User Reviews

for Valle Romano Golf & Resort, Málaga, Spain

3.9 of 5 stars42 Reviews

5 Stars:
17
4 Stars:
13
3 Stars:
4
2 Stars:
6
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 42 from 42

ZaS 5 Reviews

First

part is excellent, second is little bit harder, but anyway nice to play.

Response from Guest Experience of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
February 5, 2019

Thank you very much for your review. We deeply appreciate your comment.

G. 2 Reviews

Chеар & messy

The course is total mess. You need a map, guide, good nerves and athletic form. You have to run between couple of hills like crazy in this stupidly designed course / it looks like some plots of land left between the ugly builded blocks was fulfilled with golf course. The fairways are very badly maintained, very dry and hard. Greens are so so. The only reason to go there - It's cheap. My advice - don't go... and read very carefully the funny "selfy" reviews - absolute bull...!

Condor1957 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well maintained golf course, but security problems at the moment

We played the golf course on 1.10.19. It is a superbly maintained course with lush, carpet-like green fairways and varied holes. The greens are fast and wavy. The golf course is all in all sporty fair and playable from every handicap.

Point deduction for us, however, is the Sicherheitsmanko on hole 2. We have been told by the Caddy Master that there is a security gap on the course and we should not take any valuables on the course. We were almost on hole 2, which has a lot of bushes and keeps the buggies hidden at the tee, robbed. Thankfully, the first starter in the group shot his ball and had to run back to the buggies. He has seen the intruder (of African descent) run away and disappear into the bushes.

In my opinion, it should not be the case that the golf course operator shifts the security risk onto the customer and does not do anything more for the safety of his players.

Hole 2 should, in my opinion, be blocked, shunned by the players and the bushes removed towards the teeing ground so that the buggies can not be out of sight.

Translated by Google.

jimmy0262 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Only green fee to cash in at all costs

We played the course 2x with our group this year. The reception of the Caddy Master was very cordial, he still knew me because we had played the course twice in previous years. The first time there was no problem with our group, we could play 3x3. But last Friday, that did not happen anymore. On the grounds that the place was full, we were abgesenkelt by the lady in the Proshop really. The Pro then renounced to play so we could play 2x4. But we could later discover some 3-er flights on the course, apparently it works. Very unfriendly staff in the pro shop. The place is not really in a good condition. The fairways are cut back to the ground, there is no grass to allude. Unfortunately, no rancher was on the court. For certain pair 4, z. B of the 12 were at the same time 3 4-flights at the tee, it just can not be. Today we would recommend to the guests instead of the Valle Romano, the Estepona to play, formerly frowned upon, but today a very interesting place in a good condition. Also the Los Naranjos and the Rio Real are clearly preferable to the Valle Romano. Too bad, the Valle Romano was actually one of our favorite places in Andalusia, but that's where the motto is: Make as many greéee earnings as possible. Unfortunately, we do not come back in this configuration.

Translated by Google.

Telly 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful

Am surprised, the first time played. Great place, well signposted (do not know what to criticize there), nice staff. I'm already looking forward to the next round.

Translated by Google.

Barbara Metzger, swiss 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Katastophe

Absolutely negative to rate!! No signposts, nothing is labeled. we were on hole nr. 1 lost. No. 4 is untraceable. And in case of complaints, the staff on deaf, a manager does not seem to give (more). Never again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Guest Experience of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
February 5, 2019

We deeply regret that your experience has resulted in such a way. Our team has provided the best attention and we tried to correct any discontent that could arise in his day. We hope to see you again… More

We deeply regret that your experience has resulted in such a way.
Our team has provided the best attention and we tried to correct any discontent that could arise in his day.
We hope to see you again soon so you can enjoy a great day of golf at our facilities.
Regards.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

OK

The place has diminished. Badly maintained greens that looked like they were at 10 o'clock as if the European Tour had played a tournament with 144 players. Bunkers that do not deserve the name and certainly have not been maintained for weeks (some sand would not be bad, there was often only rock hard natural soil). Warning about food in the clubhouse. Too bad the place deserves better design. There are many better offers in the area. (A total of 2.51 stars from me, so just 3)

Translated by Google.

Juni 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with varied holes

Beautiful place with interesting tracks. Great Güns, big and fast. He liked us very much.
We ran it 2 times in November. Except for the strong increase to 3 train no problem. Everything was very well maintained, unfortunately the bunkers were not playable due to the heavy rain on the previous days. But it has already been worked on.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 134 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great thing!

A really great and also a bit demanding place. Interesting tracks, a cart is recommended here. Beautiful panoramic view completes the excellent overall impression of the well-kept and beautiful grounds. Recommended.

Translated by Google.

