User Reviews

for Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V., Hörselberg-Hainich, Germany

4.5 of 5 stars22 Reviews

5 Stars:
15
4 Stars:
5
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
2
1 star:
0
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 22 from 22

Mennix 6 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A nice place with a view of the Wartburg

What is crucial for a nice and relaxing stay? Correct! The reception - the club secretariat! This lady is world class, she has the charm and friendliness that you want and where you immediately feel at home and feel like you are in good hands and valued.

The always well-kept place is spacious, which we like very much, with beautiful views and landscape impressions. Varied and playable for every HCP, but there is also difficulty for every HCP. We really enjoy playing this course and always enjoy coming over for a round of golf.

The driving range is standard, the short game area needs improvement.

The golf carts are top class. The “cars” are modern, absolutely intact, fully functional and are really worth the €30 (weekdays) and €35 (weekends).

Absolute recommendation in the region - we would be happy to come back, also to enjoy a little something in the cozy restaurant with the familiar and very friendly team.

Translated by Google.

Spitz aus Dresden 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gladly again

Nice reception in the pro shop, relaxed atmosphere and the course was also in good condition.

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
September 25, 2023
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your good review. We look forward to your next visit to the Wartburg Golf Park.

Translated by Google.

Frank Du. 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf course with a view

Beautiful, very open golf course in slightly hilly terrain, without any particular difficulties, but quite varied. Good view of the nearby Thuringian Forest and the Wartburg from many positions. Friendly and helpful atmosphere; well stocked ProShop; good restaurant with outdoor dining. Easily accessible place, close to the A4.

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
September 25, 2023
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your good review. We look forward to your next visit to the Wartburg Golf Park.

Translated by Google.

NN 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf with a view of the Wartburg

After we had already spent a nice day on the golf course in 2021, we were drawn back to Eisenach this late summer. This time we stayed at the golf hotel "Alte Fliegerschule", which we would also like to mention in praise: very nice service and good cuisine with many local offers.
Now to the Golf Club Eisenach: he inspired us again with his very well-kept course, the amiable charm of the Italian restaurant and the cordial secretariat. The great service of the secretariat was particularly evident when we had to leave spontaneously due to a family illness and were therefore unable to start our last morning round. Mrs. Klement, who had put in an extra early shift for this, showed a lot of understanding.
So we are now waiting for the next season to be able to enjoy the missed round of golf and more at the Eisenach Golf Club.
With sunny greetings from Hamburg, Astrid

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
November 3, 2022
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for your very good rating. We look forward to your next visit to the Wartburg Golf Park. Kind regards from Ms. Klement, coffee and cake will be provided on your next visit.

Translated by Google.

Golfbär 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Service + friendliness: 5 stars / place: 3 stars

As a guest player, I was received in an absolutely friendly and appreciative manner. Already on the phone I was told that I shouldn't stress myself with the journey, but that a suitable start time will be found for me when I have arrived. Worked fine. Thanks again for that!

The course is not the most difficult, but it is still easy to play. Yes, the A4 can be heard, but I expect something like this when I visit a golf course on a motorway. It didn't bother me.

The greens were well cared for. Basically the fairways too, but in some places wild mushrooms were bothering us, as they unfortunately looked very similar to the balls due to their shape.

What was not satisfactory, however, is the condition of the bunkers. Either too little or much too hard sand made absolutely no joy here. That has to be worked on.

The practice facilities (DR, putting greens, short course, pitching area) were great and well maintained.
Only the range balls were, sorry, a real impertinence, as they are old and worn out. I was therefore only able to hit my driver on the lap for the first time.

The two star deduction at the square is for the bad bunkers and the catastrophic range balls.

It was a nice day of golf anyway, so I will definitely come back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
September 6, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your rating. We were very pleased to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit. The quality of the bunkers does not correspond to our quality expectations either.… More

Thanks for your rating. We were very pleased to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit. The quality of the bunkers does not correspond to our quality expectations either. This year, the heavy rain, caused by the washing in of loose earth, had a lot to do with it. In spring 2022 we will bring in new / fresh sand. On the subject of range balls: It's hard to believe, but we ordered new balls in April. Due to delivery problems, these should come in mid-August, now we have received a delivery confirmation for the end of September. To cut a long story short, the next time you visit the Wartburg Golf Park, you will receive 2 tokens on the house. :-))

Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park.

Translated by Google.

