User Reviews

for La Cala Resort, Málaga, Spain

4.0 of 5 stars25 Reviews

5 Stars:
8
4 Stars:
11
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 25 from 25

Hofer 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad management

Although discussed by phone, we had to pay in addition to a third for a buggy. For 2 players the buggy is included - not for single players. Nobody understands this management - especially since we got the promise by phone that the third party gets the buggy. Nobody wanted to know anything about the appointment at the reception.
Conclusion green fee players lost.

Translated by Google.

2 Lefties 43 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

America - a lot of traffic

Played in early november. The cart we got just 10 minutes before the tee time, because so many were traveling. Finally played 5 hours or waited. Golf is no fun, unfortunately it was very busy.
Pro shop relatively large. 19th hole (restaurant) for drinks at a high level, in the area we have nowhere else so much for the drinks paid.
The place itself would be interesting.

Translated by Google.

Georgi 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Campo Europe

So in advance, the place is not for "softened"! Without Bubby not playable, unfortunately only Tuc Tuc buggies, no idea why no electric? Unfortunately, the yellow haircuts were mostly brought forward to blue here. The layout is something extraordinary, a constant up and down. However, if you can play fairly straightforward, the course is fun. In the club restaurant, covered terrace, with very good service still eaten well. Will come back...

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 74 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Three places - Three qualities

Campo Europa - consistently exciting
Played on 1 and 5 April 2017, HCP 12

Jau, this was an interesting round! The layout of the railways is extremely varied, boredom never occurs, but there are also no "relaxing" holes. It goes continuously up and down, flat ball positions are rather the exceptions. A cart is urgently recommended (almost mandatory), especially since the paths between the railways are always long and just as hilly!

Scenic is the place quite pretty - view of the mountains -, without the absolute highlight railways. Many bushes and trees, but mostly away from the fairways, so no real difficulties when it is possible to play the ball straight. Landings mostly quite wide - there are only very narrow tracks. A certain basic length is necessary to reach the saving fairway from the tea to the smaller ravines and bushes, often from increased slopes, only very rarely uphill. It is usually also clear before the blow, in which direction the fairway hangs, so that one can take into account this one - but it 's not fair, the balls roll down the hills infinitely, and it' s not predictable exactly where Rest come.

More problematic are the many bunkers, especially around the greens. Mostly good playable, but unfortunately not quite uniform - partly fine sand, mostly rather fine pebbles, sometimes the upper layer is so thin that one immediately strikes hard ground. There are also a few water hazards, but almost exclusively on the side so that they can be taken out of the game.

The biggest challenge is the fast-paced greens, where you want the many breaks to be read well, if you want to keep the score under control.

With 5.705m (from the yellow men's tee-offs) the place is not excessively long and plays also by the height differences a little shorter.

The condition is very good!

Conclusion: Not overly difficult, but so varied, that you like the place also several times. Just 4 stars. (In the "Golf Bear Ranking": 7 out of 10 points.)

---

Campo Asia - Disappointing
Played on April 2 and 7,2017, HCP 12

After the great department place "Europe" unfortunately a disappointment.

Landscape not so dolle - trees and bushes, in the distance the mountains. In addition, a large construction site in the middle of the square, which is about one third of the holes from constantly in view and above all clearly HÖRBAR. (It does not look like the project will be completed in the coming months.)

Also playful, the course is not overly interesting - he knows only one theme: tight fairways and well-obscured greens. This is not easy, but in the long run somewhat monotonous.

The bunkers are extremely pebbles (fine pebbles instead of sand, interspersed with larger stones, little material for working - only a thin layer of pebbles, immediately hard ground).

Water hazards are hardly present.

Difficult to play are the arggly guns. The balls are not really true, and the breaks are difficult to estimate.

For women, the place partially gets to a better mini golf course. With 4.467m anyway not very long, many of the tees are also offset a few deci-meters forward, so that Par4s play more like a Par3 and even the shorter racquets at a Par5 times with the second on the green.

A cart is not recommended to very sporty players, the place is not as hilly as "Europe" and the distances between the holes are also significantly shorter. For athletes also on foot feasible.

Conclusion: An average place. Play only if you are in the resort anyway, extra drive is not worth it. Just 3 stars. (In the "Golf Bear Ranking": 5 of 10 points.)

---

Campo America - Nice - with restrictions
Played on April 4 and 8,2017, HCP 12

Also a fairly decent parkland place with many game-technical challenges, similar to the "Europa" course.

