User Reviews

for Golfclub St.Vigil Seis, Kastelruth (BZ), Italy

4.4 of 5 stars51 Reviews

5 Stars:
31
4 Stars:
13
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
2
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 51 from 51

Czexican 58 Reviews

Almost perfect

For long time I had this course on my ToDo list. This summer during my vacation I had chance to play. I made reservation over the phone in the morning, and course was already busy they hook me up with couple from Swiss at 11:10. When I arrived I seen nice scenery and very good organization, receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Price is a bit higher compare to other courses, however I do understand why. I had bit problem to pay my drinks in restaurant with my card, since they accept bills over 10Eur, but they accept it at the end. Training facilities are close to clubhouse. Its multi level driving range, I like it. Orientation on course was very easy, signs everywhere. Would only appreciate birdie book in English. Starter was very friendly guy, who was already giving advises, and offer free apple, (not the iPhone :D). Course starts with easy par 4. I had bit problem that I cannot drive with buggy on fairways, only some, but get used to it. Fun shots starts already on hole 3 par 5 with shot over the ditch. Following very nice hole 4 short par 3 with great view. On front nine there is many interesting shots. You need to be accurate, not as long but accurate. Fairways are guarded by trees and water in many cases. Love the view and front 9 better than back 9. I suggest take a buggy especially if you hike day before, its really up and down. Back nine starts with tough par 5, at last psychologically. Than its open up a bit. I love the shot over the horses heads :D on 12th hole. Fun starts there and graduated on hole number 15th nice par 3 with elevation difference about 130 meters. Really nice. You will finish your round full of emotions. Overall its really beautiful course, however the value for your money its a bit overrated, nevertheless will come back one day.

MW 15 Reviews

Excellent mountain golf

This is as good as you get in the mountains. Imaginative course design, with tough holes, where tactics rather than power come into play. There are plenty of holes to open your shoulders though. Excellent greens, super service both in the club house and in the restaurant. Buggies are on cart paths so walk if you can.

rudi@gru-ber.de 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Belongs to my top 10

Super varied course with some absolutely impressive holes; top care condition. Staff in the clubhouse and restaurant very friendly. Highly recommended: living in the castle hotel Mirabell in Seis am Schlern; Room huge, food was great, staff great

Translated by Google.

hger 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I can not understand the bad reviews!

Some people have complained about unfriendly service and arrogant behavior. I can not understand that at all. I played the course today and have been treated very friendly and remarkably courteous throughout. In the secretariat I was received attentively and friendly. The Ranger Othmar will also remain in my memory for a long time to come. He has unsolicited me where I can take free apples (I've never experienced that). Besides, where I find drinking water. In addition, the place is beautiful and well maintained. Who is not athletic, should better take a car. I can only recommend the restaurant. The price / performance ratio is okay and here I was very friendly. As you realize, I'm completely satisfied. Therefore, I have 5 stars. I'll definitely be back!

Translated by Google.

NurderVFB 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful panoramic view

We played the first nine, in beautiful summer weather. With 2/3 set and carried pocket absolutely no problem. Definitely recommendable for white players because the perspective especially at hole 4,6 and 9 is spectacular. The greens were very good, the place is very entertaining. We will be back for the second nine...

Translated by Google.

schulno 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Highly Recommended!

We played 18 holes stress-free on 30.04.2019. A beautiful area, a bit off the beaten track, but worth it! Great panorama, heavy and less difficult tracks alternate. Everything in great condition, it was again invested in the winter right (new wooden bridges, paths, etc.). Nice clubhouse, too bad that the hole 19 until 04.05. opens. Staff very accommodating. Be sure to take a cart, the height differences are considerable. We like to come back.

Translated by Google.

Nimzo 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Panorama golf course

We played a great sporty and beautiful golf course. However, we used a cart, which was a good idea for the height differences. Too bad that only the roads were allowed to be driven. You experience the place differently, perhaps a little less intense. We used the sundowner at 2.30pm, so we paid an acceptable price. This also just worked out in time during this season. We can only recommend this place. The food in the restaurant was very attractive.

