User Reviews

for Golfpark Mieminger Plateau, Mieming, Austria

4.2 of 5 stars29 Reviews

5 Stars:
15
4 Stars:
7
3 Stars:
6
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 29 from 29

seagram 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place,,, but...

We played here for the last week of September. The place is a real challenge, especially from the back tees. All lanes are to be played between pine trees, but the lanes are very wide and fair to play.

Unfortunately the greens were in a very bad condition, I don't know if they were recently aerated, but there was still so much sand on the greens that putting was a matter of luck.

In any case, it would be a 5 star place if the greenkeepers would also make an effort with the greens.

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thurner, Manager at Golfpark Mieminger Plateau
October 12, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Mr. Seagram! We can thank you in advance for your rating. But I would like to soften the last sentence a little, if our greenkeepers didn't make an effort, the greens would not be processed… More

Hello Mr. Seagram!

We can thank you in advance for your rating. But I would like to soften the last sentence a little, if our greenkeepers didn't make an effort, the greens would not be processed either. For Tyrol we have a long season from the beginning of March to the end of November and try to keep the greens good and above all healthy for as long as possible, unfortunately this activity is part of this time of the year. I would be very happy to welcome you from May to our club championships at the beginning of September, so that you can get to know our greens from another side.

Thank you very much and have more wonderful golf years.

Translated by Google.

sand30 50 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course with alpine panorama

We played the course towards the end of September and unfortunately had to be satisfied with aerated greens, which we were properly given when booking. The tees and fairways were in top condition. Although the course is long and the greens are surrounded by bunkers, it is absolutely fair and orderly to play. All fairways run through a pine forest, the views of the surroundings are fantastic and the tranquility of the course is wonderful. We would like to come again!

Translated by Google.

Keli 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful place with a great panorama

A wonderful place that was presented in top condition on August 5th, 2020. Similar to Adamstal, each lane separate, no "oncoming traffic". Practice facilities, restaurant, changing rooms - there is nothing to criticize. The Halfway Alm was very crowded, so we played through. In my opinion, one cannot speak of "boring lanes" or "lack of fun", even if the course is quite long and fairway woods are almost in constant use, unless you are an absolute long hitter. We played Seefeld-Wildmoos the next day and the course also has its charms, but for me it cannot withstand Mieming. I was pleasantly surprised and would count it with Alcanada, Adamstal and Penati to the most beautiful courses that I have played outside of England / Scotland / Ireland.

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thurner, Manager at Golfpark Mieminger Plateau
August 12, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for your nice review and your words of praise to our facility and our place. You always look forward to the new when you receive such confirmations. I wish you many more nice… More

Thank you very much for your nice review and your words of praise to our facility and our place. You always look forward to the new when you receive such confirmations.

I wish you many more nice rounds of golf on different courses and I look forward to welcoming you again to ours!
Best regards
Martin

Translated by Google.

heichri 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unique

The 18 hole course is a unique gem.
Nestled in a pine forest, completely separate fairways, rest on all 18 holes and in top condition, this course presents itself. Very demanding and also a challenge for single-digit handicapers.
For me one of the most beautiful places in Austria. The team around manager Martin Thurner is also TOP.
Congratulations on all levels.

Translated by Google.

Kolosstt 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alpine golf for the best

First of all: I would play here again and again at any time.

/ Great reception, nice, helpful just like you want to be greeted with a smile.
/ Top, multifaceted, spacious practice area - everything you need.
/ About the course, which was already in good condition in June:
- long, longer, Mieming (white almost 6600 meters)
- built fairly and generously in the forest. Offers a good width for the length
- Best panorama and a halfway that invites you to linger.
- If you play here often, you will be able to use the site to your advantage
- refined greens

We used the daily green fee and also played 36 holes.
The 'Greenvieh' clubhouse restaurant is recommended for meals between rounds or in the evening. Nice staff, good food and wine selection.

So why not 5 *?
/ A place like this deserves a clubhouse right on the lanes. Here in Mieming there is unfortunately a 5-8 minute walk in between and there is less golf feeling in the clubhouse.
/ We had seasons until 4: 50h on the weekend - not endless, but a ranger could certainly have helped to bring two flights together and speed up the game.

