User Reviews

for Valle Romano Golf & Resort, Málaga, Spain

4.0 of 5 stars55 Reviews

5 Stars:
23
4 Stars:
17
3 Stars:
7
2 Stars:
6
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 55 from 55

ZaS 5 Reviews

First

part is excellent, second is little bit harder, but anyway nice to play.

Response from Guest Experience of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
February 5, 2019

Thank you very much for your review. We deeply appreciate your comment.

G. 2 Reviews

Chеар & messy

The course is total mess. You need a map, guide, good nerves and athletic form. You have to run between couple of hills like crazy in this stupidly designed course / it looks like some plots of land left between the ugly builded blocks was fulfilled with golf course. The fairways are very badly maintained, very dry and hard. Greens are so so. The only reason to go there - It's cheap. My advice - don't go... and read very carefully the funny "selfy" reviews - absolute bull...!

Altgolfer 147 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately deteriorated

According to my review in February 22, we played the course several times this year and one star fell victim to some unpleasant changes. Sufficient comments have already been made on the course design and maintenance here, there is nothing to add. The range has been reduced, the condition is weak, the size of the number of players has not grown, pitching and chipping are not very appealing and also much too small. It's also unpleasant that more players are crammed onto the pitch than it can handle, which results in hopeless traffic jams despite the fast game. In addition, there are not enough buggies available, we turned off after 11.30 and it was always a struggle to get a buggy despite having booked in advance. But we were horrified that there was excessive theft on the pitch. You do get the advice to leave valuables in the locker, but that doesn't help much when, as we experienced directly, a Swede's entire bag is stolen. There is a need for action here. We have seen how other clubs manage this apparently nationwide problem, and we have heard improvements here. The restaurant is also less attractive: although the quality of what is on offer is good, the service is very slow because there are not enough staff. We like this place but it's not very attractive at the moment.

Translated by Google.

Response from Melissa Scriven of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
December 1, 2023

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We will revise your comments in order to improve. Sincerely, Valle Romano Golf. More

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations.
We will revise your comments in order to improve.

Sincerely, Valle Romano Golf.

Oldive 68 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Rather boring

Very friendly staff but otherwise everything is average at best. Care condition just ok, track layout boring and partly pressed into the hilly landscape. A cart is highly recommended, a visit here is not. The Azata, which is right next door, offers an interesting price level, at least with Golfamore, but is similar on the first 9 holes (after that it gets much better). We won't be playing here again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Melissa Scriven of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
April 12, 2023

Dear Oldive, Thanks for your visit and for your feedback. We feel sorry that you did not get the experience you expected. We are always making improvements to try and offer the best service and… More

Dear Oldive, Thanks for your visit and for your feedback.
We feel sorry that you did not get the experience you expected.
We are always making improvements to try and offer the best service and quality of the facilities.

Best regards.

bb spieler 50 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nothing special

The first two lanes are a bit squeezed into the landscape, straight game is announced. After that it becomes more open and beautiful. Little exciting tracks. Hole 3 is beautiful though, a short pair 4 with an elevated drive down to the water. The track 10 has inspired us. We had to get used to the Yamaha carts for a few lanes. Several lanes between apartment blocks up and down. Significant street noise to be heard again and again. Overall, a somewhat restless place with a maximum of average maintenance condition. Greens with interesting breaks, but unfortunately also with various bare spots.

Translated by Google.

Response from Melissa Scriven of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
April 11, 2023

Dear Mr. Spieler, Thank you for your visit and review after playing at Valle Romano Golf course. We take note of your comments in order to try to improve so the experience si better. Kind regards. More

Dear Mr. Spieler, Thank you for your visit and review after playing at Valle Romano Golf course.
We take note of your comments in order to try to improve so the experience si better.
Kind regards.

GARWG 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very interesting place

I can fully support the individual descriptions of the current reviewers.
Hence the five stars, which also refer to the very friendly staff.
Without a cart you have to be in pretty good shape.

