User Reviews

for Vall D'Or Golf, S'Horta-Mallorca, Spain

3.9 of 5 stars47 Reviews

5 Stars:
17
4 Stars:
16
3 Stars:
9
2 Stars:
3
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 47 from 47

90437 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

So that makes golf fun

Very well maintained facility, friendly staff, interesting and well-kept golf course and the coronation in the restaurant with a great terrace and the fantastic view. We recommend.

Translated by Google.

RON 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always great

Demanding to play, narrow fairways, sloping locations, blind holes, water hazards and in great condition.
Nice service staff and also in the clubhouse a beautiful card.
The view from the terrace is unparalleled. (Hcp 12.9).

Translated by Google.

Simbabalooba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course

45 minutes from Palma and we were not disappointed.
The 1 hole is still unspectacular but all other holes are great.
The place condition was 1 A.
Who is not good on foot should definitely take a buggy.
Then with the best view of Mallorca a drink.
We will come back.

Translated by Google.

juba 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad condition

Unfortunately, the condition was miserable.
Discounts were mostly completely destroyed.
The price for this was not acceptable.

Translated by Google.

buschmann44 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Actually a Vall d Or fan

... but, in April and today, 20.10.18 played. On both dates in catastrophic condition and no longer with the installation of irrigation systems to explain / excuse. I'm still 3 weeks on the island, consider seriously, pb I play the place again this year Hans Buschmann

Translated by Google.

Lego1104 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always worth his money

Even though the green fee is comparatively high, the course is always worth playing. From the friendly welcome to the great vegetation to the fast greens and finally the unique terrace. The fairways are long enough to be challenging and on the 9th track we also allow green to attack with a medium iron as a second shot.

Translated by Google.

Gabby 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad fairways

I can only agree with the previous reviews that the place is in poor condition.
When I complained to the employee in the Pro Shop, he was quite surprised and told me that the place is in good condition. We also had to pay the high season price of 135 euros per person.
We get this in Bendinat for the summer special price including buggy on a great and well maintained place.
This place is not recommended.

Translated by Google.

Ralf 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Currently not recommended

We played the course on 27.08.2018. Unfortunately, our expectations were not met. Greens good, but a bit slow. Otherwise, the place is similar (especially the first 9) rather a large construction site, so that one can not really speak of fairways. All this probably as aftereffects of the reconstruction measures for the irrigation system. Presumably, the course in the spring of next year again be in much better condition. Terrace very nice with great views.

Translated by Google.

ggp 43 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenge especially on the front nine

The first nine holes are really challenging. The fairways are mostly very hilly / wavy, so it is difficult to calculate how the ball jumps further. Back Nine rather conventional. Distances also between the holes big, so that "drive" is indicated.
Great club restaurant with good drinks and food selection; pleasant, speditiver service.

Translated by Google.

Emerson007sport 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place with a lot of air upstairs

Unfortunately, the place is not in good condition due to the installation of a new irrigation system. The first nine go through the forest. Very nice view Porto Colom. Most of the time it goes up and down. In autumn 2018 the place will probably be in good condition again. Currently, the green fee for this performance is clearly too high.

Translated by Google.

Maxgolf2016 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Outstanding golf course with dream terrace

7 days and 7 different places in Mallorca in April 2018. This place is my absolute favorite. Great location with some spectacular views, it offers challenging and varied tracks that make every golfer's heart beat faster. Yes, something has been built, but if there is still some gravel on the edge of the fairway, you can "improve" the ball

We'll be back for sure!!!

Translated by Google.

Medion380 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spectacular - Will be back

Played on 04/11/18 at 12:08 - 3: 45h. The trenches of the reconstruction work are all closed again and only very narrow (40cm). 2 more weeks and you will not see her anymore. We got a discount of 12 €;) However, the hefty rental fee of 20 € for an old electric trolley (carts only on the Cartweg) was consumed. Care condition of the fairways and greens super. Semirough and rough intersected with bald spots, clay and stones.

Translated by Google.

xterrachamp 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No recommendation at the moment

I write deliberately - iM - I played the place on 1.4.2018, it remains a great place if he is okay.
But that the iM take the full green fee of € 120, for a place on which the second 9 holes are completely dug is already - to put it cautiously - brash.
The fact that the new irrigation pays off may already be - but at the moment it is better to avoid the place - or you get a deal for half GreenFee etc.

Translated by Google.

