User Reviews

for Golfplatz Thailing, Steinhöring, Germany

4.0 of 5 stars15 Reviews

5 Stars:
7
4 Stars:
4
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 15 from 15

Seppuku 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place, great Gastro

Great place, now played several times. Care condition top. Challenging but fair layout, game tactics and proper club choice are required.

My first encounter with the course was at that time an effective tournament and who does not know the numerous small trenches just on the back nine, collects penalties like Super Mario coins...
If you have played the course a few times, you know and can adapt to it.

Well the idea with the No Score Valley and the highlight certainly at the end on the 18 the ball from the tee downhill full pipe direction clubhouse to thunder. That's fun.

The 19 is outstanding, in my opinion, the best in the eastern Munich area I know.

A bit puny, I think the driving range, which would only affect me as a training member.

Conclusion - 5 stars, there it is just beautiful and I like to come back again and again.

Translated by Google.

Tito 49 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream Place

An extremely beautiful golf course in a really good condition.
Layout-wise, there is little or nothing to complain about here.

It's just beautiful on this place, even the No Score Valley is a funny idea and yet to cope with a passable score.

Absolute game recommendation for those who are in the area.

Translated by Google.

amical 64 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful plant

Thailing is a very nice well maintained golf course The greens are a bit slow The terrace a hit Here it is fun to spend a golf day

Translated by Google.

Doc67 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful Place

For the first time, fairways u greens could be in better condition, otherwise nice also interesting place, very positively the gastro in the club house.

Translated by Google.

Rabbitf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied course

Yesterday played for the first time there. Overall facility makes a relaxing impression. Place was in good condition.
Well liked us:
- semiroughs mowed to forest edge
- on each green, a signpost to the next tee-off was very helpful
- Bunker were in the right places :-)
- greens tend to be neat and neat
- varied ways sometimes up, sometimes down, sometimes - for each something
- we have not noticed any significant bumps in the fairways which prevented us from walking safely

Less beautiful:
- a water obstacle (I mean at the green of the 13) has drunk a lot and my ball is purely rolled...
- Mosquitoes came slowly but slowly

Translated by Google.

Golf_Rookie 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A place or club the way you want it...

The course is in excellent condition. Whether it comes to greens, the fairway or the rough. The greens were currently sanded but there is a fair discount. Each club "SANDET" his greens from time to time. But not everybody Club therefore a reduction in it. Ie. Even in fairness there is full marks.

The clubhouse is one of the best in which I could have been round off to 18 holes the day. Great atmosphere and a view of hole 18 from which one "valley" tees off from above, from the whole round.

Translated by Google.

marczh 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interestingly space good restaurant

The place offers some surprising touches and was state in top. The greens were just sanded what was communicated at reservation and there was a discount because you can say nothing. the described rough trouble is not noticed or has already been fixed. Very nice are the electro ju cads for 15 EUR for rent. Restaurant very good and the terraced beautifully. Gladly again when I'm in Zurich again near

Translated by Google.

Munich Shank 28 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Only with greenfee action

I have rarely played a place that has so many bumps. In semi-rough that you now times must traverse the tee to the fairway or the green tea, it's exhausting for 18 holes to focus while running yet, so you do not fold over.
The greens were not extremely slow, but not extreme directional stability and recently punched. The whole place is built into the hillside and often enough the ball be in the slope, aside times of the running paths. The water hazards are lakes and a paradise for biting flies. But the fairways are 50m wide and one saves accurate targeting. The full green fee, I do not want to pay. There are nicer places for the money east of Munich.
The highlight was the kitchen. to complain about Nix, acute food.

Translated by Google.

Response from Thomas Geyer, Managing Director at Golfplatz Thailing
July 20, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear guest, we are very sorry that you have gained these impressions for space. Unfortunately they do not coincide with the impressions of the great majority of our members and Gäst that attest us a… More

Dear guest, we are very sorry that you have gained these impressions for space. Unfortunately they do not coincide with the impressions of the great majority of our members and Gäst that attest us a very good maintenance condition of the course. In fact, we have already begun to improve semi-rough surfaces gradually. Thank you for the very positive evaluation of the gastronomy, this impression is consistent with the feedback of nearly all members and guests.
Best regards
you
Team Good Thailing

Translated by Google.

BenH. 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The 'Legend Thailing' is back!

After several difficult years, the old beauty has returned to good Thai Ling again. First was brought in great condition with a new space management space. And now brought by the new club management and investments of more than € 1 million Infrastructure, clubhouse and terrace to date. The restaurant has a new team with excellent cuisine. In short, since late last year, the visit and the round at Gut Thailing worth again.
The decay of hole 19 with the most beautiful terrace around Munich rewarded for a grueling and challenging round on the born-again 'Legend Thailing'.

Translated by Google.

Golfer aus Leidenschaft 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Place insufficient care

The place was in an incredibly bad condition, with full green fee I think that's outrageous, that will be the last time I played there! My flight partner see exactly the way!

Translated by Google.

Peter B. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Deterioration

Also in June 2013, the court still partially presented as a construction site. By converting the 'old' 18 and the driving range of the space has become significantly less attractive. The generous old driving range hineingezwickten had a 6-hole short course soft, still is not playable even after one and a half years of construction. The new driving range is a disaster. Not only that the equipment has a narrow path to the highest point of the square tow. It is planned against the wind. The discount houses are to the west, so the weather and wind side open. Thus one often beats against the wind, while this blows into the rain in the huts. Also it is very, very narrow. Concentration is difficult because people constantly erwartungsfroh chatting directly on the Range by 1st Discount pass by.

