Golf Club Gut Neuenhof

18 Hole

Golf Club Gut Neuenhof

Golf Club Gut Neuenhof

Eulenstraße 58, D-58730 Fröndenberg, Germany

Phone: +49 2373 76489, Fax: +49 2373 70046

Characteristics

This 18-hole course is situated southeast of Dortmund on the Haarstrang ridge overlooking the valley of the Ruhr within easy reach from the main traffic roads. The holes of the course are mainly level, the fairways narrowed through the surrounding forest and a few sand traps, and the greens protected by several ponds, providing for a testing and interesting game but also treating players with a higher handicap fairly.

The Course

18-Hole Course

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate - Hard

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
White (Men)7172.81356155 m
Yellow (Men)7170.71335772 m
Black (Women)7174.11305369 m
Red (Women)7171.51284996 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (20 tees, 6 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

18-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 54 (Mon-Fri) / 36 (Sat, Sun & Holidays)

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Softspikes required.

Green Fees

18-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes
Regular50 €70 €
Juniors/stud.30 €
9 Holes
Regular30 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Conference room
  • Locker rooms
  • Car park for dog owners
  • Birdie card

Restaurant

Il campo
Phone: 02373-70043, Fax: -974498
Credit cards accepted.

Pro Shop

Pro Shop Günnewich
Phone: 02373-70042, Fax: -9729016

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1995
Membership: Available - More info

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentEdgar Dallmayr
Club ManagerAlexandra Fels
Pro-Shop ManagerGünnewich
Head ProFrank Richter
ProChristian Böhlke
Head GreenkeeperPeter Stork

User Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars8 Reviews

5 Stars:
7
4 Stars:
1
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Jubjub 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super conditioning

Belongs to the Leading Golf, you will notice it everywhere. Clubhouse, gastronomy and even more the fairways are evidence of high maintenance. A top place on the edge of the Ruhr area

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 316 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful pleasing plant

Played for the first time on 07/09/2016. The mostly flat 18-hole course (except for the holes 1,2, 17 and 18) is located in quiet and nature near the A1 motorway on the edge of the Ruhr area. It is a member of the "Leading clubs". The individual tracks / holes offer everything an ordinary golf course needs. Here also higher HC get their money due to the mostly open fairways and roughs manageable. The major challenge is well-defended, often undulating and especially very fast greens. A special highlight is the 17 (PAR 3) where it comes from elevated tee down to the valley. However, the way to 17 and then also the 18 is a small distance, which no longer appears to take some members and end the round at the clubhouse after 16 holes. The condition was to the surcharges (Strong abrasions were extremely sanded) very good, especially the greens. The season on a sunny Wednesday afternoon (no Mr. Golf) was brisk right. As a single player without starting time I've had to wait an hour until I could on the round with three members. It then came to waiting times on the lap, so I'm so done just before dark on the 18 holes. But would not some players after 9 or 16 holes stopped, this would not have been possible. One should reserve a tee time so previously. The lady at the secretariat has served me as a guest very nice and explained everything to me. The changing rooms / showers in the beautiful clubhouse with a hotel and a restaurant (well attended after the round even at a later time) are adequately equipped without great luxury with lockable cupboards. There is a driving range (balls 1, - €) and a practice area. Most members greet friendly and at least one of my teammates was very helpful to get me as a newcomer on the round. The current green fee of 50 € a week is appropriate and a surcharge for guests without hologram golf promotional manner not charged. A visit here can easily be recommended. But 5 stars are not there in comparison with other systems.

Translated by Google.

1Karl 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A very attractive hotel, a very well-kept golf course and a great service!

The end of April 2015, we have played our trophy on the court of the golf club Gut Neuenhof over two days. The hotel rooms are very nice, breakfast and 3-course meal in the neighboring clubhouse were excellent. The staff at the hotel reception, the spa, the club management and also in the food court were very helpful and courteous. The golf course was in excellent condition. All golf fans have enjoyed two days very. We highly recommend this resort really.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Gut Neuenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 8 reviews

Golf Club Gut Neuenhof

18 Loch

Golf Club Gut Neuenhof

Golf Club Gut Neuenhof

Eulenstraße 58, D-58730 Fröndenberg, Deutschland

Tel.: +49 2373 76489, Fax: +49 2373 70046

Charakteristik

Diese 18-Loch-Anlage liegt auf dem Höhenzug des Haarstranges mit Blick in das Ruhrtal in einer sehr verkehrsgünstigen Lage südöstlich von Dortmund. Die Bahnen des Platzes sind überwiegend flacher Natur, die Fairways vom umliegenden Wald und einigen Sandbunkern beengt und die Grüns werden zudem von einigen Teichen verteidigt, so dass das Spiel insgesamt fordernd und interessant ist, aber auch Spielern höheren Handicaps Chancen lässt.

Der Golfplatz

18-Loch Platz

Gelände: Flach mit Wasserhindernissen

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Sportlich - Anspruchsvoll

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Weiß (Herren)7172.81356155 m
Gelb (Herren)7170.71335772 m
Schwarz (Damen)7174.11305369 m
Rot (Damen)7171.51284996 m

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range (20 Rangeabschläge, davon 6 überdacht)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Übungsbunker

Gästeinformation

18-Loch Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Anmeldung ist notwendig.
Clubausweis mit eingetragenem Handicap (54) ist erforderlich.
Sa./So./Feiertage ist Handicap 36 erforderlich.

