User Reviews

for Golfclub Hamburg Gut Waldhof, Kisdorf, Germany

3.9 of 5 stars54 Reviews

5 Stars:
27
4 Stars:
11
3 Stars:
5
2 Stars:
7
1 star:
4
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 54 from 54

peter CH 150 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice, exciting, sometimes demanding

Waldhof is a very good 4 * place. we have met him in the best condition - great fairways, beautiful undulating greens, good sand, high grass in rough... and a few outrageously powerful trees in the fairways.
The place is embedded in a hilly and wooded landscape and is really fun to play - pure nature! some courses are very challenging - real golf challenges like you rarely find. VERY precise punches are there a must.
What is missing are sanitary facilities in the square and information about the fairways. who plays the course for the first time has to expect a few surprises and speculate now and then.

conclusion: a very nice discovery.

Translated by Google.

hans-fredr 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super well maintained.

Yesterday we had a wonderful round of golf on Gut Waldhof. Almost perfect greens and very warm ladies in the office.

Translated by Google.

Berlin Golf Bear 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice, but in need of care

Played on 6.9.2018, HCP 12

Especially on the front nine a scenic park / woodland course. In the back a bit more open and with a few unspectacular "filling holes". Some water hazards can be overcome right from the tee-offs - easily done, not really in the game, at most as a psychological component. Tricky, on the other hand, are the many old and huge trees, which are always in the way. Rough you should also avoid, because you can only raushacken - if you find the ball at all. Unfortunately, it is quite tricky to visit the rough, because the landing zones are sometimes narrow narrow.

No room for long hitter - there are no "champion teas", only YELLOW (about 5,900m) and BLUE / RED (about 5,250m), with the latter differing in exactly ONE RAIL by a sensational 16m (SIXTEEN METER!) And the hole is "stretched" for seniors on a gigantic 239m and thus just goes through as par 4.

Regrettably, the condition was not tingling. The fact that the fairways are pretty much burnt and almost completely bleak, as is currently the case almost everywhere in northern Germany, and that it is difficult to find a tuft of grass to repair is due to the long-lasting drought. The greens, however, were very bumpy and extremely uneven in their speed. Partly also dry and slow, partly asap wet and therefore TOT-slow. For the so-called cup trick, the greenkeepers earn extra beating. Broken edges like a poorly maintained squirrel-Kobel shortly after getting up... But the gentlemen greenkeeper prefer to ride your loud lawn mower - like on Thursday afternoon, as we were allowed to perceive annoyed at about 5-6 lanes.

However, it seems to have noticed that the place has an unbalanced moisture ratio and is working diligently on drainages. Therefore, track 18 was locked - it had been praised by telephone booking the tee time already and at check in again.

One does not need a cart - the place is quite flat overall, the paths between the holes are pleasantly short.

Conclusion: It has been worthwhile in total. Because of the great first 9 holes like again when we are in the area again.
3 stars (In the "Golf Bear Ranking": 6 out of 10 points.)

Translated by Google.

n.ja 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful place!

A great place with old trees. Especially the first 9 holes have a nice claim due to the water hazards.
For early birds the early bird online green fee is worthwhile.

Translated by Google.

HJS 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

Great place, beautifully grown, sophisticated and varied. In or after rain, very wet in places.

Translated by Google.

ubentxu 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

Waldhof is a dream landscape. Slightly hilly with beautiful parkland.

Translated by Google.

Sabina Bernhardt 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gorgeous golf day!

Finally the season starts again. We had a great lap on well-kept courses - only the greens still wore their winter dress. But that will change soon!

Translated by Google.

Thoschar 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Practice round

Unfortunately we had besch... Weather leg our round, space was okay, the greens are in need of improvement.
Staff (greenkeeper, marshal, restaurant) very friendly and helpful, will be back

Translated by Google.

Jagdmohr 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Martin Mohr

I am "only" a casual golfer. I have a handicap and play 6-8 times a year. Good Waldhof is always there and a highlight. Very demanding and always worth a round. I have been there with several friends and everyone was thrilled. I'm certainly not an insider but know about 10 more places in northern Germany. Good Waldhof is at the top of the list for me and my friends.

