User Reviews

for Heritage Golf Club, Mauritius

4.5 of 5 stars23 Reviews

5 Stars:
16
4 Stars:
2
3 Stars:
5
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 23 from 23

MiJor 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Überberwertet

Certainly a good place but without highlights.
At some holes many Kahlstellen around the green.
Grüns (middle - end of October) constantly lightly sanded.
Not exactly what you want on vacation.
As a guest in Awali you play for about 25 € green fee. But the cart beats again with 25 € per person to book.
So then the round costs 50 € per person.
Caddy Master Team very friendly. Reception two unfriendly ladies. No holiday like welcome.
Since we finally wanted to play on greens we went to the Avalon Golf Club. Very good place. It's worth it.
On the occasion, respect the Heritage Awali is not suitable for couples.
A true toddler paradise.

Translated by Google.

Heidi M 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Attention danger to life for vacationers

We visited the Heritage Le Telfair for the fourth time from 12 to 19 September 2019.
As always, the hotel, all staff and all the restaurants fully convinced us in quality and friendliness. Hotel review is done separately.

We play golf every day, which is now on 14.09. happened on the course has quite negative rarity value.
We start on schedule at the agreed start time, behind us is a single player eigetragen.
However, there is already a 2 er Flight at the tee, obviously without a regular start time.

At hole 1 (par 4) Mr Christophe Kamdiane (local hotel manager) of the neighbor hotel Awali played the tee about 10 meters behind us, we are 60 meters before the green, so a long drive.
Unfortunately, the situation escalates already at hole 2, because we had to wait (foursome flight in front of us), we remained in sight, because we already had the dubious pleasure at hole 1.
When I made my 2nd shot and went forward, his ball flew just above my head and rolls 30 meters ahead of me. A fore sadly missed. With so long drives Mr. Christophe Kamdiane can not play as long as we are still in sight, that is intentional danger, especially since he should be aware of the length of his drives.
His intentional arrogance and his complete lack of understanding of the dangerous situation are expressed through his behavior. Of regret or honest regret no trace.
He was bored and conspicuous, almost provocative, disinterested!
My wife was provoked by it, feeling helpless, alone and abandoned. Also, the fact that you have been told how to speak with the manager of the Awali Hotel suggests that he has a special status, in any case his behavior will be tolerated and paying hotel guests will have to submit.
His statement was, we should be glad, nothing would have happened. No attempt on his part to smooth the waves, on the contrary we were treated like an annoying insect, our assessment and our view of things was never taken seriously.
We did not feel well and no longer welcome.
To play a tee with the driver more than 30 meters above us is a clear impudence and an attack on life and limb.
A train before, the situation was such that his tee still rolled out about 10 meters behind us, but over the head, can be excused with no banal talk.
We have been playing golf on various courses in the world for 20 years and are good players, which includes a handicap, so no bloody beginners who have no idea of rules or etiquette.
We felt it was clearly a malicious and intentional act, as we probably should have played closer to our previous flight for his feeling.
Mr Christophe Kamdiane now contacted the golf club employees, who were supposed to facilitate a quick match for him, proving his impatience and displeasure.
Aldo should settle this matter, unfortunately he has completely failed, he informed only the four-flight in front of us, that is played through.
We were only in the way, it was only about the concerns of the Awali hotel manager.
Our request was clearly defined to ensure that Mr. Christophe Kamdiane should no longer be left behind, as we were justifiably afraid for our health.
No apology, no regrets, no sympathy or interest recognizable by the employee, not even a comment in that direction, the motto was to ignore the whole thing, then we'll let it be good someday. As a result, we also felt in this conversation also not noticed.

Because at hole 9, he was back behind us and played the green even though we had not left the train completely, this one does not do if you have already committed a more than gross misconduct and the apology would have meant honestly.
Here we asked Vijay whether he is now settling the situation, but he did not dare and so there was now the second confrontation on this holiday.
It was expected of us that we let play through him and continue to play behind him, what we perceived as complete impudence, so outrageous we have not been treated on any golf course, as paying hotel guests!
We felt that we were second class, subordinate to others, this was confirmed by the assumption as described above, it was only about the interests of Mr. Christophe Kamdiane implement, we were just annoying and unimportant accessories, here was the well-being of the hotel guest far back.
Even after more than 4 weeks have elapsed, we have no positive feeling in retrospect, mainly and mainly based on how disrespectful, unimportant and ignorant we were treated by all those involved.
We apologize for traveling halfway around the world and paying a lot of money, disrupting Mr. Christophe Kamdiane and hindering his personal play.
A tip, but in the future block the golf course for him, then the annoying tourists are no longer there.

