User Reviews

for The San Roque Club, Cádiz, Spain

3.5 of 5 stars44 Reviews

5 Stars:
11
4 Stars:
10
3 Stars:
14
2 Stars:
6
1 star:
3
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 44 from 44

JoJo 28 Reviews

It’s OK

Played the new one in Nov 2017.
Hdcp 8 player.
Good greens with a speed of 10.5 Fairways partly dried out, also the grass around the greens to dry.
Overall the course plays off yellow very short, switched to white at hole 10.
Walked the course, which was fine.
22 degrees and blue skys, perfect weather.

Doffer 1 Review

Old Course

Played the beautiful Old Course. A course with lots of history and also the host of the European Tour's Qualifying School Final Stage. A tough course, quite narrow with lots of bunkers. Good condition overall, nice amenities and decent service. The driving range was as with many courses in Spain the only major let down. Greenfee is 127€ after discount, and seems a little bit high in my opinion, however I do recommend to have a go at it if you find your self in the area. It is a good option to the more expensive Sotogrande (180/200€) and Valderrama (330€).

Puddy 4 Reviews

Fantastic complex

Our society played the impressive new course in 2009 and we came away very satisfied indeed. This year we took advantage of the Old/ New course deal on offer and played both courses. Both were fantastic and very different to each other though the diffeential in green fees is unjustified as the Old Course is certainly not twice as good as the New course. But from the moment you arrive, to playing golf, to enjoying the impressive bar & cuisine facilities on offer until settling the tab before leaving everything was first class! Our Society will definitely be back when we return to Andalucia... a MUST for any level of golfer!

Peter Sullivan 3 Reviews

Outstanding Resort

The best resort i´ve ever been, all was perfect there, both courses were in really good conditions, perfect practice facilities but the best thing is the customer service, in the pro-shop, restaurant, everywhere the employees where very kind and helpfull.

Condor1957 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good golf course (New Course), but at the weekend too short a clocking of the flights

We recorded the New Course on 30.9.19 (Monday) and on 4.10.19 (Friday).
On both days the course was in good condition, the fairways were green in every position of the ball (not dried up) and the greens fast.
The caddymaster already received us at the parking lot and brought our golf bags to the pre-reserved buggies. Top service!

Point deduction on my part but unfortunately for the clock of only 5 minutes between the flights on Friday 4.10. noon. There were too many traffic jams at the holes, which let us sink the joy of playing golf on this day. The clock on Monday 30.9. was normal at 10 minutes between flights.

It seems that the golf clubs here in the south of Spain on the weekends (Friday-Sunday) as many players and flights as possible to play in order to fill the coffers.

Translated by Google.

El Urb 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Is OK but not more

Old Course played in May 2019. Were received everywhere very friendly (Caddymaster, PorShop, restaurant). Infrastructure and space are ok, but not more. It is probably not so much invested to keep up in the top league of places in Andalusia, as there are actually some places I would rather play again.

Translated by Google.

Pearl07 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Careless and run down

The probably once highly praised place made 2 days ago a rundown and so unkempt impression that I can only advise against playing there. We played the Old Course which is in a miserable condition. The second 9 are without question attractive tracks but if fairway and tees are neglected and dirty that spoils the fun much. The carts were dirty, the kafeebar stank and was unkempt. We as guests were rather distracting between the members and accordingly moderate, which was completely inappropriate.
In summary, the club has arguably its best years and no one there is apparently interested in improvement. The price does not match the quality you can expect at this altitude.
There are in the nearby environment much better facilities at a reasonable rate.

Translated by Google.

Grasgruen 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

San Roque New Course

Unfortunately, from my point of view price / performance do not match. Fairways are already hard and dry. Ball is mostly on hard ground and not on grass.
The place does not look me again. There are better ones for the same or less money. A pity.

Translated by Google.

Gernot 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Course

Place not overcrowded, get the same day at 9.30 clock start time for 11:20. Very nice facility, place of the season and rainfall in very good condition.
Gladly again

Translated by Google.

Costa24 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Catastrophe! The myth is over.