In February there was an attractive sundowner offer (green fee plus cart) from 1 p.m. It's a pity that the sundowner limit for March has been set directly at 4 p.m. An intermediate classification would be suggested here.
Because you need 4.5 hours for the place and before the described dogleg at the 10 there are always short waiting times

Translated by Google.

Response from Melissa Scriven of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
March 6, 2023

Dear Garwg, Many thanks for visiting Valle Romano Golf Course. We are happy that you had a nice experience :) Kindest regards. More

Dear Garwg, Many thanks for visiting Valle Romano Golf Course.
We are happy that you had a nice experience :)

Kindest regards.

Andiadm 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very interesting place

A really interesting place with a lot of ups and downs.
The only problem is the 2, a par 3, where you first have to go the whole hole to the tee and then play back the same way, probably due to the terrain.
The 3 is a spectacular par 4 downhill that you can actually drive. The 10 - a par 5 dogleg on the left - is also great: if you can drive really far, stay

Translated by Google.

Response from Melissa Scriven of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
January 27, 2023

Dear Andiadm, Many thanks for your review. It is very important for us that our customers enjoy the course and facilities. We hope to meet yo again :) Kind regards. More

Dear Andiadm, Many thanks for your review.
It is very important for us that our customers enjoy the course and facilities.
We hope to meet yo again :)

Kind regards.

Alberto S. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great field at a good price

We played on 08/24/22 in the afternoon, for the first time. Very few people. Friendly staff, by the time I left the caddy master they had the clubs loaded in the buggy and two bottles of water. They made us start at the 10th hole and finish at the 9th.
Course in perfect condition, with holes of all kinds. Some straight and clear and some other (3) really complicated.
Great experience, we will definitely return. We didn't have time to see the facilities.

Translated by Google.

Response from Melissa Scriven of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
August 30, 2022

Dear Alberto, Thank you very much for your review after visiting Valle Romano Golf course. We are very proud that our customers appreciate our work and the service we provide daily. Next time I can… More

Dear Alberto, Thank you very much for your review after visiting Valle Romano Golf course.
We are very proud that our customers appreciate our work and the service we provide daily.
Next time I can show you all our facilities!

Kindest regards,

Wyss Daniel 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Valke Romano

Played on April 11,2022, great place, super fast greens, perfect view. Worth playing.

Translated by Google.

Response from Melissa Scriven of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
April 13, 2022

Dear Mr. Wyss, Many thanks for your visit recently and for your review. We are happy that you had a nice experience and we wish to see you again soon. Kind regards. More

Dear Mr. Wyss, Many thanks for your visit recently and for your review.
We are happy that you had a nice experience and we wish to see you again soon.

Kind regards.

Altgolfer 147 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenging but wonderful

Amazing course with numerous spectacular holes and in very good condition. If you are older (like me) don't make the mistake (like me) of walking the course, the differences in elevation are considerable, the paths between holes are steep and long. After the round you are exhausted, but you have spent a wonderful day of golf. The 5th star is missing because a great restaurant would be attached, but nothing is open, only a "food truck" that can at best pass as a snack stand.

Translated by Google.

Response from Melissa Scriven of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
February 15, 2022

Dear Customer, In reply to your review we say thank you very much for your recent visit and for these comments. It is very nice to know that you had a good experience at our golf course and we agree… More

Dear Customer, In reply to your review we say thank you very much for your recent visit and for these comments.
It is very nice to know that you had a good experience at our golf course and we agree that we need the restaurant to be open. We are working on it and hopefully we will be able to do it soon.
For sure we also recommend using buggy on our course.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

broki87 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well cared for and great variety

The place was very well maintained. Great views and varied lanes. Good price / performance ratio

Translated by Google.

Response from Melissa Scriven of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
November 11, 2021

Dear customer, many thanks for your review. We are very happy that you had a nice experience and that we welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards. More

Dear customer, many thanks for your review.
We are very happy that you had a nice experience and that we welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards.

