User Reviews

for GSL-Golfanlage Schloss Lüdersburg GmbH & Co. KG, Lüdersburg/Lüneburg, Germany

2.8 of 5 stars31 Reviews

5 Stars:
2
4 Stars:
8
3 Stars:
8
2 Stars:
9
1 star:
4
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 31 from 31

J.S. 1 Review

Lake Course

We played the lake course under best weather conditions. Unfortunately the course was in somehow poor conditions. It leaves you with the impression of medioca maintenance. The club restaurant offers some braii- barbecue which followed by quality the impression of the course. It was really bad food.
Only the the service was nice. THX Guys. We will not come back.

alexanderwolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tendency to sink

Unfortunately, the pictures on this platform are no longer real. Many streams and small ponds are neglected, muddy. Over skin does not make the actual very nice plant a particularly cultivated impression. The fairways and Vorgrüns are indeed mowed but insufficiently maintained. Numerous lawns after wild boar damage was poorly repaired and left to themselves. No rolling, no stitching. Many small sand and earth spots. But there is an indication of "better-off". The greens, that's how it is. The haircuts are partly totally forgotten.
But the food is the crowning glory. Underground for a 4-star hotel complex. Eating as a journey around the world. Turkish meatballs with rice without garnish and sauces, Currywurst. The fries are ok :-). For Currywurst there is ketchup and mayonnaise in plastic bags to tear. Nothing local, fresh, sustainable. A big cup of coffee but 4,50 €.
A lot of service staff but totally unsorted. Who orders coffee, can get wine or beer and vice versa.
The rooms are very good if you got the right rooms. SPA is indicated but a pool does not exist. Instead, however, many Scandinavian, mostly male hotel guests, who like to drink a thirst and talk aloud about vaginas.
Very nice is still the view from the terrace on the grounds and the nature of the plant as a whole.
Let's hope that the turkish operators get the turn at some point and let not spoil the system so.

Translated by Google.

gogogo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad Condition

We played both places. Unfortunately, both places are in pretty bad shape. Although it was partly due to the past drought, not everything can be justified with it. The fairways and paths are like a field. I will not go there again. But this is also the poor service in the restaurant.

Translated by Google.

KN 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Getting worse

Have played against a tournament today.
The Old Course is in a catastrophic state. Since the new owners operate the place, it is getting worse.
The haircuts are partially totally damaged, everywhere holes on the fairways.
What has just become of the beautiful place, bad!
The operation in the restoration is also totally haphazard.
It is a pity that everything goes down so badly.

Translated by Google.

CFB 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Catastrophic condition

The fairways are sometimes hard as concrete, large areas completely burned. Only a few haircuts and greens are blown up. The water in the ball cleaning containers stinks rotten. The bunkers partly unheated. The water in the ponds away or full of algae, partly odor-intensive. Mowed large on the sides to allow more passage. Why this really beautiful plant has degenerated is a mystery. The food in the restaurant also lower standard. Nothing regional, everything had been a thousand times.

Translated by Google.

Christian Jakob 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent course

I can participate in the qualifying tournament of the Turkish Airlines World Golf Series in September and played on this facility. The Old Course was played. In addition to the fact that the entire ambience of the clubhouse and the catering offered in it is already very appealing, the place presented itself in a first class condition. The fairways were flawless, in the foreground nothing else could be found than the finest grass, not a shamrock or even a herb was found here and the greens made the impression that their surface was woven. I have rarely given Putten so much pleasure to me. On the other hand, one place or another in my home region, the Münsterland, is more likely to be a horse meadow. Compared to the condition described by my predecessors, therefore, a miracle must have occurred here in the last few weeks and months. How good that there are miracles again and again. For me it is clear that I will visit this golf course again and again, if it takes me to the far north.

Translated by Google.

Ex-Fernmitglied 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very disappointing

As remote members we wanted to play our home place (Old Course) for the first time; Unfortunately, we were very disappointed and will cancel our membership now. The fairways are so bumpy that we were thoroughly shaken in the cart. The greens were in a bad condition, there were no improved pitch marks everywhere, which gave a bad image of the players on the ground and the respect for their own place. The tee-offs were completely transposed. The bunkers and the water hazards were unkempt, everywhere lay crooked cuttings. A bunker was completely under water. All in all, one noticed that the place was neglected over a longer period of time.

Translated by Google.

John-Golfer 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It was once

On 20 June 2017 we played the Lakes-Course again. What a disappointment. Every fairway flourished in large piles of clover. One wondered, when was last mown? The white clover blossoms were mostly so high that the ball remained similar to the semi-rough. The side rough was teiweise knee-high. Finding balls was absolutely impossible. The greens were good. But that was all. And with a round green fee of 55, - €. The once nice, almost "English" atmosphere is also there. Is it villeicht at the new operators? We prefer to play in Adendorf or St. Dionys. Adding time from Hamburg is the same anyway.