San Roque Old! How many times have I been told that I have to play this place? Today was the day. 4 friends in full anticipation of a supposedly sensational golfing experience. In the right of way to the clubhouse already prevailed. No bag drop signposted, no one offering help, nothing. No welcome. The Pro Shop looks as if the sell-off is pending. If you walk through the clubhouse it smells musty and in the restaurant after chlorine. All staff are rude and some also still unkempt. The gastronomy a complete disaster. After we were assigned our buggies by the unfriendly Caddy Master, the next shock. The buggies are dirty, neglected and partially damaged. For a green fee of 240 euros, I expect much more. No teas, no banana or other fruits, no small towel etc. The public toilets are not clean and smell as well. At the clubhouse the facade peels off what is true for the whole club. The Old Course has very beautiful fairways but the course maintenance leaves much to be desired. No Marshal far and wide, no drinks service, underground at the status and price. The day was a complete disappointment and myth San Roque is definitely not lasting for us. Here you rest on old, withered laurels and has missed the connection to the 21st century. There are around 20 km far better and more attractive golf clubs too far from lower prices. For example, Finca Cortesin, Villa Padierna, Los Nranjos or Los Arqueros are far superior. Never again San Roque!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alex Medina, Managing Director at The San Roque Club
March 25, 2019

Dear Sir, Mr Medina, the club Manager would be pleased to contact you. Are you able to send us your contact details? Please send to Info@sanroqueclub. com. Or if you wish to contact the manager… More

Dear Sir,

Mr Medina, the club Manager would be pleased to contact you. Are you able to send us your contact details? Please send to Info@sanroqueclub. com. Or if you wish to contact the manager directly, here is his contat number +34 600 59 59 29.

Kind regards
The San Roque Club

walpen 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Course

Price and performance is no longer correct! ️ For green fee players, the greens are far too fast. Staff should be friendlier. Very bad is the toilet house between hole 14 and 15

Translated by Google.

Herman 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Course

Just playing the Old Course in February 2019, I'm a bogey player myself. Not easy to play the course, some narrow fairways and overhead greens, the condition of the greens was ok, the fairways could be in a neat condition.
The staff unfortunately not very friendly (??), my cart in an impossible state, we expect new every day, mentioned the caddy master.
In the clubhouse as already mentioned, everywhere "members only", actually a pity.
My luck and highlight was to be with a scratch golfer who also played this course for the first time and came in with a 6 over par.
That had saved the round.

Translated by Google.

uwk 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

San Roque New Course

San Roque, here golf is apparently still status and tradition. Greenfee guests are probably not very welcome. Everywhere the signs "Only Members" and the staff at the reception, CaddyMaster and Restauration radiate this too.
The course New Course relatively boring without great finesse (except many bunker variants) and in a catastrophic state. Unkempt Betonfairways and greens bad mowed with many mushy, broken places.
Conclusion: better not!

Translated by Google.

Barbara 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Traversed

The complex (with the exception of the clubhouse) seemed worn out and in need of renovation. Driving range in bad condition, especially the balls were mostly old, brittle and unusable. Service / staff rather unfriendly and not very motivated. As a guest we did not really feel welcome compared to the club members (service in the restaurant, reception). The Old Course is a beautifully designed course with mature trees, but nothing special. Greens were very fast and well maintained. Price / performance overall but not consistent for us.

Translated by Google.

Golf4fun 101 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Course

Nice layout, well maintained and fast greens, varied and long course. Straight and accurate play is an advantage as there are some narrow fairways. Buggy not necessary. Staff friendly. We will be back...

Translated by Google.

Response from Lidia Muñoz, Manager at The San Roque Club
January 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your comment!! Hope to seeing you soon!! More

Thank you so much for your comment!!

Hope to seeing you soon!!

oli53 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Naughty

Played at 1:12:17 Old Course.
T-time 12.00. We were not told, however, that at 11.00 the last flight of a Christmas men's tournament of Sotograndes has started. On hole 5 already caught up and from hole 7 the groups accumulated in the back. In the Hafwayhaus it went up and down (3 tournament groups) and we saw no chance within a reasonable time to play the holes 10-18. After long discussions we were allowed to play 1-9 again. Motto: Take money, but... Too bad on a really great place, where in November 2017 we played the New Course all the way and the Old Course halfway.

Translated by Google.

Novaglia 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Course

Great layout, relaxed golf, as not crowded.
Friendly welcome and caddy master.
We will be back, is worth the money.

Translated by Google.