Micha1969 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great varied place

At the end of October 2021 I played a very well-kept course with three players from Switzerland. The course offers a great layout, 3 fairways with spectacular tees, long pairs of 3 and some water obstacles.
As a player with HC 16, I found a fair place that often presented me with difficult tasks.
The greens were well cared for, some very undulating and you should have a good grip on your putter. All in all, a very exciting place.
A very nice clubhouse with a pro shop completes the whole thing. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed. But a food truck with chilled drinks with a very nice employee will provide you with small snacks and cool drinks. We will definitely play the course again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Melissa Scriven of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
November 20, 2021

Dear customer, We are happy that you had a nice experience in your recent visit. We wish to receive you again in the future. Kind regads. More

Dear customer, We are happy that you had a nice experience in your recent visit.
We wish to receive you again in the future.

Kind regads.

Andi89 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fits

Nice golf course with very friendly staff. Place was well maintained. Layout is not bad, but not very challenging

Translated by Google.

Response from Melissa Scriven of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
September 16, 2021

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your recent visit and for your review. If you consider contributing an improvement, we would be delighted to receive it. We look forward to welcoming you back… More

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your recent visit and for your review.
If you consider contributing an improvement, we would be delighted to receive it.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kindest regards.

BenH. 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place in good condition

We played the course twice in the last week. The reception was nice and friendly. Bags were loaded onto the kart ready. Nice driving range.
The course is currently in good condition. Fast greens, fresh sand in the many bunkers.
Some holes are confusing and it is not clear how to play them (3 & 10). Therefore, the game is sometimes played very slowly, which leads to long waiting times.
On 13 (and 2) there is a security risk with thieves climbing and stealing over the fence. Therefore, it is essential to lock the valuables in the free kart safe.

Translated by Google.

Mr.Blumi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fair Place

We played the course on February 6,2020.
Very nice reception in the ProShop and at the Caddy Master. Well-maintained carts with a safe. For the round we received a towel for the cart bench, 2 drinks, scorecard / pen.
Good playable fairways, nice layouts, the greens were ok for the season, some very nice views. The course was well inserted into the landscape.
We will certainly play the course again.

Translated by Google.

Condor1957 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well maintained golf course, but security problems at the moment

We played the golf course on 1.10.19. It is a superbly maintained course with lush, carpet-like green fairways and varied holes. The greens are fast and wavy. The golf course is all in all sporty fair and playable from every handicap.

Point deduction for us, however, is the Sicherheitsmanko on hole 2. We have been told by the Caddy Master that there is a security gap on the course and we should not take any valuables on the course. We were almost on hole 2, which has a lot of bushes and keeps the buggies hidden at the tee, robbed. Thankfully, the first starter in the group shot his ball and had to run back to the buggies. He has seen the intruder (of African descent) run away and disappear into the bushes.

In my opinion, it should not be the case that the golf course operator shifts the security risk onto the customer and does not do anything more for the safety of his players.

Hole 2 should, in my opinion, be blocked, shunned by the players and the bushes removed towards the teeing ground so that the buggies can not be out of sight.

Translated by Google.

jimmy0262 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Only green fee to cash in at all costs

We played the course 2x with our group this year. The reception of the Caddy Master was very cordial, he still knew me because we had played the course twice in previous years. The first time there was no problem with our group, we could play 3x3. But last Friday, that did not happen anymore. On the grounds that the place was full, we were abgesenkelt by the lady in the Proshop really. The Pro then renounced to play so we could play 2x4. But we could later discover some 3-er flights on the course, apparently it works. Very unfriendly staff in the pro shop. The place is not really in a good condition. The fairways are cut back to the ground, there is no grass to allude. Unfortunately, no rancher was on the court. For certain pair 4, z. B of the 12 were at the same time 3 4-flights at the tee, it just can not be. Today we would recommend to the guests instead of the Valle Romano, the Estepona to play, formerly frowned upon, but today a very interesting place in a good condition. Also the Los Naranjos and the Rio Real are clearly preferable to the Valle Romano. Too bad, the Valle Romano was actually one of our favorite places in Andalusia, but that's where the motto is: Make as many greéee earnings as possible. Unfortunately, we do not come back in this configuration.

Translated by Google.