The real quality and helpfulness of the employees ultimately only manifests itself in a situation that is not simple or unusual.
If all goes well and only phrases are exchanged, how: How your your game, see you tomorrow, good weather today... Can not do much wrong.
We have now learned that the well-being of the Awali hotel manager is more important and for us hotel guests only the phrases remain.
Our very special thanks go to France Reine from the Hotel Heritage Le Telfair, who took great care of us and did not ignore it.
It made us feel, at least you, not unimportant!
Even at a meeting the next day, when Mr. Christophe Kamdiane had to apologize, at the request of the hotel management of the hotel Heritage Le Telfair, he has only clearly underlined the impression described here.
Mr. Christophe Kamdiane has confirmed to us that negative reviews are of no concern to him, so to all golfers, as the world is open to all, look at the other places on the island, they are all beautiful and an experience to play and it is usually easier to get a good start time.
And no hotel manager actually no time to play golf and therefore the tourists from the square want to push.

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 45 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Grandiose place!

A truly great course that we played very often in our 2 weeks at Awali (the green fee is included in the all-inclusive offer). Fair for higher HCPs, demanding (especially gold) for the better players. 5 different tees on each lane let every golfer choose which golf he wants to play. Here is (almost) everything, from the caddymaster, who opens the shuttle door of the bus and brings the bag to the cart or trolley, from the check-in at the front desk, where you will be greeted warmly, when handing over the cart or trolley (with water supply) until the nice welcome after the round with wet and cool refreshing cloth.
The course itself is beautiful, very varied, each course offers other options, water, a few ditches, wide fairways, relatively hard bunkers, and is always quite fair, because the fairways are wide enough for some failures (but not all). .. You can walk the course well, although at the temperatures is quite sporty (most drive Cart), water is from the Caddy Master (in the cart also cooled) and after the first 9 holes at a stopover always a juice, apple or Ice!
The driving range is right next to tee 10 (from where in the high season usually starts), balls there partly ProV1, but also hard marbles here (normal range balls just).
We have played golf here almost every day, at least practiced or defeated (also very nice and without start time to play) 9-hole Par3 course (between 130 and 50m long lanes).
The weather was great except for a monsoon rain day, but the chance of rain is almost daily (warm but wet, of course), the place was very well booked (which was often associated with waiting through slower Vorflights).
Everything perfect so? Well, a few points would be left, and so here are my suggestions:

.) There are often no-shows in the bookings, which means that in the short term often only times can reserve, to which one likes to sleep on vacation. What if you ask for at least a small NoShow sponsorship, so people cancel their booked start time on time if they do not play? The reception also takes care of the respective hotel!

.) for the "runners" among us there is little to no seating on the round. Especially if you have to wait for a tee in the sun, that would be nice. One or the other park bench (with parasol?) Might encourage even more people to walk around the square.

.) the fees for the trolleys (by the way 3 wheel trolleys, on which the bag holds only partially good, take an elastic, so does not hurt) I find 500 Rupies (= about 13, - €) very high compared to. the cart. You could offer that a little cheaper and you might even get more people to run (makes for "fitter" customers who come back many years!)

.) there are no lightning shelters or sheltered in rain and thunderstorms... getting wet here is not as bad as in Europe, but lightning is lightning...

But overall this is a real paradise. And this place is just great! Anyway, we already know that we will come back!

Translated by Google.

Golf4fun 104 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent

Top golf course in very good condition. Varied paths. Fair to play. Buggy Recommended. Wonderfully located, slightly hilly with beautiful views of the sea and the surrounding area. Service attentive and friendly.
Our favorite in Mauritius!

Translated by Google.

harry lauber 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Heritage May 2018

Great place! No wonder... European, Sunshine and Asian Tour were also guests in October 17 Already at the reception cool girls are in a good mood, at the start and after the round refreshment towels and and and...
Paradise and everything according to the motto: it's nice to be nice
By the way: guests of the Hotel TELFAIR play for free... pas

Translated by Google.

matsem 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place but far too expensive with moderate service

I played the course in March 2018. The place was in a very good condition, is very interesting in design and the greens pretty fast. The following points I found very disappointing, therefore only 3 stars. 1.) A towel was only on demand 2.) GPS in the buggy was broken, luckily had a GPS clock while 3.) On the first tracks were constantly staff on the fairways who have maintained the place, which also, as You saw me did not go to the side. This has in my opinion disturbed the game 4.) From hole 11, I am on a 4er Flight accumulated. Even though I was alone, you did not let me play through. An employee who came by with a buggy and whom I explained the problem, only Lapidar said that he could not influence that and drove on.
All in all, I expect a green fee of 165 euros and a corresponding service. Would not play the course again.

