User Reviews

for Club de Golf Alcanada, Alcudia, Spain

4.3 of 5 stars93 Reviews

5 Stars:
52
4 Stars:
24
3 Stars:
11
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
3
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 93 from 93

AK47 3 Reviews

Amazing

We played twice here in 1 week. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Tomas 1 Review

A charming, but not intriguing, course in good condition

We played the Alcanada course on June 7. The aeration of the greens that was made a couple of days before we played the course didn´t affect the greenfee but, to some extent, our experience.
Without spoiling it though. The course was, in all other aspects, in very good condition and the services worked smoothly.
It was a nice, relaxing and effortless walk with some magnificent views. After having read quite a few, very positive reviews, we expected the design to be more challenging.
After the greens recovered from the maintenace it´s probably worth four stars.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
June 28, 2017

Dear Tomas, Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again so we can convince you that the course is worth 4 or even 5 stars! Best regards, Kristoff Both Director of Golf Club de Golf… More

Dear Tomas,

Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again so we can convince you that the course is worth 4 or even 5 stars!

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf
Club de Golf Alcanada

TTY 1 Review

Great place to play

Great course to play. Extremely nice scenery - especially the view from the hole 13 tee box is quite amazing. The greens were for me a bit too fast to manage this early of the season.

Service was also great everywhere at the club.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
June 28, 2017

Thank you very much and see you soon again! Kristoff Both Director of Golf Club de Golf Alcanada More

Thank you very much and see you soon again!

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf
Club de Golf Alcanada

Danut Munteanu 55 Reviews

Not so impressed!

I would note 10 for pro Shop, 10 for CADDIE and golf club set rental, + 10 for restaurant (ask for don VICENZO, he is the man !) , and 2-3 for greenkeeping! The greens were complete bullshit in first decade of march! I would rate around 8-9 for golf designing. And no way, no way at all it was not worth first place in EUROPE for golf clubs! Not at all... at least : THRACCIAN CLIFFS, APRHODITE HILLS and SANTO da Serra are very high class in this category. Alcanda is very expensive but not worths those money at all! If you want to play real nice and spectacular golf in SPANISH islands, just give a try in ANFI TAURO in GRAN CANARIA. if you return on ALCANADA, ok...it's your choice. I WILL NOT COME BACK!

K. Per 239 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great greens

After 2014 back in Alcanada and the place has won through the new, beautiful, big and lightning fast greens strong. As I said, the gorgeous undulating greens were in a great condition.

Course of yellow 6,152 m long and medium heavy. Very nice fairway 7 and 13 with beautiful sea view and the lighthouse.
Care condition fairways, bunker very good.
Care condition very good

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Club de Golf Alcanada
June 6, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your positive comment. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your round of golf with us! We hope that you will visit us again soon. Yours sincerely, Jenny Simon S & M Club de… More

Thank you for your positive comment.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your round of golf with us!

We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jenny Simon
S & M
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

RON 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Overrated Total

We played it today on April 20,2019, with wind force 5-6, the greens were all newly occupied, so difficult to play because the greens had not yet grown and sometimes therefore very slowly.
The Gree fee of 150 € is absolutely covered, even if a bottle of water and apples are available.

The course is still great to play from the perspective, but without a great playful challenge. (Hcp 11,9)

Translated by Google.

oli53 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just great

Once DEZ-FEB 19 has been rebuilt all the greens, the course is again great to play. As a result of not yet completely overgrown Vorgrüns, there was a discount on the green fees.
Very friendly staff, excellent food.
Clearly the absolute best place in Mallorca. Everything is just right here.
Negatively noticed are only the arrogant users who do not find it necessary
- Bunker to rake
- to put back divots, or to mend somewhat
- (Worst) to patch the pitchmarks on the greens A tiresome topic.

Translated by Google.

Response from Jenny Simon of Club de Golf Alcanada
June 6, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your comment. Meanwhile, the Vorgrüns are well grown! We hope that you will visit us again soon at the Club de Golf Alcanada. Yours sincerely, Jenny Simon S & M Club de Golf Alcanada More

Thanks for your comment.
Meanwhile, the Vorgrüns are well grown!

We hope that you will visit us again soon at the Club de Golf Alcanada.

Yours sincerely,

Jenny Simon
S & M
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

marcopolo69 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream place with ugly greens

... we were pleasantly surprised by the enthusiastic announcements, which raised great expectations! Dreamlike and fair tracks in good, but not the best condition, made the game an experience. Very disappointing, however, the mottled and patched and even for good players too fast greens (not only here). All in all, a very good place, but should not be overrated. Costs: Porsche at the clubhouse lets go.

Translated by Google.

mulligan 75 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course 3, view 5

Golf Course: The open course creates a fair to play the course, which always leads uphill or downhill. The very hard and lightning-fast greens demand a good relationship with their own putter.

Course condition: The fairways and bunkers were very good. The greens and the state around this weak.

Conclusion: An average course, which is upgraded mainly because of its prospects. Of course this is reflected in the price - a second time I would rather not come.

Translated by Google.

22255502 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place, care Max 3 stars

Still, the most beautiful resort on the island, the care leaves much to be desired. The greens blotchy and faulty, the fairways are not green everywhere. For this price you can expect a perfect place.
Thomas

Translated by Google.

Emerson007sport 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sensational place

You have to have played this place. Fairways like carpets, the greens I could not get a grip on. Super fast and undulating. I went mostly with 3 putts from the green. A great day of golf on a great place. That's fun!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
May 21, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for the kind comment! We hope to see you back soon. Best regards, Kristoff Both Golf Director Club de Golf Alcanada More

Thank you for the kind comment!
We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

swissgolf 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sufficient with potential

A great place with varied holes and sometimes tricky greens. Unfortunately, both the greens and the fairways, compared to the green fee, could be better.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
May 21, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your comment! We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations for our place 100%. Best regards, Kristoff Both Golf Director Club de Golf Alcanada More

Thanks for your comment! We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations for our place 100%.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

lutziputz 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great experience!

