User Reviews

for Pula Golf, Mallorca

3.2 of 5 stars90 Reviews

5 Stars:
14
4 Stars:
31
3 Stars:
21
2 Stars:
11
1 star:
13
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 90 from 90

D.E. 3 Reviews

Not worth the money

Played on a cloudy December 28th 2018.

The good: Warm welcome at the reception, friendly and respectful green keepers on the course. The course layout is great; the greens are in good condition.

The bad: The fairways were freshly mowed, but not well-maintained: They contain a mixture of all kinds of grass. Many bunkers contained almost no sand.

The ugly: Many areas besides the fairway and between the holes look like a construction area or even a waste yard.
Buggies did not include a GPS nor any water bottles. The buggies also had problems to climb some steeper roads, although the battery indicator showed a full charge.

Sabana 1 Review

Very dissapointed!

The design from Olazabal is good, but the Greenkeeper needs replacing! The condition is not good - after so much rain the airways are either bare no grass or swimming in water (no water hazard or GUR markings).
No marshall on the course. It looks like they have no money for the course after building the Hotel...
Then came the shock - the ladies changing rooms are disgusting

Cesc 1 Review

Pula Golf 4 stars

Played 3 rounds early November 2017. Long, challenging and interesting.

Design and layout 5 stars
Fairways 4
Teeboxes 3
Greens 4
Food 4
Hotel 4

germania 2 Reviews

Better than we remembered

Attractive course, and better than we thought a few years ago. The first few holes suffer a ltlle because of the noise from the highway. Better maintenance and acceptable pace of play. The clubhouse is unter construction.

Danut Munteanu 55 Reviews

Acceptable not more!

It was just another golf course around, in Mallorca. Pro shop is rated at 5, driving range and pitching green, and putting green deserves maxim 6, the golf club rented (willson staff, old generation, just 11 clubs, no lob wedge at all) maximum 4, golf design around 8, quality of the greens and fairways... around 8.
Overall, the windmill was the most imppresive thinks there. Restaurant is rated maximum at 6.
All rates are naturally on a scale from 1 to 10 (the best) .
I will not come back, i was dissapointed.

marecg31 2 Reviews

not worth it

played this course in sept. 2013

overall poor conditioning. greens have a lot of naked patches, speed is different from green to green, tees look worn out. the only thing worthy of a championship course are the bunkers, which are kept in good condition.

booked an early morning tee-time, to be out before the course gets busy. unfortunately, nobody took care of the morning-dew, so that the moisture on the greens was quite heavy, which made it impossible to putt.

also, members who live by the course apparently just jump into whichever hole runs by their home, not caring much about greenfee players behind them.

however, it is a pretty course that is pleasing to the eye.

but even though this is apparently a seniors-tour-venue, at present this place does not suit a golfer who is serious about his/her game.

amcuk1 5 Reviews

Nice course

Played this course twice now, challenging but not the most beautiful course to play on. Can be held up with tees next to each other. Wouldn't advise walking the course, 18th hole long par 3 between driving range and practice area bit disapointing.

NRWGolfer 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

That's how you feel

Arrived on the golf course without a previous start time reservation, we were told 9:45 clock as start time. Surprise: two further flights (3 and 2) obviously also (no starter). Then it got tough. After four holes and 1 1/2 hours then the explanation: in front of us there was a youth tournament, on which all flights raced. As a guest, I expect you to get information about this. Then you would have taken a cafe on the terrace in peace and would have started an hour later, instead of 3 hours 9 hole in a stifling midday heat rumzustehen on the square. The course was in good condition. The greens were well maintained and the fairways braved the great drought. On the first holes disturb the street noise and the long paths between the individual tracks. Then the place becomes quieter and more beautiful. Sporty but very demanding he can not keep up in the overall impression for us with the neighboring course Capdepera. A side note: the question in the Secretariat, if you can run the place well, was immediately affirmed smiling - be warned: long pulling paths and it is only up and down. Therefore only something for the experienced. We arrived at 35 degrees (!) With the Ziehtrolleys pretty broken at the 18 on. The subsequent visit to the club guest: very nice, fast staff. The food (burger) overpriced average and the cake with ice cream was a bad joke for the price. And another thing: totally devoured tee-off mats on the otherwise well-located driving range show the athletic understanding of the "resort"! We will not be back so soon. What a pity. Hc 9 & Hc 17

Translated by Google.

toba 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great! Totally undervalued hotspot

Jupeeh. What fun! Great varied Faurways. Fast greens and everything in the most beautiful landscape.
In addition, the comprehensive gastro.

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 40 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Second most beautiful place in the northeast

