User Reviews

for WINSTONgolf, Gneven-Vorbeck, Germany

4.6 of 5 stars50 Reviews

5 Stars:
39
4 Stars:
6
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 50 from 50

Jennogolf 1 Review

A MUST PLAY!!

In summer 2014 I played both WINSTONopen and WINSTONlinks. Two very different courses, which need different way of play. Both in superb condition and a MUST play for every golfer. I stayed at a hotel close to the course incl. dinner at the golf restaurant. Very good!!!

I will be back in 2015 for sure!!

gogolfer 3 Reviews

The best

I just had to return to the Winston Links after visiting for a seminar in August and only being able to play a few holes, so on the 12 th of January, a beautifull sunny day my son and I drove to Winston and enjoyed a most fabulous and breathtaking round of golf, this golfcourse is exciting, beautifull, stunning and a real test, the greens were incredible for that time of year, the courtesy of all the staff is second to none, congratulations to the owners for creating a real gem.
Every serious golfer in Germany must visit this golfcourse, once you have been there you will want to go back again and again, as I do

Response from Lars Klüttermann, Secretary at WINSTONgolf
February 6, 2014

Dear gogolfer, Thank you for your comment on 1Golf. eu about your visit at WINSTONgolf and our WINSTONlinks golf course. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your trip and had a nice time with your… More

Dear gogolfer,

Thank you for your comment on 1Golf. eu about your visit at WINSTONgolf and our WINSTONlinks golf course.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your trip and had a nice time with your son playing the WINSTONlinks.

Even in winter we try to offer our guest the best conditions possible. Your comment shows that we are on the right track.

You are always welcome at WINSTONgolf to play again. And keep in mind that with the WINSTONopen there is another great course to play.
We are sure that your comment on this course will be as good as well.

Looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards
WINSTONgolf Team

passiongolfer 1 Review

best course in northern europe

one of the best well maintained courses in northern europe. you have to play this.

cico97 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More is not possible

A golfer dream without ifs and buts. What was created here - just incredible.
In addition a nice club house, friendly service at the counter and good restaurant.
The two courses are so different and varied and almost in the best care condition.

Winston Open: Nice layout and great care condition. Scenic location and some with relaxing views. The greens sensational and the fairways perfect even after the senior open. Where else can you play such a round with Fuchs and Adler? Really an experience.

Winston Left: Fantastic, although sometimes overdesigned. Such a place in this area and perfectly maintained. It is difficult to concentrate on playing golf because you are often distracted from the layout. The fairways are overly wavy and some obstacle extremely designed. Here, the golf course architect has apparently found no end and styled himself into a frenzy.
Sometimes less is more and Linkscourse does not come from the left. Nevertheless, a great place even if good game is not always rewarded.

Conclusion: Both places mostly fair to play and in Germany a must. Here every golfer can let off steam and the environment is right.

Translated by Google.

Bergfranze 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golf courses

Winstonopen played on 28.8.19 in best weather conditions.
Great golf course in the very best condition! Very challenging start with lanes 1 and 2. In the further course technically and visually very varied. Beautiful par 3 downhill. Place to go well. The eighteenth green right in front of the clubhouse terrace, then another birdie putt... heart what more do you want.
Winstonlinks played on 08/30/19, weather also excellent.
Have already played a lot of links courses in Ireland and Scotland and do not really know what to say to this place. It is spectacular, challenging (I would recommend Hcp less than 24) and also varied, with the first nine being significantly better than the second nine. Nevertheless, criticism is allowed: I find this place overdesigned and very often would have been less. It simply lacks the sea so the place would visually become a treat. As the round progressed, my surroundings became bleak. But maybe there was not much distraction, because almost every shot requires full concentration and the entire repertoire. If I had to choose, I would prefer the "Open".

Translated by Google.

Response from Golfservice, Secretary at WINSTONgolf
September 9, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear WINSTONgolf guest, Many thanks for your feedback and your assessment. We are very pleased that you could spend a nice stay with us and have played two varied rounds. Both places have their own… More

Dear WINSTONgolf guest,

Many thanks for your feedback and your assessment.
We are very pleased that you could spend a nice stay with us and have played two varied rounds.
Both places have their own character. Many guests quickly find their favorite place.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you all the best and many nice rounds of golf.

Best regards
Your WINSTONgolf team

Translated by Google.

mscheckel 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top golf in MV

We have on 07./08. August both 18-hole courses played. First on Wednesday afternoon the links, then on Thursday noon the Open. Both courses are excellent and sporty extremely demanding. Varied and in a slightly better care condition was the open course, but may also have been on the day before held professional tournament of seniors. This is probably where the focus has been put on the open court to offer the professional players a perfect condition. All in all, a great property and in conjunction with an arrangement (we had the "Both Sides" offer) a reasonable price. Good Vorbeck in terms of friendliness and cleanliness was also excellent, here to highlight the very rich breakfast. The after-round food offered in the golf club was also very good. We would like to come to WINSTON a second time!

Translated by Google.

Response from Golfservice, Secretary at WINSTONgolf
August 14, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear WINSTONgolf guest, Many thanks for your great feedback. We were very happy about your feedback. We wish you another beautiful golfing season with many experiences and look forward to your next… More

Dear WINSTONgolf guest,

Many thanks for your great feedback. We were very happy about your feedback.
We wish you another beautiful golfing season with many experiences and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Your WINSTONgolf team

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 46 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great in combination with hotel and golf

We were a weekend end of June in the castle Basthorst and then use the discounted green fee (20%, which amounts to a price of 130, - € amount).
On the first day we played the (slightly cheaper) Open, on Sunday after the checkout from the hotel nor the (expensive) links.
Both places are great to play completely different and both are conditionally also to play for higher HCP. On Saturday we were alone on the road, many 2-er flights, the first track shows a bit, where de journey goes on the open, shared a little narrower fairway, water next to the green - already offers everything, the course in the course also offers. Also at lane 2 water comes into play again, before it goes on a bit "drier". At the end (17 & 18), the wet element attracts balls again before landing again at the clubhouse. Course condition was very good despite the extreme summer of 2018!

