User Reviews

for Villa Padierna Golf Club, Marbella, Spain

4.2 of 5 stars30 Reviews

5 Stars:
15
4 Stars:
9
3 Stars:
4
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 30 from 30

Costa24 4 Reviews

Just Fantastic!

I had the pleasure to play this course in the past 5 months several times and it is always in top shape. Compliments to the management and green keeper team. The fairways are like a carpet, the greens very good and the overall landscape with its Tuscany touch just amazing. The service at Villa Padierna is always immaculate. Friendly, professional staff, well maintained, clean facilities, good food and beverage. The Flamingo course is surrounded by lovely houses, villas but still has the initial style of the Tuscan atmosphere. Partially a challenging course but lots of fun. I cannot wait to come back.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
March 29, 2019

Dear Costa24, Thank you for reviewing and recommending our club to other golfers on 1Golf. eu. We are glad that during these past 5 months you’ve played great rounds of golf at Villa Padierna and… More

Dear Costa24,

Thank you for reviewing and recommending our club to other golfers on 1Golf. eu. We are glad that during these past 5 months you’ve played great rounds of golf at Villa Padierna and always enjoyed your experience. We place great effort in maintaining our courses in top condition as well as ensuring the highest level of service, therefore your motivating comments are much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your opinion, we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Padierna Golf Club.

Best regards,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome@villapadiernagolfclub. es

Robert0903 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

Our first place we played in our golf week and were basically thrilled.
Very varied and exciting courses.
Not an easy place to punish bad drives with ball loss.
However, you are responsible for bad drives and not the space.
Basically very good space.
All employees, in the pro shop, caddy master, restaurant etc. Super friendly and courteous.
Now comes a but and also the reason why only three stars.
My wife and I have played in many countries and played really good places like Kingsbarns or Penati etc.
And that's why there are only three stars here, because the state of maintenance is simply not worth the green fee.
Starting from the tees on the fairway, bunker and greens, compared to the following places, the price-performance was simply not appropriate.
So basically great place, but there are better places in the area.

Translated by Google.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
March 20, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Robert0903 Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit to Villa Padierna Golf Club. We are pleased that you enjoyed our golf courses and found the entire team to be very… More

Hello Robert0903

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit to Villa Padierna Golf Club. We are pleased that you enjoyed our golf courses and found the entire team to be very attentive and friendly.
We will share your thoughts with our greenkeeper to check our maintenance standards and hope you will come back in the future as we are constantly working to keep our golf courses in top condition. The entire team is still available to assist you with future reservations.

Sincerely yours,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome @ villapadiernagolfclub. it

Translated by Google.

seagram 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top as always.

We played both places, Flamingo and Alferini. Just great these places, top condition from AZ.
It certainly recommends to take a lot of balls, especially Alferini is probably the hardest place I've ever played.
You feel alone on every hole. On a golf trip direction Marbella these places must not be missing.

Translated by Google.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
May 8, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello seagram, We are glad that you had wonderful rounds of golf on our two golf courses. Alferini Golf is certainly a challenge, but also a unique experience. The natural environment gives it a… More

Hello seagram,

We are glad that you had wonderful rounds of golf on our two golf courses. Alferini Golf is certainly a challenge, but also a unique experience. The natural environment gives it a unique sense of privacy. Of course, the view of the Mediterranean from Flamingos Golf should not be missed. And as we try to keep our golf courses always in the best condition, we thank you for your appreciation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Villa Padierna Golf Club on your next visit to Marbella.

Yours sincerely,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome @ villapadiernagolfclub. it

Translated by Google.

MarcPé 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Place

Yesterday I played on flamingo 18 hole course, really great fairways. The facility was in a very good condition. The clubhouse is awesome.