Translated by Google.

Response from Angelika Huber, Manager at Golfclub St.Vigil Seis
October 2, 2018

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you soon again!

Resto 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful, sporty place with very friendly management

We are here once a year in September and love the place!
Due to the height difference, he is certainly very athletic and physically demanding. The landscape is beautiful, the tracks of nature and the topography adapted! A dream! The staff at the golf reception and service at hole 19 are very friendly, patient and helpful! We feel very well here for years! The greens are sometimes a bit slow is certainly the weather and the height owed! The one with the cart mostly only the ways to drive encourages to think along and to think strategically - you just have to take two different clubs

Translated by Google.

Response from Angelika Huber, Manager at Golfclub St.Vigil Seis
September 24, 2018

Thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you soon again!

HorstJK 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dreamlike challenge

We played the course on the 18th of September and were thrilled. At the registration we were received very friendly, nothing of any unfriendliness. And we have mastered the course on foot, which is a sporty challenge, but with good condition and Elektrotrollys feasible. The place was up to the bunker in excellent condition. The bunkers were unfortunately hard and not really playable due to a heavy thunderstorm the night before. But for a thunderstorm, the best space management can be nothing. The fact that the cars are not allowed to drive on the fairways you can also see positive, because the fairways are just great and not as in some other places, where may be driven criss-cross, flattened. But it is true that a driver has to cover some distances on foot to play his ball. Bergplatz remains mountain place. We can only recommend him anyway. You should have played the course. The round and the scenery is simply impressive.

Translated by Google.

Response from Angelika Huber, Manager at Golfclub St.Vigil Seis
September 24, 2018

Wow - thank you so much for your especially kind feed back about our team and the location. Hope to see you again!

Bert Klingmann 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Most beautiful place in South Tyrol

Just great. Great integrated into the hillside. Fantastic ponorama. Behind the massif of Schlern, below the Adige Valley, opposite the area around the Ritten. Well maintained. Friendly staff, including marshal. For older golfers, I strongly recommend an e-cart.

Translated by Google.

Response from Angelika Huber, Manager at Golfclub St.Vigil Seis
September 24, 2018

Thank you for your kind review!!

cico97 42 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice view is not everything

The place is not as good as often described. The greens are in need of care, the tees (white) partly behind the greens of the previous train and with just over 5000m, the course is also quite short. The service in the club office is unusually rude and not customer-oriented. In addition the often unnecessary use of the Cartwege and thus additional play delays. The view of the Schlern and the beautiful landscape do not justify a better rating!
Some tracks are also pretty nice, especially on the second 9 holes. With good golf management but more would be possible. The most beautiful place in Northern Italy is far away. Claim and service do not fit!

Translated by Google.

Golfmäusl 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place BUT extremely unfriendly and condescending golf management

The place itself is undoubtedly fantastic and varied. It is precisely for this reason that we have been here for 11 years. So far, there was the opportunity to drive with a medical certificate, the tracks on the fairways, which in our case for health reasons, and due to the height difference and the ever-long distances from Cartweg to the fairway and back is absolutely mandatory, to this place play. All over the world our certificate is accepted, but not here. The lady, who holds the golf and hotel management office, has made us extremely unfriendly, condescending, arrogant and even with a raised voice, after we did not parry as she wanted, unequivocally informed that this place would probably not be suitable for us and that where we are single HCPers. So humiliated and played down the state of health has never been someone like this woman!
The fact is: THIS PLACE IS IN HEALTH RESTRICTIONS, WHETHER HIP, KNEE, HEART, WHATEVER DESPITE CART UNMARKABLE!!! The paths from cart to fairway (with several clubs, as you never know what is needed) and back are too steep and cost tremendous power. As I said, with health restrictions and for older golfers. This should also be noted on the homepage. For us it was 11 years later. It's a shame, really, very sad how much the title of "best place in South Tyrol" is given, and not on the health of the golfers, who played 13 round x 2 players here for 11 years every year. In addition, the regulation needs to be able to drive on the fairways a fundamental rethink not to upset even the last golfer and the golf and hotel manager requires an urgent training in customer service and human behavior!!!