On Sunday we went with a young couple on the left, so we could see that scattering on the left side is not forgiven much, you should definitely take more balls. The course itself is somehow "not of this world" looks like ne greened lunar landscape, the tracks are always surprising and great fun! It goes up and down, the neighboring tracks are usually not visible, you feel alone in the square. Care condition top!

After the round each in the clubhouse eaten delicious, service was great, nice, the food was delicious - another reason to visit the Winston.

And if you still live in the partner hotel Schloss Basthorst, with all the trimmings, wellness, aa breakfast and a great room, Herz, what more do you want?

Translated by Google.

PeterZ 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impressive!

For all Winston places applies: the condition after the long drought is great compared to other places! Only the crane short course was no longer irrigated, but the greens were excluded from the austerity measure. After playing the Open Course several times (and this time I was completely satisfied again), my main focus this time was on the links course. To make it short: a top place without equal! But I would call a restriction for playing this course: the own handicap. Anyway, I'm glad to have played this place only now, where I can rely on my drives (OK, one or two "apostates" are in every round, but in the main you should be able to play straight or even placed and important (!) also know his lengths). If you are still (or maybe) enjoying a great layout, then HC> 20 is the place to be - the game never gets boring!
The only downer remains the price, which certainly seems justified for the certainly very expensive space maintenance. In combination with the offered daily packages, however, this relativises itself again, so that it is certain for us: we will definitely come back!

Translated by Google.

su-go 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Also 2018 after heat wave TOP!

We can only repeat ourselves.

Also in 2018, the plant is unparalleled.

We had the pleasure to play the last two days of WinstonOpen (generally not a Linkscourse fans) after the heat wave of recent weeks and found - as always - everything perfect.

The absolute hammer this year, however, were the ultra-fast greens, but kept the track with a good putt absolutely. TOP... and in general a compliment to the greenkeepers.

Regarding Gastro and other employees, everything has already been written several times. So there is also a lot of praise.

We will be back!

Translated by Google.

kertina 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Winston left - For me the most beautiful place in Germany

I am a member of GC St. Leon-Rot and I am sure our facility is close to paradise - but in the Winston square left I immediately fell in love. A great place, unique in Germany. An acquaintance said that has something of an army training place. Is not so far away, if you know who built the place. Of course he is challenging and you have to play tactically. But he remains in his memory and that is something to be said. But also the service overall - just to the comfort. Definitely for several years a must for us to look at least once a year.

Translated by Google.

su-go 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

TOP facility

We are from Berlin and have now often played in Winston.
Unfortunately, the Open has not been in top condition a few times in the past years, but this probably had to do with a longer heat period.
The last two years both places were top. Perfect greens and fairways. You lose yourself in the rest in the squares and actually has never the feeling, to play on a full course, although almost every tea time was booked out and one even already times a few games to get booked, because nothing else is free.

Personally, we are not really left-course fans - nothing destroying this place, the name Link-Course, which one can not really claim from the Nick Faldoplatz in Scharmützelsee.
It is a real challenge because of a multitude of inaccessible greens and the challenging bunker, but requires a certain amount of space to get a decent performance.

Nevertheless we prefer the OPEN and will also play this year in August again 2 days there.

The exercises are TOP. But this is probably a prerequisite to be able to hold a tournament series of senior professionals. There is definitely nothing to complain about

With the Gastro we had never had bad experiences and can not confirm some comments in this direction.

The changing rooms etc. are top.

The staff received a warm and competent help with advice and action.

Our conclusion:
The best facility in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and certainly one of the best facilities in all of Northern Germany.
We always like to come back

Translated by Google.

Kielergolfer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

State great, but rather boring place

Space very well maintained! But at 124, - Euro is expected besides a Birdiebook also panels at the discounts.
The many waves in the fairways make long strokes really lucky... let's see where he jumps this time... you should have smoothed the fairways more. There would have been less. After 18 holes it also goes. There is nothing exciting to discover. Conclusion: Can do, you do not!
Great praise to the Greenkeeper - really great work! There was nothing to complain about!

Translated by Google.

Peter T. 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Winston links, you should have played.

Went with my wife the place. The reception at the front desk was top, 5 stars. The restaurant deserves, as already so often described, no more than with 2 stars. Now to the square; It's right some greens are not according to the season in top condition. The design does not fit into the landscape, but still earns 5 stars. You should have a pretty good physical condition and play tactically, as well as make safe strokes, otherwise frustration will quickly frustrate you. We enjoyed it.

Translated by Google.

Golfer1111 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Partially bad green condition

After a visit a year and a half ago I was absolutely convinced of the place. Since the club in May of this year pointed out on his homepage that there are problems with the greens and therefore the green fee is reduced, but this note did not show up last week and the green fee was calculated in full, I expected a perfect place The green fee justifies. Some greens were still in a desperate state. From a topclub I expect something different.

Translated by Google.

mbarz 48 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Links Course inland??