Translated by Google.

pingping 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great alpine forest place with foresight

Challenging despite wide fairways, long tracks, a good 11 km on foot with up and down, very well maintained and wonderfully integrated into the existing forest with grazing cows. Very friendly people and the restaurant Greenvieh excellent.

Translated by Google.

Tschuegge13 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful place, excellent condition - great service

For me a really successful place and facility in all parts. Also the care and the whole service - compliment to the operators.

The fairways are beautifully integrated into the landscape and the whole place is very quiet and the greens are super created. Variety is really present - even if some people mention again and again that all are similar to some tracks - from my point of view you can play the course a bit aggressive and then the challenges are quickly visible and experienceable.
But it has a very nice Halfwayhouse and there everyone can recover from the first nine fairways or spoil.

We come every year for 3-4 days and play the course in any game forms.

Translated by Google.

peter CH 176 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well maintained golf, but it lacks the challenge

The place is rather 4.5 * worth and presents itself in top condition, from the tee to the green. All tracks lie across the slope and are therefore almost always sloping sideways in slightly hilly terrain; Nevertheless, everything is easy to master on foot. the alpine environment is fantastic. The fairways are very wide and forgive some spill, so you rarely have to search balls (too long). the greens require a lot of sensitivity.

what is missing from the place, however, is the surprising element, the sexy difficult holes (it only has a real dogleg: 9th hole). sometimes you have the impression that you always play the same hole. too bad.

Another minus is the beautiful restaurant on the 9th hole. There is no intermediate stop (except WC-stop and sandwhichkauf). that there is not 20-30 minutes of forced coffee break calculated / prescribed and has a ranger who organizes punctual on-going, is simply a lack. (culinary for the golfer and economical for the restaurant).

Translated by Google.

Harry W 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Kept golf course

Nice golf course. Many of the fairways are created similarly, therefore only 4 stars. Long walk to tea 1

Translated by Google.

Barni 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place - but

We played the course on 20.09.2018 in wonderful weather. All the positive reviews on the place of other reviews, I can only confirm. Unfortunately, there is a BUT: we played as a 2-flight behind a 3-flight, which in principle is not a major waiting problem, if not in the Vorflight a beginner was without his own bag ever more than 20! Made blows. When the Marshall came over and we pointed it out, we got the laconic answer: today it's full anyway, that does not matter. Even if a place is full, you should not exclude golf rules and etiquette. Unfortunately a sadness drop on this beautiful place.

Translated by Google.

Wolle61 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

How to imagine a golf course in Austria!

The golf course Mieminger Plateau, played on 4.9.2017, was the first golf course I played in Austria and fulfilled my expectations more than fulfilled.
The staff at the front desk were very friendly and arranged the flight so that I could play with club members. They greeted me very friendly, gave me many tips and so arose a sociable round, which was a lot of fun.
A very well-kept place with a fantastic alpine panorama.
A lot of lovingly designed details (eg table slides) have shown to you that the designers have a lot of thought.
The fairways and the greens were in a perfect condition, the greens also generously laid out, partly strongly onduliert and very fast.
Another highlight was the Stöttalm on the 9th hole with a nice view.
The newly designed restaurant called Greenvieh was just great.

Translated by Google.

ettwood 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderfully...

We had on 23.9. a beautiful day caught, which of course helps to make this place shine. Fairways and greens in very good condition, the elaborately arranged stone gardens around the tea boxes, all the railways - some truly spectacular - stand alone, lined with pine forests. Admittedly nothing is given here, you should be able to hit the ball, you want to bring a half-decent score home. Paths between the holes are partly long, maybe a cart is worthwhile, the holes themselves are comfortable despite the alpine location of the place. It is true that 2,3 lanes seem to resemble each other, but only from tea (and when beauty repeats, half as bad). Training facility and secretary / Proshop also impeccable. Top 5 in the Alpine region.

Translated by Google.

