User Reviews

for Golfclub Lech, Lech, Austria

3.3 of 5 stars15 Reviews

5 Stars:
4
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
3
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 15 from 15

davida 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great 9-hole course at about 1450 m

I can not understand the negative reviews. Hole 8 really may be very short at 76m. But Hole 9 is anything but a Mickey Mouse hole. 122 m over a lake, on the right a (disturbing) hut; So enough challenging. How heavy the hole is can be recognized by the many balls in the lake. The place is occasionally rocky at the edges of the Faiways; but you can expect that in alpine terrain.

Overall, a challenging, in the mountainous landscape and the small river Lech very well adapted place. Long haircuts are required as well as precise play on the narrow fairways. Balls are easily lost. All in all a beautiful place in some wild nature. Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kleißl Markus, Manager at Golfclub Lech
August 5, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for the very constructive criticism and the correct assessment from my point of view regarding the difficulty of the place. Of course, we will do our utmost to improve and… More

Thank you very much for the very constructive criticism and the correct assessment from my point of view regarding the difficulty of the place.

Of course, we will do our utmost to improve and develop the course in the future.

See you soon in Lech again!

Translated by Google.

kalle 418 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Natural spectacle!

A beautiful place which leads over the Lech.
In dream weather this mountain course is simply indescribably beautiful!
The rock faces of the high mountains, the shallow crystal clear Lech, marmots, chamois, 3 forest railways, tee off next to the waterfall in a small canyon in the middle of the forest, this place is amazing ... !!!
Finfach Austria!
In Germany (eg Berchtesgadenerland) unthinkable that place is gebsut or approved ... !!!
The only downer is the high green fee of 56, - € for 9 hole!
The Olatzist has certainly been very expensive and you can of course pay this spectacular location! The fairways were during our visit still in the growth phase and the greens are not very slow (not yet mowed down), reason of course the very long snow winter in Zug! The course could be properly recorded this year only in the first week of June!
Conclusion: pay the fairy teeth and grind! Plug in your phone or Kamara to take a photo!!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kleißl Markus, Manager at Golfclub Lech
July 1, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for the very honest and accurate evaluation of our place. Because the winter has taken a very long time and we still need some time to grow, each player gets at least 10% on the green… More

Thank you for the very honest and accurate evaluation of our place. Because the winter has taken a very long time and we still need some time to grow, each player gets at least 10% on the green fee.

If you live in one of our golf companies there is even a reduction of up to 40%!

All businesses and their benefits can be found at https: // www. golf-arlberg. at / partner / partner companies /

We are already looking forward to many visitors.
Greetings from the unique Lech

Translated by Google.

Dschörd17 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good golf course, unfortunately too expensive

A good golf course with some tricky tracks. At track 4 you need a drive of about 180 meters to get on the fairway. At track 6 you play through a 150 meter long forest path which is not 10 meters wide. Track 8 (79 m) was installed as a stopgap, so you come to 9 holes. Otherwise, a place you can play 1 time.
The price of 82 € for 18 holes I find excessive.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kleißl Markus, Manager at Golfclub Lech
August 20, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Dschörd17! Thank you very much for the very constructive evaluation of our place. Only the € 82, - are not quite right, here are so far each player 10% decreased, at our partner companies,… More

Hello Dschörd17!

Thank you very much for the very constructive evaluation of our place. Only the € 82, - are not quite right, here are so far each player 10% decreased, at our partner companies, this is up to 25%. You can find them on our homepage at https: // www. golf-arlberg. at / partner / partnerbetriebe / at any time to bring in experience.

We wish you a nice game.

Translated by Google.

René HCP 9,0 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf in the Alps

A great addition to the wonderful sports resort Lech / Zug with a summer fun golf! At the Madloch Golf is for me as a skier a great thing with the tee next to a waterfall - pure nature in a well-kept environment at such a young age! Congratulations on the success... Please plug in a few more balls!

Translated by Google.

Singlegolfer 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Natural jewel embedded in a fantastic mountain scenery

To realize a golf course at this altitude is ambitious and a great challenge. My conclusion with picture-perfect weather after my first round: Overwhelming nature in the middle of high mountains and a golf course, which represents a strategic challenge. Those who hit their iron well and master the short game will get their money's worth and be rewarded with a good score. Due to the altitude, the balls fly on as usual, but you get used to it very quickly, no disadvantage!
Although the course was opened only 2 years ago, the tees, fairways, greens and bunkers are already in good condition. There are only a few places on the fairways that are not really grown together, but here you can put the ball better. This place has great potential for the future and could become an insider tip (therefore only 4 stars in my rating). Clubhouse, secretariat and ambience leave nothing to be desired. The only downside: The driving range at the clubhouse only allows short pitches, chipps and putts, for the long strikes you have to practice a few meters from the clubhouse.

Jürgen HCP: -10

Translated by Google.

Alexi 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream day

Unfortunately, it is not possible to upload photos here. It was a sensationally beautiful day yesterday, the place is in top condition despite the recent opening. The fairways have developed beautifully, the blows with wood or iron on the green are now really fun.

The course is contrary to expectations, but it should not be underestimated. The tips in the Secretariat may well believe. We look forward to further rounds.

A great compliment to everyone.

GLG Alex, Markus with Elli

Translated by Google.

Response from Kleißl Markus, Manager at Golfclub Lech
June 11, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for the flowers. We have the one or the other tip for you again next time. Of course, we still try to improve the course every day to continue to offer you many nice rounds of… More

Thank you very much for the flowers. We have the one or the other tip for you again next time. Of course, we still try to improve the course every day to continue to offer you many nice rounds of golf!

lg and until then always a nice game

Translated by Google.

