User Reviews

for Golfplatz Waakirchen Tegernsee, Waakirchen, OT Piesenkam, Germany

2.6 of 5 stars52 Reviews

5 Stars:
9
4 Stars:
11
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
9
1 star:
20
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 52 from 52

Scotsman 1 Review

Value for money

Last day tried to play in golfplatz, but was closed due to snow. I tried Waakirchen, and it was great value for the money... and i know...
Nice people...

HansR 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice place, not perfect yet.

We have been a member of this club for a year and can not understand what is written in part about the quality of space. The greens and tees are well maintained and the fairways are in very good condition. A friendly head greenkeeper from a nearby celebrity spot we were with on a round confirmed that as well. The driveway could be better, but you can overcome the 100 meters without ruining your car.
The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, and the catering is perfectly adequate. If you really need a large menu to your luck, you can drive to Reutberg Monastery in sight. Also, there will not be many places that are so nicely located.
For someone who just wants to pursue his sport this place is more than adequate. If you want to be representative, you may not be in the right place.
Last but not least, the financial conditions for the quality offered are also very pleasing.
So if you want to have a pleasant relaxing golf day without a lot of fussing around, this is the place for you.

Translated by Google.

Schullä 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No second time

No sanitary facilities except WC; on a hot day you want to freshen up...
Bad course maintenance - Semirough on the tees, greens too high;
Unprofessional service;
No practice facility;
Directions bad; carelessly guided;
I will not play again here :-(
A shame about the day

Translated by Google.

Munich Shank 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The place has potential. He is very rustic.

As bad as some wrote recently, the place is not. However, if you expect a championship course with top care, you are wrong here. That should actually be clear, if you look at the website. Then you pay on WE but also a Fuffi more than here.
The fairways are fine, the haircuts were so hard after days of heat, that the teas are barely gone in and could be mowed once. But the greens are in my opinion over-watered and too soft, too slow and too unfaithful. But they are beautiful to look at. There is not a single green frontal obstacle so you can play it high or flat at will. In the exposed position and wind certainly very reasonable. From time to time they would be fine.
That there are still no tee-off boards, on which the course of the course would be recognizable, is difficult to understand, if one looks at the course of many a train with various borders. Apart from the missing DR. Bunker all flat and in my opinion good sand.
The gastronomy leaves much to be desired. The small menu with simple dishes is completely OK, but tasty, well. I was served a completely hard slice of the day before. Then it's better to go to Rutberg Monastery.

Translated by Google.

Doppeldulle 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

It was better :-(

Unfortunately, the condition of the place is currently not optimal: undamaged or badly mown fairways, on the tees grassy as in the semi-rough, only the greens are ok. Too bad, so far the greenkeepers have done a good job.
In addition, the work on the driving range has still not changed (start of construction according to website: 23.04.2019).
Well, that can only get better...

Translated by Google.

BOS 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place unkempt, service mediocre

Fairways as high as Semiroughs, Hardroughs everywhere - the players are constantly searching.
Service rough and handling.
No great day of golf! Not recommended.

Translated by Google.

GolfmachtSpass 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great value for money with huge views

Was professionally in the area and stayed in a nice hotel only a few miles away. Top well-maintained golf course with nice staff with a view of the snow-capped mountains.. Top... and that for this price!

Translated by Google.

Tito 49 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Answer to "Renamuc"

Quote from the evaluation guide: "And please do not write anything if you are biased Your evaluation should be unbiased and objective.
To threaten others or just to blaspheme.
if you can only express the opinion of others."

I think their statements are shot by the target, they should only comment here if they want to write something about a golf course and not to blaspheme about other people.

Everyone has their own opinion about a golf course, we should all respect that.

Have a nice day.

Translated by Google.

BubbaW 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impossible space layout, no practice facilities and no clubhouse

I played last week.

The approach can already expect bad. A completely washed-out gravel road with many potholes annoys you not only if you have previously washed your car fresh.

For some holes it is annoying, because despite good drive you have to go first to see where the green is and if it is free, before you can make his punch. In addition, the hole 2 is quite dangerous parallel to a road. This short par 4 can be reached from the tee. But if you go 25 meters to the left, it can be very dangerous for traffic. You have to wait until no car comes.

