User Reviews

for Golfclub Balmer See-Insel Usedom e.V., Neppermin-Balm, Germany

3.3 of 5 stars30 Reviews

5 Stars:
5
4 Stars:
9
3 Stars:
8
2 Stars:
5
1 star:
3
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 30 from 30

su-go 40 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Where was Simon74 going?

I don't know where Simon74 was, but the description in his comment does not match the yellow course in Balmer See.

Allegedly only 4 lanes where you don't make "blind blows" to the flag? At best, this can apply if he has HC below zero and wants to attack every par 4 with the first stroke, which makes no real sense even for players in this HC class.

I play in the lower single HC range myself, but I wouldn't come up with such a strange idea.

Just for information for all interested guests:

If you play the lane on GIR (Green in Regulation), the lanes can be clearly seen on the following lanes when you hit the green:
1; 2; 3; 4; 5; 7; 8th; 9; 10; 12; 13; 14; 15; 16; 17; 18th

The condition of the place depends - as everywhere - heavily on the weather conditions.

Stones in the bunkers are annoying. I have to agree with him.

Otherwise I cannot understand the comment - which in my eyes is pointless. He's probably had a bad day and he's taking this out on someone. In this case, the place (which, however, cannot help it).

Expressed differently:
Whether you hit the target is rarely due to the arrow - mostly the Indian :)

Translated by Google.

Simon74 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Yellow course - OK if you like blind blows

Design: If you like blind strokes (only 4 tracks have none), I would rate the design with 3.5 stars. The three short PAR 3 holes (all just over 100 meters) are not my cup of tea. But OK.

Condition: Greens and fairways are OK (4 stars). There are often holes in the area of the first cut. If the ball is lying in a hole on a bare / dry area, it is annoying and the next hit will be very difficult. I find the small stones found in many bunkers absolutely annoying. You should take care of this promptly.

Driving range: The driving range is very simple. The partially almost rotted range balls are worth mentioning. Training is no fun. Please change.

Clubhouse: The ladies at the counter are very friendly.

Conclusion: Would I recommend the place to a friend? YES. - But please take care of the small stones in the bunkers and replace the rotted range balls. It would also be great if a detailed birdie book was available for the many blind strokes.

Translated by Google.

HaHoHe 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Blue course - golf course tormented in the landscape + rock hard greens

I've been playing golf for 14 years and I think the blue course is the worst golf course I've ever played.

Design: For me, the design looks as if you had tried to come out on hell and torture a golf course into the landscape. You always have blind shots related to obstacles, lay-up points and greens. Furthermore, concrete seems to have been processed below the first green layer. The greens are rock hard. I didn't even need my 18-hole pitch fork. This makes balls very difficult to lie on.

Condition of maintenance: The course is somewhat branched and the tracks are confusing. I would expect a number and a layout overview at each tee. Nothing. Signs were missing on almost every other lane.

If you want to play the course, you should play it at least twice. A round of games and a round of scores. In addition, you should choose a day for the scoring round on which it had rained heavily before. Then the greens may be a little softer.

Translated by Google.

Response from Bernd Heselhaus, Director of Golfclub Balmer See-Insel Usedom e.V.
June 5, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guest, Thank you for your rating of our golf course. It is absolutely true that you can expect appropriate tee boxes with numbers and a course or "Next Tee" on the tee. This would be more than… More

Dear guest,

Thank you for your rating of our golf course.
It is absolutely true that you can expect appropriate tee boxes with numbers and a course or "Next Tee" on the tee.
This would be more than our standard. The fact is that these signs were for revision on your day of play and we unfortunately failed to notify you of this at the golf reception. We would like to apologize for this.

After consultation with our headgreenkeeper, we would be happy to add two or three sentences to your further statements.