Translated by Google.

Cello 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A round of surprise

After a leisurely drive through the apple area, we reached the magnificent golf club. Nice golf hotel and modern golf shop. Very pleasant and friendly staff and fantastic view. The course itself is very varied and has some original paths. For sporty golfers on foot graduated, but a cart is recommended.

Translated by Google.

rs 24 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Always an experience

The golf course after eight years again played and it was, as the first time, an experience. In addition to a splendid backdrop and friendly staff, the hotel offers a variety of challenging playgrounds. These presented themselves in early October in a very good condition. We walked the round. That should be left but rather top sportsmen ;-). A car is recommended!
The point deduction is that there was no restaurant after the round (only from 19:00 clock!)

Translated by Google.

joydivision 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An alpine course of the finest

The place is, although very short (5000m), a great pleasure to play. It always goes up or down.
The lanes often require a precise play or the choice of the right racket due to the differences in height - up to 4 racquets less (iron 6 at 200m to the flag).
The fairways and the partly strongly ondulierten greens were very well maintained. It was top despite the damp place.
A big praise also to the Greenkeeper, have always been respected as a single player, machines were parked or the tracks were left immediately.
The course runs very well, I've worn my bag and played my handicap. When the height difference of a total of over 400m, some should still take a Cart.
In the Proshop and at the bar there was nothing to complain about, friendly, fast and fast. The view of the terrace is just great.
And both the driving range and the ondulated exercise green were without blemish.
Come back

Translated by Google.

Golfötzi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Room class ++ Card driving seriously ++ Reception improved

The good in advance, the place is absolutely playable. Due to the steepness of the railways, a card is actually a must. But unfortunately one can hardly with the cards on the tracks. So you have to go from the card mostly with several bats to the ball, because one can not estimate the distances from the card. This should also be communicated to guests beforehand. The service is customer-friendly. We did not feel welcome. No understanding for desires.

Translated by Google.

armin43 19 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must play...

Sensationally exciting and beautiful golf course with partly incredible holes. Greens beautiful and fast. Reception friendly. Golfcart is a prerequisite for a relaxed round.
Unfortunately golfers are always on the road without a golf cart. This results in long waiting times because the space has enormous differences in height and on the second nine also has very large distances between the holes. If you would like to prove yourself sporty and do not have a golf cart, there is no chance to play concentrated and sensible golf. I would like to change these gentlemen to mountaineering!

Translated by Google.

Novaglia 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

Can absolutely not share the opinion of "prescribers".
On the contrary, as some golfers are facing the staff (experienced again yesterday), pure arrogance. As I called in the forest, so tönts back. We always play the pitch 2-4 times a year, and never had any problems. Is always in supertolles experience. I can easily do without High-Snobiety-Golf-People, especially if they still need almost 5H for the round.

Translated by Google.

SCH-DI 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Front desk - totally rude - Golf is great

Dear golfers The place is really fantastic, there is nothing to complain about.
But - the front desk is totally unfriendly. I would call it money-grabbing, because every fart has to be paid for and a goodwill or a welcome at the tee-off - forget it.
So - the family business would already be better in terms of customer loyalty.
Me and my colleagues did this after I was there twice - now in another partner hotel of the golf club to book.
Too bad. But without customer friendliness is nothing - just rip off - really bad.

Translated by Google.

MAC - Daniela 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wonderful place - but guests could stay away!

Dear Golfer A dream for golfers - great, challenging place. Great panorama.
However - In the golf club Sun you have the feeling - guests could stay away.
The staff at the front desk, so unfriendly and inflexible.
No help at all. You are forced to tee off, and alone - you are already out of place, to name a few.
The staff in the restaurant - great - only the front desk - here is still a lot of potential to be better - if you want.
The front desk, so confused some. Here should absolutely be improved. Also family members should learn.

