User Reviews

for Playitas Golf, Fuerteventura, Spain

3.5 of 5 stars30 Reviews

5 Stars:
4
4 Stars:
15
3 Stars:
5
2 Stars:
4
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 30 from 30

Chris m 1 Review

Like a UK links course

Some of the reviews here are a bit unfair. Off 10 handicap I shot 72 with no sat nav guide, but I have played a lot of links golf. I hit driver only 4 times, lasse the very friendly caddy master later told me he only uses it 3 times, on 2 4 and 10.13 is by far the hardest hole, I went into the hazard with a 5 wood. Lasse lays up with a 5 iron but tomorrow I will go with driver. I will probably run into the second hazard but at least my third shot wil be wedge not 7 wood. The greens are excellent due to good staff plus low volume of play. Like links you must hit fairways using an iron or 3 or 5 wood, then nip your irons off with minimal divot. Into the wind which was 25 km the day I played it use a lot more club and punch it low.

herbertschoene@freenet.de 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gravel Golf

We played the course on 25.03.2019. Partly this has little to do with golf. The tracks are sometimes quite getting used to and difficult to see. In addition, quite hilly and without buggy not feasible. Especially the fairways were in a very bad condition, hardly any grass and yet quite stony. Even if you have hit the ball well, the balls ran off the hard fairways into the rough, into the ditch or into the pond. In contrast, the greens were top and very good to play. The signage from hole to hole was meager and without Birdiebook the place was a roller coaster with Grussellöchen. Price performance compared to the Fuerteventura golf course... bad...!

Translated by Google.

poolparadies 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful and varied

Played in February 2019. Course maintenance was ok. The welcome was friendly and nice. The course is varied and not easy to play. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

WW-Golfer 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Who let the dog out?!?

After the partly desolate state in October 2017, this year (early October 2018) I was able to regain space in better condition despite a long drought. Carts are no longer allowed to ride all fairways and are not absolutely necessary if you like it more sporty. Unfortunately, I have to pronounce a warning in front of a full-grown mastiff at hole 10, which regards the area at the ladies tee (gentleman tee on the hill) as their own area and therefore can appear aggressive. Had an unpleasant encounter during the game and the fence to the neighboring property is unfortunately not close! Have bypassed the area widely to not provoke the dog unnecessarily and have informed the hotel management. Whether it helps, other players judge... Value for money from 14/15 clock very good! (35 - 39 € in summer + autumn for hotel guests)

Translated by Google.

Klusi1965 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Rather for recreational golfers without claims

We played the course in November 2017. Partially, this has little to do with golf. The tracks are partly getting used to and difficult to see. In addition, quite hilly and without buggy not feasible. Especially the fairways were in a very bad condition, hardly any grass and yet quite stony. Even if you have hit the ball well, the balls ran off the hard fairways into the rough, into the ditch or into the pond. In contrast, the greens were top and very good to play. The rental clubs of Wilson had also seen better days and have not necessarily agreed. Overall, the holiday in the Playitas area was absolutely great and we will definitely be back. Only for golfers there are certainly better destinations.

Translated by Google.

Ilgo 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Only par 67

We have to place the end of February 2 x played. Actually, it would have enough space to build more than just a par 67 course. Although the site yet, sometimes quite steep. I wish to highlight hole 10. In my view, the hole a bad design. the elevated tee is nice already, but how should a 2nd shot stay in this bone-dry fairway and not land right in the pit? Attention in the 11; the green would left behind the hill. The 13 is rightly the most difficult hole on the system. This is because in the landing distance Drives is a secluded, walled ditch especially. If you hit the ditch, the recovery of the ball is a matter of luck. The remaining holes remind me a bit of a pitch and put facility and less of an 18 hole course. Playitas is a holiday complex for different sports. The cyclists, swimmers and endurance athletes come here more to the cost than spoiled golfers. This place seems more likely to complete the sports offer this facility as he could really be all the requirements.
The good thing but it is that the place little recorded and anytime free starting places are available.

Translated by Google.

DosEquis 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Par67 Course

Ende2016 and early 2017 respectively played with Wind of white. At first I was not very impressed but it was great fun. Fast greens and some die-hard fairways characterize the place, 2x I have alluded to the wrong flag, routing somewhat ambiguous. Many Par3, especially the end, invite you to precise game. All around a somewhat different turn. Login easily and correctly, Twilight from 14 o'clock to about 45 euros recommended. Driving Range is a bit away.

Translated by Google.

