User Reviews

for GolfKultur Stuttgart, Stuttgart Hedelfingen, Germany

3.1 of 5 stars15 Reviews

5 Stars:
6
4 Stars:
2
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
5
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 15 from 15

Bella T. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Downtown practice facility with nice people

The golf course is not so easy to find, it is located in the forest. The driving range is well maintained. You can tee off indoors or off the mats. There is also a Tee Up System for Indoor, which automatically transports the balls. For a short game, there is a putting green, which is made of artificial turf. So you can train well in winter. Pitching is also made of artificial turf. The facility can always be played. Even in the evening.

The people on the area are very nice and helpful, even if there are problems with the ball machine. There are also several golf teachers who can explain pretty well. If you are new to the area, you should look after the opening hours, so you can buy a ball card. If you live in Stuttgart or Esslingen, it is great there - no long ways, you can also play in the lunch break or in the evening (floodlight).

Translated by Google.

Violine2 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good for those who want to learn the art

Yes, the system is rather small, teeing surfaces of artificial turf, balls flying reduced, like the others who wrote it. But on the other hand weighing close to city center, quiet neighborhood, no big crowds, no "show-off" on two legs, that there is also a nice atmosphere for those first times train their technology on a regular basis and want to improve. And that happened just concentrating on the half square on which it stands. The Professional instruction, Hr. G. is well-founded. He manages to motivate one, even if a long stretch of Mißversuchen spoils the mood dangerous. And who does not?
The prices are right and the support provided by the office well. Thank you.

Translated by Google.

Rainer K 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Eating in a golf club!

We become aware by a poster on the chips days at the golf club, and wanted to spend a nice evening there. When we got there we were surprised positive, the golf course is really great. But the food (chips) is indeed the purest letdown We had 4 fat steak with cold fries and a salad of swimming in cream sauce!
When we asked the waiters attention it really made the our cutlet only from fat Pass said he would head out response, he came back and just said it would halt so that you can not even among the breading vision.
Ok but who has since then please Produced this Schnitzel? We have paid everything and Gone and the restaurant will probably never again enter.
If there is interest I have taken pictures and get them to you disposal sites.

Translated by Google.

Babishahi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Only for hobby golfer

So the plant is the first time too short. One can already end with a 6-iron to reach (180-190 meters). In addition, the Balltokken you have to buy (balls poor quality), you must still pay 5 euros for the use. Chipping is made from artificial turf or carpet. Also is very dangerous because you stand around it and greens from any position of the balls on the body of the other golfers could play. Before teeing mats a zeil is what bothers before teeing off. Putting green is also from carpet. For non-golfers or amateur golfers only recommended.

Translated by Google.

RastiD 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good for practice!

I'm at least once a week on the golf culture and have to say: Sensational for practice!

The putting area is the artificial turf year-round playable and offers a variety of putting practice facilities. In addition to Little August brings the Puttspiel already forward.

Chipping / Pitching: Some fret yourself because must be played off the mat, it's ok. You can play on different lug lengths and Sandbunkte right next to it still ermötlicht improving bunker play.

Driving Range outside: here art mats again with different high screw-Tee's. Up to 120 m you can tell from my point of view nothing of the flight reduction, then does that very made. Who fails with the Driver in the back of the fence should be also be time well then, since you do not find out what is right "Carry".
Basically, you can very well work on DR inside and outside his blow for the short and medium game.

Driving Range inside: Hey Teeup the system is still terrific. Since older people as I do not even have to bend down to teeing.

Absolutely terrific: the Pro Arne Griesberg! Explains very well what you are doing wrong and brings a very fast forward.

In my view, for the location of the place (almost in the middle of a large city) has what made here in the quiet location great on the legs. Think it's great that the sports culture Stuttgart has range ventured to the project.

Translated by Google.

Cherry 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Plant ok - Gastro flop

We have looked at the system times and find it actually quite successful. The corresponding gastronomy is for such a facility and the expected Puplikum but absolutely geschäftsschådigend. We had at a few gefūllten tables in the beer garden over 1 hour wait for our food and then got a dry salad, unsalted fries with different cooking stages (of which at least one part was vorfritiert) and gray sour-tasting meat that has been hidden under a thick layer of breading. In an attempt to inform the chief of this criticism, he reacted with little to zero gastronomic skill, but with even more arrogance. For now we have a reason not to come back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefan Kunz, Manager at GolfKultur Stuttgart
June 13, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Cherry, Thanks for your review! The fact that you like our golf course, we find very beautiful. That the Gastro did not meet your expectations, Sorry sincere. So far, we had a rule of… More

Hello Cherry,

Thanks for your review!