The paths on the golf course are very poorly maintained and water hazards do not contain water. Driving range is missing as well as practice green. Have on the Internet the plans of the driving range viewed and this is just as absurdly planned as some holes. The range is very narrow and if you want to practice drives would probably land on the 4th track, the range is simply too short planned.

I would like to rate the greens positively. They were in a relatively good condition.

The green fee is relatively cheap, but the price-performance ratio is still not right. An altogether terrible golf course.

Translated by Google.

Renamuc 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

In April, after a winter with lots of snow, a great day of golf...

Now is only about 3 weeks, the snow disappeared from the golf course and the place is in accordance with the season in a very good condition.
I played a few times this year and I do not understand how the last review can be achieved. It looks to me like someone wrote the review on his laptop on the sofa because he did not know what to do with his time. I have played myself and can not confirm any of these statements. I had no problem with ricochets or cyclists, motorcyclists or motorists. My eyes are healthy and I can adjust to any possible sources of danger.
His own inability to play golf on the pitch because his own punches are not fitting. I would recommend a good pro to correct your punches so you can enjoy playing golf as well.

There are also golf courses, which are characterized as highways, where no gaming ability is in demand, just look out and see where the ball lands. Maybe this is your understanding of golfing. Mine not - with me and my friends it was then once played, you have seen and you do not need again.

If you still play with us, please train before, so that your balls are not only long, but also straight. Then you will also enjoy playing with us.
Bring your glasses so that you can see any sources of danger and possibly get hearing aids, then you are well equipped to play our "dangerous place".

Translated by Google.

PeMa 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

18 hole course layout with "Dead Shooting Guarantee"

Long waits during the game; unstructured, random play...

Quite nice, but the space design was due to the small area available was now so tight that I have today noticed various near misses through stray golf balls. In my view, the layout of the layout is extremely unfavorable and accidents are inevitable - even with cars, cyclists and motorcyclists, as roads and sidewalks lead through the golf course.
Since I am attached to my life, I will avoid the place.

Staff poor!
Access road resembles a lunar landscape; not recommendable!

Translated by Google.

Andreas2945 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Why is there so much complainer

I played twice last week, nature is still a bit behind, but you can play here and it's fun again, like last year.
To the rumors, I just want to say who does not fit, who can play on another place and leave his comments there.
I like the place and it keeps getting better.
What always like to forget, the place is under construction and therefore also very cheap, if someone wants to have the perfect place, then he can go to Holzkirchen ... ... .. if there is so much better?
I feel very comfortable here, also because the staff, whether in the office or on the court the greenkeepers are all super nice and friendly!!!

Translated by Google.

Newcomer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

1860 takes over golf course

The current press can be seen Mr. Krutz retires and the TSV 1860 Golf Department enters. Are the 60s finally building the driving range and a clubhouse? Or are they just for play? We members get no information, learn everything only through the press!! Why is not played with open cards? Did Mr. Krutz afraid to lose his last members? Is he still building the hotel in Krottenthal? How long does the Moar Alm still serve as a clubhouse?
Many questions to which no answers follow...
An opinion from the club would be urgently needed!

Translated by Google.

Stephan A. aus B. 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Driving range - empty promise in the 4th year clubhouse?

As the Municipal Council meeting Waakirchen can be seen, is not yet submitted a building application for the driving range. Rather, there are conditions when the range is ever built. From the clubhouse is no more speech.

BUILDING COMMITTEE OF 18.12.2018
From the construction committee

At the meeting on 18.12.2018 the following points were dealt with in the public part:

KG Tegernsee Golf Course, construction of a driving range with practice green, pitches and ancillary facilities on the property FlNr. 949 u. 958, Gem. Schaftlach, Piesenkam Golf Course The applicant is seeking approval for the construction of the driving range in the area of the Piesenkam golf course. The application does not refer to the area of the covered deduction as well as the conversion of the existing building there. A total of 75 parking spaces for cars are to be built and also the area for the children's playground is shown accordingly. In addition, the mayor advocates that the "drive discounts" should be marked in such a way that the risk of golf balls for passers-by on the road to the west passing is excluded as far as possible. If necessary, it would have to be considered at a later date about a corresponding fuse by means of chain link fence.
Decision: The municipal agreement on the proposed project is granted.

Too bad the business idea was certainly good, but the business conduct is rather rip off on the good faith members.
Reflected on the permanent personnel change again. Catering 100% Nil. In 2017, the operator could win the landlady of the Auberge Moar Alm. At the moment one has the impression that the operation is closed forever. Is there golf in 2019 on the course??? For members! Driving range, new clubhouse with paddocks, showers and caddy room without water damage?
It must finally be over with empty promises!!!