If the location and the beauty of the surroundings were not, some would not come. We have been here three times - now it stinks us tremendously. We will not come any more. We had given recommendations. They were taken, but a little thank you came - nothing. Geiz is horny!!

Translated by Google.

Dr.Schmidt-Pfeil 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just awesome!

Have played the course on 4/20/17 and absolutely loved it! The greens were in spite sanden in great shape, they are huge and fast, have to putt some 4 plateaus and it is great fun to them. Although the place is very quiet, we could deal with it well without cart and took two of only 3:45. The climbs are all doable, but although often long not overly steep hill. We have together lost only two balls, as there is little high rough. Absolute Highligts are the 12th and 15th tee high above the fairway and the web 5 or 6, where you can hit 350 yards up will just briefly Green makes a good drive. Looking forward to our next holiday in Castelrotto!

Translated by Google.

Peter G 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well-kept place in beautiful Alpine scenery

Very neat place with wonderful fairways and fast greens. Spectacular discounts for deeper fairways and greens or streams bring the difficulty in the otherwise rather short runways. but negative I noticed some greens, which proved to be extremely unfair. The slope and the strong crimping cause the ball while can be played close to the hole, but there is still precarious and often continue rolling back when he started.

Translated by Google.

ggp 43 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful space with small defects

Challenging with spectacular panoramic. Better with Car, otherwise it is very tiring. The noise from the gravel pit is omnipresent on many holes, which the Alpine mood dims slightly. Unfortunately, the round lasted nearly 6 hours which is definitely too long. Perhaps one / two flights should be left out less per hour; would bring much safe.

Translated by Google.

Günter B 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super place - always happy again

The wae the absolute highlight in our golf holiday in South Tyrol.
Breathtaking views, highly intersante tracks, very challenging to cope without E- card barely.
Just sensational, this place must have played just once.

Translated by Google.

xterrachamp 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Even what particularly

Where was the mhgolf go?

The greens were at 28.9. prima, the excavator on gravel works only at a discount and on the subsequent green perceptible, and that a flight does not'Fore'schreit has nothing to do with the place...

All in all already - not only because of specktakulären optics below the Schlern - times an extraordinary place to be should spileen

Translated by Google.

mhgolf 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Not playing!

Unfortunately, I can not connect my speakers. The place is not worth it - most due to the view, but you have hiking or bikend also much better.
We took part in a tournament. Playing time 5.5 hours! The marshal ordered us to leave overtake (arrogant) Local-flight, although not then able to play faster...
Individual holes are so close together that it is downright dangerous! We were taken in 16 (of course, from foreplay forming arrogant Local -Flight). An apology and a Fore reputation remained accordingly from...
To place itself:
Greens: catastrophic, Pitch Marks are not repaired (by members) per se and are therefore harder and often ridiculous waved Individual holes are funny, even though they do not have much to do with golf (par 3 with 50 m height difference ...) and seem tinkered.
A cool golf day is also the constant noise of excavators from the nearby gravel plant (?) In the way.
Sorry, but since there are safe for 95 euros better...

Translated by Google.

Harkort 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Definitely

... Should have played this course. A real Alpenplatz with many ups and downs and some very steep holes. If you are not a mountain goat, a cart is recommended. One of the finest pure mountain places...

Translated by Google.

Rodigan 45 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Wunderschönet Alpenplatz

Certainly one of the most spectacular courses in the Alps, and the Dolomites, which compensates with a gorgeous panorama of the Schlern for the distance to be traveled in altitude.
Who runs the altitude on the pitch should not be underestimated, although this is not too long in the paper.
The holes play often but significantly longer than one suspects.

Since the cart paths alongside the fairways must be driven, having to face quite still one or the other way on foot.

The condition was in September 2016 very well.

