User Reviews

for GSL-Golfanlage Schloss Lüdersburg GmbH & Co. KG, Lüdersburg/Lüneburg, Germany

2.7 of 5 stars57 Reviews

5 Stars:
4
4 Stars:
15
3 Stars:
10
2 Stars:
15
1 star:
13
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 57 from 57

J.S. 1 Review

Lake Course

We played the lake course under best weather conditions. Unfortunately the course was in somehow poor conditions. It leaves you with the impression of medioca maintenance. The club restaurant offers some braii- barbecue which followed by quality the impression of the course. It was really bad food.
Only the the service was nice. THX Guys. We will not come back.

T. Schmidt 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Lakes Course on the way up again

Played the Lakes Course today. Fairways were lush, neatly mowed and well maintained. Bunkers were well maintained, as they hadn't been for years. Greens were medium speed and in very good condition. Only the tee shots were a little lacking in quality. But overall, a very positive impression. Things are looking up again. Keep it up. The course's landscape is still unbeatable.

Translated by Google.

Barbara Steinhanses 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great day of golf and lovely hotel!

We had two wonderful days of golf at the Lüdersburg Golf Club and played the Lakes course, a really beautiful and relatively long course.

The course was in very good condition, no sign of molehills etc. that were described in some older reviews. The greens were well maintained and very fast.

This may also be due to the new operator, as we can absolutely recommend not only the site but also the hotel.
We had a fantastic room, very large, with a beautiful view of the golf course, and equipped with a small fridge, hairdryer and coffee machine, and a bottle of water was also provided.

To our great surprise, the golf course was pleasantly manageable on the holiday.

One thing is certain for us: we will definitely come back and bring our friends with us!

Translated by Google.

Ralf 99 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It doesn't get any worse!

The restaurant is completely overpriced and has nothing to do with what it was like years ago.
We are surprised that you seriously have to pay a normal green fee for the Old Course. This course is neither handicap relevant to play nor does it have a condition that would be acceptable.
The greens on the Lakes Course have been in very poor condition for the last 9 months. Several tournaments that were organized from outside were canceled by the organizers.

To put it briefly and succinctly - give this facility a wide berth. There are plenty of places in the area that will save you this hassle and frustration.

Translated by Google.

Happy golfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Catastrophic condition

We are speechless and appalled at the poor condition the Old Course is in. The fairways are like a field, huge areas are marked as GRU because they are not playable; many molehills, unkempt bunkers, holes in the fairways, all this is not worth the green fee, even the 40 euros on the Heide Card is not worth it.

Translated by Google.

Phil_82 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Handicap course

CAUTION!
We completed the 3-day handicap course. So far so good, in the end it turns out that the course is not DGV certified. Didn't mention anyone before booking or during the course.
I find it incredible...

Translated by Google.

Harmoniegolferin 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Old Course is like a field

As the previous reviews have mentioned, the staff and pro shop are good. The place was a total disappointment. The condition is bad. So many molehills and holes in the rough. I'm glad I didn't break my feet. At first I was pleased that the cart was more than well padded. Later I realized that the sofa-like seats saved my spinal discs. Seriously, driving wasn't a joy. My teammates who ran said it was extremely tiring. Fortunately, we only paid about 50% of the usual green fees with the Heide-cart. We won't be coming back anytime soon. A pity.

Translated by Google.

Jürgen1946 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Attention, nothing is correct anymore

When we arrived here today, we were horrified to discover that all the information on the homepage and in "Albrecht" is outdated or incorrect. It is only thanks to the nice staff that we didn't leave straight away. There is only 1 restaurant with a very clear bistro menu. The castle and other buildings are successively sold in the form of ownership measures. It's a pity that the beautiful whole complex is so dismembered, but when economic reasons force it... But honest, up-to-date information is the minimum!

Translated by Google.

onelegjoe 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice & solid

Old Course (18) and Lakes Course (18) are two solid courses with beautiful and relaxing nature. The obstacles are placed in a meaningful and challenging way. The place is in fair condition. Here and there there are still late effects of the summer and some greens are not suitable for tournaments. Unfortunately, there are no orientation boards on the tees on the Old Course, and there are far too often directions to the next tee on both courses. But thanks to the good hotel room, nice caddy master and, above all, the authentic clubhouse with good food and fair prices, we had a great father/son golf vacation. We will be back!

Translated by Google.

