User Reviews

for Montenmedio Golf & Country Club, Cádiz, Spain

4.2 of 5 stars49 Reviews

5 Stars:
22
4 Stars:
21
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 49 from 49

Wiesbadener4Daddy 15 Reviews

Nice course surrounded by Pines, Olive Trees with View to Vejer, a White Village

We played this course Nov/2017. We had good greenfee conditions at the Club with Golfhaftet cards.
The course was well frequented, but we were not rushed by any of the other foursomes behind us.
The course has nice layout, nice views and the small town of Vejer can be seen from the course.
Some of the fairways were not in good shape. The greens were however great.
A golfcourse to play again as an alternative to Novo Sancti Petri courses.
A must is to visit the town of Vejer de la Frontera.

Peter Sullivan 3 Reviews

Nice place to play golf

This golf resort is outstanding, no houses there, it is the prefect place if you want to relax on your holidays, play golf quietly, even the service and the course maintenance are perfect, near Tarifa beach in Cádiz, we are waiting to return next month again. Excelent place.

Mike Golf 1 Review

Amazing place.

You will need to try and play this beautiful course. Service and maintenance is great and not a single house is surrounding its 18 holes. Just a paradise!!!

SCHEIDEMANDEL 1 Review

HOTEL & Country Club

Great fun to stay at MONTENMEDIO Hotel - rustic, solid rooms and good breakfast. The stay in the exuberant library is something special at night. Hotel, Country Club, and golf course impress in every aspect with generosity. Little dogs are welcome. Inge & Volker of MUNICH

Herman 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Advisable

... can only join me, everything has already been described.

Translated by Google.

ANTONIO ALARCON 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Cool

An extraordinary day of golf, really fun, the greens in an impeccable state, the clubhouse a great time, the relaxation is absolute, and the concentration in the game is total, since it is in full nature, and especially the staff of a Total shales. I will be back

Translated by Google.

thom 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Andalusian splendor

The old complex with hotel, equestrian center and large pool at the clubhouse reminds of the exclusivity of the rich Andalusians in the past. Architecturally a jewel. The Caddy Master has his own little house. Very courteous staff. The course was in a pretty good condition, the greens just before a new cut, so a bit slow. Nice to play. Because of long ways a cart is to be recommended, although running also goes. The shop with good and cheap offers. Just a pity that the 19 was closed and we needed a drink etc. us hotel. The staff drove us there and picked them up again.

Translated by Google.

HohlinOne 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The trip is worth it

It is worthwhile to take the path from the coast up to the quiet area. The design is varied and golfing challenging. The first three holes are still very hilly, but then it is more pleasant and the height differences harmonious. A cart can still make sense. The condition very well. Value for money very good.

Translated by Google.

MaHe 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ideal in the winter season 12/18 - 01/19

A very nice interesting place, Cart recommended because of the hills, it makes things a lot easier. The course was in very good condition and the holes offered a lot of variety. Low traffic and friendly staff.

Translated by Google.

renzovenini 36 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sensational clubhouse, rustic place

The place is laid playfully in the hills, rustic natural appearance, interesting to play, golfing challenging.

Translated by Google.

cernaruka 54 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Absolute peace in beautiful surroundings

Have played 02/19. Place was in good condition. No people in the square and few in the hotel next to it. Very good driving range and interesting place, friendly service and reasonable prices. In combination with the great hotel certainly worth a visit.

Translated by Google.

Majoney 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impeccable again

After the condition was a bit disappointing in October 2017, the place in October 2018 presented very well. Very well maintained, great service, and - good for the guests, bad for the club - almost deserted. We only saw about 5 other flights throughout the round. Sure, off season, but I keep my fingers crossed for the operators, that sic h again golfer from the constantly crowded and expensive places in Novo Sancti Petri get lost in this idyll in the mountains.

Layout: hilly, but easy to cope on foot; do not be shocked by the lanes 2 and 3. Then it gets moderate.
Signature Hole: Track 11, Par 5: tee slightly downhill, great view of Verjer. 2. Blow across the pond, lightly through the dogleg, into the opposite slope. Third blow: between the pine trees up to a raised green.
Difficulty: sometimes tricky, but never unfair.
Price: 55 € incl. Cart, compared to Novo Sancti Petri a bargain.
About me: Mid 40, HCP 8

Translated by Google.

Pascal 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Add to the list

I was there in October '18 and found a place in perfect condition.
Driving range, putting and chipping area are in great condition.
A great atmosphere and flexible staff (golf unlimited package in Montenmedio with Cart). The place is quite long for me (HCP 18). The water comes into play only at three holes, nevertheless the place with different downhill / uphill positions is quite demanding.
The FW look wide, but the trees are still often in play.
TT on the morning before 9:00 was awesome - great morning mood. In the evening light (around 5 pm) it was also wonderful to play. The descriptions on the homepage (natural, quiet, beautiful view of some holes) I can sign.
Can recommend the place at any time!

