has taken a very long time and we still need some time to grow, each player gets at least 10% on the green… More

Thank you for the very honest and accurate evaluation of our place. Because the winter has taken a very long time and we still need some time to grow, each player gets at least 10% on the green fee.

If you live in one of our golf companies there is even a reduction of up to 40%!

All businesses and their benefits can be found at https: // www. golf-arlberg. at / partner / partner companies /

We are already looking forward to many visitors.
Greetings from the unique Lech

Translated by Google.

Dschörd17 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good golf course, unfortunately too expensive

A good golf course with some tricky tracks. At track 4 you need a drive of about 180 meters to get on the fairway. At track 6 you play through a 150 meter long forest path which is not 10 meters wide. Track 8 (79 m) was installed as a stopgap, so you come to 9 holes. Otherwise, a place you can play 1 time.
The price of 82 € for 18 holes I find excessive.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kleißl Markus, Manager at Golfclub Lech
August 20, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Dschörd17! Thank you very much for the very constructive evaluation of our place. Only the € 82, - are not quite right, here are so far each player 10% decreased, at our partner companies,… More

Hello Dschörd17!

Thank you very much for the very constructive evaluation of our place. Only the € 82, - are not quite right, here are so far each player 10% decreased, at our partner companies, this is up to 25%. You can find them on our homepage at https: // www. golf-arlberg. at / partner / partnerbetriebe / at any time to bring in experience.

We wish you a nice game.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Lech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 15 reviews