Belle Mare Plage Golf

18/18 Hole Resort

The Legend
The LegendThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Links CourseThe Links CourseThe Links CourseThe Links CourseThe Links CourseBelle Mare Plage Golf

Belle Mare Plage Golf

Poste de Flacq, Mauritius

Phone: +230 402 2735, Fax: +230 402 2757

Golf Packages

with Belle Mare Plage Golf
Constance Belle Mare Plage

Constance Belle Mare Plage 5 stars

Mauritius

7 Nights HB and 5 green fees

from 811,- per person Learn more
Constance Le Prince Maurice

Constance Le Prince Maurice 5 stars Deluxe

Mauritius

7 Nights B&B and 5 green fees

from 1385,- per person Learn more

Characteristics

The Constance Belle Mare Plage is situated on the Eatern coast of Mauritius, on one of the nicest beaches the island has to offer. It is the perfect destination for golfers: Its two 18-hole championship golf courses are set in the middle of a private nature park that spreads over 140 hectares. As the first of this type, "The Legend" was designed by the South African master Hugh Baiocchi and offers at some spots a beautiful view on the lagoon. Each of the 18 holes has a very particular character, dream-like fairways leading into forests and onto velvety greens. The second golf course of the Belle Mare Plage "The Resort" was designed by Rodney Wright and Peter Allis and opened in 2002. The great success of "The Legend" had made a second course necessary, and by now, "The Resort" is just as popular. Furthermore, the club offers a practicing fairway and a breathtaking view on the island and the Indian Ocean.

Courses

18-Hole The Legend Course

Design: Hugh Baiocchi, Peter Alliss & Rodney Wright

Terrain: Water hazards

Length: 6018 m, Par: 72

18-Hole The Links Course

Length: 5942 m, Par: 71

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range

Visitors

Both Courses

Visitors - on request.

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1994

User Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars26 Reviews

5 Stars:
13
4 Stars:
11
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

George Mannix 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice - but cheap only for hotel guests

Have played both quite demanding places in the last few days several times. As a hotel guest is now with converted 15 € for each 18 lanes still cheap, otherwise like the other places in Mauritius relatively high priced. Both courses are absolutely worth playing - with some refinements such as water hazards and sometimes difficult to see 'fairways' and 'greens'. On the LEFT I would prefer the LEGEND, because overall even more spectacular and created with some height differences; especially the second 10 lanes are quite attractive and not commonplace. In any case, you should take enough balls and book in any case an e-cart or a (cheaper) caddy, which not only give valuable hints, but also can carry the equipment (otherwise very sweaty endeavor).
The staff in both places is friendly and accommodating. The care condition in May 2019 was impeccable; Clubhouses, restaurants and other infrastructure are nicely laid out and with adequate offer. Both places are heavily frequented so 'Tee Times' have to be booked.
Conclusion: unadulterated golfing pleasure in a tropical atmosphere, LEGEND 4.5 stars / LEFT 5 stars

Translated by Google.

Golf-Traveller 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Links Course excellent, Legend Course OK

In both places the service is excellent and the staff very friendly. The Links Course presented itself in top condition in August 2018, both in terms of the fairways and the greens. There is absolutely nothing to criticize and the green fee of 6,000 rupees (= 155 euros) is "well spent".
Somewhat different is the Legend Course, which has a very exciting and sophisticated design, the care condition - especially in terms of greens - but not the price of 6,000 rupees (= 155 €) corresponds (August 2018). Since I already saw and played this course in another - perfect - condition years ago, the overall recommendation is: Belle Mare Plage is always worth a trip with these two courses!

Translated by Google.

Whity 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

You can not imagine playing golf more beautiful

We were in March for 2 weeks only to play golf there. Recommendation early in the morning. It's very hot at noon. As Constance hotel guest is the green fee, the arrival and departure included. Also the cart, if the weather permits. Otherwise there is a trolly. But the two places are perfect even if it rains all night. There are a lot of greenkeepers on the way to keep everything in good condition. At the tee and also on the green, they are always considerate. The Marshall goes through and looks if you have enough water, which is inclusive. The caddies are helpful with many tips. Absolutely recommendable, also for high handicap. The clubs are cleaned and at the end of the round there is a refreshing towel which smells very good. The left is with less water but a lot of lava rocks. The Legend is awesome and the dream. Highlight is hole 17! We had a lot of wind and less balls afterwards. At the desk, the paintballs are cheaper to buy. ;-) The clubhouse sells beautiful fashion. Price ok. Everyone is very friendly. Thanks to Vick for "Nice shoot" and also to the team. Here you feel welcome.
We will be back!

Translated by Google.

Been to Belle Mare Plage Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 26 reviews

Belle Mare Plage Golf

18/18 Loch Resort

The Legend
The LegendThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Legend CourseThe Links CourseThe Links CourseThe Links CourseThe Links CourseThe Links CourseBelle Mare Plage Golf