Small restriction: The restaurant area in the clubhouse was only open until about 17 o'clock. The restaurant in the nearby hotel was open.

Translated by Google.

Jefe33 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Has lost its shine

Layout demanding, nice views, but place condition very weak. Fairways criss-crossed with all sorts of weeds, many bare spots, extremely many molehills. Greens look visually fast, but are dull.

Translated by Google.

bobby 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hilly = "busy" place

Space is challenging with its ascending and descending fairways including the slant. Old trees, beautifully situated with wonderful views. Many bunkers, but would not hurt more / more sand. Cultivated greens, few water hazards. Partially long paths between the individual lanes. Friendly staff in the secretariat.

Translated by Google.

su-go 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A great place

We were there in March and have found a place in perfect condition.
Driving range, putting and Chippingbereich are excellent.
Great ambience and friendly staff and a small but decent pro shop complete the positive impression even before it goes on the round.
Already from 1st tee it comes fully to the point. The place has a certain claim, if one has to also to yourself. The first tracks run strong up and down, are complicated by slopes and sometimes you do not see the flag, which makes playing the greens more difficult.
The fairways were well maintained and soft. In particular on track 8 is actually even more closely and there are the most difficult holes before.
One should a few balls in reserve with you.
The greens were fast and grippy. Only the bunker could have used a little more sand to be pleasantly playable.

In summer, a pool invites you to relax after the round, which is certainly pretty cool. In March it was this a bit too cold. The small restaurant area was opened in March unfortunately only until about 17 o'clock, so that failure of beer after the round if you have a start time of 12.30.

We have the space played several times but within a week, because we have classified him as the best in the area between Jerez and Gibraltar. Since the courts can not keep up in and around Novo Sancti Petri unfortunately.

CONCLUSION:
If you are in the area of ​​Jerez / Cadiz, you should have this place definitely on the "to-do" list.

Translated by Google.

Hobbygolfer 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

January Golf

Beautiful and challenging golf course in good condition.
Reception could be more friendly.
Price was absolutely fine 40 euros per person.
The kitchen can not keep up with the quality of the course.
Would play the course again.

Translated by Google.

handycab 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Playful and scenically very appealing

In December, the greens were excellent. Landscape is very varied and offers many wonderful views. One has a bit effort to find the best way to the Green (Hcp -15 and -25). The first time, it is not so easy, because you can see the flag often late. And the greens are then also quickly... But the way it should be. We then next door in the restaurant at Hacienda good food at a decent value for money. We started at 10:30 and were almost alone on the court and in the restaurant, but have always been very friendly service. Gern wieder.

Translated by Google.

dehnemark 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Was maybe good...

I played the course in February 2016th The system of holes is quite interesting, but I have rarely seen such a scruffy place. Lots of clover on the fairways, to bald spots, only the greens were OK. Playing on such a field simply no fun. The clubhouse is a building site, in which one would not like to sit. One wonders how long the place so still can survive.

Translated by Google.

HC24,9 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top maintained and varied

We have booked the place as part of a vacation. Away from the flat courses of Novo Sancti Petri. Worth the drive to all cases in addition to the beautiful anglegten tracks provides any discount or any green a great view. Gastronomy is the snack after sufficient. Highly Recommended. HC 24.9

Translated by Google.

Golfino1601 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

We found the place before the end of April in a very good condition in terms of the fairways and the greens. Well maintained and well to play demanding. We like always beautiful environment, with no unfinished buildings, and great views. However Cartwege are partly to ride really bad because torn and neglected. The restaurant was closed at 17.00 already. Reception very friendly, green fees 2 pers. € 130, - incl. Cart ok.

Translated by Google.

schmidtkiel 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Magnificent parkland course

We found the place beginning March 2016 in top condition, negative reviews to bad I can understand, because you can see the efforts of the operator on a clean environment without difficulty. The place is not for high-Handycapper that are on some tracks have some fun. Area with a lot of nature is wonderful and we had a great day of golf. The Club Restoration made a somewhat sleepy impression but for a few drinks after the round it was ok...

Translated by Google.

albatros 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf Gourmet

Anyone who wants to escape from the Novo Sancti Petri Rummel times, this is the place and the approach certainly will not regret. Nice reception, good quality space in a natural landscape with beautiful views, no apartment blocks, no crowds. Golfer, you need more?

Translated by Google.

Tannenhof 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Again uniquely beautiful

For the umpteenth time we were allowed to play the wonderful place Montenmedio three times this year.
It was just a dream!
Sensational place condition excellent, though mad fast greens, no umherlungernden pseudo Greenkeeper as often as in other places, and especially the super friendly reception. All together alone is enough reason to make holidays here.
Particularly noteworthy is the hole 11, where you advance across the water playing with the 2nd shot to the par 5 hole birdie as to create

Translated by Google.

jakobderkater 32 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Finally no houses...