Translated by Google.

KölleGolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place (OldCourse)

We were on the 21.6.17 on the OldCourse on the way. The Rough was short and fairways and greens were perfectly maintained. Would play the place again and again. Also the nice small terrace with barbecue to the tee-off is nice to relax. Food also very delicious.

Translated by Google.

Golflehrling57 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Big disappointment

I can only follow the previous reviews, since everything is already written. We have on 30.5. The old course played and it was a single disappointment.

Translated by Google.

m.heller 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A big disappointment

I made my place on the square years ago and have been here regularly and very satisfied guest. The more disappointing to experience this place now in such a bad state. The shoots on the driving range obviously do not move for a long time, therefore on the fairways the clover blooms, the rough is too high and badly maintained, the greens bumpy with a lot of pitch marks, no marks of the water hazards, altogether a bad drainage, so Several places on the fairways and also most of the bunkers were full of puddles.
The layout of the place is still good and also the gastronomy very friendly and attentive. I would very much like the new investors to pay more attention to the space management. The complex deserves it!

Translated by Google.

thulmi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad condition of the place

I played the Lake Course and the Old Course 2 years ago.
I liked the place very much.
Unfortunately, a lot has changed since then. The faded dandelion is partly 15 cm high on the fairways. The bunkers have very little sand, are hard and grassy.
The greens are ok, but it would be nice to see again where the fairway begins...

Translated by Google.

dr.aa@gmx.de 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Edikette foreign word

My wife and I recorded on 09/29/2016 the Lake Course.
The "outhouse" in the parking lot turned out to be golf office, something unusual and in the areas not suitable.
Tee time 13:30, but our time was already occupied by 2 pensioners, which we were able to enjoy over 14 holes with their 10-50m blows playthrough was not permitted.
However, we were friendly asked by Marshall, who we were because he had not mentioned us in his tee list, but we resented. When I asked why our tee time was used for other purposes, the response was that it would be either members who would never stick to the times. Asked about playthrough, he said that they would increasingly better with the round.
On hole 13 the Vorvorflight did happen, however, and we were stuck behind a triple Flight, who played even worse and let us not play on request, because it would not be worth it in the last 5 holes. After about 4:30 we were through with the round.
In the clubhouse, we wanted to dinner a little, but the kitchen was already closed at 17:58.
The place I do not want to vote because he was very dehydrated and so would be to wait difficult because of external circumstances.
sgd. Nicola (26.8) and Dr Alexander Ackermann (8.9)

Translated by Google.

Sympathie 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place and maintained

I can not understand the previous speaker. The Fairway good condition (clearly be seen now and then damages molehill,)

The border area is now achieved sometime and there will not be mowed. Simply clean play on the fairway and all is well. Hotel and catering sector well znd friendly staff. We would definitely come again.

Translated by Google.

Ostsee-Golfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Water or not water

Well, I can remember how Erfurchtvoll we have for the first time entered the Castle Parkland Place. That was entirely justified 10 years ago and.
But what has become of this wonderful place. The white reductions are shut down and overgrown. Identification of water = nil.
You have to guess whether the lateral nettle bushes, a water obstacle hides often. The Fairway in a desolate condition. Everywhere molehill and barren dry spots. In Second everything cut mixed with clover. Nothing nice longer. Earlier also adjacent areas were maintained, there is now overgrown nettles. Then shall be better to habitats. Course maintenance is another way. We have to our friends, whom we have recommended this formerly nice place, very ashamed!

Translated by Google.

Colin18 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Front hui, rear Pooh

When you approach the golf course Schloss Lüdersburg, high expectations are built up. The website promises that the game of golf is an experience and the Lakes Course is referred to as a typical links course. In the parking lot already one marvels at the ambience, everything very well maintained, nice staff in green fee cottage, one looks forward to the round. Then we proceed past the beautiful hotel complex and can be found on tea 1 again. Yes, links courses have tee panels. This place just did not. At the latest after the first tee you however then arrived hard on the floor of the facts, if one realizes that the fairways are in very bad condition, some are very with clover mixed and generally very bad cut. Bunkers are also poorly maintained, sand is in short supply, but they are partly overgrown with grass. The first cut is a disaster from Klee and much too tall grass. Our impression was that the green keeping is very neglected, we have long played no place that was in such bad condition. There are no markings on the water hazards, distance posts are barely visible, very partially hidden. The place is very long, yet very little varied and uninspiring and with € 55.00 too expensive in fact. However, anyone who has on his lap pleasure in numerous encounters with beavers and onto the green kotenden ducks should play here. The price structure on the clubhouse terrace is out of order, an Aperol for € 7,00 and 0.2 l glass of wine € 8.00, the menu the needs of the golfer after the round not responsive and also too expensive. In short, the day of golf in Lüdersburg in July 2016 was a very big disappointment. We will not play here, there are around places that warrant a long trip more.

