User Reviews

for Tamarina Golf Club, Mauritius

4.5 of 5 stars20 Reviews

5 Stars:
11
4 Stars:
7
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 20 from 20

Bogey8 1 Review

Tamarina Golf Club

The course is an interesting, challenging layout with dramatic views. However it is not well maintained and is in poor condition compared to other options such as Heritage, Anahita or Bel Mar Plage. Therefore it does not represent good value

Hengo 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A (only) beautiful place

I played the course in October 2019. I cut off HC -27 and from the yellow tea boxes. I felt the place as fair, and was after 18 holes slightly above my HC. That was not the place :-).
The staff is friendly, the driving range, however, in a bad condition. The condition of the place is in order, I liked the fairways on the second 9 hole better. The layout is successful and varied.

What in my view no longer fits, are the costs. I had to lend clubs, a shared cart, once a green fee and a token for 30 range balls: made the equivalent of 203 €. The rental clubs were ok, the handles but worn out. Discounts did not exist despite demand. At the end everybody has to know that, this is not worth a round of golf on a nice, but not outstanding place. Actually, therefore, because of the cost 3.5 stars.

Translated by Google.

Bernd Dresden 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super nice golf course

The golf course is very well maintained. The service staff very courteous and helpful. Only you have to take enough balls because the place is a ball swallow if you do not play exactly. Hole 13 is a challenge. Be sure to take a car with GPS.
We played several times here on vacation and we really liked it.

Translated by Google.

Detlef 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Place

Can I agree with the comments of my predecessors only. Shop, secretary, caddymaster, place - everything perfect, clean, very well organized.
Place as described before - tricky and ball swallowing for those who not only plays straight, greens very well despite a lot of rain, Golf Cart with GPS is recommended, hardly pushes one, costs of just under 50 € are already in the upper price range, that is Round guarantees stress-free. When booking at the Tamarina Golf Hotel the place is inclusive and roundtrip transportation is organized.

Translated by Google.

Ollibubba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A great place with top service!

I played the course several times at the beginning of February 2018.
Reception at the office very nice, everything went quickly without a long wait.
The spontaneous changeover of a start time was fast and uncomplicated.

The caddymasters are very nice friendly, very helpful and accommodating! Tip, special thanks again to Avishek!

The place is demanding, who plays it the first time should have neat balls in the bag.

The fairways are usually very wide, but right next to them the balls are quickly "inhaled" by the lush vegetation. Due to much rain, the fairways were unfortunately heavily softened in places.

The greens were in very good condition, fast and really tricky.
A buggy is highly recommended. First, because of the long distances between the railways, on the other hand because of the high temperatures.

I especially like the tracks 5 and 13.
I would play the place again at any time!
It was great fun thank you!

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 328 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tamarina Golf Challenge

Played on 24 and 28.04.2017. The 18-hole course in the southwest of Mauritius, near the famous tourist resort of Flic en Flac is within a swanky villas resorts but not directly on the sea. The sea can be, unfortunately, does not see during the round. This one has a unique view of the mountains and in particular the "Matterhorn" in the hinterland. The luxurious villas are at a safe distance to the lifts and fits in well with its surroundings. The place we liked best in the south of Mauritius, there are some spectacular extinguisher. Who says the place has nothing special, whose claims are probably more difficult to meet. May the first three tracks still seem boring, it's the latest from the fifth car to the nitty-gritty. Tee 130m carry through a jungle glade, then into a valley where monkeys are at home, and then struck again with a slight dogleg to a greatly increased green. Who plays be here on the PAR 5 PAR who owns my respect. And it continues through gorges, past water hazards, streams which are not seen as direct and of course always placed bunkers. Place note here is clearly beneficial. Who contorts his slap in the sometimes high rough, then need not look first. Most fairways are, however, well-mowing. Nevertheless, you should check his ball stock before the round. There are usually six tee boxes per lane and one should arise in the golfing humility and choose the right one for themselves. The condition was great loyal fine and the greens and quick. The service was good. At the entrance to the resort it is registered. The short walk from the parking lot to the Pro Shop / Caddy master one must indeed carry his bag himself, then, however, taken a rest. You do not have but you should take a cart, since the paths between the tracks are really long and there are to deal with some elevation changes. The cart is equipped with GPS and two small bottles of water. On lap one is blessed with a damp cloth and a soft drink. In the pro shop you will be made very welcome and given on the first visit a birdiebook. The green fee for non-hotel guests is the equivalent of 138 € plus 26 € per person Cart compared to some other investments in Mauritius almost cheap. When one comes back you get 15% discount. Or ask just after a special discount. We paid for two with cart converted 186 €. We had reserved a tee time for 12:00 via email after our arrival in Mauritius. We had the impression we were more or less the only golfers on the course, what the nette Marshall also confirmed to us that way. There is a driving range and practice area. For balls on the range, a token is obtained in the pro shop. So a game calmly and with time for photos was no problem. We played here twice the same and I would recommend without hesitation a round here.