Translated by Google.

mike71 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unserious, corrupt personnel management, reputation regionally destroyed, too bad...

Guests may love the resort for its low rates and views. As a member, something has been fooled for years. The personnel management is unwieldy - expert staff are exchanged - it is clear here that the regional, former employees understandably outsource the business conduct and this is not conducive to the image.
The plant had a lot of potential - but now talk about the megalomania and loveless leadership of the plant around.
Members are being held off for years. Blank promises are everyday life. The plant has completely lost value - service is different. Pity about this golf course, which seemed so promising 3 years ago...

Translated by Google.

Green-Vieh 27 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Surprise

Across Europe, my wife and I play around 10-15 different golf courses a year, so we can say what nursing condition, friendliness and service of an area an opinion permit.
We now know a few systems "under construction", the problems seem to be the same everywhere. Unexplained water rights, improvisation at clubhouses / containers or "hole 19". The question is always "what do I want as a golfer?" A demanding investment for a fair price or elitist club life? A kind of shirt-like-friendly manners or a secretariat, which harshly refers to the etiquette of the place when paying the green fee (before changing into a polo shirt or golf shoes)?
I was well aware of the negative ratings of the place Waakirchen Tegernsee, nevertheless we were not deterred and experienced a very nice, surprising golf day.
The restoration and the offices of the golf course are housed in the former Auberge Moar Alm, but do not stay there permanently. So if you assume that something will change in the foreseeable future, the Moar Alm will not be the center of the complex. Therefore, it makes sense to plan a driving range and practice greens just not at the current "clubhouse" and set up. And that's why here also the tracks 1-4 and 14-18 are considered as "9 round" Of course it can lead to misunderstandings, because it seems as if wild play together, but that is not so.
After the hot, dry summer of 2018, the course condition is excellent. No dry yellow concrete floor, but actually green fairways and greens. The open terrain invites you to swing the big clubs, but be careful, who has a range of 200m 40m in the stroke, the common Ballfraß overtaken. But golf is something to do with tactics. If you just hit it the width of a fairway is insignificant. A few more bunkers and it will be a kind of links course.
Modern carts are available in sufficient numbers, but the place is largely flat, so well to walk well on foot, young trees are planted, that will take a little while. At the "blind shot" of the lane 17 is a bell attached, signposts are now enough, you can not get lost.
All in all, the place deserves at least 4 stars, the fifth star is for the courage to build a new facility in the triangle Valley, Tegernsee and Bad Tölz (a total of 5 plants). Good luck and skill, our hearts have won you.

Translated by Google.

Stephan A. aus B. 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Keep members and guests happy

Start of construction of the Drining Range according to the last newsletter September / October 2018 according to the current plant manager. Hinhaltetaktig! Already in the newsletter September 2016 by the then manager Johannes Bircher the finished range for 2017 is promised to the members. The date September / October is cleverly chosen. Termination of membership is the end of September. So we leave members again for a year until the golf course is finished.
What happened in this golf year? Slides in the ponds? Fountain? Underpass? New clubhouse? No dates are mentioned for this.
Regard to the greenkeeper must be taken, the irrigation of the golf course works through a functioning water supply, the golf game would not be hampered by speckling the greens and staff costs can be saved. Now the greenkeepers watch the stream of water, because everything has to be turned up by hand.
Whether the title manager or as now plant manager, no one stays in office for a long time. The current one did not start until the middle of the year and ends again at the end of August.
For over 1,000 euros annual fee, I can play a lot on other golf courses, for example, have a driving range and a restaurant. What is my money used for? Send texts for empty promises. Always hire a new manager?

Translated by Google.

Stanleycup71 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed golf course with positive development since opening.

I play the golf course in Waakirchen several times a week and can hardly understand the opinions expressed here and sometimes you have the feeling that some people have set themselves the goal of deliberately harming the operator. A small example of the criticism of Mike 71 from January 2018, that you have a shorter season here due to the longer lying snow. So every year since the golf club started, I played my first round of summer greens in early March and the last round in November.
The course is certainly not perfect, but a great alternative for a relaxed round of golf in the Bavarian foothills.

Location: Unique. View of the entire Bavarian Alpine chain right down to the Austrian Alps. Heart, what do you want more.