UD 2M DO 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately not the quality of previous years

We were looking forward to this short break. Good hotel, beautiful well-kept golf course with good service. Just like we experienced two years ago.
The staff in the ProShop and in the gastronomy were nice and tried hard. The rooms were also nothing to complain about.
The golf course was in really bad condition. The greens were partially covered with bare, grassless spots. A well-heralded overhaul of the Old Course has not yet been tackled. The other course was in even worse condition.
The food was limited to a mediocre level in the evening. A la carte was not offered. There was only a buffet. It is also important to ensure that the "tip" is automatically calculated for the invoices, which we were not informed of throughout. Due to the structure of the buffet, there weren't enough seats in the bar area, so that you couldn't sit together in the usual atmosphere in the evening. Any alternative areas were categorically refused by the owner's nephew, so that one had to retreat to the room with friends.
When asked to remedy the situation, the nephew stated that this was not possible. First, "instructions" were given by the superior, only to then say succinctly that he was the one who had to decide.
Unfortunately, we probably didn't have these negative experiences alone. We were there for the last time.

Translated by Google.

ichich 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Desolate place

We played in Lüdersburg because we might have planned a longer vacation there. THE SPACE IS A DEMAND. It is in desolate condition (bad greens, completely neglected fairways, lanes everywhere, no repairs ...), but what frightened us is the fact that we saw this assessment confirmed several times. Golfers on site and other vacationers confirm this. If you look at the comments, you can see that it's a structural problem.
It is a shame that a course in such a charming setting increasingly discourages golfers.

Translated by Google.

Maren 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very poorly maintained golf courses

We stayed for two nights with 7 people. Unfortunately, the greens were not playable, the bunkers were like concrete and full of water, the fairways on the Lake course were completely soaked and on the Old Course with many bare spots.
The prices in the gastronomy were completely overpriced. The cakes are not homemade. Reserved a table at the reception for dinner at 8:30 p.m., but the lady didn't know that the buffet only lasted until 8:45 p.m. !!! The buffet was unfortunately very well arranged. Breakfast was delicious.
A shame for the facility. We will not go there again.

Translated by Google.

Lambert 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Deeply disappointed

We were here with four people today. The facility - old course - is in a miserable condition. The areas next to and between the tees can only be described as fields. Discounts are partly uneven. It's a shame about the beautiful facility. We will not come back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Schloss Lüdersburg Team of GSL-Golfanlage Schloss Lüdersburg GmbH & Co. KG
August 27, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We very much apologize for your feedback and experience. Please be assured that our greenkeeping team invests a lot in the maintenance of the course, but is unfortunately severely understaffed due to… More

We very much apologize for your feedback and experience. Please be assured that our greenkeeping team invests a lot in the maintenance of the course, but is unfortunately severely understaffed due to staffing.
Great progress can be seen on our Lakes Course and these steps are also planned for the Old Course. Unfortunately, this takes a lot of time, patience and money. After the corona plan, all factors that are difficult to implement.
We hope to see you again on our Lakes Course in the future and thank you for your feedback.
Your team at the Schloss Lüdersburg golf course

Translated by Google.

Haeste 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice golf experience

After the predominantly negative preliminary evaluations, we set off for Lüdersburg with a little skepticism.
We decided on the Lakes Course.
Booking, registration and signs to the range and tee 1 are no problem.
The Lakes Course is really well designed and very scenic.
The state of care was also very appealing.
Except for a few unrepaired pitch marks on the greens - probably some of those who complain about the maintenance condition afterwards - but otherwise really nice and well-kept fairways and greens!
Overall, a very nice golf experience!

Translated by Google.

Response from Schloss Lüdersburg Team of GSL-Golfanlage Schloss Lüdersburg GmbH & Co. KG
July 6, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We thank you for this lovely and honest feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to our facility again in the future. Your team at the Schloss Lüdersburg golf course More

We thank you for this lovely and honest feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you to our facility again in the future.
Your team at the Schloss Lüdersburg golf course

Translated by Google.

Oldive 68 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A big disappointment

We played the old course for the umpteenth time and have often been guests in the hotel in small and large groups.
I actually liked both seats and found the price / performance ratio to be reasonable.

However, what we have now experienced on the old course has disappointed us very much. The fairways are neglected, there are tons of dried up divots lying around, so basically a field. The greens were better, but also not of the usual quality. Only one trainee was visible in the pro shop, no trace of a competent contact person.

The gastro, as always, with friendly service, but steep prices considering the quality. For € 75 green fee I expect a lot more, even for half of that I would not go to Lüdersburg again, especially since there are very good places available nearby.

If the shortcomings mentioned are the result of cost-cutting measures by the new operator, the concept will fail. For many years we have been guests there with groups of up to 25 people at least twice a year, but we will remove the facility from our planning for 2021. Very, very unfortunate about two great places.

Translated by Google.