Translated by Google.

drfritzmaier 120 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Average

Hotel ok reception could be binding Trattoria acute Golf Course (Old Course) you can again, but you do not have to play twice - on average (compared to about 400 other world)

Translated by Google.

renzovenini 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Clubhouse and Hotel with style - good golf courses

The hotel and the rooms are a treat - very stylish and atmospheric. It is expected around every corner Miss Marple ;-) Both places are good, the Lake Course is the more exciting and more varied. In wind and the lengths of the holes both places are not very easy to play.

Translated by Google.

Fabouleus 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Quality could be better

For the season opener, we had six of a Weekend Special booked Saturday we played the Lakes Course. Striking that the price reductions were in poor Zusatand, no signs were there, hardly Distance posts were to be seen. Water was marked with stones or on the ground sprayed color. From wide water was partially unrecognizable. For April, the Grünns were ok. Great course, which is very long, haircuts often Carry> 150 mtr.
Sonnatg it was early on the Old Course. Heavy rain affected our game. Is a parkland course, you have to consider where you are playing back already. Again, no signs, distances, bad haircuts, etc.
Conclusion: We offer Übernschtung and green fees low, but food and drink a bit more expensive. Well, somehow you have to earn what yes, place was packed, many enjoy traveling golfer from Denmark and Sweden.

Translated by Google.

Rokko 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Mudslinging

The system is actually very nice, but not in a good state of maintenance. The fairways seem to have no drainage, thereby forming puddles after every shower of rain, the rolling balls, etc. The catch Bahne are rather undemanding, so everyone better golfer can easily take the place apart. No exciting experience. Because of the green fee rates ( "You pay your HCP" => € 2.10 for 18 holes) but any criticism feels somehow inappropriate. Offer such prices regularly, can only count on many overnight guests and catering sales. If I had to pay full price, I would have been definitely very disappointed.
Extremely many greenfee games, characterized both places packed.

Tip: play Lakes Course Old Course before, more fun.

Translated by Google.

SeaBreeze 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Parkankage instead Golf Course

Since the hotel grounds and the golf club operate yes a lot of effort for some time appealing marketing, we were happy in the last week on one of the "most beautiful" places in Germany.
Conclusion: poorly qualified golf staff who could not answer the question of toilets on the round (?). The OldCourse is more like a park than a golf course, dead boring, each track looks like the other, no significant highlights, lack of overview boards on the tee to find distance signs bad, stick hard and unkempt fairway and every time the question is here fairway or park? Equally disappointing it was in the club restaurant continues: friendly service but poor quality food at inflated prices and € 6, - for a 0.4 liter apple juice - usury! The audience was on the day of Scandinavian groups and golf beginners. Overall conclusion: not recommended - Lueders castle is in the ranking of the worst of about 35 different European places we have played in the last 7 years.

Translated by Google.

Oldive 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful places that are worthwhile

Some of the speakers seem to have been on a different system... Elitist is there absolutely nothing. It specializes in Golffgruppen and recreational players who want to take lessons. In several visits (this time not at the hotel) the staff was always friendly, sometimes a little overwhelmed. Here, of course, is true: what goes into the woods...
The courts (Parkland and links-like) are for all HCP playable and varied. The condition is good to very good, unfortunately only meaningful signs on the tees missing, I do not understand. The distance signs are difficult to see, has not bothered me with a Garmin clock that is superfluous. Very interesting and innovative are the issues of the day, after which the green fee is calculated (Tuesdays as much as the HCP and on Thursday as much discount as life years). The idea is not only funny, but also saves money! Everyone likes to work out what does a round for two people. For me it was a worthwhile visit and Lüdersburg is every year on the program. The Trattoria is relatively expensive, but there you can eat really good Italian and invest the saved greenfee again...
Who is a few days in the region, should buy a Heath Golf Card. For four rounds of golf € 115 is very fair.

Translated by Google.

Meloneras 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Schloss Ludersburg

Fantastic fine golfing facilities.
Good accommodation and food.
Lake course has a nice layout.

Translated by Google.

MarcoPolo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Lack of goodwill

Hanse Golf Card expired three days, offered no solution. Customers disappointed.
As would have occurred with a different attitude satisfied customers. I can not understand.