Translated by Google.

Peter T. 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Just sad

I have just read the operator's answers to the negative reviews from 2017 and 2018. Now suddenly comes the insight that a number of negative reviews are now justified criticism and not fraud (as the operator in 2017 called). After all, it's a positive sign and a little bit of insight on the part of the operator. This development can now hope for something. It is a pity about this beautiful golf course and he deserves to regain the shine of the past. It's true, the ladies in the secretariat are doing extraordinary. The members are very friendly and there is a warm atmosphere in the clubhouse and on the court. Unfortunately, the Green Keeper team has done only the bare necessities for years and very often even less. This fact and, of course, the climate change of recent years has catastrophically affected the place state. The fact is, the operator was not open to criticism from members. My e-mails to the operator, about the negative development of the Platzzustand of recent years, I say it was very friendly, not taken seriously. A negative review Beginning of the 2017 season in this forum was followed by a very unfriendly call from the operator with the request to reverse immediately. I followed his request very reluctantly with the agreement to end my membership and the sponsorship of the golf school at the end of 2017, which I then did with a heavy heart.
That's the truth. Why some negative entries from the end of 2017 scams and should be inflammatory, I can not understand with the best will.
I would be very happy for the members of Gut Waldhof if they finally get the space for their contributions that they also earn. At the moment I can only award one star. But I will gladly give a 5 star rating if the situation has changed accordingly.

Translated by Google.

AndreasGolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

To accept criticism would be a first step...

But this property is obviously not given to the management of Gut Waldhof. See the comment by Mr. Thater on bad reviews in 2017.

First of all:
The golf course on Gut Waldhof is in very poor condition due to its reorganization. The bad reviews are quite justified. Many resignations of longtime members and team players underline this. Now also the exclusion from the "Hamburger Kreis" followed. The free fall continues.
A 50-year-old golf course must also be rehabilitated. This had to be clear to the current operator, as the place was bought as a bankruptcy estate for about 1.8 million. Nothing has happened since then. Now it makes itself felt more and more year after year. After several days of rain Gut Waldhof is almost unplayable for many days, while other places in the environment after 1-2 days have no more problems.

It is commendable that a service provider for greenkeeping will be installed in the coming season. However, whether this entails the necessary investment remains questionable. Price policy, willingness to invest so far and not least the reactions to justified assessments show no change of heart.

On the contrary, the response to the management evaluations shows an incredible arrogance that leaves little room for optimism. The note one may take the very good reviews on the specially controlled Facebook page as a true indicator, is only absurd.
Make yourself a picture on site! That's the truth.

Good Waldhof is very scenic. It is only to be hoped for the members that something happens here very soon. But probably only with a new operator.

A golf lover

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thater, Manager at Golfclub Hamburg Gut Waldhof
January 10, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear Golf Enthusiast, Thank you for your rating, we take criticism very seriously. For this reason, we have commissioned from 2018 Germany's best greenkeeper company with the care. This will also… More

Dear Golf Enthusiast,

Thank you for your rating, we take criticism very seriously. For this reason, we have commissioned from 2018 Germany's best greenkeeper company with the care. This will also address the improvement in drainage. Unfortunately, there were record levels of rainfall in 2017, which affected our space quality and that of many of the region's golf clubs. Due to the forest location and the soil composition, we were particularly affected in 2017. Now you can not put everything on the weather, certainly there was one or the other shortcoming, but I ask for a degree of fairness, as in golf. As I can see from your lines, Gut Waldhof is close to your heart, we do everything to make things better, please give us a little bit of time for the implementation.

Gut Waldhof is a beautiful golf course, but the warm-hearted members and the friendly cooperation make it special.

Best regards

Good Waldhof

Translated by Google.

matthiasgolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A satisfied member.

The quality of the golf course was satisfactory this year. In the early summer even very good. Because of the many rainfall the place was very wet. I think with such a golf course with ponds, forest location and clay soil hardly change. The other places in the area also had your problems. Surely, further drains should be built. The ladies in the office always heartily. The gastronomy in the club house and the horse farm offer a nice food offer.

Translated by Google.