- 5 stars for staff, Landscape, Design of the Open Courses and maintenance condition for season
- Links Course looks spectacular, but after 18 holes but very monotonous, it is certainly a matter of taste whether must be a classic links course inland
- 1 star for value for money Links Course (even with hotel discount)

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel, Director of WINSTONgolf
May 2, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear WINSTONgolf guest, We are delighted that we were able to convince you with our staff, the WINSTONopen and the work of Green Keeper. You are absoluteley right. The WINSTONlinks is a matter of… More

Dear WINSTONgolf guest,

We are delighted that we were able to convince you with our staff, the WINSTONopen and the work of Green Keeper.
You are absoluteley right. The WINSTONlinks is a matter of taste. Some love him and some virtue sake rather play the WINSTONopen. Exactly, it is also what makes it special our system. Two entirely different places.

We look forward to seeing us again you soon and wish you until then a great start to the golf season.

Best regards
Your WINSTONgolf Team

Translated by Google.

Golfino1601 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Consistently high level

We were in this season there several times and have played both the Open and the links. It was great to see that the fairways and greens and everything is still in best condition. With the accommodation arrangements you have a great price / performance ratio and also on Good Vorbeck best Requisites to simply disable times.
The natural friendliness of the staff, whether at the hotel or in Golclub, looking really second to none.

We felt very welcome at any time and will travel again next year!

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel of WINSTONgolf
January 29, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear WINSTONgolf guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased that you several times a year to play golf with us and want to check this site regularly again next year. We… More

Dear WINSTONgolf guest, thank you very much for your great review.
We are very pleased that you several times a year to play golf with us and want to check this site regularly again next year. We work every day to keep our standard and always improve. Every guest should experience a day to feel good with us.
We look forward to your next visit and wish you until then a nice winter.

Best regards
Your WINSTONgolf team

Translated by Google.

sacki 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Two great golf days on a super facility

We have played and enjoyed the Open and the Links Course. Both courses are in excellent condition, the Marshall has ensured a smooth process. All employees, from the front desk were all very friendly and always helpful to the restaurant. The borrowed e-card and trolley were in very good condition, we still got towels to dry the rain does not come naturally.
The Food and Drink, content of our arrangements were excellent and left nothing to be desired.
In short, we experienced wonderful golf days and will come back!

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel of WINSTONgolf
October 14, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear WINSTONgolf Visitors Thank you very much for your review. It made us very happy to read that you have spent a wonderful holiday with us. All our system is tuned to offer our guests an… More

Dear WINSTONgolf Visitors

Thank you very much for your review.
It made us very happy to read that you have spent a wonderful holiday with us. All our system is tuned to offer our guests an unforgettable experience. That you want to visit us again is the highest praise that can make us.

We look forward to soon welcome you back with us and wish you until then many fine golf rounds.

Best regards

Your WINSTONgolf team

Translated by Google.

golf2016 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Golfing Experience

We can enjoy the many very postiven reviews only confirm, especially the immediately preceding: We were there for the first time in late August 2016 and have WINSTONlinks played. Was very nice, no pressure by numerous flights. The place is remarkably hard and well to enjoy if you are not so much looking at the score. Bunker Bunker... The reception was extremely friendly both in the reservation and only at the reception. Everything was relaxed.
Shower rooms and the entire Clubhouse very attractive and well maintained.
Only the restaurant: The food was good, the views from the terrace fantastic, but: the staff should try it with ease! That was disappointing after all the other great experiences of the day. Has our impression but does not impair the long term. But it could be adapted significantly.
Come back: Sure, and it goes.
A very nice golf course in the sum of all properties. Thank you very much. 5 Stars.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel of WINSTONgolf
January 29, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear WINSTONgolf guest, thank you very much for your excellent review. Nice that you have spent with us a relaxing day. About your praise, we were very pleased. It is to enable our claim, every guest… More

Dear WINSTONgolf guest, thank you very much for your excellent review.
Nice that you have spent with us a relaxing day. About your praise, we were very pleased. It is to enable our claim, every guest at our facility an unforgettable day. Of course we will do in the future everything that it continues so well you like it here.
We look forward to your next visit and wish you until then a nice winter.

Best regards
Your WINSTONgolf team

Translated by Google.

sithonia33 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Winston Links - a real challenge

We played the course in July on a weekday. Conditions were favorable, great weather, so gu as no players in this space, so we could enjoy the special characteristic. Nevertheless requires this place due to the design in good shape and especially a precise game, otherwise it will close not only in the number of bunkers. So a real challenge for us the place was indeed very difficult.

The plant itself, but also the clubhouse, toilets, changing rooms in very good condition. The welcome was already on the phone was very friendly and continued at the reception. There was a practical tea gift and a selection of drinks for the round.

Only the gastronomy has not convinced us. The menu we would have a bit more diverse desired, the operator (although plentiful) was inattentive and rather sleepy.

Overall, the visit was worthwhile.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel of WINSTONgolf
January 29, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear WINSTONgolf guest, thank you very much for your feedback. Thanks to your opinion we can improve permanently. Your stay with us you liked the most. We're really glad. Only with our restaurant you… More

Dear WINSTONgolf guest, thank you very much for your feedback. Thanks to your opinion we can improve permanently.
Your stay with us you liked the most. We're really glad. Only with our restaurant you were not satisfied. We take to heart. In future, we will make this better. On your next visit we would like to make a round successful day of golf.
Until then, we wish you a wonderful winter day.

Best regards
Your WINSTONgolf team

Translated by Google.

Zipzip 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A must for every golfer

Wow. I played all three courses and can not find the right words for this great facility. Each place is a highlight. The "Moon Place" is a dream come open just feels perfect. So must be a golf course. The "Crane" invites you to practice your short game. And the value for money of my booked package is unbeatable. I will certainly travel once a year to Gneven. Thank you for this wonderful and unforgettable time.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel of WINSTONgolf
August 2, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear WINSTONgolf guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. That you want to visit us once a year, is the highest praise that we can get. We will continue to make an effort to create… More

Dear WINSTONgolf guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. That you want to visit us once a year, is the highest praise that we can get.
We will continue to make an effort to create appropriate arrangements for our guests, which leave nothing to be desired.

