User Reviews

for Green Eagle Golf Courses, Winsen/Luhe, Germany

4.0 of 5 stars18 Reviews

5 Stars:
8
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
4
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 18 from 18

Jackie Weber 6 Reviews

Tour Feeling

We played the north course and i must say that it is an amazing golf course.
Beautifully integrated in the natural terrain with an abundance of water all around the fairways. The quality of the turf was outstanding but the greens where not that fast. It was easy to walk, but make no mistake, it is a very long course. It plays about 6650m from the yellow tees and more than 7000 off white. So your long game should be really solid, otherwise you will collect shots in abundance… as we did. You get a good idea about whats going on on tour.

They have a relatively short south-course too, probably more suitable for beginners or higher handicaps.

After the round we had a great dinner. The atmosphere is very welcoming and friendly. A really good value for money and i can only recommend it!

Klaus Werner 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nord Course not yet recommended

We played the North Course on May 1st, the course is not worth its green fee (€ 105), fairways with thin grass, was probably recently airifiziert (grooved). The greens have fungus and are very uneven. Design of the place otherwise good, except the wide, over the fairway going bunker.
Service team at the golf reception very friendly, but we were not on the (still) bad place condition noted.
Clubhouse / catering was very good!

Translated by Google.

martins 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Place

This is what a golf course must be like: sophisticated, strategically placed bunkers, water en masse, but still playable! (Unfortunately) the yellow and white markdowns were blocked in preparation for the European Open, but that did not detract from the fun.

The greens were aerifiziert one week before our game in mid-June, so they were bad underground. When we booked we had asked extra for the place condition, but were not pointed out. Therefore only four stars.

Conclusion: worth a trip!

Translated by Google.

MG—Online 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Inadvisable

Had the "pleasure" on 05.05.2018 as part of a GVNB league game in the Green Eagle, Sued Course to compete.
Course: without significant highlights Condition: Very good Fairways: Average Semi: Poor Rough: Very bad Gastronomy Atmosphere: Good Breakfast: Very poor, no choice, nothing fresh, minimalist Lunch: Pasta with bolognese, no alternative Breakfast & Lunch: for 20 Euro pp at 72 tournament participants, a joke Sanitary facilities: much too small dimensioned, wrong planning green fee for Einspielrunde the tournament participants on Mo before: 65, - Euro, no discount.
Overall rating: A negative experience, there are many beautiful golf courses in Northern Germany that are worth a visit, Green Eagle is not one of them.

Translated by Google.

Jan Kley 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top places

Very well maintained area with 2 great places. Secretariat very friendly, kitchen in the clubhouse excellent. Always worth it!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Green Eagle Golf Courses of Green Eagle Golf Courses
April 21, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Jan! Thank you for your great rating! We are VERY glad your host. Greetings from all our colleagues and hopefully see you soon @ Green Eagle! More

Hello Jan!
Thank you for your great rating!
We are VERY glad your host.
Greetings from all our colleagues and hopefully see you soon @ Green Eagle!

Translated by Google.

WernerBhv 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super long place!!!

On 06.09.17 the Nordcourse played, Hcp 12.3, preset 18.
Very nice reception in the secretariat, with the entrance ticket of the Porsche European Open, there was still a 10% discount, thus 65 € with Logoball.
Get a free birdie book is also necessary because there are no billboards.
The exercises are generous and in very good condition. Only negative, cleaning area after the game is very poor.
The tee-offs, fairways were in top condition and the greens very tight.
The bunkers and waste areas are filled with a kind of granules, for water intended top, but not for the bats (scratches).
Have played only by yellow, but with 6633m very long. Par 5 with 562,510,543,606 and 551 are already violent. For me the train 8 "Punk Panther" is the most beautiful hole with 155m par 3 with large pond in front.
The gastronomy can be recommended and the staff friendly.
Conclusion: Will definitely still play the South Course.

Translated by Google.

Rodigan 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Long, longer, Green Eagle

We played the course at the end of August, about 4 weeks after the Porsche European Open.
One met the place, that the design was probably already the idea, at some time a Europen Tour tournament.
Long holes for the pros and lots of room for the spectators are the ingredients you need to be able to organize tour events.
The place is plentiful.
Despite the length is the place for Hobbygolfer but not playable.
There is indeed the one or other hole, where the way up to the fairway from tee-off is long, but who wants can still be off blue.
The place has a lot of water, but as long as you are staying, it should not be a problem.
On 2 par 3 holes one must play the tee carry over the water.
As expected, the condition was exceptional 4 weeks after the PEO.
The fairways were consistently tiptop and the greens, although recently posted, still very fast.