ROMARIO 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It's OK

I played the course at the end of April twice. The first time we were bothered by the strong wind. This made the game extremely difficult. The second time was normal conditions and so it was a completely different golf course. The course has some really spectacular holes. The condition was ok, but not anymore. You can play this place again and again.

Translated by Google.

thola 114 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Oh no!

We know and play the course since 2013. Trend unfortunately negative. Hard-hitting fairways with extremely short grass. Balls land partly in the middle of the fairway and still roll into the side-off. Ditto on some greens. And that after the rains of the last two months, the other places on the Costa del Sol were thoroughly wet and the fairway grass grew nicely. A shame!

Translated by Google.

Response from Guest Experience of Valle Romano Golf & Resort
Updated February 5, 2019

Dear Customer, Thanks for visiting us. It is a shame that we did not cover your expectations. The golf course grass is "Bermuda". We don´t seeding winter grass for the winter and the colorful is… More

Dear Customer, Thanks for visiting us. It is a shame that we did not cover your expectations.
The golf course grass is "Bermuda". We don´t seeding winter grass for the winter and the colorful is brown and normally hard.
Almost of that long period without rains have been make the course harder.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Regards,

Golf4fun 101 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Advisable

We played the course on 1 January 2018. Great views of the sea, varied layouts, well-maintained fast greens, fairway strained and dry - no wonder in the low precipitation of recent months. Buggy highly recommended. We will be back..

Translated by Google.

Novaglia 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Money for joy

Place completely overbooked. The constant waiting (partly 2-3 groups at the T-box) got on my nerves and did not allow relaxed golf. Too bad, because in and of itself an interesting layout.

Translated by Google.

Wiesnwirt 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf on a high level!

Have played yesterday (24 June 2017) the square! Greenfee inclusive buggy 60 € ... what you get for it: a place in the perfect condition, fast greens and a panorama of the finest. The course is certainly not for beginners but really offers pure golf fun. Will definitely play it again!

Translated by Google.

Acatenango 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top state

Played for 60, - including buggy (recommended). Fairways u. Greens prima despite the heat.
Construction noise around, concrete block on some tracks.
1/3 of the tracks are really nice.

Translated by Google.

Tigerline 55 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golf course - BUT

Ansich a great golf course, but in spite of my handicap of -5 greens were unplayable. Nothing against fast greens but had more than tour level and were unplayable for recreational players.
Otherwise a trip.

Translated by Google.

Golfspezi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wind Vulnerable

Have in bright sunshine played the course in June but strong winds. Then the place is really nasty.
Unfortunately, the environment of the golf course is affected by construction. The journey turns out currently somewhat problematic.
The place was in acceptable condition, the greens well maintained, the staff was very friendly.
However, keep in the smallest way with plants as Finca Cortesin, San Roque and Almenara space.
Who likes extremely hilly places, will have his fun, not otherwise among the top places in the region.

Translated by Google.

RalphK 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenge

Good place of white monster. In February over golf service. com 3 GF in 7 days € 52 incl. Buggy. Super price / performance. Huge bunkers defend the great, often undulating greens. Certainly one of the top courses in the area. Sometimes recommended long distances between the greens, buggy.

Translated by Google.

Wuuz 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must! True price / performance

Have played the course in January 16 Buggy (25 €). Beautiful layout, sporty maintained due to the length of the tracks and very good. Friendly pro shop staff, nice caddy master and good service in the restaurant. A must on the Costa del Sol.

Translated by Google.

Karl_62 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top place!

Have played the course on 01.01.2016. Wonderful layout, great views, perfect greens. The par 3 holes are quite tricky, a stroller is a must. My favorite place on the "Costa del Golf"

Translated by Google.

Conny58 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Discerning place

There is probably no place in the Greater Marbella of a so excellent price-performance ratio has. Exciting layout neat fairways and fast, faithful greens. Have played the course a few times at different wind and weather conditions. Is never boring. From the white tees murderously long par 3's alternate with moderate-to-play par 4's and usually relatively easy par 5's from. Only the Pinpositions are a mystery to us. Lots of little anspielbare flag positions rather punish the partly good punches. Would most golfers certainly be even more fun if not every corner would maxed out on the greens. Nevertheless Conclusion: Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

Shank 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Worth the money

A challenging and fun-course with crisp par 3 holes. To go, but is sporty. Have the space, the decent practice facilities and the friendly caddy master enjoyed

Translated by Google.

MSchulz 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

Nice area - Buggy strongly recommended because of the way between green and tee - in nice surroundings.

Translated by Google.

Happy Gilmore 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place

A nice place in good condition, tees, fairways and greens are very well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Was fun to play there 18 holes. From 14.00 clock the green fee 60 euros including buggy costs. / Cart.

Played September 2015.

