User Reviews

for Berliner Golfclub Stolper Heide e.V., Hohen Neuendorf OT Stolpe, Germany

3.6 of 5 stars14 Reviews

5 Stars:
4
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 14 from 14

Peter Fischer 52 Reviews

Good courses in great condition.

Played both 18 hole courses and enjoyed them both. Amazing that they are both good and also different. Long 4 pars and diverse. Anytime again

Squaffer 1 Review

Poor value and inferior greens

Played both courses over the 2014 Easter weekend and was disappointed with the condition of both and the relatively high cost during the Easter weekend.

The West course greens in particular appear to have a fungus which has left dead patches and which creates an uneven putting surface.
Consideration needs to be given to replacing the Green keeper.

This was not what I expected from a club of its standard.

the slicer 1 Review

2 great courses to choose from friendly staff and great restaurants.

This course is fantastic. 2 courses to choose from that gives you a challenge from any t-box. some of the holes great risk reward holes. Fantastic layout easy to walk and play. the best thing about it is the staff they are fantastic. Friendly and helpful and accommodating especially for a English speaking person like my self. They welcome me with open arms and that was my biggest bonus. Then food in the restaurant wow Reallly good. The staff is really friendly and accommodating. I know where to go when I am back in Berlin. Very close to the airport which is just perfect just 10 mins.

Kohfix 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best system for me at the moment

I played the season on a wide variety of courses in Berlin-Berandenburg and, on average, Stolpe was in almost perfect condition over the course of the year. Unbelievable what the greenkeepers are doing there :-) Big compliment.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 504 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Solid 36 holes in the north of Berlin

After I played and rated the east course in 2015, I played the west course on October 19,2021 and rate it here. The flat 36-hole course (cart not required) with an additional 6-hole short course is located approx. 25 km from Berlin's Kurfürstendamm, a little north / west of Berlin in Brandenburg. You can quickly get to the facility from the 111 motorway. The parking lot is somewhat hidden and secured by a barrier system. For the exit you will then receive a token from the secretariat. Despite the proximity to the motorway, the entire facility is in absolute tranquility and nature. Guests can also conveniently book tee times via the homepage. You should book a start time, as the game was once again very busy on a sunny Tuesday morning in October. This time you could book the east square from the 1 and the west square from the 1 or the 10. I booked the start from the 10 and it came as it had to come and was announced almost wistfully in the secretariat. The members of course do not adhere to their start times, at least at the 10th when they come from the 9th. You then expect to be able to continue playing straight away. Well, then there were waiting times on the round. Unfortunately, some members weren't exactly the happiest either, and complained when the ball landed 50 yards behind them. But that was certainly an "exception". But now to the Westplatz: Just like the Ostplatz, it is pleasing and varied. It never gets boring. There are some water hazards, well-placed bunkers and high rough where you should stay away, otherwise you risk losing the ball. Most tees are open and tall or larger trees only occasionally come into play. High HC should also cope here, at least from the front tees. The maintenance condition was due to the seasons in order. Partly a bit muddy on the fairways, the tees partly scarified and sanded. Noticeable, unfortunately a lot of divits not covered on the fairways. The sand in the bunkers was loose and very well prepared. The greens were impeccable and, above all, fast. The standard green fee of € 70 on weekdays is just OK, but € 100 on weekends is excessive and should probably reduce the number of guests. In summer there is a cheap sundowner from 5 p.m. A token for € 4/32 balls is required on the large driving range. There are exemplary practice areas on the facility in several areas. The clubhouse is modern and the lady in the secretariat is very nice and friendly. She is happy when you are relaxed as a guest, which is probably not always the case with the members! Of course there are also toilets during the round and again at the 10th tee. Unfortunately, there is only a compressed air device for cleaning the shoes after the round. You should think about offering more, as wet conditions can lead to a traffic jam. The question of which of the two places is better, everyone has to answer for themselves. In the club they say Westplatz is better. In the end, I found the Ostplatz a little more exciting. At that time I had given 5 stars for the east square. I am now reducing that to 4 stars for the Westplatz, but I can still recommend the tour in the Stolper Heide unreservedly on both places.