Translated by Google.

Tatjana 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Expected better

Was after a lot of positives, what I've heard so far, for the first time in Lüdersburg. Lakes and played Old Course.
Entire system is really well designed, BUT now to places:
Lakes Course is a typical links course, the beautiful with long game play is initiated. The downside is the mark of the water hazards. Who does not know, she does not find... Yellow and red stones mark the water, but these are not cut free. Piles in red and yellow does not exist. It may be "old" pretty, but pretty confusing for golfers!
Old Course is a beautiful park-like golf course with lots of mature trees. Tactics is required to play good results. This is but one hand by the lack of stakes or other side marking the lengths of all the other places I like (including the Lakes) know it, severely hampered. Although Sprinklerdeckel are also marked with length specifications, these are so rare that the then-mentioned lengths (eg 23m) does not help... Furthermore, the water here are some marked only with stones.
The operator should consider in my opinion, if he wants to operate a park or a golf course, we have the abuses of the marks overall pretty annoyed. It is a good base exists, but whether the missing details, you can rate it from view, only an average golfer.

Translated by Google.

PS-W 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Light and Shadow

For two nights in April 2010 with 2; Old Course played.
Very nice accommodation, but had room on the first floor (converted tract,. Former landwirtschaftl use). Little cramped; sleep on a loft. But was passable.
Old Course awaits with beautiful trees. Pure nature, though sometimes a bit repetitive.

Service was ok breakfast. Well. It was really trying in the clubhouse. Golf travel - groups dominated the scene in the club restaurant. Since it was already time for the distribution of food under it and over it. As a single guest had been since his problems with the order.
The outsourced complex "Trattoria Jagdschänkenstrasse": Comfortable, but also narrow. To "separate". Eat because HP: Well... Acceptable.
Conclusion: Somehow we had imagined from the house of the resort something else elitäreres.. Nevertheless, experiment with new Lake Course sometime.

Translated by Google.

Uwe 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice facility

We've been several times in Lüdersburg and can only recommend the facility.
The clientele is mixed in age, in the summer, many Danes on site. Overall, however, little elitist. In the vicinity is hardly any infrastructure in place, but some very good golf courses (such as Dionysius).
The relatively new hotel rooms are very nice, bright and quiet. The size is quite different, it is better to invest EUR 10 per person extra and get a larger room.
The breakfast buffet is not available on the first floor (a lot of running), but wide enough and you can mainly a "packet" with you on the golf course.
The food is ok, rather trimmed to rustic. Treats should not be expected, but the selection and quality are ok If you want to enjoy better, should go to Lüneburg.
The service is not the friendliest we have met, but the woman team and is very mixed.
The two golf courses are very different, but both very nice (nature, peace, railways, green) and mostly well maintained. High degree of difficulty, so that precise game is in demand. It is rarely full, often you can also play as a couple.
Total - especially if you have a packet of nights and days booked green fees - a fair price-performance ratio.

Translated by Google.

Ein Gernsheimer 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top class hotel rooms, places high level

We were there in 2009 & 2010 and also played both courses, which are a true dream in fine weather: very demanding (with 15 HCP), created very varied and well maintained. Unfortunately, there is plenty fast in the rain water on the tracks.
The hotel and the room facilities are absolutely top class but what is the staff and the food in the restaurants can not say. Does not matter, can be found in the near Lüneburg great many great alternatives to eating out.
Conclusion: stay there, play both courses and otherwise to the surroundings: great, the space in Adendorf (10 km). We will be back, with about 500km journey.

Translated by Google.

chrkr 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice hotel, but...

We had a great stay. Unfortunately (with few exceptions) the staff very unfriendly and inflexible. What a shame!
The rooms are just great.

Translated by Google.

KBausNRUE 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf course

Having read the reviews of Golfan (10 May 2010), we have mixed feelings on 18 May, 2010 by Hanover drove to Lüneburg. We played in Lüdersburg Castle on the Old Course. The place is nicely laid out and interesting. The state of the system was great and the greens were playing well.
We were served in a friendly at reception and in the Resturant and will definitely come once again to play the Lakes Course.

Translated by Google.

Golffan 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Incompetent employees and not for everyone

Very bad company. Call themselves a limited company but have a work behavior as a state run government office. Requests are not answered by email only. Not even after repeated requests.
The place is mediocre and justify in any way the very high green fees. Recreational golfers are not welcome. At Schloss Lüdersburg you would like to keep its elitist image. Welcome are there only its own members.
Absolutely not recommended!

Translated by Google.

Been to GSL-Golfanlage Schloss Lüdersburg GmbH & Co. KG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review