Many partner hotels offer discounts so that the green fee for 18 holes as is For € 56.-.

All in all: Definitely play.

Translated by Google.

baumi 18 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Luis Trenker Challenge

Senstioneller mountain course with outstanding views. Care Top state. Golfcar a must have for not outstanding condition. I'll be back. Staff very very friendly. Super Golf Day.

Translated by Google.

repros 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place in a panoramic location

The condition of the place was absolutely great. The interesting, undulating greens demand a good eye / reading.
Although the place is a bit short at just over 5000 meters, but due to the partly steep paths you need quite a quantum of fitness (without cart).

The fantastic mountain scenery alone is worth seeing.

Very friendly and good food. Also, the hotel is recommended for a short stay.

Translated by Google.

K. Per 249 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sporty place with sensational panoramic

Only 4 stars because of the shortness of the square, from Yellow only 5,017 meters at par 70,6 par 4 that are not even 300 m long.
We have gone and have it as seen as sporty, but Still recommended

Place state perfectly, mountains sensational, beautiful fairways, especially the 9 and 14th Greens in immaculate condition, undulated spurt faithful and the speed is not too fast.

Secretariat nice and very helpful, very good gastronomy.

Translated by Google.

hosenmatz 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Outstanding Place

09:05:16 to do the walking demanding because you overcome some altitude. Spectacular gorges and prospects. Great care status of the entire system. Great birdebock with game recommendations that can one really help. The greens were a little slow because sanded, but we came to meet

Translated by Google.

WG aus AB in D 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The most beautiful? But surely the most spectacular

St. Vigil - Seis (Kastelruth), Wednesday, October 7,2015 (North) east of Bolzano. 5000m Course (yellow), with certain routes and altitudes (!!!) to the next tee with a madness Panorama overlooking the rose garden. A place of hugs the mountain slopes. I especially have the haircuts from higher altitude (low) Instal like. Nice, that in some places a bowl of apples stand. Very nice in the beer garden overlooking the golf course. Personnel in GC and restaurant very nice. The only negative was that the greens were fresh sanded - and it should be the fastest (and most difficult) of South Tyrol. Because of us given discount is a nice touch... and for the club, the certainty that we will return.
Be sure to take a chart when you want to enjoy the beautiful square. Ungesandet has the place certainly deserves five stars and as sometimes sanded must I give the five. The general care condition is perfect.
Of the other played this week courses for me was St Vigil-Seis the fairest of 5 seats, followed by Dolomiti, with Peter Berg (No. 4), Passeier (No. 3) and Appiano (certain concessions; qv) are playing places worth,

Translated by Google.

Tannenhof 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sensational experience!

On the last Wednesday in May '15 I went via St. Oswald to San Vigilio on without knowing what golfers paradise should await me here.
Delighted by a very friendly and competent front desk I booked 18 hole green fee ink. E-Cart (total € 122) and bought in anticipation of the adventure even 10 Lakeballs, for just in case...
30 minutes warm up on the excellent driving range and off we went to the 1st tee.
There I met my, until then unknown, Flightpartner.
We were immediately agreed that we want to enjoy the round and we did.
Fazitär I must say that this is a wonderful, well-kept, challenging Ender and sporty challenging course, I'm very happy to play again at any time.
The friendly ladies in the hole 19 Biergarten help that even Culinary is not neglected.
Everything was top here. Many Thanks!
PS: 10 Lakeballs 9 yet

Translated by Google.

Juni 13 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic place

During a short break we played this place 2x.
The condition is absolutely top and the views to die for.
Although between the tracks is an extreme difference in height is overcome, the tracks can even play very well. A "must" if you're in the vicinity.

However, we give our "prescribing" right, please use at least with E-Trolley or equal wear. We're really no Cart-driver or E-trolley users, but the panorama and the beautiful place you can not enjoy otherwise.

Translated by Google.

Honza 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Up and down.

