User Reviews

for Al Maaden Golf Resort, Morocco

3.7 of 5 stars24 Reviews

5 Stars:
6
4 Stars:
9
3 Stars:
5
2 Stars:
4
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 24 from 24

Wildcard 6 Reviews

Interesting and good Greens

My second choice beside Samamah, interesting layout, can be quite tough from back tees. When visiting it was a bit packed, so it took a bit longer to get around. But what complaning when on a vacation? Go and play. But od not expect a perfect environment, this is a huge complex which still is under construction. Service was a a cool which was uncommon to Marrakesh.

K. Per 253 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

3 stars plus

No uninteresting golf course with impeccable and fast greens.
Many well placed fairway bunkers with reddish sand, strategically well distributed green bunkers with white sand. Nice to look at!
Fairways partly with different grass types, the West Areas not playable because some with many stones littered.

I liked hole 6 a par 3 with 159 m of yellow.

I did not like the concreted water hazards, the waste areas and the far too little meter information on the course.
Hole 18 was a bit unfair because you can not see the concrete water stream just before the green.

Translated by Google.

kalle 422 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place

Al Maaden is a nice and good golf course with some really good tracks!
In phases, these are also a bit monotonous and offer little memory value.
The course plays (if you have a good length of tea) relatively easy and is ideal especially for the prelude to a Marrakech golf trip!

Translated by Google.

Altgolfer 79 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not great, but

A very pleasant place for entry into Morocco's golf course scene. About the layout has already been written, the greens were at least very good and quick as an arrow. Condition of care can be improved. Driving range too. The carts also not great and the clubhouse too. For very friendly Caddy master.

Translated by Google.

CoSi.ch 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

... kind of a pity...

We played the Al Maaden Golf Course in September 2018. He did not like us very much. Teeboxes, fairways are ok, greens partly attacked by rough grass but basically ok. Fairways are moderately interesting and the place is unfortunately pretty neglected. Flags are all torn, partly attached to the pole with only one string. Second cut very shaggy.
Bunkers are a horror! Fairway bunkers and many of them have some grass and shrub vegetation and stones, green bunkers are a bit better. Too bad the general condition is not better. The staff is very nice and the clubhouse cozy.

Translated by Google.

helmut pöttler 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Objective judgment:

Also on this place I had the pleasure to play a round.
Overall a very nice venerable clubhouse with good restaurant and friendly fast service.

The space:
Tea boxes - white: big and well-kept.
Fairways: green and well maintained - with smaller Kahlstellen, but ok.
Greens: juicy, snappy, fast and well cared for.
Bunker: needs improvement - too little sand, too neglected Obstacles: Few but visually well-designed water hazards.

Caddys: Totally ok, I could not play golf, but he was friendly and had a lot of time to decide which racket he should give me. Speak good English, and know for the most part "very" good.

NEGATIVE:
The bunkers would have to be better maintained, very hard, little sand, and many players putt from the bunker. There is a reason.

Overall a very nice place with small gaps.

Translated by Google.

p.sternig 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Everything was better before!

I played the course on 31.10.2017. About 50% of the bunkers were in progress. The rest of the place a shade of yesteryear. The greens are suffering from weed infestation. If you do not get a tee time anywhere else, they play - and think that he had better times. The ladies EPGA has once occurred here.

Translated by Google.

JP.CH 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf experience

Despite very dry winter the place is in a very good condition. Caddy master very friendly. Very nice restaurant, good food and very courteous staff. Played on 30/03/16

Translated by Google.

Tommy_B 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Opportunities and deficits

Al Maaden is a long and challenging course with some getting used to design. The place is very open and very dry in March 2016th According hard were the fairways and the ball rolls endlessly (and to nothing if not clean hit). The greens are quite undulating, making the face-off tricky. The amount of bunkers makes the whole then any easier. The length and the difficulty the game can quickly become frustrating. We went on the round without caddies, but E-carts are only a few available. The staff is overall listless and unfriendly. At the clubhouse and the food should be put not too large claims.

Translated by Google.

knube 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No need

We played the course in early March and it was very dry, I would not know how the place in the summer looks like?
We played the course without Caddy, apart from three / four fairways which were a bit confusing, you can not go far wrong.
Most Par3 holes were not very exciting for my wife; where the gentlemen about 150 meters had to play over water, ladies' tee at about 80 meters and no obstacle was placed => "you would with the putter in 2 strokes on the greens have been".
The clubhouse was pretty neat, if you do not have to look from the terrace in an empty water basin.
The service leaves something to be desired, I have ordered drinks at the bar and told the waiter that we are on the terrace; wait 20 minutes I had to get the drinks himself.

Translated by Google.

helge2 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New course - no players

No Caddy duty - the revenge because the Abschlagkennzeichungen largely no longer exist in spite of the new course. Undulating fairways, rock hard (that I had to wonder about the length of my own haircuts) grow parched bunker with soil instead of sand, partly they are allowed to return. Extremely fast greens. difficult in chips out of the holes in the ground wrongly called bunker. No vegetation around the square, everything is open.
Ugly quadrangular concrete basins as water hazard with green water and slimy foam. Also around the much-vaunted bench next to the restaurant. The reason for this pool was not eruierbar...
Whole 4 Flights closed in the square, the restaurant after returning from the round.

Translated by Google.

gueheb 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful new course

Wif played the course in March, very good caddies, open more space for scattering forgiving, very good place empfehlendswert

Translated by Google.

KASTÜ 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Every time again

Give the exact rating as my predecessor.
Have played in January 2015!

Translated by Google.

