5 stars

Fota Island Resort

Fota Island, Cork, Ireland

Our Packages

7 Nights & 5 Greenfees

Dates available: 1.9. - 31.10.2019

Other dates on request.

from 861,- per person in double occupancy (€ 1298,- in single occupancy)

Send us an Enquiry

7 nights & 5 greenfees incl. Old Head Golf Links

Dates available: 1.9. - 31.10.2019

Other dates on request.

from 1220,- per person in double occupancy (€ 1657,- in single occupancy)

Send us an Enquiry

Characteristics

Fota Island Resort is set in a 780 acre private island, amidst 3 championship golf courses and splendid woodlands. Offering views of the beautiful surroundings, this luxury five star Hotel in Cork boasts 123 en-suite rooms and 8 private suites, as well as a selection of restaurants from fine dining in Fota Restaurant, to the cosy surroundings of the Amber Lounge or the relaxed atmosphere in the Clubhouse.

The Fota Island Resort also has the most luxurious Spa in Cork that offers over 60 spa treatments, enabling you to restore body and mind during your stay at this five star hotel resort in the south of Ireland.

Map & Location

Get directions

Nearest Airport

Cork (ORK) - 23 km, 22 mins

Guest Reviews

100% verified reviews from Albrecht Golf Travel clients

7,1/10

Based on 4 reviews

Hotel staff
6,9
Hotel cleanliness
6,3
Room comfort
6,9
Hotel location
7,5
Golf courses
8,8
Value for money
6,3
5,0
Anonymous

Switzerland

Group of friends, 7 nights

  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No 5 stars more

Concierge team was very attentive. The room service lousy (on the day of arrival only after 5 pm and several times asking for towels in the bathroom, in the other room with my colleague was missing the toilet paper, siphon in the sink and complained 3 times, room care was poor).

Translated by Google.

5,0
Verena

Germany

Couple, 11 nights

  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not met expectations

From "Private Island" I had expected peace and intimacy, even sea or at least the island surrounding water. Everything was not as expected. The hotel a large, impersonal box, the view among other things on a commercial area between fields. Day and night the noise of the expressway, Partylärm until the morning hours came on the weekend.
When the room was covered the carpet was heavily soiled, a plate of the pastry with sticky remains lay in the cupboard. No balcony. Rooms and bathroom were cleaned and soluble coffee and biscuits filled, sometimes not.
The restaurants were always very crowded, many families with on average three small children seem to be the main audience. Correspondingly, everywhere was diligently crumbling and scrambled eggs smeared. In the Golfrestaurant at least the view was right and here it was a bit more intimate because smaller. A part of the golf restaurant was not cultivated, here it looked really Irish-comfortable with bar and leather chairs, with white-covered tables and view of the 18th hole, it was not the season for it.
In the evening one could reserve in the one of the three restaurants, the kitchen was excellent, the prices however high, the atmosphere moderate.
The golf courses were nice, well maintained, not boring but unsuitable. Here one could see the water from some lanes, only mud with gulls at low tide.
Too bad that we had not booked a greenfee for "Old Head", a club on a peninsula in the Celtic Sea, on the cliffs. However, I find today 270, - € per person just too much, and you could probably not play there for two.

Translated by Google.

8,8
Elisabeth

Switzerland

Couple, 2 nights

Excellent

There are no comments available for this review

Weather

Wednesday
Sunny

19°C

Thursday
Sunny

19°C

Friday
Mostly sunny

17°C

Saturday
Showers

16°C

Sunday
Showers

14°C

Fota Island Resort

Fota Island, Cork, Ireland

www.fotaisland.ie

5 Sterne

Fota Island Resort

Fota Island, Cork, Irland

Golfpakete

Top Golfpakete

7 Nächte & 5 Greenfees

  • 7 Übernachtungen in einem Double Room inkl. Frühstück
  • 5 x Greenfee auf Fota Island

7 Nächte & 5 Greenfees

Hauptbuchungsgründe

Hotel direkt am Golfplatz

Dieses Hotel liegt direkt an einem Golfplatz.