Response from Schloss Lüdersburg Team of GSL-Golfanlage Schloss Lüdersburg GmbH & Co. KG
July 6, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we have been struggling with inadequate long-term care on golf courses for several years. Since the end of last season, we have started to take… More

Thank you for your feedback.
Unfortunately, we have been struggling with inadequate long-term care on golf courses for several years. Since the end of last season, we have started to take far-reaching measures to improve the condition of the courses from an ecological as well as a golfing point of view and to promote development.
Unfortunately, this endeavor takes a lot of time. Compared to previous years, the golf courses are in a much better condition.
We hope that you can still feel at home with us in the future and look forward to welcoming you again to Lüdersburg Castle.
Your team at the Schloss Lüdersburg golf course

Translated by Google.

Ginygolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A plant with a lot of potential

The name and the setting of the system are resonant - in the middle of the "Elbtaulage Naurschutzgebiet" (as the answering machine advertises). It's just a shame that nobody can be reached by phone - so the intermediate result after five call attempts. At the end of the 6-minute waiting loop, you are thrown out of the line. Ultimately, no wonder. A trainee obviously runs the shop alone. In the Pro Shop you pay the green fee and receive neither a quitting nor a green fee hanger. Reason: He would also drive to check the square - but then we didn't see the nice young man again (on any of the days we played there).
For the season (February / March 2021) the Old Course is in an acceptable condition. We were able to play on summer greens, which is not yet permitted on many Hamburg courts. Because of the snow mold, the greens look optically desolate, but are surprisingly faithful and also fast (as I said: it's not even season!). And the green fee (35 euros / weekdays) is fair.
It's a shame that the trappings on the site look a bit pitiful. Between the Clubhouse and the Old Course, half-cleared forest and an unattractive construction site destroy the ambience. The architecture of the planned "event hall" is also more reminiscent of a caddy hall.
Still, this commercial facility has a lot of potential. Two great and varied courses including a large driving range with numerous practice greens and a public 4-hole course. Should the construction of this event hall be completed (it will probably take a few years), it can be cozy again on the Clutberrasse. The places are probably also currently being slightly renovated, which is urgently needed. Most of the tees on the Old Course are crooked and crooked and the fairways would have to be leveled (too many bumps probably caused by molehills). Nevertheless: The price-performance ratio is right here - both in terms of memberships and green fee prices. And the facility is also extremely beginner-friendly. Let's see how it develops.

Translated by Google.

Response from Schloss Lüdersburg Team of GSL-Golfanlage Schloss Lüdersburg GmbH & Co. KG
March 30, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for this very fair and productive comment. Every type of feedback and expression of opinion is very important to us as the Schloss Lüdersburg team. The expressed difficulties with our… More

Thank you for this very fair and productive comment. Every type of feedback and expression of opinion is very important to us as the Schloss Lüdersburg team. The expressed difficulties with our telephone system were forwarded to our technology department to get to the bottom of the cause. Due to the coronavirus, there is an emergency staffing in the offices, which can lead to longer waiting times in the queue. Please be assured that our trainees are not left alone and that there is always a contact person on site. So far, our rangers have only been on duty on weekends, so there is only limited control of the places during the week. We will heed your suggestion to reintroduce bag tags so that our guests can show proof of a paid green fee.
As already noted, a lot of ground work was carried out in the off-season and this will continue in the coming season. Likewise, new green plants have been planted to green the forest that has been cleared, but this takes time. The construction of our event hall has now been delayed by several months, in order to make the construction site more attractive, work is currently taking place on the shell to make it weatherproof.
We hope to be able to continue to implement the current “Plan of Action” in order to be able to present constant improvements to the courses and the facility.
But above all to enable our members and guests to have a good and fast game.

Translated by Google.

Albert75 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Leadless and hopelessly lost

We actually wanted to book a membership. Then we learned that there was a new line and Mr. Forest helmet is no longer there. We continued to play as guests for the time being and are glad that we did not book full membership. The members are all pretty pissed off and many have left. You can only see how the whole area looks. Totally neglected. All year round. If you have any questions, the management leaves you in the dark. Nothing will change either. So a haywire and not managed golf course conform. Rather against the members or players. You won't find that in any other place. Too bad.

Translated by Google.

leone62 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Before reading the reviews...

... which turned out to be good. Otherwise we might not have gotten to know this exceptionally beautiful and interesting place.
Very Scottish ambience and extremely beautifully landscaped place. We did not visit the hotel, but apparently nice and good. Restaurant performance decent. We'll definitely go back there. We played Lakes in September 2020

Translated by Google.