Our second favorite place on our trip to the northeast of the island of Mallorca in February 2019.
After the very friendly check-in and the slightly cheaper course (book online!), You can beat a few balls between the lanes 1 and 18 for 1, - € on the driving range, before you start right away. Pull trolley as always 6, - €.
The first hole is next to the driving range, right-wrought balls land right there in the end. On the left is the path, behind it also off, but actually the fairway is wide enough, or you just hit one of the 2 fairway bunkers. The green is firm, slightly undulating. After hole 1 you change through a tunnel to the other side of the street (and after train 3 still another tunnel) and stay there until train 17. Hole 2 is quite tricky, a par 3 with a wide bunker in front of the green, and it is also important to dub a biotope that is sure to accommodate several balls (forbidden to enter). Hole 3 is a nice dogleg to the right, a ditch to play over and a raised, heavily undulating green also make this track not easy. At track 5, water comes into play on the right, the fairway hangs strongly to the right, this is more defensive game to the left... train 6 again provides water next to the train, a nice par 5 with opportunities... if only the green is not so crazy would be fix...
So it goes up and down, every track is different, some par 4 lanes are short, but tricky, overall a nice treat. Track 17 is considered the heaviest, the pot bunker in the fairway have it in itself, the green in the headwind barely reachable. At the end there is a par 3 on course 18, also a very undulating green, a par here is a very good result.
Our conclusion after 2 rounds: second most beautiful place, very fixed greens, varied tracks, and an excellent condition.
The clubhouse was in our time little visited, a place in the sun so mostly free to enjoy the Café con leche afterwards. I would play the place again at any time, even if I like Canyamel even better (but also more expensive). Here, too, of course, almost everything is firmly in German hands, although we had the great pleasure of being able to play our first round with locals, which meant in addition to the Golf and even lessons in Spanish around golf and Mallorca.
In the second round, however, we were "gekullert" of German-Austrian (?) Women pair nicely in the heels, but I have mastered and the balls are neither canceled nor played back...

Translated by Google.

Golfer13 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place and accommodation very good, the rest unfortunately very much improved

Positive:
The course is challenging and fun to play, always presents new challenges. Lots of water, long and sporty green, varied landscape.
We stayed in a suite in the main house, very nice, spacious and pleasant. Ample space for everything and a great terrace.
Breakfast was very good, the staff always nice and friendly.

Negative:
- Start times are often not respected, no control on the part of
Clubs ie there were already some discussions at the first tee
- Many players are traveling with a cart, criss-crossing
across the fairways, whether it's your own or not.
- many (male) groups
ie it was often loud (partly from Carts music)
it was drink plenty of alcohol (we have nothing against
Beer on the way)
A club employee drives the cart across the square and sells
including beer and Jagermeister
There is hardly any etiquette, nor is consideration for others
Player, let play, there is not.
- a player in front of us stood next to the toilet house (hole 12) and relieved himself on a tree...

And then the following happened:
Hole 17 (behind a three-flight), we had just knocked off and ran to our balls. A player of the three-way-flight playing on the edge of the fairway ran back, did not look at us, did not speak with us. He went to the tee of hole 17 and hit over us - that was life threatening.
We approached him, spoke to him, but he just shrugged and walked past us.
We have reported the incident in the club secretary to the 2nd club manager. Said player was sitting in the club restaurant at that time.
He has nothing against alcohol on the court and said player he says he should apologize to us, so the manager.
A consequence did not have this dangerous game, said player knocked off the next day.

Conclusion:
The place and the hotel TOP, the audience goes partly direction "Ballermann".
Maybe we just had bad luck and it's better at another time, that would be desirable.

Translated by Google.

unbekannt13 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place, unfortunately too many carts and no etiquette

Travel time November 2018 Beautiful place, sporty demanding. Great accommodation and nice staff.
That's it with the good comments.
On the square mass instead of class.
Start times are not respected, almost all players use the cart (or require one), many and loud groups.
Rules / labels are not respected, bunkers are not raked, pitch marks are not removed, let play through there is not synonymous. Mapped haircuts are ignored and another taken.
You only see a Marshall for an hour in the morning, after that there is no supervision anymore. That's really a pity!

Translated by Google.

marcopolo69 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

After the marshland Capdepera beautiful

... the place suited the weather just beautiful and ambitious, for the season in good condition and everything else you need very good and pleasant.

Translated by Google.

Enjoy Golf 50 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

More expected

If a former top golfer (Olazabal) is involved in the design, then that must be a great place - so I thought. What is correct in places of Ernie Els and others in my opinion, did not apply to me here. I found the design average, the service and the buildings as well. Sure, the place is not boring, it goes up, down and sometimes and some water comes into play - but there are no holes really (positive) in memory. Conclusion: Once played, does not necessarily have to be again.

Translated by Google.

backspin 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Demanding place - care good

Played on 23.05.18 and were completely satisfied (HCP 9/23).
The greens were, except for some badly punched holes, very good.
Fairways good. Bunker: Sand well, edges could be better maintained.
Discounts were put weird, many men tees (yellow) very far forward in the ladies (then played by white and my wife partly by yellow). A water hazard was very bad and not well maintained.
For Twilight tariff ok, with regular green fairy I would have annoyed me.
Total: Demanding and beautifully landscaped space

Translated by Google.

swissgolf 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good demanding place

The place is in good condition. The tracks are varied and interesting to play.
And also the trappings as the sanitary facilities and the reception are now, after the new building, wonderful.

Translated by Google.

cico97 38 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Demanding and well maintained

The course is challenging and rewards courage and good play. Care condition top and always nice views.

Translated by Google.

xterrachamp 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad as years ago...

Know the place for many years - nice place, no question... but what happened there?
Very well maintained last year, you notice that something is wrong, after many years of bad care. And now today 30.3.2108 - everything again as negligent as before.
The tea boxes a catastrophe, the faisway with gaps in the lawn... only the greens were ok overall picture grade 4-5.
Will rebook the planned 2 golf day on the grounds - not so, because you can change the parking lot and the reception still so nice, is still playing on the court.
In my estimation - which is not competent - is the Fairwaybewesserung defective...

Translated by Google.

