Golfpark Mieminger Plateau

18/9 Hole

Golfpark Mieminger Plateau
Golfpark Mieminger PlateauGolfpark Mieminger PlateauGolfpark Mieminger PlateauGolfpark Mieminger PlateauGolfpark Mieminger PlateauGolfpark Mieminger PlateauGolfpark Mieminger PlateauGolfpark Mieminger PlateauGolfpark Mieminger PlateauGolfpark Mieminger PlateauGolfpark Mieminger Plateau

Golfpark Mieminger Plateau

Obermieming 141 e, A-6414 Mieming, Austria

Phone: +43 5264 5336, Fax: +43 5264 533611

Golf Packages

with Golfpark Mieminger Plateau

Characteristics

The course offers 9 attractive playing courses with magnificent views on the imposing mountain scenery.

Courses

18-Hole Championcourse

Opened in 2008. Design: Keith Preston.

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate - Hard

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
White (Men)7375.11246599 m
Yellow (Men)7372.61286184 m
Yellow (Women)7379.71326184 m
Blue (Men)7370.81235834 m
Blue (Women)7377.41295834 m
Red (Men)7368.81195446 m
Red (Women)7374.71275446 m

9-Hole Parkcourse

Opened in 2001. Style: Parkland.

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Easy - Moderate

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)5857.5992818 m
Red (Women)5859962550 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (40 tees, 15 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

18-Hole Championcourse

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 36

9-Hole Parkcourse

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
A valid handicap certificate or card is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Softspikes recommended.

No dogs allowed.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

18-Hole Championcourse

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes
Regular96 €96 €
Hotel guests77 €77 €
Twilight (after 3:00 PM)
Regular62 €62 €
Twilight (9 holes) (after 5:00 PM)
Regular50 €50 €
Early-Bird (9 holes) (7:30 AM - 9:00 AM) (with cart)
Regular50 €50 €

Juniors up to the age of 16 receive a 50% discount.

9-Hole Parkcourse

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes
Regular60 €60 €
Hotel guests48 €48 €
Day ticket
Regular77 €77 €
9 Holes
Regular33 €33 €

Juniors up to the age of 16 receive a 50% discount.

Driving Range

Monday - Sunday
Rangefee18 €
Bucket (28 balls)2 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Conference room
  • Locker rooms
  • Birdie card
  • Club accepts credit cards
  • Bar
  • Snack Bar
  • Beverage Cart

Restaurant

"Greenvieh"
Phone: +43 5264 5212 561, Fax: +43 5264 5215-7
greenvieh@schwarz.at
Credit cards accepted.

Pro Shop

Knabl GmbH.
Phone: +43 5264 6105-55, Fax: +43 5264 6105-54
info@knabl.at

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

Golf tuition

PGA Pro MMag. Simon Knabl
Phone: +43 5264 6105-55
schule@golfmieming.at
www.golfmieming.at

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1995
Membership: Available

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentArmin Kogler
Managing DirectorMMag. Simon Knabl
Club ManagerMartin Thurner+43 5264 5336-12
SecretarySelina Neuner+43 5264 5336
SecretaryHannah Hackl+43 5264 5336
Pro-Shop ManagerSimon Knabl+43 5264 6105-20
Head ProMMag. Simon Knabl
ProBernhard Schuster
ProSteve Spies
ProRupert Strauss
Head GreenkeeperMichael Happ+43 5264 5336

User Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars29 Reviews

5 Stars:
15
4 Stars:
7
3 Stars:
6
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

seagram 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place,,, but...

We played here for the last week of September. The place is a real challenge, especially from the back tees. All lanes are to be played between pine trees, but the lanes are very wide and fair to play.

Unfortunately the greens were in a very bad condition, I don't know if they were recently aerated, but there was still so much sand on the greens that putting was a matter of luck.

In any case, it would be a 5 star place if the greenkeepers would also make an effort with the greens.

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thurner, Manager at Golfpark Mieminger Plateau
October 12, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Mr. Seagram! We can thank you in advance for your rating. But I would like to soften the last sentence a little, if our greenkeepers didn't make an effort, the greens would not be processed… More

Hello Mr. Seagram!

We can thank you in advance for your rating. But I would like to soften the last sentence a little, if our greenkeepers didn't make an effort, the greens would not be processed either. For Tyrol we have a long season from the beginning of March to the end of November and try to keep the greens good and above all healthy for as long as possible, unfortunately this activity is part of this time of the year. I would be very happy to welcome you from May to our club championships at the beginning of September, so that you can get to know our greens from another side.

Thank you very much and have more wonderful golf years.

Translated by Google.

sand30 50 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course with alpine panorama

We played the course towards the end of September and unfortunately had to be satisfied with aerated greens, which we were properly given when booking. The tees and fairways were in top condition. Although the course is long and the greens are surrounded by bunkers, it is absolutely fair and orderly to play. All fairways run through a pine forest, the views of the surroundings are fantastic and the tranquility of the course is wonderful. We would like to come again!

Translated by Google.

Keli 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful place with a great panorama

A wonderful place that was presented in top condition on August 5th, 2020. Similar to Adamstal, each lane separate, no "oncoming traffic". Practice facilities, restaurant, changing rooms - there is nothing to criticize. The Halfway Alm was very crowded, so we played through. In my opinion, one cannot speak of "boring lanes" or "lack of fun", even if the course is quite long and fairway woods are almost in constant use, unless you are an absolute long hitter. We played Seefeld-Wildmoos the next day and the course also has its charms, but for me it cannot withstand Mieming. I was pleasantly surprised and would count it with Alcanada, Adamstal and Penati to the most beautiful courses that I have played outside of England / Scotland / Ireland.

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thurner, Manager at Golfpark Mieminger Plateau
August 12, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for your nice review and your words of praise to our facility and our place. You always look forward to the new when you receive such confirmations. I wish you many more nice… More

Thank you very much for your nice review and your words of praise to our facility and our place. You always look forward to the new when you receive such confirmations.

I wish you many more nice rounds of golf on different courses and I look forward to welcoming you again to ours!
Best regards
Martin

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfpark Mieminger Plateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 29 reviews