In recent decades, soft greens have been the norm. Firmer greens, on the other hand, lead to less deep pitch marks and tread marks. This significantly reduces lawn diseases and, above all, bumps. The faithful ball run so often requested by golfers will be much easier to achieve in the future.
From the point of view of lawn care, soft greens have led to unnecessary compaction and low cutting heights, increased stress for the grasses and the spread of poa annua.
Sustainable greenkeeping is countering this negative development to date, above all to limit the moisture content of the pre-greens and greens between 15 and 20%. However, these values can only be achieved with quickly water-draining turf base layers, as well as in dry areas with selective hand watering.
If the moisture content in the greens drops, the oxygen content so essential for healthy grass growth increases.
With such an ecologically based maintenance strategy, the health of the grasses is promoted in the long term and, for golfers, healthy and loyal putt areas are reliably ensured.

We would be happy to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely yours

Bernd Heselhaus

Translated by Google.

Roland Dr. Guther 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Can you play

Today I played the course blue. Not so very demanding but quite enjoyable on holiday. Reception very friendly. The whole opposite was the service on the sun terrace of the restaurant. After 15 minutes no waiter at the table! Then it took another 40 minutes before our granddaughter had her "pommes". Just too few and untrained staff. Nothing against the Balkans as a recruiting area, but that's just not possible!

Translated by Google.

John-Golfer 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The claim is not fair

We were in mid-May for several days in the golf resort. We first played the yellow course. The Pflgezustand was absolutely unacceptable. Apart from "brown" spots on the fairways there were always "dandelion" tufts on the fairways in many places. And if then still the yellow flowers make the fairway almost to the "flower meadow", the care condition is as already written indisputable. In addition, there are greens that are as hard as concrete and have no "bite" - even with high play there are no divits. It may be that this is wanted. After the motto: is anyway a tourist place. So what the hell. It is just a pity that the hotel and the shr-speaking accommodation in the individual houses, as well as the predominantly good food offer in the stark contradiction to the more than moderate golf course. Especially as 98% of guests choose to golf this resort.

Translated by Google.

Andreas Heimburger 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf taster course

So we had booked at the wonderful and very nice golf teacher at the beginning per person 2 hours and we have to say that better is not. Have learned a lot in the 2 hours due to the qualified golf teacher when time is always coming back, thank you

Achim and Andreas

Translated by Google.

Lieschen 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course-no trolleys allowed-condition bad!

Golf very neglected-no trolleys allowed, although no frost has been longer! Supposedly, the greenkeepers have decided that! Not only we (8 golfers), but many guests found this a bully! Many were in the last years several times at the same time there, with Trolleybenutzung! We are then on the neighboring golf course-ca. 15 km away-dodged! Super maintained, were even allowed to use a cart!

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in 2015; it was much colder, allowed to use our trolleys! Unfortunately, there is a new manager, I do not want to comment on that! Have ever written a review, which unfortunately was not published!

Positive to mention is that except for this "GOLF SITUATION" we all loved it! The staff (however far too few) was very friendly and endeavored, food-room okay!

Translated by Google.

andreas.h 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Insufficient

Hello unfortunately we have had bad experience with the place before April 1,2019. The winter haircuts were desolate, not mowed and installed in impossible places. The winter greens were a single disaster. Our recommendation is: either to lay down mats - artificial turf - on the regular deductions or to bring the winter deductions in a reasonable condition. The winter greens can be leveled by.
Unfortunately, the game was neither fun on the blue nor on the yellow track, unfortunately

Translated by Google.

docderma 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Poor organization

We booked tee times the day before. Nobody could find the booking the next day. We should wait two hours until the next free start time. Thankfully refused.
Bad organization. Insufficient fault management.
Recommendation golf course Baltic Hills play, everything works.

Translated by Google.

Mladina 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gorgeous, with smears

Rating for blue course:
We liked the place except for the slow greens very well. The location is very nice (especially the restaurant terrace overlooking the Balmer lake). Interesting holes. Cart recommended because the holes are relatively far apart.
Despite the dry summer he is in good condition. Just the greens that are mown too long.

Translated by Google.

WernerBhv 36 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dryness - too bad!

I played the yellow course on 03.07.18 (Hcp 12.6). Compared to the Blue Course (2016 played) shorter and hardly any water.
Staff in the pro shop very friendly and a bit sluggish in the restaurant, but was also well attended. Great terrace overlooking the Balmer lake.
The driving range is a bit far away from the tee, tee area very dried out, putting green small as pitching area. Surface generally a bit small.
Tees in general in order, fairways in part with bare and hard spots, next to the fairways everything dried up and balls are leaking in all directions. Greens very different, sometimes fast, sometimes mowed slowly and differently.
Nevertheless, I will come back next year!