VolkerT 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Light and Shadow

We played at 4.3.18 on the system. Unfortunately it rained on from 2 to 6. But you could already see the sure potential exists. Especially from the train 3. But the general condition was rather average. Often the turf was more or less completely missing. We were glad that the place was wet. Otherwise one would often not have gotten under the ball! The plant can be run well.
Unfortunately, right in front of us on the 10 a 3er Flight eingingrück because after the rain on the 1 was a lot of operation! From then on, we have been waiting for every tee! Of course nobody apologized. Here a Marshall would not have been bad.
You can play this course, but you do not have to. The demanded green fee is not justified in the overall condition. Unfortunately, the man of the issue has little feeling for what "customers" expect.

Translated by Google.

TanjaE 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place in very good condition

Today, on January 7,2018, after rainfall, we played the Pula golf course and were very pleasantly surprised.
The architecture of the place is very varied, exciting tracks, beautiful views, well laid out water, forgive even with long drives a few outliers. The fairway and greens are in good condition at this time of the year.
Also, I would like to mention the Clubhuas, very nicely remodeled, friendly staff and good food. Be sure to mix a drink from the bartender!
At the moment the access from the parking lot is renewed, we will be back!

Translated by Google.

afink65 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Surprise Pula

After a rainy January 7th 18 in comfortable company in Port Cristo we decided to play golf. We booked at the Pula Golf Resort and live in the chic finca hotel. The place for us alone and in a great condition for this season. And this after playing Caniamel and Son Servera. We can only recommend the resort and the gin and tonics at the bar a delight.
We'll come back Arnold :-)

Translated by Google.

Jopi 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

There are more interesting places.

A year ago it was said: Now everything is getting better. Has changed the parking position of e-cars! For beginners certainly sexy. Compared to Son Severa, Canyamel or Capdepera overpriced.

Translated by Google.

Slicegolfer;-) 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good condition for the season

Have played the place on 13.11.2017; despite previous rains, the course read well, fairway and green state good.
It is always fun to play there, deductions because of very strong winds put forward, so even the amateur golfer retains his fun on the round.

Translated by Google.

dsg 30 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Update rating one year ago

It was not a 5 out of 5 stars, but 4 out of 5, the bunker is partly no sandbunker, but solidified earth with dust cover.

Translated by Google.

Gebuffb 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Why HCP 36???

When booking the start time we were asked for our HCPs (12 + 24), on the website at least 36 is required.
At tea 1 we meet our flight partners, two gentlemen of middle age, they stand by the white tea for tee-off. Respect! But for the sake of safety. Answer: "Does not everyone have to knock off from here?" So then better from yellow. Both beat, both ladies. On the five-hour round (before us all free) they create 14 (!) Ladies and lose about 20 balls. No Marshall in sight, which could be asked in the help, finally one wants to remain polite and the flight partners do not brüskieren by simply leaving them themselves. It turned out: Partner 1 made the place two years ago, since then no longer played because of injury. He does not hit a ball. Partner 2 continues, but generally to the neighborfairways.
So we spend the expensive paid round with ball-time and by asking ourselves what a minimum HCP is required, and if every pay-ready guest is welcome, then why not more meaningful flight compilations are organized.
We found ourselves deceived - from the golf management, not from the poor beginners!
The place is by design very interesting, the condition and the Drumherum were not worth the money!

Translated by Google.

SilkeLo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not recommended!!!

The place is in a tidy condition, but unfortunately the ladies' slips are misplaced consistently, as well as most of the men's bats. The reason for this is supposed to be the place of the most difficult Mallorcas, and this is how the players are supposed to take it at all... We have chipped a day at 13:40 for 18 holes and actually 3 hours for 9 holes second hand. On our complaint that we almost had to wait, we received however a voucher over the remaining 9 holes. We played 2 days later and had to realize that not only beginners were underwgs, but also terribly naughty people without any etiquette knowledge. Because we wanted to pass us, although we had to wait for a slow pre-flight, the players hit us and without warning we would almost be hit. Fortunately, the ball was longer and overcrowed us. Conclusion: If you do not want to live in danger and want to play a fast round, then please do not in Pula! Mallorca has better places! PS How does the reception know that only from 14 clock also players with a higher HCP play? It is never asked for the handicap! It seems that all the golf courses in Europe are just about money.

Translated by Google.

Emerson007sport 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fair place that also forgives something

Have played the place today for the first time and was very excited, since I had read the most different ratings.

The square maintenance was perfectly in order. The greens are not quite as fast as on the other places in the north of the island. The fairways and bunkers were in perfect condition.

Overall, the place also forgives bite at the tee-off, which makes it easier for beginners.

In order to be able to award more than three stars in the evaluation, however, a lot has to be improved.

Translated by Google.

O.M. 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pula is developing again

The place is currently in a great condition, super fairways and the greens are not so brutally fast, so also HCP> 20 there good putten can. The ponds are filled with water and the bunker with sand, which has been a bit hard today. Some tee-offs appear after the winter still in the work-up, so that was played on a few tracks of blue. The place is exciting and has a good design. It has obviously been invested in some places so that Pula is developing again... because I can not understand the one or the other current evaluation at all. I hope Pula return to old splendor! Meanwhile, you do not have to pay such an extremely high green fee (as it has been a European Tour), it is absolutely in the frame. Also in the secretariat was a nice accomodating reception.
Only the service in the restaurant is still need for improvement, otherwise I can say, please Pula continues to do so, a great development! (HCP9 / 30)

Translated by Google.