We are very much looking forward to be back soon with us to pamper you and wish you until then a beautiful golf season more pleased.

Best regards

Your WINSTONgolf team

Translated by Google.

Ewald Manz 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Scotland in Germany

We were participants of Golf Magazine Charity Cups 2016th The arrival of Munich has fully paid off because we also had four days steel-blue sky.
Even the journey is a dream through the beautiful landscape, the driveway to the clubhouse can you expect high Qaulität.
The reception in a great atmosphere was very nice and friendly.
Have the Winston Open played four times and the left twice.
The erts a dreamlike Course maintained top, long, fast greens and quit a challenge.
The Links Course one for themselves, beginner or average golfer should not do that, for me Hcp 8.0 it was very demanding when adjusting to the layout and incorporates into his game.
Rounding out everything through a great Club Restaurant. Last but not least we loved that we were allowed to take our dog everywhere with so had the rounds again so much fun.
One more reason to come back!

Translated by Google.

sylvi24 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top

We were on 05.02.2016 here on a beautiful and sunny day. Super Warm welcome, great driving range and golf on the moon... Something different. Bin with rumble arrived in the stomach because the square ahead of a call, before I had real respect. I thought the place to do justice in no way and therefore presented no expectations of myself... then played but better than my HCP.. juhuu. Then there is a nice meal on the terrace and my conclusion that the place is very expensive, worth every penny and I will repeat it again if I'm from Bayern again in the area. The whole team around the golf course again thank you for a successful round golf experience.

Translated by Google.

Eschenried 69 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

That was the best birthday party in my life!

Was invited by my friend to WINSTON-links to my 60th. I play only for 2 years and had powerful jitters before this course.
Even the welcome at reception was at its finest. But the price! Often I do not play to these conditions!!!
Teegeschenk, birthday gift, etc. The girls were very very friendly and competent. Atmosphere on this system is not to exceed.
Also at the driving range is really nothing to complain about-nothing-.
The people are very relaxed, friendly, funny.
Well, and then it went off! 1st tee - Middle - and so it went on. It was a terrific Golfnachmitag. Great scenery, the weather was.
So a place I had never played this is pure adventure. What more could you in this difficult place? Besides, I played my HC! Very proud!
The Head Greenkeeper wanted to clean up my trolley - where do you find that? I brought my praise for the overall atmosphere at the reception expressed... who rejoiced as the snow kings. That would be one yourself.
The dinner at the bar was not exactly cheap, but very tasty and the service of exceptional kindness and competence.

Should I once again come as Southern Lights in the area... then by all means WINSTON.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel of WINSTONgolf
October 16, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A higher praise we could not get. Thank you very much. Exactly such golf days for our guests, that is our goal. How nice that you were able to enjoy this day so and appreciate. We look forward to… More

A higher praise we could not get. Thank you very much.
Exactly such golf days for our guests, that is our goal. How nice that you were able to enjoy this day so and appreciate.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the north near WINSTONgolf welcome.
Until then, we wish you many beautiful and exciting golf day.

Translated by Google.

NeddyHH 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Poor organization, lousy Ables Restaurant

We (Hcp -32 and -35 Hcp) played this week at the "open". Beautiful place of her design, unfortunately, absolutely unorganized start time award. We were divided to four - the other two we did not know before. The two had Hcp -20 and -22 Hcp. Behind us were 3 players with Cart. Thus these players were faster and so we waited to let the gentlemen over. OK. We were playing on. Thereafter, a single player came behind us. So we waited again to be playing by the Lord. Well. Pretty soon there was a couple behind us. Couple were the four of us faster than we. We have now used by waiting for 9 holes 3 hours. We finished this play after 9 holes, because it was not fun.
Why is not a marshal on the go? Why can not 3 single player and band together?
Unfortunately, this place is too expensive to take the "risk" of having to play back four. We will not recommend anyone to have to register with here.
Thereafter, in the restaurant, I have rarely eaten so bad. On the salad with chanterelles I waited half an hour. The taste were the chanterelles from a jar or tin.
Too bad.
I'd really like to try to improve the organization here, but not at these prices here.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel of WINSTONgolf
September 28, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Love / r NeddyHH, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at WINSTONgolf. The honest opinions of our guests is very important to us, because the only way we can permanently… More

Love / r NeddyHH,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at WINSTONgolf. The honest opinions of our guests is very important to us, because the only way we can permanently improve.
Our goal is to create each guest a great stay with WINSTONgolf. It's really a pity that you were not satisfied with your visit.
Due to the great demand we take start time in the Start Time award that as many groups of players start to fourth. Sometimes it can happen that previously reserved tee times are not canceled. Then unfortunately also arise unfavorable Flight compilations. Your statement that has been lacking in this case, the Marshall, we agree wholeheartedly. Therefore, we took your situation described to heart and try to better follow the action on the court in the future.

That you were not satisfied with your stay in our restaurant Kranichhaus, is a point that we take very seriously as well. Half an hour wait for a salad is definitely too long. How are working to avoid long waiting times in the future. In the kitchen, we attach great importance to the fact that we process and regional fresh products for our dishes. It's really a pity that you have not tasted our chanterelles.

We would be very pleased if you still give us a second chance to convince you with a return visit of our seats, our restaurant Kranichhaus and our quality.

First of all we wish you a wonderful golf season.
Best regards
Your WINSTONgolf Team

Translated by Google.