Translated by Google.

Response from Lydia Neilson, Club Manager at Berliner Golfclub Stolper Heide e.V.
October 20, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Reiner, Many thanks for the detailed rating and the consistently positive comments. Best regards and hopefully with us again soon, L. Neilson More

Hello Reiner,

Many thanks for the detailed rating and the consistently positive comments.
Best regards and hopefully with us again soon,
L. Neilson

Translated by Google.

golferberlin 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It's frustrating

After a long time I played Stolpe West again. Despite the dryness, the course was in very good condition. The greens were a little slow. The place was also quite booked, so you had to wait at each lane, but the round was fun overall. But what I find really unacceptable is that range balls are not included in the greefee and you can get twelve balls at the ball machine for two euros.

Translated by Google.

Response from Lydia Neilson, Club Manager at Berliner Golfclub Stolper Heide e.V.
July 12, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your comment. In fact, range balls are not included in the green fee, which I do not know differently from other golf courses. However, you should have received a few more balls to insert… More

Thanks for your comment.
In fact, range balls are not included in the green fee, which I do not know differently from other golf courses. However, you should have received a few more balls to insert your coins into - something seems to have gone wrong with the machine, for which we apologize. Should you visit us again, we will make up for it, please talk to me about it. Sincerely, L. Neilson

Translated by Google.

ChrisCross 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better and better!

Stolpe has developed well and steadily in recent years.

Whether it's the gastronomy, the practice directions, the short course (with real greens instead of plastic turf) or the two 18-hole courses. There is a lot going in the right direction. What stands out especially compared to the other Berlin / Brandenburg clubs are the very good greens, which are always among the fastest and best in the region. Even in the low season, the greenkeeping always offers great playable seats.

Negative is actually only the permanent overbooking of both places on weekends, the many sponsor tournaments, a lack of pitch mark removal culture many (older?) Members and the fluctuating sand quantities of bunkers, on which one can adjust difficult.

As a multi-year member, one would also wish that change more game-related things on the course and not almost always only decorative such as paths, trees, Anpfalnzungen or the like. But that is already whining at a high level.

Translated by Google.

m.heller 40 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice parkland course

The golf club Stolper Heide has two 18-hole courses and a 6-hole short course. It can be reached from Berlin in about 20 minutes.
The played East Course is the newer of both courses. This is a classic parkland course. Even if the terrain is basically flat, the fairways have slight ondulations and the bunkers have been beautifully worked out. Overall, the place is very well laid out, and I especially liked the holes with the lakes (4,5,16,17). The fairways were in very good condition for mid-November and after the very dry summer, and the greens were impeccable, fast and consistent. The fairways are wide enough and the bunkers so well placed that it is always worthwhile to choose a suitable game strategy. The place is certainly not spectacular, but very well laid out and varied.
The staff was friendly and courteous and the food was very good value for money.

Translated by Google.

HaHoHe 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

At the moment the greens on both places are not in good condition!

Currently the greens on both places are in no good condition. Furthermore, one does not need to look for his ball apart from the short mown.

Translated by Google.

su-go 51 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Is okay - but there are better ones

We have played here several times. Both east and west.
Finally, however, the Westplatz -und come to the decision that one around Berlin better possibilities to the golfen finds.
The place was now in a state that can be called "okay".
Without the submarine bunkers involved in the evaluation due to the previous storms of the past weeks, the greens left much to be desired. From a great good-looking, they were unfortunately only bumpy and playful on closer inspection. It was clear to us, however, that bunkers were partially quarreled with stones under the sand in the size of 3-5 cm in diameter, and this involved the occasional notch in the wedge.
The place itself is sophisticated, but fair, if you play with your head and do not always take full risk.