We played the course twice and each time were very taken with it. Who complains about bad times fairways should work on his tee, a normal discount each landing on clean, tight fairways lawn, who strikes short, well the bitches stop.
The tracks are all fair when no direct view onto the green is marked with sticks. In the 19th hole to sit either along the swimming pool (sheltered) or in the beautiful interior. Cute and faster service, duchaus interesting food supply after a round. The landscape is very beautiful but is not absolutely necessary buggeys, we were with trolleys in each 3 hour 30 minutes and had a lot of golf fun.

Translated by Google.

Klaus H. 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relatively Good

We played twice in the course of the last week of February 2015. Compared to the other places in the region (La Estancia and Novo Sancti Petri Hills) Montemedio cuts off best. Very nice, varied layout and attractive overall system. In view of the current drought in the region of the Condition of the system was satisfactory.
Overall, a very nice location to spend a beautiful day of golf.

Translated by Google.

Hans Dal 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Never again MONTENMEDIO

For me the good reviews are ordered!! Is the square are in a very bad condition: the fairways resemble a meadow for grazing cows, the Greens patched with sandy places, the roads are barely passable with the buggy!! The clubhouse: a disaster: the alleged restaurant consists of a corner with three tables, which are separated by glass panes; Kitchen = 0; the service a waiter who did not even understand Spanish. The locker room: cold, warm water shower, no towels. Experience on 01/25/2015.

Translated by Google.

Tannenhof 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Class space

Tee time reservations work online unfortunately poorly. Although remunerated in a well-kept and wonderful place with many difficulties and challenges, but if you have the misfortune of having a group of tourists from Novo Sancti Petri plays before a the court, the players do not know the rules and can not be a descendant Flights to play through, one needs advance over 4.5 hours for the 18 hole as a 2 Flight.
Super recommended if you start before 10:00 or after 14:00.

Translated by Google.

Jockel58 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well-diversified place in the natural paradise

My wife and I were thrilled. Beautiful clubhouse, wide fairways, well maintained greens, semi-rough is not very easy to play with rich grass. Very nice landscape with rare birds, wide eyes. Living in the beautiful hacienda eating in the excellent Japanese restaurant Kaede. Green fees for Hacienda guests only € 45.

Translated by Google.

Engelchen40 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Awful - never again!

I can not connect the words of the previous reviews. We were in 2013 on this place and it is the best kept bad place I've ever seen. The fairway full of clover and dried-grass, the greens and patched with sand bodies. He is also very expensive at 90 € and this is the place at all not worth it. Scenic certainly nice location but unfortunately the place will wither more and more if you do not it wont-pity! Incidentally, I did not find it hard to run, clear hilly but doable!

Translated by Google.

birdie-line 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Overrated

Certainly a beautiful setting, but very sensitive to wind and then many weaker players are overwhelmed. T-boxes rather unkempt and it made us more the impression that this place is on the decline. Clubhouse can a expect more.

Translated by Google.

Tannenhof 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

1st class golf

We went twice to this wonderful place in November 2013. Very lucky we had the first Time, because we were on that day the only green fee players on the court.
Well manicured fairways, superb, super-fast greens and all embedded in a wonderful landscape provided the setting for unforgettable golf days.
The only drawback is that is available for online booking via the club, not the actual space occupancy site. This means that booking a flight of 2 and when you get to play with others in the flight.
This place is definitely a tip for the most discriminating golfers.

Translated by Google.

Player77 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Course good

The golf course is very nice and located higher up. Therefore not recommended for medium wind necessarily. The green fee is quite high and was formerly located (> 10 years certainly) be justified.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 338 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Away from the tourist nature in a hilly landscape

We have played Located just outside of any tourist bustle in a quiet system in July 2013. Here you can enjoy nature in a hilly landscape (Cart strongly recommended). If you have the access road (now art exhibition grounds) managed by the former military bunker, you reach a small hotel in the middle of the prairie and wonder who actually makes holiday. Anyway, the golf course is laid out great (well not entirely uncontroversial), and through its oblique and altitudes some challenges for the ambitious golfer. Higher HC can play here (no one asks for the HC) but will need strong nerves. The first two tracks show clearly what is coming here on a. The condition was excellent. In the golf shop, you pay a reasonable green fee of 140 € for two persons including GPS buggy (no water). The club house with swimming pool and an adjoining restaurant is equipped with modern sanitary facilities. Is somewhat unusual that the place closes at 19.30 clock in July and you have to have finished by then his round, although it's light to 22 clock. We started by 14 clock without an appointment immediately. The season was relatively straightforward, but if some players (apparently guests of the hotel) on the court at this time were traveling. Local Club members meet to talk rather rare. Who would like to play golf off the coast in the middle of pine forest is right here.