Sanni 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Much Redesigned - place in the Super state

It has done a lot in the entrance of Pula Golf resort. The concrete ways of Range there are hardly any. Large flagpoles and modified exterior, the driving range also changed (so it looks to us.. All very tidy)! the place itself is in excellent condition and we may even drive buggies on the fairways... that we did not know so... nice because it speeds up the game!
We are the first time as guests here (know the place but for years) and we feel very comfortable here.
Restaurant is also recommended and service very good and attentive.
Our conclusion: Pula Golf Resort is worth a visit!
DAnke for a great Uralub to the whole team :-)

Translated by Google.

golferaugsburg 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well

We played for the first time in Pula on 27 March. After the first 3 holes we thought: disaster. This has then puts something from the 4th track. The grounds are lovely and it has then been fun. Nevertheless, the plant, do not leave a great impression also because of reception and uncut discounts. The place must not be nochlam because there are nicer places in Mallorca, also in this area.

Translated by Google.

Slicegolfer;-) 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good overall impression

02.25.2017 Played; Place for the season in good shape.

Translated by Google.

Immekeppel 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A disaster

Played (or attempts to) Although previously asked on 23/1/2017 as a guest system was completely under water. The bunkers were filled to the brim with water. Lanes were übersäät with puddles. The compounds of the tracks with tunnels were not passable. The coronation was then track 9, she was completely under water. After demolition. Return only detour (busy road) possible my complaint at the Secretariat was followed then, we need to hold the investment for our hotel guests open for unlimited golf. That's it. An insolence

Translated by Google.

Response from Jascha Rübcke, Manager at Pula Golf
February 1, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guest, First of all, thank you that you have found us. There are very sorry that you could not enjoy your round of golf with us. On your question if the place was open, we have responded to… More

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you that you have found us.

There are very sorry that you could not enjoy your round of golf with us. On your question if the place was open, we have responded to you: Yes, but it is extremely wet, as you can imagine. Unfortunately, a somewhat grim Peter ensured that the entire island was flooded with more than 200 L / m² in 2 days. A report for future reference, in case you did not notice the storm, see the largest German newspaper, which has taken the time this reprint on the front: http: // www. image. de / news / international / flood / storm floods-mallorca-49,906,672th image. html

Frankly, I'm absolutely speechless the first time and do not know what I can answer to this review.

Translated by Google.

Matti 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price / performance does not fit here

Have played the course in early January 2017th In addition to not neat haircuts and bad green (compared to other places on the island), the service was underground. I have a set of clubs on loan (left hand) for 35 € / 18 holes It was only one set available. The bag I received was completely moldy and dirty and the racket very old. It lacked a SW and 1 timber 5. Upon request could not be helped. "Take it or leave it"

Translated by Google.

Sonja-Herbert 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Neglected

The place itself is fairly and nicely landscaped, with some really great views.
The condition on the tees, fairways and greens was more than unsatisfactory. We have never played such a bad place. Despite unlimited golf (8 days) played only once. Dear pay green fees and have fun.
The staff is friendly but the state of reception is old and dark.
The plant had potential but it did not work!

Translated by Google.

Response from Jascha Rübcke, Manager at Pula Golf
February 1, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. We take this to heart. We conducted 14 December Aerifizierungsmaßnahmen on the greens and the tees. Unfortunately, the whole seed and fertilizer, we have… More

Dear guest,

Thanks for your review. We take this to heart. We conducted 14 December Aerifizierungsmaßnahmen on the greens and the tees. Unfortunately, the whole seed and fertilizer, we have distributed in the square of 17 - have been swept away December 20 due to a storm. There were also, unfortunately, more than rare low temperatures, so that the growth was not given. Subscribe to get in direct with me, I would like to invite you to a round of golf with us, if space is not so buffeted by nature is.

Best regards

Jascha Rübcke

PS .: The reception is located in a house from the 16th century. Subsequently install windows is prohibited unfortunately by conservation laws. However, you can find from May 2017, the reception the new clubhouse of the plant.

Translated by Google.

dietref 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with need of renovation reception!

We played the course with 4 people (HCP 17,19,22,26) in October 2016th The course condition was good. The course is undulating. It offers plenty of beautiful views, some to the sea. On a couple of holes water comes into play, but the space is very fair from the plant.
The criticized Möbelierung the clubhouse terrace does not necessarily bother us, the food (patatas bravas, etc.) was in fact delicious.
Definitely in need of renovation but the gloomy entrance to the Club office (therefore a star deduction)! In contrast, there was the friendly service by the Club secretary!
The écarts were old, but fully functional.
The place itself has us so enjoyed it, we played it twice!

Translated by Google.

dsg 30 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place 5 star, 3 star registration, sum Stars 4

Place is varied and difficult and was gerated not without reason as no. 10 in Spain. Registration is structurally overwhelmed by prior 30 years and: the reserved card was not there, of promised ten minutes, 40 minutes.

Translated by Google.

toba 56 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We felt comfortable and would definitely come back.

Today we were the first time here in Pula and had heard of the negative reviews. Despite very persistent heavy rain cases in recent days, we experienced today 18 well-playing tracks, the fairways and greens were well mowed and the place lies plays very fair. Although the place was now well frequented during the high season, we could start to request time and did not have to wait on the round. The clubhouse terrace and Gastro were perfectly fine, just we felt comfortable and would definitely come back.