The course is more expensive than most places in Mallorca, but in relation to them really better.
The fairways are like carpets and the greens are ironed! Nice reception and great practice facilities. knotless

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
May 7, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your kind comment. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it with us. See you soon in Alcanada, Kristoff Both Golf Director Club de Golf Alcanada More

Thank you for your kind comment. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it with us.
See you soon in Alcanada,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

Maxgolf2016 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alcanada in April 2018

The course has proved to be very challenging and exciting. Also, we care a lot that some greens are in a very deplorable state. However, rather optically. The balls did not roll too often past the hole due to the greens.
The whole area is very well maintained and also the restaurant, showers etc. are premium class.
We will gladly come again

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
May 7, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your comment! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Kristoff Both Golf Director Club de Golf Alcanada More

Thanks for your comment! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

m.heller 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Expectations were disappointed

The Golf Club Alcanada was built by the famous golf course architect Robert Trent Jones jr. designed and shows a very good embedding in nature. It always offers very beautiful views of the mountains on one side and the bay of Alcudia with the lighthouse on the other side. The proximity to the sea brings the wind into play again and again, so this is sometimes very demanding. The optical space was not good at the time played, the mixture between summer grass (Bermuda) and winter grass (Rye) made the fairways appear very spotty, many places were repaired large area. The greens were very spotty. The very bad optics had however no direct influence on the playability, the greens could be played very fast and sportily. The bunkers were filled with different sand. On the club terrace, the service let us wait for about a quarter of an hour, although there were only two more flights present. Overall, the service quality of the restaurant was in contrast to the club staff bad. It is to be hoped that with increasing warmth the optics of the place will win again. At the time tested was a green fee of about 150 € but not adequate, my high expectations for the place disappointed.

Translated by Google.

cico97 38 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Prospective but moderate care condition

With anticipation of Alcanada we arrived and from the parking, reception at the counter, practice area, view, clubhouse and starter you will meet the suggested higher claim. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
On the round then the disappointment, the greens are miserable and not halfway worth the high green fee. The course is very scenic with spectacular views. Here many rate probably the view rather than the condition.
Claim, green fee and reality do not match.
The fairways and bunkers were well maintained and the course overall fair to play. Overall, more appearance than "being" and certainly not the advertised top spot in Mallorca. Too bad, but still an experience only not a reasonable green fee!

Translated by Google.

M.Matschke 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Was already better

Played there on 26.2.18. Always a highlight. However, I have already experienced the place in a better condition. The Güns are fast, but with many dollar spots. As soon as possible good greenkeeping must be done. HCP 7

Translated by Google.

VolkerT 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Catastrophic condition was confirmed

Unfortunately, we have to agree with a review that is already set up.
We played the course on 02.03.2018. We have set great expectations. The fairways, the greens and the grass around the greens are a disaster! The green fee of 120 € is a joke in this condition of the place. There are other places that are cheaper, in a much better condition (Bendinat, Son Termes)! And that has nothing to do with the rain the day before and in February 2018. We will not play here anymore! The greenfee players we met were unfortunately all the same opinion! This is not a good advertisement for the plant!

Translated by Google.

Lakeballfan 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A highlight on the island

We played the course on the 25th of December and were simply (again) thrilled with Alcanada. Especially the 2017 weather (hot, dry, then wet) did not mean well with the Greenkeepers. But the course condition was excellent, little "flaws" on the fairway and the greens are difficult but never unfair. Add to that the friendliness of the whole team, you just feel good.
Many thanks to Mr. Both and his staff. We like to come back as always.

Translated by Google.

DJB 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The Plaz is top, the price from March a flop

The place is really top and beautifully embedded in the landscape. Also worth mentioning is the friendly and professional nature of the staff.
It was a pity that, for example, the kiosk was not operated. The price is certainly always relative - but EUR 150.00 which are required from March I find personally no longer justified.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
March 2, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your comment about our golf course Alcanada. 1. Our Halfway House will be open daily again next week. 2. Our green fee tariff will only go up to 150 € in the second half of March. But… More

Thank you for your comment about our golf course Alcanada.
1. Our Halfway House will be open daily again next week.
2. Our green fee tariff will only go up to 150 € in the second half of March. But you always have the option to book online through our website, where we offer dynamic prices depending on capacity, time, booking window, etc., and you can certainly find the right tariff for you (eg Early Bird, Twilight, etc.). ).

Best regards and see you soon in Alcanada,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

GCMotzenGolfer 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Square convinces with the view

The location of the place is unbeatable. Golf course, the course has suffered severely. Many spots on the greens, but the greens play very fast. Otherwise, the plant was seasonal very wet and we had to clean the balls on the fairway. In the summer, the place will certainly be much better play.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
March 2, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your comment. We had this February 2018, just under 18 rainy days (the last 10 years there were on average only 6 days) with over 250 liters of water per m2 - this is about 1/3 of the… More

Thanks for your comment.

We had this February 2018, just under 18 rainy days (the last 10 years there were on average only 6 days) with over 250 liters of water per m2 - this is about 1/3 of the total amount of rainwater which is usually obtained in one year. With the rising temperatures and a bit of sun, the problem will resolve itself in the next day!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both

Golf Director

Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

KlausHH 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Catastrophic condition

I played the course on 18.2.2018 with my wife. We used to love being here but this time the fairway, greens and grass around the greens was a disaster! Good that we had the Mallorca Golf Card and played 2: 1 - otherwise I would have demanded my money back. The normal green fee is a joke in this condition of the place. There are other places that are cheaper, in a much better condition (Beninndat, Son Antem West)! We will not play here anymore!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
March 2, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We are sorry to hear that we were unable to convince you of the quality of the place on your last visit and hope that you will give us a "2 chance" on your next Mallorcan visit. Due to the extreme… More

We are sorry to hear that we were unable to convince you of the quality of the place on your last visit and hope that you will give us a "2 chance" on your next Mallorcan visit. Due to the extreme rains in February (1/3 of the annual rainfall this February), we are a bit late in some of the space work, including mowing. With sunshine and the now increased temperature, the place will certainly show up very quickly from another side.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

Bergfranze 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Value for money outrageous

