User Reviews

for LykiaLinks Antalya, Antalya, Turkey

3.9 of 5 stars33 Reviews

5 Stars:
18
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
5
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 33 from 33

ycca 1 Review

Ycca

This course is not a links course, but an ordinary golfcourse by the see built in 2007.

philipp michael 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Too bad

We played the beautifully situated course in November 2019 in glorious weather once again or stood for 5 1/2 hours. Who knows the other places in Belek, think of dark green manicured grass on fairways and greens in an incomparably good condition. Lykia is a links place by the sea, there are other standards. So there is plenty of time left to complain about the maintenance of the entire facility, starting with the condition of the toilets about the missing wastebasket, the crumbling plaster, the missing or stinking water in the ball washers and the lack of sufficient seating at the tees. The master is hopelessly overwhelmed with the chaos in the crowded place and confines himself to the question: "Long waiting?", Without even waiting for the answer. Compared to the other places in Belek Lykia falls so far.
Pity about the beautifully landscaped course, but at the same time too bad for the green fee!
Of course, this is still great!

Translated by Google.

ra.hoffmann 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Still worth every detour

We play the place regularly since its opening. The condition was always changeable, now (Dec. 2018) but excellent. The hotel was closed, the place deserted, the weather fantastic. A three-hour round in such a place in glorious weather is heaven on earth.

Translated by Google.

fronze 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Chaos

If a round of golf starts off half an hour later than agreed, that's a bad omen! And unfortunately it was exceeded by the Spielgeschwindigket which surrendered!! 5 ½ hours on a course that is usually mastered by Buggie golfers are clear proof of a chaotic management or excessive profit striving! This is how to bring a perfect golf course to life! Pity!!

Translated by Google.

BEWITAL 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

You have to have a lot of time

Place ok But 5 hours 50 minutes for 1 round of golf is just too long

Translated by Google.

Silvi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

1a, top maintained Links Course

On 18.2.19 we played the course - class The condition is great, the Links Course is exciting and challenging, the staff competent and friendly. The drive from Belek is definitely worth it. Always my pleasure.

Translated by Google.

mihalyjai 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Again top condition

Dreamlike Links Golf. In my opinion, the best Patz in Belek, concerning the quality of the lawn. However, we were there in December. Gladly again. Despite the distance from Belek (about 35 minutes) a must for golfers who want something different than the typical trees. As Scotland only warm, -)

Translated by Google.

shensel 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic links golf right on the sea!

The Lykia Dye Course is a beautiful, correct link course and a great addition to the other places in Belek. The drive from the center of Belek is unfortunately relatively long (it lacks a direct bridge over the river), but for true golf lovers, this place by the sea is a must. Golfing as in Scotland and at 20 degrees and sunshine in early December.

Translated by Google.

fontana 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Reopening

We 12 man, were the only golfer that day. On the whole, the place is in good condition. But all around, from the clubhouse to the signage, in a desolate condition. When my buggy broke on the 7 the front wheel. The replacement was not much better. Pity

Translated by Google.

Ecki69 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

As tourism decline seems to have an impact financially

What we were in 2016 loved this place. When we submitted our program to our Belek Golf Travel 2017 together, everyone wanted to go back necessarily to Lykia Links. Played we have there on 03.08.2017. The day before we were warned by another golf group that this investment the funds are well understood. Unfortunately, our tour operator was on the previous day is not so cooperative and wanted to repost anything on the phone. Actually, even after the putt, we were fed up. After 7 hole I had again phoned the tour operator or with the lady on the spot, which then due to many complaints probably went along the way, and after some back and forth, we have canceled the game and were then transferred to another plant rebooked.
Actually one would have to stress can save previously, when dealing as a golf tour operator with the environment.
The greens, fairways burned, not watered the place. Let alone mowed... it was to look really sad how such a pearl is going down. It would certainly take 1-2 years to complete and bring some financial resources to this madness actually place back into shape and certainly a whole reign of green keepers. Here is this plant that probably cost several million dollars and Turkish standards, about 30 minutes outside of Belek. But when the tourists fail, then this is probably not the only place such a Destiny comes in the next few years...
Bummer... us eight really bled every golfer's heart...