Response from Lidia Muñoz, Manager at The San Roque Club
January 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your comment! See you soon! More

Thank you so much for your comment!

See you soon!

K. Per 253 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Course - great place

Although not as cultivated as Valdarrama, but a great place, varied, angled closely with sensational playgrounds!

Greens tremendously fast, linientreu - the best greens for a long time.

From yellow 6.144 mlang at par 72, but still good to play, simply recommendable!

Translated by Google.

frodobeutlin 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Course recommended

On 04/06/2017 played the New Course.
The negative reviews are not justified in my opinion.
Staff at the pro shop + Caddy Master friendly and competent.
Place and greens in good condition.
The layout of the place is typical of Pete Dye and absolutely fair. Who can beat any straight balls, lands held in the bunker, but then you should look for the error within himself.
Conclusion: gladly again

Translated by Google.

Jopi 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

There are more interesting places.

Toilets "online for members" says it all.

There are better places in this region. Eg. Sotogrande la Reserva. Although more expensive, but more down.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 328 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

But Tradition Golf perfectly fine

Old Course played on 11/09/2016 / New Course played on 21/09/2016. The 36-hole course (Old and New Course) sprayed something from the charm of the past. After passing the barriers driveway you reach the private parking lot in front of the double-decker driving range. Balls for the range are not included in the way Grennfee but costs 20 € 1. The clubhouse is great and noble. Everywhere signs "Menmbers only", but of which one should not be deterred. The lady in the pro shop was friendly and gladly taken our € 130 Grennfee for the Old Course and 71 € for each New Course incl. Buggy. We booked through the website starting times (There are discounts and you can set free start times, see very good). For guests there on the Old Course obviously only start times between 11 and 14.30, when it's too hot Members. The Caddy master has then assigned us the buggy (without GPS) and pushed us two small bottles of water in the hand. Since each hardly were guests on the property, we had places for us almost alone. I can understand the above reviews that the place condition tackle not quite understand. Sure there were here and there weaknesses in the maintenance state, but basically it was fine, especially the greens were extremely loyal and fast. Now you can argue what you would expect for 130 €, but for the dry season everything was really green and well maintained. It plays mainly on the Old Course along the villas without them but disturbing. The one or the other is available for sale here and there is sometimes built. The overall picture will not be affected. The individual tracks come complacent therefore. On the Old Course there are mostly open reductions, so that even high HC should come clear. When New Course the reductions are much narrower. After a HC way no one has asked. There are some bunkers and especially on the back nine of the Old Course and especially on the New Course, and some water hazards. Ever the back nine are of much more exciting part of the Old Course. However, what is missing here are here toilets, which are available on the New Course. Not so nice of different sand was in some bunkers of the New Course. Mostly hard sand with small stones. After the round, you can still nice to sit in the sun on the clubhouse terrace and eat something. The food was good, the price is still in the frame and the basement nice and fast. So who is ready that is sure to pay at least on the Old Course to high green fee, which is principally out wrong.

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

THE disappointment at the Cost del Sol

Goods in June 2016 there (He HCP -5, -18 You) The place lives on its old name.
Greens were fast, but the rest was undiskutabel. Fairways long no longer maintained (Large dense grass tufts and weeds) bunkers with different content filled. invest the money somewhere else!!!

Translated by Google.

Captain_Hook 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One probably 15 years ago.

Stayed first week of April. Are down on the recommendation of pros and played the Old Course. Everywhere signs Members only. Even practice greens and tees on the Range. Next door stood also Kristoffer Borberg. The poor guy...

All employees throughout annoyed and not expliziet helpful. The Range disaster. Old Course layout fine. First nine very closely and permanently any Häsuchen for sale. 2nd Nine significantly better from the layout. Tl. spektaukälr. For his length he deuthclich plays shorter. Care status ok.

Translated by Google.

derBremser 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with fast Grün's

We (HCP 5 and 9) played on the 8th of February, like every year the New Course. the same nice staff in the restaurant and pro shop, all very nice, from the starter Cart taken delivery and from the first tee. Place in a good condition, the Grün's again in very good condition, plus very fast. Place empty because most people play the Old Course. Price currently € 81 incl. Cart in the last year at the same time still is 65 €.

Translated by Google.