Sabi+Tom 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good and quite expensive

The place has a front 9 which is really fun and especially requires the sporting participation. Great and refined train cuts, with some very nice views and tees. The condition of the tracks was completely okay, the deductions themselves, however, were in part much less appealing. If you turn after passing the beautiful clubhouse on the second 9, you will find completely different tracks. Significantly further and more tolerant, a ball should have suddenly turned left or right. Here you can go to length, which has its charm. The greens were fast and in very good condition. Turkish, because rarely even and provided with many a plateau. After completing the round, a large sun terrace with beautiful sea views awaits the weary athlete. Really nice.
The fifth star is unfortunately lost because we feel 210 € for a lap for two with Cart in the absolute low season is simply too lush. In addition to the whole place just new pipelines were laid and were quite here and there in the form of deep ditches and piles come into play. (Sabine and Thomas, Ingolstadt)

Translated by Google.

Simbabalooba 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Golf Course

Very good golf course with great views, the first nine holes are awesome and the second nine built to good average.

Translated by Google.

Lego1104 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Once again thrilled

It was the fourth round in two years. The penultimate was in June 2017. The place was as always very well maintained, the greens fast, but readable and the reception friendly. The green fee is high, but there is a real and fair value. Weak golfers must fight, good also. Medium handicaps will be enthusiastic.

Translated by Google.

Christgurt 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Our secret favorite was fully confirmed

We played on 25.6.17 here. Nice alley similar access to the clubhouse & car park between train 9 & 10. Friendly welcome with explanation of the localities. Nice, modern clubhouse with large terrace and superb views. Tee-off at 9:20 am at 27 degrees, there is no starter. A kart, with coolbox, unfortunately no drinks & no GPS, is mandatory, since it is very hilly and between the tea boxes of Bahn 1-9 already reasonable distances lie.
A special feature: All lanes of 1-9 lie one after the other, without counter, I would not know where else there is. They are attracted by a pine forest, where a very exquisite and blind game is in demand. The bunkers are filled with coarser quartz sand and are easy to play. The lanes 10-18 run very open under the clubhouse with olive trees and palm trees, partially placed as "aiming point" on the course. These tracks suggest easy play due to fewer bunkers and broad fairways. You're already tapped into the trap. At the blow from the Semirough you can not see the shoes of the player any more, so you stand and is also the ball the most. To the demanding the up and down and the partly over sinking tracks to play, many golfers additional nerves. Across the place are ample and clean sanitary facilities. The entire course showed itself in this season in a top condition, the greens were, in a perfect condition, except for a few shadows in the forest. The green speed was not too high, which comes to the player with the often heavily hanging greens, and thus remains playable. The range we did not use, therefore no comment on this. The gastro was in the points: friendliness, attention, cleanliness, quality and speed on a very high level. According to our flight partners, there is every Friday a great BBQ, reservation is necessary.
Finally our number 1 of the played places during this holiday.

Translated by Google.

Michael Tiedemann 46 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Elegant

The place is very nicely located and makes through the modern clubhouse with terrace an elegant impression. The railways are visually attractive not only because of the sea view. Greens and fairways are in very good condition - apart from a few fairways of the Backnine, where there are some bald spots. The ups and downs of the hills are both physical and playful. Nevertheless, I missed the imagination of the golf course designer in many of the broad "straight-lanes", where water, green bunkers or trees are rarely involved.

Translated by Google.

Mr_awp 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice location

The place was on 11/03 in good condition, the greens, however, very fast and uneven. Fairways are well kept few pitch marks, still useable in some places very hard and steep. During the first 9-holes has mostly sea view. The course is not for beginners, because it is very narrow and hilly, distances between holes were (to empfelen kart) relatively far and mountainous. We have € 114 paid for a 9-hole round Twighlight (1 adult, 1 teenager + 2 trolleys). Nevertheless, a very nice experience to play there, and one of the top courses in Mallorca!

Translated by Google.

loic desvaux 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good, but...

This well maintained with some holes as 3 with a wonderful view over the sea and Portocolom.
The greens are very slow, one of the slower of Mallorca with golf Son Thermes.
Besides, it is very difficult not to play with a buggy, almost every hole least 8 and 9 are with increases or decreases and after the game, you get very tired and that also strongly influences your game.

Translated by Google.

toba 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied and exciting

Interesting, hilly, varied paths that offer again from time to time great distant views of the sea. to play exciting, trajectory may sometimes guessed or can on the scorecard with Birdiebook (!) can be read. geflegt Toll, balls can be easily found. The greens are very fast and often tricky. Conclusion: Gladly wirder.

Translated by Google.

Carsten 47 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Write a recommendation

Very well maintained, varied, some altitude, great views and a cool clubhouse!!!

