Golfclub Büsum Dithmarschen e.V.

18 Hole

Golfclub Büsum Dithmarschen e.V.
Golfclub Büsum Dithmarschen e.V.Golfclub Büsum Dithmarschen e.V.Golfclub Büsum Dithmarschen e.V.Golfclub Büsum Dithmarschen e.V.

Golfclub Büsum Dithmarschen e.V.

Zwischen den Deichen, Navi: Dorfstr. 32 eingeben, D-25761 Warwerort/Büsum, Germany

Phone: +49 4834 960460, Fax: +49 4834 960463

Characteristics

This golf course is situated in the former tidal flats landscape, partly below sea level. Tideways and natural water hazards distinguish this golf course, which is indeed flat but in its way not all that easy to play. Beach chairs at the tees make waiting easier and offer shelter from sun and wind. Next to the golf course, about 500 m away, the bathing beach Warwerort invites you to bath and to relax.

The Course

18-Hole Course

Style: Links/Moorland

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate - Hard

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)72--5669 m
Red (Women)72--4834 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (25 tees, 8 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

18-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential - particularly on Sat, Sun & Holidays.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Softspikes required.

Dogs on leash permitted.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

18-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes65 €75 €
9 Holes34 €39 €

Juniors and Students receive a 50% discount.

Driving Range

Monday - Sunday
Rangefeefree
Bucket (40 balls)2 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Conference room
  • Locker rooms
  • Caravan park
  • Birdie card
  • Club accepts credit cards
  • Bar

Restaurant

Café und Bistro am Priel
Phone: 04834960462
info@gc-buesum.de
Credit cards accepted.

Pro Shop

Golfhäusschen
Credit cards accepted.

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

Golf tuition

Golf in Balance (Tim Weigl)
Phone: 0151 - 547 187 17
tim.weigl@golf-in-balance.de
www.gc-buesum.de/content/golfschule/

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1984
Membership: Available

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentRalph Münchow
Club ManagerRalph Münchow04834 960 460
SecretaryDirk Milde04834 960 460
SecretarySimone Nicosia-Bock04834 960 460
Head ProTim Weigl+49 151 547 187 17
Head GreenkeeperHenning Thießen
Restaurant ManagerDaniela Möller04834 960 469
Youth OfficerAntonia von Hagen04834 960 460
CaptainFrithjof Clausen
Lady CaptainUlrike Jungjohann
Mens CaptainJens Rathje

User Reviews

3.8 of 5 stars10 Reviews

5 Stars:
4
4 Stars:
2
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

juba 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Will be nice if rebuilt

A nice place with construction sites. Clubhouse is more a concourse and is not good for a dinner etc.

Translated by Google.

Response from Ralph Münchow, President of Golfclub Büsum Dithmarschen e.V.
July 22, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear juba. Thanks for your review. Our place is being rebuilt and there are a few construction sites unfortunately not enough. However, the reconstruction is in the final weeks of completion and we… More

Dear juba.

Thanks for your review.
Our place is being rebuilt and there are a few construction sites unfortunately not enough. However, the reconstruction is in the final weeks of completion and we hope that the weather allows a quick greening.
The entrance area of our clubhouse is designed so that we can use it at events.
Too bad that you did not like the food in our restaurant. The entire team of the GC Büsum Dithmarschen strives to satisfy our guests, it remains unfortunately not that we can not please everyone. Maybe you'll come back soon...
Best regards
R. Münchow

Translated by Google.

Paulide 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Long tracks and long paths...

Then there are a few construction sites in the square. Including the "send"
Construction vehicles...
If one then comes from the round, as we on 15.6. at about 19: 30h then the gastronomy is already closed (according to website until 20: 00h open!?) And the clubhouse as well, so no chance of showers or at least toilets! But full green fee of 75 €!
I did not expect that on a Saturday in June, even if the weather was not great.
Conclusion: this is not a place / club I can visit again or recommend to friends.

Translated by Google.

Response from Ralph Münchow, President of Golfclub Büsum Dithmarschen e.V.
July 22, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear "Paulide", Our place is currently undergoing a redesign and it will be even more attractive and more beautifully embedded in the natural landscape, where before 1979, the North Sea and the… More

Dear "Paulide", Our place is currently undergoing a redesign and it will be even more attractive and more beautifully embedded in the natural landscape, where before 1979, the North Sea and the Wadden Sea prevailed.
Maybe you understand that such a costly measure (without construction vehicles, unfortunately, it is not possible) can take place only in the summer. We are glad that we can continue to use our space without restrictions despite these rebuilding measures. In the meantime the grass starts to grow and maybe they visit us once again when the place has a new design.
If I am properly informed, you had a 2 for 1 voucher and unfortunately we can not give any further benefits. We adjust our opening times in the gastronomy due to the weather, but can not clearly show this on Google. However, we have defined that on our homepage. And our clubhouse is accessible to our members and guests at all times.
We would like to exchange information with you on your next stay in our area.
Best regards
R. Münchow

Translated by Google.

Detlef Bauer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simply top in every relationship

- Reception:
friendly, helpful and competent and additionally small but fine shop

- Exercise facilities:
I do not know what it takes more to train extensively and purposefully

- Per:
You just have to say this: the man is worth every penny you invest in him and his problems with him: every! Problem finds a competent and good solution.. I have just experienced that again. Every age, whether 8 or 80, is well advised in the truest sense of the word
- The course state after my regular experience always in the best possible condition: kudos to the greenkeepers!

The course itself is just a matter of taste: for me personally a great course in a unique landscape.. I'm always more than happy here and can play both 18-, and in a shorter time 9 holes.

is there nothing to complain about? :
BUT !!!: recently one of the many waterfowl has made my ball of tea and made him disappear in the adjacent water (I think he has giggled) - dear club board: that's not :-)))

Faszit:

serious again: this golf club is definitely my personal favorite place !! (Detlef Bauer, HSV Golf Club)

Translated by Google.

Response from Simone Nicosia-Bock, Secretary at Golfclub Büsum Dithmarschen e.V.
Updated July 22, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Bauer, many thanks for your great review! We are happy that you like us so much. We hope to see you soon!! many Greetings Simone Nicosia-Bock More

Dear Mr. Bauer, many thanks for your great review! We are happy that you like us so much.
We hope to see you soon!!
many Greetings
Simone Nicosia-Bock

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Büsum Dithmarschen e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 10 reviews