User Reviews

for GolfRange München-Brunnthal, Kirchstockach, Germany

3.4 of 5 stars9 Reviews

5 Stars:
3
4 Stars:
1
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 9 from 9

Danut Munteanu 55 Reviews

The restaurant is a good choice

I would recommend this golf course only for restaurant's menu. Nothing else...

Response from Jonas Hartmann, Club Manager at GolfRange München-Brunnthal
June 22, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The objectivity of this review we would like to ask the question because the contractual relationship with Mr. Munteanu from our site due to different views on the "Spirit of the Game" was terminated in golf.

Translated by Google.

Merve Iles 1 Review

A warm welcome awaits you here!

Having played the Kirchstochach track about half a dozen times in 2009, I have always been made to feel most welcome by management, staff, members and greenfee players alike. The course has always been in excellent condition and, though not overly difficult, will nevertheless provide both novices and low handicappers with its challenges. Green fee prices are extremely reasonable and one always feels pleasantly satisfied after a round. The 19th offers one an excellent menu at affordable prices served with a smile on a south-facing terrace or should the weather dictate in a "gemutlich" restaurant.
I look forward to more enjoyable rounds here in 2010!
Mervyn G. Iles
Secretary, The English Golf Society, München

Stableford 85 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A lot of golf for relatively little money

I played two nine-hole courses of Golf Range Munich-Brunnthal several times in the winter and at the beginning of this season. Initially on winter greens, later on summer greens. Both courses are relatively short (Brunnthal = PAR 62 and PAR Kirchstockach = 60), but each beautifully designed and especially the sometimes heavily undulating greens are pleasantly challenging. Care state of greens were excellent and very good for the early season. The paths to the next haircuts are short and well signposted. Overall, gave me the shorter Kirchstockach Square a little more fun, but that's a matter of taste. was a little annoying that you could book an 18-hole round in connection with two places only difficult because on one of the two places often could not be started directly on the one of the other after the first. 9
Class and the large, almost circular scale driving range with very good training tehre.

The golf range Brunnthal can not keep up with the many beautiful plants nearby, but for beginning golfers or just ne pleasant Feierabendrunde on the edge of a big city, the two places are ideal.

Translated by Google.

tbru 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good and cheap

A typical GolfRange place. We played Brunnthal, good care condition, friendly Marshal and good food round off a great round. Very good price / performance ratio. Ideal for a short round.

Translated by Google.

hf3215 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Favorable place in not the best condition

Can write Kirchstockach and me also just connect the Vorbewerungen only for the space. The place is rather the McFit place to Munich, which means that the Condition is not the best. Conveniently, whether cheap everyone should decide for themselves.

The course is short and narrow, allowing beginners who already have a good Richtungskonrrolle, but still not extensive, very accommodating comes.

However, design and frequency nourish no idyllic golf experience. For a quick round after work but ok.

Translated by Google.

Munich Shank 26 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Favorable

Attention! Those who do not able to deal with that every 10 minutes four players are sent with quite quite dubious handicaps over the place, should better go somewhere else.
The great advantage of this place: for the Munich area unbeatable. The course maintenance is of course not comparable with good places, but this also smuggle not 1200 players per week over the place. This year more crowded than in previous years. Let's hope that the space is not its own success perishes.
The course may be short, but it has certainly in it. Hardly a green can allude without providing flat. Bunker and green architecture are quite sporty to see, but the latter could be much harder and faster. Then you would not have to constantly repair 2cm deep pitch marks.

The most important bat in this square: Wedge

Translated by Google.

Olligator 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The "McFit" among the golf courses

The "Golf Range" is the "McFit" among the golf courses.
Both the 9-hole courses in the well maintained complex with 50% of us are holes PAR3 somir to play a jiffy.
The greens are almost all very flat so that you can easily play your handicap total.
Unfortunately, there are almost no trees and therefore no shade on the sometimes quite closely lying anenander tracks.
Good practice area, unfortunately only for a Green Pitch + three for chipping and bunker but two putting greens.
The restaurant fits with the overall concept. The pizza can be recommended.

Translated by Google.

hmeier 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Price and performance perfectly.

A well-maintained complex, especially for the short game. Great exercise, friendly staff. Ordinary gastronomy, beautiful sun terrace, all around everything is OK:

Translated by Google.

Adrastos 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice 9 hole golf course

Have there today for the first time played there. The greens are absolutely well maintained. The place is well kept. One should note that there is no PAR 5. However, what is not so bad find. I'm not a long hitter. I have enough PAR 4 about 300 meters from already. The holes are a good mix. Some fairly simple, others, such as hole 3 very heavy (130 yards to the green over water with bunkers on the side).

My conclusion: For a nice 9 hole golf round highly recommended. We were very satisfied.

Translated by Google.

Been to GolfRange München-Brunnthal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review