Golf Club Hahn e.V.

9 Hole

4th Hole
4th HoleGolf Club Hahn e.V.Golf Club Hahn e.V.Green 7

Golf Club Hahn e.V.

Golfallee 1, D-55483 Hahn-Flughafen, Germany

Phone: +49 6543 509560, Fax: +49 6543 509566

The Course

9-Hole Course

Opened in 1954. Style: Parkland.

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Hard


Yellow (Men)7273.21376078 m
Blue (Men)7270.31295560 m
Red (Women)7274.51355284 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (50 tees, 6 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker


9-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.


Softspikes advisable.

Dogs on leash permitted. Mobile phone permitted on course.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

9-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes
Regular55 €60 €
65 €70 €
9 Holes
Regular30 €35 €
35 €40 €

Juniors up to the age of 18 receive a 50% discount.

Driving Range

Monday - Sunday
Bucket (20 balls)3 €


Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Locker rooms
  • Tested lightning protection huts
  • Club accepts credit cards
  • Pro Shop


Thai Restaurant Hiranja
Phone: 06543 509 569
Credit cards accepted.
Closed: Monday


  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

Golf tuition

Simon Tucker
Phone: 01522-3080962

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1995
Membership: Available - More info


PresidentTim Schwarzburg06543509560
Vice PresidentAlbert Kemmer
Club OfficeWiebke Fernau06543 509560
ProSimon Tucker01522 308 09 62
Head GreenkeeperSebastian Molitor
TreasurerDieter Gontermann06543 509560
GroundsmanPascal Kronsbein06543 509560
CaptainWolf-Jürgen Wilke06543 509560

User Reviews

3.1 of 5 stars8 Reviews

5 Stars:
4 Stars:
3 Stars:
2 Stars:
1 star:
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Wiesbadener4Daddy 17 Reviews

Worst of Worst Courses in Germany

We played 9 Holes this morning and it has been one the worst experiences ever. Fertilization was ongoing with a very thick smelly dirt all over fairways, green, at really dry conditions. A cloud was inevitable as we drove our trolleys or swing the club's though the grass. You cannot put in such a greens with lots of tiny rocks and dirt from fertilization. Trolley, clubs, shoes clothes were all dirty and smelly after playing there.
It's a shame that the day before playing as we reserved, nobody told us about the issues of the course. We drove 100 km to play there. Not worth the money at all.

Response from D.Gontermann, Vice President of Golf Club Hahn e.V.
April 28, 2020

Dear Guest, We are very sorry, that you had this bad experience on our golfcourse yesterday. As you wrote, we currently have very dry conditions not only yesterday but the last weeks. As a result… More

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry, that you had this bad experience on our golfcourse yesterday.

As you wrote, we currently have very dry conditions not only yesterday but the last weeks. As a result of this the greenkeeping-team was unable to apply lime and fertilizer to the ground over the weeks. Yesterday the weather forecast announced some rain for today. So the greenkeeping team decided spontaneously to do this absolute necessary work on Monday.

Unfortunatly there was not even time to inform the secretariat.

We cordially invite you to visit our golf course again in the next few weeks and to play a free round of golf under other conditions.

If you want to accept our offer, please send your name to info@gc-hahn. de so that we can prepare a corresponding voucher.

Kind regards

D. Gontermann

haveclubswilltravel 3 Reviews

Wonderful way to wait for a Ryanair flight

Played this nine holes course in July 2014 while waiting for a flight. I would best describe this course as experienced - since it was a former USAF base course probably designed in the 60's. A short 15 minute walk from the terminal its ideally situated for travelers interested in spending some quality time waiting for a flight. I experienced a wonderful sunny afternoon but was told by a local golfer that normally wind is a constant companion. Its wooded and I found that finding the next hole in order was challenging due to the layout and a lack of directional arrows. Its short and easy for beginners with some water holes and adequate greens. The rental clubs were a mix and not inspiring but priced right. The club house, bar and restaurant appeared recently renovated. While not an exciting course what a better way to spend some time!

ThomasG 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad Condition

I played 9 holes today, although I actually wanted to play 18 (2x9). But after seeing the condition of the course (driving range), I decided on 9 holes. The greens were moguls, the balls bounced across the sparse green. The tea box was often grass-free. But then there was the green fee of EUR 25 advertised on the Internet, which turned out to be EUR 30 on site. When asked about this, the snotty answer came that the "problem" was known and, moreover, it wasn't the advertised price that counted in the shop window, but the price on the goods. No accommodation due to the known problem. A unique experience for me - never again.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golf Club Hahn e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 8 reviews