RLiedtke 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good - recommended in every respect

Travel time: in late December 2014 Hcp we were 7 and 36 To escape the beginning of the winter in Morocco D times what we both knew not to try. As a golfer is ideal for a week in Marrakech, because there are 8 places here and we could play a different course every day. The travel time (December 27th to January 04) is highly recommended, under Tags nearly 22 degrees and cloudless sky, only in the evening it is cool. Sweatshirt / sweater / windbreaker in the morning hours is a must...

Here is the review of played clubs from us, today Al Maaden

Total investment / Layout: 4 stars
Condition Fairways: 5 stars
Condition Greens: 4 Star
Driving Range: 3 stars
Clubhouse: 5 star
Services: 3 stars
Pro Shop: 3 Star

Green fee 60 EUR per person; Cart 10 EUR per person

Al Maaden remains for us as a top place in memory, sometimes with a bit boring layout (lots of buildings left and right - but that does a golfer's not) in which some paths go up and down. But there are also some very interesting holes with challenging Ablschlägen - especially the par 3 holes really hard in the wind...
Loyal and very well maintained fairways care of the tip top, greens, nothing to criticize. Special mention for the clubhouse and dining, a beautiful terrace, which is embedded in some cases as an island in a lake and offers stunning views of the Atlas Mountains. It must be after-golf!

Translated by Google.

TanjaE 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice well-kept facility

On December 30,2014, we spent a wonderful day on the Al Maaden Golf:
1. Advantage: Caddies are not mandatory here.
2. Plus point: very nice, modern, decorated in a Moroccan style clubhouse 3. Advantage: Demanding, long, wide and undulating fairways with lots of bunkers, 4th in a very good condition plus: perfect, fast greens 5. Advantage: super nice view the Atlas Mountains, can be admired in the rest drink after your round of golf.
The only negative point: some gefindlichen luxury buildings under construction along the 18th hole waiting for completion.
Conclusion: we'll be back and look forward to the progress of construction. Would be a shame for the beautiful part of the world...

Translated by Google.

Austriaco 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Modern desert-like place

We played Al Maaden end of February 2014. The course is designed modern and spacious, it acts a little like a desert course with its lush fairways, the roughs and sand-colored waste areas and the solitary palms and trees. Some modern sculptures on the place enhance the modern feel of the place. The views of the nearby Atlas Mountains with its snowy peaks, is it terrific. Particularly tricky are the many strategically placed bunkers, which can be difficult to avoid. The greens are well maintained and very fast. Have little enthusiasm reminding us of sewage water hazards that are concrete water reservoirs in reality. Lined the square of a plethora of unfinished shells, as has probably someone speculated quite well. Clubhouse and restaurant are decorated in a cool and modern, on concrete Knotzinseln in the water, it can be after the round but relax. For Morocco, surprisingly there are only a few caddies (each round 200 dirhams), but you get very good aluminum trolleys or buggies on loan.

Translated by Google.

golfrookie 37 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It was great

Played in February 2014. nice nice place, friendly staff.
What more could you want! Recommended!

Translated by Google.

Daniel K. 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Al maars Golf Resort

Space and equipment in a good to very good condition.
However, this does not conceal the the "starter" and the whole plant are übervordert clear (not played Have a weekend) with the crowd No feel-good factor and the joy of a leisurely round of golf also does not come on. Played in December 2013.
Green fee and golf cart for 1700Dirham (about 165Euro) for two people.

Translated by Google.

kappelzink 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sophisticated, well-kept place

April 2013, place in great condition, Clubhouse with expert service. Always worth a visit.

Translated by Google.

marcbrian 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great & modern

November 2012 3 times the 18 holes played. Great modern place of all time to come. Very friendly and good caddies.
Modern clubhouse with fine snacks and beautiful setting.

Translated by Google.

brunobrodt 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New beautiful well-kept place

Played 20.3.2012. Excellent care condition. Challenging but fair. Beautiful modern water hazards. Unfortunately Drumherrum sites with noise. Club house with very good decent food. Caddies had to be paid in advance 150 dirhams. Unfortunately, like all games played on golf courses in Marrakech utter disorganization, booking tee times uninteresting when groups come will be back drangehängt or do you start at 10 and then at the 1 stands for an hour before you can continue playing. But this can not of course.

Translated by Google.

huk 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Modern almost to modern

We (HC 13.9 and 36) have played the course in early March, 2012. The place I liked the least of all games played at Marrakech. Challenging it was because of the wind and the water hazards. The lady at reception was a bit arrogant. To the caddy was a struggle, because they had dismissed most of unreliability due. We were able to snap thanks to the tour guide, the last two. They had to be paid directly to the green fee 110DR = 11Sfr. They were helpful with good advice.
For me, the place does not fit into the area. The clubhouse is modern and well, ok but the artificially square concrete water storage, which can be used as water hazards, do not fit into the area. The square is currently a huge building site for residential units. Nice view of the mountains, fairways good, Green quickly.

Translated by Google.

olaf 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

New and really good!

Al Maaden is quite new and modern. Clubhouse and driving range are excellent, of course without trees, superficially easy, but demands a lot from, not easy, greens are very good and fast, fairways are good, architecturally beautiful and well kept, must have played!

Translated by Google.

Viktoria 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fair and chic

Al Maaden did not disappoint. A new place with ample space and good, fair greens. As yet provides little planting for shade, you should rent a cart. Caddies are not necessarily needed, the place is well signposted and the distances to the Sprinklerdeckeln. Fair built, recommended for almost all skill levels because it is not too short, beginners are overwhelmed safe here. Very nice club house with excellent cuisine. Very friendly staff. Good maintenance condition.

Translated by Google.

Been to Al Maaden Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review