LauraKroft 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Course - very nice

Reception: very friendly. Driving Range: 3 € for weathered mats Cart: rather expensive at € 44.- without GPS Course: Front Nine: not easy with many bunkers and exciting / Back Nine: very nice and not quite as difficult. Greens: fast. View: beautiful olive trees, very calm and relaxed. Restaurant: friendly service but on torn prices.
Conclusion: Any time again

Translated by Google.

Bertl 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Design Ok, otherwise second-rate

We Hcp 4 and 11, have played end February. Reception was friendly, carts and taken to the range. A few rubber balls hit off the mat and then click the New Course. Unfortunately, without hole description. Neither stroke saver, nor discount table or sketch on the scorecard. So flying blind over the place. The condition is rather average, greens completely different from the putting green. Layout is quite Ok. At the end you will not notice the flair of San Roque, but a place 2nd class, for that you pay just less than half of the Old Course.

Translated by Google.

derBremser 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Course great place, great condition!

We (HCP 7 + 9) were the first week of February in Estepona and played among other things, on the 3rd and 7th February at the New Course. Why the New Course, because he is unbeatable in my opinion the price / performance ratio. First round € 65 incl. Cart per person, on Saturday the 7th of 70 € per person incl. Cart. The place and especially the greens were in very good condition, empty space, in contrast to Old Course.
The place itself is great, varied paths, short and long athletically demanding full already because of its length approximately 6300 meters of yellow, and stately 6600 meters of white.
Restaurant good, but more expensive, the ladies in the office very friendly.
Thank goodness you have for this season new carts.

Translated by Google.

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Both courses are top

But the New only costs about half of the Old.

From design and space condition ago they are equivalent, and you are welcome as a guest, so the club is imho better than Valderama that should have indeed played once, but where one clearly interferes as a guest.

The 2 places in San Roque also one of the few on the Costa, you can go easily, and are absolutely fair, very beautiful parkland courses.

Translated by Google.

Golfreise 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Expensive and totally boring!

The course is expensive, I wonder why.
I think we paid around 145 pp excluding Cart EUR, cart without GPS, free range balls there was not that we had to buy expensive to do so. The driving range itself was very well maintained as well as the chipping is not very well maintained and beautiful. Drinks and snacks should give it go. Unfortunately, no one was on this day on their way to provide us, poor service.
The course itself was well maintained but totally boring! A simple parkland course without tension.
Here I play determined never again.

Translated by Google.

kalle 422 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old course good new class

You should definitely book over the internet, we have booked a car for 4Ball including old and new in a day on a provider to bargain price for such a resort!
The Old course is a good parkland course the always provides part of several game options!
The New Course was designed and cork under a grenade and really hard to play!
For us fit the overall package and the two places are worth 5stars all times!!!

Translated by Google.

fleury44 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Had expected more from the Old Course

We played the course the day after a night storm and quite nasty, windy weather and nieseligen (November 2014). Nevertheless, the anticipation was great thanks to the sonorous name.

Unfortunately, we were more or less disappointed. Even in the pro shop there were problems, because we wanted to deny the kart included in the booking price initially and settle separately (GF + Kart € 119 pp).

That worked but then, and when we got to the first floor of the range, the next disappointment. A draughty "shed", unkempt, mats broken and crumbling the color of the walls.

The soggy ground demanded that karts only on the trails. These are paved and the pavement is in many places (probably by roots) completely broken and pushed up. So the whole was like a rodeo ride.

Those who know him - I like to see the place with Kosaido in Dusseldorf. If you play for the first time, you often do not know where it goes up and down and many cars are quite narrow. We (HC 8 + 16) have thus lost some balls, because next to the fairways are often hill and then nothing more. In addition, some holes are quite long and play in the wind again longer.

The place is compared to a system with the "gated communities" in Florida. Many houses and villas next to the square. But certainly 50% are "se vende" and at least the gardens completely run down, the houses partly. Not nice to look at.

As I said, we had caught a wet and "deep" day, but the maintenance condition was good on the court quite OK on the greens. Very fast and true greens despite the many water at night.

The food was cool and overpriced. 4 Coke, 2 small appetizers, Spaghetti and a burger for just under 100 € were a proud announcement.

The bottom line is not a recommendation by us.