Translated by Google.

Jopi 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The course is suitable for all Hdcp's

Nett applied, and playable for all Hdcp's. Even with Hdcp 54.0. Clubhouse and registration are in need of renovation.

Translated by Google.

swissgolf 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Better again

The place is again in good condition. The tracks are playing varied and interesting. So it's fun to play again.
Now, when the trappings as sanitary and reception sometimes improved there is a very good.

Translated by Google.

cristalle 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the most beautiful places on the island

The place is absolutely great. Well-laid webs and interesting to play. Power each time fun.
The trappings such as sanitary and terrace are a little bit old and in need of renovation. But I was there to play golf...

Translated by Google.

heintaylor 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place okay to good - just enough infrastructure

We first played mid-May 2016 there after much superior since the last reviews esp. 2014 did not bode well.
The positives: The place itself is fun, fair and scenic, with some quite spectacular views. The condition on the tees, fairways and greens was good, as well as the border areas.
The staff is friendly and accommodating.
Negative: The state of the clearance area is insufficient - old, scruffy, dark and not really clean. The seating on the terrace is made of cheap plastic. On our round we have 3! - Of players left standing, because seen defective buggies.

Overall, it is a pity that the quality of the course and the clearance area is so different - then the system would really potential!

Translated by Google.

Jackie K 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with beautiful views

We played the course many years again. We loved the place was in a very good condition. Fairways and greens were very well maintained. Some holes have beautiful views of the landscape and the sea. One of the most beautiful places on the island, we will be back.

Translated by Google.

anton-fritz 134 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pretty neat

Good neat paths and beautiful greens remain in our memories. The design is rather just average. Really great, interesting cars are scarce. The staff was very friendly and when we have time near again, we will come back. Extra, move to the south, we would not likely.

Translated by Google.

Eduard 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The nice golf day

Neatly kept golf course.
The reception services and office space with the passage of buggies is somehow not a good solution. The reception can be described as renovation.
The staff at the front desk and in the clubhouse was very friendly.
It was fun to play here. We are happy to return.

Translated by Google.

Ben Wood 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very athletic facility

We were here for 5 days and had great weather and a beautiful golf course.
In particular, the greens were pure. Really top. Exact and litter as I have seen it before and I'm hardly one digit for 25 years.

Translated by Google.

Pfitti 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not a must

The place is nicely laid out, not necessarily as difficult but must still be played. Flight schedule RESPTIME very poor. Many slow FlightTrack. No Marshall available and the whole is then really an ordeal. Too bad too bad.

Translated by Google.

Jodenksdorf 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

If you have played...

... If you are traveling in eastern Mallorca. Lots of golf history in the restaurant. The site offers some beautiful views of the Majorcan countryside. Fair and sophisticated at the same time. Unfortunately no capacity management. 4p, 2 Flights mixed with part 2 ' (no joke) decency. This is not, of course, and makes for stress.
We found the place to be great but a lot of negative around it.
Played Easter 2015th

Translated by Google.

arthur.paas 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Schlne plant

So the deductions are grotig but the fairways are very well maintained. The greens are very fast, but many pitch marks! in addition they can be up to 5 players in a flight and you have to if you pitch has always wait. Very many German games but since none of the employees can

Translated by Google.

jackson 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

!! A joke

The place is a pure field, the greens have large holes, smell the water in the square. I borrowed bat and had on the course notice that the Driver "broken" was. Interested it has no one. I have never experienced such a bad place and so ignorant employees. We have stayed at the Petit Hotel. It was terrible so ETAWS loveless I have ever experienced. It was really anything bad to these orang-colored Plastilstühlen on the terrace. I'm playing golf 12 years and have a 12.3 Hdc have absolute understanding if places are edited, just something really is not.

Translated by Google.

Goofy 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Almost half of the fairways are for. Currently. In disrepair

For our private tournament with 10 participants at 16.9. the place was a big disappointment this year! Compared with September 2013, almost half of the fairways were in a state such as: "under repair"!
Currently, I can not recommend anyone to play golf there, although the area of ​​the square is very well done. Another disappointment was the management of the club that made no personal pronunciation.
Goofy

Translated by Google.

Chapo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Space is currently unplayable

We were a group of 10 golfers who at 16.9. played in Pula. He was virtually unplayable because on 10 lanes milling umpflügten the fairways. We were not made aware of it and had full green fee paid. Our concern, subsequently get a discount was ignored. The Club Manager is denied. We were struck by how the place was run down last year. Absolutely not recommended!!!

Translated by Google.

Hans Georg 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Terribly

Goods a few days ago and had to experience a place in a completely desolate state: in particular, more than half of the fairways were in repair (some field) and the Greens badly affected.
That the course maintenance has required may be so, but no one makes one it previously (!!!) carefully and also will also require the normal green fee.
The place we had from last year still in very good memory; so far it's amazing how quickly you can economize him down.

Translated by Google.

Rotary Klaus 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Acre golf Unfriendly

11von holes 18 are in a terrible state, almost unplayable.
Full Greenpeace, without information about the state space.
Unfriendly greenkeeper. The management is not Sprechblar.
Games sure the next 2years no longer on this course.

