Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.

18/6 Hole

Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.
Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.

Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.

Industriestraße 16, D-49492 Westerkappeln-Velpe, Germany

Characteristics

Walkable passages and hilly terrain alternate on this area, which partly belongs to the club itself. The Golf Digest marked this course as an insider's tip amongst the golf courses of Osnabrück. "The view from the elevated 8th and 17th green into the vastness of the Osnabrück and Tecklenburg Land is a dream come true." Furthermore the clubhouse Birkenhof - a historic farmer's cottage - offers all guests the opportunity to relax in a nice atmosphere.

Courses

18-Hole Course

Opened in 1981. Design: Städler. Style: Parkland.

Terrain: Undulating with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate - Hard

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)7371.41325735 m
Red (Women)7372.41274946 m

6-Hole Kurzplatz (Executive)

Opened in 2014. Design: GC Habichtswald e.V.. Style: Parkland.

Terrain: Slightly undulating

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)19--537 m
Red (Women)19--537 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (10 tees, 5 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker
  • 3-Hole short course

Visitors

18-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.

6-Hole Kurzplatz (Executive)

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential.
Membership of a golf club is not necessary. A valid handicap certificate or card is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Softspikes advisable.

No dogs allowed. Mobile phone not permitted on course.

Green Fees

18-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes55 €70 €
9 Holes30 €37.5 €

Juniors and Students receive a 50% discount.

6-Hole Kurzplatz (Executive)

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
6 Holes15 €15 €

Driving Range

Monday - Sunday
Rangefee5 €
Bucket (18 balls)1 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Locker rooms
  • Birdie card

Restaurant

"Birkenhof"
Phone: 05456-6549999
sonjafernandezsturies@web.de
Closed: Monday

Pro Shop

GC Habichtswald
Phone: 05456 - 96013, Fax: 05456 - 96014

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

Golf tuition

Golfschule Malte Preuß
Phone: 0176-42906216
maltepreuss@online.de
www.maltepreuss.de

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1981
Membership: Available - More info

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentErika Pruhs
Vice PresidentHermann Rehmann
SecretaryChristiane Gawrych05456-96013
ProMalte Preuß
Head GreenkeeperAndreas Middendorf
Restaurant ManagerSonja Fernandez Sturies0162 1777977
TreasurerGerhard Töller
Youth OfficerBoris Mlodoch
Lady CaptainStefanie Steinacker
Mens CaptainSiegfried Klose
Seniors CaptainGünter Remme

User Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars11 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
1
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Poldi25 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Demanding space great layout

Played on a warm day, I hardly noticed the relatively high number of carts behind the beautiful classic clubhouse, later I knew better, most played nine holes, some flights broke off, in the heat the place is very challenging and good physical condition is an advantage. The condition was very good, the greens were great, and I didn't hear any noise, except on a track. Some tees are pretty narrow aisles that makes the course a difficult task. I didn't see a hawk, but some of its feathers and a lot of other animals - very nice!

Translated by Google.

Response from Christiane Gawrych, Manager at Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.
August 11, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you were our guest - you are always welcome again. Best regards Christiane Gawrych More

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased that you were our guest - you are always welcome again.

Best regards
Christiane Gawrych

Translated by Google.

WernerBhv 36 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting and demanding place!!!

Played on 12.04.19 (Hcp 12.8) Welcome by the staff was very friendly and the spring green fee was 30 euros. Instruction in the plant was made without request, logo ball but unfortunately no birdie book. It would have been useful for your first visit.
The training facilities were sufficiently available, the term driving range is daring, as already landed balls with me with the 3 Series Hybrid on the track of the lane 1 (Pro was on site, meant everything i. O).
The haircuts were good, the fairways in good condition, the greens slow and not in good condition, but is still early in the season!
The place is very scenic, who is bad on foot, should definitely take a cart, an e-trolley is at least advisable. I did not use both and I was glad about my good condition. Not insightful drive zones have been solved well with bell or warning signs.
Track 17 is my favorite, 166m par 3 (my laser showed 178m), from the tee you saw only the upper part of the flag, steeply uphill.
Conclusion:
I will certainly play the course again in summer. Despite cold weather a great day of golf with you.

Translated by Google.

Dr.Kimble 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great, interesting course

We played the course of the GC Habichtswald on 26 September 2016th I'm excited because I honestly would such a hilly course not expected. The tracks are very varied, it goes up and down, the layout offers many game options. Scenic, a very beautiful parkland course which in many places is very demanding. Thrilled, I was also the finish that goes deep down to the 16 and then you can play on the 17 again very steep hill, only to finish on the 18 with a dogleg. Many things are very well resolved, such. As the bell at the 6 and the warning light for the dogleg in the 18.

The course was in good condition, only the Greens were largely in not so good shape. It was shortly aerifiziert previously, which we have already referred but when booking. The Secretariat was very friendly very helpful when booking and also at the club on site. A smooth process. Start times were not necessary, you could play through very well.

For us a completely successful golf day, which we thoroughly enjoyed on this place. We will return in 2017 to play this course with friends. From us 5 stars.

Translated by Google.

Response from Christiane Gawrych, Manager at Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.
February 14, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Richard Kimble, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are always trying to show our place in the best possible condition. Unfortunately, this is after the aeration is not always possible… More

Hello Richard Kimble,

Thank you for taking the time to review.
We are always trying to show our place in the best possible condition. Unfortunately, this is after the aeration is not always possible - thank you for your understanding.

We look forward to seeing you this year, you and all guests are always welcome.

Sunny greetings from the slightly snowy Habichtswald
sends you
Christiane Gawrych

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Habichtswald e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 11 reviews