Thorsten P. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Restructuring case

The place has been a redevelopment for years. This is now more and more obvious. Recommendations nearby: Oberalster Jersbek, Ahrensburg

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thater, Manager at Golfclub Hamburg Gut Waldhof
October 25, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear golfers, we suspect that this rating is fraud. We have clear indications (eg the same style of writing, headings, pseudonyms) that a person or person group is concealed behind it. We are… More

Dear golfers, we suspect that this rating is fraud. We have clear indications (eg the same style of writing, headings, pseudonyms) that a person or person group is concealed behind it. We are currently investigating the IP addresses. We are not only pleased about positive judgment, but also always openly oppose a constructive and objective criticism. However, since this is a strategic negative influence, we can not let this be ignored. If you would like to take a look at the golf course, please visit our Facebook page, where ratings can only be falsified. Sporty greetings from Gut Waldhof

Translated by Google.

Sophie-Charlotte Benziger 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Embarrassing

The place was in a top condition six or seven years ago - today unfortunately there is not much to see. The drainages on some of the orbits seem to fail (5.7, 11,14), even if the last rain fell three days before. Some of the ladies' breeches were crooked and crooked, the men's breeches partly renewed. A Dixie (anyway an impertinence) was disguised, the between 5 and 7 not (Sparzwang?), The bunker barely filled with sand, the edges not cut, the holes probably already for days in the same place (tread traces betray) and some paths between individual lanes (to 3 and 11, for example) were equivalent to a terrain tour.
And for all that do members pay up to 120 EUR / month?
My green fee was almost too bad for me.

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thater, Manager at Golfclub Hamburg Gut Waldhof
October 25, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear golfers, we suspect that this rating is fraud. We have clear indications (eg the same style of writing, headings, pseudonyms) that a person or person group is concealed behind it. We are… More

Dear golfers, we suspect that this rating is fraud. We have clear indications (eg the same style of writing, headings, pseudonyms) that a person or person group is concealed behind it. We are currently investigating the IP addresses. We are not only pleased about positive judgment, but also always openly oppose a constructive and objective criticism. However, since this is a strategic negative influence, we can not let this be ignored. If you would like to take a look at the golf course, please visit our Facebook page, where ratings can only be falsified. Sporty greetings from Gut Waldhof

Translated by Google.

Peter234 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Only 1 star for bad place

Potential has this place for 4 stars. But the bad condition (wet fairways & greens) as well as lack of space management prohibit such an assessment. Pity!

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thater, Manager at Golfclub Hamburg Gut Waldhof
October 25, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear golfers, we suspect that this rating is fraud. We have clear indications (eg the same style of writing, headings, pseudonyms) that a person or person group is concealed behind it. We are… More

Dear golfers, we suspect that this rating is fraud. We have clear indications (eg the same style of writing, headings, pseudonyms) that a person or person group is concealed behind it. We are currently investigating the IP addresses. We are not only pleased about positive judgment, but also always openly oppose a constructive and objective criticism. However, since this is a strategic negative influence, we can not let this be ignored. If you would like to take a look at the golf course, please visit our Facebook page, where ratings can only be falsified. Sporty greetings from Gut Waldhof

Translated by Google.

BoogeyGolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Formerly beautiful golf course... is no longer maintained!

Good Waldhof is very scenic and the first courses are partly beautifully designed. However, the space is not effective. The rains reveal the bad conditions on fairways and greens. Golfing in the area do not have these problems. Here the golfers get more golfing for their money. In addition to these problems one must also complain about the generally poor placekeeping in many places, which have nothing to do with the weather conditions. Gut Waldhof has now been severed in the Gulf region of Hamburg. The 5 star reviews from this year are a joke and quite different motivated.

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thater, Manager at Golfclub Hamburg Gut Waldhof
October 25, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear golfers, we suspect that this rating is fraud. We have clear indications (eg the same style of writing, headings, pseudonyms) that a person or person group is concealed behind it. We are… More

Dear golfers, we suspect that this rating is fraud. We have clear indications (eg the same style of writing, headings, pseudonyms) that a person or person group is concealed behind it. We are currently investigating the IP addresses. We are not only pleased about positive judgment, but also always openly oppose a constructive and objective criticism. However, since this is a strategic negative influence, we can not let this be ignored. If you would like to take a look at the golf course, please visit our Facebook page, where ratings can only be falsified. Sporty greetings from Gut Waldhof

Translated by Google.