Translated by Google.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
March 14, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello MarcPé, Thank you for sharing your opinion with other golfers about 1Golf. have shared eu. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your round of golf at Flamingos and the overall experience in… More

Hello MarcPé,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other golfers about 1Golf. have shared eu. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your round of golf at Flamingos and the overall experience in the Clubhouse. We hope to see you at Villa Padierna Golf Club for another great golfing experience.

Yours sincerely,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome @ villapadiernagolfclub. it

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alferini!

The hotel has 3 places, of which flamingos is by far the most frequented, probably because shortly after and at the clubhouse. -The third place is a prolonged short course and usually yawning empty because almost 2 km away from the clubhouse and only by car. For Alferini, we got 20 different tee times in sunny November the day before. GF 95 proved to be adequate given the superior quality of the course. This primarily affects the layout but also the condition of greens and fairways. The place is LAAANG and SCHWEEER, HC over 20 should think twice! And only the well-trained should renounce the buggy. We had renounced the purchase of a Birdiebuches, also no wise decision. But otherwise: TOLL!

Translated by Google.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
March 14, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello golf friend, Thank you for sharing your opinion with other golfers about 1Golf. have shared eu. Our small Tramores Golf Patz with 18 hole and par 63 is the ideal place to work out the short… More

Hello golf friend,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with other golfers about 1Golf. have shared eu. Our small Tramores Golf Patz with 18 hole and par 63 is the ideal place to work out the short game, it is also our Official Course of the Golf Academy with US Champion Michael Campbell. Many new things have been done at Alferini Golf, we look forward to seeing you again.

Yours sincerely,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome @ villapadiernagolfclub. it

Translated by Google.

thola 114 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price / performance turns into a negative

The new pricing policy makes flamingos and Alferini significantly more expensive. Unfortunately, the condition of fairways and greens that is almost always impeccable in recent years is also history. Conclusion: price / performance are no longer correct. Our former favorite place (Flamingos) has mutated into a normal, overpriced place. Too bad, too bad - you do not see us here for a long time :-(

Translated by Google.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
March 14, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello thola, We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you to the Villa Padierna Golf Club for another round of golf. We are sure that… More

Hello thola,

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you to the Villa Padierna Golf Club for another round of golf. We are sure that you will be pleasantly surprised by the condition of our golf courses. In the hope that you return to our golf club, we are happy to help you with future bookings.

Yours sincerely,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome @ villapadiernagolfclub. it

Translated by Google.

Remo 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top seats - not for beginners

- very well maintained places (tea-box, fairways, greens)
- fast greens
- dignified clubhouse
- good game flow

Tips:
- take enough balls (narrow, difficult lanes)

Translated by Google.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
March 14, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Remo, Thank you for choosing Alferini Golf. We are glad that you enjoyed this experience! We hope that you will soon return to Villa Padierna. We are happy to assist you with future… More

Hello Remo,

Thank you for choosing Alferini Golf. We are glad that you enjoyed this experience! We hope that you will soon return to Villa Padierna. We are happy to assist you with future arrangements.

Yours sincerely,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome @ villapadiernagolfclub. it

Translated by Google.

K. Per 286 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alferini

The first 2 holes extremely tight, then the place expands, but the first 2 have it in itself.
We thought this was a ravine, so many bottlenecks and river runs.

Place in good condition, the greens opposite La Reserva however extremely slow.
Pitch marks are unfortunately rarely improved.

For me the most beautiful hole was the 16 and 18, the view from the 18 is very nice.

For high HCP difficult to play.

Translated by Google.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
March 14, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello K. Per, Thank you for choosing Alferini Golf. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our sophisticated Signature Course with spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. We look forward to… More

Hello K. Per,

Thank you for choosing Alferini Golf. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our sophisticated Signature Course with spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Villa Padierna Golf Club. We are sure that you will appreciate the latest updates.

