Lausitzer Golfclub e.V.

9 Hole

Lausitzer Golfclub e.V.
Lausitzer Golfclub e.V.Lausitzer Golfclub e.V.

Lausitzer Golfclub e.V.

Drieschnitz-Kahsel, Am Golfplatz 3, D-03058 Neuhausen/Spree, Berlin, Brandenburg, Germany

Phone: +49 35605 42332, Fax: +49 355 425961

Characteristics

The Lausitzer Golfclub is one of the youngest in the area Berlin/Brandenburg and at the same time it is also Germany's easternmost golf course. The interesting, demanding 9-hole course has very varied holes that demand longhitter skills and precision. The fairways are surrounded at the sides by trees and partly high roughs. The greens are guarded by pools and bunkers. On top of that, doglegs and wind make the game more difficult.

The Course

9-Hole Course

Opened in 1997. Design: Thomas Himmel. Style: Parkland.

Terrain: Flat with water hazards

Technical difficulty: Moderate - Hard

Scorecard
TeeParCRSlopeLength
Yellow (Men)7472.61296158 m
Red (Women)7474.41255307 m

Practice Facilities

  • Driving Range (20 tees, 3 covered)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Practice bunker

Visitors

9-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.
Advance booking is essential - particularly on Sat, Sun & Holidays.
A valid handicap certificate from player’s home club is required.
Handicap limit: 54

VcG-Players are admitted.

Etiquette

Softspikes required.

Dogs on leash permitted. Mobile phone permitted on course.

GPS devices approved.

Green Fees

9-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - Wed, FriThuSat, Sun, Holidays
Day ticket
Regular50 €40 €60 €
40 €30 €50 €
9 Holes
Regular35 €30 €45 €
25 €20 €30 €

Driving Range

Monday - Sunday
Rangefee8 €
Bucket (20 balls)1.5 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Clubhouse
  • Locker rooms
  • Birdie card
  • Pro Shop
  • Golf tuition

Restaurant

Phone: 035605-42332
Credit cards accepted.

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Trolley for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1995
Membership: Available - More info

Personnel

TitleName
PresidentDr. Frank Käßner
Vice PresidentThomas Lehmann
MarketingHeinrich Breuer
Head GreenkeeperEngelmann Golfplatzpflege
CaptainStefan A. Uhlich

User Reviews

3.5 of 5 stars8 Reviews

5 Stars:
1
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

celticpoog 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

9 exciting holes

The 4 stars are perhaps given benevolently, because the place cannot be compared with some of the top places in Germany. But the first big plus point of the Lausitzer GC begins with the location in eastern Brandenburg, where you won't find any other golf courses.
On the way to the first tee (which you have to look for a bit, because the signposting of the tee is not optimal) I was afraid that the fairways might be too "natural" and that you were playing on a field. But that turned out to be a mistake. Despite the heat of the Brandenburg summer (I played the course on July 28th, 2020) the fairways and the greens are reasonably well maintained. From an ecological point of view, I find it positive that the ground outside the fairways is very dry and natural, because increased water consumption would also not be justified here. The 9 holes are all exciting (doglegs, water, tree obstacles, etc.). The rough (heather grass) can become a ball gobbler. Total m. E. A challenging course that is definitely worth playing. The price / performance ratio is extremely good. The staff in the club are very friendly; delicious dishes on the terrace complete the round.

Translated by Google.

torsten 60 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Cozy round, great service

Overall 3.5 stars

Very friendly welcome, great terrace

The tracks: good condition, not spectacular - but you have to play it first

Club members: helpful and friendly

The way to the next tee is easy to find

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 74 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Friendly bizarre but poorly maintained

Played on 20/09/2016, HCP 12

This 9-hole course seemed altogether friendly family and a bit "homemade".
Somehow charmingly quirky - some tracks are quite successful, downright unusual (eg the fairway of 8 divided by an appreciably high forest; the dogleg of 2 screams for daring abbreviating), other (few) tracks are unfortunately pure "Füllnummern" which are "only" it arrives, the ball as long as possible and to beat straight.