Translated by Google.

Walkon2008 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Holiday places with defects

The architecture of both squares (blue / yellow) is varied. The yellow course is short and easy to play, even for the beginner. It gets more difficult with wind. The blue course is a bit longer and trickier. The exercise facilities are below average. There are few discounts on the range. The tee mats are very old. The balls too. The pitching area looks nice, but is impractical: Immediately adjacent to the practice greens water! In addition, own balls must be played. The fairways of the courses are average with bald spots, but cut well short. The greens are spur-less, mixed with different grass types, but hard and short mowed therefore with normal speed. The courses are extremely well attended, 4er Flight should book start time between 09.00 clock and 14.30 at least two to three days before to get a tee time.
are are

Translated by Google.

su-go 40 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top

We are updating our rating from Oct. 31,2016 and are giving this year another star.

We recently booked the so-called "Stammgastwoche" in the hotel and the Golf unlimited offer in October 2017. Each day played 36 holes and never lost their mood.

All seats are in a top condition and you can see that the small change in the greenkeeping has made more than clear.

Despite the considerable "traffic" on the pitches, both fairways as well as greens and bunkers were in excellent condition.

The three offered restaurants offer a very good food, the service is good and friendly. The spa offer completes the positive impression once again. We played 36 holes every day and never lost our spirits. Thanks to the sauna and the pleasantly tempered pool, we were also able to move again the next day :)

Low HC players is in any case recommended to book a start time before 8.30 clock, which otherwise it could take longer. But you are on holiday and not on the run, so that in the end, this should not matter.

We will be back

Translated by Google.

drfritzmaier 175 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Inflexible staff

Despite hotel proof of another hotel no hotel prices (you should have paid there). So the staff was overwhelmed!
Service 1 *. !
Otherwise, the best place in the area as regards layout and care.

Translated by Google.

Golfino1601 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful, well-kept squares

Have several times played the blue course, which was despite previous tagelangen rain in a top condition. Fairways impeccable, even the greens up to the not always cleanly cut hole edges in order, if not too fast.
The place is quite hilly, so you often have to play out of oblique positions. Also, there are some blind knockouts to complete, which makes the place but just interesting.
Despite my small walking impairment, a round without cart was no problem for me. But you should bring a little physical condition.
Golf reception very friendly, caddy room for hotel guests great.
For the most part, older audiences.
No waiting times on the round, since always early started (golf secretariat from 7.30 h occupied!).
Conclusion: great short break with golf and wellness in a very nice atmosphere!

Translated by Google.

harley 35 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful island place

We have played the blue course.
Fairways and greens, the railways we found quite interesting and varied.
The ladies at the front desk were nice and helpful, round catering by marshal perfect.
We booked 3 racquets (2 ladies / 1 gentlemen). The sets of women were sets of judges with different manufacturers. Why can not you have a few ladies' and men's golf sets in a holiday region?
We were quite annoyed.
The weather was perfect, but no sensible bats, really a pity. The ladies in the office have really tried to solve it with humor, but it does not work.
The possibility to shower is in the wellness area of ​​the adjoining hotel. A shower in the dressing area, also rather modest.
Conclusion: Nice place, the basic conditions could be significantly improved.

Translated by Google.

su-go 40 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful places - just nice hotel with great spa

We've actually visited the hotel and golf courses often and are still very pleased. We were both in the fall / winter, and in summer there.
Certainly the places were (despite winter greens) fall in March this year not in the best condition and the greens affected. This is followed but was worked and the greens already worked this summer partly with special equipment in order to improve their structure.
Both places have recovered properly in the spring and had a really good position in summer.
They are rated fair and offer for players of all their own challenges.
From the rear part of, some very nice views over large parts of the plant. From the front part with a superb view over the Bodden and the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant good and the spa is also very nice.
The weekly guest tournaments well attended.
In general it can be said that one should book their tee times in advance, as the facility is always very busy.
While it is a bit up and down (contrary to the expectation that you may perhaps have a place on the Baltic Sea), but a cart is only then apply if you are not good on foot.
We go places always and not get completely drained from the round.