Asander 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More shadows than light

The fairways are unfortunately unpredictable. Both on the Old Course and on the Lakes Course. Sometimes there are places with a reasonable cutting length, then the cut is too long, so that smooth play on the fairway cannot be guaranteed. Ball rolling behavior and ball bearing capacity cannot be calculated as a result. The grass was sometimes so high that we couldn't find the ball on the fairway.
There are also a lot of bare spots and holes where the ball gets stuck on the lawn edge or disappears in the holes. A nuisance for ambitious golfers.
The actually idyllic ditches and ponds are largely algae. From the operator's point of view, you should be worried here, because the larger thread algae are also found on the ponds. They cause the water in the pond to cloud completely. This causes the plants to die and sink to the bottom of the pond. Through intensive decomposition processes, the oxygen concentration in the pond water sometimes drops so much that the water tips over. Apart from the fact that it smells unpleasant.
There are no tee boxes on the lanes to illustrate the course to the new green fee player. But you can buy a birdie book for 9 euros.
The prices in the gastronomy are high, the quality is rather modest. No organic quality or regional peculiarities. The service was friendly.
If you know the system from the past, you unfortunately have to notice a very significant deterioration, which is a shame given the beautiful layout of the system.

Translated by Google.

ralfw 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Space condition very bad

Unfortunately, not much is done at the two places and the places are very neglected. Greens are uneven and have large brown areas, fairways are poorly mowed, uneven and still partly with large bare areas, the rough is apparently no longer maintained, the tees also neglected. The lakes are also getting dirty and unkempt. The whole facility is now becoming increasingly unkempt from year to year. A good hotel and a good restoration are nice, but the places should really be the focus.
Too bad about the really nice area with friendly staff!

Translated by Google.

Spiderthomas 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A plant - 2 faces

I had the pleasure end of October 3 days on the area to stay. The hotel business and the organization (my wife had made the golf course, I have in the time Golf Unlimited enjoyed) were from the procession really great class. Whether on arrival, in the restaurant or just in between, we felt very well and very welcome. The meals and rooms were great, the staff without exception very friendly. 5 Stars!

The places:
Lakes Course with continuous rain. Also on the greens and the fairways had already formed lakes. No one can do that, the molehills, not pulled off greens and bird shit was not so nice. The layout is actually a dream it only lacks the attention to detail, please remedy.
Old Course at "Aprilwetter". Again, unfortunately, no discount tables, so that the two Birdiebooks with a total of 9 euros not only expensive, but were also necessary. Since space is the layout and the location also in this season very, very nice, but here is the red pencil in the course care unfortunately overly clear.
3 stars!

Conclusion: We are happy to come back, but the operator should really worry about the condition over the winter, it could be sooo beautiful.

Translated by Google.

Howdy001 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Stay and play

Hello and good day We were 19-20.10.19 in lüdersburg and I can only say it all went well. At the reception we were warmly welcomed. It was such a thing with playing golf, but for the fact that it had been raining for a week, no one can say that the two places were very wet but we were able to play for 2 days. The menu in the restaurant is not very big but very nice dishes. The rooms in the hotel are very friendly decorated spacious and were also clean so we can not complain. We will be back next year.

Translated by Google.

Response from Schloss Lüdersburg Team of GSL-Golfanlage Schloss Lüdersburg GmbH & Co. KG
November 1, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Howdy001, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us in the house and we look forward to welcome you again soon at… More

Dear Howdy001, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us in the house and we look forward to welcome you again soon at Schloss Lüdersburg!
With kind regards
Your team from Schloss Lüdersburg

Translated by Google.

dagi66 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Disappointing

A golf course just beside (hotel) run does not work. The tenants will notice that soon, if you do not hire a headgreenkeeper who returns the place to its original state. Otherwise the guests = golfers will stay away shortly, we too!
The place is unkempt, brown spots everywhere wild growth on the fairways and nobody cares about the water hazards, either the water stinks or it is not present on the "Lakes Course" ❗️❗️❗️❗️
the excuse with heat wave like 2018 does not pull!
It is really sad - once it was so nice here

Translated by Google.

Golf Fun 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Time of Change

Just a few years ago, both 18 hole courses with Old Course and Lake Course matched the style and ambience of the hotel in excellent condition. This can meanwhile no longer be said about both golf courses. Apparently it lacks the necessary expertise in the course maintenance. It is definitely not recommended to play there. We sincerely hope that operators will soon realize that having a hotel and running a golf course requires different skills.

Translated by Google.

JäiBi 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Overrun places with an improved condition

We played both courses on a very sunny weekend in August 2019. The positive beforehand: the hotel is very nice and the staff endeavors and friendly. Unfortunately, the care condition of both 18-hole courses could be improved and there were (at least on our weekend) too many slow players on the way. That could be because that Lüdersburg advertises "Germany's fastest Platzreife". Unfortunately not enough; Club members coming up from the back do not seem to be able to deal with this situation and have disturbed us loudly at the tee. Pity!

Translated by Google.

