User Reviews

for Golfclub Bodensee Weißensberg e.V., Weißensberg, Germany

4.6 of 5 stars37 Reviews

5 Stars:
29
4 Stars:
3
3 Stars:
3
2 Stars:
1
1 star:
1
Write a Review

Reviews 1 - 37 from 37

WAN 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

2 rounds after flooding with TOP maintained course

Played the course at the weekend shortly after the flood.
No carts allowed and that was the right decision by the greenkeeping team. Greens are very true and still quite fast despite being wet. The course is really well laid out even if holes 10 and 12 are blind tees and don't quite match the other 16 holes.

Restaurant / terrace = terrific, the food was also very good

Service very friendly and lots of praise

Hotel is very clean but the furnishings are really out of date (unfortunately there is a lack of innovation)

Overall: Always go golfing there

Translated by Google.

Seybrew 62 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top grade

Reception, course maintenance and layout - simply 5 stars. Played several times in April and May 2024 at different times of the day, the course was always completely convincing.

Translated by Google.

Bonsaiadvocat 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream golf on Lake Constance

I have been playing this golf course for 30 years. In the last few years I have repeatedly experienced innovations. For me the golf course is one of the most beautiful, if not the most beautiful. I always enjoy coming here. This year I played there with my son. He also loved this golf course and would like to play there again.
The ladies in the secretariat were also very accommodating. That is and has always been the case over the years.
After playing golf this year we also visited the restaurant. The food and service perfect.
If you want to experience a wonderful day of golf in this region, you should definitely visit and play this golf club every day.

Translated by Google.

Kurzplatzhopper 35 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A hilly dream on the Swabian Sea

Played on May 31st Leading Club Status unfortunately does not apply to Germany...
A pity.
The place was in an outstandingly good condition!!!
Big compliments to the greeters!!!
The course alternates between flat and hilly tracks.
Some feel easy, other paths drive you almost to despair.
Beautiful course layout.
No two lanes play the same.
The place is really very varied.
However, you should be physically fit, otherwise a cart is really recommended.
The clubhouse terrace is a recommendation in itself!
The catering industry too.
The hotel welcomes you so warmly, you immediately feel welcome.
Magnificent rooms.
Very clean.
The breakfast was excellent!

This serious golf course, including restaurants and hotels, is one of the best recommendations in Germany!!!
Any time!!!

Translated by Google.

911AE 4 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place with an exciting layout

A nice place, although a bit narrow on the back nine (crossing flights due to narrow lanes). Place in top condition and interesting to play. Hotel *** ok, even if breakfast only from 8 a.m. Service and food very good.

Translated by Google.

Atom 63 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The Green Hell

Well maintained leading course Perfect fairways and greens Beautiful view of the Swiss Alps.
Well-groomed Glubhause with a nice secretariat

Translated by Google.

amical 117 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great…

Played this beautiful golf course today in glorious early summer weather. Very nice welcome in the office. The pitch and the greens in perfect condition. Great clubhouse with very good gastronomy the place can only be recommended Unfortunately, the Leading Golf status does not apply to members of German Leadjing golf clubs, so you have to pay the full green fee

Translated by Google.

Elli-Lex-Max 12 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Repeats an experience

It was probably our best lap this year.
The place is of such a high standard that no place from Hamburg to Rome offers anything like it.

Despite the heat/drought, the facility was in great condition and most importantly, our small dog was welcome.

The terrace excellent, the service outstanding. A waiter will also be remembered very positively, who perceived his work with vocation as extremely courteous and attentive.

We as a group were thrilled that day!

Translated by Google.

Birdiegolf 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A great course in Central Europe with no competition

I've been playing this course for many years, always very well, but now, in 2022, with the new 7 and 9 sensational..
In addition to the condition and the service and hotel / restaurant, there is nothing comparable in Central Europe. world class!

Translated by Google.

Response from Christoph Fröhle, Club Manager at Golfclub Bodensee Weißensberg e.V.
August 8, 2022
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for the words of praise! We look forward to welcoming you as a guest again soon. More

Thank you for the words of praise!
We look forward to welcoming you as a guest again soon.

Translated by Google.

