Golfclub am Meer e.V.

18/3 Hole

Golfclub am Meer e.V.
Golfclub am Meer e.V.Golfclub am Meer e.V.Golfclub am Meer e.V.Golfclub am Meer e.V.Golfclub am Meer e.V.Golfclub am Meer e.V.Golfclub am Meer e.V.Golfclub am Meer e.V.

Golfclub am Meer e.V.

Ebereschenstrasse 10, D-26160 Bad Zwischenahn, Germany

Phone: +49 4403 63866, Fax: +49 4403 63867

Characteristics

A distinctive nature preserve lines the area north of the golf course. Extensions of it run through the golf course and offer an impressive scenery in close communion with a rare world of birds, insects and plants. Because of the cunning irrigation system with 6 different pools as well as artful modelling of the terrain, each hole has its own character.

Courses

18-Hole Course

Opened in 2000. Design: Deutsche Golf Consult. Style: Parkland.

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate - Hard

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)7272.51296041 m
White (Men)---6041 m
Red (Women)7272.91244998 m
Black (Women)---4998 m

3-Hole Course

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)3-- m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (45 tees, 6 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker
  • 3-Hole short course

Visitors

18-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.

3-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
Membership of a golf club is not necessary. A valid handicap certificate or card is required.
Handicap limit: 54 (Mon-Fri) / 45 (Sat, Sun & Holidays)

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Softspikes required.

Dogs on leash permitted. Mobile phone permitted on course.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

18-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes56 €66 €
9 Holes33 €39 €

Juniors and Students receive a discount.

3-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
Day ticket16 €16 €

Driving Range

Mon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
Rangefee6 €7 €
Bucket (20 balls)1 €1 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Locker rooms
  • Birdie card
  • Club accepts credit cards

Restaurant

Clubgastronomie
Phone: 04403-6023060
golfclub.badzwischenahn@eks-online.de

Pro Shop

Pro Shop im Golfclub am Meer
Phone: 04403-9390670
pro-shop@golfclub-am-meer.de

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1988
Membership: Available - More info

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentDieter Lautenschläger
Managing DirectorPhil Stolle04403 63866
SecretaryCatherine Keitel04403 63866
SecretaryWiebke Tjarks04403 63866
SecretaryCharlotte von der Heide04403 63866
Pro-Shop ManagerDana Zwiebelhofer04403-9390670
Head ProThilo Böttcher
ProMarius Kredel
Head GreenkeeperSommerfeld AG04486 92820
Restaurant ManagerDenise Brauer04403 6023060

User Reviews

3.2 of 5 stars4 Reviews

5 Stars:
1
4 Stars:
1
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

golfbine 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Boring meadow in poor condition

We had heard of the great place and were therefore very disappointed with the condition and the monotony of the fairways. The coronation was the greens. Extremely slow with many holes and almost unplayable. The green fee of 60 euros is therefore not appropriate.
The only positives were the nice staff.
We will then rather play in Oldenburg.

Translated by Google.

Pudelpointer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super nice golf course. Well maintained

A beautiful golf course with varied holes. Very nice team in the club including the gastronomy and Dana in the pro shop.
The membership was a great choice!

Translated by Google.

Response from Frank Lentschig, Manager at Golfclub am Meer e.V.
July 19, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for this great review! We are glad that you have decided on our golf course and wish you many nice and relaxing rounds of golf. Please feel free to contact our secretary, people who would… More

Thank you for this great review!

We are glad that you have decided on our golf course and wish you many nice and relaxing rounds of golf.

Please feel free to contact our secretary, people who would like to take the time for a review, we will compensate with a voucher in the Proshop by the sea for your effort.

Translated by Google.

Anissa 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Welcome mentality

We can not understand the fact that guests are welcome at all times, or at all. 1. Example: While in March 2017 various players were traveling with a trolley on the square, we were given a brief and brief understanding of the telephone demand no case possible! End of the conversation! No explanation why and here obviously exceptions are made.
2nd example: In August 2017 we paid the full green fee for 2 players, but were the first four! Cable cars only on winter greens! playable. Also here no indication on the counter before the beginning of the game.
On our round, we told a member of the club about this circumstance, wanted to take care of the secretariat, should report to us there. As a compensation for the paid green fee we were then generously, one cup of coffee or a cold drink offered!
Have declined this offer thanks. Our conclusion: The employees are incompetent and incomprehensible, guests seem not to like.
Will be the other beautiful places in the region.

Translated by Google.

Response from Frank Lentschig, Manager at Golfclub am Meer e.V.
November 11, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guest, We are sorry that you could not enjoy the round of golf with us several times. Our ultimate goal is always to satisfy our members and our guests and to prepare a pleasant golf day. We… More

Dear guest,

We are sorry that you could not enjoy the round of golf with us several times. Our ultimate goal is always to satisfy our members and our guests and to prepare a pleasant golf day.

We would be glad if you would trust us again, we would like to convince you that it is worthwhile to come to Bad Zwischenahn in any case. If you also call me personally on 0176/10011639, so we can also arrange to meet on site.

regards

Frank Sebastian Lentschig

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub am Meer e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 4 reviews