Translated by Google.

Anja81 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice vacation place

I played the course in March 2017th The layout of the place is nothing special, the place lives on the wonderful environment with ever-spectacular views of the mountains and great vegetation. The paths are wide and not very difficult to play the course. Fairways and tees had some brown spots, the greens and bunkers were well maintained. The place was well frequented, still a brisk pace of play was possible. A cart I would definitely recommend, since the paths between the fairways are long sometimes and you often plays downhill and to the next tee then steeply uphill.

Translated by Google.

golf-fun 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice!

This place can definitely play again. Very wide fairways and tricky greens genuine.
The range is not just the Burner and depending on the season it can sometimes even be very dry. But there is a lot of work and re eingesäht.

I would stay here again,

Translated by Google.

Caddyshack 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place

It is sol with a very friendly reception. The course is very varied, it goes over canyons, with a great par 3 down to the river. On some holes you can see monkeys, in some there is a beautiful view of the Indian Ocean, still others one sees the Piton de la Petite Rivière Noire. The place is well maintained, although not perfect. The beauty is that you can as well get high HC and it remains interesting for better players yet. When coming back you will be greeted with damp cloth, the rackets are cleaned. From the clubhouse you can enjoy a beautiful view and is located very nice.
A cart is recommended, because of the heat.

Translated by Google.

schneider therese 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tamarina Golf Club

Fantastic place with incredible flora and fauna. The view of the "Matterhorn" is super. Price performance were very good and we were practically alone in the square and were able to play without registration immediately. Staff attentive and nice. Tracks varied and exciting. Well maintained,

Translated by Google.

Schnutzloff 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A unique location in the southwest Tamarinbucht

Scenic prominent place, like Championship, with a very nice design, varied, well maintained.
A must on Mauritius- interesting than the numerous other great places Hotel

Translated by Google.

kuefy 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Severe space

Since we stayed at the Hotel Tamarina the place was included. For the cart we had to pay 1600 Mur. The place has some impressive holes, but the fairways are partly in poor condition. The greens were in good condition. Deduction therefore 1 star because of the fairways. The staff, incidentally, was also very friendly.

Translated by Google.

Michi_HH 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not for September

Inspired by the reviews here, we decided this place in addition to our home place to play at Hotel Paradis.

To make it short, we were quite disappointed to some extent.

Positive is the architecture of the place with the beautiful mountain peaks when it was all outstanding element. The tracks varied ripe with interesting shortcuts and the possibility of times hoping for an Eagle.

Sorry, but the condition of the tees and fairways was bad. This was certainly not the time of year, because we have played several courses in Mauritius and only here it was so bad conditions. Fortunately, the greens were good. Quick, only a few bald spots, aligned and demanding.

Before the round, we wanted something like import. Balls for the driving range were not included despite the small green fee not included in the package. We were able to buy tokens. In Nachherein we found that too many tokens have been sold to us. Take back but was not possible. "We can indeed use the next time." There will be but we no next time.

The Driving Range recalled the Range vonTin Cup - unkempt and just bad. The putting green and chip area but were okay.

I can Tamarin, at least for this season, recommend very limited, maybe if you can play for free there.

Translated by Google.

HansG 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Who has not played this place, Mauritius does not know.

