User Reviews

for Quellness Golf Resort Bad Griesbach, Beckenbauer Golf Course, Rotthalmünster, Germany

3.1 of 5 stars16 Reviews

5 Stars:
2
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
6
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
3
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 16 from 16

Tito 57 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful varied course

A very good golf course in itself.

Nice layout and good space condition.

The entire site is consistently flat and can therefore be mastered for all levels of play and running.

If you have the necessary length, the course is also rather easy to play.

All in all a really nice golf course.

Translated by Google.

bello 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent condition

At the beginning of September 2019 the course is in perfect condition. Despite the great heat in recent weeks, there are hardly any defects in the fairways. The cut is clean everywhere, bunkers and greens as they should be. The greens are currently slotted and sanded, yet fast and faithful. Overall, the course is very long, some water hazards pose challenges to a precise game.
However, there is no real joy in playing as the course offers little variety and real challenges.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 288 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hard place but boring

Very long, well maintained, difficult place. From yellow 6.078 m with long and tricky par 3 and 4.
Long haircuts that you can place exactly are a must, off the tracks high weeds where you can not find the ball.
Greens with little movement, a bit dull and slower than the putting green and hard to read.
Nice hole is the two, a tricky par 4.

Otherwise, unfortunately, the WOW effect did not turn up

Translated by Google.

Klavier 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not as expected...

Great name, great expectations...
Absolutely flat place with some long tracks, rather for long hitters. From time to time, water plays a role, but not as impressive or relevant to the game as on the adjacent Porsche course. The area around the tracks does not offer such beautiful impressions of nature as in the other places in Bad Griesbach, between the tee and the mowed fairway hardly any care measures. The trains seemed to me not so interesting and varied. Of all the places in Bad Griesbach, he personally fell the worst, but I love mountain courses and there were Brunnwies and Uttlau in all respects a single dream.

Translated by Google.

charly44 35 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Disappointed

I expected when a Mr. Beckenbauer gives his name, a WIKLICHEN Topplatz, and was very disappointed. The place in poor condition, except long only bland, the greens very, very slow. On the whole not recommended.

Translated by Google.

Karl Alois 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad greens at full green fee

We played the course on 13.4.2018. The greens were in a catastrophic state (dew spots without end, uneven, not mowed). It was full green fee required. When we complained after the round the state of the greens in the Secretariat, we got the answer - then they would just have to play another place. We will do that in the future too.

Translated by Google.

Chiemgauer 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice but moderate condition

Played on 23.8.2017. The place is certainly quite nice laid out and has some challenge but the condition was not particularly. The semi was so high that even balls that land only a few centimeters beside the fairway were no longer brittle. This does not only cost really playable balls but also a lot of time. This makes you really annoyed and under pressure.
There are much better places, for example Sagmühle (wonderful) or also Brunnwies or Uttlau.
I will not play this place anymore.

Translated by Google.

Response from Karin Prössel, Secretary at Quellness Golf Resort Bad Griesbach, Beckenbauer Golf Course
August 28, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guest, it is a pity that one of our favorite places did not like you. From 17 - 20.08.17 the Paul Lawrie Matchplay took place on the Beckenbauer Course. Since the place was tuned for the… More

Dear guest, it is a pity that one of our favorite places did not like you.
From 17 - 20.08.17 the Paul Lawrie Matchplay took place on the Beckenbauer Course. Since the place was tuned for the European Tour tournament. They have, so to speak, still played to tour conditions.

Translated by Google.

WG aus AB in D 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I like the Audispot better

Place is in a good state of care. Unfortunately, the greens were not always true. The greens do not have much ondulation. It is a flat, long place (for Longhiter), but it has very few tracts, which are reminiscent of years, that is, the spectacle is missing from almost all trajectories. Since in 14 days is a big tournament, the grass is grown at the side of the fairway, which leads to ball losses.

Translated by Google.

Charles 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unbalanced value for money

We have recorded the place Angang May as part of a golf trip. Unfortunately, the two-time guest appearance of the Porsche European Open has to a substantial increase in green fees (just under 100, - € at the weekend) out, which can not be seen in the course maintenance. The greens are unfortunately in an unpleasant state (patched and bald spots, bumpy, different speeds) As a fellow player (single-handicap) after the round at the Secretariat criticized the condition of the greens, they got the snotty reply that this on the Porsche Open was due. The greens were fertilized frequently, repeatedly ironed and were also slotted recently.
Unfortunately, you will not be notified of this fact when booking or prior to the round.
I recommend to do the same Porsche. There are also alternatives. We played the Audi Square the next day. He is harmonious and the greens are a few exceptions in better condition. Unfortunately, the faiway was not mowed and high (Sunday) but the value for money is good here.