Course: fairways and greens in a very good condition. Care is absolutely fine. The greens have a reasonable and steady speed and are very faithful. I have already experienced this in other places in the area this year. Discounts are currently rather mediocre, which had to do with a short-term problem with the water supply, but will probably improve again quickly in the coming weeks. Now that the trees and shrubs that have been planted in the past year are slowly growing and thriving, the surroundings of the railways have developed positively and it does not look as monotonous as it did 2 years ago. Recently, by attaching bells, one has also solved the weakness of the untruth of two greens by blind strokes. The only unpleasant train is the 2, which runs right on the street and yet is already heavily frequented. But then you wait just 1-2 minutes at the tee and you will be able to exercise his tee in peace and without danger. All a matter of patience.

Flora and fauna: I like the field meadows that accompany the tracks very much. Alone at the present time, where everything thrives and thrives, a great sight and always to enjoy. In addition there are birds of prey that circle the golf course and many other bird species that have their home here. That's nature for me.

Fun for play: very high for me. Can not understand the criticism of many commentators here. I lose a maximum of 1-2 balls on a round. Yes, there are no highways as fairways, but the width is sufficient on all 18 lanes. If you can not manage to hit a shot over 150-180m straight, you might want to consider whether you need a coaching lesson. This place demands from all classes just an intelligent planning of the blows. The hitting and slicing here leads to ball losses through the high rough (field meadows), but this can be solved by simply sticking the driver in the bag. Bad blows are just punished here, as it belongs to the Gulf.

Difficulty: Difficult but very fair and good for all playing classes, playing with awareness and a good schedule. Although there are only a few water hazards and bunkers, but just the beautiful fields, which represent a great natural obstacle. As has been said many times, every stroke should be considered in this place. Everything else leads to a bad score.

Friendliness: As you call into the forest, it resounds. There is nothing more to say here. Both the golf team and the Sektreteriat sit nice, sympathetic and open-minded people.

Weaknesses: Of course, the golf course has these, which is no wonder because of the age. These are in my view: The lack of driving range and the missing kitchen in the clubhouse. But I can live with it very well. Unpleasant is certainly the gravel driveway to MoarAlm with some potholes, where an improvement would be urgently needed.

Value for money: Excellent.

Conclusion: A relaxed round of golf on a reasonable golf course at absolutely acceptable prices with beautiful views of the mountains and great nature on the site, luckily not crowded.

Translated by Google.

BOS 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bad greens, unkempt fairways

Course maintenance extremely bad. Too bad, greens are not watered enough. Space degenerates gradually. Two years ago everything sounded so promising. I remember top service providers in the office doing their job with flying colors. Ladies with expertise and enthusiasm. Since then constant personnel change. Space suffers a lot from the circumstances of operation, unfortunately not thought sustainable. Advertising with the help of satisfied members would be so easy...

Translated by Google.

HiJü 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Inadvisable

Unprofessional service, unloving reception, no practice opportunities, after cold start sluggish 18-hole round, no groundskeeper, it is arbitrarily played around, green fee cheap but rather 15 EUR more and a beautiful day of golf. According to member improvised for months... Maybe in a few years again, because the location is a true recreation area. Not recommended at the moment. In addition, very dangerous tracks.

Translated by Google.

Jörgli 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The course offers a lot under consideration of the price / performance ratio

The course is located in a beautiful location with a view of the mountains; after initial difficulties at the beginning of the place 2017 in good shape presented-we have played there more often.
Also, the clubhouse is slowly "maturing" - there are no changing rooms there for some golfers, a shortcoming for us, as we do not use this at other golf courses and shower at home or in the hotel.
It would be nice if the driving range came in 2018 Otherwise, as for many things:
You always have to have price / performance in mind and it makes a difference whether the green fee below 50 euros or under 100 euros but far more than 50 costs

Translated by Google.

mike71 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Cheap, without future, sad mood

Platzlayout unfavorable, snow is here 6 weeks longer. Golfing possible in May at the earliest - very short golf season. If it is already possible to play on other facilities, you will still find a closed blanket of snow here.
Constant change of personnel. No experts on site - golf questions can not be answered. No putting green at tee 1, no practice facilities. Cheap business sense, space between streets, very narrow tracks.
Summary: fantastic location but golfing better elsewhere.

Translated by Google.