Pumbadinho 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place with small flaws

We played for a week in December. The course is created very spectacular, especially the discounts on the 10 and 11 are very nicely done. The greens were very fast and very demanding, it was always fun when you were here.
Unfortunately I can only give 4 stars to the place yet. This is due to the fairways. Sometimes it's hard to find the fairway between the many holes and then here you have not rare stones on the ground. I was certainly glad I had not brought my racket, as they had intended some quirks gotten.
Otherwise, you should be on the course make sure to hit the fairway, because next to a barren stone landscape is to be found. However, this is not always so easy, on the 4, for example, you can easily end up in the right Steinggraben, although the ball landed on the left side of the fairway. But the Steongräben marked as a water hazard and so may be in front gedropt.
All in all a very nice price and we would definitely come back, but whether with their own equipment, may be doubted.

Translated by Google.

WW-Golfer 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Viva Playitas!

Have the place in week 41 + 42 five times recorded in the 4th year in a row.

Unfortunately, all the putting greens and pitching area were completely replaced and recreated in the 1st week of vacation. That's why only 9 holes for 2 days were released. I must confess that I prefer putted on the "old Greens" because the new greens only after 5-6 days were well playable again and the grass has approved an acceptable ball run. All in all the entire place but in good condition. (apart from the E-cart tracks on the fairways) The fairways are very dry and hard and have in many places stones under a very thin sod. This verspringen also "good balls" and sometimes end up in the rough rocky. (Tip for lane 4: drive far to the left side slope to keep wg ball in play to keep.) The staff is very friendly and helpful. Murdo (Headpro) always has an open ear for all problems and is very communicative! Looking forward to next year!

Translated by Google.

Bernd1 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A challenge

I've just come back from holiday in the 5th great Playitas Resort and this time I also played four rounds. Unfortunately I had no time Driver here, because he has not considered the flight, but you can hardly miss him on this relatively short space, even if you play by white. Compared to the previous panels are now installed with massification of the hole in all holes.

Always thrilled me the quality of the greens and the great scenery with the surrounding brown-black Lavabergen, the green of the fairways and the sparkling blue sea in the background.

I think the holes 2-13 are very difficult to play, because wind and slope can take to him the balls everywhere. After the therefore sometimes frustrating experiences the simple holes 14-18 are often again balm for the battered soul golfers.

I am already looking forward to next year.

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
November 12, 2014

Hi Bernd, We'll be happy to see you back at Las Playitas. Many thanks. More

Hi Bernd, We'll be happy to see you back at Las Playitas.
Many thanks.

onaderfuigolfspuid 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Small Arizona

Simply beautiful. Toll embedded in the landscape. This surrounding mountains and the sea views can be the heart pumping. The course is short but always a challenge. Played 6 times at the Jan. / Feb 2014 white and always had to fight against the wind, the slopes and the ostracism. Of course you can always find something negative if one is looking. But for God's sake, we are pleased that there are golf courses at Fuerte and let us forget the typical German bleating.
I'll play it for sure again because it is simply beautiful and it is a pleasure to play it.
The reception, the Pro, the Greenkeeper, the waiters are all very friendly and helpful. Green fee is priced at 5 times for 240 euros.

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
Updated November 12, 2014

Would be great to see you again soon.

uhlbru 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Difficult place for tacticians

Relatively short course, with mild to very severe holes. Hole 4 + 5 also to lateral gradient in the fairway. Very nice view of Playjtas and the mountainous desert landscape. Come every year.

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
November 5, 2014

Thanks for your positive comments sir/madame.

UWV 59 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice facility

In mid-March we had the pleasure to play the course and were very pleasantly surprised. Very well maintained, challenging and a very friendly reception. Seen all the most beautiful place on Fuerteventura

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
November 5, 2014

Thanks for your positive comments sir/madame.

glücksburger 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Game

've Played in the last week of January 2013 almost daily here and found a very neat place on the all day Greenkeeper are active. I like the fact that the architect has placed a high value on involve the landscape - uphill, downhill - the view is breathtaking in places. Who loves short game here has particularly enjoyable. And the wind plays with ;-)
The place was very busy in the morning - in the afternoon there is usually plenty of space - even in tricky at times to try something.
I would wish that clearly identifies is to train 3, wos now actually goes a long...

Particularly noteworthy is the helpfulness of the reception.

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
November 5, 2014

Thanks for your positive comments sir/madame.

silke 59 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It was once

Wanted to play the course on 27.1.2013.
However, what I found?
A dried up piece of landscape, where a golf course with great skill was to be seen.
Teeing grounds to suspect not only to recognize overgrown sand bunkers, and with lots of imagination, the position of the greens was visible.
But at least the situation is / was good.