Translated by Google.

comed2999 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pride comes before a fall - or - "is called Porsche"

Actually I wanted to have a full report about the overweening arrogant treatment by the lady at the secretariat after we had to cancel our round without fault and to ask whether we might have dared to play the back nine at one of the next few days.

Since, however, already have had similar experiences and reported here other players, I can only agree these sad statements. We're playing about 25 years of golf and God knows already a bit rum, but so rude we have never been released and rebuked only because we have a "preferential treatment" (so our request was dubbed) have demanded.

Obviously, we are tolerated as green fee players with appropriately submissive demeanor gracious manner, eventually it is the organizer of the Porsche Open and for that reason SOMETHING SPECIAL.

We wanted our Männerrunde visit the Porsche tournament in September and play around itself, but because of this arrogance we avoid it and look for us places where we can feel welcome.

THIS place we will certainly not enter.

Translated by Google.

Olligator 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Modern, very long course.

Very nice, modern golf course right next to the Audi Course. The seats are also quite similar. The Beckenbauer course is 6,078 meters from yellow rather long, it is felt even longer. After 6 hole you think now would come soon but the Halfway House :-)
Many of the tracks are correspondingly long, the green is often difficult to achieve, even after a good tee in regulation - one tries it anyway, that is punished. Overall, "Hard Par, easy Bogey".
When you play the course for the first time, you should not possibly count (to the day not to mess up) and instead the many not visible from the tee (!) Bunkers and water hazards to memorize. The second time, you will then sure have more fun on the golf course.
During my visit, 3 weeks before the Porsche European Open, also in the late morning throughout Greenkeeper were traveling. Really at every tee, green and on almost every corner. So I have the extreme never experienced and it was slightly annoying, but was determined on the preparations for the professional tournament.
Clubhouse, Range, catering etc. has everything you need.
Super: In all places of Hartl Resort can be found on the scorecards the exact pin positions of the day (meters value from the front and left / right). This allows you, if you do not have laser, much more precisely attack the flag. Top!

Translated by Google.

Golfpro1 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super-kept golf course

Sophisticated, beautiful golf course. Highest standard of care.

Translated by Google.

rudolfrbb 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Maintained, but dreary

The place is well maintained and makes a good impression. However, a certain hopelessness in relation to the environment is available. Perhaps due to the season (September) are the dried, brown "plants" on the left and right of the fairways not pretty.
The fairways are well maintained and the greens are very good.
The Secretariat was, both on the reservation and before the game starts very friendly and courteous.

Translated by Google.

HCP1966 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Poor customer service... the second

We can only join us Review by 26/05/2013.
We have "tried" to play on the field in week 35/2014. It had rained heavily the day before. When one check we were not advised that the place / the fairway partly strong stand / s under water. Balls had to be placed almost at every stroke on a dry spot. The space was also criticized by the Marshal, normally you would have to lock the place. After the round, we have also tried to get a coupon for 9 holes, this was "arrogant" denied.
Too bad... more I do not want to say this.

Maybe just this quote:

You know me.
I'm a nice customer. I never complain.
In the restaurant I wait patiently when the waitress chats with her boyfriend and not a whit about cares if my sausage is ready. Sometimes one who came after me get my sausage.
But I do not say a word.
In the shop I take on my fellow man regardless. When I served a grumpy saleswoman who is grumpy and bitchy, because I - before I buy - would like to see more articles, I remain polite and courteous. I never criticize. It would not occur to me in a dream - like other people - to make a scene in public. This is so silly.
I'm a nice customer!
But I want to tell you that I am still. I am the customer who never comes back. This is my little revenge for that one pushes me around. Certainly, this way I can not make my anger equal air, but in the long run this is a much more deadly revenge. He who laughs last, laughs best, they say. I laugh when I see how they spend like crazy money on advertising to bring me back. They would be able to keep me with a few nice words and a friendly smile from the beginning.

Translated by Google.

Gerd 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well maintained

This Course is a Championsship golf course. He is very long and has large fast greens on which we could accurately putt. The staff at Sekrätariat (with Mercedes-square) were polite and helpful. We play the course again and again when we are in Griesbach.

Translated by Google.

hawaba 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad service

My wife has played there on 23.05.2013 with her sister.
After 7 holes they had to break the round due to heavy rain. At her request, if it was possible to give it over 9 holes each for a coupon, it was replied that this is not possible. I find this behavior of the staff in the Secretariat simply impossible and absolutely not customer oriented.

Translated by Google.

Been to Quellness Golf Resort Bad Griesbach, Beckenbauer Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review