Absolutely perfect in every way. Editing, scenery, service, restaurant. Only the arrival is in my opinion quite poorly labeled. Find St. village to navigation Vigil Seis, when the Italian appoints S. Vigilio is difficult. Arrival is unobtrusive and very much downhill. Without electrical bugs game can not imagine.

Translated by Google.

kalle 418 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Mountainous

Without car I would never play this course, unless you are training for the Olympics:-)!
For some very hard to play, but with great views and cool holes in the mountains!

Translated by Google.

birdiestattbogey 9 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Here have to go there!

So this place must have necessarily played! What a great investment! You should definitely take a cart, because the height differences are sometimes quite substantial.
One negative I unfortunately must address the is that you have to spend most time with the cart on the designated trails and not on fairway must!
The place is in a perfect conditions, the greens could be a little faster, but otherwise there is nothing to complain about.
The view is just awesome, especially the view of the 15th hole green fee is worth it!
The service staff in proshop is super friendly.
So who is in the area again, the place is a must!

Translated by Google.

Stableford 86 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Exceptionally

So during your round of golf, I was not sure if that is fun, like a goat on sloping hillsides to golf, but in retrospect that was an extraordinary experience - a very unique golf course...

The entire facility is well maintained, especially the clubhouse (including terrace with fabulous views), pro shop and driving range (two floors and roof - impressive). The course is very varied and no train is similar to the before or after! Very impressive some PAR-3 haircuts with huge elevation changes. Have not liked the greens, which were relatively coarse and uneven (day before in Petersberg a dream).

We played the course with the help of an e-carts, which is already helpful in the height differences (though you have to with the Cart the most of the way unfortunately remain on paved paths outside of the fairways). Alternatively, I would choose a E-trolley or carry my Tache. Trolley push or pull is exhausting.

With meinder preference for flat parkland courses will Vigilio Seis not make it into my favorites circle, but a tremendous experience was this golf course anyway.

Translated by Google.

jthul 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf pure fun

We played the course several times and next door is experiencing great holidays in Golf Hotel Sonne. A very nice, varied course, playable and in very good condition care. Very nice views of Sciliar and environment to Cart recommend because of the enormous differences in height. We will come back, because we, the new concept of the operator is satisfied. Price - / performance definitely very good. Those seeking peace and tranquility estimates not only looks to the score, but also the nature and the lifestyle of the South Tyrolean estimates should both play the course as also review the Golf Hotel with excellent food and wines into consideration.

Jürgen Thul

Translated by Google.

Jörg20 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful, is not easy and strenuous

Today I played for the first time on this beautiful 18 holes GP; without e-cart, but carrying case. Strenuous but doable. The landscape, the panorama is unique, the fairways and greens are in good condition. To complain I have the following: no drinks or spring water in between and the information boards at the tees and score cards I found regarding information content, as measured by the high green fees, a bit poor.

Translated by Google.

Tiger Boots 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Really good ... :-)

I've never played a place in the Brgrn that was so perfectly fitted into the landscape. A single-blind blow. Each hole has something to do with golf. Only tip. Truck take ... :-)

Translated by Google.

Fred Martin 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Alpine Golf - Sensational

The golf course Castelrotto is our opinion (hcp 11/19) of the most beautiful alpine space (we know some places Alps in Austria and Switzerland as well as alpine areas in Germany)). In the best care he offers 18 completely different fairways, with spectacular discounts, and with a fantastic view panorama.. on the massif of the Sciliar, the egg sack valley and on the higher places Castelrotto and Siusi with charming village churches and alpine houses Particularly noteworthy are the spectacular reductions of the par 3 holes (eg tea 15;! Par 3 with the largest difference in height in Europe) and the white-water river that accompanies many fairways and "nerves of steel" transferred several times must be.. To the extremely likeable and always helpful golf reception, very well-equipped driving range with the "Super Pro" Rudi and the Gulf restaurant with the always friendly, helpful and courteous staff and the fantastic view of the first and 18 Fairway. The Hotel Sonne is fairly basic, but very clean and in view of the "3 star rating" absolutely fine and very inexpensive if you book a Golrarrangement. Our recommendation: a place that every golfer at least! should have played once. We were now already for the third Time in the sun and golf hotel will surely come back!
Sabine and Fred Martin, September 2012

Translated by Google.