Johannes Bodenstein 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Disappointed - X4U

Outgoing from the many positive but as we had to notice but rather overflowing and flat-rate reviews, we were happy a few days ago on a beautiful and topgolf course. Unfortunately, reality did not do justice to some (operator-led?) Assessment. Mowed greens and faiways are not all that makes a beautiful golf course, the beautiful location and the trees are beautiful but also that is not alone a measure of a beautiful place. It began to rain, for which no one can do anything, the complete course 7 was a slide party. An approximately 2 square meter piece of fairway was a water bubble (which had to be older) which suggests a bad drainage (as in other places), you went as on a waterbed. The way to tee-off 11 was a fall brook, here one could not dry feet. With the simplest measures one can eliminate such a thing quickly, if one wants. There are other places on the square suggesting that only cosmetics are used here, but not sustainable. Pity about the time.

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thater, Manager at Golfclub Hamburg Gut Waldhof
October 25, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear golfers, we suspect that this rating is fraud. We have clear indications (eg the same style of writing, headings, pseudonyms) that a person or person group is concealed behind it. We are… More

Dear golfers, we suspect that this rating is fraud. We have clear indications (eg the same style of writing, headings, pseudonyms) that a person or person group is concealed behind it. We are currently investigating the IP addresses. We are not only pleased about positive judgment, but also always openly oppose a constructive and objective criticism. However, since this is a strategic negative influence, we can not let this be ignored. If you would like to take a look at the golf course, please visit our Facebook page, where ratings can only be falsified. Sporty greetings from Gut Waldhof

Translated by Google.

Andreas K. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Basically a nice area

The rain has left its mark. There is no question that this summer it is difficult to keep a place in good condition, but that does not liberate basic care. On a tournament day neither the fairway nor the greens were mown and from the general condition with regard to water and drainage the place was no longer suitable for tournaments after two or three days of rain.
If you are running a pink spectacle over the square may be five stars, but the attentive visitor noticed some flaws, which are not new.

Translated by Google.

Sto Heno 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place in northern Hamburg - recommendable

Very good condition, well maintained... certainly one of the most beautiful places in the north of Hamburg.

Translated by Google.

Möhrchen 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great facility

The place was in a great condition and partly a real challenge! The greens were great!

Translated by Google.

Oliver Brüggen 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Simply good.

I like this place just. Well located in the forest and therefore also with sunshine good to bear.

Translated by Google.

LaRiNo 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Spacious grounds

Very nice and spacious area. Had a very relaxed sundowner round and liked to come back.

Translated by Google.

wilhelm56 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice golf course with some drawbacks

Gut Waldhof is a nice place with some interesting tracks (3,7,8,12). However, the area management, in particular in the areas around the greens, is however inadequate compared to other places in the region. The gastronomy seems to be completely outsourced. No service for non-golfing events for golfers (Einspielrunde). On the day of the tournament (beginning 9.00 hrs), the Gastro nevertheless closed.

Translated by Google.

nido 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Interesting, very nice area

Demanding, varied and wonderfully maintained, friendly service and reception area, everywhere a pleasant atmosphere - a wonderful 18-hole round invites already to the next one.

Translated by Google.

Moritz Kröger 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful and very well maintained area.

The 18 holes are varied and tricky, but fair. Also the Drumherum with exercises and gastronomy is really recommendable.

Translated by Google.

Hightower270779 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful, old golf course

Wonderful place, friendly staff... Was a great 18-hole round, gladly again!

Translated by Google.

Ken77 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Power of humor

Always a great pleasure. Wonderful landscape and varied course.

Translated by Google.

Nici 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A favorite place

A great place with old trees, very varied, especially the first 9 holes. Very well maintained, unfortunately a bit wet after rainy days.
Very friendly, uncomplicated registration with supernetten ladies and a good gastronomy.

Translated by Google.