Played on 30.01.2018

The damage of the hot summer of 2017 is still present in the whole place. Dry damages everywhere, fairways without being better-off are no fun. Terrain around the greens just bad. Greens themselves were good. Bunker filled with very different types of sand.
No one can do anything for the weather, but the green fee can be influenced by those responsible.
50 € + 20 € for the beautiful location of the place and the Trent Jones Design I would have liked to pay, but 105 € are massively covered.
You do not win regular customers!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
March 2, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your comment on our golf course. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with the facility during your visit and hope to convince you of the quality on your next visit. We… More

Thank you for your comment on our golf course. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with the facility during your visit and hope to convince you of the quality on your next visit. We have been changing the bunker sand bit by bit for a few weeks and have started with the green bunkers.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

oli53 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfecto

January 2018.
Beautiful course. Really a must on Mallorca.
The only weak point at the moment are the greens, which are almost unplayable for Otto normal players.
Great clubhouse with very good food.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
January 8, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your comment. We are glad that you liked it "despite" the fast and difficult greens with us. Best regards, Kristoff Both Golf Director Club de Golf Alcanada More

Thanks for your comment. We are glad that you liked it "despite" the fast and difficult greens with us.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

Klara 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A must on Mallorca

Surely the most beautiful and challenging place on Mallorca.
The season was adequate (after the very dry summer) the place was very good.
The greens (slightly damaged) are quick and difficult to read.
The fairways very good and in the bunkers also sand !!! (not on all places) All staff incredibly nice.
I'll be back when the green fee is high.
But there are ways to play cheaper. Eg early morning or late afternoon.

Translated by Google.

tw08 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great layout, great location, perfect service!

I played the course today in not perfect weather and can only find praise words!
The secretariat, the pro shop, the caddymaster and everything else at the reception are exceptionally positive!
The course has suffered under the particularly dry summer. Nevertheless the place was in good condition! The layout is outstanding, so the space is sensationally integrated into the beautiful landscape!
In short, who wants to play golf in Mallorca does not pass Alcanada

Translated by Google.

Stefan Kleinert 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alcanada - Always worth the trip

My wife and I have now played 4x18 holes on Alcanada from 24.9-28.9... they were as always a great experience...
... I can also praise the state of care only - who knows how the situation on the island what irrigation (with clarified industrial water) and the few regentage (rather hours) takes into account how great was worked!
... the greenkeeping team has done 100% ...
... Club Secretariat is always at your fingertips and helpful...
... and the Halfwayhaus is an insider tip.
... and do not forget... with every toilet house FREE drinking water!!!

Translated by Google.

Sebastian.rodig 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

150 € is Nepp

Be careful! The course is great, but if the fairways are not top, the greens have several sand surfaces with different holes, then the place does not meet the self-imposed requirements, and then still take 150, - € - from the Porsche is here rather a trabi!

Translated by Google.

georgemannix 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf bead on Mallorca

Surely one of the golfer highlights on the island. Overall at least medium difficulty. Refined lines, even more beautiful views of the Bay of Alcudia. Almost as beautiful as the top spots in South Africa. Wormwood drops are the too high Green Fee (therefore probably also not so much frequented) and the condition of care after a long hot summer 2017). Greens were very fast, unpredictable and difficult to play in early September. Nice club, friendly staff and good food. Pro shop and changing rooms Top> Conclusion: Great facility, almost 5 stars!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
September 8, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear George, Thanks for the friendly comment on our golf course Alcanada. We had a very long, extremely hot and dry summer on Majorca, coupled with an exceptionally poor water quality (we irrigate… More

Dear George,

Thanks for the friendly comment on our golf course Alcanada. We had a very long, extremely hot and dry summer on Majorca, coupled with an exceptionally poor water quality (we irrigate by law with water from the clarification system). This has led to some burnt spots on the pitch. We are sure that with the sinking temperatures and the rain of the last days, the place will soon be presented again in the usual Alcanada quality in time for the beginning of the golf season.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

Golf2503 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sensational

Today we played the first 9 holes today - in short SAGENHAFT!
-very friendly and professional reception
-Leihläger all from Taylor Made (M2 2017)
-place is in a very good condition (clear that there are the one or other brown place -> centuries summer)
-Grüns are quick and unpredictable
-View and landscape certainly unique + unforgettable
Price / performance = OK
- the partly negative descriptions absolutely not understand
- the back 9 will still play
Conclusion: Thumbs up!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
September 5, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the positive comment! We are glad that you enjoyed it with us. See you in Alcanada, Kristoff Both Director of Golf Club de Golf Alcanada More

Thanks for the positive comment!
We are glad that you enjoyed it with us.

See you in Alcanada,

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

razzzz0815 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The hammer

The place is one of the best I have ever played. Appearance, space management, claim, speed of the game. Everything is right here. On almost every track you have the sea in view. The greens are quick. Any time!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
September 5, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wow! Thank you for the nice words! Best regards, Kristoff Both Golf Director Club de Golf Alcanada More

Wow! Thank you for the nice words!

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

GunnarP. 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

TOP experience

We were on a spontaneous weekend trip to Mallorca. The tee-off times were booked by telephone. Communication was not a problem, since German was spoken - as we noticed on the spot just as fluent English and French - and next to the Moonshine tariff (from 16:30) on Friday, then a tournament took part on Saturday. A charity tournament followed by sitting together at BBQ and drinks at the Greenkeeper House. A great idea and we had a relaxing evening with nice people.

To the place - Sporty ;-) Very varied 18 holes, which are partially grateful, partly also very tricky. With 561 and 535 two very long Par 5, which reward however with dream views of the tee-off. Especially the slightly higher slopes make a lot of fun. The greens are infernally fast and connected with tricky breaks. GIR does not necessarily mean something ;-)

The condition of the place was ok. Weeks of drought with over 40 degrees do not go past such a place.

We will surely come back at the next Mallorca stop!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
September 5, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your detailed comment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed it so much and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Kristoff Both Golf Director Club de Golf Alcanada More

Thank you for your detailed comment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed it so much and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

Familie Schrader 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream!