Belle Mare Plage Golf

Poste de Flacq, Mauritius

Tel.: +230 402 2735, Fax: +230 402 2757

Golfpakete

mit Belle Mare Plage Golf
Constance Belle Mare Plage

Constance Belle Mare Plage 5 Sterne

Mauritius

7 Nächte mit HP und 5 Greenfees

ab 882,- pro Person Mehr Infos
Constance Belle Mare Plage

Constance Belle Mare Plage 5 Sterne

Mauritius

7 Nächte mit HP und 7 Greenfees

ab 2156,- pro Person Mehr Infos
Constance Le Prince Maurice

Constance Le Prince Maurice 5 Sterne Deluxe

Mauritius

7 Nächte mit Frühst. und 5 Greenfees

ab 1310,- pro Person Mehr Infos
Constance Le Prince Maurice

Constance Le Prince Maurice 5 Sterne Deluxe

Mauritius

7 Nächte mit Frühst. und Unlimited Golf

ab 2007,- pro Person Mehr Infos

Charakteristik

Das Constance Belle Mare Plage liegt an der Ostküste von Mauritius, an einem der schönsten Strände der Insel und ist ein perfektes Ziel für Golfer: Seine zwei 18-Loch-Meisterschaftsgolfplätze liegen inmitten eines 140 Hektar großen, privaten Naturparks.Als erster seiner Art wurde The Legend vom südafrikanischen Meister Hugh Baiocchi entworfen und bietet an manchen Stellen einen wunderschönen Blick auf die Lagune. Jedes der 18 Löcher zeichnet sich durch einen ganz besonderen Charakter aus und traumhafte Fairways führen in Wälder und auf samtige Grüns.Der zweite Golfplatz des Belle Mare Plage The Resort wurde von Rodney Wright und Peter Allis entworfen und im November 2002 eröffnet. Nach dem großen Erfolg von "The Legend" war ein zweiter Course nötig geworden - und ist mittlerweile genauso gefragt. Außerdem besitzt er ein Übungs-Fairway und bietet einen atemberaubenden Blick auf die Insel und den Indischen Ozean.

Golfplätze

18-Loch The Legend Platz

Design: Hugh Baiocchi, Peter Alliss & Rodney Wright

Gelände: Wasserhindernisse

Länge: 6018 m, Par: 72

Der von Hugh Baiocchi grosszügig angelegte Platz, zählt mit seinen vielen Wasserhindernissen zu einem der schönsten und anspruchsvollsten Golfplätze der Insel.

18-Loch The Links Platz

Länge: 5942 m, Par: 71

Der Court wurde von Rodney Wright und Peter Alliss gefühlvoll in die natürliche Landschaft integriert. Grosse Grüns zwischen ursprünglichem Baumbestand und Buschwerk lassen den Platz wie einen Park erscheinen.

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range

Gästeinformation

Beide Golfplätze

Gäste - auf Anfrage.

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 1994

Bewertungen

4.4 von 5 Sternen25 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
12
4 Sterne:
11
3 Sterne:
2
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

Golf-Traveller 3 Bewertungen

Links Course hervorragend, Legend Course O.K.

Auf beiden Plätzen ist der Service hervorragend und die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich. Der Links Course präsentierte sich im August 2018 in einem Top-Zustand, sowohl was die Fairways als auch die Grüns anbelangt. Hier gibt es absolut nichts zu kritisieren und das Green Fee von 6.000 Rupien (= 155 Euro) ist "gut angelegt".
Etwas anders zeigt sich der Legend Course, der ein sehr spannendes und anspruchsvolles Design aufweist, dessen Pflegezustand - insbesondere was die Grüns anbelangt - aber nicht dem Preis von 6.000 Rupien (=155 Euro) entspricht (August 2018). Da ich diesen Platz aber bereits vor Jahren in einem anderen - perfekten - Zustand gesehen und gespielt habe lautet die Gesamt-Empfehlung: Belle Mare Plage ist mit diesen beiden Courses immer eine Reise wert!

Whity 1 Bewertung

Schöner kann man sich nicht vorstellen Golf zu spielen

Wir waren im März für 2 Wochen nur zum Golfspielen dort. Empfehlung früh Morgens. Mittag ist es doch sehr heiß. Als Constance Hotelgast ist das Greenfee, die Anfahrt und Abfahrt inklusive. Auch das Cart, wenn es das Wetter zulässt. Sonst gibt es ein Trolly. Aber die beiden Plätze sind perfekt auch wenn es mal die ganze Nacht durchregnet. Es sind dort sehr viel Greenkeeper unterwegs um alles in Schuss zu halten. Am Abschlag und auch auf dem Green nehmen sie immer Rücksicht. Der Marshall fährt durch und schaut ob man genügend Wasser hat, welches inklusive ist. Die Caddies sind hilfreich mit vielen Tipps. Unbedingt empfehlenswert, auch für High Handicap. Die Schläger werden gereinigt und am Ende der Runde gibt es ein Erfrischungstuch welches sehr gut duftet. The Links ist mit weniger Wasser aber viel Lavafelsen. The Legend ist genial und der Traum. Highlight ist Loch 17! Wir hatten viel Wind und weniger Bälle danach. Am Desk sind die Lackballs billiger zu kaufen. ;-) Das Clubhaus verkauft schöne Mode. Preis ok. Alle sind sehr sehr freundlich. Danke an Vick für „Nice shoot“ und auch dem Team. Hier fühlt man sich Willkommen.
Wir kommen wieder!

K. Per 223 Bewertungen

Eindeutig verbessert,...

Gegenüber vor 2 Jahren!
Legend 5 Sterne, der für mich bessere Platz, sehr tricky, viel Wasser, zum Teil sehr enge Fairways. Platz trocken, Grüns in guter Qualität, relativ schnell, gegenüber den europäischen Grassorten wirdder Break jedoch nicht so angenommen.
Die schönstenLöcher sind für mich, die 4, die 6 und natürlich die 17, ein Par 3 mit 145 m, quer über die Lagune.

Der Links hat mir diesmal nicht so gut gefallen, aber nur weil die Grüns extrem langsam und stumpf waren und die Aerifizierungslöcher nicht mit Sand aufgefüllt wurden.
Der Platz spielt sich etwas leichter, man darf ihn jedoch nicht unterschätzen. Loch 2,6 und 18 waren gefühlt die schöneren Spielbahnen, jedoch reine Geschmacksache.

Belle Mare Plage Golf - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 25 Bewertungen ansehen