Balard 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful scenery, lovingly laid out, good maintenance

The recent reviews have nothing to add. Great change through the two large - depending on absolutely worthwhile - places with their fundamentally different characters. Very good maintenance up to the "Crane", the short course to practice. Really generously equipped clubhouse. Also Gut Basthorst, especially the restaurant at the castle has convinced us. A leading facility in Germany. We are more golf vacation here.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel of WINSTONgolf
August 31, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Balard, Thank you for your kind words and that you have taken the time to rate us so positively. We are pleased that we were able to inspire consistently for WINSTONgolf. Nice that you have… More

Dear Balard,

Thank you for your kind words and that you have taken the time to rate us so positively.

We are pleased that we were able to inspire consistently for WINSTONgolf. Nice that you have praised the versatility of our courses like that. Our Greenkeeper give to keep our places in a perfect condition, the greatest difficulty. Positive feedback from our guests pleased always most.

Also tell them if you plan to give us your next golf holiday. We are here to help you plan and organize and provide you with a couple of perfect golfing days.

Until then, we hope you enjoy the summer on Germany's golf courses and look forward to seeing you next time with us.

Best regards

Your WINSTONgolf team

Translated by Google.

Golfrebell 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An absolute highlight

Both courses played (Open & links) and absolutely loved both space characters.

Great well-kept area!

Clubhouse very good service with a lot of charm.

Recommended restaurant very much. Friendly staff and very good food

Fantastic terrace with spectacular views of the incoming web 18

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel of WINSTONgolf
August 18, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Golf rebel, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion. We are delighted that it has given you so well-liked in WINSTONgolf and you have given us 5 stars. A perfect day of golf… More

Dear Golf rebel,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion.
We are delighted that it has given you so well-liked in WINSTONgolf and you have given us 5 stars.

A perfect day of golf for our guests is our goal every day and we are happy of heart, if we succeed.

We are very happy about your great review and we look forward to inspire you again on your next visit.
Until then, we wish you many more beautiful golf experiences, let us also like to know what we can do better.

Best regards
Your WINSTONgolf team

Translated by Google.

Golfino1601 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf totally in a class

We were there in July and both places have played: pure fun!

Winston Open: we had the pleasure to play the Open 2 days after the end of the European Tour Seniors Open. Accordingly rapidly were the greens, wow! The place is beautifully landscaped, undulating, with fairways that are like a carpet. It was an absolute pleasure to play this course and we will certainly repeat this!

Winston Links: like from another planet! Even from a distance you can see the impressive dunes. Playful quite a challenge, especially with partly severe headwinds. Highlight: the tee over the canyon. Better to have fairly wide! Do you have to give yourself a try!

The clubhouse is sensational! The staff so friendly, the restrooms and the top notch restaurant with very tasty cuisine. Only the rather lame Service urges patience. But if you leave...

We both places with package booked, 1x Good Vorbeck and 1X Schloss Basthorst. Vorbeck is the one closer to the golf course, but stands out due to its charm and friendly, personal service.
However Schloss Basthorst creepy, crowded and overwhelmed. Not recommended are the saggy beds in the castle rooms and the stuffy air in the castle.

Conclusion: gladly again the Open and gladly again Gut Vorbeck. By arrangement you have a top price / performance ratio.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel of WINSTONgolf
August 13, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were very happy that we were able to offer a unique experience. The system and to make the courts as to keep in the state, has meant a lot of time and… More

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were very happy that we were able to offer a unique experience.
The system and to make the courts as to keep in the state, has meant a lot of time and work. But on your review, we see it was worth it.

We are happy to have passed on your praise to colleagues from the Gut Vorbeck. Also you have been looking forward your positive feedback.

At your criticism the staff from the restaurant Kranichhaus against we will continue to work.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again with us.
Until then, we wish you many more beautiful golf experiences.

Best regards

Your WINSTONgolf team

Translated by Google.

uth 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

With wind only links!

If one ignores the fact that the architect in the design of even pointed hill (revenge to date on the left is not typical vegetation) apparently the oral phase was not completely escape, it is and remains a great experience to play there!
Where can you train nor so fast greens in the east else?
He is expensive, so always play with arrangement!
Whoever complained about WINSTONlinks should play times on Scotland's west coast! - There's also the right wind!

Translated by Google.

kalle 422 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

World Class

Open is a very beautiful country parkland course!

Links Course is a peak of a little reminds me of sand in Sweden, also made an inland place on links!
Incidentally, it must be something rustic and natural as the lush green meadows on which we are traveling otherwise one place!
5 stars and beside Falkenstein in Germany very very front!!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel of WINSTONgolf
August 25, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We and our team were very happy about it. It's nice to hear that you liked so much our WINSTONlinks. Also in the future we will do everything to ensure that the… More

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We and our team were very happy about it.
It's nice to hear that you liked so much our WINSTONlinks. Also in the future we will do everything to ensure that the WINSTONlinks is worth an experience.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you have a nice rest of the season.
Kind regards

Your WINSTONgolf team

Translated by Google.

Golfus 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Appearances can be...

I really do not know why this place (left) ever gets some good reviews. The condition for € 120, - an absolute impudence. The greens are even faster on our home lawn and everywhere blowing one of the artificially zoom geschaffte sand of the entire system in the face. Dandelion on fairways and bald spots that you would be promptly booth at other plants. I play HC 10.2 and must say that the layout is a disaster. How should as an amateur find your way? The landing zones are tw. so unfair that great golf shots are punished exrem.

In addition, this is the second German Golf Links, which is located in the country for me, then null links feel. For the modern club house I give to the second star, but I would most like to pull back the arrogance of employees. Since blowing the bad "breath of wannabe" through the halls...