Atom 63 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Golf Tour 2022

On our golf tour 2022 we played the Weissensberg golf course about 6 km from Lindau on May 18th in the best weather. The place is also good for 60+ people. Wide and well-kept fairways and greens that are not too fast, well-kept bunkers and beautiful water obstacles. Nice to play with

Translated by Google.

sand30 117 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Top site!

We have played the course a few times - the last time in mid-September and were very enthusiastic again. The tees and fairways were very well maintained and the greens were on track - but not very fast. The tracks are varied and challenging at the same time. Hole 4 and hole 7 require an absolutely precise shot into the green, otherwise there is a risk of hardship... we love the course and would be happy to come back!

Translated by Google.

Response from Christoph Fröhle, Club Manager at Golfclub Bodensee Weißensberg e.V.
September 24, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our place.

Translated by Google.

kalle 745 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

But really good!

I've wanted to play this course for a long time. The best thing is when the high expectations are exceeded! Immediately after the re-opening after Covid19, we started at 5 p.m. sharp in bright sunshine for the sundowner tariff (55 €)! The place is a dream! Holes 1-9 are built in a beautiful little wood below the clubhouse! But already from hole 2 you notice that a well-known designer "had his fingers in the game"! The great American Robert Trend Jones jun. may have delivered its best German design here on Lake Constance! At least I liked Weissensberg much better than the highly praised Seediner See course, also from the pen of RTJ II! Holes 10-13 are on a hill with a view of the motorway (but these 3, visually less strong holes, are also demanding). 14-18 and including the Holtbrücke through the biotope are extra class! The maintenance was flawless, the greens could have been a bit faster, but whining at a very high level! For 55, - € from 5 p.m. also not an absolute 5-star golf bargain!
For me, the RTJ Course is clearly in the top ten in Bavaria!

Translated by Google.

Response from Christoph Fröhle, Club Manager at Golfclub Bodensee Weißensberg e.V.
July 5, 2021
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to hear that we are on the right track.

Translated by Google.

pitchmark 388 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very good good -?

Covid 19 has upset all golf travel plans.

Regardless of whether Robert Trent Jones senior or junior, we have something of a love-hate relationship with both, we have rarely brought really good scores to the clubhouse in these places. We know far more than a dozen places from both. Both are brilliant masters of their field, the places are usually very demanding and great to see.

This one is very demanding for several reasons. Very good layout in slightly hilly terrain requires a clever strategy. However, the implementation is far more difficult, long first or long second strokes are required. If the ball is on the wrong side, the par is almost gone. The condition of the soil ensures deep and heavy soil after rainfall, then there are no free meters. The many bunkers are expertly placed, not just those around the green. The sometimes long and very narrow greens go for marksmanship.

The aftermath can be maintained on holes 10,11 and 12, where you can get in the way of a failed shot. Hole 10 requires a long wood 3 or the driver to play over the bunker. Hole 12 you can almost attack the green with the driver over the corner or with a fade. In between is hole 11.

The course is in good condition - the fairways are not too soft - the greens were rather slow, dull today.

It was fun, but not the score - once again.

Club house with hotel - we have already stayed here - convinced.

No question it is a great place in a beautiful environment. The lot had to decide, not everyone was for five stars, a few things did not completely convince us. We have been here several times, in very good conditions and in very bad conditions.

The Raiting says almost everything - is represented in the Top 100 of Germany - was also significantly ahead.

Translated by Google.

Harry W 70 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great golf course, great environment

Heavy Course. Must be defeated first. Strategy is needed to come home with a reasonably reasonable score.
Care condition 1A. Green currently rather stump.
Super Festival offers in August with the Seebühne Bregenz.

Translated by Google.

Paul GC Waldkirch 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very neat place.

A very well maintained place which is very demanding. The sometimes narrow tracks and the greens require a deliberate game. In any case, you can only recommend it. Well maintained clubhouse and friendly staff. As you wish.

Translated by Google.

Daniel P. 21 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Very nice and very demanding place.

Very nice and very demanding place. Through a challenging and varied course design with mostly narrow fairways, lots of files trees, forest and streams as well as the strategically placed bunkers (96!), This parkland golf course is definitely one of the hardest places - not only in southern Germany and is one of the top four for me -Platz in the Lake Constance region. Whoever plays his handicap here, plays it in every place!

Translated by Google.

ursfritsche 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place with current drawbacks

Positive: The place is from the perspective of the layout really nice and demanding. Long narrow tracks with a lot of trees and beautiful scenery. Greens in good condition.