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
November 5, 2014

Dear Silke, Thanks for your practical criticism of our golf course. Every course is different as you know and every golfers opinión differs, we have beautiful sea views on every hole and we take… More

Dear Silke,
Thanks for your practical criticism of our golf course. Every course is different as you know and every golfers opinión differs, we have beautiful sea views on every hole and we take great care in keeping the course manicured in such arid conditions to the best of our ability. This is sometimes not enough obviously :-(

Keep playing and enjoy the game.
Murdo

adamscott 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice for beginners / Best location on the island

First of the positives in comparison to the other two squares of the island.
The golf course and the associated sports hotel located in a very beautiful bay, away from the island's main road and therefore very quiet. The course is nestled in the beautiful hilly landscape and offers much uphill and downhill. The hotel is fully built and thus Caleta de Fuste is probably the only golf course and resort on the island without Invest ruin!

Overall, the tracks are very short, which makes the round but not necessarily shorter, because the distances between green and tee are sometimes very long. A sign at the tee with distances, train layout, etc. you are looking for, unfortunately in vain. In the bunkers also lacked the sand again. Annoying is the type of grass off the fairways that swallows every ball and not resurface is possible - so feel free to pack a few more training sessions etc..

A special treat is the offer for beginners. From 9 to 10:30 clock offers the club, lanes 14-18 (are all in the vicinity of the clubhouse) to play for 15 EUR. That's 4 par 3 and a Par4 and to create two in an hour. Overall, the system provides quite well for people who want to start with the sport.

Who plays ambitious, but will quickly resort to the Fuerteventura Golf Club.

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
November 5, 2014

Hello sir, Thanks for your helpful remarks. We now have new signs so even Stevie Wonder can find his way around! Best regards More

Hello sir, Thanks for your helpful remarks. We now have new signs so even Stevie Wonder can find his way around!
Best regards

Oesigolfer 40 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Caleta de Fuste GC - for me the most beautiful place on the island

After the two places in the north (see my review there) I have also played as the third and last place this in November 2012.

The par 67 course is for me the most beautiful of the island, partly because he is not as strong and tightly built as Las Salinas Fuerteventura or GC and because he plays much more with the existing landscape on the other - it's much more uphill and - from, elevated tees with beautiful views of the course and the sea beyond making the rounds varied and - if one is running and wearing - even strenuous athletic. I played with my partners flight of white, which I recommend to everyone!

In particular, the second with the same 4x 9 par 3 holes forgive really no big mistakes for a good score.

After the railway 1 - a simple par 3 - it goes to the other side of the street (through a tunnel) where you also remains up to the 13th The best tracks for me are the same lane 2 with a blind second Blow uphill to the green (Distance note!) And lane 3 where a good tailwind, 300 m away downhill green can be attacked quite as well as track 5 (downhill of the impact of tea and then a nice long blow to the big green available). Track 10 and 11 are the longest holes on the course, 2x par 5 once with 475 and then 505 m. Hole 10 offers elevated tee with great views, but then it goes uphill - a par is a good score here.
The longest par 5 (hole 11) is 505 meters downhill from the tee features but through only once again a great view - the discount should be straight, then you can submit good (possibly also the green with the second blow to reach out to me unfortunately it did not succeed, despite a good 300 meters downhill Drive ...). Right after that, there is the longest par 3 (195m). and track 13 follows the hardest hole on the course, less because of the length as well start rather because of the trench and the many balls off the tee is not really cost.

As I said, an interesting place for a good time and again leads back to the 13 on the side of the clubhouse and ends with a few more holes easier. That 18th hole (par 3 overlooking the clubhouse) is knocked out of the gravel from the mat, not clouded the fun for me.
A fairly large downer but there is still: around some of the greens very dense grass was allowed to stand, it is extremely soft and ankle-deep and a ball landed there fast is not found anymore, which of course in turn significantly spoil the joy of playing. I do not understand why that has not been mowed better... The greens themselves are quite slow, but perfectly stable so far fairly. The fairways are sometimes quite hard, which can be widely roll the balls. As in Las Salinas, the tracks are separated by black gravel areas where cacti grow and they make a nice contrast to the rest green.
The fairways are well signposted, unfortunately lack the tee boxes an overview of the web, it is only signposted the number, this is obtained at the clubhouse by very friendly staff but an A4 sheet with the sketch of the place. I was also fortunate enough to have, playing partner, who had already played the course 1x.

The practice facilities are finally okay, but the driving range is far away from the clubhouse and 1st tee - which is why I have refrained from the hammering. If you already have a card takes (which I do not really understand the place is very well-Walk), you can probably go there much faster. Putting and chipping greens are right next tea 1

I found the price of € 61, - quite fair, I would play the course in safe holiday more often.