Steve 2 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Less fun

In short:

Positive: - location and view

Negative: - no driving range, therefore "practice" absolute beginners at the place
- Narrow fairways, lots of people looking for the balls
- high Rough
- place somewhat carelessly laid out, no trees, few bunkers and water obstacles
- Forest edge at railway 12 is used as toilet
- Kreisstrasse runs through the square, no underpass
- Not just friendly staff, obviously no Marshall.

It is very little fun to play on the pitch.

Translated by Google.

GolFlo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Mourning mood

At the reception and at the place team it is with the friendliness not far: there is rather hospital mood.
To my knowledge the plant was opened in 2015. Obviously, nothing was left to erect placards and plants, since the end of 2017, the entire square is still bare.
Partially bad tee-off surfaces and greens (humped and bare).
Interlinked tracks, dangerous hiking trails and roads.
Kurzlochanlage loveless care, Greenfee very dubios cashed...
After the lap it was not even possible to use the toilet..

Translated by Google.

Platti 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Frustration place

I was a golfing holiday in Bavaria and was allowed to play some very nice places (Valley, Magarethenhof etc.) and unfortunately also in Piesenkam.
To put it briefly: the place deeply frustrated me because of the too narrow paths and the deep grass.
On the other 4 golf courses I played between 91 and 95 strokes - in Piesenkam proud 109 bats were used for 7 lost balls.
Where the ball lands in the other places on the fairway edge, at worst in the semi-rim, it has disappeared here in the high rough. This makes golf fun.
I do not understand why the operator does not respond to the many criticisms and makes the place playable normally.
This is how Greenfee players come once, lose a bag full of balls, ride home frustrated and never come back.
Further points of criticism would be: no driving range, track 2 leads directly next to the autostraße, the exercise green is below the track 1( for the play-in one has to go down the first track during running game operation and then go up behind an unseenshbarer top!
It could be a nice place, but only if one lets the professionals completely re-design the place.

Translated by Google.

LÜLA 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice golf course, expandable.

We often play the facility and can not confirm the negative reviews about the staff or other people because of unfriendlyness. The one driving range is not available and putting green is far away is a handicap and is upgradable! The fairways are for a lot of normal players wide enough and are also good to play. It only takes the train 2, a couple 3 along the street, no other! If you have to search for any balls, you should consider whether it is not on your own, of course, always the place, the weather or the bird just flown about it is :-). Have also been off - and have to look for a ball, but is not in place. Of course, you could build highwayways, so that the cross-and-bats can play. The place is still young, there is a lot to improve but to speak so negatively about this place I find not fair. Have the impression that the bad reviews are deliberately pure written. In this sense, good game.

Translated by Google.

CTietz 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful place with a wide panoramic view

If you want to play relaxed with a view of the mountains and long and wide tracks, this is the right place. I come back regularly!!!

Translated by Google.

mike71 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wrong pledges, members nothing worth...

The members have been promised much for the past few months and have not kept anything.
As a guest ok - members are NOTHING - pity.
Sad situation and not the right advertising. Great change of personnel or workers, who are canceled out of the whim.
Fairways and greens are no longer maintained as last year.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Was incorrectly mounted.

Translated by Google.

werner2204 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Do not have fun, friendly in the secretariat

Any good hit that does not hit the extremely narrow fairway is punished by Rough. Ball only to find through hours of searching. No track preview if you find the next tee. Not a single water barrier. The whole place is not a feast for the eyes.

Translated by Google.

Greenseeker 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Decent offer

The flood of reviews is surprising. This place is absolutely in order and aligned to the future. This is due to the two most important components: there is plenty of space, and the situation on and around the greens is exciting. Narrow fairways - nonsense! If you do not dribble, it plays comfortably straight. I finished with one and the same ball. Of course, this is a completely different offer than with the neighbors. And I can clearly point out in mid-July that the greens worked wonderfully approaches and chips. The putts also ran like clockwork. This was not the case with established neighbors at the same time. The place has potential, the Moarhof has a great kitchen, and the views are terrific. Somewhere else you play for the same money alone. Here is a round at the WOE for two people not in the money.

Translated by Google.

Fore3 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course with future, if still a lot is made...