In the restaurant, after the game, you can relax and enjoy the view of 18 of the South Course.
The menu has a good selection and sure to offer something for everyone.

Conclusion: A place you should play in any case and justify another way.

Translated by Google.

Response from Green Eagle Golf Courses of Green Eagle Golf Courses
August 28, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Rodigan! Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed report about Green Eagle Golf Courses. Most of all, the positive feedback and the YOU were our guests were happy! On your next… More

Dear Rodigan!

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed report about Green Eagle Golf Courses.
Most of all, the positive feedback and the YOU were our guests were happy!
On your next visit we would like to give you a reduction of the Greefee by 10 Euro!
Hopefully soon!
Best regards,
Alexandra Schöning

Translated by Google.

Dirk 25.06. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Missed day

I had the place with my wife on the 28.06.17, which wanted to make a surprise for the round birthday with the round at the Nord-Course. Basically, it is a great place, but despite previous telephone and repeated demand personally on the match day in the secretariat if there were restrictions due to the forthcoming Porsche European Open and you answered this question with no and then all white and some yellow markdowns are blocked and All greens are a no go. Then after round again asked for the opinion in the secretariat as an answer we got unfortunately only to hear that one would not know that the place could not be played properly. We should have been apologized for this misfortune. Pity!

Translated by Google.

toba 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Necessarily play

Nordcourse opening tournament preopening to the European Tour, played on 14.05.2017, with loose clouds and little wind.

This place is an unusual challenge with over 7000m (white markings), which made us huge fun, even if we did not make it over the water (> 190m) with 2 lanes.
The place was in a great condition, only the greens newly prepared for the tour could not be mapped as short as those on the South Course, and the greens were therefore slow.

The Halfway was exemplary and of a quality as we only know from South Africa.

Finally there was a tolkes grllbuffet and a wonderful whim of victory.

Conclusion: Unbeding play!

Translated by Google.

Response from Green Eagle Golf Courses, Managing Director at Green Eagle Golf Courses
May 19, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Toba! Thank you very much for taking the time to give this positive review! We have been and are very happy to be your host and look forward to your next visit to Green Eagle Golf… More

Dear Toba!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give this positive review!

We have been and are very happy to be your host and look forward to your next visit to Green Eagle Golf Courses!!!

We would like to pass the LOB on to the team!

The greens will definitely be faster, even much faster in the next few weeks -> goal is to reach green speeds of 13 feet!

Hope to see you soon!

Best regards!
Michael Blesch and Ralf Lühmann

Translated by Google.

Peter T. 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A place of superlatives

End of April 2016, it is too cold, rainy and windy, it thunder and lightning and it is snowing in between, so it snows. But the Green Eagle North Course is located at its best. Extremely well maintained. Super fairways very fast immaculate greens. Rich green and bright white bunkers. A place of superlatives to each player of his long golf club loves to play. Great friendly staff in the pro shop, restaurant and great Halfway House. Golfer heart what you want more. Who will be taking in this place Wore demanded but never treated unfairly. Oh, the snow-white, evil bunkers are as described just different, but to play very well. Top!!!

Translated by Google.

EMF 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not everything reported as well as occasionally

It's about the North Course, which is certainly particularly, not only because of its length. The profile of the square is actually flat, is only by the specific architecture into something special. Water plays a very dominant, but not cumbersome or unfair role. The condition of the course, including the greens is not famous. The fairways anything planted as continuous, very many bald spots, which were to be found on almost all tracks. The last traces of aeration were obvious and would have to take a reduction in green fees themselves. Aprospos Price: € 35 for a cart are borderline. The restaurant is obviously not keen on guests, we have gone after certain waiting period without operation.

Translated by Google.

Dame HCP 17,5 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

To cramp something different

I have played the North course a few days ago.
The greens were just aerifiziert and therefore you have requested only € 30 green fee. I found fair.
All were quite nice and friendly. There was nothing to complain about.
They had warned me before the length of the square. The total length for women then was not so dramatic. However, here are the first 9 holes is much shorter than the second nine.
The length has been distributed to more specifically mainly on the last three par-5 holes. Must the cramp on the longest possible par-5 hole Germany to be built? Or what was the reason here? Men has yellow on a hole 606m and two other more than 550m!
Even if the space is not released from HCP 28, this is overkill.