The firing is the pre-politics of the practice balls on the range. 2 times in each case 2 euros thrown in and each and every 14 (!) Balls rausbekommen. Sorry, but this is rip off.

There was a lot of crowds in the square, and although we could see that we could not get faster due to two 4 flights already in front of us, we were shot permanently on 10 of 18 lanes. Play itself HC 6 and am of the opinion that one behind us not necessarily with its second stroke must go, if one thereby thereby danger to land with my or my fellow player beaten drive. Partially missing only 5-15 meters. Partly the balls hiss (fortunately distorted and then in the rough) past us.
If these players had not squeezed out somewhere after the round, that would have been a legitimate discussion about their mental state.

The exercise area (chipping, pitching, putting) is great. The range is good and has lots of tees, so everything is well distributed. Only the already mentioned ball prices are a "no-go".

The gastronomy offers a varied menu and moderate prices. The service was very friendly this time. We had different things in the past. But seems to have improved.

Our conclusion:
Can do - you do not. There are better facilities around Berlin. We will probably no longer make a stop there.

Translated by Google.

emmi 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Customer friendliness

We stayed the end of June with our RV at the golf club Stolper Heide.
We make a golf trip with the autonomous!!! Caravan by Germany.
We do that already the 2nd time and have a good experience with golf clubs made.
Our goal is to play on any golf course and to use the catering evening.
We have had very good experience with golf clubs which by customers who play and consume were happy.
Our aim is to use not to find a golf course to campingplatzaehnliche facilities. We have a 10-foot motor home with private shower!!! and Smart Garage.
However, the board was the stumbling Golf clubs thought not glad to welcome and have made us of the parking lot, even though we wanted to play and in the evening also wanted to eat. But that was so and so is not possible since the kitchen is already closed at 18 o'clock.
We then drove to the Golfclub Kallin which about customer was happy.

Translated by Google.

WernerBhv 41 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ostplatz the season opener in good shape!

I just played the Ostplatz on 29/03/2016. In the first 7 holes I had continuous rain, resulting in the square but little harm. The condition was the weather fully in order. Staff was very friendly and well-equipped pro shop. Definitely will not play the West Course.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 504 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Professional and well maintained facility

The flat 36-hole course (2 x18 hole ever PAR 72) plus short course just north of Berlin more or less directly a few kilometers behind the borough of Pankow in a fancy new residential neighborhood in absolute tranquility in an open area. You have to on a secured through barriers Driveway parking (exit only with coin or code possible) Parking. The 36 holes have a departmental character and are of the well-known designers and Langer Rossknecht with all the trimmings that equipped a modern golf course needed so that golfers with claim definitely get their money. But also high HC should cope, although some balls should be taken in addition because of the coming into play of water hazards. The condition in my game early August 2015 was in top order and although I've knocked off Ago 7 clock that Greenkeeper were with the preparation of the East course ready. Especially the greens are very well maintained and was quite fast. The large clubhouse with adjoining golf academy makes powerful impression. The club secretary with pro shop in one is served as a guest very friendly from the lady. The green fee is at least on weekdays appropriate, however, set a little too high on WE. However, there are very favorable early bird rates and Sundowner. In addition, you get a discount with the Golffeecard. A surcharge for guests without hologram is unknown here thankfully. It is also recommended early in the morning to book a start time (is online possible), because the game was operating on a Thursday morning already at 7 clock very active. Especially when one of the two places is then locked yet due care measures. Members might be a bit more friendly in my experience. Who is near, the was recommended one or two rounds.

Translated by Google.

golfcard 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A very nice facility

Of course, there are always improvements that here one is for open-minded and very far with the bushings. A beautiful grounds, a very attentive service, and on reasonable terms. The assessment applies to the on 13/05/2014 played West Course.

Translated by Google.

Been to Berliner Golfclub Stolper Heide e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review