The fact that you like our golf course, we find very beautiful. That the Gastro did not meet your expectations, Sorry sincere.

So far, we had a rule of positive reviews from the ranks of the guests. This also applies to companies and groups who often hold your event with us and taster course or tournament, the catering services should book.

For being with you in relation to precisely those catering services nearly everything is gone "in my pants", I apologize.

It would make me very happy if you give the restaurant business a chance again (but everyone has a chance of improvement deserves) - the game of golf, respectively coaching on the range has already promised you :-)

With heart and golf sporting regards

Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager)

Translated by Google.

Besorgt 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

One question:

How can it be that I now have around 230 of the new balls collected by the facility with my son!? What did the flight reduction has caused?

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefan Kunz, Manager at GolfKultur Stuttgart
June 10, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Worried, That you have collected around 230 balls, I can not imagine for the life. You are welcome to teach me a lesson and bring us back those balls and show. We pay very close attention,… More

Hello Worried,

That you have collected around 230 balls, I can not imagine for the life.

You are welcome to teach me a lesson and bring us back those balls and show.

We pay very close attention, which beat players how far and if someone permanently in "dubbing risk" device. These guests we talk to and ask for a different style of play and so on as the driver or the 3 wood to dispense.

We have also just for all those players who knowingly have a carry length of 200 meters and more, prohibited the longer clubs.

What we have, however, also found is that find themselves repeatedly balls in areas where not even the good golfer can Hinsch were. Say, the balls are stolen outside of the opening hours of "golf opponents" by hand and thrown in the gardens etc. to bring us into disrepute.

I know "find" not all the balls in this way the "way out", but still a significant number.

In our mind, we all assume that the threat now comes to an end by abirrende balls.

Cordial greetings and golf sporting

Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager)

Translated by Google.

noDEAL 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No real alternative

- Kustrasen greens
- Greens are already losing the "form" (hills around holes)
- Kustrasen Chipping (barely spinning, skidding balls)
- Range Balls (just bad air reduction)
- Price (from 100 balls worth a drive to Wendlingen)
- Range of justice in the opening times
- Poor communication (we were only on demand reduction explains the flight)
- Arguments like "Same feel at impact" simply do not (and I play + HDC)

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefan Kunz, Manager at GolfKultur Stuttgart
June 10, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello noDEAL, Artificial grass greens we have therefore chosen because we have so much less care and maintenance costs, and ensure a year-round operation. Last winter demonstrated that many golfers… More

Hello noDEAL,

Artificial grass greens we have therefore chosen because we have so much less care and maintenance costs, and ensure a year-round operation. Last winter demonstrated that many golfers who could not play on their home courts of frost, snow mold, maintenance procedures, etc., have come to us.

That form cones around the holes is normal. You have stepped in Real grass also and still.

The question regarding the flugred. Range balls is: When you have trained with us with these balls? If you have trained during the transitional phase of the "real" to the current balls, I agree with you. The balls with the blue inscription were "temporary nature" because we had to wait very long for the right balls. This provisional balls we had to get together from legacy other rank to get the game running upright can. The new and now final range balls are on 6.6. come and have been a very positive feedback left by the guests.

Bzgl. the price of it is so that we have different daily rates. The main fare is 0.13 € per ball (16 clock), 12-16 clock there's a 25% discount and 6-12 clock's 50% discount.

The Range Care has attracted just longer in the past few days, since we had an extreme growth after the aeration and the application of topdressing. Usually we make every effort in the morning to 9 clock with the work to be done, Mondays to 11 clock. BUT: What would you say if we ever would only work if no one is there - so never. Because sufficient operating with guests we have always and every guest want to find a nice facility.

For the poor communication, I apologize, because the manager or staff member has the note simply forgotten. Err is human.

When you play the new balls, you will find that the feel at impact to a conventional ball is coherent. The flight itself reduce accesses from about 120 meters.

We are pleased to have you as our guest again!

Kind regards

Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager Golf Culture Stuttgart)

Translated by Google.

Gogo 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A great idea

So, I must go contrary to the first two comments!
The plant is first super and 2 even reduced flight balls not change anything! Who wants to practice, which can perfectly here - I have a + handicap and dimensions up to me to be able to judge that!
And you do not get sometimes just approved 'with more questions at the Office' a higher fence, I can also confirm. The problem is known to me by another club that got a permit for a higher fence thanks to good contacts with the District.
Anyway, I can only recommend the facility. Especially in the winter you have it nice and warm in the heated boxes. And who wants to work on the swing or just 'Feel' like that is the place to go.
One star deduction there only for the parking ;) are somewhat rare and mushy - but that has nothing to do with the practice facility itself!