Found the golf course over the internet, as we have in the Tegernseer valley vacation.
Access via the Schotterstraße to the clubhouse highly catastrophic. Very, very bad condition.
Driving about driving range unfortunately not possible since none is available! Exercise green (behind track 1) very far away from the clubhouse. You have to start more or less "cold" in the round. Since with different golf courses on the homepage is advertised, I wonder how the without Range should be possible or where the Pro gives his hours and where the members can practice?!?!?
Place is in good condition. The high grass (which has often been negatively reported here) has now been mown. Dream view / panorama!
Beware of the blind tracks! Green could be a tad faster.
Staff office seemed a little listless and did not make a safe impression.
Clubhouse / Terrace to recommend. Drink prices very good. Food also. "At the beginning of this season there was a lot of promises as to what is to come at this golf course, but unfortunately very little has been implemented so far", says the quotation of some disgruntled / disappointed members of the complex, with which we are on the club terrace Conversation have come...
Conclusion: Come back gladly, but a driving range is simply mandatory, as well as a motivated team.

Translated by Google.

Golfer 66 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We will be back

Very nice well maintained place. Great panorama. Very unfortunate the people only balls looking in the freshly cut Rough and forget the golf playing. Marshal would help a lot. Food was also very good, only the service could be better.

Translated by Google.

PeMa 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Unprofessionalism & Poor

Plant extinct, neglected, roughly wilted, nothing going on.
According to source is located plant in the insolvency...
Plantman unloved and no expert.
Beginners at the place, since no training.
No drinks service although it had 37 degrees - not even a drinks machine. Long ways.
Main roads pass dangerously past several tracks.
Sure to fail. Would like to be attentive.
Dream location 'yes' - but golf is different!

Translated by Google.

Hole In One 77 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Semi-finished facility with poor service

Directions:
Over a gravel road, which was formerly apparently a tar road. Road in very, very bad condition with lots of bumps and bumps. With a (deep) sports car you can get problems here. Parking is available, although it could get crowded at the end.
Office:
In the office was a lady who unfortunately has no idea of ​​golf. Friendly, but here is definitely saved on the wrong spot. The male person in the office looked only at the PC; There was no greeting from Him. Here, from my point of view, I need to change quickly and look for a qualified person (s)! A nice and qualified support / advice is really a prerequisite for a golf course, according to the motto "customer is king"
Place:
Tees and greens partly burned. More care (water) would clearly help. Fairways and rest of the place totally ok.
On the tracks, where "blind" strokes occur, something must be done (eg bell), so that the back flight / person knows that he can play. There is a real risk that the flight will get to the ball in front of you...
If you do not hit the track and land in the hip-high Rough the ball is lost, looking is not worth it! On this course is really accurate game announced, otherwise he becomes in this condition to hell and one searches more than one plays. Simply wonderful!!
No driving range available!!! No turn-in before the round is possible!!!
Restaurant:
Wonderful view and just to recommend!
Résumé:
Golf course, in which would be a lot of potential, but it is simply not called. Plant just makes a half-finished impression and it does not look after that the rest such as driving range is soon finished... Very pity!

Translated by Google.

Renamuc 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf day with excellent finish on the terrace

A beautiful golf day began with the friendliness of the staff, even a golf cart could be organized despite prior non-ordering. The place was without a waiting time to play. The condition of the place is very good. The view was again terrific, one plays directly towards the mountains. As we played without any effort, the long balls were still on the fairway. The end of the golf day ended on the terrace, spoiled by the good cuisine and the charm of the staff. We always love to play.

Translated by Google.

Taiga W 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Eternal balancing is annoying

For more than 5 hours one is tormented by the waiting and searching ways, because the fairways are much too narrow.
The semi-roughs - also too narrow - are so high that you have to look for the balls. And the rest of the pitch is knee-to-knee-high Rough - hopeless, because to find his ball, or to go out. If you do not play in the middle, the ball is lost.
Orientation points such as pegs, trees, shrubs, etc. are hardly there. Thus there is an eternal search on the whole square, which leads to corresponding long waiting times. Where one looks, players are struggling to find balls through the tall grass.
A Marshall is in vain - but for what reason - he could not speed anything anyway.
Normal I lose (HCP 21) one if it runs badly also times 2 balls. Here I lost 10 balls after 12 holes, whereupon I almost finished the remaining holes with a middle iron. This makes golf fun!
The course could be so beautiful if the minimum standards for a golf course were respected - that is: fairway width for a par 4 at least 20m, par 5 correspondingly more. For example, on fairway 14 the fairway in the Driveland zone is less than 10 meters wide!
I was told that this was done to make the place in the rating more difficult. The place has hardly any water hazards, no trees and only a few bunkers, so now the only difficulty is to hit the track. This is only unfairly solved.
Very unhappy conceived is also that one has to play on several tracks "blind" over a hill. So we twice the flight before us, although we waited accordingly, the balls around the ears, because the balls in the too high Semi-Rough! have searched.
Unfortunately, the place is only mown again in the autumn, that one then in the normal Rough the balls again finds and also rausspielen can. So the place remains unplayable over the summer.
The 2 points are there for the fantastic view and the beautiful weather.