Telly 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful

Am surprised, the first time played. Great place, well signposted (do not know what to criticize there), nice staff. I'm already looking forward to the next round.

Translated by Google.

Barbara Metzger, swiss 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Katastophe

Absolutely negative to rate!! No signposts, nothing is labeled. we were on hole nr. 1 lost. No. 4 is untraceable. And in case of complaints, the staff on deaf, a manager does not seem to give (more). Never again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Guest Experience of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
February 5, 2019

We deeply regret that your experience has resulted in such a way. Our team has provided the best attention and we tried to correct any discontent that could arise in his day. We hope to see you again… More

We deeply regret that your experience has resulted in such a way.
Our team has provided the best attention and we tried to correct any discontent that could arise in his day.
We hope to see you again soon so you can enjoy a great day of golf at our facilities.
Regards.

golffreund 218 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

OK

The place has diminished. Badly maintained greens that looked like they were at 10 o'clock as if the European Tour had played a tournament with 144 players. Bunkers that do not deserve the name and certainly have not been maintained for weeks (some sand would not be bad, there was often only rock hard natural soil). Warning about food in the clubhouse. Too bad the place deserves better design. There are many better offers in the area. (A total of 2.51 stars from me, so just 3)

Translated by Google.

Juni 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with varied holes

Beautiful place with interesting tracks. Great Güns, big and fast. He liked us very much.
We ran it 2 times in November. Except for the strong increase to 3 train no problem. Everything was very well maintained, unfortunately the bunkers were not playable due to the heavy rain on the previous days. But it has already been worked on.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 150 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great thing!

A really great and also a bit demanding place. Interesting tracks, a cart is recommended here. Beautiful panoramic view completes the excellent overall impression of the well-kept and beautiful grounds. Recommended.

Translated by Google.

ROMARIO 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It's OK

I played the course at the end of April twice. The first time we were bothered by the strong wind. This made the game extremely difficult. The second time was normal conditions and so it was a completely different golf course. The course has some really spectacular holes. The condition was ok, but not anymore. You can play this place again and again.

Translated by Google.

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Oh no!

We know and play the course since 2013. Trend unfortunately negative. Hard-hitting fairways with extremely short grass. Balls land partly in the middle of the fairway and still roll into the side-off. Ditto on some greens. And that after the rains of the last two months, the other places on the Costa del Sol were thoroughly wet and the fairway grass grew nicely. A shame!

Translated by Google.

Response from Guest Experience of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
Updated February 5, 2019

Dear Customer, Thanks for visiting us. It is a shame that we did not cover your expectations. The golf course grass is "Bermuda". We don´t seeding winter grass for the winter and the colorful is… More

Dear Customer, Thanks for visiting us. It is a shame that we did not cover your expectations.
The golf course grass is "Bermuda". We don´t seeding winter grass for the winter and the colorful is brown and normally hard.
Almost of that long period without rains have been make the course harder.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Regards,

Golf4fun 131 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Advisable

We played the course on 1 January 2018. Great views of the sea, varied layouts, well-maintained fast greens, fairway strained and dry - no wonder in the low precipitation of recent months. Buggy highly recommended. We will be back..

Translated by Google.

Novaglia 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Money for joy

Place completely overbooked. The constant waiting (partly 2-3 groups at the T-box) got on my nerves and did not allow relaxed golf. Too bad, because in and of itself an interesting layout.

Translated by Google.

Wiesnwirt 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf on a high level!

Have played yesterday (24 June 2017) the square! Greenfee inclusive buggy 60 € ... what you get for it: a place in the perfect condition, fast greens and a panorama of the finest. The course is certainly not for beginners but really offers pure golf fun. Will definitely play it again!

Translated by Google.

Acatenango 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top state

Played for 60, - including buggy (recommended). Fairways u. Greens prima despite the heat.
Construction noise around, concrete block on some tracks.
1/3 of the tracks are really nice.

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golf course - BUT

Ansich a great golf course, but in spite of my handicap of -5 greens were unplayable. Nothing against fast greens but had more than tour level and were unplayable for recreational players.
Otherwise a trip.