Translated by Google.

WoH2008 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Too bad...

... What happened with my favorite place. The fairways burned, only a few cases as grass. Tees and greens in disrepair.
I have already determined 10 x played and I was always excited, but I do not know if I come back again.
The golf club was saved to death, he is unkempt. For a Card 40 € is already salted, but then even if there are holes in the upholstery, components are missing and also squeaks, it is outrageous.
Schsde, shame...

Translated by Google.

GBuckel 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gorgeous design and investment needs

The square design is excellent, varied fairways, well-placed obstacles hard fairways and undulating fast greens. The Greenkeeper do their best, unfortunately probably lack the means to replace the rotted sills, Ballwasher, wastebasket and tee sheets.
However, the view and the interesting place to compensate fully. A very good place.

Translated by Google.

Basti M. 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Class space - only far away

The place is beautiful, and was in very good condition despite 30 degrees in mid-June. Very very friendly was the staff that took me no doubt to play the round, despite Handicap 40th From 14.00 hour against a very small green fee. As a beginner the place seemed quite long, but has brought a lot of fun to me. Also impressive is the long par 3 is at the end, professional tee 240m!! The only complaint is the location. Otherwise you should have such a beautiful links course in Belek plays.

Translated by Google.

suma10 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream...

We played the course last Wednesday! Herlliches weather, no wind and a place like God drawn! Beautifully scale tracks along the Turquoise Coast, great greens and a rail beautiful as the others!!! Any time!!!

Translated by Google.

Chrigi 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Class experience

After golf courses in Belek with large trees now the exact opposite. No trees for shelter without end. Ideally located right by the sea. On a Sunday very little going on. To part the tracks are still together very close. Tracks 15 and 16 are virtually the same fairway. You have to really be careful that you do not play against each other. but remains in us really good memory.

Translated by Google.

Response from Lykia World & Links Golf Antalya, Manager at LykiaLinks Antalya
April 9, 2016

Dear Sir Chrigi, Thank you for your kindness feed back and the time you spend to write the comment about Lykia Links Golf courses. We appreciate that you shared with a necessary information and… More

Dear Sir Chrigi, Thank you for your kindness feed back and the time you spend to write the comment about Lykia Links Golf courses.
We appreciate that you shared with a necessary information and advices.
We hope to see you again in the new season to enjoy the game once again.

Sincerely yours,
Lykia World & Links Golf Team

Eschenried 84 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf experience (with drawbacks)

Mid February 2016 played in warm Term peratures.
The know what they want! Driving Range for appalling!
Ball quality? So bad balls I had never. Mats worn and in gruesome condition. Ball machine rusted.
For compensated the place! Well maintained and very varied. It would be always on the next hole.
Some tracks -covers at sea have oncoming traffic. Are too closely applied easily. Caution!
Manchner ball lost.
Nevertheless, Ca. 4:30 hours SUPER GOLF!

Translated by Google.

Response from Lykia World & Links Golf Antalya, Manager at LykiaLinks Antalya
April 9, 2016

Dear Eschenried, On behalf of the Lykia World Antalya Team, we thank you for sharing the details of your visit to our hotel at 1golf. eu. It’s a pleasure to hear that you had a SUPER GOLF with us… More

Dear Eschenried,

On behalf of the Lykia World Antalya Team, we thank you for sharing the details of your visit to our hotel at 1golf. eu.

It’s a pleasure to hear that you had a SUPER GOLF with us at Lykia World. Our Team members strive to make each guest’s stay exceptional and special.
Regarding the driving range it is in plan of operation to maintain these area in nearest future.

Hope to welcome you back again soon in new season.

Kind Regards,
Diana Chekerda

Guest retaliation Representative

Lykia World & Links Golf Antalya

drfritzmaier 154 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best course in Belek

Dream Golf early February despite 6 degree starting temperature

Translated by Google.