Conclusion:
When on Usedom is golf, you should look over here. We would come here and it will be in the future, because we like it really good.

Translated by Google.

WernerBhv 36 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place!!!

Have played the course BLUE on 08/10/2016.
Green fee is 65 € as a non-hotel guest a bit steep in the week, holding holiday island. Staff in the Secretariat helpful and friendly, a bit slow in the restaurant. Practice facilities plentiful and well maintained. The haircuts good, fairways in good condition and the greens slow but well maintained. Balls can also be found in the rough again, but there are some bare and hard spots, difficult to play. Nevertheless, the course is playing fairly and well.
Conclusion: Definitely will again drop by to play the YELLOW Place

Translated by Google.

Response from Bernd Heselhaus, Director of Golfclub Balmer See-Insel Usedom e.V.
August 17, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear WernerBhv, Thanks for the words of praise about our Golf Park. We are pleased to again and again, if we can offer our golf friends a nice round. If you want to reduce your green fee, they… More

Dear WernerBhv,

Thanks for the words of praise about our Golf Park. We are pleased to again and again, if we can offer our golf friends a nice round.

If you want to reduce your green fee, they remain as a guest at our hotel. The daily green fee for hotel guests is only € 25,00. Even in our arrangements you will find many attractive offers for a successful golf holiday.

We look forward to your next round in our Golfpark Balmer See.

Sincerely from the sunny island of Usedom

Bernd Heselhaus
director

Translated by Google.

PeterV 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

7 days Golf

We (HC 19 & 25) have enjoyed here in July 2016 some relaxed laps. Both 18 hole courses (Blue and Yellow) are quite hilly and who is traveling with walking difficulties, for a cart is advisable to book in advance (at our time the carts were sometimes even fully booked). Places are OK, the blue is slightly longer and more difficult but both are playing fair & good. When wind comes ever left feeling on :)
The fairways and tees were OK, the sand in the bunkers to play, and also off the rough balls were mostly found. Away from the fairways there are also a number of sites which are almost unplayable (bald hard spots).
The red 9-hole course is quite tricky... very hilly with extreme angles

Translated by Google.

Ben Wood 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The place is out

The place is completely shot to pieces, despite the mild winter have here masses of golfers in freezing or thawing have zerflügt the square.
I have been to Balm, but so bad it was around this time than ever before.
Played on March 4,2016

Translated by Google.

Response from Bernd Heselhaus, Director of Golfclub Balmer See-Insel Usedom e.V.
March 16, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Wood, The "mild winter" on the island of Usedom The longer the ground frost this year is not over yet, although emerge already sporadically sunny days. As the grass growth only starts from… More

Dear Mr. Wood,

The "mild winter" on the island of Usedom The longer the ground frost this year is not over yet, although emerge already sporadically sunny days. As the grass growth only starts from a constant temperature of about 5 C °, the lawn regenerates slowly. Thus, the state of a place is not to be calculated on calendrical dates, but only on the basis of the average spring temperatures in winter. Without the help of Mother Nature we are to get along golf enthusiasts in winter everywhere with the prevailing conditions of play.

As in previous years, we have our guests a restricted winter play mode, set with trolley and E-Cart-ban, and are thus followed the recommendations of the DGV. We are sure that this measure the quality of our courses is to good and we therefore could prevent long-term adverse effects.

With the onset of the vegetation of the turf we are our guests soon be able to offer optimal game conditions with the best views over the Balmer See again, as it may be used to our friends.

Translated by Google.

The Player 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A place in the north

We played the course in March 2015, more than once. The greens were really bad, but the rest is really ok value at this time is really, but the place was still "early" in the year.

Player

Translated by Google.

Hcp1stellig 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf rounds

My wife and I have played in a week 4x this beautiful place. Is there a better feedback?
Anyway, we loved it and will be back.

Translated by Google.

schmidtkiel 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf vacation...