Conclusion: Highly recommended, the journey from the south (I was staying near Morro Jable) is slightly shorter than the other two places. The round is of course shorter but it is quite entertaining! I can remember in any case after 4 days (back in Germany) on each track.

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
November 5, 2014

Thankyou very much for this well written and informative piece. Hopefully we'll see you again son at Playitas Golf. More

Thankyou very much for this well written and informative piece.
Hopefully we'll see you again son at Playitas Golf.

R.Fischer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Response to Mielke

Who can read has always benefits. The golf course is signposted excellent! Who does not see the hole 18 of the clubhouse I just say "Fell man." Next to the Clubhouse which is quite Cartabgabe GREAT to see. The staff is very friendly. But who so stupid lining up who deserves nothing else.
Anyone who has fun playing golf I can only recommend this hotel, the golf course included.
In this sense, chau...

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
November 5, 2014

Thanks for the top rating señor! Welcome back son.

Capetown 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better than expected

Fuerteventura is not a traditional destination for golfers. Knowing this and take into account, you can play golf well. I have now played the course twice and found it interesting. He is not very long for it. Sometimes narrow and with a few hidden pitfalls that you can not see from the tee at the first time The fairways are a bit dry, but not surprised at the scarcity of water. The greens were perfectly maintained and the best part: It was nothing going on. EUR 49 green fee, an E-Card EUR 25 and the fun can begin. And in the clubhouse was friendly and attentive.
Conclusion: to recommend any time!

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
November 5, 2014

Thanks for your positive comments sir/madame

Mielke 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Civility

I've really played almost everywhere in Europe golf. In November, I was in Tenerife and La Gomera. Very nice golf courses. Then I decided, now in January to play golf on Fuerteventura. Last Friday, now on this place. A really nice place if it were properly signposted. I feel the signs of the individual holes extremely bad. I had to tee off on the 18th of a mat, so I have also not previously experienced. However, what was truly unbearable was the occurrence of the manager or maybe the Pro. Presented this upstart has not in fact. After 18, I drove my kart toward the clubhouse, then passed a warehouse, which seemed strange, and ultimately there was no access to the clubhouse. I ended up more or less in the parking lot. With an extremely brash occurs to me this man has then given to understand that this was not allowed. However, that was me already noticed. But what to do? Now, this man told me continue with intolerable arrogance, because if I had not seen the clubhouse after the 18th I had seen it, but could not imagine that I should go from 18 across the fairway to the clubhouse me. You have to however. So this man said to me on my objection, that something not expected, I would have driven on the other holes always on the fairways, and why I had not done after the 18th Well - there were no signs to clubhouse. Very nice people at the reception, very nice and even and it would be really difficult place last Friday was a nice end of my vacation when - yes, if it were not for these people impossible. Really a pity!

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
November 5, 2014

Dear sir, I have just noticed this post from a long time ago and I apologise for the dissapointing finish to your round. Sometimes it can be difficult to see the clubhouse on 18 from the Green as… More

Dear sir,

I have just noticed this post from a long time ago and I apologise for the dissapointing finish to your round.
Sometimes it can be difficult to see the clubhouse on 18 from the Green as there is a small slope between them but hopefully you are continuing to enjoy the great game of golf (stress free).
Best regards
Murdo

Golfisfun 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A difficult but very interesting place.

The evaluation of my predecessor, I have to quickly correct it.. He probably thinks the now no longer playable course in the south (Jandia) of the island.

I have played golf Playitas on 02.01.2012 for the first time (along with an Irishman, the "local knowledge" had). If you do not know the place, which can easily lead to a "disaster". Especially the newly created tracks 2-13 across the street are often not at all visible from each tee and assess hardly correct. So I have for example on the 13 (par 4,358 m, HCP 1) despite the warning of my game partner made a perfectly straight tee with a driver and... not re-found my ball because he was lost somewhere between boulders that you could not see out of Teeshot.

Still, the place was a delight, although overcoming the differences in height of the trolley alone was already a challenge, but also because he is so unlike the two are very resembling in places near the airport.

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
November 5, 2014

Thanks for your positive comments sir/madame

Duchs 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately no longer available!

Hello, unfortunately the place is no longer active and totally wild.
Unfortunately, is also a pity that advertise the hotels in the immediate area or on their sides with the offer. :-(

Translated by Google.

Response from murdo, Manager at Playitas Golf
November 5, 2014

Dear sir, It's been a while since your mail but perhaps you were confused with Jandia Golf? We have been open uninterupted for the past 7 years. Hope to see you soon. More

Dear sir,

It's been a while since your mail but perhaps you were confused with Jandia Golf? We have been open uninterupted for the past 7 years.
Hope to see you soon.