Translated by Google.

rotarygolfen2014 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Acre golf

We had reservations for a group and were cashed with each € 78. Not tell us the 11 (!!!) of 18 courses was not regularly dare playable because Vertikutierarbeiten (required but tell the golfer before). A Teilrueckerstattung was not possible, the manager can not be addressed. Too bad the place was last year still quite beautiful but goes from state care to the dogs.

Translated by Google.

GolferRino 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fareways in poor condition

About half of the Fareways are in working / repair. Even during our game drove the tractors with scarifier around us. And with full price green fee of 78 €! The Secretariat did not make us pay attention to the poor state and was also - despite our complaint - not willing to grant a customary discount on green fees (a drink was offered to us). We will avoid this place in the future - there are better places in the area.

Translated by Google.

thola 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ok

After the great experience about a year ago, we came up with the correspondingly high expectation of the square. The quality of the fairways and greens was almost comparable to 2013 - ok, but not great. The system makes us still fun because it is very diverse. The speedy advancement worked but the only reason reasonably well, because we had a buggy and so sometimes could skip two holes and catch up afterwards. Otherwise we would have progressed at a snail's pace because no Marshall ensured a reasonable pace.

Translated by Google.

Bertl 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Design OK, rest unkempt

We were in mid-August as a guest. Sure is not the easiest time for Green Keeper, but the place is very upset. The fairways are burnt most part, you really have often wegdroppen the ball.
Otherwise, the design is very interesting and varied. The Green Keeper should try using simple means everything, so the areas are generously spaced around the greens for carts and trolleys, what the quality on and around the greens is doing very well - are in order.
The rest of the club is getting old and not maintained and cared for. The restaurant is min as the only guest after 15. operated while tables are neither cleared nor cleaned.
Too bad about this great investment good tournament has played and has a lot to offer from the design.

Translated by Google.

susanneberlin 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Our number 1 in the area

July 2014:
The place is wonderful. Each hole is different. Flowering oleander, sparkling water, gorges and forests and rolling hills. All the proper care. We played Cala Ratjada from all four courses located nearby. Pula is our number 1! And that at moderate prices. Only those who value a sophisticated, expensive-looking clubhouse, is misplaced... In this inflationary detail Pula is not a leader. But that was not so important to us.

Translated by Google.

corinna66 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place!

The place is located in an excellent maintenance condition. The views of individual tracks gorgeous. The holes are varied but fair. Here players should come every skill level at your expense.
However, new range balls were not a luxury :-)

Translated by Google.

denny 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top spot

Pula Golf has evolved and is now one of the best courses on the island, perhaps the best place and also a challenge for good golfers. Well maintained, only the sanitary facilities in the club house in need of renovation.

Translated by Google.

Austriaco 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Full of character with weaknesses Champions Course

Pula is a great place with consistent design and versatile holes. The condition is rather mediocre, the greens are rather dull and the fairways and Vorgrüns overgrown different. But you can see on every hole, that this place was a place on the European Tour Champions once. He simply has character. The often long par-4 make the golf experience but not always easy. The tracks are very selective and a good score you have to earn it first.

The hilly landscape with olive trees and beautiful stone condensed water hazards delight the eye of the golfer again. Less edifying was the somewhat shabby interior of the clubhouse, the Club terrace with orange plastic chairs, the disoriented and slow service, as well as on our first visit a lot of overwatering of the place during the night.

Translated by Google.

bertini 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting place

I have played this course the end of February 2014 as part of the Strawberry Tour Travel.
Beautiful place, very well maintained, very interesting holes. Can absolutely recommend the place. We will be back.

Translated by Google.

Romanzabal 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great

The course begins unspectacular along the range, after the tunnel under the road has a few more road noise, but then begins a golf course (some with sea view) is really great scenery and the layout. Good fairways, fast greens very good, all the water hazards are beautifully edged with stone walls or palisades, also the staff was very friendly. Bene Son Gual and perhaps Alcanada the most beautiful place on the island. The only thing that somewhat bothers these marquees on the Range possibly leftovers from the last tour event?

Translated by Google.

glagro 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with poor Gastronomy

The end of October the place was in good condition. Very nice place with also difficult and interesting holes. For buggy users: You may only drive on the roads and in the rough. The course can also run well. Either we have not found the right restaurant, but the weighted breed with orange plastic chairs and poor service we found more underground.

Translated by Google.

thola 110 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Oh la la!

Based on the reviews we were interspersed with modest expectations here - and were completely surprised. Extremely interesting, varied and beautiful holes. Despite most generous width always lurking obstacles and require a skillful game. Excellent, long fairways and greens. And in the restaurant with the best record queso, jamon and Sausages was then served us that we have ever had in Mallorca. Here we will definitely come again.

Translated by Google.

WERNER M. 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well

We play regularly for 2 years in Pula. The Paltz was always very good in a very tidy condition and the price / performance ratio. The Paltz makes always fun, even if you think you know all the finer points.

So: Highly recommended-even in comparison with the highly acclaimed Alcanada, we feel very boring and unreasonably expensive.

Translated by Google.