Thomas D. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

No room for a league game

This place is not suitable for a Ligaspiel! In addition to the beautiful location and landscape, as a player, you place further demands on a place where you seriously pursue a sport. That places after rain can be a bit longer wet or even wet is normal but both sides of the Vorgrüns of the 11, right and left between bunker and green are still days after a rainfall rather like a swamplandschaft. Wobbly soft as a pudding, with torn grass, no marking as a floor in repair or similar. Lead to the next point of relief in front of the bunker. On the right hand side of the next track 12, the wetland area spreads out very far over the fairway and is already covered with marsh plants to a considerable extent, with deep tire tracks and not as BiA or protection zone.

Translated by Google.

Kai L. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice golf course

Golf course with grown trees. The greens are differently fast and mostly rather slow. In general, the place does not tolerate much rain. Some greens were very soft, almost marshy. The bunkers are filled with some building gravel and are very difficult to handle. The golf courses are quite varied.

Translated by Google.

Frank Drebin 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good challenging place surrounded by nature

The golf course is located away from big roads and 20 minutes away from Hamburg's city center. Many forest paths or at least from small to large trees lined paths, interestingly designed water hazards, from time to a few small gradients, this place for the ambitious golf player and for beginners to a beautiful golfing experience.
The condition is good enough, but not perfect. Even the unique visitor, apart from the superficial consideration of the beauty of a square, would have to notice that there is still a significant improvement / recovery potential. The often mentioned 12 and Dixies stand only for a series of things one would have to improve, if one is already prepared to get 5 stars from golfers.

Translated by Google.

Johannes M. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful forest place

The golf course has grown almost 50 years, varied and ambitious. 12 wooded runs are replaced by 6 "more manageable" tracks, but this does not diminish the joy of playing and the experience here.
On the surface, and as a guest you notice it is not much, is this area well maintained. If you play here but more often fall some things, which must be improved - ladies' socks, sanitary facilities at the railways, for example Since (luckily) there are no starting times, there may be a small waiting time at the tee-off, but at the same time it offers the freedom to play spontaneously.

Translated by Google.

Ina Carstens 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice location

A beautiful place with lots of forest and some water, on which it is fun to play. The faiways and greens are in a good condition, the ladies' slippers unfortunately not everywhere. Sometimes one stands above, sometimes under the ball, seldom at the same height. The is in a vgw.-tournament not beautiful!
Suffering sanitary facilities during the round, which I would recommend with warm weather no one - no go!
Class gastronomy, beautiful and cultivated clubhouse and a warm secreteriat!

Translated by Google.

Bea T. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Nice, but with some flaws.

Gut Waldhof has always been a beautiful and challenging place. Varied, interesting water hazards, a lot of trees and some difficult features that make the game interesting. Where light is, but unfortunately also shadow. So on the probably most beautiful track, the 12, where a long wet strip (actually Fairway!) Runs along the track on the right side of the track and swallows balls and has two disadvantages for ladies: drawbacks, partly crooked and crooked and the Construction site toilets as permanent solution! Sorry, but these are so blatant negative points that I can unfortunately only four stars.

Translated by Google.

Kapt'n Hook 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

All is not gold that glitters!

After two years I have played twice on this course, which is one of the most beautiful in North Germany. Unfortunately, I had to realize that during the past two years and during the three weeks I played there, the nursing measures did not reach the level of the former times at the Waldhof, which can be expected as a golfer at such a facility!
The transverse crack of a drainage fracture on the track 4 of two or three years ago still shows (!) Still insufficiently grown soil. It seems to me that this was not a good thing to do, but let nature take its course.
The wet area on the right fairway edge of the railway 12 was earlier rather small, now it occupies a large space of the railway over a length of almost 100m and a width of up to 7m. A ball sinks in here, it is not marked as BiA or WH!
Within three weeks Bunkerkanten of some bunker were not cut - grass grows long into the bunker. The ladies 'socks were partly very uneven and poorly maintained - the men' s shorts seem to have been recently improved.
The toilet situation is still bad: Dixies, widely colorful in the landscape visible! There are better and cheaper solutions that do not require a large installation of water supply and discharge. A look at other plants is enough.
Conclusion: The care potential of this place is not exhausted. The fairways and greens were however in a good condition - but this can not be all!