The other places I can not judge, but the club will not soon see me also.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel of WINSTONgolf
July 31, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your opinion in as much detail. Only then can we learn from it and improve. Unfortunately, not like working with us your stay. This very sorry. We are always… More

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your opinion in as much detail.
Only then can we learn from it and improve.

Unfortunately, not like working with us your stay. This very sorry.
We are always striving to provide our guests with a unique experience at our facility.
Unfortunately, we did not succeed in this case.

The layout of the WINSTONlinks is certainly very special, because you have definitely right.
Often polarized this golf course that is exciting, but unfortunately failed just negative in your case.

About your praise for our golf house, we were very pleased.
Only our employees could not convince you.
We have the very taken to heart, honest, and are working on it.

We appreciate a second chance, even if it sounds unlikely in your records. We wish you from my heart yet still plenty of sun for the rest of the golf season 2014.

With warm regards

Your WINSTONgolf team

Translated by Google.

TST 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely great!

A great investment. Super clubhouse, very nice reception, perfect practice area. Despite the short week after Pentecost, it was relatively empty (in particular WINSTONlinks). The par 3 course is very interesting and his condition, and the greens is certainly better than the average of the normal German courts. WINSTONopen is a beautiful place with great holes, the chance of a good score is good. WINSTONlinks is simply breathtaking, you can not get enough. Especially in the first two rounds are needed all the Birdiebook and you should be able to play the iron precise. Both courses were very well maintained and the greens were very fast and faithful. Thanks to this Dutch billionaire, hopefully has a long fun with his hobby. Most High risk of addiction (hdc 17)

Translated by Google.

Response from Lars Klüttermann of WINSTONgolf
July 8, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear WINSTONgolf-guest, Thank you for your positive review on the internet portal golf. EU. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are constantly striving to provide… More

Dear WINSTONgolf-guest,

Thank you for your positive review on the internet portal golf. EU.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We are constantly striving to provide our guests and members of the highest quality.
By this we mean not only the personal contact in the restaurant or at the front desk but also a perfect condition as possible our courts.

During your stay, you should be able to enjoy your precious time and your golf game to 100%.

Your review shows us that we, the WINSTONgolf team on the right track to achieve this.
Our goal is to help us improve restive. We're working on.
Wage this work are reviews like yours that we are very proud.

In this way we would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you soon again at WINSTONgolf as a guest.

Kind regards
Your WINSTONgolf Team

Translated by Google.

Links-Freund 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic place

For left fans a must! Each track a stimulus for the eye, even when the sea is missing... We (HCP 8.2 and 10.5) have played the course twice and absolutely loved it. However, you should bring the ball from the tee to the already flying, controlled if possible, otherwise, you probably little more fun and no more sense of the complex space design with super greens. Conclusion: Every time again!

Translated by Google.

Johnathan Wuk 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

20 excavator driver on LSD...

We were early in the season 2013 guest at Winston golf.

The clubhouse seems to me to be a bit oversized, and I've learned quite appreciate this generosity. Locker Rooms comfortable, towels and shower gel are ready.

The driving range in exemplary in all respects.

The open space is nice, but not particularly outstanding. Also, you have the feeling, as if squeezed out a single cent as Euronen. There should actually radiate a little more the generosity of the club house, even if the five euro would mean more to green fees.

Ironically Winston links got me one of the best ever round of golf in my experience. It is also somewhat impressive when the balls distance of 140 meters from 30 meters high crashing onto the green, drown it than they would encounter asbestos cement and then searches you pitch marks in vain... I've become a real fan of greens, where also really roll the balls exactly to where you essential aim. Even if they go like 5 feet too far...

The people of Winston Gulf have since delivered a remarkably good performance. Also in the clubhouse restaurant are professionals at work, mainly in the service clearly reflected.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel, Manager at WINSTONgolf
October 7, 2013
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Wuk, We thank for your detailed feedback and hope to welcome you back with us soon. Until then, we wish you a beautiful golf autumn. WINTONgolf your team More

Dear Mr. Wuk,

We thank for your detailed feedback and hope to welcome you back with us soon. Until then, we wish you a beautiful golf autumn.

WINTONgolf your team

Translated by Google.

Rainer Sturm 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolutely worthwhile destination

We were there from 11 - 13 August there. Good Vorbeck is much closer to the square, the extra breakfast building was not yet finished, but later is much better than the intermediate solution in the vaulted cellars (although quite original solved). Beautiful house, friendly service, comfortable, tastefully decorated rooms (good interior designer).

First place visit in the evening light: terrific. Unique in Germany. The next day, first played WINSTONlinks. Green fee extremely high (120, -), but empty space. The game itself: a challenge. Overall, a bit extreme, one's handicap should be forgotten.

WINSTONopen then on the second day: not quite as extreme Scottish, but still a feast for the eyes. Long courses, but also charming obstacles. More forest and water as on the links course. We had storybook weather, unfortunately 17 with hearty thunderstorm at TEA There, that was the end. The forgotten in heavy rain Driver sent later to call directly to the local golf club pro shop. Very helpful.

The package included the evening meal in the club restaurant. It was excellent. All other facilities were spacious, modern, full of ideas - a resounding success. The club is great fun, the places are very attractive - you should definitely check schedule.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel, Manager at WINSTONgolf
October 7, 2013
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. Storm, Thank you for your positive rating. Come visit us again soon. Kind regards WINSTONgolf your team More

Dear Mr. Storm,

Thank you for your positive rating.
Come visit us again soon.