Guenterkuhn 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf at its finest

Our annual tournament for the so-called "Spoon" on August 28,2021 was the occasion to play this trophy with 10 golf friends from the Zierenberg Gut Escheberg Golf Club, at the Eisenach Golf Club, only 100 km away. The trip was worth it!
We had great golf weather. The greeting was very warm. The President Andreas Neumann insisted on being the first to greet us. Likewise, Ms. Constanze Klement from the Club Office, who organized everything, took care of the rounds and spoiled us with lots of goodies.
The carts provided to us were the most modern I've ever seen. With driving lights and turn signals. The only thing missing was the license plate number, then you could have taken part in road operations!
The golf course was in very good condition. The greens are lightning fast and the fairways with semi rough and rough are suitable for a golf challenge tour. If you lose a ball, it's your own fault.
The restoration is unparalleled in a golf club and we didn’t miss the opportunity to hold our award ceremony there. We were then rewarded with good drinks, the finest Italian dishes and a great atmosphere. Many thanks to the team of the golf club and the Ristorante Trattoria Toscana for the nice day!
We'll definitely be back soon.

Best regards
Günter Kuhn and the entire "Hackergolfer"

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
September 6, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the good rating. We were very pleased to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit. You were a great group that had a lot of fun in store for us too. Greetings to… More

Thanks for the good rating. We were very pleased to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit. You were a great group that had a lot of fun in store for us too. Greetings to everyone else too.

Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park.

Translated by Google.

LR 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Super-kept golf course

We played two great rounds in July, the course was in great condition, including a beautiful view of the Wartburg, and received a very friendly welcome. Special feature: the e-cars are really extraordinary, although they are a little more expensive than in other places you should try them out. Overall, the place is highly recommended.

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
July 26, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit. Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park. More

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.

Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park.

Translated by Google.

Ole 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Perfect

We were allowed to play this course as part of an arrangement by the Hotel Alte Fliegerschule. It is in excellent condition, the reception is perfect and, after the round is over, there is also the option of being able to dine very well in an Italian restaurant at reasonable prices. When we're back in the area, we'll definitely play and dine again

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
July 26, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for your good rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you again as a guest at the Wartburg Golfpark as soon as possible.

Translated by Google.

Thomas Nettelmann 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Off to Eisenach!

Great facility, interesting tracks that are HAMMER (a 1 for the greenkeepers)! A very good restaurant rounds off yesterday's day...
But if you think that was what it takes... far from it!
Dear Ms. Klement, goes one step further: ie the office is very friendly and manages to give guests a feeling of welcome.
It had paddled on Friday without stopping; _ start time postponed to Saturday ==> no issue; Tip what to do when it rains... THANK YOU again for so much heart and soul!
The members we met were all very friendly, we can recommend the place with a clear conscience.
Off to Eisenach :-)

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
July 26, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for your good rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you again as a guest at the Wartburg Golfpark as soon as possible.

Translated by Google.

Rike und Mucker 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf with a view of the Wartburg!

After registering by telephone, we were welcome guests with an overnight stay in our motorhome. An extremely friendly welcome from Ms. Klement, who took a lot of time to explain everything worth knowing. In the evening in the Trattoria Toscana, enjoy Italian hospitality with top quality food and drinks on the sun terrace with a view of the Wartburg. The next morning there was an 18 hole round. The partly hilly course was well prepared and wonderfully playable.
The Eisenach Golf Club is an asset to every golfer in every respect. Thank you for the very friendly reception, we would be happy to come back. Best regards from Rike and Mucker Flechsig

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
July 26, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit. Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park. More

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.

Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park.

Translated by Google.

Silke2021 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Almost like vacation

Yesterday we played a nice round of golf with the best bet at the Eisenach GC. Warm welcome in the secretariat. The place is in great condition. Unfortunately, the gastro only offers drinks and food to go. After all. We hope that will change again soon!! We have fond memories of the place from last year. We will be back definitely! Thank you for the beautiful day!

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
July 26, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for your good rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you again as a guest at the Wartburg Golfpark as soon as possible.

Translated by Google.

ankypanky 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Friendly, competent reception, extensive fair golf course, delicious food

We were passing through and spent one night in the golf hotel. In the afternoon after arrival, competent advice, as before on the phone, played 9 holes and then ate very delicious on the terrace at sunset in a friendly atmosphere. The next day 18 holes, and because it was so nice, a pizza on the terrace before we went home. We felt very comfortable, the golf course is fun, has its tricks, e.g. B. The firm hard grass next to the fairways. Again and again a wonderful view to the Wartburg, every now and then we had problems seeing the right lift, but you can ask. A place for all handicaps. we enjoyed it. And thanks again to the secretariat!

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, Vice President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
October 1, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit. Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park. More

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.

Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park.

Translated by Google.

Carsten und Kerstin 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Relaxed round with nice hosts

We were guests at the Eisenach Golf Club for the first time at the weekend. The place is very nicely located and the staff is super nice. Despite the full space, there was no jostling; the operators have the start times under control.
The square itself offers great views of the Thuringian Forest and the Wartburg. Only the greens were a bit worn. A member explained to us that there was probably a fungus that destroyed the otherwise well-kept lawn. But everything seems to be getting right again.

Thank you for a super relaxed round. We will recommend the club in our home country and would love to come back again.

