User Reviews

for Golfpark Rothenburg-Schönbronn, Bavaria

3.8 of 5 stars19 Reviews

5 Stars:
4
4 Stars:
10
3 Stars:
4
2 Stars:
0
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 19 from 19

A.Schreiner 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

TOP space, TOP service, TOP gastronomy

Several times we have played this beautiful place in the heart of Middle Franconia and are always thrilled. Last time we were here on the occasion of our test round of the Middle Franconian golf courses in the summer of 2019 and can only confirm our impressions of the previous visits. The place was in a very good condition and also the fairways were perfectly playable despite the prolonged dry period. The course has some challenges, but is also fair to beginners and provides the necessary fun in the game. If you are a poor walker, a cart is recommended, because the place has some hilly tracks.
The service was impeccable and courteous, so that you felt very welcome as a guest.
The food was first class and the ambience was unique.
Conclusion: a TOP place in the region in which everything is right and should definitely be visited.

Translated by Google.

Tom B. 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Like the wine: the older the better

At the beginning of July `19 I played here once again (for the first time in 2013 and since 1-2 times every year) and I am very pleased how busy the development of the course is working (including a new short course in construction). Only opened 7 years ago, one recognizes by constant investing in affectionate planting (here again a flowering shrub, because a few palms, there a new colorful biotope) and smaller transformations of the tracks (new bunkers or small hills) the desire for continuous improvement of the Overall picture of the plant. The tracks are anyway beautiful and varied with the hilly terrain and make really fun. Also, the fairways have been in very good condition despite the frequent dry periods here. The only drawback, probably caused by a broken mower, was damaged and slightly overgrown greens with deep streaks in the grass (which, in conjunction with the relatively soft substructure of these greens, made putting into a lottery).
However, I was therefore - without being asked, or without having complained to me - granted a significant discount on the green fee. Sure, this temporary flaw will be fixed soon. Overall a great place in a quiet area with very friendly staff who is always worth a visit if you are in the area.

Translated by Google.

Response from Horst Döllinger, Managing Director at Golfpark Rothenburg-Schönbronn
July 22, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello dear Tom B, we are very happy about any rating whether positive or critical to not be complacent with operational blindness. We were fortunate enough to find a landscape in the project… More

Hello dear Tom B, we are very happy about any rating whether positive or critical to not be complacent with operational blindness.
We were fortunate enough to find a landscape in the project development that could do justice to a modern golf course in almost all respects. The drought is also very high for us, especially as our region is very poor in rain. Fortunately, we have 2 reservoirs with over 50,000 m3 of water to irrigate the fairways and not to touch the groundwater.
The greens are currently recovering very well and will meet all requirements in 1-2 weeks.
Mistakes happen again and again. As you correctly recognized, a machine was set incorrectly.
Maybe we meet once you visit us again. I still have many ideas to do justice to the ecological added value of a golf course.

Translated by Google.

pengasius 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golf course!

Well-kept, very nice design, expansive views, lush green - just a great golf course!

Translated by Google.

PE 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice

Reception was very friendly and helpful. Nice place suitable for beginners. It was great to take the dogs with me. For players in transit, a golf course has the power connection for campers and this at normal prices. If we are close again we will definitely come back.

Translated by Google.

Fonsie 22 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place with deficiencies

Very friendly secretary. The place itself is beautifully designed, but with design deficiencies. There are some blind blows. Fairways and greens partly in rather mediocre condition. Despite everything, the place is a lot of fun and can be recommended if you are nearby.

Translated by Google.

pengasius 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Utterly: The Best!

From my talks enthusiasm, since I as a "newcomer" in the region now all courts have played around and comparison instead.
Rothenburg offers very varied course design. Some tracks can work out a great chance for a poor result, while other real challenges are. This has me, like especially next to the tranquility and the wide sweeping views. The condition was very good, and compared to the surrounding places rather outstanding. Probably even younger system had a few days visited during my visits rather young audience, but very manageable - you truly make his peace - great. The practice facilities are very generous, is even a short course (I never played). Range has many grass tees, basket balls 1 € is also very low.
The gastronomy, an Italian, has a very good price-performance ratio and it tasted always very good to me.
I'll love to go back, the place is absolutely recommendable!

Translated by Google.

armateur 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf trip to Franken

On the way from Munich to Franks, that was our first place, the reception was very friendly on the ground, despite the severe drought in addition to the tracks to play very well a sporty and interesting place we will be back

Translated by Google.

Golferbw 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A great place in Middle Franconia

Nice location, quiet - no traffic noise - beautiful you can not escape from it. Even in mid-August, the fairways and greens in top condition and make visually and playful fun.
Panoramic worth a visit and the Italian cuisine at Hofgut complements the finale perfect.

Translated by Google.

Seybrew 43 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Prima

In mid-August played, fairways and greens very well. The place certainly has potential, the fairways are varied and all in all one can recommend the place. TT can be booked online, the price is reasonable and if you want a more quiet atmosphere is certainly true in this place. In my view quite suitable for higher HCP.
Reception and Catering passable.

Translated by Google.

Justswing 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fine Golf

We were at the weekend to ninth on this golf course. Be emphasized first the friendly reception. The complex enjoys a peaceful location and offers golfers of all classes and enjoy and challenge. The fairways are well maintained, designed the holes varied. It is certainly not a championship course but good superior level. The only complaint I have is actually the greens, this might be a bit of attention and are more likely to be a little slow and a bit bumpy. But can also be already Seasons conditionally, as the season comes to an end and the maintenance of the place sure is increasingly difficult.
Conclusion: all, ie HPC 6.2 to 45, it has very much. We can and will recommend this place.
P. s the gentlemen who had problems getting his tea into the ground, I recommend a visit Gym: Golf is just but technique and strength.