Translated by Google.

su-go 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must have played

We were end of August 2015 and were more than impressed by space, all on-site facilities and friendly service team.
At a time where most courses on the Costa del Sol many bald patches and "worked off" Vorwiesen tee boxes, we found an excellent manicured course in Valle Romano.
The Greens great, quite soft, but yet still incredibly fast.
Fortunately, apparently hang around here most of the players in mind and mend their pitch marks, so that one finds top greens.
Bunkers in good condition with comfortable to gambling sand, which at that time was unfortunately to many other places not so.
This unassuming Greenkeeper team was constantly inconspicuously at work, to keep the space at a high level of care.
Feasible from the red and yellow tees a comfortable course with some claim, but for every player in his HC range.
The fairways are wide and usually you can find the most balls in a playable position again, even if once should be part of an outlier.
From the white tees certainly be described as demanding.

It goes up and down quite, so it is recommended to take a cart.
While you pay to be green fees, the cart is already loaded by the team and also equipped with scorecards and water bottles.
The Range in a really good condition, what you can not say about other (partially highly praised) places, such as Alcaidesa.
Latter place you can really save.

Before necessarily ask if you can get a "special rate", if applicable. Then you can save quite a bit with 2 green fees plus Cart ever.

We are the place definitely always play when we should be traveling in the area of ​​Estepona golfing again.

Translated by Google.

dberni 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Repeatedly

Every year we once in Marbella and then play in a week as 6-7 different golf courses. Since then we had played Valle Romano for the first time heard the place to our solid program. We Walk the square which is quite well done. Orientation is also no problem. So far, the state care always TOP. Friendly staff completes the overall impression. We are the place to play again on 1 November and look forward to returning. DB

Translated by Google.

LauraKroft 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place nice - Not a must

The place is beautiful, the fairways in pristine condition. Reception friendly. To my mind running too many fairways between the houses. Views on some highway. There are evenly matched in places better environment with great views. Must not played.

Translated by Google.

23121997 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unkempt place!

Yesterday rain, now a disaster. One can only stay on the paths, sometimes far away from the fairway. With access through deep mud, the remains cm-thick stick to your shoes with the buggy Caution in hole 15!! Since air is full of balls off the tee 16 around the ears! At the end you can not clean the shoes, because the air pressure is too low. Never again!!!

Translated by Google.

Golf28 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very unfriendly staff in the Secretariat

We have the space played last week. It rained the day before and on the day itself, so the fairways were under water. No concessions during the cancellation let alone green fee reduction. Very unfriendly staff in the Secretariat. This club thinks only about money. Too bad there really a good place.

Translated by Google.

manfredf 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place

Can you play it but not necessarily.

The place is a good average for the 4th star the very friendly staff is responsible.

Translated by Google.

thola 114 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Oh yeah!

We have discovered the place last year and were now eager to go again. And the experience was equally great as last year. Quality is very good, enjoyable game flow, price / performance ratio is absolutely great and staff friendly. Addictive large:-)

Translated by Google.

glagro 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place

Played today. Fairway and greens in excellent condition! That can not be said of other courses in the area! Some very interesting and difficult holes (eg 1 and 12). Nevertheless, a sense of achievement for higher handicaps possible. Buggies with GPS. Very nice staff (Caddy Master). The place was really fun.

Translated by Google.

kalliski 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

TOP

We played the course on 08.05.2014 All you can report at this plant is very positive.
Very friendly staff - pro shop and caddy master!
The course - fairways and greens - in tip top shape.
A Cart - 22.00 Euro incl GPS - where there is still on the Costa del Golf is recommended.
Also, the Club restaurant offers a good price-performance ratio.
This just makes everything fun.
A great present for golf group (40 persons from D and GB) chose this Course No. 1 in the still of payable price segment.

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Scenic rather poor

Played on 22.03.2014, HCP 13

Legal hilly place with a few original tracks. Very laid-back increased tea, plus extremely hard to read, undulating greens. Without knowledge, there is space (equal to sheet 1, for example) between the bunker areas at all to recognize something like a landing zone sometimes very difficult. Care status consistently good - unfortunately not as scenic charms of - you stare again into larger collections of houses / sites, really visually beautiful tracks there are only so three to four.

Unfortunately, the space-builders have made a small mistake. The Cartwege often end up in dead ends, with far too small for the carts tropics. Actually not so bad, is only through the constant reversing an annoying beeping duration over the place that would otherwise be really nice and quiet. Nevertheless necessarily take a cart - the place is quite hilly and the GPS very helpful!

The service in the ProShop is quite friendly, but a bit chaotic and therefore a little inefficient.

Conclusion: Do not play - the view is not so great and the number of really interesting tracks but quite manageable. Solid 2 stars - nothing more. (In the "Bear Golf Ranking": 4 out of 10 points).

Translated by Google.

Birdie4Tobi 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Toll! And anything but boring

We (hcp 7 and 8) are excited!