Not quite so hilly, and also the paths between the holes are not quite so long. Nevertheless, a cart is absolutely recommended. There are a lot of "blind" strokes over high hills in the fairway to play, since you often have to look before the blow, whether the flight ahead is already out of reach, or how the track continues at all. Unfortunately, this is not always quite fair, you can not even see where the ball may still roll - which brings some search with you. A few lanes are already bordering on the border - it goes steeply downhill over long distances. If you manage to hitch the ball just over the first hill, you can look forward to more than 100m of extra weight gain - but at the expense of a ball position, which is not to be controlled, it is pure coincidence where the marble comes to rest.

Landscape like the "Europa" course (views of the mountains, partly you can see even in the distance even the sea) - however with clearly less beautiful planting and therefore visually not quite so chic.

Equally challenging from a technical point of view, but there are also a few "filling numbers".

The greens are also hard to read - quickly, but not quite as fast as on "Europe". Unfortunately partly roughly bumpy, the grass was a bit too high here and the holes seemed not to have been moved for a long time, so that around the edge of the hole there were already some small volcanoes which made the balls just before the hole.

Frontal water only comes into play once, but there are many bunkers. These are, unfortunately, not so chic - more pebbles (also larger, partly already correct stones) than sand, often very hard.

Otherwise the condition is good.

Conclusion: A place you like to play - also several times. Good 3 stars, because of the moderate bunker conditions, improved greens and the many blind strokes it is not quite to 4. (In the "Golf Bear Ranking": 6 of 10 points.)

---

Overall Conclusion:
Good resort, if you want a pure golf vacation without long distances. In details (especially bunker) still improveable. We also had to "fight" our cart on three of six days. For obvious reasons (there are more than enough carts available, explanations do not exist), the Caddy masters like to spend this time 30 minutes before tea time - if you drive from Cart-Park to the hotel, get your bag out of the room Putting green and then to the tee-off, it becomes with the long distances time already very tight. We have the Cart then always up to 60min before the tea time, but the discussions were annoying.

Overall for the resort solid 3 stars (in "Golf Bear Ranking": 6 out of 10 points).

Translated by Google.

Marco Minuscoli 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A challenge

We played the course on 10.07.2016 (Asia). The course is in top condition. However, he was with players crammed (many groups). According to long playing time. The place is not for the faint hearted! Some slopes can significantly complicate the game. Also you need on one or the other tee a good length with the driver, otherwise one is after the first blow in misery. All in all, a great golf experience. Great fairways, excellent greens.
System is very suitable for a training week or Golf Holiday (3x18). Generous hotel complex with all the trimmings.

Translated by Google.

Response from Teresa Hernández of La Cala Resort
October 16, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Marco Minus Coli, it is our pleasure that you could enjoy your stay in La Cala Resort and we were able to fulfill your wishes. We look forward to seeing you again and send kind… More

Dear Marco Minus Coli,

it is our pleasure that you could enjoy your stay in La Cala Resort and we were able to fulfill your wishes. We look forward to seeing you again and send

kind regards,

Teresa Hernández
Guest Experience Department

Translated by Google.

samthetank 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Europe

Have played the course early September (hcp 2) At 75 € priced well. For good player of course is much too short and the greens are really fast which makes the whole place a bit boring.
Nevertheless, it is a very nice place angelergter, you should only unvedigt a buggy for rent.

Translated by Google.

Herman 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Europe, beautiful place in February 2016

La Cala lovely grounds, friendly welcome, good terrace and then 3 times 18 holes!!! many Englishmen over the weekend, Manchester - Malaga for three days, all included!!
Have played a bogey player only Europe Cart necessarily. Many a tee I thought, with some snow there could also go skiing!
Beautiful holes, good fairways, fast greens a bit too expensive for the beginning of February 2016. America is supposed to be even steeper, Asia I do not know, but a highlight of my 12 day golf tour to Marbella.

Translated by Google.

derBremser 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

America Square

After spending 2 days earlier Asia played (HCP5 and 9), we decided on the last day of our stay America to play. With a length of about 5600 meters, a normal, under normal circumstances golf course, but unfortunately it was in the week in which we were in the area of ​​Marbella on holiday, scary windy, partly to 45 km / h. Thus, some relatively easy holes played really but quite heavy. First tee, top view, about 80 meters straight down and across the fairway, then approx 150 meters in's Green and the 5th as Par All told us America of the typography that even a tad better than the Asia place like, only not under these conditions. What was really bad, after 3 hole we were already on, and then stopped after 14 holes and a total of 4 hours of play up exhausted. The Flight's before us were incredibly slow and we were unnerved!! But this seems unfortunately often be so.
Price on this day € 67.50 incl. Cart.
The FW's, Grün's and reductions were in good to excellent condition, particularly with regard to the season.