The waters are really very nice to look at and apparently all connected. Luckily I had no contact with it, although I also like to suggest times to the left and right. The fairways are quite wide. One or the other but here is sure to sink a lot of balls.

About some fairways go huge waste areas. After I quite risky attempts to strike over such a surface from a distance, I was in the middle. I could not see that the thing was determined 40 or 50m deep. Also, I did not know that they are filled with a kind of white gravel. My bat was then heavily scratched on the bottom. So I have avoided as a result these areas. The bunkers are filled with the same stuff. So I then removed my ball from the fairway bunkers.

The greens were very good despite aeration. They were still tracks properly and evenly. Previously, she must have been great. You are strongly undulated. Puttlinien you should already be able to read well.

Therefore, the fairways are not that great. The grass is pretty sparse. Sometimes I was the First Cut prefer. Since at least the grass was under the ball.

In the restaurant it was nice, nice terrace, friendly service, delicious home cooked food, reasonably priced. Inside I was not.

Overall I was really happy with the place. Still, I would not go again so far, and then struggling at me such monster par-5s.

Translated by Google.

Ute 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not bad, but...

... I do not need him again have I played the course on the weekend. The place is not very busy, making it easy to get tee times at short notice.
Staff and members are really nice and you get a great conversation.
However, it looks to the court that he is still very new and it probably needs a little until everything is perfect. There is little mature trees, as well as no rough and very wide fairways, which simply makes the game even with some scattering. Long hitters but you should be already!
The bunkers are filled with something akin to gravel and no fun. Also the fact that they are sometimes almost 100 meters long and extend across the entire fairway is unusual. Reason for this is that later a gas pipeline was laid through the middle of the square, and this solution was supposedly easier than to wait until the grass had grown again.
Some sites, such as a portable toilet are probably broke some time, as I told my players. Reason to be alleged lack of money.
The greens are really spectacular big and wavy, but the grass is not as dense as in earlier courses. Unfortunately, the holes were older and frayed.
There were lots of ducks, geese, swans and, unfortunately, their excretions on tees and fairways.

Translated by Google.

Stormbringer 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The charm of the water ... ...

It is admit rating without appropriate landscape topology, a top stop for relatively difficult for new plants. It's Fun to play, but the last "kick" missing content. It is very personable, always the Jolly Roger of FC St. Pauli leaves the club as a flag contractions at the clubhouse.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf can be so beautiful

Played with four friends on 30/04/14. Conspicuous is first the unusually warm reception and every one greets that we encounter. We felt immediately welcome. Green fees at the top end but by a "stock exchange" called (online -?) Device depending on occupancy variable-demands! Pleasant atmosphere in a stylish clubhouse with various Fruehstücksangeboten. Then a right "Golfodrom" called Ubungsareal. The North Course is judged that the owner has realized here its only the second draft itself a design gem, whose length will make (more than 6600 m of YELLOW) headache the most. Water felt on almost every hole. As you go through and with increasing enthusiasm even if the Gruen were slower than previously thought visually. For this undulating until the doctor comes. (Reminiscent of the Stan Eby Course in Scharmuetzelsee) to shape holes 3 is a huge bunker strips were installed new which is not registered in the GQPS devices and Yardage Books (yet) and not just veinfacht these holes. But looks great and is a wonderful unique selling gimmick. Overall, a MUST PLAY in the region and a great work of art. Gladly again and hopefully soon though!

Translated by Google.

bthiem 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

North Course - Beautifully landscaped and maintained

Overall, a very clean system!

The North Course is impressive not only because of its above-average length (from yellow to 6,600) sonderne also really attractive landscaped fairways. The course is playing quite fair despite the length, as it just is relatively little with trees and there is rarely difficult game situations. Some, some quite large water hazards.

The bunkers are used to! It is not filled with fine sand, but a kind of quartz granules - special shock feeling!

Friendly staff, decent range and great 50% green fee offer for 2011 and 2012.

Come back guaranteed!

Translated by Google.

Ein Gernsheimer 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf at the highest level

Golf can be so beautiful: the finest fairway quality, fastest and most spectacular greens, bunkers sensational, longest paths (645m par 5, par 3 245m). Who there is no fun, even though he playfully probably its limit is (total> 7200 meters), has not understood our sport.
Conclusion: The North Course must have experienced.

Translated by Google.

Longhitter2000 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hammer

The hammer as such, both the South and the North-course course is a real challenge, In particular, the Office team is great

Translated by Google.

Been to Green Eagle Golf Courses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review