Translated by Google.

JBr 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Golf Course

Was here in June 2017. From the beginning a great golfing experience. Very friendly and helpful service in all areas: Caddymaster, golf reception. Driving range and the service in the clubrestaurant.
The fairways were in excellent condition and the challenging greens are a challenge.
A precise play at tee-off is an advantage since the fairways are partly hilly. Also the bunker before and around the greens are very well placed and well maintained.
An absolute "must" when you are in Mauritius.

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 336 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top place, good service

Played on 22/04/2017. The mostly flat 18 holes plus 9 hole (PAR3) course located in the south of Mauritius near the village of Bel Ombre. On the coastal road, with beautiful views of the sea to reach the entrance to the club, you can not miss. One can see from the fairways most of the sea, but not ball it. Between sea and space nor the coastal road goes along. You play along some chic villas in peace and nature with some wonderful elevated views over the entire complex. Not without reason, the European Tour has been played here. The condition was 1a from the tee to the fast and not really simple greens. Two putts and you should be happy! Otherwise, the tracks almost always offer six tee boxes for every skill level and well placed obstacles such as bunkers, water, doglegs and who beats all too far from the direction also very high rough. With most tracks are very open from the tee and hence high HC should come clear. Service is very important here. From the parking lot moves forward and the bags are taken contrary and provided on a cart with GPS and water bottles. The cart is particularly marked. Before going on the round and after nine holes there is free fruit and water. After the round, wet wipes are served. Everyone is very friendly. Also on the driving range (balls are free / ticket obtained in the pro shop) you can refresh yourself with free drinks. As a guest you reserved best before tee off, although the operation was very manageable on our lap at a start time at 12 am. We have seen other golfers neither before nor behind us, over 18 holes. In the pro shop in the fashionable and chic clubhouse then you pay to be green fee and must lean for 168 € per person incl. Cart as non-hotel guest on the square. Here we are indeed very friendly but unfortunately the first discount of 20% was considered Golffeecart owner implies denying the evidence that you've never seen this card. Despite the evidence by mobile phone / internet, there was no discount! In retrospect, this was then clarified by e-mail with the management and refunded. Apart from this, the round definitely worth it and is one round in the "neighboring Club" Le paradise preferable.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 257 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super place, super greens

Certainly the place with the best, fastest and most loyal trail Greens in Maurice.
Layout of the place was just great, nothing has not played the European Tour here 2015th Toll the holes 1,9, 13, and...!
Course maintenance super, from the white tees (6,121 m long) despite the wind to play perfectly.

This place is one of the Topplätzen of Mauritius!!!

Translated by Google.

golf-fun 29 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top-conditioning!

Beautiful place with huge T boxes. Wide fairways, a very pleasant herbage and top greens!

Any time!

Translated by Google.

WG aus AB in D 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Class

Here we greenfee costs, Leihschläge and chart about 150 € per person.
The place I like very much because it is very well modeled. Modeling begins on the fairways and continues on the greens. The greens are often defended by strategically positioned bunkers or also well on the fairways you have to frequently superior to his style of play and play the obstacles accordingly. The space is wide enough but it does not forgive, if you play too imprecise.
There are beautiful views in which particularly the palm trees underline the southern impression.
Every now and then also water comes into play, which makes it even more varied.
This place I'm also the prominent place Anahita certainly prefer in the future. Anahita is of little claim (too easy to play) but of course still well above average. The condition of both courses is excellent.

Translated by Google.

Wutz 36 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sensational

14 x played in 14 days, became never boring, even after aeration still super playable, great views of the Indian Ocean, super toiletries condition as when we never reached, so a must in Mauritius!

Translated by Google.

kuefy 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Best place on the island

This place is top, good greens and fairways, this course and Anahita are the best places on the island. (Stayed September 2014)

Translated by Google.

Matthi30 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place but expensive

Beautiful place, have played him in counter, the first nine walking in the rain to play the second nine, you can forget. The water does not expire, you get stuck in mud, etc. No special highlights.

Otherwise, far too expensive,

Translated by Google.

Wolf.P. 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Class!