Marko - Köln 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Outstanding Pro & good exercise options

For me as a beginner (for about 6 months), the priorities were more concerned with practice on the practice area to eliminate errors and to gain more confidence.
Consequently, I used the more range and practice area, which are well designed and well maintained.
I'm with pros become more cautious, because in addition to the good I had to make some negative experiences.
With Murdo, the Pro Playitas, but I have done a real stroke of luck: He was always very alert, focused and helpful. The small but fine and very well understandable corrections show their effect even in hindsight, so I can only highly recommend Murdo's teaching.

Translated by Google.

Dan 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good and pleasant and unforgettable per square

We (both nor-HCP -54) were in the second Week of February 2011 Playitas hotel and have in golf Academy of Murdo McCorquadale Pro is a 1-week course. We were able to make unlimited use of the driving range, etc.. For us, this technical course was a "small" challenge. The courses are hilly and the greens very fast and the soil fairly dry (but normally there). The tracks are very varied created so that every golfer should be something. The weather was perfect, sun every day, 20-25 degrees, zumTeil windy - but makes it very pleasant. The outlook on the Atklantik and the surrounding hills are attractive. The place was not crowded at this time, we were always able to play easily and had plenty of time. The lessons with a pro Mudo was excellent and helped us. He walks very well on the needs and designed his training varied and animated very well. Other local golfers swarmed also of the place, the ambience and the Pro Murdo. We have trained 10 hours a week with him and played a total of 4 times the square - it was never boring. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

Fairwaybuddy 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good investment

In a region like this to operate a golf course, already requires some effort. Water is known to Fuerteventura scarce. Nevertheless, you will find three relatively large ponds. The larger the pond, the more water evaporates naturally. In this respect done beautifully. Only the unfinished hotel, which is integrated into the system, is still under construction and the rest works in middle Lt. Statement of management on site, should, according to the investors, however, are built, so that the "eyesore" then would be gone. But this is also the only thing that would be visually disturbing. The place itself shines with good greens and well mown fairways. It is also always a troop of gardeners go.
I liked it! I had a package of 3 rounds for 150, - Euros booked. The first round was tricki something here and there.
So much yet, who is housed in the south of the island, takes the car out for about 40-50 minutes about 50 km from Jandia.

Translated by Google.

kjm10 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Visually beautiful and athletic course

The course starts from hole 2 to 13 Hole to show its teeth. Very nice location but with many slopes - and slopes you can spend a great day here.
A buggy (25 €) is especially recommended in hot weather as there is no Elektrotrollys.
The place kostest € 59, from 14 clock then € 35.

Translated by Google.

Leon55 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sporting challenge, but improvement

March 2010, the place is already a sporting challenge, especially the tracks 2-13 are beautiful and generously laid on the ground, but there is a lack of signs on the web guide on any train was to find such. The paths between green and next tee sometimes very long and not always to find the first time without looking at the plan (scorecard) immediately. This one is mostly spoiled with stunning views and beautiful landscaped Bahne.
A golf car (25 €) is recommended to get still enough to walk there all along the fairways partially paved driveways are created, fairways should not be traveled.
If you look only as from 13 clock, so you get the green fee for 35 holes 18 €
The Bahnen1 and 14-18 are at the bottom, are relatively flat and up to 16 all train some 3 and all relatively unspectacular

Translated by Google.

barbarossa 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Improvement required

Judgment as of March 2009 9 holes finished, but obviously still ran conversions.
Deportation from hole to hole seemed rather complicated for us and not yet seemed to be the final course classification. Do some haircuts to look and observe, have a tee / hole missed smooth as other players. Suppose that now all finished (18 hole?) And has gotten better.
It was very windy, which is on the island, however, normal.
Lack of alternatives in the south of the island but overall a good game option.

Barbarossa
11.02.2010

Translated by Google.

Bommi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A challenge

The course is in excellent condition. It is a challenge due to its topography. The highlight is hole 10 with its very high altitude men's tee and the subsequent 300-meter rise.

Translated by Google.

bribie 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Still expandable

Was there in April 2009.
The place is quite a challenge, because much water is available and the topography accurate aiming calls..
Is beautifully situated overlooking the sea. The operation in the pro shop and cafe are very friendly.
In 2009, already advertising for 18 holes was made, although only 9 holes were played, the place was, in my opinion (mostly par 3) a rather short game area. Now, when everything is ready, a nice cheap place with an attached resort

Translated by Google.

Been to Playitas Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review