Translated by Google.

Golfspezi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wind Vulnerable

Have in bright sunshine played the course in June but strong winds. Then the place is really nasty.
Unfortunately, the environment of the golf course is affected by construction. The journey turns out currently somewhat problematic.
The place was in acceptable condition, the greens well maintained, the staff was very friendly.
However, keep in the smallest way with plants as Finca Cortesin, San Roque and Almenara space.
Who likes extremely hilly places, will have his fun, not otherwise among the top places in the region.

Translated by Google.

RalphK 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenge

Good place of white monster. In February over golf service. com 3 GF in 7 days € 52 incl. Buggy. Super price / performance. Huge bunkers defend the great, often undulating greens. Certainly one of the top courses in the area. Sometimes recommended long distances between the greens, buggy.

Translated by Google.

Wuuz 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must! True price / performance

Have played the course in January 16 Buggy (25 €). Beautiful layout, sporty maintained due to the length of the tracks and very good. Friendly pro shop staff, nice caddy master and good service in the restaurant. A must on the Costa del Sol.

Translated by Google.

Karl_62 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top place!

Have played the course on 01.01.2016. Wonderful layout, great views, perfect greens. The par 3 holes are quite tricky, a stroller is a must. My favorite place on the "Costa del Golf"

Translated by Google.

Conny58 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Discerning place

There is probably no place in the Greater Marbella of a so excellent price-performance ratio has. Exciting layout neat fairways and fast, faithful greens. Have played the course a few times at different wind and weather conditions. Is never boring. From the white tees murderously long par 3's alternate with moderate-to-play par 4's and usually relatively easy par 5's from. Only the Pinpositions are a mystery to us. Lots of little anspielbare flag positions rather punish the partly good punches. Would most golfers certainly be even more fun if not every corner would maxed out on the greens. Nevertheless Conclusion: Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

Shank 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worth the money

A challenging and fun-course with crisp par 3 holes. To go, but is sporty. Have the space, the decent practice facilities and the friendly caddy master enjoyed

Translated by Google.

MSchulz 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

Nice area - Buggy strongly recommended because of the way between green and tee - in nice surroundings.

Translated by Google.

A 1Golf Member
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place

A nice place in good condition, tees, fairways and greens are very well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Was fun to play there 18 holes. From 14.00 clock the green fee 60 euros including buggy costs. / Cart.

Played September 2015.

Translated by Google.

su-go 51 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must have played

We were end of August 2015 and were more than impressed by space, all on-site facilities and friendly service team.
At a time where most courses on the Costa del Sol many bald patches and "worked off" Vorwiesen tee boxes, we found an excellent manicured course in Valle Romano.
The Greens great, quite soft, but yet still incredibly fast.
Fortunately, apparently hang around here most of the players in mind and mend their pitch marks, so that one finds top greens.
Bunkers in good condition with comfortable to gambling sand, which at that time was unfortunately to many other places not so.
This unassuming Greenkeeper team was constantly inconspicuously at work, to keep the space at a high level of care.
Feasible from the red and yellow tees a comfortable course with some claim, but for every player in his HC range.
The fairways are wide and usually you can find the most balls in a playable position again, even if once should be part of an outlier.
From the white tees certainly be described as demanding.

It goes up and down quite, so it is recommended to take a cart.
While you pay to be green fees, the cart is already loaded by the team and also equipped with scorecards and water bottles.
The Range in a really good condition, what you can not say about other (partially highly praised) places, such as Alcaidesa.
Latter place you can really save.

Before necessarily ask if you can get a "special rate", if applicable. Then you can save quite a bit with 2 green fees plus Cart ever.

We are the place definitely always play when we should be traveling in the area of ​​Estepona golfing again.

Translated by Google.

dberni 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Repeatedly

Every year we once in Marbella and then play in a week as 6-7 different golf courses. Since then we had played Valle Romano for the first time heard the place to our solid program. We Walk the square which is quite well done. Orientation is also no problem. So far, the state care always TOP. Friendly staff completes the overall impression. We are the place to play again on 1 November and look forward to returning. DB

Translated by Google.