Eschenried 84 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf Tyroliensis

A very well-kept place with a wonderful view into the Tyrolean mountains!
If you look at the score not only on the score, you can see how affectionately among other things the tee-offs are equipped with different stones and explanations. The details fit. There was a lot of trouble.
Exercises: 1. Cream The halfway hut at the highest point with a fantastic view makes a bad score quickly forgotten.
Yes, it is true: Many tracks are very similar to each other - but I do not care!

Translated by Google.

GBuckel 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A place in the Sun

Friendly staff everywhere and a nice atmosphere, just right for the holiday. The course is long and has subtle difficulties around the green. The view is a pleasure, you can see the mountains from every track and in the sunshine it is grand. Good greens and tees. A Tyrolean mountain hut as a halfway house is a special pleasure. Great clubhouse with good restaurant and elegant Proshop.
Always my pleasure.

Translated by Google.

Golf-Familie 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place, but

April 2017. We played this place always like because it offers a fantastic view of the mieminger chain and bothers no traffic noise. The length of the holes is a challenge even for the best golfers. Women almost unplayable because the ladies haircuts are much too far back. The greens are in very poor condition and have spoiled our fun in the game. The fairways have been better. A joy is the practice facility and the friendly staff in the Secretariat.

Translated by Google.

S.Menzel 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A wonderful day of golf

We played for the second time this place today. As with the first visit some time ago, we were thrilled today. We drove from the north of Munich in addition to Mieming to enjoy this wonderful place again. created beautiful, very well maintained and a beautiful environment with great views of the mountains. The Halfwayhütte is worth a break, as was the clubhouse invites you to a great meal after a round in any case. Consistently friendly people throughout the property have made the day perfect. We come back for sure...

Translated by Google.

Purralf 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful top place with the best panorama of the Alps

A very nice golf course with great views from every hole. Also the Secretariat was super nice. The practice facilities are perfect. The 18-hole course has partly identical fairways of her style. But course maintenance condition, directional stability greens, all this combined with a gentle rise in the first 9 holes to Halfway House on the Stöttlalm where a diverse culinary delights await, compensated for everything. The cozy atmosphere and the unique view on the Stöttalm must not be missed.
The play continues queuing at the 10, after the break was not a problem.
Unfortunately, the clubhouse and the restaurant a little off the Championship Course.
We will be back.

Translated by Google.

polpino11 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A little repetitive with dog problem

Yesterday played with the following findings:
Since dogs are not allowed on the court, you expect at least a shaded P-space; but here totally non-existent. When searching for a solution to this problem, the Secretariat was not helpful, but has instead of the 20% agreed to partner clubs cent discount on green fees only € 10, - where (at € 82, - on a working day)! Long walk from the clubhouse to the first tee, where you will be greeted by a very friendly Marshal. Long, wide fairways, well maintained, fast, sometimes difficult to gambling undulating greens and mostly very short to intermediate routes. In normal play this course could be completed with its moderate slopes and a 4-Flight walking loose in about 4 hours, the timing of the 18 tracks is but at 5 hours (!) And be happy or coated. This comes mainly from the in between gambling flights after the Halfway Hut. The fairways offer little variety, and finally you do not remember almost, one is now on the 4 or 14 or 15 - they all look the same. Situated in a grandiose setting with spectacular mountain views, what we Allgäu but are used to.

Translated by Google.

kalle 454 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the best in Austria!

Clearly, a great place in incredible nature! You think you are in Canada, so wonderful is the coniferous forest and the mountains!
This course is for me before Adamstal and Seefeld and is just top class!
We were able to play the course in the summer sunshine and absolutely loved it!

Translated by Google.

callas64 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good entertainment

Sure, there are more exciting places with more variety. But from the tee white space is long and demanding. The mountain scenery is magnificent, the pro shop very well, the pasture after 9 holes once the place is in a very good condition and the people very friendly. The place is always worth a round. A cart worth it.

Translated by Google.

francesco 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just beautiful...

