User Reviews

for Golfclub Mangfalltal e.V., Feldkirchen-Westerham, Germany

4.2 of 5 stars20 Reviews

5 Stars:
8
4 Stars:
8
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 20 from 20

Chd 1 Review

Excellent choice

Super location, great course. We booked on line through a golf discounter site., excellent conditions, challenging from the back tee.
11th and 12th are huge from up there.
Greens could have been a bit quicker, very nice terrace.

Response from Markus Steinle, Managing Director at Golfclub Mangfalltal e.V.
July 24, 2017

Thanks for playing! Greens should be faster next time round. Greens underwent verticut procedures this week. See you next time, kind regards Markus

Erlinger 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful golf course

I played the course while passing through Upper Austria towards Allgäu and had a positive impression.

The course blends beautifully into the hilly landscape. I enjoyed playing on this system. Every hole was interesting to play and fun. (even though I played badly) I would rate the course as fair and challenging. The layout offers various challenges for golfers of all levels. Well placed bunkers, water hazards, doglegs etc bring the necessary tension.

Maintenance status: I can only report good things, whether fairways, bunkers or greens - I did not notice anything negative.

Atmosphere: I particularly remember the friendliness: whether in the secretariat, in the restaurant or at Marshall Square, everyone was very accommodating and pleasant.

Conclusio: I would recommend the GC Mangfalltal to everyone!

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Steinle, Managing Director at Golfclub Mangfalltal e.V.
June 3, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks and see you next time Markus

Translated by Google.

Walchwiler 66 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Varied course

The first nine are pretty flat. From hole 10 it gets hilly and harder to get to points. Nevertheless, it is a pleasure to play this course. A cart is especially recommended because of the back-9. The place is well maintained and the people are very friendly.

Translated by Google.

Augustiner 35 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sympathetic Voralpengolfplatz

Completely easily played with a voucher and received very friendly. 5 Stars. Well, now in mid-October it was not full.
The first few holes are a bit bland, flat. You can see the next fairway next to it.
Then came the break mentioned here for the 2nd Nine. So there are clearly runnings exhausting places around Munich. Great, the view from the top directly on Feldkirchen-Westerham and the Alps.
Hole 13 was still very feasible if man carries 200 beats otherwise it's more difficult because of dropping off the canyon / hedgerows. And then I played for the first time - with 2 strokes on the green rarely feasible, because I put the ball exactly on the still visible narrow fairway with iron because behind it was off. And that leaves the Par 4 still about 200 m to the green. However, some are destination posts on the fairway. So next time with knowledge of space, courage and driver. The greens were well maintained, fast, modeled and very tall. You can also put 3 x putting.
The food was good with alpine view and atmosphere of a mountain pasture.

Translated by Google.

antje kellling 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Breathtaking panorama and a place in perfect condition

When visiting my son in Bavaria, we made a trip to the beautiful golf club Mangfalltal.

With blue skies and summery temperatures, we had a great round of golf on a very varied and well maintained course, with an alpine panorama par excellence!

After the round we enjoyed the view, on the fantastic sun terrace then to the fullest.

Particularly noteworthy are the friendliness and coziness that radiates this club, both gastronomy and the really super nice club managers set standards!

The next visit... we are sure to be back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Steinle, Managing Director at Golfclub Mangfalltal e.V.
October 9, 2019
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you, because I'm almost red :)

Translated by Google.

Chiemgauer 16 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Ups and downs

Positive:
The location and the views are very nice, well maintained, staff friendly. Gastronomy good and cheap.

Negative:
Greenfee too expensive for during the week, also for partner clubs.
No start times! My impression, all play as they are funny, running up any flights, because no time intervals are respected, some start at 10, others change lanes because they do not want to wait, a total of criss-cross, no order, not good!
There was no semirough, ie fairway not hit, ball away.
The first 9 ok, the second 9 extremely unfair and for players without knowledge of space actually not to play.

Conclusion:
Playing once is a nice experience, it does not have to come back again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Steinle, Managing Director at Golfclub Mangfalltal e.V.
June 26, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Chiemgauer, Thanks for the feedback. Unfortunately, we can not do anything about the green fee prices. The care and the claim we place on the condition of the place costs money and nobody is… More

Hello Chiemgauer,

Thanks for the feedback. Unfortunately, we can not do anything about the green fee prices. The care and the claim we place on the condition of the place costs money and nobody is helped if we save in the wrong place.

Our Semirough is cut to 35mm in summer. The one or the other ball is not stopped in these temperatures this year, can not be changed. You will not find your ball higher in the Semirough any more. Between the rough zones are 40-50m space, so that should be feasible.