Nick01 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice places, little operation

Lake and Old Course ever 2x played in late June and can not understand the many extremely negative reviews (and I play about 20 different seats per year).
Although I do not know what it used to look like, but the condition is absolutely ok, the greens are even very good (if not very fast), even the fairways are in appealing condition. Lake is overall better than Old Course, as space as well as in the state.
The hotel is nicely done, the decor of the rooms in every way succeeded. Only the catering industry can not live up to the high standards, there is certainly some potential for optimization here. Overall, it is a beautiful area with short distances and lots of nature.

Translated by Google.

JürgenS 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Played in June

I played Lakecourse in June. Unfortunately, I have no comparison to earlier times, but the place was in an acceptable condition. The tees in order and the greens fast and well maintained.
The fairways were neatly mowed and made a basically good impression.
Also the hotel made no bad impression, breakfast was great and offered enough choice.
I would like to come again!

Translated by Google.

alexanderwolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tendency to sink

Unfortunately, the pictures on this platform are no longer real. Many streams and small ponds are neglected, muddy. Over skin does not make the actual very nice plant a particularly cultivated impression. The fairways and Vorgrüns are indeed mowed but insufficiently maintained. Numerous lawns after wild boar damage was poorly repaired and left to themselves. No rolling, no stitching. Many small sand and earth spots. But there is an indication of "better-off". The greens, that's how it is. The haircuts are partly totally forgotten.
But the food is the crowning glory. Underground for a 4-star hotel complex. Eating as a journey around the world. Turkish meatballs with rice without garnish and sauces, Currywurst. The fries are ok :-). For Currywurst there is ketchup and mayonnaise in plastic bags to tear. Nothing local, fresh, sustainable. A big cup of coffee but 4,50 €.
A lot of service staff but totally unsorted. Who orders coffee, can get wine or beer and vice versa.
The rooms are very good if you got the right rooms. SPA is indicated but a pool does not exist. Instead, however, many Scandinavian, mostly male hotel guests, who like to drink a thirst and talk aloud about vaginas.
Very nice is still the view from the terrace on the grounds and the nature of the plant as a whole.
Let's hope that the turkish operators get the turn at some point and let not spoil the system so.

Translated by Google.

gogogo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad Condition

We played both places. Unfortunately, both places are in pretty bad shape. Although it was partly due to the past drought, not everything can be justified with it. The fairways and paths are like a field. I will not go there again. But this is also the poor service in the restaurant.

Translated by Google.

KN 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Getting worse

Have played against a tournament today.
The Old Course is in a catastrophic state. Since the new owners operate the place, it is getting worse.
The haircuts are partially totally damaged, everywhere holes on the fairways.
What has just become of the beautiful place, bad!
The operation in the restoration is also totally haphazard.
It is a pity that everything goes down so badly.

Translated by Google.

CFB 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Catastrophic condition

The fairways are sometimes hard as concrete, large areas completely burned. Only a few haircuts and greens are blown up. The water in the ball cleaning containers stinks rotten. The bunkers partly unheated. The water in the ponds away or full of algae, partly odor-intensive. Mowed large on the sides to allow more passage. Why this really beautiful plant has degenerated is a mystery. The food in the restaurant also lower standard. Nothing regional, everything had been a thousand times.

Translated by Google.

Christian Jakob 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent course

I can participate in the qualifying tournament of the Turkish Airlines World Golf Series in September and played on this facility. The Old Course was played. In addition to the fact that the entire ambience of the clubhouse and the catering offered in it is already very appealing, the place presented itself in a first class condition. The fairways were flawless, in the foreground nothing else could be found than the finest grass, not a shamrock or even a herb was found here and the greens made the impression that their surface was woven. I have rarely given Putten so much pleasure to me. On the other hand, one place or another in my home region, the Münsterland, is more likely to be a horse meadow. Compared to the condition described by my predecessors, therefore, a miracle must have occurred here in the last few weeks and months. How good that there are miracles again and again. For me it is clear that I will visit this golf course again and again, if it takes me to the far north.

Translated by Google.

Ex-Fernmitglied 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very disappointing

As remote members we wanted to play our home place (Old Course) for the first time; Unfortunately, we were very disappointed and will cancel our membership now. The fairways are so bumpy that we were thoroughly shaken in the cart. The greens were in a bad condition, there were no improved pitch marks everywhere, which gave a bad image of the players on the ground and the respect for their own place. The tee-offs were completely transposed. The bunkers and the water hazards were unkempt, everywhere lay crooked cuttings. A bunker was completely under water. All in all, one noticed that the place was neglected over a longer period of time.

Translated by Google.