Response from Lykia World & Links Golf Antalya, Manager at LykiaLinks Antalya
April 9, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so grateful to you for taking the time to review your experience on 1Golf. eu. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near… More

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so grateful to you for taking the time to review your experience on 1Golf. eu.
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!
We would like to say that it was an honour to have you here, and cannot wait to see you again! Email us if you have any requests for your next holiday. info@lykiaworldantalya. com

Warmest Regards
In the name of all Lykia World Antalya Team,

Diana Chekerda
Guest Relation Representative

LykiaWorld& Links Golf Antalya

Tommy_B 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Links golf at its finest

On 31 December 2015 played in higher winds. True links golf as it is in the book. The course design is exciting and makes high HCP's a number of challenges. Here precision and clever tactics is required. Better to land a precise 3 shot to the green as the long 2nd shot in one of the numerous bunkers and waste areas.
Despite the economical signs you find yourself along well. The state of Fairway's and Green's was flawless. The greens quickly and accurately.
The only (small) minus point: skills and motivation of the clubhouse staff were rather modest. But ultimately it is primarily about golf and not about the coffee afterwards :-)
Conclusion: you have to play if you are in Belek.

Translated by Google.

Response from Lykia World & Links Golf Antalya, Manager at LykiaLinks Antalya
April 9, 2016

Dear valuable Tommy_B, We would like to take an opportunity to thank you for your feedback. These comments are highly important for us in delivering higher service standards. It is such a pleasure… More

Dear valuable Tommy_B,

We would like to take an opportunity to thank you for your feedback. These comments are highly important for us in delivering higher service standards.
It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a good stay with us. We are providing in right now professional qualification courses for our staff and will be glad to contact with you whenever you would like to share our improvements and provide a pleasure for you.

We look forward to see you again at Lykia Links Golf Courses.

Best regards,

Diana Chekerda
Guest relation representative
Lykia World & Links Golf Antalya

golfisti 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Even in midsummer day

I played the golf course Lykia now even in summer (38 degrees) and was amazed at the good place state. All green and well watered, only the greens - understandably - a bit slow.
We played virtually alone on the square, despite deep summer green fee price of Euro 50. Probably only a concession for the 35 min drive from Belek from that other places ask for 70-90 euros in the summer.
The square itself is a top Links Course,
for weaker players due to large waste areas and numerous bunkers somewhat difficult to play. The layout, particularly the emphasis on the bunker by radiating wooden planks is an optical highlight
Who a very different course once in a Belek Golf stay - without a single tree - wants to play will not regret the journey
Golfisti August 2015

Translated by Google.

Response from Lykia World & Links Golf Antalya, Manager at LykiaLinks Antalya
April 9, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you sparing a time to review our Links Golf Courses. We appreciate that you shared your experiences at 1golf. eu. The Lykia World & Links Golf Antalya team very happy that we have… More

Dear Guest,

Thank you sparing a time to review our Links Golf Courses. We appreciate that you shared your experiences at 1golf. eu.

The Lykia World & Links Golf Antalya team very happy that we have met your golf expectations even in the summer time.

We would like to say that it was an honour to have you here and can not wait to see you again! Email us if you have any requests for your next holiday to info @lykiaworldantalya. com

Thank you again for choosing our Links golf courses, we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Diana Chekerda
Guest Relation Representative
Lykia World & Links Golf Antalya

Seuzacher 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Terrific

From the reception optimally until the adoption of everything.
The place is something the finest thing I have 10 Hcp, ever played. Position, course design, state all great.
Hope to be able to play again there again.

Translated by Google.

ms61 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream

We have played on 12/14/2013 the place, not just the weather sunshine and hardly any wind, but also the place from tee to green in top condition. Spectacular views, coupled with super-varied tracks, an absolute dream Golf Day and a Super completion of the golf year 2013.

Who has the power - Go there - it's worth

Translated by Google.

Patrik 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A top place

The site is located directly beside the sea and is on par We (hcp 8,10 and 14) played the course on 22.08.2013 The course was in perfect condition, very well maintained.
The perfect greens, the fairway at the top and week-long heat!
Very friendly on booking and the reception.

We are now safely play the course every year.

Translated by Google.

francesco 34 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just fantastic...