Tolles Golferlebnis

Unsere Kunden habe die Golfplätze bewertet 8,8 / 10

Impressionen

Charakteristik

Fota Island Resort befindet sich auf einer 780 Hektar großen privaten Insel, inmitten von 3 Golfplätzen und herrlichen Wälder. Mit Blick auf die wunderschöne Umgebung, bietet das luxuriöse Fünf-Sterne-Hotel in Cork 123 en-suite Zimmer und 8 private Suiten, sowie eine Auswahl an Restaurants vom fine Dining im Fota Restaurant bis zur gemütlichen Umgebung der Amber Lounge oder die entspannte Atmosphäre im Clubhaus.

Die Fota Island Resort hat das luxuriöseste Spa in Cork, das über 60 Spa-Behandlungen bietet mit denen Sie Körper und Geist während Ihres Aufenthalts in dieser Fünf-Sterne-Hotelanlage im Süden Irlands wiederherstellen.

Im Angebot enthaltene Golfplätze

Karte & Umgebung

Lage des Hotels

Fota Island, Cork, Irland

Nächste Flughäfen

  • Cork (ORK) – 23 km (21 Minuten) vom Hotel entfernt

Bewertungen

100% Echte Bewertungen von Albrecht Golf Travel Kunden
7,1Gut Ergebnis aus 4 Bewertungen
8,8
Elisabeth

Schweiz, Paar, 2 Nächte

Fabelhaft

Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keinen Kommentar.

5,0
Anonym

Schweiz, Gruppe von Freunden, 7 Nächte

Keine 5 Sterne mehr

Conciergeteam war sehr zuvorkommend. Der Zimmerservice lausig (am Ankunftstag erst nach 17 Uhr und mehrmaligem Nachfragen Tücher im Bad, im anderen Zimmer bei meiner Kollegin fehlte das Toilettenpapier, Syphon im Lavabo klemmte und musste 3 Mal reklamiert werden, Raumpflege dürftig).

5,0
Verena

Deutschland, Paar, 11 Nächte

Erwartungen nicht erfüllt

Von "Private Island" hatte ich Ruhe und Intimität erwartet, auch Meer oder zumindest das eine Insel umgebende Wasser. Alles war nicht wie erwartet. Das Hotel ein großer, unpersönlicher Kasten, die Aussicht unter anderem auf ein Gewerbegebiet zwischen Feldern. Tag und Nacht das Geräusch der Schnellstraße, Partylärm bis in die Morgenstunden kam am Wochenende dazu.
Beim Bezug des Zimmers war der Teppich stark verschmutzt, eine Tortenplatte vom Vorbewohner samt klebrigen Resten lag im Schrank. Kein Balkon. Mal wurden Zimmer und Bad geputzt und löslicher Kaffee und Kekse aufgefüllt, mal nicht.
Die Restaurants waren immer sehr voll, viele Familien mit im Schnitt drei kleinen Kindern scheinen das hauptsächliche Publikum zu sein. Entsprechend wurde überall fleißig gekrümelt und Rührei verschmiert. Im Golfrestaurant stimmte zumindest die Aussicht und hier war es etwas intimer weil kleiner. Ein Teil des Golfrestaurants wurde nicht bewirtschaftet, hier sah es richtig irisch-gemütlich aus mit Bar und Ledersesseln, mit weiß gedeckten Tischen und Blick auf das 18. Loch, es sei nicht die Saison dafür.
Abends konnte man in dem einen der drei Restaurants reservieren, hier war die Küche ausgezeichnet, die Preise aber entsprechend hoch, das Ambiente mäßig.
Die Golfplätze waren schön, gut gepflegt, nicht langweilig aber von der Anlage unspektakulär. Hier sah man von einigen Bahnen aus das Wasser, bei Ebbe nur Schlamm mit Möven.
Schade, dass wir kein Greenfee für "Old Head" mit gebucht hatten, ein Club auf einer Halbinsel in der keltischen See, auf den Klippen. Allerdings finde ich auch heute 270,-€ pro Person einfach zu viel, und man konnte dort wohl auch nicht zu zweit spielen.

Fota Island Resort

www.fotaisland.ie

Individuelle Beratung / Buchung

Mo-Do: 9:00 - 18:00 Uhr, Fr: 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr

+49 (89) 85853-300

Keine Angebote verpassen!