DelPiero-10 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Exceptional golf course

For us, this is a sensational addition to the space still has a good maintenance condition. No hole is like here and the other one is quickly distracted by the great environment. A golf cart is highly recommended here at all events (there are options at Hotel Golf in the sun to already know why).

The golf course is part of the hotel you can not compare with the great golf course certainly, but has everything you need for a relaxing golf vacation here (exercise facilities and tee boxes in front of the door). In our golf offer a very good restaurant and friendly staff has to expect. Very happy again.

Translated by Google.

nevergiveup 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What a view!

For me, a sensational place. Very good maintenance condition. No hole as the other, always have great responsibilities and challenges. Some very spectacular tracks. On the 15 you hit like a skyscraper from (par 3 with the greatest difference in altitude in Europe). Oh, about height difference: I can recommend highly you a Cart heart, unless you want to make a mountain hike - but then take hiking poles :-).

The view is amazing. Golfing directly under the impressive Sella massif.

The hotel belongs to the Glolfplatz not necessarily a tear from the stool, but it is very good and has an outstanding kitchen. In addition, you get discount on green fees. So is thoroughly recommended for 1-2 nights.

Translated by Google.

Prillhofer 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Phuu is hard!

Luckily, we played well and all deductions are "arrived", so we had great joy and achieved a great score.
As a beginner, it might happen that you frustrated cancels the round.
If one makes the place on foot and not traveling with e-Cart, you know really what one has done.
The place is very well maintained and in excellent condition. All greenkeepers are also very polite, friendly and welcoming, which unfortunately can not be said of the service in the restaurant.

Translated by Google.

golffreund96 58 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Must have played!

We (HC order die18) have played this course in May 2011. Due to the differences in height with Ecart, who was probably choked on veeery slowly because of the steepness of the way, yet meaningful. The first 9 very difficult tw. extremely closely with a lot of forest left and right and very demanding. The second 9 More Highglades moderate, open. This place offers extreme height differences, either it goes straight up or down. If I remember it right, there are 6 par 3 holes, all of which go downhill and make really fun (above all if you hit the green) one of them (No. 15) is the par 3 be the largest drop in the EU but we could see the green from the tee. Always take at least 2 rackets shorter than usual! Small complaint about the place to Hotel Club House Hotel, which significantly lags behind the standard of the place. Better looking night near!

Translated by Google.

Dieter Banzhaf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

An incomparable place that is addictive

A magnificent place with a fascinating view of the schlern. No two holes are alike.

Magnificent vegetation around the pastures and on the edge of the fairways - a atembraubendes, memorable par 3, dizzying.

Fairways and greens very well maintained.

Charming, helpful service in the pro shop. - Recommended e-carts.

Dining with South Tyrolean specialties, fine wines, pleasant hotel.

Translated by Google.

J-Stein 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place but!

A beautifully located place. Very varied rather short holes. Only because of the constant height differences athletic course.
However, the condition of the greens was catastrophic. The toilet at hole 4 is actually closed for reasons of hygiene.
The staff especially in the restaurant is rather demotivated.
It's a shame that ought not be so.

Translated by Google.

Eckart Hinz 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A "must" for every good golfer

A fascination as a golf course, spectacular holes and unordinary greens. Walking difficulties should take a cart. We have to third on 20 October 2009 were played in the sun and extremely enthusiastic. Wanted to play again the next day, but the weather did not nmitgepielt.

Translated by Google.

leonfabienne 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Athletic

A very athletic course in front of the magnificent panoramic Sciliar. Very impressive. Some very narrow fairways demand a high degree of precision. Family. Highly recommended, do not fail a car with insufficient condition.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub St.Vigil Seis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review