We played the course at the end of June 2017. Fantastic views and great location! Service was great, Leihschläger current and high quality material (M2)! Can absolutely recommend the place!!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
August 7, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Family Schrader, Thank you for your positive comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Kristoff Both Golf Director Club de… More

Dear Family Schrader,

Thank you for your positive comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

Katrin und Thomas 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price / performance is not right

Pro shop, clubhouse, plumbing, instruction Marshall just perfect and very friendly.
We were looking forward to the place, but unfortunately price performance does not fit.
The greens were in a bad condition and partly with green paint sprayed.
The fairways are not irrigated and for the most part are dried up.
The view compensated for some, but not for a neglected place.

Of 5 played places in July the most expensive place with the worst condition, simply a pity.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
July 27, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your comment on our place. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the quality of your visit. The greens were fertilized on the day of their game. A little "color" is… More

Thank you for your comment on our place.

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the quality of your visit.

The greens were fertilized on the day of their game. A little "color" is added to this liquid fertilizer, so that the worker working on the fertilizer knows where he has fertilized. This prevents parts of the green from being fertilized or fertilizer coming to the same location,

On Mallorca, we irrigate the golf courses by law with recycled water from the sewage treatment plants. The sewage treatment plant of Alcudia is (just) finally renovated and extended. As a result of this work we have in the past few weeks both in terms of quantity as well as quality problems with the irrigation water. According to the municipality, the bulk of the work should be completed in the coming weeks, and we will have enough water at our disposal to irrigate the golf course. At the same time, we are experiencing a "century-old" in Mallorca - since the beginning of June we have daytime temperatures of more than 30 degrees and the last rain was recorded in the middle of May. It is therefore logical that it is not possible during this time of the year to have the place in the same succulent green as during the winter months or, for example, in Northern European places where the summer is regularly raining.
However, we are of the opinion that it is a "visual problem" rather than a negative effect on the playability of the space.
We hope to welcome you again in the future in order to be able to convince you of the quality and color of our golf course and again apologize that our golf course has not met your expectations.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

T Massanet 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular course and service before during and after the game

It is a spectacular course with stunning views, also the course is kept to the last detail. It is service since you buy the fee, during the round and after playing in very professional.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
June 28, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much and see you soon in Alcanada! Regards, Kristoff Both Golf Director Alcanada Golf Club More

Thank you very much and see you soon in Alcanada!

Regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Alcanada Golf Club

Translated by Google.

Golfmonster 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top place with dream views

The place and the overall ambience is top class. It becomes difficult around the green and above all on the greens, which can be strongly onduliert and pfeilschnell be. The view from various holes on the sea and also from the terrace is fantastic. Come back at any time.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
June 28, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the friendly comment and see you soon in Alcanada! Kristoff Both Director of Golf Club de Golf Alcanada More

Thanks for the friendly comment and see you soon in Alcanada!

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

Christgurt 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great, with flaws...

On the 18.6.17 played, furnishings (reception, pro-shop, range, plumbing) everything wonderfully clean and well-kept. Staff (front desk, caddymaster, marshal) perfect and only recommendable. We had a cart booked, with name plate, water and instruction by the Caddyaster was ready to recommend at these temperatures. Tea off at 9am at already 28 degrees. 95%, for current 35 degrees a day, perfect. Just like the greens, fast and difficult to read. Unfortunately, all patched with pitch marks. The tracks are varied, unfortunately on this day from the middle of the train 1 to the climax at the tee 7 accompanied by an immensely penetrant faeces smell. Sorry, this is not at all, because also the best view nix. Therefore 2 points deduction at the yet ordinary green fee.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
June 28, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the comment on our place. We are glad that you enjoyed it with us. As you may know, we are watering the golf courses in Majorca by law from the sewage treatment plants. Due to obsolete… More

Thanks for the comment on our place. We are glad that you enjoyed it with us.

As you may know, we are watering the golf courses in Majorca by law from the sewage treatment plants. Due to obsolete facilities and poor maintenance, we do not always get the water quality that is assured to us. The sewage treatment plant in Alcudia is now after a more than 10 years dispute over the costs finally renovated - we hope thus for early improvement.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

Löwenblitz 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hossa!

The place is a blast, the beginning of January! Varied, well maintained, quit a challenge! The greens are really fast and hard to read. Eddy Marshal is worth the money, he brings snacks and beer! And the view can not be better! Thanks I will be back!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
June 28, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you and see you soon! Kristoff Both Director of Golf Club de Golf Alcanada More

Thank you and see you soon!

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

Sonja-Herbert 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best place in Mallorca

We have the space played on 23.12.2016 for the first time and loved it. Despite the previous rainy days the place was playing beautifully. The entire staff, secretariat, Caddy Master, Starter / Marshall were very friendly and accommodating.
The restaurant with very good kitchen (Recommended is the menu with 4 tapas, a main course, dessert, bottle of wine and water per person 35 €), a perfect end to the game of golf. For us this is the most beautiful place, and the best golf gastronomy in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
June 28, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Many Thanks! We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Kristoff Both Director of Golf Club de Golf Alcanada More

Many Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

Herman 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with beautiful views

In December 2016 this beautiful place 3 x played, manicured fairways. Even HCP 16. Hard to read greens and very fast.
Very annoying I found the electric trolleys, they have even before the invention of the Porsche "356" come, this place and atmosphere not just worthy, and for outrageous € 20, -, here the management should think of new purchases.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
December 27, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your positive comment on our golf course Alcanada! We are about to renew our E-trolley fleet. This should be so done by March 2017 at a start of the upcoming golf season. We would be… More

Thank you for your positive comment on our golf course Alcanada!
We are about to renew our E-trolley fleet. This should be so done by March 2017 at a start of the upcoming golf season. We would be delighted to welcome you back with us!

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

Hcap11 Spieler aus D 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Toller well kept place, fun

Challenging, fair, well-kept place class tracks, highly recommended and fun to play.
If play is absolutely beautiful views of the sea and lighthouse.
On many paths you can go full throttle. Greens to play fast and beautiful.
Again at any time, and 4.5 out of 5.
Driving back and plays.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
December 27, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you a successful Golfsaision 2017! Best regards, Kristoff Both Golf Director Club de Golf Alcanada More

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you a successful Golfsaision 2017!