John-Golfer 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It was once

On 20 June 2017 we played the Lakes-Course again. What a disappointment. Every fairway flourished in large piles of clover. One wondered, when was last mown? The white clover blossoms were mostly so high that the ball remained similar to the semi-rough. The side rough was teiweise knee-high. Finding balls was absolutely impossible. The greens were good. But that was all. And with a round green fee of 55, - €. The once nice, almost "English" atmosphere is also there. Is it villeicht at the new operators? We prefer to play in Adendorf or St. Dionys. Adding time from Hamburg is the same anyway.

Translated by Google.

KölleGolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place (OldCourse)

We were on the 21.6.17 on the OldCourse on the way. The Rough was short and fairways and greens were perfectly maintained. Would play the place again and again. Also the nice small terrace with barbecue to the tee-off is nice to relax. Food also very delicious.

Translated by Google.

Golflehrling57 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Big disappointment

I can only follow the previous reviews, since everything is already written. We have on 30.5. The old course played and it was a single disappointment.

Translated by Google.

m.heller 40 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A big disappointment

I made my place on the square years ago and have been here regularly and very satisfied guest. The more disappointing to experience this place now in such a bad state. The shoots on the driving range obviously do not move for a long time, therefore on the fairways the clover blooms, the rough is too high and badly maintained, the greens bumpy with a lot of pitch marks, no marks of the water hazards, altogether a bad drainage, so Several places on the fairways and also most of the bunkers were full of puddles.
The layout of the place is still good and also the gastronomy very friendly and attentive. I would very much like the new investors to pay more attention to the space management. The complex deserves it!

Translated by Google.

thulmi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad condition of the place

I played the Lake Course and the Old Course 2 years ago.
I liked the place very much.
Unfortunately, a lot has changed since then. The faded dandelion is partly 15 cm high on the fairways. The bunkers have very little sand, are hard and grassy.
The greens are ok, but it would be nice to see again where the fairway begins...

Translated by Google.

dr.aa@gmx.de 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Edikette foreign word

My wife and I recorded on 09/29/2016 the Lake Course.
The "outhouse" in the parking lot turned out to be golf office, something unusual and in the areas not suitable.
Tee time 13:30, but our time was already occupied by 2 pensioners, which we were able to enjoy over 14 holes with their 10-50m blows playthrough was not permitted.
However, we were friendly asked by Marshall, who we were because he had not mentioned us in his tee list, but we resented. When I asked why our tee time was used for other purposes, the response was that it would be either members who would never stick to the times. Asked about playthrough, he said that they would increasingly better with the round.
On hole 13 the Vorvorflight did happen, however, and we were stuck behind a triple Flight, who played even worse and let us not play on request, because it would not be worth it in the last 5 holes. After about 4:30 we were through with the round.
In the clubhouse, we wanted to dinner a little, but the kitchen was already closed at 17:58.
The place I do not want to vote because he was very dehydrated and so would be to wait difficult because of external circumstances.
sgd. Nicola (26.8) and Dr Alexander Ackermann (8.9)

Translated by Google.

Sympathie 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place and maintained

I can not understand the previous speaker. The Fairway good condition (clearly be seen now and then damages molehill,)

The border area is now achieved sometime and there will not be mowed. Simply clean play on the fairway and all is well. Hotel and catering sector well znd friendly staff. We would definitely come again.

Translated by Google.

Ostsee-Golfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Water or not water

Well, I can remember how Erfurchtvoll we have for the first time entered the Castle Parkland Place. That was entirely justified 10 years ago and.
But what has become of this wonderful place. The white reductions are shut down and overgrown. Identification of water = nil.
You have to guess whether the lateral nettle bushes, a water obstacle hides often. The Fairway in a desolate condition. Everywhere molehill and barren dry spots. In Second everything cut mixed with clover. Nothing nice longer. Earlier also adjacent areas were maintained, there is now overgrown nettles. Then shall be better to habitats. Course maintenance is another way. We have to our friends, whom we have recommended this formerly nice place, very ashamed!

Translated by Google.

Colin18 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Front hui, rear Pooh

When you approach the golf course Schloss Lüdersburg, high expectations are built up. The website promises that the game of golf is an experience and the Lakes Course is referred to as a typical links course. In the parking lot already one marvels at the ambience, everything very well maintained, nice staff in green fee cottage, one looks forward to the round. Then we proceed past the beautiful hotel complex and can be found on tea 1 again. Yes, links courses have tee panels. This place just did not. At the latest after the first tee you however then arrived hard on the floor of the facts, if one realizes that the fairways are in very bad condition, some are very with clover mixed and generally very bad cut. Bunkers are also poorly maintained, sand is in short supply, but they are partly overgrown with grass. The first cut is a disaster from Klee and much too tall grass. Our impression was that the green keeping is very neglected, we have long played no place that was in such bad condition. There are no markings on the water hazards, distance posts are barely visible, very partially hidden. The place is very long, yet very little varied and uninspiring and with € 55.00 too expensive in fact. However, anyone who has on his lap pleasure in numerous encounters with beavers and onto the green kotenden ducks should play here. The price structure on the clubhouse terrace is out of order, an Aperol for € 7,00 and 0.2 l glass of wine € 8.00, the menu the needs of the golfer after the round not responsive and also too expensive. In short, the day of golf in Lüdersburg in July 2016 was a very big disappointment. We will not play here, there are around places that warrant a long trip more.