Translated by Google.

kalliski 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

San Roque New May 14,2014

When one dwells in the region, would or should play one of the traditional club.
Unfortunately, that was a fallacy in San Roque Club.
In the pro shop they recommended a buggy.
44 euros for a not exactly new and not exactly clean vehicle.
Horror arose with us on the driving range. All mats were broken and partly torn. Thus, it was impossible to use teas for the Driver or the woods.
The condition of the course was just not acceptable. The fairways often depend heavily to the right.
About good hits, you should be pleased only if one has the balls also found, for the rare find grip and roll into the unknown.
In addition, all bunkers are filled with a gravel-sand mixture, which is not necessarily easier to play.
Résumé The former host of the Rydercups holds by far not what you can expect or should expect for the prices.
There are plenty of clubs that can come up with a better price, money.

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pretty, but unfair

Played on 17.03.2014, HCP 13

The "New Course" - a nice parkland course, the very visually beautiful comes through the many ancient olive trees. The scenery around it is OK, but unspectacular. Pleasantly quiet!

Even the layout of the tracks is rather conventional. Only a few holes remain a lasting impression. In addition, some tracks are still "bent" arg unfair - even balls that are played in the middle of the fairway's no appreciable spin, jump or roll very far to the side and end at the adjacent bushes or in the next lateral obstacle. The tracks seem to be targeted so that balls are attracted to the bunkers almost! In particular, the greens should probably be better high alluded, flat, rolling approximations inevitably end up in one of the many green bunker.

The bunkers themselves are "getting used to" - they are filled with fine gravel instead of sand and therefore play out a little different than usual.

The greens are unspectacular, but spacious and very well maintained.
Also the other nursing condition is very neat.

We had a good Cart - seemed to be fairly new. For the physically fit, can do without it, all other but it was recommended because of the long and slightly hilly paths.

Although a typical "members site" is the service very courteous also to tourist guests.

Conclusion: Solid 3 stars, rather than something better. The place you can "take" when you're near, extra go is not worthwhile. (In the "Bear Golf Ranking": 6 out of 10 points).

Translated by Google.

Florian82 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New Course

The New Course was in top condition. Unfortunately, the staff was quite unfriendly. The Range is an absolute impudence, Token cost 3 € and you have mats that are totally played.
You can eigtl only say good things about the place. Especially on the first 9 it is very tight and you will be really required. Very many bunkers, but it is rarely unfair. Value for money was at 140 € for 2 Greenfess with buggy perfectly fine.

Translated by Google.

Art-Golf 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

San Roque NEW

We played the new place in September 2013, a really nice course which you could also walkable and you can play with each HCP: many well-placed bunkers and when you play from white and neat long fairways. Some holes are similar so that one sometimes thinks, "I was here already?" but that does not help. Buggies in any clean condition as before really already described - for the price the place is so full of OK, but not the buggy. Especially since one in the club so neat on external respects...

Translated by Google.

Ficus 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Course is not worth the money!

Special Summer Offer 2 pers Buggy € 288, which is not worth the space.
Unkempt haircuts, no water Ballwaeschern depraved ways not long returned, many brown spots on fairways, greens partially burned, holes with unkempt appearances, blurred flagpoles, ancient buggy, technically ok, but dirty.
It lacks the overall regulatory hand, you realize that everywhere.

Translated by Google.

1Kurt1 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not worth money

Old Course, played end-December, 2012. We had previously booked the tee time via email and also called to get the price: 150, - Euro per person. Since we made a few days holiday in the area I wanted this geschichtsträgigen venue for European Tour tournaments despite the exorbitant price not to be missed.
Arrived with a rental car makes you feel quite as green fee players ever reset. Signs everywhere: members only! Parking for "non-members" on the road. Proshop: a lady with a big sign on your desk: Members Only! Paid for 2 green fees, 1 buggy, 1 and 2 birdie book token: 340, - Euro.
Buggy got the tee Master: filthy, inside and out. Driving range: there is probably a mini field of grass with about 8 m wide, sideways from the covered courts, but which was occupied by three club members. The rest of the tees 2 floors, covered with mats discount from the last century. Those things were like the wavy fairways of a links course. Teeing no way. After the first floor, the ground floor tasted the same.
From 1 to tea Offered little disappointment at the sight of the condition of the discount, which made a upkeep. We had played the day before Sotogrande Real, a dream of maintenance state. Now a different picture. Unkempt fairways kilo down fallen acorns around the greens, many large-scale defects that were not in muddy fairways, bunkers, some with almost no sand and rock hard, water hazards that were apparently leergepumt for revision (great picture), and greens that appear in front of about 1 -2 weeks were punched. The greens were fast but indeed been the punching through anything but perfectly stable. In the square there was nothing going on. Nevertheless, we ran a couple of track 6 on a threesome with a Flight! Car and a bag! on, a man with two young novices Total (oddly, think handicap handicap 18 for men).
My complaints after the round in the pro shop were taken from the lady with a shrug note by saying I should write a mail to the Director.
Would be a great, old, handsome, serious character slot, but in this line absolutely not worth the money. Too bad...