Yours sincerely,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome @ villapadiernagolfclub. it

Translated by Google.

golf2016 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alferini that is the place

We drove here due to the positive reviews and were nevertheless surprised, that it is actually a dreamlike golf course with regard to the location, the demanding holes and the well-maintained condition. And then the tee off white on the 18, you must have seen and do not forget it, if the ball arrived and probably also...
Already the advice in the club house, which would be recommended, was very friendly and fully satisfied. Not quite cheap, but in comparison with other places in the area worth every €.
Conclusion: a wonderful Golfrunde played, no complaints, keep it so.

Translated by Google.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
March 14, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello golf2016, Thank you for choosing our sophisticated Alferini Golf Signature Course and enjoying the spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at… More

Hello golf2016,

Thank you for choosing our sophisticated Alferini Golf Signature Course and enjoying the spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Villa Padierna Golf Club. We are sure that you will appreciate the latest updates, many major improvements have been introduced over the past year.

Yours sincerely,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome @ villapadiernagolfclub. it

Translated by Google.

john22 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alferini - An experience

The golfer is a priori under Masochismusverdacht. Will he encountered in Alferini, the suspicion into certainty is. This has to do with the place but not only (more on that later).
First, the SPORT: The Alferini 18 are a wild ups and downs in a partly very narrow rocky gorge. But playing without wild left and right, all is not so bad; absolutely spectacular tracks, you'll have a story to tell at home. TIP: Play Of Yellow, enjoy the view of Weiss!
APRES GOLF: Also in the impressive clubhouse with a sun terrace is the masochist at his own expense: the rates are only net on the map and then pimped (tax) when paying. This is not illegal but completes the overall impression of a total of slightly over-priced system. TIP: If you really want to experience something, ordered a large beer and disbelieve at the numbers, that it was by 0.5 liters. What follows .. ... that you can not miss absolutely. How we laughed: D

Translated by Google.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
March 14, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello John 22, Thank you for your recent visit to our fantastic Alferini Golf Course. We are glad that you have enjoyed your round of golf and appreciate your willingness to share your opinion!… More

Hello John 22,

Thank you for your recent visit to our fantastic Alferini Golf Course. We are glad that you have enjoyed your round of golf and appreciate your willingness to share your opinion! Extensive renovations have been introduced and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome @ villapadiernagolfclub. it

Translated by Google.

streuhund 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Value for money miserable

Instead Flamenco referenced Alferini.
Teebox tall grass. Fairways ungepfplegt and ungemäht that sometimes looking the ball had.. So-called first section up to 15 cm. High. Since a couple of birdies not comfort on good greens. And for that demand 145 €.

Translated by Google.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
March 14, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear streuhund, We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you to the Villa Padierna Golf Club for another round of golf. We are sure… More

Dear streuhund,

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you to the Villa Padierna Golf Club for another round of golf. We are sure that you will be pleasantly surprised by the condition of our golf courses. In the hope that you return to our golf club, we are happy to help you with future bookings.

Yours sincerely,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome @ villapadiernagolfclub. it

Translated by Google.

Herman 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

5 stars, but only because of the place Alferini

Preliminary, in the first week of March 2017 was in Marbella and I have played in Santana except in Alferini Real Sotogrande, La Reserva, Finca Cortesin, Santa Maria and. Myself am a bogey player.
Alferini is beautiful, partly very narrow fairways require straight game, good greens, the fairways are in good condition. Definitely a cart, but for € 45, - !!! rent, and also, outrageously, the parking in the garage, again € 9, - parking outside there are few places, or you need about 300 meters further up, find a place in the sun popping. The staff at the clubhouse was neither friendly nor helpful, the round and the square but have compensated. The 18 should be, as someone else wrote necessarily play by White.
The place Alferini is not for beginners, it would give you no pleasure, that would do a round yet?

Translated by Google.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
March 14, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Herman, Thank you for your recent visit to our fantastic Alferini Golf Course. We are glad that you have enjoyed your round of golf and appreciate your willingness to share your opinion! Many… More

Hello Herman,

Thank you for your recent visit to our fantastic Alferini Golf Course. We are glad that you have enjoyed your round of golf and appreciate your willingness to share your opinion! Many renovations have been introduced, including a shuttle service from now covered parking at Alferini Golf. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Villa Padierna Golf Club.