The property is relatively flat (a cart is not required) in a rather nondescript landscape, is nevertheless by no means easy to play. With over 6.100m not too short for the men, also the Rough is uncomfortably high and tight. With up to 214m, the par-3s are also quite crisp.

A few water hazards call for a tactical approach and, depending on the ball position different strategies. At times, come into play trees waiting to be sent over or plays around. Unfortunately, some fairway bunkers are not visible before the beat and not drawn on the otherwise quite extensively landscaped tee panels, which can bring unpleasant surprises. Playing from the bunker itself is rather straightforward - uniformly fine, loose sand allows a fair blow.

The holes are partially equipped with additional discounts, so that the "back nine" play a little differently than the first round. Too bad that this has not been maintained at all tracks, or could be.

Unfortunately, the notice signs are constructed well hidden next to tea in some tracks - they are found in some cases only when one is already on the right track anyway. This is not to be recognized in particular by the tracks 4 and 5 so easily - at least newcomers have here often problems. It must sometimes other tracks are crossed, what possibly. Not without danger appears.
Equally unpleasant for players without space note: The scorecards do not indicate the index of the respective tracks. So if you do not accidentally competes with handicap 0,18,36 or 54, be must inform which standard it is now on the respective path has just respectively on the tee panels.

However, the coarsest drawback was the maintenance state during our game. The fairways hard and brown instead of green (balls but playable), some greens unfortunately completely devoured by mold, so putts also came from close range for pure gambling. Very sad...
Ever - the greens. At times, the breaks do not act as if you had designed, built, but more so, than the green would be so bent, because the attempt is to create a flat surface is not completely successful. The ball swerves just so back and forth, a very clear line is barely recognizable.

Another tip for "Afterwards":
How to read already in the "Guide to the Galaxy", you should always have its own towel! (In the club there is no ...)

Conclusion: There are just 'only' 9 holes, including quite unspectacular "Füllnummern". Along with being evil battered greens and the fairways brown enough unfortunately only 2 stars. (In "Golf Ranking Bear": 3 out of 10 points.)

Translated by Google.

Been to Lausitzer Golfclub e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all 8 reviews

Lausitzer Golfclub e.V.

9 Loch

Lausitzer Golfclub e.V.
Lausitzer Golfclub e.V.Lausitzer Golfclub e.V.

Lausitzer Golfclub e.V.

Drieschnitz-Kahsel, Am Golfplatz 3, D-03058 Neuhausen/Spree, Berlin, Brandenburg, Deutschland

Tel.: +49 35605 42332, Fax: +49 355 425961

Charakteristik

Der Lausitzer Golfplatz ist einer der jüngsten im Bereich Berlin/Brandenburg und zugleich der östlichste in Deutschland. Die interessante, anspruchsvolle 9-Loch-Anlage verfügt über höchst abwechslungsreiche Bahnen, die Longhitter-Qualitäten und Präzision erfordern. Die Fairways sind seitlich von Bäumen und z.T. hohen Roughs umgeben, während die Greens von Wasserteichen und Bunkern verteidigt werden. Zudem erschweren Doglegs und Wind das Spiel.

Der Golfplatz

9-Loch Platz

Eröffnet 1997. Design: Thomas Himmel. Typ: Parkland.

Gelände: Flach mit Wasserhindernissen

Schwierigkeitsgrad: Sportlich - Anspruchsvoll

Scorekarte
TeeParCRSlopeLänge
Gelb (Herren)7472.61296158 m
Rot (Damen)7474.41255307 m

Übungsmöglichkeiten

  • Driving Range (20 Rangeabschläge, davon 3 überdacht)
  • Putting Green
  • Pitching Green
  • Chipping Green
  • Übungsbunker

Gästeinformation

9-Loch Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.
Sa./So./Feiertage ist Anmeldung notwendig.
Clubausweis mit eingetragener PE ist erforderlich.