Translated by Google.

derBremser 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Asia beautiful place exact match required

We (HCP 5 and 9) played at 11:02:16 the first time the Asia Square in LaCala Resort. The place itself is at 5400 meters is relatively short, however, requires an exact match, it starts at the 2 to the tee, hanging FW left little land area for an accurate blow in's green of about 15 feet. Who plays exactly, is rewarded with a good score. Some holes, such as the 5, a par 5 can be reached by 2 strokes and therefore offer opportunities Eagle. We liked the place liked FW's and Grün's were in good condition. Our tee time was 12 hours, and we ran only on the 17 after about 3 hours on our pre- Flight on. Price as an offer was € 67.50 incl. Cart!

Translated by Google.

Conny58 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Descent

Did La Cala played already about ten years ago and were extremely disappointed. We played on a Sunday on America and joined us in the queue of hackers. Inserted No white tees and yellow on blue. Thus, the par 72 course has times just 5000 meters! Nevertheless with buggies a playing time of just over five hours. Pitch brands repair or rake the bunker was for many a foreign word. Although there was a Marshall, but went for a walk. So if you feel comfortable in a poorly-kept course and a lot of undisciplined wannabe golfers is to please play La Cala. Then there is more space on the other by the price-performance ratio much better price.

Translated by Google.

haudrauf 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top courts, class maintenance condition for the season

We stayed in the adjoining hotel and repeatedly played all places.
Whether Asia, America or Europe is a matter of taste but the three courses were all in excellent condition maintenance.
The price-performance ratio (for golf courses) is excellent, but it shows on the availability of places.
Especially in the afternoon, when the green fee is reduced again we face each other partially from hole to hole.
Biggest gripe is the subterranean power of gastronomy.
We have several times tried different dishes, because we simply did not want to go somewhere by car, but after a few days I have already received almost afraid of the lunch break.
Therefore only 4 stars

Translated by Google.

golffreund96 70 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

America!

The day after the rain... Tonight sure 50 l / m² rain, but the place was well playable, though the fairways were wet course. Drains are obviously useful!

La Cala America: No place to run, only to tea 1 it is a scarce km. Very hilly, many blind shots so you certainly need a practice round for all to understand properly. Many bunkers, so you constantly 130 to 150 m carry straight needs to land abundant Maccia before tee on grass. The hammer 14, a par 3 of 209 m yellow with nothing as scrub and stream prior to the shotgun and a tiny green from the tee on the horizon. A sink or swim hole, nothing with presenting ... (from red-friendly 111m from a hill next door - the ladies habens well - many other holes were plugged Women Friendly briefly at least today) course maintenance quite decent but you can see the grass but to, that he is intensively recorded. A place that is secure by design, on a par with, for example Finca Cortesin (but much cheaper). Has made us a lot of fun!

Translated by Google.

golffreund 124 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fancy

We played the Asia Course. Bunker without end (with super sand, moderately Tour), canyons, narrow fairways, very hilly, each hole is constantly in design, despite the surprisingly light rating (probably due to 5412 m of yellow) a real challenge. Very good greens, how often Bermuda on the fairway, you have to like. Wonderful clubhouse terrace with kitchen disappointing performance, even at the next table was to hear criticism. Otherwise, all the top. Who here it is too cold place in the locker room and a sauna. Many residential building in the field of view, but we never bothered because visually pretty and not close to the place.

Translated by Google.

kalle 464 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

3x18Loch

We played all three of Course!

Asia: quite nice, the beginning of a very beautiful then a little boring 3,5Sterne

America: similar to Asia, very hilly 3.5 stars

Europe: absolute peak Course! Breathtaking goes through the valleys!
For me the best course between Malaga and Marbella East! 5stars!!!

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good price - performance ratio

We (my wife and I Hcp 18 Hcp 5) were mid August 2014 on site.