Translated by Google.

moellmi 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super natural grown place

Good Waldhof has given us, a 4 group the golfing on a day off, free!!! As well as to the golf course through the course. I can only pull my hat here, great coaches who have never lost patience, and have done it very well and put this sport to heart. The place is a very naturally grown place with many out demands. We are now all four in our first season and have lots of fun!!!

Translated by Google.

Bachelor51 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A dream place on the outskirts of Hamburg

A really fantastic place on the outskirts of Hamburg. The first 9 holes are the most beautiful I have played in Hamburg and the surrounding area. But also the second 9 holes are beautiful but a bit more open and not quite as much old trees, as on the first 9 holes. The secretariat and the entire club management is very professionally set up and the place in a top condition. I can only recommend this place.

Translated by Google.

Hendrik Carstens 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Early Bird round

Have played an early bird round on Saturday.
The place is in a really good condition. Only the tees prevent a very good.
It is and remains one of the most beautiful places in Schleswig-Holstein!
In combination with this action a great offer.
Will be back again!

Translated by Google.

lars.smile 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Maintained top

Sensational round, on a top well-kept place.
Many thanks and greetings from Berlin

Translated by Google.

Dieter Maschke 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream day

A great place great in the landscape fitted with old trees.
Even on hot days a good golf tip. We found dense fairways and
Rich and demanding greens. Completely satisfactory day up to
Wind force 8-9. Dieter Maschke, Geesthacht

Translated by Google.

Sabinee. 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Natural beauty

A really nice place, in good condition and beautiful landscape.
Very nice reception in the office, delicious food in the restaurant and if this is closed after the Sundowner round, you just go to Kröger's next door.
We spent two great golfing days here!

Translated by Google.

Howie 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream in Gut Waldhof

I play there opener, the Paltz is at the moment impeccably maintained.
It is one of the most beautiful squares around Hamburg. The relaxed atmosphere makes it a lot of fun to play there.

Anytime again.

Translated by Google.

LSJGolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastic location

I was able to enjoy a round on this fantastic area in fantastic weather.

The 18 holes are challenging but fair. The whole state and the integration into the nature is really worth seeing.

I would highly recommend a trip and a round.

Translated by Google.

Thomas67 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice club!

Last week we were allowed to play a tournament in the golf club Gut Waldhof. It was a perfect golfing day. The nice ladies in the office have welcomed us all so warmly and the place was even better than the years before. The buffet of the gastronomy was also simply great. Thank you and we look forward to next year.

Translated by Google.

JanMUC 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A great golf course

After four beautiful green fee rounds in the Hamburg area yesterday played Gut Waldhof. From all places the most diversified and most scenic. Welcome to the Secretariat five out of five stars. On no place in Hamburg we were greeted so nice and friendly. Greens at the 4 and 7 could be better but otherwise for this time of the year, perfect condition of the place. The place was well visited so the round lasted nearly 4:40. For me and my wife just at the border. Sanitary facilities on the place were clean but would have to be improved. (No running water) Therefore, we only give four stars for the square.
Food was very nice with a good host and great Italian food. (Italian cook) restaurant is not directly on the square so there was nothing to peek. Too bad. Because of the very good food and price-performance ratio, we still give five stars for the gastronomy.
Conclusion: Our most beautiful golf holiday in Hamburg. Space is challenging and calls for one or the other substitute ball. What we liked. Because of the beautiful place, the lure and cordial atmosphere we will certainly return to this place. Many Thanks!

Translated by Google.

Ane 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice area in poor condition

I've often played on the pitch, because the place is very nice. Unfortunately, the condition deteriorates from year to year. In the last two weeks I played 2 x and was partly already frustrated. The fairways are so soft and muddy that the ball penetrates deep, so every time it needs to be absorbed and cleaned because it is full of mud.
The Green`s are in a miserable condition. When puttting the balls jump and do not go straight.
I would like to point out that especially the ladies have a problem when they have to go to the toilet on the round. The Dixies are not very inviting.
The gastronomy is completely sufficient and the staff there and also in general very friendly.