VcG-Spieler sind zugelassen.

Etikette

Softspikes erforderlich.

Hunde angeleint erlaubt. Handy auf dem Platz gestattet.

GPS-Geräte zugelassen.

Greenfee-Preise

9-Loch Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Mi./Fr.Do.Sa./So./Feiertage
Tagesgreenfee
Regulär50 €40 €60 €
für weit Angereiste (mehr als 50 km)40 €30 €50 €
9-Loch-Greenfee
Regulär35 €30 €45 €
für weit Angereiste (mehr als 50 km)25 €20 €30 €

Driving Range

Montag - Sonntag
Benutzung der Driving Range8 €
Balltoken (20 Bälle)1.5 €

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Clubhaus
  • Gästesanitär
  • Birdiekarte
  • Pro-Shop
  • Golfunterricht

Restaurant

Tel.: 035605-42332
Kreditkarten akzeptiert.

Ausrüstung zur Miete

  • Leihschläger
  • Trolley zu mieten
  • Elektrocart zu mieten

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 1995
Mitgliedschaft: möglich - Mehr Infos

Personen

PositionName
PräsidentDr. Frank Käßner
VizepräsidentThomas Lehmann
MarketingHeinrich Breuer
HeadgreenkeeperEngelmann Golfplatzpflege
SpielführerStefan A. Uhlich

Bewertungen

3.5 von 5 Sternen8 Bewertungen

5 Sterne:
1
4 Sterne:
3
3 Sterne:
3
2 Sterne:
1
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

celticpoog 20 Bewertungen

9 spannende Löcher

Die 4 Sterne sind vielleicht wohlwollend vergeben, weil sich der Platz mit manchem Spitzenplatz in Deutschland nicht vergleichen lässt. Aber der erste große Pluspunkt des Lausitzer GC beginnt schon bei der Lage im östlichen Brandenburg, wo man ansonsten vergeblich nach weiteren Golfplätzen sucht.
Auf dem Weg zum ersten Abschlag (den man etwas suchen muss, weil die Ausschilderung der Abschläge nicht optimal ist) habe ich befürchtet, dass die Fairways eventuell zu "naturbelassen" seien und man hier einen Acker bespielt. Das stellte sich aber als Irrtum heraus. Trotz der Hitze des brandenburgischen Sommers (ich habe den Platz am 28.7.2020 gespielt) sind die Fairways und die Grüns angemessen gut gepflegt. Dass der Boden außerhalb der Fairways sehr trocken und naturbelassen ist, finde ich unter ökologischen Gesichtspunkten positiv, weil sich hier ein vermehrter Wasserverbrauch auch nicht rechtfertigen lassen würde. Die 9 Löcher verlaufen allesamt spannend (Doglegs, Wasser, Baumhindernisse etc.). Das Rough (Heidegras) kann zum Ballschlucker werden. Insgesamt m. E. ein anspruchsvoller Platz, den es auf jeden Fall zu spielen lohnt. Dabei ist das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ausgesprochen gut. Die Mitarbeiter*innen im Club sind sehr freundlich; leckere Speisen auf der Terrasse runden die Runde ab.

torsten 55 Bewertungen

Gemütliche Runde, toller Service

Gesamt 3,5 sterne

Sehr freundlicher empfang, tolle terasse

Die Bahnen : guter Pflegezustand, nicht spektakulär - aber man muss ihn erst mal spielen

Clubmitglieder: hilfsbereit und freundlich

Der weg zum nächsten Abschlag ist gut zu finden

Berlin Golf Bear 74 Bewertungen

Freundlich skurril, aber schlecht gepflegt

Gespielt am 20.9.2016, HCP 12

Diese 9-Loch-Anlage wirkt insgesamt freundlich familiär und ein wenig „hausgemacht“.
Irgendwie charmant-skurril – einige Bahnen sind recht gelungen, geradezu originell (z.B. wird das Fairway der 8 durch ein nennenswert hohes Waldstück geteilt; das Dogleg der 2 schreit geradezu nach gewagtem Abkürzen), andere (wenige) Bahnen sind leider reine „Füllnummern“, bei denen es „nur“ darauf ankommt, den Ball möglichst lang und geradeaus zu prügeln.