Translated by Google.

golfisti 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect state

Have now found a beautifully maintained course, the best greens of Mallorca, every day have played other places. I wish to highlight also the excellent restaurant with friendly service. Have space equal to 2 x 18 holes with buggy played 2nd round we had to pay only buggy.

Translated by Google.

Quentin T 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Two faces

The place is certainly worth a deduction even if the 18-hole course has two very different faces. The first 9 holes have genuine Parkland Feeling and the tracks are embedded in the Taleinschnitte and surrounded by lush greenery and mature trees. The second 9 are more open, the paths verlaufenen parallel to each other with wide fairways. The reductions to the sea offer a beautiful view of the coastline. Fairways and greens have now -End December- a very ordinary care condition. The greens are seasonal pretty soaked, but at different speeds, but mostly something blunt.

Translated by Google.

Goetz 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very poor maintenance condition

Discounts not mowed / maintained, sand in the bunker poorly maintained, fairways mowed. Greens very fast and well maintained. Reviews not comprehensible way with 5 or 4 stars for me. The view is partially very nice, but I have not been there for hiking. Overpriced place in my view and I do not recommend. Staff very nice.

Translated by Google.

Response from I. Rodríguez, Manager at Vall D'Or Golf
October 2, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr, First, I want to thank you that you have taken the time your comments and impressions of our place festzuhalte. Let's say this little me now: On the day ihremBesuch day before, there was a… More

Dear Mr,

First, I want to thank you that you have taken the time your comments and impressions of our place festzuhalte. Let's say this little me now:

On the day ihremBesuch day before, there was a strong storm in Mallorca, our area suffered particularly under extremely heavy rains, in our case, 70 liters of water per square meter. For this reason, were yesterday morning driving heavy machinery over the place, to avoid unnecessarily damaging it, so neither the haircuts nor the fairways were mowed. from selfsame reason, the players were allowed to drive on the day with the golf buggies only on the paths created for this purpose.

Although we certainly are not always our own requirements, so it is always the best service, as well as maintenance and care of our place to offer our objective to our customers to continue to be among the most beautiful places of Mallorca.

Therefore, I would be very pleased to welcome you at a next visit of our facilities.

Best regards,

I. Rodríguez

Translated by Google.

Hooker 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Breathtaking views

The price is typical of the island, for it however you get a wonderful view. The holes are very demanding in part. Especially the first nine demanding a lot of stamina, while wearing the bag. Greens are fast but still in the frame. The clubhouse terrace offers a beautiful view of the bay and a rich protean selection. The staff is nice and accommodating. Course maintenance condition the air adequately. I can highly recommend the place.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 320 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gulf in the east of the island

The 18-hole course we have first played on 11/10/2014. It is located opposite the resort of Porto Colom in a quiet but not far from the main road towards Calla d'Or. Unusually, both the first and the last hole Par 3 holes each. The holes 2-7 run through a forest, have partly by high trees and dense bushes narrow fairways. The remaining holes are designed rather open. Due to the height differences and the sometimes long distances between the tees a cart, especially on the front nine is recommended in any case. This is also the reason why many players start at hole 10, a 9-hole round. This then leads to confusion if you ever even comes out of the 9. Advantage of the first 9 are the magnificent views of the coast (do not forget your camera). The condition was good except for some discounts. This sophisticated, modern clubhouse with restaurant makes a good impression. The welcome from the gentlemen in the Secretariat was friendly. German is spoken. To circumvent the rule in the high season green fee of 112 € is recommended to start us by 16 clock an hour later, then it would be cheaper. Since that was too late, we have used our Golffeecard and get 15% discount. 10% discount they had offered us voluntarily! However, the cart 45 € without GPS and water is too expensive compared to other places on the island anyway. Unfortunately, unlike most places in Majorca is not possible the realization of Online tee times. However, the matches on a Saturday afternoon was relatively manageable, so we could start playing immediately without reservation and are only accrued on hole 14 on a slow quad Flight, the then but have let us play through. The restaurant unfortunately we could not use because it was fully booked by a large wedding party. Finally, we would definitely recommend this one round, with high HC are so have their problems, especially on the front nine and enough balls should take.

Translated by Google.

Spirit of the Game 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf course with great views

So far, the most beautiful and best kept place we played in Mallorca. Well manicured fairways and greens, although the greens are quite slow and dull. For this offer, the different and varied paths lot of variety, challenge and sometimes sensational views of the Mediterranean nearby. Also you can observe abundant wildlife.
It is advisable to hire a buggy with not so good condition, because some holes but rise considerably.
The clubhouse is modern and equipped with a beautiful terrace with panoramic views. The entire staff at the resort was very friendly and helpful as fussy. The food is varied and good. When we visited on a Friday evening was the seasonal BBQ offered with live music and was active Visited and also very tasty.