If you want to come back again, talk to me directly, maybe we will find a solution to the first problem.

Markus Steinle
GL

Translated by Google.

Tito 54 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

2 worlds meet

This golf course combines two different types of golfing.
The "front-9" offers everything you need for the sport of golf, have a great layout and very good place, here the heart of every athlete beats higher.

The "back-9" is more of what you can call experience golf.
Blind runs, up-down-left-right, it is more like a high-mountain golf course. This is not to be a criticism, because even on these holes you can easily enjoy golf, but it has not much to do with the sporting aspects of golf.

All in all a great place in a super condition, with extreme variety.

In any case you should have played this place once.

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Steinle, Managing Director at Golfclub Mangfalltal e.V.
June 26, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you Tito for the feedback, the second 9 are target golf for us. Who once played Old Tom Morris in Ireland, knows what that means. We hope it was "fun" anyway. Until next time Markus More

Thank you Tito for the feedback, the second 9 are target golf for us. Who once played Old Tom Morris in Ireland, knows what that means. We hope it was "fun" anyway.

Until next time

Markus

Translated by Google.

Sebastian089 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Excellent conditions

Have played the place today 04.07.2017 for a long time. As good as in today's shot (I think) but never. Super condition and especially the greens were really great. Also the conversion measures like new bunker or remove others have done well. Top are also the small ball-catching fences at the 11 & 15. Also the new panels and many seating benches are great. The bell on the 12 now has a much better place. The reception was as always super nice and uncomplicated. 1a Rangeballs. Gladly again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Steinle, Managing Director at Golfclub Mangfalltal e.V.
July 5, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

We are glad you liked it!

Translated by Google.

Ritchie 98 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A nice challenge!

Played on 05/06/2017! Nice reception defies the 4 th man failed is all 2/1 played with Albrecht Golfuhrer! Place in good condition only with the greens you would have to cut back! Athletic challenge! Interesting tracks! If you play 2 x there are some blind holes! Beautiful view from the club terrace!

Translated by Google.

Golf_Rookie 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice place with great views

The first 9 holes are still run in relatively flat terrain and "easy". The Back 9 has it in itself, as it goes really well uphill and downhill. But you will be rewarded with a great view. The place is quite challenging to play. Nothing easy in any case.

Property between 4 and 5 stars deliberated. But that on a warm day at each 4 to 5 hole fresh boxes with cool towels, was simply top and I have never experienced anywhere else. Top service and this has done really well :-)

Translated by Google.

HIO_MB 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Special golfing experience - highly recommended!!

Good 30min south of Munich you will find this insider tip. The clubhouse is slightly elevated and you can enjoy a sensational view of the mountains. Exercises are in a good condition on the range are used by ordinary balls of vice. Staff is friendly and you can enjoy hearty Bavarian cuisine. To the square: The first 9 holes are flat and recall a meadow landscape in the Allgäu. Golfers of every class will have fun here and enjoy the view. The second 9 holes play like in a fairy tale forest. Up, down, left, right and always with breathtaking views. Here you have to play tactically otherwise it becomes gloomy on the scorecard. Greens have a normal speed and are very treacherous - Fairways passing through in a very good condition. We will definately go back and recommend the small paradise to 100% !!

Translated by Google.

Keine_Ahnung 23 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super

We played this course yesterday with a large group. The organization for our three flights went perfectly. Friendly service.

The place was very well maintained, the fairways perfect, the greens not very fastest, but very directionally stable, the bunkers fresh meet.

The first 9 tracks are quite long and flat, the water can not get into too much game. The second nine are quite hilly, however, since one can ever getting short of breath. Here are a few doglegs and blind reductions and significantly more water make this more challenging.

The Gastro was also very good, Bavarian food and a beautiful view of the Bavarian Alps.

We will definitely return.

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Steinle, Managing Director at Golfclub Mangfalltal e.V.
May 8, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for the kind feedback. Until next time Markus Steinle More

Thank you for the kind feedback. Until next time

Markus Steinle

Translated by Google.

Stanleycup71 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

What happened here? Catastrophic location status

Games for many years several times a year in Mangfalltal. In May was the place, whether tees, fairways or greens still in perfect conditions. And today: reductions were not maintained and grass had to be sought. Fairways a disaster with many dirty and lawn free places where you often had to clean up the ball and place better. And the once fast and beautiful greens: Slowly and line loyalty was nothing to feel. By contrast, many bald patches. I felt it as a drama. At least the food was great as always. The two stars, I forgive for the layout, which personally I really like the food and the very nice staff.
I hope the club gets the square to the next year in a much better condition.

