User Reviews

for Golf Club Schloss Miel, Swisttal, Germany

4.7 of 5 stars20 Reviews

5 Stars:
16
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 20 from 20

Albatroscologne 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf course

Good ambience, top practice facilities, very well-kept place and a very good restaurant!
Well worth going there!

Translated by Google.

Karl-Heinz M. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place with a nice ambience

Very nice facility. The ambience of the castle is also amazing. The beautiful orchard is a fantastic place to have a bite to eat after playing golf. Can just be recommended.

Translated by Google.

P.Auerberg 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top condition!!!

The place is simply in an unbelievable condition. Kudos to the entire team at Schloss Miel.

Translated by Google.

Lisa_Bonn 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always happy

A well-kept facility, with very friendly staff.
I always love to play there. Every year new investments are made in the facility, from new paths to irrigation. Top!

The restaurant is also very good and thanks to the newly built terrace behind the castle, meals can also be consumed on site at these times. (50 meters from the restaurant) I will definitely be back!

Translated by Google.

golfkritisch 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Winter "safari" at GC Schloss Miel

This place - very nice to play in the summer - is currently in a very bad condition! We played there in mid-November: fairways punched and heavily sanded, some covered with puddles, spotty, partly foliage-covered, scratched greens and huge boar damage. After the round: No running water, no compressed air, so we had to pack the dirty Tolleys in the car! Of course you do not expect a perfect investment in this season, but the price of 70, - € is - against a background - very cautious!

Translated by Google.

Response from Alexander Thelen, Managing Director at Golf Club Schloss Miel
December 3, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Sir / Madam "golf critical", Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our golf course. In fact, our golf course was hit by a large pack of wild boar during the night of 11th to 12th… More

Dear Sir / Madam "golf critical",

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our golf course.

In fact, our golf course was hit by a large pack of wild boar during the night of 11th to 12th November 2019. The first time in almost 10 years. Fortunately, only 99% of the damage affected the rough areas. Fairways, greens and tees are thankfully spared. In the meantime, all damages have been completely remedied and we hope that they will no longer be visible from Q2 2020 onwards. In fact, to make things worse, even on a DAY, the air compressor and the water at the cleaning station failed. So you were really unlucky that day.

We use the winter time in the Golf-Club Schloss Miel to carry out larger care measures such as sanding and aeration of the fairways has been our business for years - for this reason we offer the reduced winter green fee.

If you have paid 70 € - this speaks for our winter green fee standard. As a member of a regional club you would have paid with us the reduced winter green fee - this is € 50 for 18 holes.

I find it regrettable that, despite your positive experiences in the summer, you feel that after only one negative experience (wild boar, technical defects, necessary care measures), you give such a negative 1-star rating for our system on this platform.

If you had occurred under your real name, we would have personally addressed you and if necessary. can offer a coupon. Unfortunately, they are hiding behind the anonymity of the Internet and are thus taking this opportunity.

Yours sincerely,

Alexander Thelen

Translated by Google.

LukeLinus 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Positively surprised

Beautiful varied place. There was a lot of good and new to discover, if you were not here for several years. Nice club members, guests welcome. Gastronomy constant and good for over 10 years. Place on match day in top condition. High rough. In dryness, watering is abundant. Partly new lightning shelters. A functioning vending machine in Halfwayhouse and a telephone booth in front of the tea 18 to ever place an order. Green fee overpriced. Golfportal-Vorteilskarte 2 for 1 The until Do before 10 clock once a year can be used.

Translated by Google.

harley 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well maintained parkland course

We played the course on Friday.
Top maintained and almost perfect greens.
Great fairways, very pleasant atmosphere.

Translated by Google.

juba 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golf course, great restaurant

We played here three times.
All staff were very friendly.
The place is a gem.
Compliment to everyone.

Translated by Google.

Golfodergarnicht 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

4.5 stars

The place is beautiful and well maintained, no question. The fairways sometimes a little wide, but with doglegs, bunkers and water hazards then always challenging and alternating. And with the castle as a clubhouse, that's an eye-catcher. Only the service, there is probably still some catching up to do.
1. We had asked extra beforehand, if we can eat there on Mondays after golfing. The answer was "yes". Maybe we should have been told that the selection is limited to 3 types of tarte flambée (at least on 04.06.2018).
2. We had 1 Tokenmarke (for 3 EUR) left at the end and wanted to swap them back. "No, do not go, the boss does not allow," was the answer. And when asked if you can not even ask the boss, the answer came, "No, he's in the round now." Even on the last question, if you, if you buy a souvenir (pitch mark) (for about 10.00 EUR), then maybe not the Tokenmarke so that can charge, we reaped a clear: "No, is not synonymous".