The Lykia Links Course really has everything you could wish himself a spoiled golfer. Just the environment with the azure sea and the snowy mountains in the background (we played the end of March 2013), set in a harmonious atmosphere - ideal to take the easy course not addressed. The fairways are very varied inserted into the undulating terrain and provided with numerous bunkers that golfers of all levels demand a precise and tactically clever play. The course condition was excellent in every respect: Well maintained fairways with correctly cut grass, while the greens are fast but very directional stability. And after all the squares around Belek with its many trees it was a special variety, these wonderful links course to play (with a single olive tree in the middle of the fairway 10 or 11). Of disruptive wind fortunately we have not felt anything... Conclusion: Lycia is an absolute must if you are staying in Belek!

Translated by Google.

ropera 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Greens

've Played on New Year's Eve 2012 into 2013 Lykia Links. Of damage and not playable greens is nothing more to see. The whole place was in the middle of winter in excellent condition and one of the most beautiful and best I have ever played. Add to that a Royal and became extremely knowledgeable staff, a cozy clubhouse with excellent catering.

Translated by Google.

golfer1001 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

2011

I played the course in 2011... Condition: Sensational! Would now like to write why the Greens in 2012 can not be good: in early 2012 the place was apparently flooded - You could not judge the greens... Knows how long that will not go out...

Translated by Google.

Thomasbalu 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The best "half" place in the world

I play the course now the third day.

Conclusion: To the Green world class... Green circle class.
Not playable or only with very VERY good luck and skill.
Very little grass. Platt rolled sand!
What excuse the staff also comes up with, it remains... No Greens in the true sense.

Balls bounce off literally and putt, morning and on a glass plate, after 20 flights Free more like a boulder field.

After all, a full 20% green fee discount.

Teas, paths and environment currently in pristine condition

Translated by Google.

angelaf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Catastrophic greens, lots of ground under repair, Real ripoff

Hello,

I can only agree with the previous review. The greens are just hard-packed soil with some weeds. We have other courses played (indeed, Noble) they were in excellent condition and much cheaper. Conclusion: worst quality to the most expensive price. Had we known what to expect, we would never have played this course. We booked through green fee turkey, here you have not informed us about the poor condition and on the homepage of the golf course is nothing. We wondered about some of the ambitious reductions - in any case did not meet all the deductions of the information on the scorecard. By its very nature not a bad place but there are more beautiful there. On several holes was also the aprons end under repair. Normally, the court would have earned more stars, but in this state and then without information beforehand... We will be there in any case no 2 Play time. Those who wish may like to have the photos to it. We have played as a 4-seater flight with 2 kids (16/18) -. Afterwards you have granted us the price of € 104.00 per person € 19.00 discount and our Junior has to get the full junior discount green fee The notice of the golf club: The course is more than acceptable. - All golfers who have seen the pictures say otherwise.

Translated by Google.

Golfreisender 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

To wean Golf - Wanrung before this court

I would have never thought to ever play such a terrible golf course. As part of a golf trip in March 2012, we had booked tee times at this place. In a completely bleak, indeed neglected area located at some point does the mighty drive-in portal. An impressive view of the matched us happy on the game. STILL...

We were three, ausgerüsstete with Buggy Cars flights. Well before our start times we were sent to the round. It was such a Bohai vonwegen no start times pipapo when booking... Now the place was almost deserted.

In regular on the first hole of the shock arrived: not green, but rock-hard earth, completely unplayable. Well, the repair probably the first green, we thought. No, to anticipate it, ALL 18 "greens" were so catastrophically destroyed. When booking, the payment and the economic appearance of expensive Buggy Cars, we were NOT advised or received any compensation.

As we drove from hole 1 to 2 tee, we were overtaken at breakneck driving style word and gestenlos of a "foreign" buggy. We could not believe our eyes. No, the gentlemen did not go through, they stopped at the ladies tee 2 and wanted to cut off (the Lord) while we were aufteeten and also abschlugen. "The speech made" it was said only: "The Marshall as they have instructed."
That may be so, then this is a baseless impertinence from Marshall, otherwise the whole round has not been impressive.

For the most part unkempt bunkers, fairways acceptable standard made no fun in the game.

The view is quite nice, but nothing more, but that's a matter of taste.