Die Anlage liegt relativ flach (ein Cart wird nicht benötigt) in einer eher nichtssagenden Landschaft, ist jedoch trotzdem durchaus nicht einfach zu spielen. Mit über 6.100m für die Herren nicht zu kurz, zudem ist das Rough unangenehm hoch und dicht. Mit bis zu 214m sind die Par-3s auch schon recht knackig.

Einige wenige Wasserhindernisse fordern eine taktische Herangehensweise und je nach Ball-Lage unterschiedliche Strategien. Zeitweise kommen Bäume ins Spiel, die geschickt über- oder umspielt werden wollen. Bedauerlicherweise sind einige Fairway-Bunker vor dem Schlag nicht zu erkennen und auch auf den ansonsten recht ausführlich gestalteten Abschlagtafeln nicht eingezeichnet, was unliebsame Überraschungen mit sich bringen kann. Das Spielen aus den Bunkern selber ist allerdings eher unproblematisch – einheitlich feiner, lockerer Sand erlaubt einen fairen Schlag.

Die Löcher sind teilweise mit zusätzlichen Abschlägen bestückt, sodass sich die „zweiten Neun“ ein wenig anders spielen, als die erste Runde. Schade, dass dies nicht an allen Bahnen durchgehalten wurde oder werden konnte.

Leider sind die Hinweis-Schilder zum nächsten Tee an einigen Bahnen gut versteckt aufgebaut – man findet sie teilweise nur, wenn man ohnehin schon auf dem richtigen Weg ist. Dieser ist insbesondere nach den Bahnen 4 und 5 nicht so ohne Weiteres zu erkennen – zumindest Neulinge haben hier häufig Probleme. Es müssen teils andere Bahnen gekreuzt werden, was ggfs. nicht ganz ungefährlich scheint.
Ebenso unschön für Spieler ohne Platzkenntnis: Die Scorekarten geben keinen Hinweis auf den Index der jeweiligen Bahnen. Wer also nicht zufällig mit Spielvorgabe 0,18,36 oder 54 antritt, muss sich jeweils auf den Abschlagtafeln informieren, welche Vorgabe er nun auf der jeweiligen Bahn gerade hat.

Das gröbste Manko war jedoch während unseres Spiels der Pflegezustand. Die Fairways hart und braun statt grün (Bälle aber gut spielbar), einige Grüns leider von Schimmel völlig zerfressen, sodass Putts auch aus kurzer Distanz zum reinen Glücksspiel gerieten. Sehr schade…
Überhaupt – die Grüns. Zeitweise wirken die Breaks nicht so, als seien Sie geplant gebaut, sondern eher so, als wäre das Grün nur so verbogen, weil der Versuch eine ebene Fläche zu schaffen nicht ganz gelungen sei. Der Ball schlingert nur so hin und her, eine ganz klare Linie ist kaum erkennbar.

Noch ein Tipp für „Hinterher“:
Wie schon im „Anhalter durch die Galaxis“ zu lesen, sollte man immer ein eigenes Handtuch dabeihaben! (Im Club gibt es keine…)

Fazit: Es sind halt „nur“ 9 Löcher, darunter auch recht unspektakuläre „Füllnummern“. Zusammen mit den doch arg ramponierten Grüns und den braunen Fairways reicht das leider nur für 2 Sterne. (Im „Golf Bear Ranking“: 3 von 10 Punkten.)

Lausitzer Golfclub e.V. - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle 8 Bewertungen ansehen