User Reviews

for Golfclub Urslautal, Saalfelden/Maria Alm, Austria

3.8 of 5 stars11 Reviews

5 Stars:
4
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
2
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 11 from 11

K. Per 273 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Too many bald spots

Unfortunately nothing has changed since our last stay in 2016!
The fairways and the greens have far too many Kahlstellen on, the course maintenance is not optimal.
The greens are also slow and bumpy.
Scenic beautiful, fairways partly interesting, many biotopes, but no WOW effect, so unfortunately only 3 stars!

Translated by Google.

Harry W 40 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The place would have potential

Partly beautiful fairways. Then again holes that make you startled. So biotopes are marked blue / green. A ball lost in the biotope can be played without penalty in the droping zone. Especially, probably not to annoy the many tourists. The place suffers from lack of water. At the beginning of summer and partly already brown.

Translated by Google.

Response from Wolfgang Aschauer, Vice President of Golfclub Urslautal
July 3, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Family Wister, we are very happy that you have played with us! The biotopes are protected areas specified by the authorities, which had to be excluded from the game. Due to the hot June with… More

Dear Family Wister, we are very happy that you have played with us!
The biotopes are protected areas specified by the authorities, which had to be excluded from the game. Due to the hot June with temperatures up to 38 degrees and a rainfall of 30mm / m2 on a weekend, it is not possible to get the place completely green! With an average rainfall, the place would quickly recover.
We would be pleased to welcome you back to us and remain
Yours sincerely, GC Urslautal

Aschauer Wolfgang

Translated by Google.

WeBr1 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Disappointing

Today we played a round in Urslautal. Unfortunately we are completely disappointed. The reception was still very pleasant. The place in a frightening state. Of course, the heat makes a place and the greenkeepers to create. Here there were wide cracks in the fairway. To play difficult. Some tracks were watered during the day. With several devices, each within a radius of 50 meters in the middle of the fairway. A dry pass was difficult. Especially if the ball is near the sprinkler.
The greenkeepers were rude, did not greet and one even went to the green even though he saw that we were about to play and ignored us.
Unfavorable was that only two flights were divided. From 7th hole it has to wait constantly.
The on the round were no toilets, our impression only rounded. On our tour of Austria, we have seen the last few days much better facilities.
At the reception we had our impression Kund. The friendly lady wanted to send the Greenkeeper over. After 45 minutes waiting for the terrace we went then...

Translated by Google.

xmirakulix 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place with great views

Beautifully landscaped place, varied and well integrated into the landscape. Some holes with spectacular views of the surrounding mountain panorama.
The place was very wet at the end of October 2017 after a few days of rain, but still very well maintained and excellent state Secretariat and restaurant very friendly and endeavored.

Translated by Google.

pitchmark 175 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great scenery

We have played here many times - in all seasons - for the first time we put on the 10 our teas - 1994 - then the 1.

On a high plateau is this sporty, challenging course with many tricky holes. Moderate up and down in loose order with wide and narrow holes, as well as deeper but also higher lying greens. Biotopes and out-limits are always in the game, even a few ponds.
Two exciting doglegs demand everything from the player. Two greens are very narrow.

Not always is the Diver - but there are holes where you can really accelerate - the right choice, a long iron or a small wood can be better placed for the second blow. This is also necessary to play a good score, because the greens are usually very well defended. On two par 5 holes the good second shot is enormously important.

It is a very well maintained complex with very good greens - the best in the area. As a whole, this is the No1 of the Pinzgau region. Everything available what you need. We love to play here.

Depending on the season or the weather, the course can be deep and very wet. The greens are almost always top.

No but fine clubhouse contributes to a relaxed round, very nice staff.

Here I played for the first time a singel score at a tournament.

Translated by Google.

ggp 43 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great surroundings - pleasant round

Beautiful, mostly wide playgrounds in a great mountain panorama.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 273 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice area, wet place

Unfortunately, a snapshot - place is under water due to the heavy rainfall the previous day. Bunkers are in work, but full of water. Place quite interesting highlight hole 8, a par 5 and heaviest hole of place, very nice layout.

Course you have to like, only scenery alone is unfortunately too little!

Drainagierung the fairways??

Greens in relatively good condition, but not quickly.

Restaurant and secretarial very friendly!!

Translated by Google.

Altgolfer 81 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just a great experience

A really nice course that offers everything you could wish for: ball-eating habitats, wonderful panorama, perfect course maintenance. Is playable for any handicap, but still a challenge. For us, a fixed point in the future Salzbugerland.

Translated by Google.

Birdie69 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very well maintained and beautiful view

I have played the course for the first time. The place is very varied, a little hilly, with very nice fairways. Overall, the place is very spacious and the game is playable on the average to athletic golfer.
Very nice view from the terrace and friendly staff in the pro shop, office and hospitality.
I would stay here again.

Translated by Google.

Berggolfer 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

From a Top Place AZ

Gorgeous landscape, fast greens, fairways, habitats, this place must have played. Varied, never boring.
No reciprocating forth in the fairways.

Loving Place Care - Flowers in signs, club house, etc.

Inexpensive and fair price for this quality.

TOP - Gastronomy - 1A Golf Gastronomy - on the map everyone finds something.
Alone, the view from the terrace is worth a visit.

We will come back - nice reception in the Secretariat.

Translated by Google.

mr_rondi 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf in the mountains with Top View

Great course in Salzburg.
Beautiful modern 18-hole course in the middle of the mountains.
Good condition and also for sports players interesting.

75 green fee € and 30 € for the Cart which is not a bad investment.

Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Urslautal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review