We play here regularly, usually 5-6 days in the summer. The affordable green fees makes the golfing with the whole family along with friends of the children affordable. The places are nice to play and actually you can always find a tee time at which you can play quickly. Through the daily green fee you can also pause in between, if it is preceded by too slow and start again later. As with any golf course, there are also a few "hot" spots where warped shocks can jeopardize the golfer adjacent lanes. Overall, a wonderful area for relaxing holiday golf.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 124 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pensioners meadow

Nothing against other players but this place is thanks to unlimited golf seriously about running for the hotel guests. 5 hours round is TARGET here. So then was it. The course architect has not heard the shot, we blue spjelten place: many blind holes, the two, the 17, the 8 and 9, there is danger to life on the tees or on the Green at slicers in the subsequent flight, the tiny green of 8 is directly before the Lord of the 9th tee everywhere are crossing paths from Course blue and yellow, to expensive green fees. Dies3n can skip space. IF YOUR NOT ENOUGH SPACE FOR 36 HOLE HAVE, THEN BUILD BUT ONLY 27! !

Translated by Google.

Wölli 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super 14 golf holiday 07.2014

We spent a meaningful Golfurlab forth. The Blue course is very challenging, not the length, but the hilly designs. The fairways were well maintained, the greens as well. The yellow course is simpler but equally interesting layout to. The alternation between the Coursen makes this place worth recommending.
At this resort, you can choose between the hotel and apartments. The apartment was worth 4 stars.

Translated by Google.

sawisl 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place: Good Average Hotel: Very good

We played both courses in October 2013. Conclusion: Blue Course - overrated, fairways in mediocre condition, greens caused by fungi in large parts unplayable, the greenkeepers working on the problem. Yellow Course: Fairways and greens in better condition.
On both courses, the tracks are quite short. Landscaped the place is beautifully situated, the views compensate for some.
Organization: Assignment / control of start times - messy! Up to 6 flights on a fairway plus 4 Waiting flights. Best game time is in the morning before 8:00 and from 16:00 pm from - or simply bring a lot of patience and time.
Hotel: We booked a Jr. Suite, the staff was very friendly and courteous. Despite the size of the hotel booked HP was no mass processing.
Spa: Good spa with saunas, steam room, pool also very friendly staff.

Translated by Google.

thom 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Stay

Very beautiful hotel area with several houses with thatched roof. Very nice view of the Balmersee, particularly from the panoramic restaurant or the countryside with the golf courses. Very delicious and tasty food. The only disadvantage is that you can house an umbrella in the rain needs of the house.
Scenically situated golf courses where the greens were still present by fungi (?) To play something bad.
The only drawback is the long drive from the Ruhr.

Translated by Google.

polidor 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

In March super

Despite the fire caused closure of the resort by early April both places were in the early season surprisingly good condition. That here and there wanted to watch some moles that we could easily get in the face of fabulous greens. We'll be back

Translated by Google.

bogey_boy 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

OK

We were in March 2010 in the GC Balmer Lake. The fairways were in very poor condition, the greens in some cases. Apologetically, I would say that sometimes even in the very green corners and there was still snow. But molehill need not be. It would be advisable to make the fairways and playable to not constantly repaired divots do not lie. The hotel and Fereinanlage is beautiful, very well maintained. The Old School Restaurant has the charm of a train station and the Perosnal when it appears because one can recap the shoes when walking. The selection of food is tolerable, if the staff does not forget that we wanted to eat something. The restaurant in the hotel is certainly good for a nice day of golf but also a little overdressed. If the quality of place and "Besides catering" improves we will be back.

Translated by Google.

Arnt 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Lace Place, great hotel complex with everything you need and more

We visit the plant for years. Course were all on our last visit (April 2011) in a super condition for the weather conditions. It's always fun, especially since you can play very flexible and varied through the different course.
The hotel resort is beautifully situated on a bay. The location is quiet, the way to the Baltic Sea with the known baths is short. The spa area with its sauna is top. Massages and other spa treatments are at an affordable frame and complete each game. The surrounding countryside is ideal for tours. Be it on foot, by bike or car.
A completely successful installation. Highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Balmer See-Insel Usedom e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review