User Reviews

for Golfclub Habichtswald e.V., Westerkappeln-Velpe, Germany

4.4 of 5 stars11 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 11 from 11

Poldi25 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Demanding space great layout

Played on a warm day, I hardly noticed the relatively high number of carts behind the beautiful classic clubhouse, later I knew better, most played nine holes, some flights broke off, in the heat the place is very challenging and good physical condition is an advantage. The condition was very good, the greens were great, and I didn't hear any noise, except on a track. Some tees are pretty narrow aisles that makes the course a difficult task. I didn't see a hawk, but some of its feathers and a lot of other animals - very nice!

Translated by Google.

Response from Christiane Gawrych, Manager at Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.
August 11, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you were our guest - you are always welcome again. Best regards Christiane Gawrych More

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased that you were our guest - you are always welcome again.

Best regards
Christiane Gawrych

Translated by Google.

WernerBhv 36 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting and demanding place!!!

Played on 12.04.19 (Hcp 12.8) Welcome by the staff was very friendly and the spring green fee was 30 euros. Instruction in the plant was made without request, logo ball but unfortunately no birdie book. It would have been useful for your first visit.
The training facilities were sufficiently available, the term driving range is daring, as already landed balls with me with the 3 Series Hybrid on the track of the lane 1 (Pro was on site, meant everything i. O).
The haircuts were good, the fairways in good condition, the greens slow and not in good condition, but is still early in the season!
The place is very scenic, who is bad on foot, should definitely take a cart, an e-trolley is at least advisable. I did not use both and I was glad about my good condition. Not insightful drive zones have been solved well with bell or warning signs.
Track 17 is my favorite, 166m par 3 (my laser showed 178m), from the tee you saw only the upper part of the flag, steeply uphill.
Conclusion:
I will certainly play the course again in summer. Despite cold weather a great day of golf with you.

Translated by Google.

Dr.Kimble 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great, interesting course

We played the course of the GC Habichtswald on 26 September 2016th I'm excited because I honestly would such a hilly course not expected. The tracks are very varied, it goes up and down, the layout offers many game options. Scenic, a very beautiful parkland course which in many places is very demanding. Thrilled, I was also the finish that goes deep down to the 16 and then you can play on the 17 again very steep hill, only to finish on the 18 with a dogleg. Many things are very well resolved, such. As the bell at the 6 and the warning light for the dogleg in the 18.

The course was in good condition, only the Greens were largely in not so good shape. It was shortly aerifiziert previously, which we have already referred but when booking. The Secretariat was very friendly very helpful when booking and also at the club on site. A smooth process. Start times were not necessary, you could play through very well.

For us a completely successful golf day, which we thoroughly enjoyed on this place. We will return in 2017 to play this course with friends. From us 5 stars.

Translated by Google.

Response from Christiane Gawrych, Manager at Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.
February 14, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Richard Kimble, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are always trying to show our place in the best possible condition. Unfortunately, this is after the aeration is not always possible… More

Hello Richard Kimble,

Thank you for taking the time to review.
We are always trying to show our place in the best possible condition. Unfortunately, this is after the aeration is not always possible - thank you for your understanding.

We look forward to seeing you this year, you and all guests are always welcome.

Sunny greetings from the slightly snowy Habichtswald
sends you
Christiane Gawrych

Translated by Google.

peter.resthoff 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pretentious place, good service

What a wonderful place! Narrow fairways, athletic challenging tracks, unique in its Topograhie in the region. The condition of the greens was good, the speed moderate. At our arrival we were warmly welcomed in the Secretariat, with no problems borrowing an additional Trolleys been possible. The lady in the Secretariat was very friendly and helpful and our short-term change request of the start times was granted immediately. Thanks for the nice day at Golfclub Habichtswald, we'll be back!

Translated by Google.

Response from Christiane Gawrych, Manager at Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.
September 19, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear rest Hoff, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Habichtswald. Best regards Christiane Gawrych More

Dear rest Hoff,

Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Habichtswald.

Best regards

Christiane Gawrych

Translated by Google.

tigerwoods second 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A Top Place

With friends a week of golf between Münster and Osnabrück. The most beautiful place we have long been played. Wonderful views, geflegte fairways, greens super, friendly staff, a small but quaint clubhouse with food at moderate prices. For each was to come in the region, a must.

Translated by Google.

Response from Christiane Gawrych, Manager at Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.
August 12, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for taking the time to write your own review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to welcome you at any time. Best regards C. Gawrych More

Thank you for taking the time to write your own review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to welcome you at any time.

Best regards
C. Gawrych

Translated by Google.

UWV 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place, well maintained and sporty

The place is nicely decorated and well maintained. Unfortunately, the road noise is still very present in many cases. The lush trees and the rather narrow Driver zones (yellow tea box), combined with the hilly course design emphasize the sporty appeal. The driving range is unfortunately a bit short. Nice Place.

Translated by Google.

Borghstijn 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful job

I got here last week, 2 days allowed to play. Brilliant job with lightning difficult greens and sometimes narrow fairways. A sporting challenge.

Translated by Google.

sparfuchs 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Makes A place of joy

It was a joy to play in the golf club hawk forest.
Beautiful scenery, very easy to drive from motorway exit signposted.
Competent friendly staff at the secretariat! The varied plant located in the high forest, partly open and offers a beautiful views of the landscape of the Teutoburg Forest. The challenging 18-hole parkland course inspired by the refined scale tracks that challenge both beginners and amateurs digit. Great challenging fairways, but super greens! I was really surprised. Man gets his money!

Translated by Google.

bobby 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good condition helpful

Requires athletic course, the good condition. Some very long way between the sheets. From hole 11 steep uphill and downhill. The condition of the fairways could be much better. Probably was not watered enough during the great heat a few weeks ago. Club staff are friendly, as are the other golfers.

Translated by Google.

michi-OS 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Of course - hüggelig - challenging

Level fairways rarely found here. The constant up and down, however, only makes the place interesting and challenging. He is also very naturally created - provided and especially on the back 9 holes with a lot of trees (forest) - no frills. The club house is more traditionally created (timber).
Conclusion:
Beautiful natural and charming square, easily accessible (via the A30 exit Lotte).
One star deduction because quite a few opportunities for improvement in the areas of range, clubhouse and coaches are available.

Translated by Google.

Frank 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An interesting place and anpruchsvoller

I play alternately at several places in the region and compare it of course. My skills are below average (handicap 30). I find this course challenging, varied and interesting. The restaurant is good and tasty. The golf pro very nice and competent. There is a site on a space that is perceived by some as störrend. I see it rather as a sporty "bigger obstacle." What I see it as an advantage is the changing course of the affected fairways, on which you must then tactically adjust itself. On the whole a nice place.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review