It does hurt a soul in as much as this place was completely destroyed by the unnecessary conversion. The 'old' 18 was one of the most beautiful and challenging golf courses in Upper Bavaria. This gem had to give way now. The new 9, however, is totally boring and also equipped with a disastrous green.

The new one is now a par 3 with a green totally unacceptable. For almost 150 meters, it is necessary to exactly meet as immediately around there is still ground under repair and barring. Only 2 meters away from the green balls must be played leave. To the green is totally bumpy, accurate putts almost impossible.

Unfortunately, it is not managed in the green keepers now 2 years to fix the burning damage on many other greens.

There are also a lot of damage caused by moles on the fairways.

Points, the space currently with the beautiful location and very nice terrace in good weather.

More than 3 stars can not exist unfortunately.

Translated by Google.

Slow-Move 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

5 stars are a joke

"Bavarian cream ","Perfect golf in Upper Bavaria "and"A haven for golfers" is already executed and reached powerful sounds suspiciously fake. Therefore, I will try once more objective review of GC Gut Thailing deliver.

Space and landscape:

The scenery in this place is embedded, you can safely dub as beautiful. Even the design of the place is very well done and quite a challenge. Too fast, it is certainly not boring one here.
For this go 5 star fully in order.

Condition of the course:

Very noticeable in the last year (2011) was the fact that Thailing was much more affected by the intense heat in April than any other Bavarian courts, which I played. The greens were completely burned, and have still not fully recovered even after 15 months to date from these hardships. In addition, the storm hit the place on 5 August 2011 with full force. Even today you can preview the effect of the damage on the 14th Also various transitions were until recently still under reconstruction. Special mention deserve the greens of the new 17 and 18 These provide an opportunity either to fire or to the Greenkeeper team invading the space farmer with a hefty damages. Both new greens are simply off a disaster.
The condition of the course, especially the greens is, therefore, a 2, a maximum of 3 double minus.

Driving Range:

Currently, the driving range is closed on weekends for the long game until 15:00 clock. This blocking is caused because on weekends the new 17 is played, for which half the driving range had to go. Anyone who loves in front of the round with a couple of long shots to warm up, which sees into the tube. This condition is most likely to continue for the whole year. About this limitation you will not find on the site. Evil to him who thinks evil of it.

But even in the week when the complete driving range is available, the joy is gone quickly. Traditionally trained in Thailing with the oldest range balls Bavaria for € 2, but still have to shell out per basket. Some of these balls are the 5th Season in use, what is also clear by looking at them. With the new driving range, everything may change, but the guest of currently nothing about it.
For this purpose there is trouble with even 1 star.

Gastronomy:

However, the restaurant invites you to linger. On the beautiful terrace you can enjoy the sun until the evening hours. The rustic to Mediterranean cuisine offers seasonal specialties. The prices are quite acceptable.
For this there are 4 stars.

Price / performance:

Regular € 90 green fee at the weekend to demand for this course in its current state, smacks of arrogance to me. If you do not get the advantage of a reduction in the price / performance ratio is in Thailing therefore negative. This assessment is complemented by ensuring that at weekends in tournaments ever 5 ½ hours standing golf needs to be practiced. This is partly due to the fact that Thai Ling is one of the few clubs, which can start in the 8th minute, even if flights with kommuliertem Hcp 160-200 are on the go. In this case, you better take something to read with, and ask the operator to be as far ranging WiFi, so you can at least follow golf on the internet on the Ipad. Well, sarcasm aside, luckily there are plenty of alternatives, such as Valley from 14:30 clock for € 65, Maxelrain, or good homes, then these are real 5 star places, except the place where design and landscape the remaining attributes. agree

PS: In the space needs to be invested, as does GC Olching to also be attractive in the future, or to stay.

Translated by Google.

Greenseeker 39 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bavarian Cream...

One can already hate when the Bavarians say: "For us golf is simply the most beautiful". But what of the Hessian may be answered already, if such a g.. Meadow under the hooves had? This is just a great golf course. Next door, the cunning rascal Ebersberg, where sometimes you have to scramble diagonally, and has a fine Thailing Gutsherrin designed the carpet. Jet-setter in tournaments sometimes, yes, but as a guest of the week is to see nothing of it. Jeans ok, flashy colors also, here are (almost) all square. I have a lady. the handicap powerful, played, and they also had a lot of fun. And who wants to under 80, which should straighten iron. Also not easy. I play here, not often, but the Office, including chief is always knowledgeable and very courteous. Some non-game situations (1 and 8) can not restrict the overall verdict. On the terrace, one looks forward to the players about birdies. Alps fantastic!

Translated by Google.

pohlyboy 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect golf in Upper Bavaria

The golf course Good Thailing has been one of my Lieblingscubs. Very friendly staff, challenging, well-kept place, great panorama, nice members and a cozy terrace with a good kitchen. In addition, the golf course proves ever new Tunierformen, concepts green fee and a coherent overall strategy that it is on the pulse of time.

Translated by Google.

Michael.F 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A haven for golfers

There are few golf courses in Bavaria, meet such a high standard in (almost) all areas. The golf course Good Thailing is one of them. A sporty, sophisticated and above all interesting course, trained professional staff, and a restaurant that invites you to linger.
Although Schicki times meets here Micki, you feel at ease and as a guest of the Club Chef and his team have an open ear for the concerns of visitors.
On the plant was much improved and adapted to the sporty character in recent years.
Those who go to the game on the cozy inviting terrace, is often rewarded with a beautiful sunset. Only a chip from the 9th green from here you can rate other player (secretly) and is looking forward to maybe a new round Thailing.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfplatz Thailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review