We (HCP 20 and 34) have played the course in our vacation in May 2014 often and are inspired. The place is very sophisticated, very well playable with a great, varied layout and yet for every handicap.
Due to the surrounding mountains (are very nice, the "eye-catcher" Montagne du Rampart and Trois Mamelles) and the African fauna and flora (Makaka monkeys Bobab trees) you have a very South African ambience. Thus, it differs fundamentally from the other places in Mauritius.
Each track is designed differently, in particular lanes 5 and 6, and especially the track 13 are fantastic highlights. The place is a total in a well maintained condition.
The staff are very nice and helpful, the service is great and the clubhouse - especially the outdoor terrace - is quite nice.
Conclusion: Highly recommended! Who has not played this place, Mauritius does not know!

Translated by Google.

bodenma 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful scenery

We played the square end of January 2014. The course was in excellent condition. Tees, fairways and greens were in a state 1a. On the fairways you ran smoothly on carpet, great!

The course has some elevation changes that you would not expect when driving. In addition, sometimes quite a stretch from hole to hole to overcome. I walked around and was totally floored at the end. A Cart is advisable here. The square is dominated by the "Matterhorn of Mauritius". Nearly every game of this mountain path to see and makes for a mystical backdrop.

The service and friendliness in the office and at the start were very good.

Conclusion: If you have played as a golfer during a holiday in Mauritius.

Translated by Google.

Dennis B. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent place in a fantastic location

We spent our honeymoon at Tamarina Golf Spa & Beach Club and have played the course seven times. The course is in excellent condition and lets golfers' hearts beat faster. As a Signature Hole, I also agree on hole 13. It depends on no boredom and by the changing winds is the place requires a precise game. You should have enough balls there. The service and friendliness of the staff were first class. After the round, you have the option of a great meal and cool drinks to enjoy stunning views. There is also the option near the driving range to get a Halfway snack. We will be back soon!

Translated by Google.

Spassgolfer71 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Magnificent Golf Course

We (HCP 32 and 54) have played seven times the space of our vacation and are just thrilled. The course has five different tee boxes, and what leads to almost 6900 meters lengths between 5200 and high handicap is very good playable and allows a lot of fun. Tamarina is a very challenging course with a very great layout. Each track is designed differently so that one feels much variety. In particular, lanes 5 and 6, where to play through canyons, are impressive. The highlight is track 13: A par 3 with up to 180 m in length, where the discount on a plateau and the green is in the valley and you can enjoy fantastic views of the Black River and the sea. The place is in a state of well-manicured, whether tee, fairways or greens. Because making golf fun. In the square there is in contrast to other places, the feeling that you are in Africa, especially when a monkey encounter in Mauritius on the fairways. What's left to say: In addition to very many bunkers and water comes partially strategically stationed trees or cooled lava into play, which increases the difficulty. We have both traveled to space with the kart as well as run, which is fine, as long as it is cloudy. In a pure sunshine but kart is recommended.
Staff in the club house are very nice and helpful and the pro shop is well stocked. After EASONS damp towels are served to refresh and if you enjoyed a drink in the clubhouse, the club are cleaned Bereis. The only small drawback is that the carts do not have GPS.
Conclusion: great place, we can only recommend. You should stay in Mauritius for a play in each case. We would definitely come again.

Translated by Google.

Kossi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tamarina Golf

We stayed from 05/02/13 to 05/15/13 in the club's own department and have played the course several times.
The place is very well maintained and is caused by wind and different tee boxes at each round a new challenge. Sexy HCP for all classes.
The fairways and greens are hard and always fair.
The staff was friendly and the restaurant invites you to relax after your round.

In short, a great place!

Translated by Google.

wolfgang.p 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tamarina

We were there from 22:12:12-2:01:13. Have Tamarina place 4 x hits. Staff was great and very friendly. Through the various tee boxes, you can always vary the place, but iat often not necessary because the wind always comes from somewhere else. Fairways were hard but fair.

Translated by Google.

D.Rice 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interestingly, well-kept place, but...

My wife and I have played the course in December 2011, seven times. Due to the different tee boxes of the difficulty of the paths can be varied according to the skill level. Sorry, we could not run the place since it has some elevation changes and also the distance from the nearest green tea is often very far. Due to the temperatures associated with high humidity we have therefore always used a cart. Definitely the place to recommend. These is still the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Translated by Google.

Been to Tamarina Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review