Translated by Google.

drfritzmaier 265 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Average

Hotel ok reception could be binding Trattoria acute Golf Course (Old Course) you can again, but you do not have to play twice - on average (compared to about 400 other world)

Translated by Google.

renzovenini 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Clubhouse and Hotel with style - good golf courses

The hotel and the rooms are a treat - very stylish and atmospheric. It is expected around every corner Miss Marple ;-) Both places are good, the Lake Course is the more exciting and more varied. In wind and the lengths of the holes both places are not very easy to play.

Translated by Google.

Fabouleus 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Quality could be better

For the season opener, we had six of a Weekend Special booked Saturday we played the Lakes Course. Striking that the price reductions were in poor Zusatand, no signs were there, hardly Distance posts were to be seen. Water was marked with stones or on the ground sprayed color. From wide water was partially unrecognizable. For April, the Grünns were ok. Great course, which is very long, haircuts often Carry> 150 mtr.
Sonnatg it was early on the Old Course. Heavy rain affected our game. Is a parkland course, you have to consider where you are playing back already. Again, no signs, distances, bad haircuts, etc.
Conclusion: We offer Übernschtung and green fees low, but food and drink a bit more expensive. Well, somehow you have to earn what yes, place was packed, many enjoy traveling golfer from Denmark and Sweden.

Translated by Google.

Rokko 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Mudslinging

The system is actually very nice, but not in a good state of maintenance. The fairways seem to have no drainage, thereby forming puddles after every shower of rain, the rolling balls, etc. The catch Bahne are rather undemanding, so everyone better golfer can easily take the place apart. No exciting experience. Because of the green fee rates ( "You pay your HCP" => € 2.10 for 18 holes) but any criticism feels somehow inappropriate. Offer such prices regularly, can only count on many overnight guests and catering sales. If I had to pay full price, I would have been definitely very disappointed.
Extremely many greenfee games, characterized both places packed.

Tip: play Lakes Course Old Course before, more fun.

Translated by Google.

SeaBreeze 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Parkankage instead Golf Course

Since the hotel grounds and the golf club operate yes a lot of effort for some time appealing marketing, we were happy in the last week on one of the "most beautiful" places in Germany.
Conclusion: poorly qualified golf staff who could not answer the question of toilets on the round (?). The OldCourse is more like a park than a golf course, dead boring, each track looks like the other, no significant highlights, lack of overview boards on the tee to find distance signs bad, stick hard and unkempt fairway and every time the question is here fairway or park? Equally disappointing it was in the club restaurant continues: friendly service but poor quality food at inflated prices and € 6, - for a 0.4 liter apple juice - usury! The audience was on the day of Scandinavian groups and golf beginners. Overall conclusion: not recommended - Lueders castle is in the ranking of the worst of about 35 different European places we have played in the last 7 years.

Translated by Google.

Oldive 68 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful places that are worthwhile

Some of the speakers seem to have been on a different system... Elitist is there absolutely nothing. It specializes in Golffgruppen and recreational players who want to take lessons. In several visits (this time not at the hotel) the staff was always friendly, sometimes a little overwhelmed. Here, of course, is true: what goes into the woods...
The courts (Parkland and links-like) are for all HCP playable and varied. The condition is good to very good, unfortunately only meaningful signs on the tees missing, I do not understand. The distance signs are difficult to see, has not bothered me with a Garmin clock that is superfluous. Very interesting and innovative are the issues of the day, after which the green fee is calculated (Tuesdays as much as the HCP and on Thursday as much discount as life years). The idea is not only funny, but also saves money! Everyone likes to work out what does a round for two people. For me it was a worthwhile visit and Lüdersburg is every year on the program. The Trattoria is relatively expensive, but there you can eat really good Italian and invest the saved greenfee again...
Who is a few days in the region, should buy a Heath Golf Card. For four rounds of golf € 115 is very fair.

Translated by Google.

Meloneras 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Schloss Ludersburg

Fantastic fine golfing facilities.
Good accommodation and food.
Lake course has a nice layout.

Translated by Google.