Yours sincerely,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome @ villapadiernagolfclub. it

Translated by Google.

docaugustin 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Los Flamingos top

The ambiance beams a to Italy, everything makes an upscale impression.
The condition is great, whether fairway or green.
On the back nine, some fairways are unfortunately quite identical.
The first 9 more interesting.
Whether you want to spend € 95 for each must answer for themselves, to € 10 for underground!!

Translated by Google.

Response from Customer Experience Team of Villa Padierna Golf Club
March 14, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello docaugustin, We are pleased that you have enjoyed your round of golf at Flamingos Golf and hope to see you again soon. Did you play our other courses, Alferini Golf and Tramores Golf? Maybe a… More

Hello docaugustin,

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your round of golf at Flamingos Golf and hope to see you again soon. Did you play our other courses, Alferini Golf and Tramores Golf? Maybe a plan for next time!

Yours sincerely,

Villa Padierna Golf Club (Costa del Sol, Spain)
welcome @ villapadiernagolfclub. it

Translated by Google.

derBremser 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alferini very nice place in top condition!!

We (HCP 5 and 9) played again today this very beautiful and diverse place. State of the Teas to the Grün's absolutely great! The price rose compared to last year only by 2.50 € to a total of € 67.50 plus. Cart, which in turn was however quite expensive at 40 €.
Compared to Flamingo (White: 5714 meters) is Alferini more suited for athletic players, if only because of the length white 6641 meters.
Therefore Alferini is also rather less frequented, whatever really like us.
Who is more sporty character, is in Alferini have fun.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

For an Academy course!!

Tramores after all, is a 3286m long 18 hole Par 63 "short" space, which is characterized by three properties: it is apparently still yawning empty, that here you can play a good round FAST. The greens are excellent, just played 8 other places on this holiday but never found so fast and well-kept greens. And it is relatively inexpensive, we paid without prior notification to 2 with buggy € 124, which is cheap for the area. BUGGY? Sign stayed at the hotel, walk alone to the course 1 km, there very hilly. CAN you run, but do not! Incidentally, the par 4 from 230 m und300 of white, there is a 435 m uphill par 5, the shortest par 3 has 60 m in length, but is about 20m upwards. Who plays the Par, has my respect.

Translated by Google.

Austriangolfer 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must Play on the Costa del Golf

We played the Flamingos place in early March 2015 and were absolutely delighted. Fast greens, perfect fairways and breathtaking scenery characterize this course. Will be back!

Translated by Google.

kalle 437 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top

Both courses clear 5stars!
You are the best thing there is on the Costa del Sol! The New Course is breathtaking!!!

Translated by Google.

Bertl 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sporty interesting and fair

We Hcp 4 and 11, have played in late February. Online booked with Cart and receive free game time. There was nothing going on. Unfortunately, the range is 2km away, so only a few chips and putts and out onto the pitch. Although white teas were plugged in, I decide anyway for Yellow (6200m). It is sometimes quite uphill but the price is nice in the valleys embedded and real tip in the wind. Cart is important here and the 18 necessarily playing from behind

Translated by Google.

derBremser 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Los Flamingos good Alferini great!!

Beautiful place, but also very expensive. War (HCP7 + 9) were the first week in February down, and played among other things, flamingos and Alferini, Alferini we played last year already 2 times. One of the big differences is always full of flamingos, Alferini almost always empty. Depends of course, primarily to the fact that due to the length flamingos, only 5450 meters from yellow unlike Alferini 6300 meters of yellow but is easy to play.
Prices were pretty much the same, Alferini € 68 € 76 Flamingos.

State of both places very well, fairways and Grün's great. We did, if only, Alferini much like it better because of the sporting challenge.