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

golferaugsburg 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

We played the course on 11 November. There is no doubt if one takes into account all aspects of the best golf course in Mallorca.
What could be improved, is

the friendliness of the staff
E - Trolleys are at least 10 years old
overall the price / performance ratio is not quite

Place 5 points
Clubhouse 4 points
Personal 3 points

Translated by Google.

Volker01 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A place with wonderful views

I played this course on 10.18.2016 for the first time.
The vorfreufe at this place was great, and the first impression solidified this. Unfortunately, the anticipation quickly subsided, after which I had to play the first time out of the bunker. He was rock hard, not raked, just as a bunker not be should.
On the teeing the ejected divots were repaired with sand and green. Unfortunately, this did not look good.
Prospects who started from the web 6, but were much make amends.
Nevertheless, the green fee rate of € 140.00 is quite high.
But my conclusion, the court should have indeed played once is not necessarily a must.
Volker

Translated by Google.

helios 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place - Horrible Head Greenkeeper

Alcanada is still the best golf course on the island. The fairways are very green and well maintained. The greens are like "mirror". It is incredibly difficult to read the breaks. Through the wind the place is always exciting. I played on a rainy day and had virtually alone on the court. Amazingly I felt that the Head Greenkeeper has insisted on the 1-ball Policy - as if a golfer who plays with 2 balls, in bad weather halted the game operation.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
October 21, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for taking the time to your round to write this positive comment on our golf course. We hope to see you pretty soon back with us! The 1-ball policy has nothing directly to do with the game… More

Thank you for taking the time to your round to write this positive comment on our golf course. We hope to see you pretty soon back with us!

The 1-ball policy has nothing directly to do with the game speed but with the wear / use the place. All players, both guest players and members are instructed to play with a ball. It goes without saying that it is each player is allowed to repeat as after a bad shot to play a second ball or even a putt. But if more than one player from the same place would play with more than one ball a day, this would after some time lead to a deterioration of the space state by additional divots, pitch marks etc., wass firstly to additional work for our Greenkeepingteam and secondly to a deterioration of the would place state. Therefore, a strict 1 Ball Policy applies on a day with little traffic, like most us famous squares. Exercising should therefore only take place on the designated driving range and short game area.

Best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golfdirtektor
Club de Golf Alcanada

Translated by Google.

jimmy0262 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best place in Mallorca

We played this year the place 2x. Over the past 3 years but already played 7 times. The course is easy to play beautifully. The holes are long and not easy to play. With my HCP of 14.8, I play on the court with a 19 for beginners is the place in my opinion too heavy because it only needs to cover up some obstacles to the 1st beat directly. Priced the place is not cheap. Euro 240 for 2 persons and € 40 for 2 electric trolley, which are price as ours Ascona or Losone. But the view is truly breathtaking. The place was now in September in an excellent condition. Competent people are very nice and helpful. The starters are mostly retired Englishman, where once per week alternately do this job. For us, this place is to play a must every year.

Translated by Google.

Hooker 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A very beautiful place

Have the place the first time played and loved it! Green fee is in the upper Mallorca segment. Course, driving range and clubhouse created in great condition and very beautiful. The tracks have a nice design and a very nice sea view. I can see the place anyone know.

Translated by Google.

JohannS 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great facility

I once played in May 16, the first on the pitch. The golf course is maintained in excellent condition and super. The fairways perfect, the greens were very fast. The entire staff, secretariat, Caddy Master, Starter / Marshall is very friendly and accommodating.
The restaurant with very good food, the inviting terrace is the perfect end to the game of golf. For me, the most beautiful place so far in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
May 17, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the kind comment! See you soon in Alcanada! More

Thanks for the kind comment!

See you soon in Alcanada!

Translated by Google.

AScomp 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Care state, extremely fast greens

We played the course in early March, the state was great, the greens extremely fast. Due to the undulations of the greens were a few Dreiputts even when fellow Pro with it.

Great patio, decent food, absolutely friendly staff - gladly again!

Translated by Google.

toba 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Precious and very good

Very beautifully designed space, great views and lots of exciting discounts. The fierce wind influence and the fast greens demand a clever game. Since the place is crowded, you have to bring some time.

Translated by Google.

Carsten 47 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

As always very nice

Despite extreme rainfall tags before court very well playable. While greens are quick as lightning but unfortunately not in perfect condition (algae, etc). But it is already working on it. Scenic and off design a dream. Staff was super nice!

Translated by Google.

Ben Wood 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Topping plant

A great place with great design and great views. but I also want to say something about "angeblch" digit golfers. I myself am single digits for 25 years had played the course for the first time and in 10 over par.
You'll need at the first time already experience and imagination. But a good score is only one self - that is golf. Just make the spaces easily - as in Germany - helps there little.

Super place and a real challenge

Translated by Google.

witzi1 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

As always top

The course and the all round as always top! Unfortunately, the usually very strong wind makes the place sauschwer. If you can already complain about, then those were the greens almost not playable directly because it does not hold, because they are too hard.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
January 14, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for taking the time, our place in 1golf. EU to evaluate! It is not our intention that the greens are tough in the winter months. Unfortunately, the wind and the dryness of recent weeks… More

Thank you for taking the time, our place in 1golf. EU to evaluate! It is not our intention that the greens are tough in the winter months. Unfortunately, the wind and the dryness of recent weeks significantly plays a role here, which we can not influence. The wind dries the greens extremely and as a consequence they play "hard". I hope you will be satisfied during your next visit to the scan quality of the greens!

See you soon in Alcanada!

Translated by Google.

holgerute 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect fairways - No Fun Greens

• very friendly staff - ALL
• great location, fantastic views
• excellent fairways, very well maintained

- Greens extremely fast, very wavy, even high approximations run out of the greens, also for single handicappers no joy

Conclusion: The objective of golf is, inter alia, the Putting - here almost always Dreiputts joyless. We will provisionally not again. (Clubhouse could use some updating)

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
January 14, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your comment after their round in Alcanada. First of all I want to thank you for the positive comments especially about our staff. I'm sorry to hear that you felt our greens during your… More

Thanks for your comment after their round in Alcanada. First of all I want to thank you for the positive comments especially about our staff.