Translated by Google.

Hippi55 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

(Not yet) - unprofessional

The elderly lady in the shop had unfortunately no idea of ​​the golf business - here one saves the wrong spot. Nice ok but on golf courses one expects qualified answers. The male intern should still be learning to greet;
Room is surrounded by Hardrough, location was fantastic but badly signposted.
A review to leave ... - criticism must stop then also be plugged in...
I would not necessarily be a member, since I have been improvising for a long time. Very much staff on site but little swing.
Under no circumstances is the vehicle too deep; Could damage the access;
1x a year as a guest is ok as long as it remains price-interesting; not more.

Translated by Google.

BOS 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Rough & wide trails

Place hard; Greens and tees were not adequately watered - here, bare, scorched spots; In the tee-offs one could not put a tea; Everything else should grow; Only the Rough is not; There is more than enough; Every player was looking for us; Which annoyed and costed time and patience; a pity; Tick ​​bite preprogrammed;
Layout and look beautiful;
When I saw former employees of the neighboring area, it was quite different to me...

Translated by Google.

Augustiner 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Can be top-ranked

Atmosphere: 5 star-For a golf course surprisingly unused very friendly people at the front desk and in the restaurant. Probably not yet been consumed by the gypsy impulses. In addition the dream view on the mountains. Great place with normal prices.
Platzpflege: 5 star, top maintained. The greens in the heat hard, very well maintained and very large. Here was not saved. Fairway and beautifully cut beside it. The few bunkers great to play. The Rough is a meadow and / or biotope.
Layout: 2 stars. The place is long. So golfers, who are with the driver

Translated by Google.

ForMi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Friendliness is another way

The safety is not adequately ensured, since the play areas are so close together that a badly hit ball can quickly become a threat. There is also a busy road and hiking trails where many cyclists pass.
After asking the lady a few things, I got a very quick reply. Ok so now I am really not helped and after I had told her how disappointing I muttered the service she just muttered, then I would have to go to another golfing. The one star I give on the price performance, which then fits.
Minus 4 stars for service and friendliness. I hope the golf course takes the feedback from this experience seriously and works on its service.

Translated by Google.

Womue65 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A perfect golf day with a mega view

Since in unclean Gilfclub and many other weekend tournaments was announced, we decided in the short term for the golf course Tegernsee. The reviews had a mixed feeling in the bag before arrival.

The clubhouse:

I think you have the center of the Golfrunde reversed and actually starts at the 16 to give the guest a starting point. Since it can happen that the lady at the registration in the morning also makes the Cappuchino. So what? Of unfriendly no trace, unless one goes with the Valderama Attitüden to the start and wants to save the 250 € green fee or has no sponsor.
The course :

Very well maintained slopes Fairways in greens. These are not easy at body. First cut is high and dense all around the green. Thus Eichenried BMW open Character.
Unfortunately, the info missing that the Navi clock on hole 16 must be reset. But is re-adjusted.

The end :

A perfect day ends on the terrace with a small but very fine dining card and white beer from the monastery across the street.
Just because of the confusion with the Navi 1 star print

Translated by Google.

Reucher 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice, friendly reception and very nice place

I have played the place a long time ago and I am very happy to come back!
The personnel is very friendly and courteous. Very nice place. Good food - top price / performance ratio. The clubhouse and the locality are EXCITING and gorgeous. I can only recommend.

Translated by Google.

Mayer 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very friendly staff and wonderful golf!

A very nice golf holiday. Very friendly staff. At the front desk I was greeted very friendly and showed me everything. One felt directly very comfortable. Top gastronomy with a wonderful terrace.

All in all a beautiful golf day, which I enjoyed very much. Golf paltz in great condition. A pleasure to play there.

Translated by Google.