LauraKroft 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place nice - Not a must

The place is beautiful, the fairways in pristine condition. Reception friendly. To my mind running too many fairways between the houses. Views on some highway. There are evenly matched in places better environment with great views. Must not played.

Translated by Google.

23121997 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unkempt place!

Yesterday rain, now a disaster. One can only stay on the paths, sometimes far away from the fairway. With access through deep mud, the remains cm-thick stick to your shoes with the buggy Caution in hole 15!! Since air is full of balls off the tee 16 around the ears! At the end you can not clean the shoes, because the air pressure is too low. Never again!!!

Translated by Google.

Golf28 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very unfriendly staff in the Secretariat

We have the space played last week. It rained the day before and on the day itself, so the fairways were under water. No concessions during the cancellation let alone green fee reduction. Very unfriendly staff in the Secretariat. This club thinks only about money. Too bad there really a good place.

Translated by Google.

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place

Can you play it but not necessarily.

The place is a good average for the 4th star the very friendly staff is responsible.

Translated by Google.

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Oh yeah!

We have discovered the place last year and were now eager to go again. And the experience was equally great as last year. Quality is very good, enjoyable game flow, price / performance ratio is absolutely great and staff friendly. Addictive large:-)

Translated by Google.

glagro 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place

Played today. Fairway and greens in excellent condition! That can not be said of other courses in the area! Some very interesting and difficult holes (eg 1 and 12). Nevertheless, a sense of achievement for higher handicaps possible. Buggies with GPS. Very nice staff (Caddy Master). The place was really fun.

Translated by Google.

kalliski 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

TOP

We played the course on 08.05.2014 All you can report at this plant is very positive.
Very friendly staff - pro shop and caddy master!
The course - fairways and greens - in tip top shape.
A Cart - 22.00 Euro incl GPS - where there is still on the Costa del Golf is recommended.
Also, the Club restaurant offers a good price-performance ratio.
This just makes everything fun.
A great present for golf group (40 persons from D and GB) chose this Course No. 1 in the still of payable price segment.

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 105 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Scenic rather poor

Played on 22.03.2014, HCP 13

Legal hilly place with a few original tracks. Very laid-back increased tea, plus extremely hard to read, undulating greens. Without knowledge, there is space (equal to sheet 1, for example) between the bunker areas at all to recognize something like a landing zone sometimes very difficult. Care status consistently good - unfortunately not as scenic charms of - you stare again into larger collections of houses / sites, really visually beautiful tracks there are only so three to four.

Unfortunately, the space-builders have made a small mistake. The Cartwege often end up in dead ends, with far too small for the carts tropics. Actually not so bad, is only through the constant reversing an annoying beeping duration over the place that would otherwise be really nice and quiet. Nevertheless necessarily take a cart - the place is quite hilly and the GPS very helpful!

The service in the ProShop is quite friendly, but a bit chaotic and therefore a little inefficient.

Conclusion: Do not play - the view is not so great and the number of really interesting tracks but quite manageable. Solid 2 stars - nothing more. (In the "Bear Golf Ranking": 4 out of 10 points).

Translated by Google.

Birdie4Tobi 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Toll! And anything but boring

We (hcp 7 and 8) are excited!

A place that is to compare the style with Marbella Club Golf Resort. Incredibly spacious, perfectly fitted into the landscape, abwechlsungsreiches layout, perfectly manicured greens.

Hole 1 is a bit odd if you have not played the course, but in the buggies is a great GPS system that integrates a good orientation provides. Buggy also indispensable because otherwise spaciousness and mountain and valley ride.

When we were there (2nd week of March) it was extremely windy, what the place considerably more difficult. The wind drove the balls in all directions, not just once flew the cap of it and a pullover + Windbraker were a must... We the wind while playing almost did not talk to people who had played on the same day La Quinta and played in the T-shirts, have perceived, whether Valle Romana is especially susceptible to wind or the difference to La Qiunta was just a coincidence, I can not say he has a prominent position in any case and wind makes the place definitely not easier.