Positive: A very well maintained toilets, which was also being cleaned when we wanted to use it.

I myself was in the final pairing on the go. When we came into the clubhouse after 18 holes had already ordered drinks the rest of the group. As Raki (according to map of 3-7 euros) was of course the most expensive SETTLED WITHOUT demand. Unanimous opinion: it was the cheapest. And a cappuccino was made doubly charged. So what I call rip-off, organized crime...

I would like to highlight the positive photographer who has worked good, cheap and fast.

I had to be happy quickly driven away again from there and I was very disappointed, even if a subsequent price reduction WELL still coming, but I'm feeling not cheaper golf, I drive a few thousand miles of beautiful and relaxed golfing, and not to to annoy me.

Translated by Google.

Volker01 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place, bad condition

Have today, 10.02.2012 played on the pitch. My anticipation for this place was huge.
The first impression is great. When I saw the putting green, came the first shock. It was to see no green. I spoke to the starter, the only thought you had a few problems with the first greens, but this would not be so bad. No, it was worse. There was on the whole EASONS not a single green. It was only tamped sand. The haircuts were bumpy and there were also only about 70% of sand. The fair Weis were okay, but have played better. Also left in England, which were much cheaper.
For the better. The course is laid out wonderfully. You super prospects. Actually, the place would have earned 5 stars if only he had kept greens.

Translated by Google.

Tomsen 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream by the sea

Rarely played a place after 12 hours of rain was in such a good condition. The rock hard fairways, fast greens. The view from the tee of 12, about the place, priceless. The sand in the bunkers probably wants every child in the sandbox, so fine, so easily and thus so hard to play, played high balls sink into it almost completely. Already look forward to seeing you again in the fall.

Translated by Google.

flowerpower 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The most beautiful place in Belek

If there were 6 stars: this place deserves it! We often play golf on foreign places, but never have we seen such a well maintained golf course fairways so great and so well kept greens! Again, it was difficult to get a start time, but you never had the feeling of tightness or trouble because the place is very long and the fairways are usually separated by the sand-hill. Compared to the courses in Belek itself a heavenly calm, gentle waves and great views!
Nice Clubhouse with usual facilities.
The only disadvantage seen on google-earth, the place is very close to Belek... in fact is the drive from Belek from about 40 minutes because there is no road along the sea. The signage is something pathetic, somewhere behind a gas station behind Serik gehts right, the road gets ever closer and you think you should be totally wrong!

Translated by Google.

joey 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Serious eye candy - Golfers promised land

Much you can currently read about the Lycian Course - "Ireland in the Mediterranean" - "real left feeling" - "pot bunker in Turkey" - "Golf, dunes, wind, sea" ... and everything is right.
A great place. Facing the sea, each track has wonderful views of the dunes is particularly morning and evening, when the shadows are longer beautiful. The Irish "The European" with golfers as has the status: "God blessed dunes" - LykiaLinks is not far behind him. Fasting: the place is long. Very good maintenance condition.
He's tough. Literally. Through the sandy subsoil must hit the balls clean, otherwise it will be frustrating. The greens also: large, undulating, fast. At times the wind is fast heruntergeputtet Green... and all around are bunkers, as they are known from Ireland.

We went in October 2009 Lykiaworld. Some facilities were closed, but otherwise all around recommendable. The 9-hole course was completed, however, at this time NOT.

Translated by Google.

hasylix 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The absolute # 1 in and around Belek

By Pete Dye built Golfpläzte among the world elite of Teeth of the Dog (Casa de Campo) to Barbaroux (Fri) they are found all over the world.
His son Perry has learned well and conjured up (after the gaffe Rare Mannheim) with Lykia Links an absolute world-class place that makes all the places his father's honor.
He's beautiful, really beautiful - you just have to open your eyes - even the first hole is a feast for the eyes and each hole is a sequel.
However, it is not easy nor short - 5870,6316 or 6850 for men. The hammer but the greens, huge in size, very undulating and hard as nails - and totally eingebunkert regularly. 54th digit and have safe fun on the first day. 18er until 2 or 3 Day. Against this place is "Pasha" only mini golf.

Translated by Google.

Been to LykiaLinks Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review