PatS 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Service leaves something to be desired

I planned to go to the golf course with my girlfriend. After we know the place I was positively voted, that it is a smooth, great day.
After I have the fact that the restaurant now offered nothing (on the Internet large), I have gone...
In the office 3 people - all super busy in front of the PCs - the Lord said: mmh today there is nothing... not stood up, as a guest came as a disturbing factor - Na great... looks improbably hammered out of everything.
On the Internet false promises - no investment with a future - bitter for the golfing world.

Translated by Google.

FR 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

FR

I took the place again this week. According to my criticism from last year, the place makes clear progress.

Particularly noteworthy is that Madame Robert is again working in the kitchen. Better food on a golf course in Oberbayern is not known to me, even with the "cook" in Valley.

And all this at a fantastic price.

Deductions in the B-Note: Ecarts still lackware. Let alone with GPS in the GC Iffeldorf.

Translated by Google.

Piemont4life 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Room ok, service poor

Also wanted to play the new game, so I set off.
Beautiful view of the mountains.
Unbearably long waiting times at each hole, in time nothing went. Miserable organization, no Marshall on the pitch.
After over 4 hours for 12 holes we stopped our round unnerved.
In the office of the pro, who did not even raise or greet - looked as if played on the PC... There was no access in the afternoon in the office and the customer worthless?
Very strange business sense.
Not recommended.

Translated by Google.

Stan59 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

18-hole course nice, service hochnäsig :-(

The somewhat rough speech - especially with guests - at the counter, is my thing not. With a bit more charm and smiles, it should also go, and not the (apparently) Mediterranean cashmere style. That's why there is deduction!
I liked it very much. Due to the somewhat scarce planting for me the orientation was somewhat difficult. What incidentally struck me aside: The number of toilets is a little tight, as I seem... Also a pity that the 9 does not lead to the clubhouse. Nice, and very nice ondulierte but also fast greens, overall well-maintained condition. Marshall service, however, did not exist despite the nice weather.
But I can not go back and can not recommend the facility. Potential would be present. PS .: The 19th hole you can safely recommend!

Translated by Google.

UwTe 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Service desert with potential

Golfanlage beautifully located, directions arduous and without signs, condition surprised us positively.
Office unfortunately unprofessional, unloved and extremely arrogant.
People from the subject would be better.
A total of:
Service desert with potential and beautiful 18-hole course.
Price matches the offer. Can not expect too much.
Possibly in a few years again.

Translated by Google.

palamax 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super golf course, well maintained, great greens!

Who called this place as Hackerwiese has never played either of golf no idea or a place with these qualities. Well the Beschilerung is still not optimal but that's for a good game of golf only incidental. Here you play very well kept Fairweys and great greens that you can even compare Valley!

I would stay here again and would recommend this place only every!

Translated by Google.

Stanleycup71 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Pleasant Golf Course with magnificent views.

I play the place very often and the term Hackerwiese with corresponding golfer does not approximate reality.
Considering that the place was only open in the spring of this year, he is now in a very good condition. The tees, fairways and greens are very well maintained and are getting better. The Greenkeeper do a great job here.
The layout of the place is not outstanding, but provides for golfers of all classes the possibility of a pleasant round of golf with appealing challenges.
The claim of the place in my opinion is the narrowness of the lanes. Bad beats, where the balls in the rough land, will inevitably lead to a catastrophic round score since the balls untraceable. It would be desirable if there were more bunkers and water hazards, but perhaps here is doing something in the future. After all, there has recently been a clubhouse and next year, the driving range is to be built.
The view from the golf course and the clubhouse of the Alps is just terrific and almost no increase. The contact at the secretariat are very nice and personable. Given a price-performance ratio that is unbeatable in the Munich area.
Conclusion: The golf course offers the opportunity to play a sophisticated yet relaxed round of golf. There are no start times and it is not yet overcrowded, what I particularly appeals.
The potential is there in any case, wait times, which makes the operator thereof.

Translated by Google.

A M 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A fantastic 18-hole course

Super young place in a fantastic location.
Very nice office.
Optimal manicured fairways and greens.

Translated by Google.

FR 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Miserable

Many weaknesses. Come perhaps nocheimal in two years.
Large Hackerwiese with corresponding golfers. Restaurant Wrong! Ecards well!

Conclusion: Come not soon

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfplatz Waakirchen Tegernsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review