Unfortunately, the Americas Course was not yet open.
The Asia is very short but extremely narrow and in addition to easily rated.
The Europe is wider. Both are very hilly. At a cart you also got chilled drinks and a "snack baguette".
All in all a good price - performance ratio

Translated by Google.

tbru 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf and family summer holiday

We wanted verdi ends our family summer holiday with our hobby. This makes the La Cala Resort fun! We have for two weeks a very neat apartment (Real AltaVista) booked with beautiful pool, gardens and underground parking. Although the resort is quite large, but by the vastness is no tightness on. The area offers many other possibilities. We played times the Campo Asia and Campo Europa 2 each. Despite the heat in August, were the places in hervoragendem state, green fairways and manicured greens top. The third course, Campo America was unfortunately locked, which certainly makes sense from the perspective of care. There are open in Hochsomner always 2 places in three weeks exchange. Staff very helpful and friendly, club house very nice. Food was good. The Leadbetter Academy is no longer on the ground, the driving range was closed. Is currently under construction. The 3-hole course is open, but in a pathetic state! Here is part of the redevelopment hopefully something happen. The practice facility is now operated by the resort. When the works are completed could the 5 stars mean. We will be back and look! All in all, a very nice facility and there are still many places in the surrounding area, it is important to earn!

Translated by Google.

iwan77 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Once again

We uphold December and January 13/14 there.
Everything was to our satisfaction! Very beautiful places and a great hotel.
Thus we have booked our winter vacation again.

Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

kiwi 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

6 - hole practice area

We were just driving - Range and on the 6 - hole course, but that has us absolutely loved. It is possible to practice a day for little money. Failed balls but has also played right away because most are inaccessible or are in the thorn bushes. So it itches after hole 6 in the fingers, right back to start over, to see if this one time this ravine to the green handles?
Practice tees here also receives a special note, as a great distant view can be admired.
A major disadvantage is the confusing journey.

Translated by Google.

turimue 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Never more!

Had a group of 9 people with golf pro there.
Unfortunately, several of the Grupper had to change rooms because bed bugs were present. Confirmed in writing to return the dermatologist. The hotel's management wanted to speak out and has the infested room sublet.
Hotel Mimics a 3-star level.
Golf Courses OK
Stay from 16 to 23:02:13

Translated by Google.

Romanzabal 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful

We played the America course, and were heavily inspired. Great layout, nice views, very good care status (in November). Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Ute 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular and difficult

The resort is huge and you have to like. It is only with navigation to find because, unfortunately, poorly signposted. I played the Aamerica. Buggy is a must, otherwise it's not fun. Very long distances between paths. Initially, the fairways were wide and very easy to play. Later, they were always narrow and sometimes very wavy. There are some spectacular discounts, as the first tee for the ladies and also track 18 is the hammer. All in all a very well kept place and everything well organized.

Translated by Google.

callas64 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Places very good, average hotel!

've Played all three courses. Are all recommended, but not for beginners! The layout of the three places are similar: hilly, narrow landing areas, partially blind holes, fast greens. Necessarily take a buggy! Driving range can not be approached with the buggy, which is incomprehensible. Clubhouse good, friendly service. Although La Cala Hotel is a 5 star, but at 3 star level! Somewhat dingy rooms, food below average. With a rental car but good restaurants are.

Translated by Google.

cernaruka 54 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good seats and everything all around

Have all 3 seats in Dec 2009, and Jan Sept. 2011. Played in 2001. Everything just picures, but not for beginners, you should already have handicap of -30 and below. Prices vary depending on season.

Translated by Google.

tattoowolle 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

La Cala Resort Campo America

Hi, I have played at Campo America with my wife in April 2010 (Paid We have 72 -! Per buggy plus the MUST) anticipation is breath robbing Great Place with Beautiful discounts! On the First Tee (Unfortunately for Men dei) Standing in front of a ravine, and the track is approximately 120 meters below! Super! Without a buggy space is hard to beat because he is not short, and even the buggy to his limits dei comes the ups and downs of the tracks. The entrance to the place is not exactly the most beautiful street standing there many empty homes on the way to the golf course. And there are plenty Mäge golf balls to buy, there are the free traders at the kerbside with your for sale piled balls from Titleist V-Pro 1 to Nike etc 12 pieces 20 - euro with action have we 20 - € for 24 Srixon bez.
And the restaruant is on Very Good price and value here!

Translated by Google.

Percy6179 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Resort

Spain's largest golf resort, we have played two of the three 18-hole courses in August 09, Campo America and Campo Europe (Campo Asia closed for maintenance). The older, Campo America, offers a variety of holes, some with spectacular views (particularly recommended is 16 tea overlooking the entire resort). The fairways are according to the terrain in the hinterland of the Costa del Sol hills and mountains, but relatively wide and to record well. Blind holes are rare, as relatively few bunkers and water hazards. Campo Europe also offers hilly, some relatively wide Fairwarys with bunkers. The greens are larger and less than unduliert on Campo America, which is somewhat heavier. Despite summer heat of Spain both places were nursing in good condition. Overall, a top resort, highly recommended. Disadvantage: usually much use.

Translated by Google.

Been to La Cala Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review