Translated by Google.

IngoS 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place with late autumn - Feeling

Had to be treated with 8 friends in late autumn and an exciting round of golf at the weekend the pleasure. Clear the reservations for "young" and the place were there at a glance unspectacular images have dampened expectations.
In the square it was all forgotten.
Amazingly long and astonishingly short tracks alternate ball. Each track has something special, and the landscape has more profile and great autumnal scenarios than we thought. Old trees can not be missed here. A magnificent clubhouse and very nice management round out the good image. Since you can forgive the possibly one or the other Green has suffered more than usual in the dry summer.

Translated by Google.

Juwe 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice Golfpark

A beautifully landscaped (still young) Golf Park, I played yesterday with my wife, we both enjoyed it very well. Some professional whiners I can not understand how a prescriber who his "does not bring tea into the ground! ???" Very varied tracks, you can play a lot of length with good drives, which I liked very well. Hole 8 with 620m length, wonderful, out the Driver - have fun :-) ... However, you should already bring some skill. Perhaps not optimally suited for Ballschupser factor since it at the first hole. is already afloat. At all 36 Hcp and including a real recommendation. We will be back!

Translated by Google.

Response from Horst Döllinger, Managing Director at Golfpark Rothenburg-Schönbronn
September 7, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Juwe, thank you very much for your review. Sadly you can not fulfill all wishes, how to write professional moaners there is just everywhere, most are the people who see themselves as a golfer,… More

Dear Juwe, thank you very much for your review.
Sadly you can not fulfill all wishes, how to write professional moaners there is just everywhere, most are the people who see themselves as a golfer, on closer inspection, tentative steps in HCP are stopped 53 but decades.
For us, your comment is an incentive to become even better.
GF Horst Dollinger

Translated by Google.

texta 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

FORE!!! Probably the worst place in Bavaria

It was like playing on a concrete runway. It's on the tee before going on when "man" be tea does not get stuck in the ground and in all tea boxes. No shit, bend plastic Tee's and Wood's Tea break (incidentally can be very painful). Did they then managed somehow to Beat often blind in a steel fairway and the ball verspringt total unkontroliert.
Putten was hit and miss, just bad greens. The layout is boring.
Ultimately, we have terminated after 9!!!
For Gastro I can not comment as closed (sobota 18 clock).
Can anyone advise against and instead to play one of the many really nice places in the area.
Hello

Translated by Google.

Response from Horst Döllinger, Managing Director at Golfpark Rothenburg-Schönbronn
September 7, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Read the review from September 5 Thanks

Translated by Google.

reiner2304 338 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Has potential

The relatively new 18-hole course in the middle of nowhere (about 10 km from the A7 between Ulm and Würzburg) has everything golfers so incl. Tranquility and nature takes its best. Most paths are open and the rough is not as high. So even high HC should ideally get along. There are some nice water hazards that come into play like even if you do not stay on the track. 1 tee of yellow is for example the same times over water and also the shot to the green of the 18 is certainly a bit of a challenge. The condition was OK, except for the most fairways that have apparently already seen a couple of days during my visit on 5/6/2015 no mower. In some places on the course is still ongoing drainage or other things, what the game but did not really bother. The reception at the Secretariat was friendly and I was able to start playing right away without a reservation on a sunny Wed afternoon. As a single player I was passed by slower Flights immediately. In nice clubhouse there are modern changing facilities. The green fee is reasonable and Tuesdays you pay even just "be HC". A contract for a guest player without hologram there is not kindly. Who is near, and no mature parkland course examines the round is a recommended.

Translated by Google.

Tom B. 10 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

But young fine!

Beautifully landscaped, new pitch with a varied, well-maintained paths in a serene environment. Sporty quite challenging as hilly and not too short but sometimes tricky designed. Visually, this plant will over the years certainly more appealing when the young vegetation grows. Very joyful Royal staff (could as a guest, after calling naturally go out as early starters!) And low prices golf here sure to be a beautiful game.

Translated by Google.

G.Gerry 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Young space with perspective

A young, well-kept place with very friendly staff in the Secretariat and on the grounds. Good directional stability greens, not too fast,.
Since the space lying there very open, he is also very susceptible to wind. The second nine games in the uphill-downhill mode, so not so impressive.
The restaurant in Hofgut is recommended after the round in any case. Overall, a place with a good perspective.

Translated by Google.

Ritchie 97 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Empfehlentswert

Place has very interesting tracks!
Care condition absolutely great! Fairways were good!
Unbeatable price € 48 on weekends!
It must be remembered that the place is only 1 years old here!

Translated by Google.

Response from Horst Döllinger, Managing Director at Golfpark Rothenburg-Schönbronn
August 12, 2013
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Ritchie, thanks for rating our place. It honors us and gives an incentive to do even better. Come on Tuesday, then you can pay for handicap, you have -15, then it cost only 15 €, which is not… More

Dear Ritchie, thanks for rating our place.
It honors us and gives an incentive to do even better.
Come on Tuesday, then you can pay for handicap, you have -15, then it cost only 15 €, which is not great?
Greeting
Horst Dollinger
GF and owner

Translated by Google.

Wolli 128 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well!

The site is situated in open countryside on a plateau. The Plantations (small trees) affect the appearance is not really positive. We had strong wind and felt like on a links course on the North Sea. The greens are in good condition. Not too fast, but ok. However, the fairways still leave much to be desired. The growth of grass is still very back, many bald spots, you have nothing under the bat and the ground is rock hard. A reasonable irrigation could certainly help here. Reception and secretarial very friendly, good gastronomy.

Translated by Google.

Likeabirdie 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The new 2.9 Quiet location

Very quiet on Monday. Teeboxes OK, OK greens; Fairwas could be better. Price € 35.00

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfpark Rothenburg-Schönbronn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review