Oudtshoorn Golf Club

18 Hole

Oudtshoorn Golf Club

Oudtshoorn Golf Club

331 St Saviour Street, 6625 Oudtshoorn, South Africa

Phone: +27 44 272 4201, Fax: +27 44 279 2609

The Course

18-Hole Course

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)7272-6210 m
Red (Women)7272-5190 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range

Visitors

18-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.

Green Fees

18-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 HolesZAR 80 (4 €)ZAR 80 (4 €)

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Restaurant
  • Bar

Pro Shop

Phone: +27 (0)44 272-4201

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1906

Personnel

TitleName
Club ManagerHendrik Hogart

User Reviews

2.8 of 5 stars4 Reviews

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Seuzacher 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Amusing, if not an experience

The place has dried up, but looks like he has never been different. I was there for a short afternoon round, 9 holes for 120 edge. Due to the loud dispute between the caddies, who should accompany me now, a strange mood developed. That they did not fight each other was amazing. On the round it was peaceful and I was well advised.
Definitely only an option if no other program is available. What you pay for is what you get...

Translated by Google.

Detlef 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just a golf course

Can I only join the previous reports. Who is in and a round of golf is required to relax here for little money just right. Place and fairways still tolerable for this drought. Greens are in an amazing state. If the player has adapted to the correct speed setting of putts a 2-Patt is possible. 9 hole at 16.30 for 12 €, but I can not expect more. Before that, it is by the heat even a torment.

Translated by Google.

herby 64 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Amazing...

Oudtshoorn heard in the catchment area of ​​the Little Karoo, ie in the South African summer heat and drought. We have this place - played as our prescribing in similar circumstances. It's amazing how this still halfway fairways, although able to survive at subsistence level. But immediately before, after next begins the small Karoo. The paths are wide and so can, if advised of the direction, or a Desert strike bring up still acceptable. The greens are watered and reasonably well maintained. A web before a return. So it goes merrily without much change to the clubhouse. Standing between the fairways and a lot of old trees, still remain due to the monotony hardly memories of individual tracks. Clubhouse / Managment straightforward in personal union. pay and get started at the bar. Rush / start times None.
Conclusion: If you are already here then you can take the course. Price correction: 9 / 135.18 / 210 Rd.

Translated by Google.

Been to Oudtshoorn Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 4 reviews

Oudtshoorn Golf Club

18 Loch

Oudtshoorn Golf Club

Oudtshoorn Golf Club

331 St Saviour Street, 6625 Oudtshoorn, Südafrika

Tel.: +27 44 272 4201, Fax: +27 44 279 2609

Der Golfplatz

18-Loch Platz

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Gelb (Herren)7272-6210 m
Rot (Damen)7272-5190 m

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range

Gästeinformation

18-Loch Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.

Greenfee-Preise

18-Loch Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-GreenfeeZAR 80 (5 €)ZAR 80 (5 €)

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Restaurant
  • Bar

Pro-Shop

Tel.: +27 (0)44 272-4201

Ausrüstung zur Miete

  • Leihschläger
  • Trolley zu mieten
  • Elektrocart zu mieten

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 1906

Personen

PositionName
ClubmanagerHendrik Hogart

Bewertungen

2.8 von 5 Sternen4 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
0
4 Sterne:
0
3 Sterne:
3
2 Sterne:
1
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

Seuzacher 18 Bewertungen

Amüsant, wenn auch kein Erlebnis

Der Platz ist ausgetrocknet, sieht aber aus als ob er noch nie anders gewesen wäre. Ich war für eine kurze Nachmittagsrunde dort, 9 Loch für 120Rand. Durch den lautstarken Streit zwischen den Caddys, wer mich denn nun begleiten soll, entstand eine eigenartige Stimmung. Dass sie sich nicht geprügelt haben, war erstaunlich. Auf der Runde war es dann friedlich und ich wurde gut beraten.
Definitiv nur eine Option wenn gar kein anderes Programm zur Verfügung steht. Was man bezahlt ist was man bekommt...

Detlef 32 Bewertungen

Einfach nur ein Golfplatz

Kann mich den vorherigen Berichten nur anschliessen. Wer im Ort ist und eine Runde Golf zum Entspannen benötigt ist hier für wenig Geld genau richtig. Platz und Fairways für diese Trockenheit noch ertragbar. Grüns sind in einem erstaunlichen Zustand. Wenn der Spieler sich an die richtige Geschwindkeit der Putts angepasst hat ist auch ein 2-Patt möglich. 9-Loch um 16.30 Uhr für 12€, dafür kann ich nicht mehr erwarten. Vorher ist es durch die Hitze auch nur eine Quälerei.

herby 71 Bewertungen

Erstaunlich...

Oudtshoorn gehört schon in den Einzugsbereich der kleinen Karoo, d. h. im südafrikanischen Sommer Trockenheit und Hitze. Wir haben diesen Platz - wie unsere Vorschreiber bei ähnlichen Verhältnissen gespielt. Ist schon erstaunlich wie hier noch halbwegs Fairways, wenn auch am Existenzminimum überleben können. Aber gleich davor, danach und daneben beginnt die kleine Karoo. Die Bahnen sind breit und so lässt sich, wenn aus der Richtung geraten, auch ein Wüstenschlag noch akzeptabel hinbringen. Die Grüns sind bewässert und einigermaßen gut in Schuss. Eine Bahn vor, eine zurück. So geht es munter ohne große Abwechslung bis ins Clubhaus. Stehen zwischen den Fairways auch viele alte Bäume, so bleiben doch auf Grund der Eintönigkeit kaum Erinnerungen an einzelne Bahnen. Clubhaus/ Managment in Personalunion unkompliziert. An der Bar zahlen und loslegen. Andrang/ Startzeiten Fehlanzeige.
Fazit: Wenn man schon hier ist dann kann man den Platz mitnehmen. Preisberichtigung: 9/135,18/210 Rd.

Oudtshoorn Golf Club - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 4 Bewertungen ansehen