WallGang 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beginning in July 2013 - have fun

We were in early July on the pitch and have played there in the afternoon. Tee, fairways and greens in great condition. The course is fair but not always easy. Lots of fun, but in the summer I would rather play in the morning or evening there because "shade" were in short supply, or our balls were just wrong! Can recommend the place is a good introduction to the golf trip to Majorca. Who wants to read more and see a report found here: http://wallgang. wordpress. com/2013/07/06/real-golf-pula-auf-mallorca /
and here's a video:
http://wallgang. wordpress. com/2013/07/16/pula-golf-mallorca-video /

Greetings Stephan

Translated by Google.

ione3 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good maintenance condition

We played the course in July 2013 and the maintenance condition was good. There was nothing wrong with the fairways and the greens were actually very good, perfectly stable and fast and neat partially undulated.
The previous criticism of maintenance I can not understand after our visit. The course is fair, but not simply because water hazards and bunkers are well placed. Also, the service after the round (bat cleaning) is very good. The finish from hole 15 is quite challenging.
Total Pula is highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

Mr Bo 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pula - any time gladly again

The place was (16 March) in good condition. Especially the greens were fast and true. The courses are challenging and interesting, so that a good course management is necessary. About the green fee of 75 € can not complain especially when compared to the other places on the island.

Translated by Google.

mgrossniklaus 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

At the moment, in good condition.

We are here for the second time in Pula and the space presented in excellent condition. The fairways were very good together, so the bunker (Majorca for a place a lot of sand in the bunker = Top) The greens were very fast and neat. The restaurant has charm, but unfortunately a very "short" menu. (Salads, snacks and spaghetti) The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very bad

Here, expectations and reality are diametrically opposed -. Despite dry weather for weeks on 1/18/13 we found a marshy area in front, who was in poor condition care. Country under the fairways, rel. quick and relatively good greens. on certain holes you just reseeded, so the situation may be better in the spring. On this day, in any case, the range was closed (apparently because there were no balls?!), Closed so you could not even drink coffee after the round and the square in a sad state of the restaurant. Here also 50 euros is too much.

Translated by Google.

ettwood 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Serious

Witr were New Year in Pula. The service is also friendly and green fees - and rightly so - the best on the island.
In a promotional brochure I read in Pula would particularly focus on the Greenkeeping be placed. If it were not so sad, you could laugh again about it. Rather, I believe it will place special emphasis on the previously unsuccessful search for a Greenkeeper. The greens are still ok, everything else is a disgrace. Too bad, because there are some nice tracks.

Translated by Google.

Andreas Pichler 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pula is okay

The reception at the club office is super friendly. The challenging course even after two days of heavy rain in surprisingly good condition, of course, a little wet but the fairways and the greens are really fast okay.
Water the ball washer and the dryer and clean towels in the clubhouse, the fire burning in the fireplace.
The price performance ratio is okay in Pula.

Translated by Google.

jakobderkater 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Would deserve better care...

The course itself is designed demanding, quite attractive. Too bad that particular turf are laid in a kind in the Surrounds that force to pitch to the very end and prevent use of the "Texas wedge". Some fairways are surprisingly neglected. A shame, because the friendliness of the staff and the facility itself earned a improved condition.

Translated by Google.

Juergen_1 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Too difficult for beginners to play

Was there with my wife, who was an absolute beginner. I play for about 3 years. The place is very nice with partially hidden obstacles. The greens are sometimes very difficult to play when one is accustomed to relatively flat greens. The hotel is located directly on the golf course is comfortable with friendly staff.

Translated by Google.

marslu 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Schmudelplatz

The quality of this place is underground. It starts with the hire set - a beat-up, at least 10 years of Chinese set with worn grips in a Schmudelbag for 30 € - a nerve, continues with unwashed, barely more flying range balls. The fairways are ok, the greens are just about acceptable. In addition, there are only unkempt desert. Systematic distance markers None. The ball cleaners are dingy, filled with foul water and towels, if present at all ancient. Ugh. The whole unkempt expression does not stop in front of the club building. It could have been a much-needed overhaul.
This place is a pure insult to every average golfer. A visit just around the corner at the Golf Club Capdepera would be necessary. As management we saw how to do it.

Translated by Google.

Eagle83 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Despite favorable price not worth the money

We played the course on 06.08.2012 and earlier in September 2011. Unfortunately, we were disappointed in 2012 as well as in in 2011.
In principle, it could be a great place from the fairways ago. But all that was previously said to the poor maintenance condition is true. (Shaggy, brown and not well maintained and watered). I always thought that was mainly so but if you read the other mapNearest in the summer, which probably seems to be the rule. Too bad because there is another way. Since I would prefer other places, the place is not even worth its 50 € green fee.

Translated by Google.

Wu 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not worth money!

Reception without problems and emphasized friendliness! The place is also manageable on foot. Some interesting holes, not unfair, but also not spectacular! The greens were miserable afternoon, apparently not mowed every day! Reductions partially underground state. No service on the court, no drinks or drinking water!
After the round, the clubhouse no running water (laundry, toilet ...), ambitious club house restaurant with upscale prices.
More apparent than his: the bottom line!

Translated by Google.

alistro 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good maintenance condition

We played the course on 2.05.2012. Good service on arrival. One was prepared for the Secretariat. It all lasted only a few moments until the bag was stowed durrch an employee on the trolley and we could go on the round. It was on this day very much concerned with personal service activities. On one hand, some disturbing, on the other hand you have the aberr also viewed the place. All in very good condition. The place itself is not very varied, but by some well-placed obstacles (water, bunkers, trees) not quite undemanding.
Overall a nice day of golf

Translated by Google.