Translated by Google.

nevergiveup 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best place on the Costa del la Luz

Beautiful nature, great care condition and fast greens! No hole as the other. Always a pleasure!

Translated by Google.

golffreund96 63 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Addendum...

I keep forgetting: The clubhouse has a beautiful landscaped pool, you should use after the round. So bring bathing suits! Otherwise it remains in my assessment of 2011: a truly worthy goal with a sophisticated space has made us enjoy again and again

Translated by Google.

rosu6463 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Brilliant place! Deep level of play 22/11/2012

A really great place with challenging and beautiful holes. The whole complex is designed perfectly landscaped and spacious and could be a really true golfing pleasure. 18 tracks, the same look of her. With Tea time 10:20 clock we did have luck with the fog, but the flow of the game was already in the bucket. Already the 2nd Hole we had to overtake, which examined the balls in the water obstacle a flight. The level of play was very weak and after 5 hours we have also abandoned. Shame really, in the end it is a real pleasure for either beginners or for experienced golfers.

Translated by Google.

brunobrodt 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Most beautiful place in Costa De Luz

Have played the course in mid-September for the season in excellent condition and very well maintained complex. Beautiful and not easy to play holes for each skill level has something to offer the course. Of the courts located in the area of ​​secure, highly recommended best and most beautiful. Friendly staff.

Translated by Google.

golfisti 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top site

Sensational infrastructure, impressive facility Gruen's are actually very good, we just had the bad luck that they were not freshly mowed in our day, that in some places flourished Graeser, but still good.
Wunderschoene holes with some spectacular design, the Gruen Its magnificent to be defended by bunkers or water through ringsrum...
A must for golf in Andalusia.

Lg Golfisti

Translated by Google.

Heiko 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice golf course in a stunning location

The golf course is not easy to find. Once you are at the club home and you look at the tracks "a dream". The tracks run under and around beautiful trees. The tracks and greens are in top condition. In this place no length comes on while he's playing beautifully. It is connected with nature and the place. After the round, you can also use the pool at the club house, linen is obtained in the proshop. The facility has earned full points. Accessories play times, I can only recommend.

Translated by Google.

Mike NRW 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top spot

A beautifully located place with harmonizing nature. Expect manicured fairways and fast greens a. A place with lots of claim. To empfelen any time

Translated by Google.

kalle 422 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good space

Very fine old parkland golf course, very well integrated and varied! one of the better course on the Costa de la luz!

Translated by Google.

jochen.hoefferer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice price

Despite bad weather was a highlight of the course. great holes alternate with beautiful panorama. a lovely clubhouse invites after the round. in the well against an absolute must.

Translated by Google.

Helmut Binder 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied

Have played the course in February 2012 and can the findings of the votes so far only confirm readers opinions. A varied game in beautiful surroundings! The course maintenance could be better, but if one knows what one expects, then you can spend a wonderful day of golf there.

Translated by Google.

nordbernie 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unfortunately not the expected highlight

We played the course on 08.11.2011 and were thrilled with the location - what a gem, but unfortunately a gem, which one has taken its luster: with slow players and in a very bad state of maintenance (especially the greens are perfect for a not so expensive place appropriate) of the following players was of course also something already known disparagingly as "natural place" means, unfortunately for us, more "natural"!

Translated by Google.

Head 57 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

Very nice facility, May 2011 there played tracks not in optimal condition, but not cheap, buggy necessary, overall we have promised something more. Many inclined lifts.

Translated by Google.

golfstar 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always happy

We played the course on 22/02/11 and on 26/02/11 a total of 4 times. The praise is not without reason. Beautifully integrated into the landscape and beautifully situated. Comparison to places in Novo Sancti Petri must not shy away from this place. Although it is not easy, you have many opportunities to play his ball through. One never has the feeling that one is disturbed by other players. The course was in very good condition.

Translated by Google.

golffreund 118 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful day

A very good eingewachserner "Parkland" course. The place offers in that it has no buildings along the fairway. Here is pure nature. Sometimes in spring slightly waterlogging especially on the first holes, but overall quite good maintenance condition throughout. It has never been out of crowds because everything very well spread the impression in the large grounds. Also play here conveniently, almost only players who can play golf. From huge clubhouse, a substantial part had to be demolished and can be admired only in pictures, but what is left is sufficient to provide all you need urgently. Person who resides in this area should plan a day on this system.

Translated by Google.

@Alexander@ 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice, selectively and wind a challenge

We played the course on 04.11.2010 in the morning.
The place was very selective in very good condition and with the wind plays along here. I recommend this for all who walk are not as good a buggy. Great place you should definitely play.

Translated by Google.

Been to Montenmedio Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review