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thater, Manager at Golfclub Hamburg Gut Waldhof
May 5, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear golfers, unfortunately the greens are not in good shape this year in April / early May. Unfortunately there is no grass growth at all. This is largely due to the weather this year and almost… More

Dear golfers, unfortunately the greens are not in good shape this year in April / early May. Unfortunately there is no grass growth at all.

This is largely due to the weather this year and almost all clubs have to fight with it. "With a monthly average temperature of 7.5 degrees, April 2017 was the coldest in 16 years, especially in the second half of the month, the temperature was almost as high as in the winter, with snowfall down to the lowlands and night frosts Fruit growers and winemakers suffered partial losses as a result of the late minuscond." Source: wetteronline. de

We are working on the fact that the greens are again in the usual good condition.

The results of the current positive survey are available on our website

> Golf
> Overview (at the bottom of the page)

Translated by Google.

thohall 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golf course in Hamburg

A very nice golf course with lovely and quiet place in nature. For me personally, the holes 4 and 7 liked best. The landlord in the catering was very accommodating.

Translated by Google.

fritzhamburg 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Recommended

I often play in Gut Waldhof and particularly like me the landscape unique location. The lawn is well maintained and the staff very friendly. Bye for now!

Translated by Google.

Helue 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful landscape

The golf course Gut Waldhof is a demanding place in a very beautiful location. The Parklandcourse is struggling with water on the clay floor and is therefore difficult to play on some tracks. A reference to a deteriorated state of care, the golf management and the greenkeeping team have adopted in the short term and have already been largely corrected, as well as communicating the problems in the backlog of the square care openly and honestly. The greens and fairways are already in good condition despite the difficult weather. The bunkers could tolerate a somewhat better and more sustainable care. All in all a nice golf club with very nice members.

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thater, Manager at Golfclub Hamburg Gut Waldhof
Updated May 30, 2017
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your review. We always take your criticism in a positive light and try to improve our suggestions for improvement. We wish you a beautiful golf season at Gut Waldhof! Best regards The… More

Thanks for your review.

We always take your criticism in a positive light and try to improve our suggestions for improvement.

We wish you a beautiful golf season at Gut Waldhof!

Best regards

The team at the Secretariat Gut Waldhof

Translated by Google.

johannes-vb 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top Golf Course in Hamburg

Again and again, a feast for the eyes of the court! The old trees and the rest let a forget everyday life again. I also find that the care is top condition.

Translated by Google.

ione3 11 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Maintenance condition of the greens

Waldhof is a beautifully landscaped space per se. The fairways are playing mostly wide and relatively relaxed! Missed you this, however, the ball may be lost in the waist-high grass beyond the fairways! For this purpose, ranging from an unfortunate bounce fairway. One might consider the Rough to cut something.
Now for Kritikpubkt. The greens were not in good condition. At a closed grass cover was vorhandn, this was, however, interspersed with other grasses and partially felted! Each green was unterscheidlich quickly! That's a No nods! Very hoppelig and poorly mowed, this sometimes hard and sometimes soft! Unfortunately, only 2 stars!

Translated by Google.

Response from Martin Thater, Manager at Golfclub Hamburg Gut Waldhof
September 15, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Please excuse the state of the greens. In August 2015, unfortunately, due to drought, we had some problems on the greens. This we could fix, however, and the greens you are currently in excellent… More

Please excuse the state of the greens.

In August 2015, unfortunately, due to drought, we had some problems on the greens. This we could fix, however, and the greens you are currently in excellent condition.

We would be pleased if we can welcome you with us again and try our golf course again.

With kind regards

Golf Club Gut Waldhof

Translated by Google.

valaurine 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Comfortable atmosphere

This beautiful course with mature trees and varied tracks allows us to enjoy every day there, even if the weather is not optimal.
The staff is awesome: Competent, friendly, helpful.

Translated by Google.

kuefy 31 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place

A great place with nice people - highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

hildegunst 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Fantastically

On 27.07.2012 we played this beautiful place.

Friendly staff, nice members, great gastronomy and of course magical tracks in top condition can send us back!

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Hamburg Gut Waldhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review