Golf-Enthusiast 33 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Has seen better days

Mid-April 2012 Played: deplorabler reception. Building stinks of chlorine and sewage. Ridiculous restaurant. Looks run down from. Too bad. Management problems?
The holes are designed to be beautiful. Well maintained fairways and greens. Sometimes even really good "carpets". The orientation on the field: not easy because of some lack of direction signs.
With little effort, the place could be made much better.
We will play it again anyway.

Translated by Google.

Bjp 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good design, but not so well in excess

Have at 28.2. played. The place is not so good been shot, as you would hope that at this season. Deductions not cut short enough. Fairways not that great care. But not so easy to play and also some spectacular holes there.

Very nice hosts - in German - and recommendable priced daily menu.

Translated by Google.

antoni 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful place!

The previous reviews have almost stopped me from playing.
However, overall, the place is worth the money. It is seen that the Directorate is making efforts to remedy any shortcomings. Much staff to present.
A wonderful location with partial sea views and an interesting course be sure to come back to us.

Translated by Google.

gfriedri 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Challenging course maintenance condition improved

Have a place at 4.11. played.
The fairways are beautifully placed in the landscape and very challenging. The difficult place the rating meets the challenges very well.
Unfortunately the maintenance condition of the course, especially as some greens and a disastrous European tour place is not worthy. For example, some boards on the tees are from the time before the redesign, without score card or cart with GPS (worked fine) there you are pretty lost.
Many strokes are blind to play on hilltops or doglegs, space knowledge therefore certainly beneficial.
The clubhouse is unfortunately rather provided with the charm of the 80s.

Translated by Google.

Tigeradi 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Also on 20.09. played

I can only agree with the rating, but I would not assign three stars. The space is currently away from a european tour place for miles and I would certainly not the place for the time recommended. The greens sanded and airifiziert - partially completely broken. Hole 7 locked because there is almost no more grass. Clubhouse and bar in a very dilapidated condition and unfortunately one looks forward to a better beer at home in your own finca as spot after round.

I would order the space of time make a bow - it worked a great deal on the corresponding bad holes, but I do not think they hinbekommen this year yet

Mfg. markus

Translated by Google.

mikka77de 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place with history

Nice place.
The sanitary facilities are a bit strange, not to say bad (eg the men's Pissour is no door when you go into the sanitary area).

The place itself is more brown than green and lush and earthy (may also have been due to the weather - at least I have not seen much water sprinkler "in use").

The greens were freshly sanded - therefore read the same vain as the ball always did what he wanted.
No compensation or similar the operator in this respect (in the course of Son Servera at least I got a discount of EUR 10 for the sanded greens).
Hole 7 was completely blocked - again only the official "permission" to play a hole twice.

The Gofl Cart / golf buggy equipped with GPS Map & Electronic Scorecard - very good!
Only the huge sign "Just drive on the roads" was a bit irritating - many are driven directly on the fairway (and would, at least according to the label) must immediately leave the place accordingly.
Unique to Cart Driver missing a few signs, the direction in which it goes to the next tea or which path is the right one.

In my opinion are the reviews submitted so far "out-of-date". Place overrated - lives (in terms of reputation) of his PGA status.

You can play it, but in my opinion not miss much if you do not play him.
The scenery makes for a lot here, and the tracks are in themselves a challenge - only the "all around" is very improved.

Translated by Google.

werty 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Summer 2011

Have played the course in August 2011. Reception and infrastructure make a run down feel. The staff, which was in charge of the day, made even more like a vacation jobbers. Buggies and trolleys were unfortunately in a scruffy state.
On the day it was not possible to play the entire place, so I can form an opinion about the only holes 10-18. Again, I am sorry to say that the whole of maintenance has left over to fairways and greens around want to.
The paths are well laid out and in my view very demanding. Time and again it has stunning views over the countryside towards the sea.
The greens were in good condition and super fast.

Translated by Google.

denny 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Place

After some renovation work for me one of the 3 best places in Mallorca. Not easy, every hole a challenge. Of many holes splendid view of the coast of Costa de los Pinos. Great care condition. Toilet facilities are to be improved.

Translated by Google.

rosykammerl 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful design - middling state care

The place is quite varied and interesting, but could be better maintained. The layout is remarkable, but is somewhat marred by the aforementioned circumstance.

Translated by Google.

manne 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best Place

Currently one of the best and worst places in Mallorca.
From the 4 train gorgeous views.
For every good golfer the course is a real interesting challenge.

Translated by Google.

cbweb 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Note: No Golf Fee Card Discount more

The court granted in 2011, unfortunately no Golf Fee Card discount more, because you've reduced green fees for the whole year on cheap 65 EUR. This makes the place, in fact, the second-best in Mallorca, so that Preis-/Leistungsverhälnis for island conditions is fully in order.

Lane 1 and 18 on the left and right of the driving range are not dangerous, just 18 are on the massive geslicete range balls around. There should be a way to protect network!
The other tracks on the other side of the road usually wide and inviting. The bunkers come into play rarely, more likely water hazards often restrict the fairways and the strong wind must also be factored in on many tracks (my hats more than one drive onto the neighboring fairway blown).
Good maintenance condition (should be earlier been times worse?), Only four or five greens with a few bald spots.

Now in the winter (first week of February) little operation, very relaxing game. Design should be playable for beginners, who can say that they played a place then, where even the PGA has performed (in the cafe and in the Umkliden framed memorabilia lot of tournaments, pros and celebrities)

Translated by Google.

Been to Pula Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review