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 398 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well-kept castle golf

Last played on 21.5.2018. The flat 18-hole course (Carts not necessary) is located just outside the state border of NRW to Rhineland Palatinate directly on the A61 (in the background partly easy to hear) near Bonn. As the club name suggests, the fairways are adjacent to a castle and the secretariat is housed in the beautiful castle. A nice restaurant with adjoining beer garden is accommodated separately in an outbuilding. The fairways and tees are often very narrow or narrowed by tall trees, the rough like high and the bunker well placed. Various water hazards to the island green on the 18 come into play. Many tracks have right dams on the right and left, so that the balls sometimes run with luck back to the Faiways, if you miss them. The level of difficulty and thus the default is relatively high and high HC should be rather difficult. Personally, I do not like hole 2 (PAR 3), which is separated by high safety fences, right next to the driving range. I've been playing the course about once or twice a year for many years, and the condition was the best I've ever seen there, and compared to many other places, everything was in great shape. It reminds a bit of some of the facilities of the Association of Leading Clubs in Germany. The fairways like patterned carpets, the greens without blemish, hard, fast and faithful. The bunkers with light sand loosely prepared. Small downside was that the greenkeepers, on my admittedly very early turn from 6:30 pm, have joined me on 16 out of 18 holes, albeit extremely considerate. Start times can be booked online via the homepage. The game mode is, if you do not want to play just at peak times, usually loose. The staff in the secretariat are very friendly. The green fee prices are appropriate for golfers with "r" in their pass and there are sunset rates in the afternoon. Unfortunately, for golfers without the "r" in the card, which does not necessarily promote golf, a hefty surcharge to the green fee. A pity, otherwise I would come more often. Nevertheless, I can recommend a round in Schloss Miel to anyone. With a little luck you can also get a private castle tour.

Translated by Google.

GolfPrinzessin 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Every year better

We have been coming to the Golf Club Schloss Miel for several years as part of our traditional Rhineland Golf Tour. Every time we notice with pleasure that the system has been improved again a bit. This year, among other things, a new path was paved and several bunkers were renovated. The course has developed great - it's always fun to play here. The course offers an outstanding condition that does not have to hide behind any place in Germany and is the measure of all things in the greater Bonn area. Thumbs up!

Translated by Google.

JennyQ 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful grounds and great ambience

Schloss Miel is a beautiful and very well kept in stand baroque castle. This is surrounded by a well-maintained complex. Both the golf course is beautiful and well maintained and the castle park, and the pond of the castle surrounds mostly.
We ate there both the celebration of a church, as well as a civil ceremony may experience and were of the loving refurbishment of the reception in the forecourt of the castle as well as the pleasant establishment in the castle over excited. Staff at the Palace are very helpful.
The restaurant food picture book right on the lock is very good and the host and the staff are very nice and ensure that you can end the day after a game of golf perfectly.

Translated by Google.

PitschiPatschi 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A great maintained golf course

The golf course is in excellent condition and makes it easy to play.
Lovely, too, when the evening turns a round and is accompanied by some rabbits, ducks and pheasants. For me personally, the rest is pure, although you may get a little listen to the motorway.
Also worth mentioning are the pro's of the golf club that can negotiate with heart and passion much for me.
For me a clear 5 * recommendation.
JR

Translated by Google.

fbholzapfel 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A must!

What interests me as a golfer, is next to the friendly staff, especially the space, so its shaping, the lurking challenges Care states and the cleverness of its architecture. The parkland courses that can easily turn into a cultivated boredom: Railways too wide, Optics exchangeable, fairways as runways. That this country is another way to demonstrate outstanding space in Miel. developed and refined over the years, steadily, he really offers match conditions, which can now keep up with really good parkland systems in England or Ireland (z. B. Royal Winchester GC, Remedy Oak GC, Rushmore GC, County Tipperary Country Club, Thurles GC, et al.). As there is in position Schloss Miel precision Drives, Finesse popular with the iron and accuracy in positioning, exactly the elements to which is particularly pressing in golf. Especially in spring and summer this game virtues come here in the focus, if the rough is high and can lead to unpleasant-unplanned turnovers. Maybe stir some of my very incomprehensible negative topics These kinds of bitter experience?
In short: Full marks and unconditional recommendation!