Translated by Google.

kalle 422 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New course world class, old course strong parkland space

The OldCourse is a perfect parkland course easier and sweeter than the new course to play!
The newcourse is world class design from me! perry dye shows what modern golf design! a link between design cork trees and pine trees, world class! pott bunker deep and narrow tracks require the golfer to 100%, great place! for me to Valderrama and before sotogrande OldCourse the no. 2 in Andalusia!

Translated by Google.

IlkaB 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Course - overpriced green fee

Why this club can ever play green fee players in his system, is beyond me. Everywhere for us "normal mortals" Signs: starts at the parking lot, continues at the driving range, up to the toilets and changing rooms. Clubhouse we have given to us, probably because gibts also 2 areas... If you are not "members", you felt like a man (golfer) 2 Class.
Course itself was not in good condition, max. satisfactory, very dry. Greenkeeper at 6-8 holes were at work - that was very loud - and with this green fee prices. (The lady at the front desk interested in our complaint to the round little, she just shrugged her shoulders.) Square itself was not so spectacular and impressive as I had hoped. Sporty not exactly challenging. Since we have played spectacular courses in the region Sotogrande. Buggy is not required. Had the next day the New Course to play, but we have canceled.

Translated by Google.

Johnathan Wuk 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tolerated green fee players

The San Roque New Course is quite challenging course, which probably brings its charm after several rounds to light. The narrow, lined with all sorts of shrubs and forest fairways forgive a few errors - a fact which is counteracted by the rough is remarkably often inserted as lateral water. Great differences in altitude and to many blind holes make playing it definitely a place that will not result in average golfers to subsequent cheers in the clubhouse. The word in the sense of a large scale distributed bunkers do the rest and some quite spectacular as to be designated par 3 provide the self confidence to a severe test.
Extremely annoying was the fact that from our hotel through an agency booked and paid by you in advance Green fees were not recognized by the Club without any comprehensible to us reasons, which led to lengthy and unnecessary debate just before the tee-off time. Also added called the supervisors could not bring herself to a customer-oriented solution. The performance shown here was shockingly unprofessional and is hopefully an isolated incident dar.
As "driving range" designated building should be visited at most. Flanked by a number of 'signs, the only small spot, where you can tee off from lawns, the club members only. As a "guest" you have to make do with tee mats and hope because of the accommodation on the first floor that you do not lose your balance...

Translated by Google.

FrankZ 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

First-class

In June 2011, played the New Course. Offer 2 persons + buggy for 140, - Euro more than adequate. What you get for it? A top-maintained facility and a first class place. Fairways for Spanish standards like a carpet! Greens fast but fair. The place has an interesting architecture. Recommend investing in a stroke saver because some blind shots else can tear the powerful score.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super!

We played the New course in March 2011 for 67.50 green fee (web site of the club). Tw very narrow fairways require precise game but first-class care condition, optically wonderful place in which not even notice that many tracks are parallel and not a single dogleg is available.. Many blind holes but where it is clear when you bought a Birdiebook. A real bargain with a very pleasant clubhouse terrace afterwards.

Translated by Google.

streuhund 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Saved in the wrong place

Have you played the New Course, this is a very narrow and often very confusing and I think the money for the OLD Course spending is meaningful because this. Care in fantastic condition Clubhouse and driving range are not impressive curves of the architecture, the quality of the catering unfortunately.

Translated by Google.

Henner 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One sees nothing

've Played the New Course, as appear to me the prices for the Old Course outside of any relation. The New Course is a very narrow, often quite unfair (at least the first time) space. The plant is 1a.

Translated by Google.

Been to The San Roque Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review