Negative: In the 2018 season there is probably not a single place in the southern region that has not suffered from the drought. This one very strong - the fairways are very badly affected and partly resemble a desert landscape. There are good examples in the immediate area where this is not the case. Anyway, that can happen. But to ask for the full green fee now is something presumptuous. The place is just not playable!! Lower Grennfee due to space condition and then it would be acceptable.

Translated by Google.

energetic 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hotel

Place in spite of extreme drought reasonably okay.
Unfortunately, the hotel and the rooms are very old and in need of a renovation.
At 5.30 in the morning!! The hotel entrance with parking was cleaned with a very loud leaf blower, so that no sleep was possible.
An absolute impertinence and incomprehensible that the club manager allows such a thing!
We can not recommend this golf hotel, yes we even want to warn you to stay in this hotel.

Translated by Google.

Response from Christoph Fröhle, Club Manager at Golfclub Bodensee Weißensberg e.V.
Updated August 13, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dear energetic, We apologize again for the disturbance. Work on the parking lot should have started at 08:00. I have spoken to the responsible persons so that something like this does not happen… More

Dear energetic,

We apologize again for the disturbance. Work on the parking lot should have started at 08:00. I have spoken to the responsible persons so that something like this does not happen again in the future.

I apologize again and hope, despite the experience, to welcome you again.

Greetings from Lake Constance
Christoph Fröhle

Translated by Google.

golfislife36 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Sensational!

What has changed over the last few years is incredible - the management seems to be doing a really good job. The condition is sensational and the place is always a challenge - every golfer never gets bored. Furthermore, it makes it very easy to switch off, since the system is completely embedded in nature! The golf hotel, in which first-class food and excellent service is offered, is another reason why for the description actually 1 word goes: sensational :-)

Translated by Google.

Response from Christoph Fröhle, Club Manager at Golfclub Bodensee Weißensberg e.V.
July 18, 2018
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for your rating! We are happy if you enjoyed our place. Visit us again soon, best regards from Lake Constance!

Translated by Google.

Airhooker 15 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Small Augusta National on Lake Constance

I (12 hcp) played the course last July from white. For me it is one of the most beautiful park courses, which still belongs to the ASG composite. Each hole is unique and you play between ancient, enormous tree landscapes. Also, the place was very extensive and no traffic noise. The place itself is not for beginners and is regarded as the most difficult golf course, which still belongs to the ASG composite. The care of the place is 1A! However, it was a shame that the Greens were very small and easily track unfaithful. Precise match is required. The driving range is very modest for such a brilliant place, with me it did not bother. All in all 5 stars!!

Translated by Google.

Rainer Kurz 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great Place with minor defects

In the course of the total counts of course most upscale and best places that we know that. To follow not only the praise of many ratings will also find some errors that I noticed: The tee hole 5 on the island green at risk the players in Green 9 and the players on the way to hole 10. A small slice enough that the ball at the lands wrong way or Green. Although the tracks 10,11 and 12 have great views but somehow seem attached - hillside, little structure and proximity to infrastructure. But otherwise "Beautiful Game"

Translated by Google.

Ray62 20 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful heavy Place

But, the greens too slow and the holes in the snow mold inadequately treated. In addition, the court processed the rain is not good. Tip: Do not play after heavy rain.
Good friendly gastronomy and very friendly reception. Will definitely be back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Reinhard Fasching of Golfclub Bodensee Weißensberg e.V.
May 23, 2016
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Hello and thank you for your review. This year we made some against snow mold during the winter, unfortunately, still some greens were affected. In the meantime, the greens are almost all back in top… More

Hello and thank you for your review. This year we made some against snow mold during the winter, unfortunately, still some greens were affected. In the meantime, the greens are almost all back in top condition, they are now so the weather God sends much faster a few dry days. The newly established haircuts are all now playable. We look forward to your next visit with us, for the time being a nice game!
Reinhard Fasching
communication

Translated by Google.

Thomy700 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great place with lots of charm

Have to October three plays this place from July. Twice this I have stayed at the hotel in different rooms (Normal room, suite). The hotel is worth every Euro and can be totally recommended. It would be nice even when the hotel reception would coordinate rounds of golf with golf club and forward reservations.
The golf course itself is to play challenging.
Narrow fairways with avenues make the course with many holes far from being a mere "top-sculpting". Good course management is required. Although fully booked, you have not noticed a lot of the other flights..
After the round, the restaurant is highly recommended.
Will play this course for sure! Three times a few times too little... a beautiful day of golf with long holes.