Chef67 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

He is developing...

I played this place several times in the years 2016 and 2017. Also I think that in the year of the opening he was actually too early from the condition of the fairways. But, he has developed well. In 2017, the fairways and greens were in good condition. I'm looking forward to playing Alpingolf in Lech in 2018. The place is just as he owes to the existing topography, which also leads to the sometimes blind blows occur - just on places in the Alps, it's just the more often. Whoever wants to golf as a golfer only on sight, can not expect that in Lech. But one or two dropping zones would make it a bit fairer. Finally I play with Hcp 14.7 because never even close to my points. The team in the clubhouse is friendly. All in all, for me a hitherto successful place with one or the other potential for improvement.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kleißl Markus, Manager at Golfclub Lech
May 29, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello boss67! Thank you for the fair evaluation and one or the other suggestion. I've just come home from the pitch and it's been great again this year. We lock up this weekend, which after so much… More

Hello boss67!

Thank you for the fair evaluation and one or the other suggestion. I've just come home from the pitch and it's been great again this year. We lock up this weekend, which after so much snow as this year nobody expected.

This year we will place an additional 2 dropping zones to make the game a bit easier and, above all, smoother.

... .. and do not be angry that you have not played the points yet, I feel the same with my HDC ;-)

lg from Lech and hopefully see you soon

Translated by Google.

Gastspieler Golfclub Lech 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Otto Berger

Great round, great atmosphere, place already in a very good condition, had a lot of fun on the round even if it was demanding!

Translated by Google.

Alexi 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New place with potential

Platz is still young and unfortunately thanks to the UV-coverings still with little soil layer occupied. With better laying and house understanding, however, here are great 9 holes with beautiful results and unforgettable impressions to the backdrop playable. The clubhouse, the restaurant and the staff, are also very well received in this phase of development. Our dog Elli had in any case superprima fallen, because in the summer but significantly cooler than in the valley.

Translated by Google.

Georg Kössler 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Completely overrated

I played this place in September. Hcp 12.
Once and never again. The most terrible 9 holes I've ever played. The layout, a single compromise!! Blind holes, unfair landing areas. The fairway stony, Several short emergency couple 3s. (76m!) And that for 56 €!
For the money I play 18 holes on 1000 nicer places in Europe.

Skiing in Lech is ok, golfing can save you money!

Translated by Google.

drfritzmaier 134 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear skiing in Lech

Some very interesting layout, but only 7 reasonable holes - 8 and 9 are Mickey mouse "holes Definitely not grown with grotto bad fairways Nett seen the place times to have but prefer otherwise skiing in Lech

Translated by Google.

comeo 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful panoramic view, mediocre golf

We have to place the end of July played - about a month after the opening. In the office we behaviourless 20% of the green fee was abated. Despite the discount green fees is still one of the most expensive in the region. I must unfortunately Connecting a previous post - the place has definitely opened too early. In this altitude, it is likely to take all year until the fairways are grown properly - if not already far too early again the snow comes. ;-) In many places still prevails the gravel.

For Design: The 9 holes on the course had to be built in a relatively small space. Accordingly narrow are the fairways. On hole 3 and 6 must not be claustrophobic. And hole 8 is 79 meters no more than a gap sensor to reduce the long way back to the 9th hole. The 9th hole is nicely landscaped with a pond and a cabin front of the green. A little incomprehensible to me that the green was not built on the left. So we had a blind tee because the flag was hidden on that day behind the hut. Liked the 1st hole from an elevated tee. Hole 4 is spectacular with about 200 meters Carry across the stream. And the par 3 7th hole is very nice also succeeded. Not to mention the great panorama over the place.

Translated by Google.

Willy21 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Stones over stones

56 Euro for 9 holes stone desert!
We had to play on the fairways off the tee, otherwise we would have made our bats broken.
The greens were bumpy. A straight putt impossible.
In the office we wanted a subsequent discount. This was rejected laughing! !
Never again Lech...

Translated by Google.

Response from Kleißl Markus, Manager at Golfclub Lech
July 28, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Willy! Thank you for not honest contribution, but in the anonymity you dare stop some. You are welcome to me but under 0664-3883525 contact when the courage enough then we can clear your… More

Hello Willy!

Thank you for not honest contribution, but in the anonymity you dare stop some. You are welcome to me but under 0664-3883525 contact when the courage enough then we can clear your history positive for you like. That would be a concern and a favor to ask you, at least!

For anyone interested should be mentioned, since it is a brand new place must be played currently still teed. For this reason, but a 20% discount is offered to each player automatically. You do not even ask.

Thank you again for your contribution and can not wait for your call.

Thank you and a nice game

Translated by Google.

golfer1001 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tricky in a positive sense, but many shortcomings!

The positive first: The clubhouse is small but very modern and the food very good. The course plays very tricky on some holes, I would be considered positive. You do not see depending feathered position the flag by 100 meters and has mostly very narrow drive landing zones. Thus, it is likely to play never get bored in this location (although it is only a 9 hole course).

Unfortunately, there are some negative points: The course opened this in my opinion much too early, because the condition is very poor - it takes too due to the altitude certainly until can be normally played by the fairways here. The greens are not necessarily directional stability and fast..

The high price is due to several reasons (9 hole course, location status, ..) is not justified. Since there are thousands of better places in Europe that can be played for a lot less money.

I do not think that I will play this course for this price and this space again, but possibly varies so what in the years to come ... :-)

Translated by Google.

Treuheit 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Green fee 82 .-. € for a pitch and put course

This club makes even before opening, ridiculous.
Prices as a top golf course!!
It is only 9 holes, with 6 pairs of 3?? The shortest 76 meters...

We certainly do not play

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Lech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review