I'm sorry to hear that you felt our greens during your visit to be too heavy. The design of the place is so designed that the place of tea to green is fair and transparent and the court then "defended" by large, undulating and fast greens. The experience says that if you play a second round in Alcanada during your vacation that Puttquote is much better because you have become accustomed to both green speed and crimping.

I would be very interested in what you think in terms of clubhouse renovation and would be glad about an email with your comments on this issue (please send to info @ Golf Alcanada. Com)

I hope you will visit us in spite of the dissatisfaction again!

With best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director

Translated by Google.

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent in every way! A Must!

Design and maintenance outstanding, as was the friendliness of the staff and the scenic views.
To place particular emphasis on the very fast and highly contoured greens - a challenge for good putter.

The place to go without problems, due to the slopes is a E-Trolley but already pleasant.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
January 14, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for that kind comment! We hope to see you very soon welcome back with us. With best regards, Kristoff Both Golf Director More

Thank you for that kind comment!
We hope to see you very soon welcome back with us.

With best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director

Translated by Google.

Wutz 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Highlight

We play the course each time, as a highlight when we are in Mallorca, ie 2 x / year and we enjoy every single lap again. The square is the most beautiful of Mallorca, all paths to the sea and therefore almost all tracks with sea views. If you're reasonably walk you can go to court good, very diversified rich webs pfeischnelle greens, this also waved vigorously, wide fairways, always (!) Super care condition, never (!) Crowd, good game flow thanks to attentive Marshalls.
The pro shop is well stocked, the reception freundllich, the restaurant terrace allows conclusively yet wistful glances over the sea and the lighthouse and the food is highly recommended.
If as the price would not be the place we would play more often...

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
January 14, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your detailed comment about our place! To We hope to see again soon in the Club de Golf Alcanada welcome! I wish you a good golfing season and see you soon in Alcanada! Kristoff… More

Thank you for your detailed comment about our place! To We hope to see again soon in the Club de Golf Alcanada welcome!

I wish you a good golfing season and see you soon in Alcanada!

Kristoff Both
Golf Director

Translated by Google.

streuhund 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top

Three times we have played the course and my number 1 in Tenerife

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
January 14, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the nice comment! We hope you make it again very soon after Alcanada (Mallorca, not in Tenerife!) With best regards, Kristoff Both Golf Director More

Thanks for the nice comment! We hope you make it again very soon after Alcanada (Mallorca, not in Tenerife!)

With best regards,

Kristoff Both
Golf Director

Translated by Google.

heintaylor 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Golf Course

Today - 10.28.2015 - in the best weather played the square.
Very well maintained and lovingly designed.
The staff is very courteous and friendly.
The place is enormous fun, the fairways are quite wide and a slightly warped ball does not automatically lead to a match result.
The wind comes at virtually every railway into play and me (not really short, Hcp -10.2), it has happened many times that I needed the green on a par 4 for the Drive still a 4 iron or wood. 5
The greens very fast and with a lot of movement, please what can not be understood as a criticism here.
The condition is very good! You feel totally at ease. Not cheap - but the Better just comes at a price and that it is appropriate.
Somewhat more favorable places in Mallorca, however, are dire meadows.
From ranking forth slightly ahead, before Son Gual and then Canyamel.

Translated by Google.

AndreasPees 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The place on the island!

The course on the island and even the most beautiful on the I've played. 17 holes have ocean views. Top manicured fairways and greens. Just beautiful and even in bad score simply a pleasure

Translated by Google.

luklas 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Grandiose conditioning

A super place in the north of the island, which you have to have played as a keen golfer necessarily!
Course was in great shape, staff was courteous and the food was good too!
The only thing that remains to say... quality comes at a price!

Translated by Google.

jackson 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A great place!

Just good, highly recommended! Also from the price-performance ratio absolutely ok.

Translated by Google.

Ewald Manz 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Could not be better on the island

all written and kept saying nice there

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
April 14, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Manz, Thank you so much for the positive comment! See you soon in Alcanada! More

Dear Mr. Manz,

Thank you so much for the positive comment!

See you soon in Alcanada!

Translated by Google.

WG aus AB in D 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best Mallorca!!!

Now I have played this course for the second time and he is THE place for me in Mallorca. Everything is totally professional and next to the beautiful scenery and the maintenance condition of the course is excellent. Son Guall also have to hire back there, there will be plenty time between the various flights, Keep it up!!! TOP PROFESSIONAL!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
March 27, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for this great positive comment! we will do our best to meet your expectations at the Club de Golf Alcanada even at your next visit! See you soon in Alcanada! More

Thank you for this great positive comment!

we will do our best to meet your expectations at the Club de Golf Alcanada even at your next visit!

See you soon in Alcanada!

Translated by Google.

lenanard90 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Quality Golf

I played this current course of March. The fairways are a quality quite exceptional. The only small problem that I will respect the greens are hard as rocks and on which it is impossible to pitcher.
The restaurant offers a daily menu quite decent.
The location and proposed landscapes remain exceptional.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
March 23, 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment on 1golf. eu about our course, the Club de Golf Alcanada. We are happy to see that you liked the course. Unfortunately after having a very… More

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment on 1golf. eu about our course, the Club de Golf Alcanada. We are happy to see that you liked the course. Unfortunately after having a very windy winter, the greens are drying out very quick and thus become "hard". Once we hollow core/ aerify the greens again this spring they should again become a lot softer.

See you soon again at Alcanada!

Best regards and have a good golf season!

Kristoff Both
Director of Golf

puchebnu 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf at it's best

No doubt THE place to Mallorca and a must! The whole day of golf here is a round thing. Play from the reception, the range over which starter on the truly great and fantastic landscaped space and 18 quite challenging holes. Then directly to the terrace of the restaurant and very good food enjoy a terrific view. That's it!

I thank all the good spirits in Alcanada for this great day of golf.

Translated by Google.