Kerstin and Carsten Grimm Golf Club Gera

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, Vice President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
October 1, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit. Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park. More

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.

Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park.

Translated by Google.

Oesigolfer 84 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf & Camper? Rather no...

The GC Eisenach exclusively advertises on its homepage that you can combine golf and camping here, standing in the parking lot is not a problem, etc. When we arrived here, we were first informed that the showers were closed due to the Corona restrictions. Whoever wants to understand why this is handled differently in other federal states. Mask requirement in the clubhouse is sometimes like that, sometimes like that... The fact that the ball washing machines and the bunker rakes can be used on the (rather unspectacular) place clearly shows the differences between the golf courses and their regulations. Everyone "protects" himself as best he can...
The round on the flat course is reasonably fun, losing balls is almost impossible here... that the first 9 were to be played on freshly aerated and sanded greens and the second 9 on winter greens, we were told beforehand, but a reduction in the green fee not even offered.
The food afterwards in the Italian restaurant was excellent, very nice to sit down and friendly Italian service. Great class.
Then why only 2 stars?
Well, simply because something is being advertised here that was not adhered to. The fact that the clubhouse (and thus the sanitary facilities) is closed from 8 p.m. and not reopened until 9 a.m. says nowhere... and I find that almost cheeky for the exclusive offer to travel here with the camper. .
As we know, this works much better elsewhere.
Conclusion - okay for a quick round, unfortunately rather unsuitable for golfing and camping.

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, Vice President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
October 1, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

I'd rather not answer it now. Greetings from the Wartburg Golf Park.

Translated by Google.

Ronald 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place in a nice setting

We spent two days on the golf course and were very impressed.
The course is well maintained and great to play. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. We were allowed to spend two nights there with our motorhome, thanks. The pizzeria on the golf course was delicious, very good value for money.
We will definitely come back again.

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, Vice President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
July 14, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit. Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park. More

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.

Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park.

Translated by Google.

GeGuTa 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Good place in a nice location

The location of the course in the Hörsel Mountains, the varied course, the maintenance of the course, the service, the friendliness of the staff... everything is TOP and makes a round of golf a nice and relaxing experience. THANK YOU.
We will be back for sure!

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, Vice President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
July 14, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit. Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park. More

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.

Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park.

Translated by Google.

HD99 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Well-kept place with a great panorama

A very well-kept place that at first glance seems easier than it actually is.
The landscape resembles the name of the public restaurant at the clubhouse. The view from the terrace is just as first-class as the kitchen of the trattoria.

Translated by Google.

Response from Andreas Neumann, Vice President of Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.
July 14, 2020
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit. Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park. More

Thanks for the great review. We were very happy to have welcomed you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.

Greetings from the whole team from the Wartburg Golf Park.

Translated by Google.

Astard 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Gone with the Wind

Because of the previous reviews I was very optimistic, but expectations were not met.
The course was built in an open field just off the A4. Thereby the 6spurige traffic is always unmistakable. Secondly, the wind is not only a challenge but also unpleasant and annoying. The site itself is very unremarkable and thus the course of the fairways. Challenge was thus created only by means of bunkers and water hazards. The greens are ok, the condition of the tracks is a maximum average.
In good weather may compensated the view to Wartburg.
Another positive aspect is the friendliness of the staff.
Conclusion: 2 stars

Translated by Google.

doppelpacket 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place!

Sporty and very well kept place! But every time fair. Modern design with even young trees and varied tracks. Greens are quite tricky! Very nice staff in Sektetariat. Very good food. We would definitely come again!

Translated by Google.

Gretel 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Kept golf course

A well-maintained, not simply place with some very idyllic fairways. On some tracks the highway seemed troublesome. Very nice people! They play here very much again.

Translated by Google.

golffinger 7 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great course

Played in May 2013.
Very nice course with very diverse fairways. From maintenance state 1a, top greens and well maintained fairways. On every hole, the surrounding area and attractions is explained. There are also "crocodiles" and a "complaint letter box" on the system. I would not say more here. Please explore themselves. We will come back.

Translated by Google.

vielgolfer 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golfing with Wartburgblick

A beautiful 18-hole golf course is there below the Wartburg entstanden.Über the new motorway, or easily accessible by plane, compact with short distances, reasonable prices and half green fee for early birds and late risers on all days. Other plus points are accumulated with the excellent care condition, the multiple exercise options including short course and not least with the generous driving range with grass tees. Very informative are the discount tables with references to figures, monuments and the older and younger history of Thuringia. Due to the easy accessibility but also arises perhaps only drawback. To 3 golf courses to get up on the highway near Drive-length (hitters) and depending on the wind strength and direction of the driving sound has yet disturbing. The orientation of rods mid fairway could have also be saved if they did, then a presentation on the discount table with distance information would have been useful. All in all, highly recommended for all but the very Greefeespielern Wartburg golf park.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Eisenach im Wartburgkreis e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review