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefan Kunz, Manager at GolfKultur Stuttgart
April 29, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Gogo, Thank you for your review! Meanwhile, the shelves were tarred at the parking lot 1 in the front area (the main entrance) and in the rear gravelled area at the end range and leveled so… More

Hello Gogo,

Thank you for your review!

Meanwhile, the shelves were tarred at the parking lot 1 in the front area (the main entrance) and in the rear gravelled area at the end range and leveled so that the mud problem is solved in the cold season.

Alternative parking is the parking lot directly in front of the two sanitary areas and locker rooms.

In total we thus have 54 parking spaces, which should be enough usually.

:-)

Best Regards

Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager)

Translated by Google.

Hoschiekoenig 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Difference is only in the mind

I was before and after the conversion to the reduced flight balls host of the system and find it useful and necessary.
Unfortunately, I must confess that I have chased a ball left and right over the fence and not only because I myself am a father, I would not become my life happy if I had hit someone.
I do not need the length for my ego. I want them to know. On the Range I'm feeling lost goals and I can just as with reduced flight balls.
More important I think to mention that the system has an automatic timer ball. So I must not interrupt tee up by the annoying ball and had thus a very effective training opportunity my swing and my stand.
I will visit with pleasure on the system again and if something goes sideways one, I need have no fear.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefan Kunz, Manager at GolfKultur Stuttgart
April 29, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Hoschiekoenig, Thank you for your review! Best Regards Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager) More

Hello Hoschiekoenig,

Thank you for your review!

Best Regards

Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager)

Translated by Google.

GolfFella 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What did Neil Armstrong and the golf culture in common? ;-)

In addition to the driving range with an option for short game where usually probably the most staying, there is a chipping and putting green, about which there is nothing to complain about in my view. The only drawback are the tee mats with interchangeable plastic Tee's in the outer region, since the mats are with the times "wavy" and the tea's can not always be out or reindrehen. Although the system offers an ingenious, indoor Tee-Up system, but in nice weather I prefer to play open air, or in principle rather under realistic conditions than artificial turf!

Excl. there is still the "Little Augusta", a putting green, which in nature between mini golf and game! Golf is. Less than game! Golf, but significantly better than mini golf, whether asbestos or concrete. And there were tournaments since the opening of the Fair in November '13 already discharged, the search of his peers! I had already participated in the first two, which were certainly not the last! ;-)

Conclusion:

For me, one in the overall picture beautiful, well thought out and above all label-free complex, to hone after work on my short game, because on the golf course I never take me for most real time, which then takes revenge in the game. In other words, nothing straightened an ugly slice better than a dogleg to the right (left)! The goal should still be, however, to bring, among other things the ball precisely into the hole, passing the ball is heading in the direction of how I want it. Dear first, for beginners and advanced, to hit the ball straight. At the distance and accuracy you can file later...

I'm out of different reasons not so often on the plant as I would like, but when they intensely!

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefan Kunz, Manager at GolfKultur Stuttgart
April 29, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Fella golf, Thank you for your review! The Schraubtees can be now on all mats for left-and right-handed screw and the mats no longer curl. Best Regards Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager) More

Hello Fella golf,

Thank you for your review!

The Schraubtees can be now on all mats for left-and right-handed screw and the mats no longer curl.

Best Regards

Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager)

Translated by Google.

InGolfPunk 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top location for all Divisions...

Since the opening of this facility, the Stuttgart golfer can have a 10-15 min. pleased to reach professional practice facility with all the finesse that seeks to many golf courses of your peers. Abundant Covered and outdoor haircuts with top mats, target greens and a sufficient length. Putting & Chipping Green are made of artificial turf the top behaves and can be played all year round.
The prices are compared to various rank extremely cheap especially since you will always advise nice and competent. There are permanent courses and events offered!
The hammer is also the sensational scale 18-hole "Little Augusta" Mini Golf from five different types of artificial grass! Here lame putt training is again interesting and palatable for the not yet golfers to enjoy the game and get started. Speaking of The Gastro site is quick & tasty.

CONCLUSION: would like to have a round thing for any golfer who enjoys playing.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefan Kunz, Manager at GolfKultur Stuttgart
April 29, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello IngolfPunk, Thank you for your review! Best Regards Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager) More

Hello IngolfPunk,

Thank you for your review!

Best Regards

Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager)

Translated by Google.

Daywalker478 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect for in between training

I've been there several times and the system is perfect in my opinion for a workout in between, especially by modern tee boxes completely independent of the weather. And if the balls are flying now reduced or not would not negatively impact on the fun out of training. I am glad that there is this system now, so I can click in the Fast jeans and normal shoes a few balls hit what I had previously never done so.