Translated by Google.

GolfHeld 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The clear number 1 in Bonn area

For about 5 years I like to play 2-3 rounds per year in the Golf Club Schloss Miel. At each visit, I note that the system is constantly changing and in some cases considerably. This year, bunkers were renovated and (felt) replanted 300 trees - just great to see how things develop positively / change.
The condition was during my last visit in April 2016 already impressive - especially for the season!
Perfect fairways, fast greens and loyal, clean bunker edges and ball washer filled on each track with fresh water - no complaints.
The gastronomy - and I agree with the positive reviews Totally - is outstanding. Not only for a golf club - as a stand-alone restaurant an absolute recommendation.

In this respect I can not understand how people "meyerlein".
How can you ask about other reviews (unqualified) mock and even 0.0 objectively contribute to the theme?
Another sad example of Internet culture - cowardly and anonymous hide behind a pseudonym and decry a truly world-class golf course with a bad review.
Shame on you "meyerlein".

Translated by Google.

Carsten1981 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golferisch top and also for any event a very good choice

5 years ago I played the course for the first time. Even then I would have been at each portal out best. Exciting is that the place no longer is now comparable. Every year embellishments to each year the quality of the fairways and greens is better.
If one well worth the little things places as golfers - such as paths, edges of the hole, cleanliness sanitation, quality signs and hole descriptions - then you are right in Miel.
I find the place (currently HCP13) as demanding as some tracks are only accessible with a precise drive to the 2nd shot and in some places the rough quite comes into play. Have with HCP 54 5 years ago but already had enjoyed, players are (with a few exceptions that are everywhere) very friendly and above all, one, fun at the golf game.

Miel is known for extremely well-organized many tournaments that I continue to visit, without being a member. The Grrenfee + Event costs are worthwhile in any case. Highlight 2 years ago, the AEG tournament and the annual Bocks-Security tournament.

For winter golfer is said then if other clubs have closed a long time, you can play wonderfully even in Miel.

Gastro also highly recommended, here is right for once agree the quality of Golf Club and Restaurant.

Hope I could give you a good impression of sporty greetings

Translated by Google.

Prütting 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wedding accompaniment

05/09/2015 Wedding We got married on 05 September at Schloss Miel and were entertained by Count Belderbusch. The food was excellent and the Umsorgung Guest outstanding! We had a wonderful day and evening, we certainly owe Graf Belderbusch. Schloss Miel was a really great place and the opportunities just for wedding celebrations are super.

Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

Roma Walter 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

My husband plays golf and I am sitting on the terrace in Belderbusch!

The restaurant is right next to the Castle Miel and the associated Golf Club. Here is usually something going on.
The WM have completely looked there, even though we come from Cologne.
But it was a really great atmosphere there in the beer garden, this beautifully grilled and a cold beer. Perfect.

Even so, in summer is a lot going on and you can and should ride from Bonn by bike back.

Personally, I am a self-confessed Fleischesserin and when a really good at, then is the meat.
Piglet, fillet of beef, incredible delicacies from the smooker or now starts again the goose season. I can only recommend.
Well, there are also side dishes that interest me not so, but maybe you, risotto is almost perfect, fries with truffle flavor or Südkartoffeln, everyone will find something!

There is a wide selection of wines and the service is friendly.
The restaurant does not try to be hip or schischi, it is a perfectly normal restaurant with a very friendly restaurateur couple. I always feel very well and can also come in jeans.

Just try it on weekends.

Translated by Google.

KiTu 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place and better every year...

For several years, I always come back for 1-2 laps to Schloss Miel. And I enjoy it! A great place in a Top-care condition with numerous game technical challenges.

But the ambience with the castle and the great Baroque Park leave all thoughts of an office, the hustle and bustle forgotten. And what could be better than after the game to eat a Klenigkeit and enjoy a nice glass of beer?

With the "Rhenish way of life" - and an associated looseness - the staff I'll be wonderfully clear. I feel warmly welcomed and welcome... gan unpretentious.

And often in the coming season again! I am excited about what is built and improved a new over the winter.

Translated by Google.

PitschiPatschi 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I would stay here again

The course is challenging and in excellent condition. The first 9 holes is the highway to hear something that is annoying but at no time.
It is worthwhile here to play and you will not be disappointed.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Schloss Miel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review