MarcoPolo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Lack of goodwill

Hanse Golf Card expired three days, offered no solution. Customers disappointed.
As would have occurred with a different attitude satisfied customers. I can not understand.

Translated by Google.

Tatjana 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Expected better

Was after a lot of positives, what I've heard so far, for the first time in Lüdersburg. Lakes and played Old Course.
Entire system is really well designed, BUT now to places:
Lakes Course is a typical links course, the beautiful with long game play is initiated. The downside is the mark of the water hazards. Who does not know, she does not find... Yellow and red stones mark the water, but these are not cut free. Piles in red and yellow does not exist. It may be "old" pretty, but pretty confusing for golfers!
Old Course is a beautiful park-like golf course with lots of mature trees. Tactics is required to play good results. This is but one hand by the lack of stakes or other side marking the lengths of all the other places I like (including the Lakes) know it, severely hampered. Although Sprinklerdeckel are also marked with length specifications, these are so rare that the then-mentioned lengths (eg 23m) does not help... Furthermore, the water here are some marked only with stones.
The operator should consider in my opinion, if he wants to operate a park or a golf course, we have the abuses of the marks overall pretty annoyed. It is a good base exists, but whether the missing details, you can rate it from view, only an average golfer.

Translated by Google.

PS-W 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Light and Shadow

For two nights in April 2010 with 2; Old Course played.
Very nice accommodation, but had room on the first floor (converted tract,. Former landwirtschaftl use). Little cramped; sleep on a loft. But was passable.
Old Course awaits with beautiful trees. Pure nature, though sometimes a bit repetitive.

Service was ok breakfast. Well. It was really trying in the clubhouse. Golf travel - groups dominated the scene in the club restaurant. Since it was already time for the distribution of food under it and over it. As a single guest had been since his problems with the order.
The outsourced complex "Trattoria Jagdschänkenstrasse": Comfortable, but also narrow. To "separate". Eat because HP: Well... Acceptable.
Conclusion: Somehow we had imagined from the house of the resort something else elitäreres.. Nevertheless, experiment with new Lake Course sometime.

Translated by Google.

Uwe 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice facility

We've been several times in Lüdersburg and can only recommend the facility.
The clientele is mixed in age, in the summer, many Danes on site. Overall, however, little elitist. In the vicinity is hardly any infrastructure in place, but some very good golf courses (such as Dionysius).
The relatively new hotel rooms are very nice, bright and quiet. The size is quite different, it is better to invest EUR 10 per person extra and get a larger room.
The breakfast buffet is not available on the first floor (a lot of running), but wide enough and you can mainly a "packet" with you on the golf course.
The food is ok, rather trimmed to rustic. Treats should not be expected, but the selection and quality are ok If you want to enjoy better, should go to Lüneburg.
The service is not the friendliest we have met, but the woman team and is very mixed.
The two golf courses are very different, but both very nice (nature, peace, railways, green) and mostly well maintained. High degree of difficulty, so that precise game is in demand. It is rarely full, often you can also play as a couple.
Total - especially if you have a packet of nights and days booked green fees - a fair price-performance ratio.

Translated by Google.

Ein Gernsheimer 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top class hotel rooms, places high level

We were there in 2009 & 2010 and also played both courses, which are a true dream in fine weather: very demanding (with 15 HCP), created very varied and well maintained. Unfortunately, there is plenty fast in the rain water on the tracks.
The hotel and the room facilities are absolutely top class but what is the staff and the food in the restaurants can not say. Does not matter, can be found in the near Lüneburg great many great alternatives to eating out.
Conclusion: stay there, play both courses and otherwise to the surroundings: great, the space in Adendorf (10 km). We will be back, with about 500km journey.

Translated by Google.

chrkr 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice hotel, but...

We had a great stay. Unfortunately (with few exceptions) the staff very unfriendly and inflexible. What a shame!
The rooms are just great.

Translated by Google.

KBausNRUE 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf course

Having read the reviews of Golfan (10 May 2010), we have mixed feelings on 18 May, 2010 by Hanover drove to Lüneburg. We played in Lüdersburg Castle on the Old Course. The place is nicely laid out and interesting. The state of the system was great and the greens were playing well.
We were served in a friendly at reception and in the Resturant and will definitely come once again to play the Lakes Course.

Translated by Google.

Golffan 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Incompetent employees and not for everyone

Very bad company. Call themselves a limited company but have a work behavior as a state run government office. Requests are not answered by email only. Not even after repeated requests.
The place is mediocre and justify in any way the very high green fees. Recreational golfers are not welcome. At Schloss Lüdersburg you would like to keep its elitist image. Welcome are there only its own members.
Absolutely not recommended!

Translated by Google.

Been to GSL-Golfanlage Schloss Lüdersburg GmbH & Co. KG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review