Thanks to the operators!

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefan Kunz, Manager at GolfKultur Stuttgart
April 29, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Daywalker478, Thank you for your review! Best Regards Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager) More

Hello Daywalker478,

Thank you for your review!

Best Regards

Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager)

Translated by Google.

timo81 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ranks balls

If it is so then yes is even worse! It was known that the networks have to be 16m high and were then 10 or 12m high built... logo, now again retrofit for 90k is very expensive, but should not be taken into lägerliche, even if it were razed right now, certainly would not have it cost a lot more.

Perhaps you would then have to do the same as long as Antränge in the city until the necessary amount had been approved? (Since the argument could also be taken up with the child and the risk and Others ...)

In any case, the present term result is very unsatisfactory-balls are probably soon come not much better...! with these balls makes golf more fun... not the custom width measurement agrees übrigends not... he prefers to drive a little further, but can then play them right.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefan Kunz, Manager at GolfKultur Stuttgart
April 28, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Mr. timo81, Thank you for your rating, even if it is negative, unfortunately! "Do equal right" as you put it, unfortunately, did not go, because, as already written, permission is granted for… More

Dear Mr. timo81,

Thank you for your rating, even if it is negative, unfortunately! "Do equal right" as you put it, unfortunately, did not go, because, as already written, permission is granted for 10 and 12 meters. As also did not help even further as many other applications. And believe me, the argument with the aberrant balls and the potential risk to the adjacent neighbors we have just cited.

The next balls will definitely be better, as they are exclusively reduced by the same percentage. We currently unfortunately have to make do with the mixture.

Since just dominates this mixture for which we can not, of course, determines the width measuring not more, that you have correctly identified. But it will vote again when the appropriate balls are soon there.

Best golf sporting Greetings

Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager)

Translated by Google.

Lopi77 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Was good - but...

Since the opening in the winter of last year I had to practice a regular guest. Since a few days, however, the range balls were replaced with reduced flight balls. For players with a good-to mid handicap the system has thus become useless in the long game.

Too bad, maybe sees the operator is indeed one that he alienated with this decision important clients and exchanges soon the balls.

Translated by Google.

Response from Stefan Kunz, Manager at GolfKultur Stuttgart
April 24, 2014
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Lopi77, Thank you for your rating, but to which I must take a stand: Small Flashback: In our planning, the construction of the plant, we have filed a net height of 16 meters. This was… More

Hello Lopi77,

Thank you for your rating, but to which I must take a stand:

Small Flashback:
In our planning, the construction of the plant, we have filed a net height of 16 meters. This was forbidden us by the competent office in Stuttgart for "ruining nature" and are authorized only 10-12 meters high networks.

We have long thought about whether we should put at the beginning of flight balls already reduced or first, as then also happen in the normal range balls.

Now since opening in November around 4,000 (!) Balls at a distance of 1-2 meters on the left and rear mesh side flew into the adjacent allotments, we had to security reasons for this step to bring now the flight reduced balls, decide.

Conclusion: The predicted in our initial planning of our net height of 16 meters would be good enough!

The balls that we use since 14.04.2014 are only provisional balls from the other systems, which due to the long delivery time (from the Far East) of such balls, only briefly used and 1.5. be replaced by new ones.

According to the flight reduction of balls we have also moved the distances above by the percentage reduction in forward flight. This means that if you eg your 6-iron hit now on the 150-meter mark, with a normal range over this length would have achieved.

The only difference from the conventional range ball flight for the reduced is that the trajectory is flat and the ball due to the very low compression decreases faster. The training effect is diminished in any way.

We have also tested the use of these balls me a Playing-Pro ProGolf the tour, which has the whole certifies positive.

We exchange the normal range balls against reduced flight balls made from pure safety considerations! It brings us all nothing, when a passer-by or a local resident in his allotment hit by a golf ball and injured or worse. If in such an accident, a child would also suffer, the outcry would be much higher than if we now use the reduced flight balls.

I can not help it if one or the other now decides to our range. We could the person responsible of sports culture Stuttgart eV but no longer sleep quietly when people (children) would come by erring golf balls hurt and we would bear the guilt as operator of the golf course on it.

I hope that you and all other current and future visitors to retrace our step to ensure safety.

It does not fool anyone, if the plant would close by golf balls for personal injury, just because we would continue playing "around the croak" normal range balls!

By the way: A possibly approved in retrospect net increase would be around 90,000, - € cost. If someone offers us these additional costs adhoc as sponsorship fee, we submit new plans to the competent Stuttgart office.

Cordial greetings and golf sporting

Stefan Kunz (Golf Manager)

Translated by Google.

Been to GolfKultur Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review