But us he has fantastic well-liked and price / Leistugsverhältnis are a hit!

Translated by Google.

Ruenzi 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A place that invites you to come back.

I know the place since it opened and since then the European Qualifying School tournament was with her in November 2013 there is the place in tip top condition, even the bunkers that were very rocky before, are now 1A maintained. The greens alone are worth a round, very large, swift as an arrow and absolutely consistent. Sometimes even to despair. Some breaks are not to be read. The problem of this place is often the wind, then even a par 3or 4 is infinitely long or balls on the green are in the rough. Here you have to know the place, to know how to play him then. But otherwise a delight.
I would but from experience any player with a handicap. of 30 or higher are recommended this place, it is in spite of the wide fairways layout to just too hard and you can always see those players who are "drag" on the square and have fun.
The service staff, pro shop and restaurant are very helpful and supportive and where you can to 16 clock a daily menu for € 14 - get the 3 course meal (choice), a drink and bread there.
Unfortunately there by larger groups also slower game, here helps a call or Marshall can often be cut off of 10 tea so that everything equalized again.
All in all it is worth to play here and come back.

Translated by Google.

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great challenge

The couple of reviews in recent months and years have lured us to the square. And we were not disappointed. Great, varied fairways, excellent fairways, unbeatable "brutal" because hard, lightning-fast but directional stability greens. Players with good handicaps will find a great challenge here. Already tee one is a foretaste of the other holes. Green fee is more than okay, the friendliness of the staff ok and all facilities (changing rooms, toilets, clubhouse, etc.) are very well maintained. A buggy or at least e-Trolleys are highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

Art-Golf 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Long par 3

We were last there in September.
A great place that starts with an interesting Par5 and even offers some other highlights.
I've played this time the place of white. the two par 3s on the front nine then have it real in itself> 220Meter, which is then no longer simply :-)
There are currently many space work performed because in November there will be a larger tournament there, so it was on our lap a little uneasy with the green fee and you would still like a little further down (over 140 € Incl. buggy) allowed to go... The greens were pretty fast and the bunkers were right for a change for the region of loose sand.

Translated by Google.

STINE 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well maintained golf course with beautiful views of the sea

We played in September 2013, according to the HCP by the way no one asked. Course was in very good condition, both fairways and greens tip-top. The nearby apartment buildings do not interfere, there are very nice views of the sea, the white houses provide a beautiful contrast to the blue and green. Modern clubhouse with nice service round off the day of golf enjoyable. We walked with electro trolley because you were not allowed to Cart on the fairway. But the place is long and hilly, therefore requires some stamina, but can be played well with HCP 36th

Translated by Google.

Ficus 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place to decent green fee

Friendly, competent reception, good clubhouse with friendly staff. Buggy like new and clean. Very neat place to be on the handicap. can play, because overall length is slightly shorter at long par 3 holes. Some gorgeous looks that are unfortunately disturbed by terrible because huge apartment buildings.
The enrichment of the golf range, good 4 star +.

Translated by Google.

schroeter73 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well

In the last 2 years 4x played.
Place: Very nice place and each very good condition. 3-4 fantastic discounts (height), course well embedded in the nature. The holiday apartments at hole 1,3 and 17 are perhaps not super nice, but do not bother further.
Club House: Stylish and nice staff, perfect for a cold drink after the round.

Each time recommended!

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 502 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice resort area with potential for above

We played here in October 2011. The plant is still relatively young, but has everything a golf course needs. On a hilly terrain (recommended Cart / some height reductions), the place is usually quite open and playable for higher HC. The condition was reasonable and it was fun to play a round here. Every now and then disturb the resort facilities which are still under construction partially the beautiful view. There are, however, from 14.00 clock a special price of 130, - € for the green fee for two people including buggy. The welcome is friendly and very attentive caddy master and explains everything you want to know and ensures an orderly process. Unfortunately we had some bad luck with the game operation and had some very long wait at the tees. In the restaurant you can eat something after the round very well yet. We will be here any time to play a round.

Translated by Google.

Been to Valle Romano Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review