For improvement are some T-boxes and the driving range. The haircuts are together throughout plastic mats and very tight.

Overall, a great golf course, which we will play again despite the long trip from Palma sure.

Translated by Google.

winglet 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful and challenging

We are still passed spontaneously and without reservation on the way home in Alcanade and also played here is a 18 hole round.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were second on the way and are very fast and therefore be run fast. In front of us a two-flight... but apparently beginners without any idea of ​​etiquette. We called the Marshal and who has looked at this and solved easily: drove us to the train 8 and we should re-start of the round here... so everyone has a fun... perfectly solved.
The place was gorgeous and has to offer a great, varied tracks. Fairways very good, great greens maintained in income and not always easy to putt, though not as fast. By far the best track is the par 5 third rail... to play awesome and tricky.
How peaceful and idyllic space is lustful it shows the many animals that you get to see: with us there were a lot of rabbits, ducks, deer and ground squirrels.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 85 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Is worth a visit...

First of all: The clubhouse, restaurant and terrace deserve 5 stars. Toll!

For the place is recommended for not so physically strong already have an e-cart - it goes uphill and downhill partially tidy. But what makes the place even so appealing, especially the front nine. Highlight hole 3 - probably one of the most beautiful on the island. The greens were very well maintained for my taste perfectly fine and.

On the downside are actually only the weak driving range, which is not quite as great practice greens and the Mini-Pro to report shop. And overall, the green fee is a little excessive.

Judging by Alcanada and Son Gual only 3 to 3.5 stars, but Vall d'Or is worth a visit!

Translated by Google.

Austriaco 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful golf course with some weaknesses

The golf course Vall d'Or is beautifully situated in the rolling countryside in southeast Mallorca, near the ocean, one on the round again and again has a good view.

The first eight holes to play quite narrow and difficult, from hole 9 is the place spacious and forgiving. Because of the sharp ups and downs of the terrain borrowing a buggy is very advisable, but that costs a whopping EURO 45, - for the round.

Tees, fairways, greens and bunkers are in good clean condition, but it is also expected for a green fee price of EUR 112, -.

Surprising, then, some obvious weaknesses. The practice green is much more rapid than the greens at the course, the driving range has only Matt haircuts that are very closely next to each other, and despite physical strain on the round there is nowhere a water dispenser. One is compensated after the round by the modern restaurant with a spacious terrace and fantastic sea views.

So overall a wonderful golf course, compromising the evaluation must accept, however, because of its weaknesses.

Translated by Google.

UB 3.0 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The sum makes it

Very friendly staff, good maintenance for February. In the first 9 lots of variety in the layout. In contrast, the second 9 fall off somewhat, but are nevertheless not a NO GO. Greens generally in a very good condition (was not played at all places on the island so). The clubhouse restaurant with his brilliant views towards the sea and very service oriented staff has the round pleasant "rounded". Therefore, in sum, a good place something from the bustle of Son Vida, etc.

Translated by Google.

ione3 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price-performance ratio was not

Beautiful place with manicured fairways. However, the greens were not particularly good, absolutely spuruntreu and the speed was different on each green.
The service and friendliness of the staff were not really convincing. Overall, the place is quite nice, but for the price you can play better places in Mallorca!

Translated by Google.

th.do 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

Beautiful place. Clasp me to my speakers. Not easy to play. But the price!
Price-performance ratio was just not here.

Translated by Google.

Wolli 128 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied course

Very nice and diversified space. The place is not easy to play because the different topography and layout of each hole the golfer is always faced with new challenges. This is especially true for the holes 1-9. The Back Nine is a steady uphill and downhill and maybe not so interesting. An e-Cart is indeed recommended, the price of € 45, however, were too high for this. Here one can only hope that the operators will come back at a reasonable price-performance ratio. The restaurant is ok.

Translated by Google.

Frabo 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful but challenging

A really beautifully situated and interesting course, sometimes breathtaking views. We played him on 15.05.2013 and were very impressed by the good care condition, although the greens were left for our tastes too long and thus were slow. Already angesprochnen time delays are also associated with the place. Only single handicappers will meet so that the ball does not roll of the repeated steep shouldered and greens in some distance the greens - it costs time. The price of 112 € for a week as we found inappropriate.

Translated by Google.