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Steinle, Managing Director at Golfclub Mangfalltal e.V.
October 17, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello Stanleycup71, First of all thanks, that you have taken the time and write a review. To the current location status maybe I can contribute something to the "calming". The greens and tees were… More

Hello Stanleycup71,

First of all thanks, that you have taken the time and write a review.
To the current location status maybe I can contribute something to the "calming".

The greens and tees were aerifiziert 3 / respectively 4 weeks. The recovery process is in September / October significantly slower than in those care actions in the summer season. The grasses need in the fall a little more leaf mass to even be able to operate sufficiently photosynthesis. The still to be seen bald spots on tracks 3/8 & 9 are the result of a lightning strike in the irrigation, which has led to the formation of drought damage. Here helps only overseeding, and this will need another 2-3 weeks.
Of course, the playing characteristics of the greens are characterized not on our usual level.

The aforementioned bald spots on the fairway are "unfortunately" no bare patches. Here earthworms are active, leaving the night a small "mole hills", which are then flattened when mowing. Under the place the grass is simply flat. This sign of a healthy soil life leads the spring and fall to the visual impression and the buildup on the ball.

Chemical treatment against the earthworms are implemented at GC Mangfalltal aware not.

Although these answers not to make the square overnight again "the" place, so I hope that the declarations make at least some hope and allowed on to the next round might just invite - of course only if we meet your expectations again.

Send me an email to m. steinle @ gc-Mangfalltal. de, then I let get you a voucher.

Thank you and we hope to see again soon

Mark Steinle
Management

Translated by Google.

wernerniederkofler 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Exciting

A HUGE COMPLIMENT to the staff of clubs and their members!! really friendly and welcoming people!!!
Gastronomy delicious!
the place was very difficult, which was mainly due to the 2.9 shape holes, but a mega WoEnde!!! bye for now

Translated by Google.

Richtersibila 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

At best, mediocre place in Traumkulisse

Mangfalltal I may for years play under tournament invitations. I do me hard with the many very positive reviews that make the space on one level with mature championship courses around as Maxlrain, Valley or Höslwang. Mangfalltal is enjoying golf added. This is due to the beautiful scenery of the back nine with predominantly scenic mountain views. There, the holes are also intrinsically. 90 degree doglegs you no longer builds for some time and why you as well must read are a rough strip at the front of the green, has me still not fully developed. The first nine are simply boring without any strategic challenge. I landed the first time there ever again in green bunkers, from which one looks closer distance a single. When asked which designer had occurred because those game elements, it was said that the expansion to 18 holes was designed by members. Sorry, but it shows. Otherwise, very nice atmosphere, fine cuisine, friendly reception.

Translated by Google.

Fairwayflo 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

TOP

For me one of the most beautiful golf courses in Bavaria)

Railways:
1-9: here you can make points right when you put the ball on the fairway
10-18: extremely difficult hole 13 (230m PAR 4) just awesome on this tracks you can quickly lose its points :)
exciting panoramic awesome, both for high and low for HCP: 1-18

Pflegezusand:
- Fast greens
- Well-made bunker
- Manicured fairways

Personal / Gastro:
- Staff, service and Club Manager very friendly and nice
- Food was delicious
- Beautiful view from the terrace

Conclusion:
Super space => we would gladly return

Translated by Google.

Response from Markus Steinle, Managing Director at Golfclub Mangfalltal e.V.
May 31, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the kind feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Translated by Google.

Stableford 93 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

'll Be back!

Have in November 2013 and 2014 respectively, the front nine played. Which are largely flat and unspectacular, but presented themselves both times in excellent Condition. The expansive fairways of the parkland course forgive many a failure and can be especially something inexperienced much fun at the game. For low-Handicapern rather a dull moment - but then wait for the demanding back nine, I am told. The place is charming and beautifully integrated into the landscape grown with mature trees.

The conditioning of the golf club Mangfalltal is worth visiting again and again because of the interesting 10 to 18 gets the place of my 4 star.

Translated by Google.

ms61 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super Site

've Played here twice now and both times in the spring and summer of 2013 the state was nursing top! The first 9 tracks are good to play along and you should point that goes... the second 9 "pack" then... Here it says more then score together and "turn head" and climb! ... in the interaction, it is just a great place with wonderful views... Ok serivce in the restaurant - the only drawback... driving range maybe a bit tight... but that's for guest players do not really matter...

Translated by Google.

matthias H 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful area!

Very well maintained course with some very challenging holes. Highly Recommended!

Translated by Google.

cwai88 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gorgeous combination

The first 9 holes are almost planar and especially in the early morning a pleasure! The second 9 holes are hilly and demanding the entire skill! A truly successful combination...

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Mangfalltal e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review