Quentin T 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful, well maintained, top view

Alcananda is a recommendation. The parkland course is varied, provides a beautiful view of the surrounding valley cut and the sea. The space can be explored on foot walk (if weather conditions are suitable. Now beginning September it was very hot and even from 10:00 clock). All lanes on the bis 1 are clearly visible. Water and bunkers come into play really hard, because the fairways are wide. You have to get used to only to the semi-rough. Thick Bermuda grass that will be worked courageously. The fairway irrigation has now also in late summer ensures optimum state. Rarely you can play on a "carpet". The greens were sanded, some quite bare and therefore there was an off of 30% on the regular green fee of 130 €. Without the course maintenance work one expects a great place here. Caddie Master and secretary are very nice and helpful. Only the fee for the Schlägerleihe of 40 € (!) I find excessive. But since you probably oriented to the transport costs for sports pastries in German Wings and Co.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 239 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

4 star plus!

Unfortunately, the 5th star could not be forgiven, because one week before our round the greens were aerifiziert and therefore of course could not be truly evaluated.
Otherwise a scale in a great neighborhood place, with great fairways, starting already with the one that you have to play tactically, so as not to end up in the ditch in front of the green. The other holes are created challenging and great. Fairways in immaculate condition, the entire system is simply commendable!
Congratulations

Translated by Google.

Bertl 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

So shall Leading Golf Course

We were in mid-August as a guest and have played on the recommendation of the court, although the green fee is significantly more expensive than other places around this season.
However, the place is worth every euro! The fairways and greens are in great condition. The start times of 12 min. let no stress or boredom. The view and the scenery fantastic.
The design of the golf course is inviting: wide fairways but the approach has to fit, so the greens can be controlled.
Goodies, like enough toilets, free apples in place, nice staff, great golf shop or the good price / performance ratio in the club restaurant round out the great offer.
Only slight criticism: Yellow Tees stuck mostly to blue.
The next time for sure again an integral part of the tour.

Translated by Google.

helios 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent Golf Course

I have played 18 holes in mid-August. The condition of the fairways and greens was very good. The Green Keeper did a great job and also the bunker well maintained. The tracks challenge the player out very. Personally, the first 9 hole gave me a lot of fun and a little better than the last 9 holes like. Especially lanes 1 and 6 were playfully demanding. Lane 7 has a great view of the sea and left to me by the video recording of the discount in memory. Overall, the greens were very different - sometimes hard to read sometimes and quickly, or both:-). An electric-cart I would recommend.

The staff (front desk, Marshal) were very nice. The flow of the game was good. Overall, I can only recommend the place. The green fee is the place certainly worth it.

Translated by Google.

winglet 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A genuine Leading Golf Course

Everything is just right: Friendliness of staff, well-stocked pro shop, friendly Caddy Master, competent starter and Marshal and of course the place. Perfect fairways, large, fast greens, very varied tracks, anytime a fantastic view. Greenkeeper who know exactly how to behave on the site. Think in Mallorca is the most beautiful place and the green fee is certainly justified. Looking forward to the next round.

Translated by Google.

Response from Kristoff Both, Manager at Club de Golf Alcanada
May 19, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positven comment to our place! We will strive to meet your expectations on your next visit to the Club de Golf Alcanada again! Yours sincerely, Both… More

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positven comment to our place! We will strive to meet your expectations on your next visit to the Club de Golf Alcanada again!

Yours sincerely,
Both Kristoff
Golfirektor

Translated by Google.

denny 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Average place with stunning views

Course was in good condition care. Some holes rather boring. Many angles. For me, there are more interesting golf courses in Mallorca.

The high price of a game round is not justified.

The magnificent views from almost every hole deserves 5 stars, as well as the clubhouse.

Translated by Google.

stohli99 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

The golf course has been presented to us in excellent condition. The Green were very fast. The whole complex is very well maintained, the views of the individual holes is simply gorgeous.
All in all very recommendable

Translated by Google.

Hanelt 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic golf with spectacular views

This place was the highlight of our Golf Majorca Golf Tour have been (8 days = 8 places). Terrific clubhouse - Spectacular and challenging course - and the most beautiful skyline of the Bay of Alcanada... as a golf course must be!
Warning: greens are quick as lightning and damn hard to read!

Translated by Google.

Klaus H. 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Full marks!

My previous highlight in Mallorca, perfect in all aspects (layout, maintenance, location, friendliness, price / performance, etc.).

I played the course in early November 2013, and our 4-Flight has even managed to finish despite the late start time to 13.32 clock just ahead of nightfall hole 18 at 17.45 clock. The first 9 games are much longer on the back 9, you can make up time.

Particularly noteworthy are the greens: super neat, swift and each green is the sheer challenge. Despite seven 3-puts (because of the speed and Ondulierung) I did not let me take my enthusiasm about this place. I like to come back, to improve my putting score. But the starter also said that a result of 9 times 3 puts is already very good. That says it all!

Translated by Google.

Stableford 85 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Highlight!

For me, along with Son Gual in almost every respect the highlight on Mallorca!

One must not go into so much detail: Alcanada in so many disciplines simply almost perfect! Layout, implementation, location, views, overall impression, pro shop, driving range, restaurant, condition - everything (almost) top! And still very pleasant, friendly and humorous staff. Particularly noteworthy because unexpected: Very moderate prices on the club terrace!

To complain about were the greens are not in top condition. And they were not as fast as we described also by far anywhere. There are those in Canymel much faster and also flat!

It was very busy, but still no traffic jams or pushing from behind. Good timing!

Translated by Google.

druide 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

To fully and in every hole workers

24/10/2013 The place is in good condition, but unfortunately you never rest on each hole is carried out at start time 10:00 clock! Tauren Mountains is beautiful, a pro shop and supper supper gastronomy! It is well for Vida but one of the most... But with the noise that goes... Not! Nevertheless, this place is recommended each grade are also 28 degree end of October so... There you go!

Translated by Google.

brandy 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf experience in the evening

Very good gepflgte plant, the first 9 I find more appealing than the rest Unfortunately, the people here do not lift their feet on the greens or eliminate their tracks. Friendly service staff and a great drink on the terrace rounded a nice day of golf.

