Kilrush Golf Club

18 Hole

No image available

Upload a photo

Kilrush Golf Club

Parknamoney, Kilrush, County Clare, Ireland

Phone: +353 65 905 1138, Fax: +353 65 905 2633

Characteristics

Kilrush Golf & Sports Club which is situated half mile outside the old heritage town of Kilrush was founded in 1934. The new course which was re-designed by Dr. Arthur Spring in 1994 is a gem. The clever use of the natural terrain combined with water, trees and sand bunkers has resulted in a scenic course that is a pleasure to play.

The ninth hole is breathtaking. Played from a plateau, this par 3 which measures 168 yards to the green set in the valley and guarded on three sides by water, with sand on the fourth side. The choices are “be up or lay up”. The index one 11th hole measures 421 yards but only the brave will take on the water in order to reach the green in two. The closing five holes, depending on the direction of the wind can be a severe test before the warmth of the Clubhouse & Restaurant where you can relax, enjoy a drink and chat and choose from our full à la carte menu.

West Clare is known as the land of the welcomes and Kilrush Golf & Sports Club has been described recently by a visiting journalist as “Possibly the friendliest club in the whole of Ireland”. Visitors are always made welcome.

Kilrush is an ideal base for a Golf Holiday in Ireland being within easy reach of famous courses such as Lahinch, Ballybunion and Killarney while Kilkee is only 7 miles away.

It is a beautiful setting, looking out on the River Shannon, the Kerry Mountains & the Atlantic Ocean.

The Course

18-Hole Course

Design: Dr Arthur Spring. Style: Parkland.

Scorecard
TeeParSSSLength
Yellow (Men)70685736 yards
Red (Women)70694925 yards

Visitors

18-Hole Course

Visitors are welcome every day.

Green Fees

18-Hole Course

Green FeeMon - FriSat, Sun, Holidays
18 Holes25 €30 €

Amenities

Club Amenities

  • Pro Shop
  • Restaurant

Rentals

  • Clubs for hire
  • Electro-cart for hire

The Club

General Information

Founded: 1934

Personnel

TitleName
ProSean O'Conner

User Reviews

4.0 of 5 stars1 Review

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
1
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Most Recent Reviews

Jodenksdorf 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Parkland course in beautiful countryside

We arrived as so often here in Ireland, without reservation. It was a Saturday morning, the end of July and it was a members-Tournament, moreover, the "Captains Prize" for 2 days. The President personally made efforts to ensure that we could play. After about 1.5 hours we were able to go. The place was well maintained, designed not too heavy and kind. The greens very fast, small and mean. The GF bertrug € 20. We had to wait once and it has apologized for repeatedly. From so much hospitality we were overwhelmed and had a relaxing day of golf in the best weather.

Translated by Google.

Been to Kilrush Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review

See all reviews

Kilrush Golf Club

18 Loch

Keine Abbildung vorhanden

Foto hochladen

Kilrush Golf Club

Parknamoney, Kilrush, County Clare, Irland

Tel.: +353 65 905 1138, Fax: +353 65 905 2633

Charakteristik

Der im Jahr 1934 gegründete Kilrush Golf & Sports Club liegt einen knappen Kilometer außerhalb der alten Stadt Kilrush. Der neue Platz, der von Dr. Arthur Spring im Jahr 1994 umgestaltet wurde, ist ein Juwel. Die geschickte Ausnutzung der natürlichen Gegebenheiten und die Kombination mit Wasser, Bäumen und Sandbunkern hat einen landschaftlich schönen Platz geschaffen, auf dem das Golfen ein Vergnügen ist.

Das neunte Loch ist atemberaubend. Es wird von einem Plateau bespielt, hat Par 3, misst 153 m bis zum Grün, liegt in einem Tal und wird auf drei Seiten von Wasser und an der vierten von Sand beschützt. Das 11. Loch erstreckt sich über 384 m, aber nur die ganz mutigen werden versuchen das Grün über das Wasser mit zwei Schlägen zu erreichen. Die letzten fünf Löcher können den Golfer abhängig vom Wind auf eine harte Probe stellen, aber danach wartet das warme Clubhaus auf Sie und lädt Sie ein sich zu entspannen, eine Erfrischung zu genießen, sich zu unterhalten und sich etwas von unserem à-la-carte-Angebot auszusuchen.

West Clare ist bekannt als eine gastfreundliche Gegend und der Kilrush Golf & Sports Club wurde erst kürzlich von einem Journalisten als "möglicherweise der freundlichste Club in ganz Irland" beschrieben. Besucher werden immer herzlich aufgenommen.

Kilrush ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für ihren Golfurlaub in Irland, da berühmte Golfplätze wie Lahinch, Ballybunion und Killarney von hier aus leicht zu erreichen sind. Auch Kilkee liegt nur 11 km entfernt.

Die Umgebung ist wunderschön und bietet Blicke auf den Fluss Shannon, die Kerry Mountains und den Atlantik.

Der Golfplatz

18-Loch Platz

Design: Dr Arthur Spring. Typ: Parkland.

Scorekarte
TeeParSSSLänge
Gelb (Herren)70685736 yards
Rot (Damen)70694925 yards

Gästeinformation

18-Loch Platz

Gäste sind jederzeit willkommen.

Greenfee-Preise

18-Loch Platz

GreenfeeMo. - Fr.Sa./So./Feiertage
18-Loch-Greenfee25 €30 €

Ausstattung

Club Einrichtungen

  • Pro-Shop
  • Restaurant

Ausrüstung zur Miete

  • Leihschläger
  • Elektrocart zu mieten

Der Club

Clubinfos

Gegründet: 1934

Personen

PositionName
ProSean O'Conner

Bewertungen

4.0 von 5 Sternen1 Bewertung

5 Sterne:
0
4 Sterne:
1
3 Sterne:
0
2 Sterne:
0
1 Stern:
0
Eine Bewertung schreiben

Die neuesten Bewertungen

Jodenksdorf 20 Bewertungen

Parklandkurs in schöner Landschaft

Wir kamen wie so oft hier in Irland, ohne Reservierung. Es war ein Samstag Vormittag, Ende Juli und es lief ein Mitglieder-Turnier, noch dazu der "Captains Prize" über 2 Tage. Der Präsident persönlich hat sich dafür eingesetzt, dass wir spielen konnten. Nach ca. 1,5h konnten wir losgehen. Der Platz war gut gepflegt, nicht zu schwer und nett gestaltet. Die Grüns sehr schnell, klein und gemein. Das GF bertrug 20€. Wir mussten einmal warten und man hat sich dafür mehrfach entschuldigt. Von soviel Gastfreundschaft waren wir überwältigt und hatten einen entspannten Golftag bei bestem Wetter.

Kilrush Golf Club - schon mal dort gewesen? Berichten Sie davon!

Eine Bewertung schreiben

Alle Bewertungen ansehen