The absolute must for those of Alferini play: play 18 of White, a great track!!

Translated by Google.

Golfreise 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Quite nice but not more

We played the Flamingos Course. It is quite nice to play but not spectacular. The condition was not great.

Translated by Google.

thola 114 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alferini in top condition

For several years we play the two places flamingos and Alferini now regularly. The quality of the fairways and greens is always near perfect. Alferini is always occupied only sparsely even in times of plenty game mode to the other courses in the area and usually allows a quick game at your own pace. So it was again today. A round on Alferini is "hard but fair". Gladly again!

Translated by Google.

streuhund 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A Must

Alferini is a devilishly difficult place of a miserable result, and despite turnovers just fascinated. actually for me the greatest golf experience of this region.

Translated by Google.

Altgolfer 84 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A golfer's paradise

There were four (29-38 HCP) for 10 days at Villa Padierna in November 2013, and played from there the golf courses in the area. Flamingos: Very nice place, medium weight, not more treacherous after the second round. Walk manageable. Negative: No description of the hole off the tee, no Birdiebook. Alferini: Fascinating in every way, great scenery, very difficult for our caliber, but the place has attracted us again and again even if we sometimes failed miserably. Be sure to Cart! Negative: Unfortunately, here also no graphical description of the course. Tramores: pretty nice for practicing. Very pleasing the 19th Hole, however, is apparently at 18.30 clock in the off-season final.

Translated by Google.

Trifnix 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf holiday

The first nine holes but differ a little from the second nine holes. It is first asked precision, the second new holes then you have more space. If you want to go to court, even a little condition is necessary. Place in October was in good condition, the greens were well maintained at medium speed.

Translated by Google.

Art-Golf 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Flamingos in Sept 2013

A very nice course of starts immediately demanding fairly narrow lanes. some pretty neat undulating greens and undulating fairways make the game interesting.
Since we played for the first time here, I would have liked a few panels on the discounts. After some time, it is a bit frustrating if you do not know what is waiting behind the next hill or after the dogleg.
On 18 one has again a great view of the system towards the sea. All in all a great resort with friendly staff...

Translated by Google.

kiwi 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Tramores Golf

The site is located in a resort with 2 other Tramores is a little outside. This is good for beginners, already at the park you notice immediately here are normal people feel comfortable. ., It is a ruin there, but which one is not to be put off because the reception is more suuuper friendly. It is perhaps not all perfect, but it can be played alone. We were even afternoon alone far and wide! So you have enough time to practice the tracks due for.. B from the tee to the flag high and of course the exact match at the par-third There are also long tracks where no shade is bit!
Conclusion - ideal for us with Hdp 39 and 53rd

Translated by Google.

golfi 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super neat place, top

We played the course on 20/02/12 and were delighted with the course maintenance and overall condition. And the most important the place was green, which in many places in the surrounding covenant was not the case. The course is run well and you can also run scoring against. The value for money was great, there was a "Luxuryweek" offer for 55 € incl buggy. The hotel was renovated in gereade and the pro shop was rebuilt. Get start times was not a problem.

Translated by Google.

thola 114 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Course Flamingos: pure joy of playing

One of our favorite places in the area. Excellent condition of fairways and greens. Good game. Can also be completed on foot (as opposed to Alferini), since the paths between green and next tee are mostly short. Initially, a few narrow lanes, then beautifully sweeping holes. Some height reductions. Course hosted the "Open de España 2010" the Ladies European Tour.

Translated by Google.

Ute 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well maintained and challenging course

A buggy is very advisable since the place (I've played Alferini) is relatively hilly and above all the paths between the lanes are very wide. A sufficient stock ball is Required. I can only recommend the place, but for beginners it is difficult to play.

Translated by Google.

streuhund 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great value for money

In addition to the happiness of a special offer, we were absolutely thrilled and have rebooked for this tends to be a challenging course with its varied paths to enjoy again.

Translated by Google.

Been to Villa Padierna Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review