VcG-Spieler sind zugelassen.

Etikette

Softspikes erforderlich.

Greenfee-Preise

18-Loch Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-Greenfee
Regulär50 €70 €
Jugendl./Stud.30 €
9-Loch-Greenfee
Regulär30 €

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Konferenzraum
  • Gästesanitär
  • Parkplatz für Hundebesitzer
  • Birdiekarte

Restaurant

Il campo
Tel.: 02373-70043, Fax: -974498
Kreditkarten akzeptiert.

Pro-Shop

Pro Shop Günnewich
Tel.: 02373-70042, Fax: -9729016

Ausrüstung zur Miete

  • Leihschläger
  • Trolley zu mieten
  • Elektrocart zu mieten

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 1995
Mitgliedschaft: möglich - Mehr Infos

Personen

PositionName
PräsidentEdgar Dallmayr
ClubmanagerinAlexandra Fels
Pro-Shop-LeiterinGünnewich
Head-ProFrank Richter
ProChristian Böhlke
HeadgreenkeeperPeter Stork

Bewertungen

4.9 von 5 Sternen8 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
7
4 Sterne:
1
3 Sterne:
0
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

Jubjub 1 Bewertung

Super Anlage

Gehört zum Leading Golf, man merkt es überall. Klubhaus, Gastronomie und erst recht die Spielbahnen zeugen von hohem Pflegezustand. Ein Top Platz am Rande des Ruhrgebiets

reiner2304 316 Bewertungen

Schöne gefällige Anlage

Gespielt erstmalig am 7.9.2016. Die überwiegend flache 18-Loch Anlage (bis auf die Löcher 1,2, 17 und 18) liegt in Ruhe und Natur unweit der Autobahn A1 am Rande des Ruhrgebietes. Es handelt sich um ein Mitglied der „Leading Clubs“. Die einzelnen Bahnen/Löcher bieten alles, was ein ordentlicher Golfplatz braucht. Dabei kommen auch höhere HC aufgrund der meist offenen Fairways und des überschaubaren Roughs auf ihre Kosten. Die große Herausforderung sind gut verteidigte, oft ondulierte und vor allem sehr schnelle Grüns. Ein besonderes Highlight ist sicher die 17 (PAR 3) wo es vom erhöhten Abschlag runter ins Tal geht. Allerdings ist der Weg zur 17 und danach auch zur 18 eine kleine Wegstrecke, die offenbar einige Mitglieder nicht mehr auf sich nehmen und nach 16 Löchern die Runde am Clubhaus beenden. Der Pflegezustand war bis auf die Abschläge (Starke Abnutzungen waren extrem gesandet) sehr gut, vor allem die Grüns. Der Spielbetrieb an einem sonnigen Mittwochnachmittag (kein Herrengolf) war recht rege. Als Einzelspieler ohne Startzeit musste ich schon eine gute Stunde warten, bis ich mit drei Mitgliedern auf die Runde konnte. Es kam dann zu Wartezeiten auf der Runde, so dass ich es so gerade noch vor der Dunkelheit über die 18 Löcher geschafft habe. Aber hätten nicht einige Spieler nach 9, bzw. 16 Löchern aufgehört, wäre dies nicht möglich gewesen. Man sollte also vorher eine Startzeit reservieren. Die Dame im Sekretariat hat mich als Gast sehr nett bedient und mir alles erklärt. Die Umkleiden/Duschen im schönen Clubhaus mit angeschlossenem Hotel und Restaurant (gut besucht nach der Runde auch zu späterer Zeit) sind ohne großen Luxus zweckmäßig mit abschließbaren Schränken ausgestattet. Es gibt eine Driving-Range (Bälle 1,- €) und ein Übungsareal. Die meisten Mitglieder grüßen freundlich und zumindest einer meiner Mitspieler war sehr hilfsbereit mich als Neuling über die Runde zu bringen. Das aktuelle Greenfee von 50 € in der Woche ist angemessen und ein Zuschlag für Gäste ohne Hologramm wird den Golfsport fördernder Weise nicht erhoben. Ein Besuch hier kann problemlos empfohlen werden. Aber 5 Sterne sind es im Vergleich mit anderen Anlagen nicht.

1Karl 1 Bewertung

Ein sehr ansprechendes Hotel, ein sehr gepflegter Golfplatz und ein Superservice!

Ende April 2015 haben wir unseren Wanderpokal auf dem Platz des Golfclubs Gut Neuenhof über zwei Tage ausgespielt. Die Hotelzimmer sind sehr schön, Frühstück und das 3-Gänge Menue im benachbarten Clubhaus waren ausgezeichnet. Das Personal an der Hotelrezeption, im Wellnessbereich, im Clubmanagement und auch im Gastronomiebereich waren sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Der Golfplatz war in einem sehr gepflegten Zustand. Alle Golffreunde haben die zwei Tage sehr genossen. Wir können diese Anlage wirklich sehr empfehlen.

Golf Club Gut Neuenhof - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 8 Bewertungen ansehen