A place that is to compare the style with Marbella Club Golf Resort. Incredibly spacious, perfectly fitted into the landscape, abwechlsungsreiches layout, perfectly manicured greens.

Hole 1 is a bit odd if you have not played the course, but in the buggies is a great GPS system that integrates a good orientation provides. Buggy also indispensable because otherwise spaciousness and mountain and valley ride.

When we were there (2nd week of March) it was extremely windy, what the place considerably more difficult. The wind drove the balls in all directions, not just once flew the cap of it and a pullover + Windbraker were a must... We the wind while playing almost did not talk to people who had played on the same day La Quinta and played in the T-shirts, have perceived, whether Valle Romana is especially susceptible to wind or the difference to La Qiunta was just a coincidence, I can not say he has a prominent position in any case and wind makes the place definitely not easier.

But us he has fantastic well-liked and price / Leistugsverhältnis are a hit!

Translated by Google.

Ruenzi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A place that invites you to come back.

I know the place since it opened and since then the European Qualifying School tournament was with her in November 2013 there is the place in tip top condition, even the bunkers that were very rocky before, are now 1A maintained. The greens alone are worth a round, very large, swift as an arrow and absolutely consistent. Sometimes even to despair. Some breaks are not to be read. The problem of this place is often the wind, then even a par 3or 4 is infinitely long or balls on the green are in the rough. Here you have to know the place, to know how to play him then. But otherwise a delight.
I would but from experience any player with a handicap. of 30 or higher are recommended this place, it is in spite of the wide fairways layout to just too hard and you can always see those players who are "drag" on the square and have fun.
The service staff, pro shop and restaurant are very helpful and supportive and where you can to 16 clock a daily menu for € 14 - get the 3 course meal (choice), a drink and bread there.
Unfortunately there by larger groups also slower game, here helps a call or Marshall can often be cut off of 10 tea so that everything equalized again.
All in all it is worth to play here and come back.

Translated by Google.

thola 114 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great challenge

The couple of reviews in recent months and years have lured us to the square. And we were not disappointed. Great, varied fairways, excellent fairways, unbeatable "brutal" because hard, lightning-fast but directional stability greens. Players with good handicaps will find a great challenge here. Already tee one is a foretaste of the other holes. Green fee is more than okay, the friendliness of the staff ok and all facilities (changing rooms, toilets, clubhouse, etc.) are very well maintained. A buggy or at least e-Trolleys are highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

Art-Golf 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Long par 3

We were last there in September.
A great place that starts with an interesting Par5 and even offers some other highlights.
I've played this time the place of white. the two par 3s on the front nine then have it real in itself> 220Meter, which is then no longer simply :-)
There are currently many space work performed because in November there will be a larger tournament there, so it was on our lap a little uneasy with the green fee and you would still like a little further down (over 140 € Incl. buggy) allowed to go... The greens were pretty fast and the bunkers were right for a change for the region of loose sand.

Translated by Google.

STINE 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well maintained golf course with beautiful views of the sea

We played in September 2013, according to the HCP by the way no one asked. Course was in very good condition, both fairways and greens tip-top. The nearby apartment buildings do not interfere, there are very nice views of the sea, the white houses provide a beautiful contrast to the blue and green. Modern clubhouse with nice service round off the day of golf enjoyable. We walked with electro trolley because you were not allowed to Cart on the fairway. But the place is long and hilly, therefore requires some stamina, but can be played well with HCP 36th

Translated by Google.

Ficus 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place to decent green fee

Friendly, competent reception, good clubhouse with friendly staff. Buggy like new and clean. Very neat place to be on the handicap. can play, because overall length is slightly shorter at long par 3 holes. Some gorgeous looks that are unfortunately disturbed by terrible because huge apartment buildings.
The enrichment of the golf range, good 4 star +.

Translated by Google.

schroeter73 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well

In the last 2 years 4x played.
Place: Very nice place and each very good condition. 3-4 fantastic discounts (height), course well embedded in the nature. The holiday apartments at hole 1,3 and 17 are perhaps not super nice, but do not bother further.
Club House: Stylish and nice staff, perfect for a cold drink after the round.

Each time recommended!

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 328 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice resort area with potential for above

We played here in October 2011. The plant is still relatively young, but has everything a golf course needs. On a hilly terrain (recommended Cart / some height reductions), the place is usually quite open and playable for higher HC. The condition was reasonable and it was fun to play a round here. Every now and then disturb the resort facilities which are still under construction partially the beautiful view. There are, however, from 14.00 clock a special price of 130, - € for the green fee for two people including buggy. The welcome is friendly and very attentive caddy master and explains everything you want to know and ensures an orderly process. Unfortunately we had some bad luck with the game operation and had some very long wait at the tees. In the restaurant you can eat something after the round very well yet. We will be here any time to play a round.

Translated by Google.

Been to Valle Romano Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review