At this place there is really now nothing, absolutely nothing to complain about. Already the reception and practice facilities are inviting and perfect. The 18-hole course itself offers everything you would expect from a great round of golf: Beautiful nature with regard to the still-snowy mountains (beginning May 2013), some very long holes with wide fairways (maybe not after the gusto of lovers narrow fairways!), directional stability greens, all this combined with a gentle climb to the Halfway House on the Stöttlalm where a cool or warm drinks and various culinary delights await. The cozy atmosphere and the unique view can be tempted by a linger... Although the course primavista not one of the most technically difficult, you need to play to his handicap, already a good amount of physical (and mental) presence, mainly due to the considerable distances. And last but not least, a snack in the restaurant golfers "green cattle" should be after a relaxing game not to be missed. We come back for sure!

Translated by Google.

Michu911 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

The 18 holes are located in the forest, but you can enjoy a wonderful view. The "pickling", after the first nine Löchen is also highly recommended. The Austrians do not take it as accurate to the tee from the hole 10 Does that one can loose something to eat or drink, and afterwards a horse with a gap. Cool thing!

Translated by Google.

Golf-Familie 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sporting challenge - uniquely beautiful - honest handicap

If you look at golf as a sport and want to unsubscribe the game at a high level is just right here. The Champions Course lives up to this title and offers good players / players fun at its best. Extremely long (6500m of white), perfect haircuts, wide and well manicured fairways and tough greens guarantee a sporty experience. No road noise, no pylons, no intersecting fairways, no FORE, absolute silence on the fairways, nothing disturbs the concentration for the perfect punch. But he who does not take the game web is punished left and right of the fairways from the unforgiving forest. The infrastructure of the golf course (club house, restaurant, Halfway Stöttelalm, Drivinrange, Pitsching-chipping and putting area, design of roads and tee areas between the fairways) are unique not only for the Tyrol but certainly for Central Europe. Who here plays his handicap has rightly it.

Translated by Google.

Rosen14 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

9 holes and 18 holes with beautiful views

The 9 hole course is located on the busy main road, which unfortunately leads to constant noise. It goes downhill and uphill, the game is fun (20.7.12).

The pro shop is large and has a great selection. The staff is friendly from the club. Because of course maintenance the day before there was even 5, - € discount.

For the first hole of the 18 hole course you have to walk a bit first. The game is in a quiet area of ​​pines, always uphill (about 100 meters to the end of hole 9), there you will be expected of the beautiful "Stöttlalm", a lake and stunning mountain views. The tracks are very similar, all rooms are clean and the lawn is a dream. Move get two water stations and toilet.
The cart is priced at 9 holes € 20, -: a worthwhile investment. Because of flag 9 hole to the clubhouse runs to almost 15 minutes! A huge disadvantage of this place!

Sunrise and sundowner can also play with a worse handicap than 36 (women) ...

Translated by Google.

golfrookie 40 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well maintained

Well, it's probably true that there are more exciting golf tracks. is positive, the smart space, the rest stop at the 9-hole and the beautiful location of the square. but unfortunately a bit monotonous to play. pity!

Translated by Google.

gazzettadelgolf 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfectly organized boredom

Super neat, well organized, a great retreat house after 9 but the tracks are extremely boring because almost identical.

Who makes close holiday, it can play safely - especially go not worth it.

Translated by Google.

Golfrocker 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Totally overrated place

I played this course in April 2012.18 boring tracks that all look the same! All tracks run in a coniferous forest, 9 slightly uphill, downhill 9. After the round, you do not know which track was which number. I've seldom been so bored on a golf course.
Plegezustand was good, the greens are very dull. Halfwayhütte is the only highlight of this place overpriced (80 € weekdays).
Never again!

Translated by Google.

Head 57 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically beautiful July2011

Top golf course in which all true. Very well maintained, beautiful panorama, good to go, despite the altitude, rarely beautiful HalfWayHouse where you absolutely after 9 Hole should take a break.
Very good restaurant, just almost perfect.

Translated by Google.

HK-der GOLFPLATZ-SAMMLER 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream!

What is "has set in the middle of the woods" here in about 1000 m altitude for a wonderful place is really great. Have him 3 days after season opening play - in excellent condition, after this severe winter. Super-maintained. And all around the mountain peaks in the snow.
If I had played a little better on that day, it would have been unbearable.
Insert after the 9 essential in the blockhouse a break.
Fantastic!

Grandpa Johnny, the GOLF COLLECTOR

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfpark Mieminger Plateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review