Translated by Google.

ione3 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Maintained top

Nursing top condition even in high summer. Staff nice and friendly. Good service!

Translated by Google.

Frabo 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful

A place to be certainly not quickly forget! The very first track is spectacular and so it goes until next time. The middle part is indeed from "zip games" - uphill-downhill, but the views of the sea and the dense offshore lighthouse in Alcanade are unforgettable. Very professional Greenkeeping. But the price of 130 € per round prevents the 5 stars.

Translated by Google.

Blumenberg 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

World Class

One of Europe rightly to the best places.
Very demanding, long, incredibly difficult-to-play greens.
Who plays his handicap here is a very good golfer.
Excellent training facilities. Excellent restaurant.
A must have in a golf experience.

Translated by Google.

keyfinder99 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf at its finest

A compliment to the architect, who has taken the place harmoniously integrated into the landscape and be rewarded with a fascinating views and great cars and a further credit to the green keepers, according to the grooming place!

Place all infrastructure and in excellent condition! It's just a treat to play this course. The subsequent visit to the restaurant is also a must!

I can only recommend anyone to run the place, which is easily doable. Our Flight Partners had a cart and have run more than we (Fairways should not be attempted, which is also strictly controlled by the Marshal) and then to the wrong club usually still had it!

Conclusion: Must play! Who wants to save, you should book a hotel - we had so about 20% off!

Translated by Google.

thola 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sommerfreude

Tees and fairways are in very good condition. The first greens also. Then they would once again a section necessary so that the long grass to the putt can not be a lottery. Place was very busy, the pace still reasonably ok. Good news: Here the handicap requirements are checked!

Translated by Google.

Ursula&Willy 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Too bad...

For years we play in Al Canada. The place is really beautiful -. Unfortunately, we will never play there. My wife and I are no longer the youngest and we need a buggy. Only the stroller policy is incomprehensible. Nobody (in the pro shop or the starter) could tell us., Why do not we allowed to drive on the fairways.

Translated by Google.

Bjp 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Expensive... but an absolute "must"

Have on 7.3. played. Until the weekend, Spanish Open Amateur Championships were held at home here. Accordingly, the place was in absolute top condition.

Fair course with the wind and the greens lightning fast - just for the tournament top processed. Leading Golf Cours of Spain - so all of the finest. On a promontory facing the sea with Lighthouse - Camera not forget!

In front of us played in the flight from the publisher Golf Journal - so wait and see what the report says in the next Einern magazines as...

We found - expensive but well worth the money.

Translated by Google.

Efiechtner 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing Experience

In the coldest week of the year in Mallorca indulged in the most expensive.
The wind is really worth seeing, but also very strong. The course is in good condition, only two fairways worked, no noise disturbs. Little quiet game by players, heat provided clothing.
The fairways very wide (mostly). This hardly lost a ball. The view really beautiful.
A good memory, but need not be so expensive every day.

Translated by Google.

gfriedri 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect space design combined with magnificent views

Have a place at 5.11. played. Award of maintenance, space design wonderful. Herliche elevated tees towards the sea and lighthouse.
Green Arrow quickly and evenly, fairways in excellent condition, Rough playable in height.
On my next visit to Mallorca a required course.
Gerald

Translated by Google.

Bernd 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best...

Played 21.10.2011. For me, the best place on the island.. very well maintained, fast greens, great location, it just all fits...

Translated by Google.

Burky59 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What a view

A place with spectacular views of the sea.

The plant makes a very positive impression. Well maintained tees, top-kept fairways. Unfortunately the greens were recently aerifiziert and virtually unplayable due to the drought.

The club wore this into account in the the green fee was reduced by 25%. One might think evil, golf consists of 50% of cherubs - so the estate would have to be correspondingly higher. But the prospects for compensation here.

Translated by Google.

Berti 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Space saver, at the moment the Gruns are not in optimal condition

Very space saver. Play the course at least 1x every holiday. At the moment the Gruns are not in optimal condition! I am actually better used. The operation has been absolutely ūberfordert and stressed (terrace was very busy). At the time I was not the place to play again. Other places are currently in better condition (including Son Muntaner).

Translated by Google.

callas64 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pointed space, noise level high!

I play the course regularly for years. The view of the sea with lighthouse on the Back Nine is world class. The greens are devilishly fast and undulating. Every hole is different and has its pitfalls. In addition, the course requires a certain fitness. Pro shop, restaurant, terrace and operation are well above average. The Marshall means each player personally warmly welcome one at tea and at the end of each round receives a plaque with his name (included in price). In fact, the place is well maintained but unfortunately in the main game time 10:00 to 15:00. So it has caused in almost every hole a machine noise. The end of March all the fairways are also sanded.

Translated by Google.

golffreund96 58 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Yes, but

I (HC18) have this place in 2009 and 2010 played once each. Conditioning great, all ancillary facilities at its best BUT: A good maintenance condition will be maintained, yes, but when making deafening noise 11-14 clock EVERY hole, a trimmer, a diesel engine or a mower of the enjoyment is the extent tarnished that you at least one Greenfeermässigung or should offer a different balance. A point deduction because a top space with top prices also heard such work to be done very early in the morning or very late evening.

Translated by Google.

mobeto 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the finest golf experience

A great place in a very good condition. I walked the 18 holes and that is very good, but my dad has to opt for a kart on the second 9th Except for the costs we had a wonderful day with delicious food and great golf o)

Translated by Google.

Rudirastlos 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect

Just a perfect all-round package. Everything is perfect!
5 * from me looking for a golf technical highlight that is second!

Translated by Google.

Dieter Zingerle 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alcanada - always worth a round of golf!

Already played around 10 times this magnificent fairways and am always excited about new things! Mid-November 2009 final round at prototypical liable greens and great fairways. Unfortunately, this time quite short yellow ambitious reductions (between red and yellow). Attention is paid to Spielfluß pleasant - just perfect! Looking forward to the next round in early 2010!
And another thing: Women in the Secretariat always friendly, as in the restaurant, as well as good quality!
There could be more e-trolleys are available.

Translated by Google.

Been to Club de Golf Alcanada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review