Translated by Google.

NicoleLH 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Great and anschpruchsvoller place!

Really a beautiful place near the Bodensee.
The 18 tracks are mostly surrounded by small woods and this place belongs to us certainly one of the most beautiful places in Germany!

Translated by Google.

WoH2008 30 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Will definitely go again

We stayed at the Club Hotel three days. The welcome at the hotel and at the golf club was very friendly and helpful. Despite the rainy and sometimes very wet fairways we enjoyed the place very much. The paths are partly very narrow and water obstacles impede a good score. The golf course is not for nothing that one of the most difficult, but certainly one of the best we have played. The excellent cuisine and attentive service in the clubhouse / restaurant, we must also mention very highly as our tower room. The Club members and all the staff, as well as the staff member in Proshop was very friendly and polite.
We were completely satisfied, so we will definitely be back.

PS The terrace with sensational views you just have to enjoy only

Translated by Google.

Will Mickelson 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Too bad...

The place is very nicely laid out and the fairways really varied.

Sorry, we were chased downright while 4 holes of in the meantime up to 3 green keepers on their mowers. This also made no attempt to turn off their engines during a strike. It just can not be that 2 meters is simply mowed next to the player. The bunkers are in urgent need of fresh sand.

Otherwise a very long and narrow space, making it challenging but still exciting.

Translated by Google.

Response from Reinhard Fasching of Golfclub Bodensee Weißensberg e.V.
September 2, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry if you felt disturbed by the green keepers. We will pass on that and try to minimize as much as possible interference. Greetings from Weissensberg Reinhard Fasching More

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry if you felt disturbed by the green keepers. We will pass on that and try to minimize as much as possible interference.
Greetings from Weissensberg
Reinhard Fasching

Translated by Google.

brainbunny 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

The Green Hell of the South

... Is sauschwer, but beautiful! Varied, challenging and not too many vertical meters. One of the finest golf courses that I have played.

Translated by Google.

Andi6466 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Impressive place on Lake Constance!

My wife and I (Hcp. 12 and 9) have played the GC Bodensee Weissensberg a few days ago and stayed at the Golf Hotel. The course is a feast for the eyes and very challenging but not unfair! Almost every hole lurking obstacles (forest, water hazards, ..) left and right of the fairway. In addition, the greens are well defended by bunkers on every hole.

We can use this space and also the Golf Hotel highly recommend (beautiful view of the golf course from the terrace, sensational food and nice rooms !!)! We will be back soon!

Translated by Google.

Response from Reinhard Fasching of Golfclub Bodensee Weißensberg e.V.
July 14, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thank you very much for your rating! We are happy if you enjoyed our place. Visit us again soon, best regards from Lake Constance!

Translated by Google.

thola 167 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Idyllic challenge

The condition of the whole system was excellent. Rich, firm fairways, which allow the ball to roll well. Harte, directional stability, medium-fast greens. And a cozy atmosphere with lots of birds amongst lush tropical environment. The flow of play was excellent, and the place was not fully booked. The proximity to other fairways is already given to few holes, so that one or the other "Fore" could be heard. As dangerous I would not classify this close but as long as you comply with rules / etiquette. The design is attractive and challenging - is, where precision is required with some elevation changes and one or the other Couloir. Course knowledge allow a tactical game, so that the round of AZ's fun. Here we'll be back.

Translated by Google.

Response from Reinhard Fasching of Golfclub Bodensee Weißensberg e.V.
July 14, 2015
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Thanks for your review, we look forward to welcoming you to our place be back soon!

Translated by Google.

freisinger 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

A beautiful resort on Lake Constance

Games that place again and again. In my autumn vacation that brings me every year at the beautiful Lake Constance What is striking about 2014 marked improvement of the fairway state, much drier than the year before. The greens have been difficult for the first time really good directional stability and relatively fast compared to previous years. The condition of the place also has some woodland gained significantly outside. At my request was confirmed to me that the club is under new management, has implemented many improvements. Overall, for me one of the best and most challenging courses in Germany, every game is a true challenge. Highly recommended!