Holein1 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice but expensive

Very beautiful place with breathtaking scenery with sea views from the hills. Sophisticated. For weak flights Free may cause long waiting times; here you should probably look for something more appropriate handicaps.
The green fees are too high.
But you have to have played him once, the place is beautiful einfachzu to skip it.

Translated by Google.

sontras 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Really bad!

I could not believe what my predecessor wrote about the slow rhythm game there! But already from hole 7 was the "theater" going on. Two of 4 flights were on all the rest. The wait was sometimes longer than ordering a club sandwich on the beautiful terrace with a unique view. The word there is nichz Marshall in Val Dor! It is a real shame because the fairways have their charm and are varied.

Translated by Google.

thola 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good point of underused

Report is for March 2012: The square itself was mostly well maintained, so you would have the first seven interesting and somewhat monotonous remaining holes can enjoy. But as already mentioned in other reviews - the annoying slow advancement may drastically reduce the pleasure. In a place with this claim (and this price) Handicap control and the presence of an active duty Marshalls are simple. The restaurant is beautifully located, the menu of Mediterranean cuisine should very much like to consider a great deal more.

Translated by Google.

RSchmider 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course - Moderate Service

Have played in four Flight with buggies
+ + Great place, clean, sophisticated, highly varied holes, beautiful sea view
+ Beautiful club house with great view - good food
- Poor service, eg no drinking water in the buggy, bats were not cleaned
- Handicap is not controlled
- No mixed marshal on the course, one-to four flights, dawdling pensioners flights in front of us, behind us tailgating Straight Flight

Translated by Google.

Efiechtner 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Goods golf day

Avoided in cold weather and rain in the north to the Vall d'Or and not looked back. Nicely located, interesting holes, challenging. Not always perfect condition without problems.
Acceptable price.

Translated by Google.

gfriedri 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great view, physically demanding course

Played at 1:11.
The course designer has made his fantasy is well established. Especially the first seven holes are beautifully set in the hills. From the 8 of the golf course opens, although even here the hilly landscape a very challenging golf course, especially with regard to the physical condition of pretending. Wonderful views of the sea. Especially the 3rd Tee a par 5 in a narrow valley compensates for necessary before the increase.
The club house is wonderfully located on a hill and offers views over part of the course and out to sea.
Only the driving range is a bit small and at full operation can ever be crowded.

Translated by Google.

Alex 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place - but unfortunately also quite full

+ Club house very nice - good food
+ GF acceptable and in accordance with the square
+ Stunning fairways with great views of the sea
+ Well maintained
+ Good greens (a little slow - but ok)
- Therefore "can play through" no Marshall on the court several retirees traveling for terms such as "brisk game" or words were
- Handicap limit of 36 mU is not really controlled

Translated by Google.

tono 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

... super nice golf course...

We have the space in late August and early September, two plays. Just a great - not super-simple beautiful place in a beautiful setting with fantastic views to partial to near the Mediterranean. Some reductions were in a non-optimal state but the system and the clubhouse - with the staff - were very good in the sum. In our day at 8 clock the place was not particular full, so we could play undisturbed and quickly.

Translated by Google.

werty 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Golf Course

I played the course in August 2011 (next to 5 other places in Mallorca) and must say that I liked most of this. From my perspective, everything is just right here.
The course is very demanding and hilly. Especially the first 9 holes are truly spectacular (have here but also lost 3 balls). Great as the tracks are integrated into the landscape. Time and again it has great views of the coast. Would recommend a buggy in the summer anyway. The fairways and greens were in excellent condition. Practice facilities are ok. Clubhouse and restaurant have pleased me very well.
In midsummer, the Twighlight tariff recommended. From 17:00 to play for 65 € and get the buggy for 30 €. Since it gets dark from 21:00 clock you have to hurry a little. For this, the system is even more beautiful at sunset and pleasant temperatures.

Translated by Google.

callas64 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A to Z top!

I play the course regularly for years. Everything is perfect! Spectacular holes (No. 2!), Fast greens, doglegs, narrow fairways, magnificent views! If you are not fit enough, you should definitely take a buggy. The club house, the terrace, the food and service are great. The Pro Shop is negligible. The practice facilities are okay. This place is one of the best on the island.

Translated by Google.

bertini 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A top place

Very well kept place, even for this season. Challenging, because very hilly. Very nice staff. Since it had been raining heavily Sunday, we have our start time moved to Monday and also still receive a 10% discount. Also that restaurant I can highly recommend, excellent food and very friendly service. For me, one of the most beautiful courses in Mallorca.

Translated by Google.

Been to Vall D'Or Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review