We played the course in February 2014 several times. The course design, the tees, fairways and greens were very good. The Semiraff is extremely difficult to play as it is Aehr tight. The mandatory car is highly recommended, because it is simply too hot otherwise. Due to the daily changing wind, it was every day a new challenge. For us it was the beate place in Mauritius, everything is just great!

Translated by Google.

bodenma 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place, but it gets even better

We played the square end of January 2014. The course was in excellent condition. Tees, fairways and greens were in a state 1a.

The place is very fair and you can achieve a decent score, even if you do not know the place. Only if one places his ball in the first-cut, you have to beat them with difficulty taking the ball from the aggressive grass.

The slightly hilly course could very well be gone, but the cart is included in the green fee. The layout is very well done and beautifully integrated into the landscape, but there are better places in Mauritius yet.

The service and friendliness in the office and at the start were very good.

Conclusion: Very nice, but our favorite is not.

Translated by Google.

Golfkreuzfahrer 2 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simply beautiful

Clubhouse reception TOP Top friendliness lives TOP greenfee low-We at Heritage plays free 1 Nine mostly wide fairways great condition Green is not too fast but very "faithful"
We played with cart. 2 had much to recommend short showers. Teperaturen to 22 degrees, it was a great day of golf. We'll be back where you can still get fresh toasted sandwiches served on the court? .

Translated by Google.

jghamburg 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

Among the best in Mauritius. The service and care status was great. So I can highly recommend. However, I would the "Links" in Belle Mare Plage still prefer.

Translated by Google.

Oldive 25 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice, no more

I had the best impression from the very friendly service of Cadiemasters and his staff. The pro shop and restaurant, the reception was rather lukewarm...

The place is nice, but without lasting impressions. The condition is very good and depending on the skill level you should not be afraid to choose a simpler "holiday discount" itself. Outside of the fairway the ball is practically lost, so medium long irons are often a good choice. The greens are not good putts herausfordend and who is well advised to refrain from writing down the scores...

Who is in the vicinity, should look at the place myself again and get a picture. I will not go there again, but it is "good home cooking" and moderately priced. Who wants to run, must be in good condition, it is long and quite hilly. We have highly recommended due to rains Cars.

Translated by Google.

Heiduckenkönig 17 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream

We played the course a few times in January. The condition is excellent, the greens are fast and the Arrow Rough challenging. The staff is super nice and friendly. In particular, Vijay (Starter and Marshall) is very nice and accommodating. For us, the most beautiful place in Mauritius.

Translated by Google.

Werner B. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One of the best ever played by me places

I have played the course several times in January 2013 as a guest of Heritage Awali Golf Resort and was always impressed by the care status of the place. The place is not exactly the easiest in particular because of the often waving wind, but it's still fun to play on it. I can nuir strongly recommend to keep the ball on the fairway, because even the grass in the area of ​​the first section can be very dense. The staff of the place, be it in the pro shop, are the Caddy Master or restaurant always very friendly and you always feel welcome. Conclusion: very nice and of good golf course!

Translated by Google.

Jörn von Holten 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Including broad smile

I did not come as a guest on Heritage and unlike many other club similar quality in Mauritius, I still had to be immediately welcome the impression - without reservation - and the people were even golfers and not just service staff. It has even let me play the midst of an ongoing tournament. I rate the standard of maintenance of the place and the plant as outstanding and the service ended with the bat CAREFULLY cleaned it put me in the car and all that. Rather moderate for a green fee is commanded in relation to The surroundings are breathtaking. For many beginners, the greens like getting used to "too good" (too smooth), and I complained to many 3-putts. Otherwise, the place is very fair (rather broad and straight) but he offers both long hitters and the Cozy ambitious among us excellent fields of activity and the holiday spirit does not suffer more. I'll certainly be back.

Translated by Google.

jack200106 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simply a pleasure

With Le Golf du Château was built in a place which makes it easy to enjoy playing there. The fairways are cleanly integrated into the tropical landscape with the wonderful flora of the country and separated from messerscharften Cuts Rough and semi-rough. The greens must be partially alluded on sinks which it is urgent to avoid otherwise it can sometimes be a blind shot to the flag. Again and again water comes into play, as well as small ponds and ditches crossing or accompany the fairways. The greens themselves are large enough laid out and very well maintained. The clubhouse is large and offers all the amenities you would expect as a guest player, the service is very good. Carts are available but not required, trolleys can be hired (since the tracks have partially extended and also once steeper climbs, should players with condition problems in the local temperatures better treat a cart), tee times are required, the distances are sufficiently so the game is not hindered. In short, class.

Translated by Google.

Been to Heritage Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review