Translated by Google.

menschärgerdichnicht 2 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Green Hell

Did the court really full!
Have played several times and always lost. Who plays the space from the back tee is your own fault. Long, hard and eats out all the balls from the bag.
Who needs 96 bunkers but the game is hard enough.
The course maintenance was ok.
The hotel is great and the terrace very nice to become worse over a glass of beer over his game.
Anyone who believes a good golfer to be hell but a try!

Translated by Google.

Tiger1 3 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Dream Place

This place is an absolute must if you are in this area - I have already played almost all places & not one comes close to matching the Golfclub Bodensee Weissensberg! Beautifully located and quiet, no single hole is different, incredibly challenging, ...
A dream for every golfer! There is also the restaurant of the Golf Hotel, on which one can enjoy the beautiful sunset in the evening!
From the Golf Hotel unfortunately I can not report anything-We have not stayed at this - but we definitely come back and maybe then the opportunity arises!

Just a few words to one of my previous speakers:
Of "dangerousness" and "slope" we are far away on this golf course! There are 2 holes that are close to each other. As may the word "dangerous" not even in your mouth..

Thanks for the hospitality and the perfect service - see you soon!

Translated by Google.

coolputter 1 Review
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Typical RTJ

A typical Robert Trent Jones course. Well adapted to natural conditions. For low Hdcper very sophisticated, yet sexy. Each track individually designed with its own challenges. A scenic Augenwaide much biotope landscape and forest, old trees. Roads can be found raspberries and blackberries. Not very hilly, unless you come from East Friesland. It definitely needs to play smart and not too aggressive.
Good course maintenance.
I have to disagree: up to 1 track can be very difficult to play to the other Firway and endanger others. And walkers have no business being there anyway!

Translated by Google.

svea_scot 14 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Bump Destruction

The descriptions of the place does not promise too much. The place is well maintained and beautifully landscaped, lanes are narrow, the greens are well defended. This basically speaks for a great day of golf.
Unfortunately, the previous speaker's right: The tracks sometimes run past each other very closely, also passes the entrance to the golf course in parallel and exposed to several holes. That irritates and is very dangerous.

The changing rooms to meet the demand of the place in any way. Although you can include his stuff, but the cabinets have the charm of a public swimming pool from the 70s and the locker room as such is low, dark and unloving. Members are allowed to move into something brighter and larger rooms (yes, there is a two-class society), but the lockers also tear down the area.

The restaurant is good, but the terrace for hotel guests and golfers is sized too small. If you start a little later, all the tables are reserved in the evening on the terrace.

Translated by Google.

ul.bosch 5 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Beautiful, partly mountainous and steep, dangerous

To avoid misunderstandings: we have played on this place is not bad, the slightly lower rating so is not so explained.
The condition of the course was good, although the greens mowed different heights and thus were different rates. The fairways themselves are not very wide indeed to make but good. What was really dangerous is the proximity of the different paths that are sometimes separated only by a footpath. If we walk along this, one is exposed to the "fire" of 2 pages. The discount of 12 may be made only by the greenery of the 11 due to go back on the fairway about 150m to reach 12 without protection by trees or hedges, that is something unusual. Overall, the place is very hilly, sometimes even steep.

Translated by Google.

2 Lefties 44 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Incredible

Of the 96 bunkers that our "speakers" has mentioned, we have met so few. Absolutely awesome this place, although very difficult (which is the default table also shows). Partial closely between the trees, then comes back on stream across fairway so that the discount has already fit. And yet the place is still quite long, of course, is through the many obstacles even longer because of the bunker just not the same length as the riff from fairway, or you must submit before the said creek and can not utilize the full drive distance. To avoid possible loss of the ball to prevent you play more cautious.
Catering is top, and the hotel at the golf course makes the stay a little holiday experience. Value for money place and hotel very well.

Translated by Google.

golfer1001 8 Reviews
  • Automatic translation
  • Original version

Incredibly sophisticated and beautiful

A great golf course in a good state of maintenance. We have never played such a challenging golf course. Almost on every hole obstacles come into play that make life difficult. The greens are also very difficult to play because they are mostly "protected" by bunkers or water.
Information: This course has 96 bunkers incredible, almost all of which come into play.

Translated by Google.

Been to Golfclub Bodensee Weißensberg e.V.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review