Kind regards
WINSTONgolf your team

Translated by Google.

jual 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Here golf is really fun

We have 12 and 13.09. the arrangement used by the hotel, and Vorbeck played both courses in the system. The entire system is in a very good condition and maintenance of the golf course WINSTONlinks was very impressive for us.

Rarely have we played so good and fast greens, although my cherubs on both days was not really good. WINSTONlinks you have to play strategically in any case, however, there is also the danger that one can not accurately forecast where the ball actually comes to rest. So you have really any time a challenge.

But the WINSTONopen space is not a boring place with various water hazards and provides additional challenges.

The service in both the hotel and the golf reception was very good and the staff very friendly.

Since we have little time for the very beautiful city of Schwerin, we will definitely come here again. This golf resort should absolutely have played once. Other reports and corresponding pictures can be found on my blog soon even private golf blog. my golf portal. de

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel, Manager at WINSTONgolf
September 25, 2013
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for your great review. We and our team were very happy about it. Nice that we were able to convince you of us and our facility. Our greenkeepers work every day on the courts to… More

Thank you very much for your great review. We and our team were very happy about it.
Nice that we were able to convince you of us and our facility.
Our greenkeepers work every day on the courts to provide you with a great experience.
Also we have forwarded them to your praise of course. We will endeavor to maintain this standard and to improve our quality.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
WINSTONolf your team

Translated by Google.

UWV 65 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Class

We have a place at 13.09. again recorded after we have completed two rounds in 2012. We continue to be impressed by the care status of the tees, fairways and greens. Just great. The place is definitely worth the money and the design is very successful. Also the restaurant is great. The place is definitely planned for us in 2014.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel, Manager at WINSTONgolf
September 16, 2013
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The team of WINSTONgolf pleased with your kind words and wishes much anticipation to next year! Greetings from Vorbeck

Translated by Google.

dr.rudolph 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

WINSTONlinks... sometimes less is more! Too much left!

We have played the links this weekend 2x and there is no danger of repetition. Actually I wanted to avoid the place at 120 EUR green fee, as this price does not fit into the landscape. But an arrangement about the Good Vorbeck and HP with 2 nights including 2 green fee was then but so interesting that I my "boycott" was canceled. The place immediately shows that money was properly invested. Top of maintenance, greens class! Reductions at its finest! But on the court comes to no feeling left. The dunes remember Svalbard and does not harmonize with the landscape... anyone here has built too many links! A few too many bunkers, a few waves too much a couple of dunes too much... makes the place even after the second round, no joy. Despite strategic game, and duration of the consultation Birdibooks... it is often punished for good shots and bad should not do it :-)
The clubhouse is great with all amenities. The menu offers Currywurst to T-bone a nice selection. But if you have to wait almost an hour after the round (hunger and thirst for the ups and downs) until the food is served... definitely does not fit to the right of the square.
Conclusion: Very challenging course, "artificial" unfortunately. ... no risk of repetition

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel, Manager at WINSTONgolf
August 28, 2013
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Dr. Rudolph Thank you very much that you have taken the time to evaluate our place and our plant. This allows us to continuously improve. First we want to thank you for your praise. Nice that… More

Dear Dr. Rudolph

Thank you very much that you have taken the time to evaluate our place and our plant.
This allows us to continuously improve.

First we want to thank you for your praise. Nice that you have the package in good Vorbeck promised so and you wanted to give our WINSTONlinks a chance. Our greenkeepers were very happy about your good rating with respect to the state space.
They work every day on the course to keep it in a very good condition.

Your criticism of course we take very seriously.
Our WINSTONlinks is a golf course has been built on the model of the Scottish courts. But it should also be a place of WINSTONgolf.
For this reason, the hills are a little higher, a few dunes become more and some bunker something deeper. Our awards for the WINSTONlinks confirm the quality of the course and its playability.
Nevertheless, we naturally want our guests to play with joy and fun on the WINSTONopen and WINSTONlinks.
Not every player is the WINSTONlinks. Unfortunately, this has happened to you. Perhaps the WINSTONopen would be the right place for you on our system?

An hour wait for your food is not the standard of WINSTONgolf. Our restaurant was very busy the weekend due to our club championships and a wedding party in the late afternoon. Our kitchen staff was busy preparing for two large buffets.
They would of course have to get the hint that it might take a little longer this weekend. However, please excuse the long wait.

We would be delighted if you would join us yet again to be able to show you that it was an exceptional situation.

Until then, we wish you have a nice season.

Kind regards

WINSTONgolf your team

Translated by Google.

birdiestattbogey 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf at its finest

We were on the last weekend in July for a visit, and both places have played. the location is a dream. If you stand on the links for the first time, you can hardly believe his eyes. In this place you have to get involved and play with brains.
Both places were in top condition. the greens are very loyal and very fast. Must ungebingt seen and played.
The team at the counter and in the gastro are very friendly.

we will definitely be back!

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel, Manager at WINSTONgolf
July 29, 2013
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Love / r Iriso, We were very pleased to receive your feedback, take it to the individual departments and look forward to your next visit! Your WINSTONgolfer More

Love / r Iriso,

We were very pleased to receive your feedback, take it to the individual departments and look forward to your next visit!

Your WINSTONgolfer

Translated by Google.

Alexander spielt Golf 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream (the Open)!

In early July 2013, and played the Open'm vegeistert completely. Lovingly designed and very well maintained. The greens are very fast and absolutely consistent. Plus a very friendly man at the counter... it is certain: we will be back. To bring in is also recommended and the short space crane. Also nice and very different.. The links we have not played.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefanie Merchel, Manager at WINSTONgolf
July 19, 2013
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear "Alexander plays golf," We are delighted with your kind words and look forward to another visit from you! The WINSTONgolfer More

Dear "Alexander plays golf," We are delighted with your kind words and look forward to another visit from you!
The WINSTONgolfer

Translated by Google.

Golfgott 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Open / left

The Open is one of the best places in Germany.
The links certainly needs 4-5 years yet whether it will be adopted remains to be seen.
Complete system is in top condition, this is the result when money is no object, and someone fulfilled a lifelong dream.
Congratulations, Mr. Pon.

Translated by Google.

Hewo 81 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pure Golf

The Winston links is not cheap at 120 €. The green fee is a Birdiebook containing 2 drinks for the round and a bag of tees and a pitch fork. The place is a real experience! Despite Birdiebook should measure the distances. In the square you can quickly squander. The course was in very good condition. After this long winter, the greens have been remarkably good. The place you have to have played.

The Winston Open is a good place as there are many. The club house is the service good. Price / performance ratio okay, the staff in the restaurant is lame sometimes.
Total: Worth the trip!

Translated by Google.

Sabine1079 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well maintained! 'm Thrilled!

We played the Winston Open. The greens were super fast. Otherwise a very neat place. Too bad that there is no discount panels would have to buy a Birdiebook. But that's the starter for two euros. Very nice friendly staff. We played Saturday morning, in spite of written-start times we never had to wait. Was very relaxed. also have the flight behind us sometime not seen. Changing rooms and showers Top! Kudos. Have booked a package with accommodation in Basthorst Castle. Was priced very acceptable.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

OUTSTANDING

We (HC 14-19) have played both courses this week. The clubhouse facilities are the finest, the restaurant is remarkably good performance at the highest civilian pricing.

Winston open:
An undulating parkland course with numerous nt significantly elevated tees with sweeping views over the beautiful country. Usually wide inviting fairways, numerous bunkers and never unfair Wasserhiundernisse whose sand makes it a pleasure to come back. This place is well-liked everyone who plays it. We will come back.

Winston left:
You find such a place in Germany probably not a second time, BUDERSAND could be a close soul mate but leztlich is quite different. Maybe the designer has seen of "Journey to the Moon" by Jules Verne before he remembered this place to film, the remake could easily turn here. The green fee is expensive but worth every penny. Will not reveal more, look at the place myself but once you have practiced sufficiently intense beats also VERY deep bunkers. You will love this experience even tell the grandchildren.

It should also be mentioned that the lengths of the red and yellow add up to a difference of about 1100 m by 18 holes. Women are so welcome, unlike some places in Scotland. Who plays this place of white, my very greatest respect is safe.

Translated by Google.

markuskron 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Definitely one of the best (if not the best!) Golf courses in Germany!

We were on an incredibly windy, stormy day when not on the WINSTONlinks - and it was just spectacular! The golf course was obviously built with an unimaginable effort, some 10 meters high dunes as a limitation of the individual fairways are only a visual highlight. Each track in itself is extraordinary - and on 1 Tee I was blown away for this place. From the white tees, the course plays a corner even more impressive - and if not afraid of 420m long par-4 holes, then you should experience the "white tee" also join! Start times at 15-minute interval secure definitely a relaxing round of golf and also avoid congestion at the tees. Clubhouse and pro shop are also of the highest quality and provide a high quality and harmonious ensemble.

This place must have played!

The green fee of 120 EUR is worth every penny!

Translated by Google.

Regius 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Enthusiastic

Yes, 120 € is a lot of money. Yes, the course is open only a few weeks here and there and needs time to grow. Yes, you can still find construction. But YES, it is spectacular to play golf here. For many cars I do not know any possibility of comparison and uniqueness makes it so special. In each lane much work it explains the price. I highly recommend it and I will come back next summer.

Translated by Google.

Villas 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Mogelpackung

The WINSTONlinks in no way corresponds to the conditions shown in the advertisement. One has the impression of playing on a construction site. The toilet facilities defy description.
Distance information, tee signs, lightning shelters - not available. Leased equipment such as e-caddies in a miserable state - in our case 4 after the Railway batteries empty.
The place totally untypical landscape, plus a poorly maintained.
The green fee for a place - under construction - an audacity.
One bright spot, the restaurant and the friendly staff.
On the whole, a smooth 5

Translated by Google.

golfmax 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Winstongolf links

Anticipate... it still iactual a building site!
How can you ask here 120,00 € green fee, remains a mystery to me?
Yes, the place is spectacular, but who can play the ball straight, for it is not very hard to play a good result. Even experienced the end of August.
The place still needs time to grow into his character and the site is removed.

The green fee is clearly too high!
The Tea gifts small and the water did not pick up.

I can do it I just can not imagine how the project should amotisieren?
There is already a fallow place on the coast at Wismar and also Fleesensee alarm bells ringing!

Translated by Google.

GolfPunk 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Links

The new links course with beautiful weather is amazing!
Not easy, but fair (played by yellow).
The view from the tees at the tip of the towering dunes is something special on the fairways is to be alone, because you can almost never see the other cars. Spectacular than BUDERSAND my opinion.

Translated by Google.

Strohhut 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always happy

Course is fair and in no way easy. The around it agrees to the last detail (complimentary refreshing water on the north side of the round house - always cool, and the toilets on the round - a very pleasant surprise). The restoration is attentive, very well priced and cheap. The location is fantastic, a horse farm in the immediate vicinity and a canoe Rstplatz let the whole family get their money. And the little village church of Vorbeck must have seen.

Translated by Google.

BRAUER 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Winston Golf

A beautiful, well-kept place with nice but not unfair pitfalls (certainly depends on the hcp). Price / performance-liked. Also recommended the restoration with friendly service.

Translated by Google.

Been to WINSTONgolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review